Nuvi

Nuvi

Score 7.0 out of 10
Nuvi

Overview

What is Nuvi?

NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.
Read more

Recent Reviews

NUVI is the BEST

9 out of 10
October 08, 2018

Nuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social …

Continue reading

Powerful tool

8 out of 10
May 05, 2016
Nuvi is used by our communications team to provide social media analytics on our campaigns and general brand awareness. It allows us to …
Continue reading

Affordable insight

10 out of 10
May 04, 2016
We have been using NUVI across our organization for the past 6 months and are now using it as a tool on nearly half of our client …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nuvi, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nuvi?

NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.nuvi.com/request-demo

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Hootsuite?

Hootsuite is a social media management platform for building brand awareness, engaging with customers, and driving business results. Users can schedule posts across multiple social networks (including Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and YouTube ), manage organic and paid…

What is Zoho Social?

Zoho Social helps marketers in small to large organizations to grow the social media presence of their brand with actionable insights focused on content and engagement. Zoho Social provides marketers with pre-publishing insights based on the engagement level of previous posts and the activity of…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Intro to NUVI
02:09
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Nuvi?

Nuvi is a social analytics and customer experience management platform built on a proprietary language engine boasting listening with high accuracy. Nuvi helps users listen, plan, publish, engage, analyze, locate, review, and capture to support better customer experiences.

Nuvi Features

  • Supported: Social Monitoring and Listening
  • Supported: Real-time Social Analytics
  • Supported: Social Media Research
  • Supported: Social Media Publishing
  • Supported: Page Analytic Dashboards

Nuvi Screenshots

Screenshot of A dashboard view wherein multiple monitors can be included and the view of their data can be customized to fit multiple workflows.Screenshot of A media gallery where custom content can be added, tagged and used throughout the Nuvi platform as managed social assets.Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Nuvi Video

Intro to NUVI

Nuvi Integrations

Nuvi Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, Russian, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.

Reviewers rate Social Analytics & Insight highest, with a score of 8.3.

The most common users of Nuvi are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (54)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 38)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use NUVI primarily for social listening and monitoring on behalf our clients. NUVI works best as a solution for specific campaigns vs. umbrella brand social listening, as the number of posts, shares, etc., on a specific campaign are easier to track. Our clients see the value in the tool as it demonstrates the social reach of offline marketing campaign initiatives.

Gary Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
NUVI is used as a tool to follow hashtags and brands. It is used in a teaching environment and a research setting. It's primary use in my social media class where the analytic team reports on relevant brands and our own group's social presence. It is also a very useful tool for several research projects that have been published in academic journals.
Lauren Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
NUVI is being used by the marketing department, specifically with our social media team. We support other members of staff with listening requests around big client events or ongoing support. It allows us to stay on top of what is being posted online around our business and track any links that are shared. The tool gets better the longer you use it as it collects rich data and you are able to compare time periods together. Our clients also love the generated reports that NUVI creates. It's extra helpful in crisis situations.
Rob Huxley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
NUVI is a great tool to help segment social media channels into easily digestible pieces. We used NUVI to help monitor our social media activity, and also it was a great tool to help us monitor competitor reach and activity.

The dashboard makes it very easy to use, and the biggest plus to this platform was the simple reporting that has. It made sharing the insights very simple with the other executives on the board.
October 08, 2018

NUVI is the BEST

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

Nuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social business, content direction and overall strategy.

We're able to quickly and easily create profiles, which allow us to monitor client (and even competitor) intel with a granular focus.

Custom reporting allows our team to create interactive, accurate, and detailed PDF reports that are easy to share with your clients, executives and team.

Mobile alerts allow our team to stay connected on the go. Customize text or email alerts to notify you of important developments (crises).

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Broadly, we use it to track brand, competitive, and industry terms for our clients. For most clients we are tracking brand terms to aid with community management and tracking overall social share of voice, as well as some broader terms to identify opportunities for proactive content. We also use it to track hashtag contest entries.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Mainly social listening, with occasional community management. The tool is used within the social media team, though requests come in from the entire agency for monitoring social conversation on potential new clients, clients whose social media we don't manage, etc. This also comes in handy for any crisis communication situations for any client.
Casey Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It was strictly being used to help support social media marketing strategies. It was extremely beneficial in day to day operations as well as high-level strategic decision making. It actually allowed me to manage the entire social media strategy without having to hire another support person. It also help drive over a 1500% ROI in social media ad spend.
Emily Penfold Dailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize NUVI to post on social media channels for each of our hotels and restaurants. We also use NUVI to run analytics reports for all of our properties. We use it on a corporate level to view the performance of the entire portfolio, as well as on a property level to manage and post on listings. Primarily we utilize the channels and publishing features. The major problems it solves for the property is the ability for multiple people to collaborate and post on multiple channels. For our corporate team, it solves the problem of not being able to see on a wide scale how our properties are performing.
Matthew Ledford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were looking for a tool to help enhance our social media services offerings and I came across NUVI! One of the things it does above and beyond the tools used for publishing only, is to help monitor both the content and the sentiment of social conversations in a very interactive and graphic way.
Jenn Stark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My primary clients are publishers and authors, who seek to understand the conversations centered around books and writing/reading. The biggest benefit I was able to bring was to be able to show clients how their key competitors were leveraging social media, which helped my clients establish best practices and new ways of thinking about their time on social media.
Nick Huntington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company uses NUVI to track and analyze organic conversations surrounding our client's products and services. We also use NUVI to analyze success/failure in our social media marketing campaigns. We use this product in the social media department, but we also implement it in bids to new clients to learn more about the conversations surrounding their industry as well. This product allows us to spend more time planning strategies as the analysis is so much easier, and faster, to access.
May 05, 2016

