Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Reviews

199 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 22, 2021
Priya Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Sales helps the business process management part of our organization. Here entire processes have been outsourced to us by the client. So we need to track, monitor, and respond to customer request[s] across multiple touchpoints, understand the customer sentiment in real-time to understand if there is a change in strategy, and a lot more. Oracle CX Sales helps put our agents on steroids as it provides them with all the relevant information on one screen and a brilliant search capability to quickly find the information.
  • Keeping track of customer interactions across different channels
  • Real time sentiment analysis
  • Knowledge management using AI to show relevant content to the agent to quickly solve the customer concern
  • Custom training of ML algorithms is limited
  • User Interface needs to be more intuitive
  • Limited options to integrate with existing third-party CRM software
Oracle CX Sales is more suited for organizations who are planning to completely migrate their CRMs or who are just starting their CRM journey. Since integrations are limited with external software, using Oracle CX Sales can be challenging. Also, in my personal opinion, B2C companies with a large customer base or daily transactions will benefit the most by Oracle CX Sales.
Support has been my challenge with most of the Oracle products. There is not enough self-serving content and support is not adequate. One needs to reach out multiple times or escalate to get the response no matter how critical the issue is. Probably dedicated support is the way to go forward.
Read Priya Joshi's full review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) for strong data lead creation, sales improvement, company data details, customer engagement, and customer contact detail updating. We can create a sales pipeline, task, all user sales activities report, and automation for old sales data updating. Other than slow page load and data load, Oracle has been an outstanding tool.
  • AI features--we can automate tasks, generate leads, and create invoices and sales inquiries.
  • Business intelligence reliability and capabilities are very good
  • We can gather sales insight, which will be very useful for forecasting
  • We cannot integrate a dialer tool with Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)
  • Bit of an overly complicated product
  • Outlook integration is lacking reliability and user acceptance
We implemented this on the company and we believe that it has generated many good things for us internally at the end of sales. It allows us to track the progress of our business development--economic as well as products that we offer to our customers. Being able to properly access maintenance records and employees working on individual projects has significantly improved time management.
Haven't faced any good or bad situations till now, so I will go with a good rating, hoping for the best service from them.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parts of our global organization are using Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud). As our company operates in different geographies, some parts use other products of lower capabilities. The long-term roadmap is to bring Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) to all units due to the capabilities this product offers, its usability, and its value to business.
  • Improves overall order accuracy
  • Sales cycle is smoother, shorter, and effective
  • Helps lower operational costs significantly
  • Oracle CX is a phenomenal product with rich features. Initial training will get the sales teams going and the benefits will be apparent afterward
Highly appropriate for
  1. Large scale
  2. Operating with large sales teams needing good collaboration
  3. Organizations wanting to maintain uniformity and simplicity when signing sales contracts with multiple customers
Less appropriate for
  1. When the business is small or medium scale
  2. Sales contracts that are overly simple and straightforward and sales teams that are smaller
We have received a timely and valuable support from the product vendor for new feature assessments and continuous improvement. As this is an SaaS product, getting timely access to a roadmap is critical and Oracle has been transparent about the direction of its tools, which helps our IT, business, and end-user community be more confident about using Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud).
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) has proven to be a powerful tool for our sales and service delivery teams within the organization. It provides them with the ability to view our customer profiles in a holistic view within the sales and the finance department. It is a sophisticated platform that helps to crunch valuable data within the organization as well as external data.
  • Ability to create a holistic view of customer profiles across departments
  • Integration with Salesforce CRM
  • Excellent organization of customer data
  • Export/import process for data needs to be more simplified
  • AR reports are not user friendly
  • Does not detect duplicate accounts or contacts
It can be useful for an organization that has Salesforce CRM, as there is a seamless integration between both the systems. It is useful if a company is looking to implement our practices, workflows, and approvals in their processes. I feel Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) is better utilized when it is implemented throughout an entire organization with different levels of permissions.
The support team is very helpful and responds actively for any technical help or support needed.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CPQ is connected with Salesforce in our company. It's used by many of our major business groups to create quotes. Sales reps use it to configure quotes for potential orders.
  • Discount approval process
  • Price list
  • SFDC integration
  • Oracle support
  • Product stability
  • Scalability
The product comes with many limitations if tried to customize beyond a certain point. It's advertised as a transactional system so it doesn't support major loads. However, the product has robust out of the box features to support the sale process including discount approvals and also integration to SFDC via managed packages.
Support is not really good from Oracle. Sometimes the product goes down or a restart is required on Oracle's end.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagement Cloud is used to help manage the customer data by the entire sales and sales operations department. The primary business issue was a huge duplication of customer data due to years of technical debt, multiple legacy systems, and competing new CRM systems (e.g. multiple sales force instances). This Engagement Cloud solution allows for a single convergence of all the streams of data by cross indexing everything into one cohesive record.
  • Organization of customer data.
  • Minimizing business disruption by allowing existing CRM solutions to run.
  • On the same Fusion cloud platform as other Oracle solutions for future expansion.
  • Interface is inconsistent between certain areas of sales cloud and customer data management cloud.
  • Limitations in how we can configure certain customer areas.
  • Minimal Enterprise Data Quality rules which may require additional PaaS licensing.
Good for managing customer data for back end sales operations support. This allows for complex cross references, indexing, and is good for technical details.

