PCRecruiter Reviews

48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

PCRecruiter is a must have if you want to save time and money.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Applicant tracking is a great tool. We are able to search resumes or search by keyword. This is a definite time saver and will eliminate your filing cabinets.
  • Linking candidates to job orders. We are able to create jobs and link candidates to open job orders. This allows us to see what positions are currently open and also lets us know the length of time the position was open before being filled.
  • Notes: We are able to keep notes on start dates, end dates, call-offs, tardiness, workers comp claims, disciplinary, and anything else that our company needs. This is a great tool when you have workers comp claims, unemployment, or documentation for ending a work assignment.
  • Linking: linking candidates could be more user-friendly. There are too many steps to link a candidate and to unlink a candidate from a job.
  • Keywords: There should be keyword groups. Example: If I were to search for a Forklift operator the system should also pull up anyone that has listed Tow motor - Reach truck - Cherry picker - Skid steer, etc. on their resume or application.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

PCRecruiter At A Glance

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creates rosters for classes and sports.
  • Is available to put all class assignments and calendar online.
  • Freezes/is down frequently.
  • Sometimes assignments do not work properly, or do not show on calendar as they should.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Noon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

PCRecruiter is definitely worth your consideration.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Searching, having candidates in your database is one thing and being able to recall them is another.
  • Customization is a strength that PCR lets you wield at your discretion.
  • It is very easy to use and get comfortable with using.
  • One of the cons is (for me it's also a pro) that it is cloud-based so if you have spotty internet this might not be for you.
  • Occasionally some of the processes feel clunky to use. That said, the developers are always making improvements.
Read Eric Noon's full review
Stewart Moon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

PCRecruiter Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to pick up the basics, but also robust enough that after using it daily for almost a year, I'm still learning new functions.
  • Some of the ATS I've used in the past felt like they were designed by someone who doesn't understand recruiting, PCRecruiter has the feel of someone who has recruited was involved in the design of the system.
  • Roll-Ups. I've always kept spreadsheets of available candidates that I've spoken with. Roll-Ups allows me to integrate those list into the ATS to make it a one-stop shop as well as the ability to share that information with other team members.
  • The Customer Service of Main Sequence has been outstanding. Everyone I've dealt with for support issues as well as implementing the Job Board add on has been top notch.
  • The only con I have is I wish the notes section of each record appeared on the main screen. They are accessible by clicking on the Icon, so the ability to keep notes is definitely there.
Read Stewart Moon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2018

Very happy with PCRecruiter.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Postcode radius search - great ability to narrow down a list of potential candidates based on how far away they live, not just specific qualifications/skills etc.
  • Importing information from LinkedIn about a candidate is very handy. It is very handy being able to put a face to a name when you are dealing with so many people year in, year out.
  • Outlook connector is a great feature for tracking all inbound and outbound emails that are sent to/received from any contact within the database.
  • The migration process could use some work for existing businesses. I was surprised that there wasn't an easier way to import some data/records, configure the system, and then import the most recent data to go live over the course of a weekend. We were able to do it, but this process could do with some work.
  • The colour scheme changes from screen to screen. The same basic theme, but item 1 in a list might be a given colour one moment, and if you enter that screen again a few minutes later, it might be a different colour. When you are first using the system you realise that something has changed, but you don't quite know what. It is a little off-putting. Not sure why they do this??
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

PCRecruiter Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling customer interactions
  • Database of client/candidate interactions
  • Storage of important documents
  • Could be a little easier to use
Read this authenticated review
Mike Reed | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

We love & rely on PCR

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • it gives us a complete history of the interviewing and hiring process.
  • In 19 years we have had 6 occasions to use collection attorneys. In each case they have been amazed at the paper trail of correspondence we can create from the first contact to acceptance of an offer. We have collected our fee in every case w/o going to court as a result of the data in PCR.
  • PC Recruiter is easy to use. I guess I don't have any suggestions for improvement.
Read Mike Reed's full review
Paul Lipman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

Great Value - A little "clicky"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great Customer Service - they help solve your problems and answer questions!
  • Configurable - Can easily set up the views of the different data sets to your personal preferences.
  • Great roll-up lists. You can configure call lists fairly easily.
  • Publishes jobs to your website (and other job boards).
  • Tracks email and calls (through Ring-central API) so you have a record of your work.
  • They have hooks into other systems via their APIKey. I can move data between applications using Zapier (although it is still a little rudimentary).
  • "Mouse intensive" - seems like a lot of keystrokes to get the work done - they should hire a human factors engineer to review the workflow.
  • Needs a way to be able to text from within the application and record the text messages in the system. right now you have to click the text box and type everything in ring central.
  • They are a little slow to release minor enhancements. Have great LinkedIn capability interface, but needs some minor tweaking (too many keystrokes) to get the phone number into the record for example.
  • Because it is highly configurable, it takes a while to learn and configure the system properly. They charge for their initial training - worth it, but still a little pricey for a solo-operator like me.
Read Paul Lipman's full review
Tom Lampl | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2016

