Oracle CX Sales

Oracle CX Sales
Formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.8 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle CX Sales

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best tool for sales teams

8 out of 10
May 26, 2021
We are using Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) for strong data lead creation, sales improvement, …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 30 features

Customer data management / contact management (12)

8.7
87%

Role-based user permissions (13)

8.6
86%

Workflow management (12)

7.7
77%

Single sign-on capability (13)

7.4
74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle CX Sales, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$65.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Standard

$100.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Enterprise

$200.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.0
80%

Customer Service & Support

7.9
79%

Marketing Automation

8.0
80%

CRM Project Management

8.8
88%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.5
85%

Customization

8.5
85%

Security

8.0
80%

Social CRM

7.7
77%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

7.9
79%

Platform

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Oracle CX Sales?

Oracle CX Sales, part of the Oracle Cloud CX suite, is a cloud-based CRM that aims to deliver enriched customer intelligence to help sellers be more efficient, through a complete, connected and scalable CRM solution. Oracle CX Sales is a system of recommendation that guides and prescribes the best course of action. It’s UI is designed to removes distractions, so sellers focus on the right deals at the right time. Oracle CX Sales connects data from across the business and layers on third-party data and real-time market signals to create a complete customer picture that sellers can trust and use to deliver more relevant customer interactions.

The solution includes: Sales Force Automation (SFA), Sales Performance Management (SPM), Partner Relationship Management (PRM), Configure, Price and Quote (CPQ), Subscription Management, Customer Data Management (CDM), and AI-sourced data via Oracle DataFox.

Oracle CX Sales helps businesses:

  • Automate time-consuming data entry and task management to create more effective and efficient sales organizations.
  • Plan better with a more complete sales planning and performance management solution.
  • Expand their Total Addressable Market (TAM) and elevate business performance with AI-sourced, human-verified data.
  • And more

To learn more about how Oracle aims to help improve sales efficiencies visit www.oracle.com/cx/sales/

What is a CRM?

Oracle CX Sales Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Customer Service & Support Features

  • Supported: Case management
  • Supported: Call center management
  • Supported: Help desk management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Call Reports
  • Supported: Asset Management
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Contact Relationships and Hierarchy
  • Supported: Assessments for lead, opportunity, account, contact
  • Supported: Mobile Offline Mode
  • Supported: Mobile Voice Commands

Oracle CX Sales Screenshots

Task Based Home PageMobileSales AssistantSales ForecastingWin Probability

Oracle CX Sales Competitors

Oracle CX Sales Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesWorldwide

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle CX Sales?

Oracle CX Sales (formerly the Engagement Cloud, and before that the Oracle Sales Cloud) is a sales automation software accessible through Microsoft Outlook, iOS, and Android, along with territory and quota management and social collaboration. CX Sales includes modules such as the former BigMachines, now Oracle CPQ, and Datafox sales intelligence tool.

What is Oracle CX Sales's best feature?

Reviewers rate Lead management and Task management highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Oracle CX Sales?