Not ideal for front end sales team entering as the interface is slightly clunky and it would take a decent amount of change management to make sure it is accepted in the organization.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud) was used at my company by multiple sales teams representing our different product lines. Each team used the product differently to meet their own needs. One team used it as a true Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tool. Another team expected it to serve more as a Business Intelligence (BI) tool for them to track sales and provide analytics.
  • Customization is flexible and easy, allowing you to do things such as added new fields for tracking additional data.
  • Navigation is simple.
  • The tool is generally intuitive to use and helps with organization.
  • Performance often is slow.
  • I would like to see additional built-in reports to choose from.
  • Import/Export of data is not as simple as it should be.
Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud) is well suited for standard CRM functionality in the way that one of our sales teams was using it. If you attempt to bend the intended functionality by greatly customizing the tool to meet other needs, you're going to get frustrated quickly. Different users/sales teams have different requirements and needs. This tool may not be a perfect fit for all.
Yes - I am a member of Oracle Application User Group (OAUG) and Commerce Pros (for Oracle Commerce ATG). I find it is beneficial to research problems on these sites because I often find other "real" users of the products who have experienced similar issues and found ways to solve them. Oracle support is fine for bugs and general support, but it is refreshing to see how actual users interact with the tools.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
ABRAHAM PABLO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is used in the Commercial department and we use it to determinate how big our prospects are.

It is very use-full regarding the insights of companies such as HQ information, Headcount, Revenue, etc...

