Upserve, from Lightspeed

Upserve, from Lightspeed

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.0 out of 100
Upserve, from Lightspeed

Overview

Recent Reviews

Upserve for the win

10 out of 10
November 22, 2019
We use Upserve to track sales + as our POS for the restaurant. It has helped us track goals as well as being a completely integrated POS …
Continue reading

The modern world POS solution

10 out of 10
October 05, 2019
I just switched over 9 Venues from ALOHA 6.7 and 12.3 and am very happy. Multiple locations in a dashboard has been great. The only issues …
Continue reading

Upserve POS Review

9 out of 10
October 05, 2019
We use Breadcrumb as a POS in our bar and other establishments within the hospitality group. It helps us organize as one or multiple …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Upserve, from Lightspeed, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Core

$59

Cloud
per month ($60 per terminal)

Pro

$199

Cloud
per month ($50 per terminal)

Pro Plus

$359

Cloud
per month ($40 per terminal)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://upserve.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Upserve, from Lightspeed?

Upserve POS is a restaurant point-of-sale solution, from Lightspeed (acquired December, 2020). The vendor describes it as easy to implement, with personalized onboarding, a dedicated success manager, and professional on-site installation, with 24/7/365 U.S. based in-house support team. Features include a training mode, check split, item hold, and more.


The product includes features for online ordering, table management, restaurant management, inventory, and customer management. Upserve POS also integrates with dozens of companies like GrubHub, Rezi, and Tock.

Upserve, from Lightspeed Features

  • Supported: Online Ordering
  • Supported: Split Items and Checks
  • Supported: Transfer Check to Another Server
  • Supported: Void / Comp
  • Supported: Training Mode
  • Supported: EMV
  • Supported: Inventory
  • Supported: Employee Scheduling
  • Supported: Tableside Payments

Upserve, from Lightspeed Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Upserve, from Lightspeed Video

Visit https://upserve.com/videos to watch Upserve, from Lightspeed video.

Upserve, from Lightspeed Competitors

Upserve, from Lightspeed Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Upserve POS, formerly Breadcrumb and now from Lightspeed since the December 2020 acquisition, is a point-of-sale software solution with features such as complete restaurant & bar management.

NCR Aloha Cloud, TouchBistro, and Toast Point of Sale are common alternatives for Upserve, from Lightspeed.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Upserve, from Lightspeed are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Food & Beverages industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Upserve [POS (formerly Breadcrumb)] as our main in-house POS at our restaurant. I say "in house" because we don't currently use it for web orders, although that is a feature they offer. We use Upserve on multiple tablets to plug in customer orders, print orders to the kitchen, and take customer payments. We also use it for employee timesheets. We currently swipe credit cards and have customers sign on screen; we tried Upserve's handheld device as an EMV reader but it had syncing problems. Their customer service has been horrendous during the pandemic, but overall we're pleased with the functionality of the software. Since we've been with them for 6 years, I can't imagine migrating to another POS because the historical data is really important to us.
April 30, 2020

Upserve is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Upserve as our main POS on four different terminals within our restaurant. It is currently the only POS being used by all of our stores (around 15 storefronts across the South East). It has completely changed the way that we function, in a way that has made us more efficient.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We’ve been using Upserve POS and merchant services for three years at our mid-size full-service restaurant. It's the most user-friendly POS I‘ve ever worked with. It makes training new employees very easy and is a low investment for equipment since it works on tablets and the system is compatible with most of the printers on the market.
Chris Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I just switched over 9 Venues from ALOHA 6.7 and 12.3 and am very happy. Multiple locations in a dashboard has been great. The only issues we've had were due to an ISP outage and a few cards declining once it came back online. Overall, the implementation with the ability to mass change and edit items via CSV is very convenient.
October 05, 2019

Upserve POS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Breadcrumb as a POS in our bar and other establishments within the hospitality group. It helps us organize as one or multiple locations and links between them allowing easy data comparison and user interface.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Upserve is our POS. We use it to track labor, sales, and menu set up. We're very happy with the service.
The equipment is great, the system on the iPads is super user-friendly, and the HQ is very helpful and easy to navigate. We highly recommend using Upserve.
Jamie Cunningham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Upserve POS across our entire organization. We currently operate 2 restaurants in Nashville with plans to expand. We fully intend on continuing to use Upserve as we grow. Upserve is an extremely well rounded POS system that addresses many issues throughout our organization, including table management, counter service for to go orders, online ordering, loyalty, labor management, robust reporting, delivery platform integrations, and credit card processing.

Additionally, we will soon be using Upserve for fully integrated inventory and ordering management as well as scheduling. They are truly a one stop shop and they do everything well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the entire Upserve system at an entertainment group of six entities. It addresses issues of retail operations, as well as inventory and employee management. We primarily use the system for retail transactions, but find it useful for tracking sales throughout the day. It helps us adjust our strategy for growing our retail operations.
Elizabeth McCarty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in our taproom to serve customers. Both on-premise and off-premise, dock sales and retail. It lets us get detailed reporting and is very intuitive. It also tracks tip share and is an easy interface with our customers. We are happy with the upgrade from our previous system.
January 24, 2019

Upserve Works

Jeremy M. Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Upserve POS in our tasting room and restaurant. I find them to be reliable, responsive, and straight-forward to deal with when we have any issues, which isn't regularly. I think all POS systems have their quirks or bugs, but we haven't experienced any hiccups that haven't been easily solvable. I recommend their system and use it on a daily basis.
January 24, 2019

Upsurge y'all

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Upserve is an amazing product and has been the opposite of a POS as we all know what that stands for. In offline mode, Upserve collects all transactions no matter what, so no restaurant ever loses money!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our brick and mortar restaurant uses Upserve POS for all aspects of our business (taking customer orders, printing tickets to the kitchen, swiping customer credit cards, etc. etc.). We also use Upserve for employee time tracking purposes. What we do not do much right now is inventory tracking through the POS though I know it has that ability.
John Bonica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Breadcrumb is the POS system used in my restaurant to place guest dinner orders, organize and report sales, and track ordering patterns over time. Breadcrumb consolidates reporting information, dramatically reduces server errors in order-taking and reporting, and provides remote access to current service in real time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am outside service bookkeeper, and I use Upserve to enter the daily sales for one of my clients that usees the program at their restaurant. It makes it very easy for me to log in and review the daily sales, along with being able to submit payroll. Upserve has great customer service, every time we need to call we never have to wait on hold for long. The overall layout of the back end is very user-friendly, and I would highly recommend it for any restaurant to keep their numbers accurate.
Leandro Utrera de Paula | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the POS system in our 4 corporate restaurants and will be migrating the last one in 2 months. We use it for the employees to clock in/out, open checks for the guests, close checks, and receive payments.

It addresses better control for our restaurant operation, in fact, we have some concern about the security related to users, but I love Breadcrumb because their team is always up to improve the system according to our needs.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using Breadcrumb as our overall POS system. It was okay at first but over time it just didn't perform how we liked. As we saw other POS companies growing and expanding the overall experience Breadcrumb stayed stagnant and just did enough to get buy. The overall user experience is mediocre.