The most common users of Oracle CX Sales are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 44)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Alicia Sigler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked with Oracle CX Sales in two organizations. Ever since ADCS era till now at MORPC, this solution has been a game-changer when it comes to streamlining sales processes and product pricing.
  • Help develop dynamic and accurate quotes and proposals.
  • Guide customers throughout the entire buying process.
  • Guide sellers which help close many deals within a short period.
  • Configuring products and improving collaboration with customers.
  • Unavailability of free trial and "freemium" version.
  • Lack of enough tutorials.
Oracle CX Sales suits our daily selling processes (configure, price and quote) by creating a common channel that helps our sales rep and customers to engage in real-time. It has accelerated sales velocity by guiding both buyers and sellers.
Oracle support is knowledgeable and are readily available for 24/7/12/365 via email chats and live agents.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted a complete sales solution for our team members, clients, vendors, and partners. For our team, we wanted to automate our sales force, ensuring they have the best intelligent solution with AI/ML within the product so that data could be used better and they would get intelligent push notifications. The sales planning and performance management modules helped in planning the entire sales lifecycle. Performance management particularly helped in setting up a benchmark and evaluating the sales team. Customer data management was used where we had an internal business use case where we wanted to understand, store and retrieve customer data to better evolve our relationships by understanding our customers better. Lastly, we wanted to be precise with our quotes. Pricing had to be accurate and customizable for every customer so that customer-centric discounts and offers could be applied. A detailed, searchable database for all quotes helped us in many subsequent deals.
  • Customer data management
  • Pricing and quote management
  • Sales planning and managing performance
  • Automating the sales force
  • Making sense of and organizing customer information
  • Vendor management
  • Integration with other sales software
  • Some features are complex to use for new sales team members and require some user training; hence the product can be more intuitive
  • Perhaps the Oracle CX Sales team could learn from modern UI/UX examples to give the overall product a more modern feel and easy to use interface
  • Customized developments need customized deployment strategies; these are lacking to some extent; maybe DevOps could help here
Excellent as a customer relationship management tool, sales forecasting, building better sales plan for the entire deal lifecycle using critical and complex data, a 360-degree comprehensive view of vendors, partners, customers. Ensuring high standards and consistency is maintained in pricing so that quotes are competitive for prospective customers. At the end of the day, this is an excellent tool for selling and closing deals while being able to access needed information in one place.
Excellent support team. Right from the sales team to the trainers to the product support, I only received good reviews overall. They were very helpful in initial setup and giving the sales team and hands-on introduction to the entire sales lifecycle flow of information and data. With practical use cases, the product was better understood.
  • Online training
December 09, 2021

CX Appspro employee

Adel Abu Ghazaleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in [the] fitting business of sales cycles from marketing, leads, opportunities until they reach selling product or service. We also help [use] service request module to handle requests from their customers and to solve them as tickets. As well [building] future plans to grow the client business. Build RBAC functionality and security to restrict users. [Also,] we build reports and analytics as BI area which help managers to monitor and take a high view of everything [that] happens in the system. Building custom solutions and integrating with other systems like core banking and many others. We build custom pages using either PaaS solutions or Visual Builder. Integrate with other Oracle products like Finance, CPQ, or Supply Chain.
  • Easy to sell products[.]
  • Build customers and make customer hub[.]
  • Tracking the sales cycle from marketing to sell the product[.]
  • Build Reports and Anayltics related to opportunities, leads, and service requests[.]
  • Getting customers issues after and before selling[.]
  • High ability to integrate with Oracles other products and 3rd products using Rest and Soap APIs[.]
  • Restrict users using RBAC role based access[.]
  • Having table views inside pages[.]
  • Make handling fields as hide, update, required in faster way which is slow now[.]
  • Miss adding address fields in custom objects[.]
In the market for Sales and Service, Oracle CX is the best especially in integrating with other systems. It has a stable and huge database that can handle a bunch of data. It gathers all data of customers, accounts, leads, opportunities, service requests in one place and related in a good way. The tools used for reports and analytics as BI is strong and great to use also it is not hard[.]
Support of 24/7 sometimes [doesn't] take it as [seriously] as it should be. They take a lot of time for simple issues which if anyone with [a] support position should know directly without taking [a] long time. They are not suggesting the best practice always. They [don't] suggest workarounds in [a] good way.
November 30, 2021