It addresses the need for knowing some back-round of our prospects and clients
  • Insights of companies are really practical because gives you an overview of the company performance at the time you are looking at it.
  • Easy to use the Company Search Module where you can easily search for companies on DataFox.
  • The integration with Salesforce gives you a look at who is currently working with the prospect at this point and who has work in the past.
  • It doesn't have a lot of information for mid-market in Latin America, so there is info you can increase on this.
  • Job posting may not be part of the Commercial Module because it is where salespeople may look at it and start another process.
  • You may add a top 100 list per country in the lists by default, to make it easier to use when putting attention on the correct sectors.
It is a really good solution when it comes to insights on companies where you want to place your products because it tells you all the information where you can attach the use of your solution, the only thing is that it needs more information on mid-market.
Read ABRAHAM PABLO's full review
December 20, 2019
Kyle Scagnelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Can't speak for outside of the sales organization, but it is used for account research and business intelligence by sales development and sales reps. Helps us identify target accounts in the territories that we are working. Business problems it solves are what accounts we are allowed to target, what software they are using today, location of HQ and total employee count.
  • Company Info
  • Account Scoring
  • Headquarters Location
  • Current Technologies
Great for account research when prospecting and mapping out territories, like that I can run reports based on different criteria (competitor technology, HQ location, employee count of company, etc.) However it doesn't find contacts at those accounts particularly well, need to leverage other technologies to be able to build out targeted accounts to prospect into.
Read Kyle Scagnelli's full review
October 30, 2019
Mauricio Belmonte Mireles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is being used mainly to get insights about prospects and clients, like determining the annual income of a company and it also includes artificial intelligence to predict tendencies. Helps a lot when prioritizing leads and work around these, helps to know how to approach a client or prospect, it also helps to categorize leads.
  • Gives annual revenue.
  • Creating lists with similar companies for verticals.
  • Gives insights like employee-related info or media articles that might be relevant.
  • It has too little information on emerging markets like Latam.
  • Only big companies, you can't find info on small ones.
  • Making it easier to educate the AI.
DataFox is good for prospecting big companies in North America and developed regions. It does not work very well with other markets, such as Latam. It has barely any information on medium and small companies. It would be a great tool if it would automate learning from other markets and company sizes.
Read Mauricio Belmonte Mireles's full review
July 31, 2019
Grant Mongin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this system to solve the issue of managing multiple clients and contacts. When employees leave usually their data and history with that customer leaves with them. We bought into a CRM to help change that. We wanted one place for all information about relationships, history and potential work with a client.
  • House all of our data
  • Accessible from anywhere
  • Extremely difficult to use with little to no training documentation. We had to hire a third party company just to use the software.
  • Outlook app causes so many issues that we had to uninstall it on everyone's computers.
  • Creating reports is complicated due to the huge number of tables.
  • Doesn't work for construction jobs, more made for selling parts.
  • This product may work well for selling parts
  • This product does not work well for construction and I would never recomend it for that.
  • Our business is too small to use Oracle because you have to customize it so heavily to work for your organization. That can be good if you know exactly how you want it to work. We needed an out of the box solution.
Read Grant Mongin's full review
September 16, 2019
Nidhi Govil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is going to be used across the sales organization for configuring our storage products. It was brought on to address agility, ease of maintenance, and for the move to a cloud-based solution.
  • Drag and drop UI.
  • No downtime for regular releases.
  • Better standard API Integrations with boundary On-Prem systems.
  • Direct database query capabilities.
Oracle CPQ is well suited for simple applications that require Commerce and CPQ capabilities. It may be less well suited for more complex/multi-level systems, as well as integration with on-prem downstream applications.
Read Nidhi Govil's full review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used] across the organization to gain insight into companies.
  • Company revenue is accurate
  • Insights into internal organizational structure
  • Ability to score differently in an organization (i.e. current customers vs. prospects)
DataFox has helped with the divide between our commercial and field teams by giving us accurate insight into the annual revenue of a company, parent companies, and employee number. Also gives us insight into the partner products they are already using!
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is used just by our department, but we have started rolling out this product to one other department this year. Webservice calls from external systems are great.
  • Good customer support!
  • Easy interface and system that makes training seamless.
  • I feel like the administrative features are supporting an array of complex and simple solutions.
  • Reporting.
  • Sometimes updating customer information can be hard and time consuming.
  • Define classes in BM.
Oracle CPQ Cloud is good at workflow and approvals, and it works well with Salesforce for our company. However, custom pricing/invoicing is difficult and I think the data handling capability is lacking in some ways.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented CPQ for some of our product lines, and it's used by users across the organization.
  • Drag and Drop UI.
  • Very fast and responsive UI.
  • Complex products with highly customizable options will be a challenge.
  • It has limited analytics features.
For small to medium complex products, Oracle CPQ is well suited. But for products which are highly customizable with more complex rules, it will be a challenge.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is using Oracle Engagement Cloud in a handful of departments who need to keep track of sales related accounts. We have used a handful of different CRM and Sales Tracking products, but know that Oracle is one of the major players in this field. Since switching accounts over to Oracle Engagement Cloud years ago, and since the recent conversion from Oracle Sales Cloud, there have been ongoing issues with bugs and other features having issues that have been a real pain to have to deal with. While this is a good product, there is definitely room for quite a bit of growth.
  • The fact that Oracle Sales Cloud is scale-able is one of the great things that we love about the product.
  • Being able to customize the program, and that there are constant upgrades that continue to roll out, makes me hopeful for a greater product in the near future.
  • The user interface is friendly to use and allows for instantaneous editing of things that have just been added.
  • Getting new users cross-trained on this program has been a bit of an issue at times.
  • From an administrative point of view, managing users and managing the system can be a bit overwhelming at times.
  • Some days it can feel like a never-ending click fest to get to what you actually need to get to. For some things, I wish there were an easier way to access them.
As a CRM for sales tracking and account tracking, this product does a great job. Being able to use a company like Oracle with vast amounts of support behind them makes me feel secure that, if I do run into issues, I know someone will be there to help me figure things out or answer any questions that I have about the program.
I can't say that we have found any scenarios where this program would be less appropriate to use because our company has many different uses for CRM products, to keep track of our clients or people who are interested in our clients.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in our organization as our CRM, and is also used to manage service tickets.
  • Easy to use.
  • Very little training required for new hires.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Not many new hires have ever used it in the past.
Oracle Engagement Cloud works really well for sales functions that occasionally have to do some type of customer service.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our Sales Organization for addressing Agility, Cloud-enabled, and for better ease of maintenance.
  • Deployment -- faster.
  • Drag and Drop UI.
  • Mobile-friendly.
  • ETL draw.
  • Federal data security.
  • Direct DB connection to execute sql queries.
It is well suited for CPQ, commerce integration, and seamless user interaction.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2019
Simon Vargas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Engagement Cloud to track all inbound and outbound freight orders in real time for all of our customers. It is our basis where we can calculate our sales numbers as well as our profit per product. Our sales team is driven by how effectively they can reach their incentives quarter to quarter. By tracking our sales in real time, the sales reps are able to accurately forecast how well there time is being used prospecting new customers and managing current books of business.
  • Each time we've had a hurdle, we were given internal assistance to ensure we were not left alone.
  • It is easily customizable to add and subtract anything you see fit (we've added additional filters down to the zip code, state, rep's name, etc. to filter through data most effectively.
  • There is no lag in the system. If you see it there, it is tracked in real time.
  • I would like to see more integration with other CRMs such as Salesforce.
  • We have each business unit built into Salesforce and it can track the amount of gross profit that flows through our Oracle database. It then further it trickles to each sales rep and what they've closed during their time at the company. These figures are not always accurate.
  • It be difficult navigating to accounts and drilling down into each specific customer to understand details.
If you are a smaller start up, I'm not sure you will find this as helpful. I believe Oracle Engagement Cloud is better used when it is across an entire organization. You can set up every business unit with their own login and decide what authority they will have vs. what they will not. Each department can then from that point navigate the Cloud their own unique way to gauge how effective the business is within itself.
Read Simon Vargas's full review
February 13, 2019
Brandi Brown-Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Oracle Engagement Cloud in the Sales and Marketing department. It helped to better manage sales opportunities through their life cycle. We knew who was doing what and who we were communicating with at all times and exactly where we were in the sales funnel with each client. This helped us to close more deals and faster.
  • Excellent task management.
  • Specific funnel tracking.
  • Very detailed organization with areas for notes, contacts, and stages of the sale.
  • I would like to see easier to customize dashboards.
  • More thorough reporting.
  • Larger knowledge base.
Very suitable for all stages of the sales process. Even if there isn’t a sale, the work is not lost and can be used again in the future to try to work a deal again and follow up with the lead. It works well for companies big and small!
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
October 10, 2018
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is being used by our sales team to generate account lists to be prospected. Both BDRs and account managers as well as the sales management team use Datafox. Before Datafox, we were putting together lists of companies to prospect by searching websites for logs of software companies within our customer segments. After we learned about DataFox, all of that changed. Datafox allows you to search for thousands and even tens of thousands of companies based on the industry keywords you desire. You can refine the list by adding more filters like company size, location, recent funding and growth signals, etc. DataFox has given us a wealth of accounts to prospect and generate leads through. I definitely recommend this solution!
  • DataFox allows you to filter your company searches with very specific criteria. This ensures that you generate companies that are relevant to your customer segment and that will have promise.
  • DataFox has awesome export functionality. Once you create a list of companies, you can export it to Excel/CSV and import the list to Salesforce.
  • DataFox has a very clean and easy and approachable User Interface that is easy to navigate and learn quickly.
  • Sometimes the companies that are generated in a search aren't relevant. For example, if I search for Healthcare Software, sometimes DataFox will generate companies that have to do with Healthcare but aren't software companies. Thankfully, with more precise filtering, you can cut down the inaccuracy significantly.
  • DataFox tells you the number of employees at a company, but I have found that this number is often inaccurate or at least not consistent with LinkedIn employee count.
I would definitely recommend DataFox to any sales team that wants their prospecting to be improved. If a company has trouble finding companies that fit their customer segments, then DataFox can probably solve that issue. I took 2 points off and gave an 8/10 because of the inaccuracy that is sometimes encountered in the lists generated and in the employee count.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
September 19, 2018
Francis Beiring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Oracle Configure, Price, and Quote Cloud in place across our global operations, we have streamlined the entire quote-to-order process. The flexible and scalable cloud tool enables us to deliver a superior customer experience and supports our rapidly growing business for the long haul.
  • Leveraged automation to minimize headcount costs despite 10% year-over-year business growth, and enabled staff to focus on more strategic tasks.
  • Established a flexible CPQ system that scales on demand to easily accommodate the company’s multiple global locations.
  • Improved customer relations by reducing configuration time and allowing sales more time to meet with customers and close orders.
  • User interface needs updating.
  • Reporting Manager needs a big update. We also use Oracle Engagement Cloud and we are pleased with the BI Reporting. CPQ reporting needs some work.
Oracle CPQ Cloud is well suited to streamline approval processes and decrease quote-to-order time by eliminating paper-based processes with complex pricing lists.
Read Francis Beiring's full review
August 09, 2018
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Part of my role in procurement was to analyze orders taken by our sales reps and project these figures into our annual budget as well as examine areas of potential growth. My role within CPQ Cloud was to access this data and communicate the findings with our executives. It allows for simple access and accurate reporting for taking orders and generating quotes.
  • Orders have always been accurate and we've never yet had an issue processing one
  • Pricing configuration allows for complex tiers within an organization's portfolio and so there are multiple options depending on your situation
  • Report building is simple and intuitive
  • Although reporting is intuitive, it could use a more robust reporting look and feel especially when it comes to graphical displays
  • Mobile view and approvals can be a bit wonky sometimes and need to be refreshed
I think CPQ had worked so well for our company because of the widespread nature of our associates and tracking orders that were being placed in multiple time zones. My team specifically needed a way of analyzing these orders to track our progress in real time and sort out any supply orders before they became an issue. If you are in a centralized location with a smaller team then this may not yield much use to you.
Yes - I am a member of the Boston Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group.