Powerful tool

Sara Rizk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nuvi is used by our communications team to provide social media analytics on our campaigns and general brand awareness. It allows us to collect and report on social media engagement in a much more detailed way than we've been able to do previously - offering quick downloadable summary reports as well as detailed stats.
May 04, 2016

Affordable insight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using NUVI across our organization for the past 6 months and are now using it as a tool on nearly half of our client accounts. It allows us to quickly analyze social media trends and greatly deepens our expertise in key issue areas.
Ciara Dawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company has been using NUVI for about 2 years now and we have loved every bit of it. It is currently used by the PR department to track mentions of our corporate office and our 30+ divisions. NUVI has truly helped us stay aware of what's happening within our company (on the Internet). We're the parent company of over 30 divisions, and a lot of times it's hard to be on top of what each division is doing in its community. With NUVI pulling mentions from all over the Internet, it has become drastically easier to keep track of community relations involving our divisions. Our senior management appreciates it, too!
May 03, 2016

Nothing but issues

Jessica Petro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Wanted to use it to monitor social channels, engage with influencers, track social engagement, and schedule posts to various social media channels. It is being used by myself. So far, it has not addresses any issues. The IDEA of it is great, does it work as well as they sell you on? If you are a HUGE business, sure it might, but not without a lot of work to decipher all their graphs, skim through activity one grueling minute at a time, and click on hundreds to thousands of bubbles INDIVIDUALLY to engage with people. If you are a small company, forget it. This service will be a complete waste of money. Not to mention they will say whatever they need to to trick you into a contract and then bind you to it for an entire year.
Laurel Wilde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Nuvi to build magical monitors, that help me listen to angry people and provide my service as a solution to their distress in real time. It's being used by the social media and marketing department for now, as well as the entire organization to keep an eye on our competitors. It helps us find and build our community, push sales to people who are interested, and listen to the conversation about the market as a whole. It helps us come up with new strategies, create relevant content that increases visibly, shareability and as such, potential for virality.
February 25, 2016

NUVI Rocks!

Shawn Vanderhoven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were able to find our brand champions through NUVI and we reached out to them to help us promote our campaign. It helped spread the word for our live event and we had a great turn out. It was nice to have a quick way to find those influential people, rather than spending forever on Twitter.

We really wish that we were able to track LinkedIn as well. It worked brilliantly for Twitter and we were able to accomplish what we were looking for, but LinkedIn data would be amazing!
February 25, 2016

NUVI: Such a great tool!

Kimball J. Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We held a live event and monitored the conversation leading up to the event and the day of. With such high volume coming in, we used the sentiment tool to go through all of the data. From the sentiment tool we were able to make the decision to adjust our campaign branding. Because of the real time monitoring, we were able to direct people on how to join the event when people mentioned us with questions.
Mandy Langston Manley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Nuvi for social monitoring, listening, report generation and the identification of key influencers. It's a great tool for keeping a finger on the pulse of what is being said not only about our brand, but also our industry. We can track campaigns as well as the general sentiment about our brand.
February 22, 2016

Great Tool!

Brian Siddle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use NUVI to monitor social media activity as it relates to our clients. It's also a great tool for content marketing (discovering new content ideas, measuring the impact of what we create, etc.). We've also been able to use it for some experimentation and trend discovery. Overall, it has become a pretty important part of what we do.
Jeremy Losek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
This is a powerful reputation management tool. It also is very useful in finding qualified people to reach out to on social networks. The amount of man hours this saves is tremendous. I estimate to manually capture the kind of information Nuvi provides would require at least 120 hours a week. We use this tool to find people that we can reach out to on social networks and interact. These people are generally product enthusiasts. We also use this during events to see how our brands are being mentioned and how we can reach out to them.
February 17, 2016

I adore Nuvi

Theresa Potratz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
While I was making the decision to join Smarsh, I made the requirement of getting Nuvi part of my employment package. In order to successfully implement a social strategy we needed a comprehensive social media listening tool. Nuvi was the best tool I have ever seen in this space. Their support is amazing. I really appreciate being able to reach out to my customer success manager and she has always been prompt and great at making my job easier!
Return to navigation