Supplier platform review

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle as a supplier to support our customer Denso with receiving and processing their purchase orders.
  • Order tracking.
  • Order processing by the supplier.
  • Sending order updates & confirmation to the customer.
  • Needs more flexible communication between supplier and customer seems to be quite a delay to send messages and communications back and forth when confirming orders.
We do not use oracle as our sales platform, we only use it as a supplier platform to support a specific customer who utilizes the Sales Platform.
From the aspect that I have utilized the Oracle platform, it is not as user-friendly and does not have as much functionality as other platforms we've used.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a system we use on a regular basis. It’s hugely important for my company to understand customer journeys and how our customers are thinking and working. To [do] this effectively we need systems like this to map the journey and capture exactly how we and others are interacting with them. This system, in particular, is crucial in making this happen and is very easy to use and its interfaces are some of the best in the market. They are a market-leading brand and have huge experience in this area. They produce great products that help companies like mine to ease [their] relationships with clients.
  • Great storage capability
  • Great interface
  • Smooth integration with other systems
  • Cost effective
  • Great user experience
  • Excellent support
  • Needs better visualisation tools
  • Needs to be more future facing
  • Needs to have more global capability
This system would work well across most sectors but especially well for sectors where customer relationships and data collection is paramount. Any cloud-based CRM system is worth its weight in gold if you can get the right data out that will help you service your clients in a better and more informed way. This system in particular allows you to do this in a way that others simply can’t match.
The support the Oracle team gives is generally very good. They are patient, willing to help, and their training methods are collaborative and inclusive. They have conducted multiple support sessions and it’s always been a great user experience. The stellar team [is] always on hand to lend support when the right time comes and their helpdesk is always on hand to help.
Natalie Aurora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a sales productivity, this tool is utilized in my department (sales department). Sales performance and sales automation are the two major benefits my department is getting benefitted from. It is great in the management of the entries of the data as well as for the task. It is great in getting the data and related information of almost all the clients and we can simply trust it with our user’s data as it is quite secure software.
  • We can keep an eye on the customer’s view and experience related to the product.
  • It is exceptional in contact management. We can get the record of our clients and their contact information via this tool.
  • Its mobile support has made things easy for me and my team as we can use it from anywhere effortlessly.
  • Order and Lead management are two other important features for us.
  • The dashboard is dull and monotonous.
  • In my career, I haven’t taken so much time In understanding any software and This took me a month to get its basic working.
  • None.
I think it is marvelous for the workplaces with the massive number of people engaged in managing sales. one can get everything needed from this single platform and make things work. But is a bit hard tool to get understanding or maybe it seemed hard just to me. clients' information including their contacts is placed in it and one can get it used from their cellphones. Lead management and task management are amazing just with a bit dull dashboard.
As I have mentioned earlier our Sales department was never so efficient in performing almost everything. and its support team is good too as I have found it a hard tool and its team was there to help me out. With the grace of this tool, we can keep a track of customers' views and can manage contacts too. There are so many features that make it the best choice for us.
Mabel Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Sales is used in my department as a sales automation and sale productivity tool. It has come in very handy for optimizing our overall sales performance, for managing sales data entry, and for efficient sales task management as well. Our use of Oracle CX Sales for the above has led to improved predicted revenue growth since our sales strategy and processes are now better aligned.
  • Sales forecasting
  • Sales data management
  • Sales task management
  • Poor integration with Outlook
  • Poor integration with paid per click advertising platforms
Oracle CX Sales are well suited for most aspects of my organization's sales processes. Especially in areas such as sales contact management, sales forecasting, offline sales management as well. Its major limitation, from my experience, is majorly poor integration with third-party applications.
While I haven’t had to contact the Oracle support team directly, I haven’t gotten any negative reports from my colleagues on their experiences when reaching out to Oracle for support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Sales has been used at the company level as there are numerous problems that have been resolved by using this platform. Some of them are:
Self Service: With the knowledge base available, Clients do not need any support from salespeople. They can easily do it through the knowledge base available.
Incident Management: Anyone putting any incident on any social media platform, phone, chat, or SMS informs and manages quickly.
Companies search: The search module for companies gets very easy to search data.
  • Incident management
  • Self service
  • Search module
  • Overview of performance
  • Knowledge base
  • Amazing consumer portal
  • Integration issue with other CRM
  • Figure generated are not always correct
  • OPA is challenging
  • Difficult to navigate accounts
This is generally used where there are many employees in the organisation who are making sales as it is difficult to keep track of everyone, so it can fetch all the data in one place. This is a CRM and used where all information related to sales needs to be stored like leads, pipeline, updates, closure, etc. This also does the implementation process.
As mentioned earlier, it is proved to be great for our organisation as it increased the sales.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used for customer relationship management--mainly to store all the information related to leads, customers, sales pipeline, opportunities, and meetings, among other relevant aspects of the sales process. We also track sales vs budget by account executive, product, channel, and country. After the sales process is over, our client's team takes over and starts the implementation process in Oracle.
  • Dashboards for data visualization
  • Clear tracking of the sales funnel
  • Thorough information about everything related to prospects
  • Workflows
  • Convert prospects to account
  • Lead nurturing
It's great for following up on the whole sales process, from beginning to end. It also works great for tracking sales and quotas by using their data visualization options, which range from overall great dashboards to very detailed graphs.