Truly an invaluable asset as we made the switch to Oracle a few years back. We have used the group to propose ideas, request feedback on certain issues we were having, and provide our own helpful tips and tricks through their online forum. The group really made the transition a seamless one.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
March 22, 2019
Billy Goins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle CPQ in our organization for:
  • Global configurations
  • Pricing
  • As a quoting tool
  • Allows users to configure products.
  • Strong pricing engine and the ability to do pricing approval workflows.
  • Allows for partner order placement.
  • UI/UX capability.
  • Admin capability.
Oracle CPQ Cloud has helped us to easily configure products.
Read Billy Goins's full review
March 20, 2019
Katrina Cribbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently in the programming stage, this will be used by all customer service and support dept. We hope that this will allow for greater visibility in all depts and personalize the customer experience
  • unsure, haven's started using it
  • Based on recent meetings it appears there are some issues with unneeded clicks
I believe this will be a great tool to integrate with the Sales Cloud and allow us to be more "sticky" with our customers
Read Katrina Cribbs's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (6)
8.4
Workflow management (6)
8.2
Territory management (6)
7.7
Opportunity management (6)
8.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (5)
8.7
Contract management (6)
8.5
Quote & order management (7)
8.1
Interaction tracking (5)
6.5
Channel / partner relationship management (5)
7.1
Case management (4)
8.2
Call center management (3)
8.7
Help desk management (3)
7.8
Lead management (4)
8.7
Email marketing (3)
7.3
Task management (5)
8.4
Reporting (5)
7.7
Forecasting (6)
7.8
Pipeline visualization (6)
7.6
Customizable reports (5)
8.6
Custom fields (7)
8.1
Custom objects (7)
7.7
Scripting environment (6)
7.4
API for custom integration (6)
5.9
Single sign-on capability (7)
7.5
Role-based user permissions (7)
7.9
Social data (3)
8.4
Social engagement (3)
7.3
Marketing automation (4)
8.6
Compensation management (3)
6.9
Mobile access (6)
6.5