When it comes to workflows, there are some improvements that can be done to automate certain dull tasks.
I have mixed reviews when it comes to this. Their chat support has been helpful countless times, providing prompt responses to my many questions in the past. Still, their customer support service over the phone hasn't always been helpful. That's why I'm giving their overall support a good rate, but not the best.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) for strong data lead creation, sales improvement, company data details, customer engagement, and customer contact detail updating. We can create a sales pipeline, task, all user sales activities report, and automation for old sales data updating. Other than slow page load and data load, Oracle has been an outstanding tool.
  • AI features--we can automate tasks, generate leads, and create invoices and sales inquiries.
  • Business intelligence reliability and capabilities are very good
  • We can gather sales insight, which will be very useful for forecasting
  • We cannot integrate a dialer tool with Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)
  • Bit of an overly complicated product
  • Outlook integration is lacking reliability and user acceptance
We implemented this on the company and we believe that it has generated many good things for us internally at the end of sales. It allows us to track the progress of our business development--economic as well as products that we offer to our customers. Being able to properly access maintenance records and employees working on individual projects has significantly improved time management.
Haven't faced any good or bad situations till now, so I will go with a good rating, hoping for the best service from them.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Sales helps the business process management part of our organization. Here entire processes have been outsourced to us by the client. So we need to track, monitor, and respond to customer request[s] across multiple touchpoints, understand the customer sentiment in real-time to understand if there is a change in strategy, and a lot more. Oracle CX Sales helps put our agents on steroids as it provides them with all the relevant information on one screen and a brilliant search capability to quickly find the information.
  • Keeping track of customer interactions across different channels
  • Real time sentiment analysis
  • Knowledge management using AI to show relevant content to the agent to quickly solve the customer concern
  • Custom training of ML algorithms is limited
  • User Interface needs to be more intuitive
  • Limited options to integrate with existing third-party CRM software
Oracle CX Sales is more suited for organizations who are planning to completely migrate their CRMs or who are just starting their CRM journey. Since integrations are limited with external software, using Oracle CX Sales can be challenging. Also, in my personal opinion, B2C companies with a large customer base or daily transactions will benefit the most by Oracle CX Sales.
Support has been my challenge with most of the Oracle products. There is not enough self-serving content and support is not adequate. One needs to reach out multiple times or escalate to get the response no matter how critical the issue is. Probably dedicated support is the way to go forward.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagement Cloud is used to help manage the customer data by the entire sales and sales operations department. The primary business issue was a huge duplication of customer data due to years of technical debt, multiple legacy systems, and competing new CRM systems (e.g. multiple sales force instances). This Engagement Cloud solution allows for a single convergence of all the streams of data by cross indexing everything into one cohesive record.
  • Organization of customer data.
  • Minimizing business disruption by allowing existing CRM solutions to run.
  • On the same Fusion cloud platform as other Oracle solutions for future expansion.
  • Interface is inconsistent between certain areas of sales cloud and customer data management cloud.
  • Limitations in how we can configure certain customer areas.
  • Minimal Enterprise Data Quality rules which may require additional PaaS licensing.
Good for managing customer data for back end sales operations support. This allows for complex cross references, indexing, and is good for technical details.