What is Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)?

Oracle CX Sales, part of the Oracle Cloud CX suite, is a cloud-based CRM that aims to deliver enriched customer intelligence to help sellers be more efficient, through a complete, connected and scalable CRM solution. Oracle CX Sales is a system of recommendation that guides and prescribes the best course of action. It’s UI is designed to removes distractions, so sellers focus on the right deals at the right time. Oracle CX Sales connects data from across the business and layers on third-party data and real-time market signals to create a complete customer picture that sellers can trust and use to deliver more relevant customer interactions.

The solution includes: Sales Force Automation (SFA), Sales Performance Management (SPM), Partner Relationship Management (PRM), Configure, Price and Quote (CPQ), Subscription Management, Customer Data Management (CDM), and AI-sourced data via Oracle DataFox.

Oracle CX Sales helps businesses:

  • Automate time-consuming data entry and task management to create more effective and efficient sales organizations.
  • Plan better with a more complete sales planning and performance management solution.
  • Expand their Total Addressable Market (TAM) and elevate business performance with AI-sourced, human-verified data.
  • And more

To learn more about how Oracle aims to help improve sales efficiencies visit www.oracle.com/cx/sales/

What is a CRM?

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCall Reports
Has featureAsset Management
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureContact Relationships and Hierarchy
Has featureAssessments for lead, opportunity, account, contact
Has featureMobile Offline Mode
Has featureMobile Voice Commands

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$65.00Per User Per Month
Standard$100.00Per User Per Month
Enterprise$200.00Per User Per Month
Premium$300.00Per User Per Month

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Worldwide

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)?

Oracle CX Sales (formerly the Engagement Cloud, and before that the Oracle Sales Cloud) is a sales automation software accessible through Microsoft Outlook, iOS, and Android, along with territory and quota management and social collaboration. CX Sales includes modules such as the former BigMachines, now Oracle CPQ, and Datafox sales intelligence tool.

What is Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) and Call center management and Lead management highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud)?

The most common users of Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud and Oracle Sales Cloud) are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.