Not ideal for front end sales team entering as the interface is slightly clunky and it would take a decent amount of change management to make sure it is accepted in the organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud) was used at my company by multiple sales teams representing our different product lines. Each team used the product differently to meet their own needs. One team used it as a true Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tool. Another team expected it to serve more as a Business Intelligence (BI) tool for them to track sales and provide analytics.
  • Customization is flexible and easy, allowing you to do things such as added new fields for tracking additional data.
  • Navigation is simple.
  • The tool is generally intuitive to use and helps with organization.
  • Performance often is slow.
  • I would like to see additional built-in reports to choose from.
  • Import/Export of data is not as simple as it should be.
Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud) is well suited for standard CRM functionality in the way that one of our sales teams was using it. If you attempt to bend the intended functionality by greatly customizing the tool to meet other needs, you're going to get frustrated quickly. Different users/sales teams have different requirements and needs. This tool may not be a perfect fit for all.
Kyle Scagnelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Can't speak for outside of the sales organization, but it is used for account research and business intelligence by sales development and sales reps. Helps us identify target accounts in the territories that we are working. Business problems it solves are what accounts we are allowed to target, what software they are using today, location of HQ and total employee count.
  • Company Info
  • Account Scoring
  • Headquarters Location
  • Current Technologies
Great for account research when prospecting and mapping out territories, like that I can run reports based on different criteria (competitor technology, HQ location, employee count of company, etc.) However it doesn't find contacts at those accounts particularly well, need to leverage other technologies to be able to build out targeted accounts to prospect into.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used] across the organization to gain insight into companies.
  • Company revenue is accurate
  • Insights into internal organizational structure
  • Ability to score differently in an organization (i.e. current customers vs. prospects)
DataFox has helped with the divide between our commercial and field teams by giving us accurate insight into the annual revenue of a company, parent companies, and employee number. Also gives us insight into the partner products they are already using!
November 05, 2019

DataFox Review

ABRAHAM PABLO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is used in the Commercial department and we use it to determinate how big our prospects are.

It is very use-full regarding the insights of companies such as HQ information, Headcount, Revenue, etc...

It addresses the need for knowing some back-round of our prospects and clients
  • Insights of companies are really practical because gives you an overview of the company performance at the time you are looking at it.
  • Easy to use the Company Search Module where you can easily search for companies on DataFox.
  • The integration with Salesforce gives you a look at who is currently working with the prospect at this point and who has work in the past.
  • It doesn't have a lot of information for mid-market in Latin America, so there is info you can increase on this.
  • Job posting may not be part of the Commercial Module because it is where salespeople may look at it and start another process.
  • You may add a top 100 list per country in the lists by default, to make it easier to use when putting attention on the correct sectors.
It is a really good solution when it comes to insights on companies where you want to place your products because it tells you all the information where you can attach the use of your solution, the only thing is that it needs more information on mid-market.
Mauricio Belmonte Mireles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is being used mainly to get insights about prospects and clients, like determining the annual income of a company and it also includes artificial intelligence to predict tendencies. Helps a lot when prioritizing leads and work around these, helps to know how to approach a client or prospect, it also helps to categorize leads.
  • Gives annual revenue.
  • Creating lists with similar companies for verticals.
  • Gives insights like employee-related info or media articles that might be relevant.
  • It has too little information on emerging markets like Latam.
  • Only big companies, you can't find info on small ones.
  • Making it easier to educate the AI.
DataFox is good for prospecting big companies in North America and developed regions. It does not work very well with other markets, such as Latam. It has barely any information on medium and small companies. It would be a great tool if it would automate learning from other markets and company sizes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in our organization as our CRM, and is also used to manage service tickets.
  • Easy to use.
  • Very little training required for new hires.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Not many new hires have ever used it in the past.
Oracle Engagement Cloud works really well for sales functions that occasionally have to do some type of customer service.
Grant Mongin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this system to solve the issue of managing multiple clients and contacts. When employees leave usually their data and history with that customer leaves with them. We bought into a CRM to help change that. We wanted one place for all information about relationships, history and potential work with a client.
  • House all of our data
  • Accessible from anywhere
  • Extremely difficult to use with little to no training documentation. We had to hire a third party company just to use the software.
  • Outlook app causes so many issues that we had to uninstall it on everyone's computers.
  • Creating reports is complicated due to the huge number of tables.
  • Doesn't work for construction jobs, more made for selling parts.
  • This product may work well for selling parts
  • This product does not work well for construction and I would never recomend it for that.
  • Our business is too small to use Oracle because you have to customize it so heavily to work for your organization. That can be good if you know exactly how you want it to work. We needed an out of the box solution.
Simon Vargas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Engagement Cloud to track all inbound and outbound freight orders in real time for all of our customers. It is our basis where we can calculate our sales numbers as well as our profit per product. Our sales team is driven by how effectively they can reach their incentives quarter to quarter. By tracking our sales in real time, the sales reps are able to accurately forecast how well there time is being used prospecting new customers and managing current books of business.
  • Each time we've had a hurdle, we were given internal assistance to ensure we were not left alone.
  • It is easily customizable to add and subtract anything you see fit (we've added additional filters down to the zip code, state, rep's name, etc. to filter through data most effectively.
  • There is no lag in the system. If you see it there, it is tracked in real time.
  • I would like to see more integration with other CRMs such as Salesforce.
  • We have each business unit built into Salesforce and it can track the amount of gross profit that flows through our Oracle database. It then further it trickles to each sales rep and what they've closed during their time at the company. These figures are not always accurate.
  • It be difficult navigating to accounts and drilling down into each specific customer to understand details.
If you are a smaller start up, I'm not sure you will find this as helpful. I believe Oracle Engagement Cloud is better used when it is across an entire organization. You can set up every business unit with their own login and decide what authority they will have vs. what they will not. Each department can then from that point navigate the Cloud their own unique way to gauge how effective the business is within itself.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Engagement Cloud is used by our Sales teams and Marketing team. We use this as our CRM and currently have a basic integration into Eloqua.
  • As long as you don't personalize it is fairly intuitive
  • The objects were a little hard to get used to, but now we have established processes for Leads and Opportunities
  • Rely on how the tool was designed and it will be more successful
  • There are so many clicks to get through the objects and create the activities.
  • The monthly and quarterly updates have created substantially more mait. from our TECH team than what was expected
  • With our company we have many service offerings, we expect to be able to market at a personalized level. How we can easily see in the tool what service offerings are applicable to an Account/Contact should be easier.
Only being in it in a year, we are still learning how to function in a cloud based environment. Oracle shares road maps, but those road maps don't always show what actually can be done right now. This has caused some frustration.
March 21, 2019

OSC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement and fix current setups of Oracle Sales Cloud/Engagement Cloud for many different businesses. We also use it internally for sales purposes. It allows us to track the progress of our business.
  • They fully customized multiple layouts that can show under certain conditions or security roles.
  • They have fantastic customization features that allow clients to tailor the look to their business.
  • It gives the user the ability to code a lot of additional configurations.
  • Create an easier user interface for security jobs/roles in terms of assigning capabilities and visibility.
  • Allow for more distinction between customized fields when adding them to layouts.
  • Provide quicker export/import functionality.
It is suited for businesses that have more technical people to maintain the environment. It is not very appropriate for companies that require heavy reporting on a lot of data.
March 20, 2019

Still floating.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the implementation process, so I don't have a lot of experience using the product.
  • Allow Sales and CS work closely together.
  • 360 view of the customer. The goal is so that if a customer calls our call center, I can tell when a sales person last talked with them. Or if they have a damage claim open, the sales rep will know before they try to sell them something else. I think this will be great (once we're fully implemented).
  • So far, it's not very flexible.
  • Extra steps to get information.
I think it is a good match between Sales/Marketing/CS.
March 20, 2019

Engagement Cloud 2019

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently in the programming stage, this will be used by all customer service and support dept. We hope that this will allow for greater visibility in all depts and personalize the customer experience
  • unsure, haven's started using it
  • Based on recent meetings it appears there are some issues with unneeded clicks
I believe this will be a great tool to integrate with the Sales Cloud and allow us to be more "sticky" with our customers
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OEC to manage our Sales Force as our CRM. It is being used across various departments, both in sales & service.
  • Contact/Account creation and management.
  • Working the sales pipeline
  • Using activities to track prospect movement.
  • Scrubbing is weak.
  • Integration with other tools & platforms is weak
  • Whenever new releases take place, they often break other plugins or company-generated fields.
Our biggest challenges arise from :
1/ Our sales folks usage of the system and data scrubbing, and
2/ When Oracle pushes an update it seems to break either plug-ins or customizations (fields, etc).
...and they don't seem to notify us adequately that these breaking changes are coming.