Long Time User of PCR and Raving Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I am not a computer person but find it easy to work with
  • Notes, tracking and linking candidates to companies
  • Holding history
  • Uploading candidates
  • Just simple with a lot of functions
  • Searching the database is very easy and preparing lists to call is simple. It is easy to expand or narrow searches as needed.
  • I love the interface between Outlook and PCR it makes it very easy to not have multiple screens to go back and forth to.
  • N/A
Read Tom Lampl's full review
Scott Rivers ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

The Alternative Solution That Provides Amazing Flexibility At A Great Price

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tremendously flexible to meet the needs of the organization and the user
  • Extremely reliable
  • Reasonably priced
  • Excellent Customer Support
  • We have used third party apps for analytics with PCRecruiter. We are waiting for their own solutions, which is expected late 2016 or early 2017. With that feature, there really isn't anything missing.
Read Scott Rivers ✔'s full review
Andy Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Australians Give PCRyan a Call!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is value for money compared to some competitors, even after converting to Australian dollars. Other similarly priced solutions (and there are not many) do not provide the functionality and customisation options that PCRecruiter delivers.
  • Being located in Australia and having technical support in the US was daunting initially however the sales and training representatives for our region are on the front line when it comes to helping solve any issues or questions relating to functionality.
  • The ability to customise the database to suit your needs is one of PCRecruiter's greatest strengths. Being able to add and remove fields for companies, candidates and positions gives you the ability to construct a database that suits your business.
  • For users who have authorisation to delete files from the system there needs to be a confirm delete option as if you make a mistake and accidentally delete a file (which fortunately I have never done) the process to recover the file is a little tedious.
  • More options to improve workflow such as the ability to create a future follow up from an email and the ability to create more default fields so as to save time.
  • A way to more clearly distinguish candidates and client name records both from a visual and search perspective would be preferable.
Read Andy Forbes's full review
Paul Cornell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2016

PCRecruiter - more than just an ATS - This is real recruiting software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All client and candidate activities are tracked and documented in one place. This makes it very easy for our team to work collaboratively. For example all email correspondence is written to client or candidate record, sales calls, follow-up, etc. are all contained in one place.
  • We like the ability to customize fields and the work flow. We have created specific data field that are relevant to some of the niche markets we work. This has allowed us to quickly slice and dice our data for marketing and recruiting campaigns.
  • The Bulk email feature is very easy to use and we incorporate it into most of our marketing and recruiting campaigns and since it is fully integrated we see all of the activity associated with the client or candidate.
  • The RSS feed of jobs has allowed us to easily integrate with social media. when a position is posted into PCR it is automatically fed to multiple social media platforms such as LinkedIn, Facebook, and twitter.
  • We use the calendar and Rollup list function to organize all of our recruiting and marketing campaigns. Rollups simplify the planning part of our business.
  • The metrics reporting is great. We are in a metrics driven business and with PCR we have automated most of the reporting such as interviews/hires, attempts/presentations, presentations/ interviews, etc.
  • Although PCRecruiter offers API's we would like to see a more Mobile friendly version. Especially for candidates when applying for a position.
  • Some of the administrative function still require writing a SQL query. For example there is no easy way to clear out a large number of old form letters and merging large numbers of duplicate records.
  • The basic web extension for clients is very limited. For example the position screen only shows the position title which if you have five positions with the title of "Sales Rep" in five different cities you can not to tell them apart.
Read Paul Cornell's full review
Mark Carlson, CPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Scalable and easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PCRecruiter's integration with Outlook and social media is excellent and seamless.
  • Capture of data without having to perform double entry is excellent.
  • It is completely scalable, from single user to multiple.
  • Reporting functionality is easy to understand and implement.
  • Integration with our website was easy and implemented in a matter of minutes.
  • The platform allows us to use the tool on desktops, tablets, etc.
  • PCRecruiter could improve its reposting of items in social media - currently you need to go in to repost to your activity in things like LinkedIn.
Read Mark Carlson, CPC's full review
Anna Smietana | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2016

My organization uses PCR as its centralized database; we live and breathe PCR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PCRecruiter understands the value of the users input. Their ticketing system is designed for not only the submission of troubleshooting tickets but also features requests. We definitely take advantage of sharing ideas on what features/functions we'd like to see in their future releases.
  • PCRecruiter has a clear focus on what is needed in a systems infrastructure and it is only a matter of time when organizations wanting a true CRM/ATS wrapped into one will realize its potential.
  • PCRecruiter has a very hands on approach and that hand extends across the table of whiteboard sessions that they welcome on their lovely campus in Cleveland. We appreciate and take them up on their offers every time!
  • They are a smaller company and while that allows us to "know them" it does potentially lengthen the time for other items we'd like to see that are in more of a conceptual, R&D phase come to fruition.
  • They recently gave PCR a face-lift, however there is still room for improvement
  • We'd love to see better visuals in reporting and a bit more updates in the reporting module altogether.
Read Anna Smietana's full review
Dave Bevington | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2015

PCR Review #Outforbloodrecruiter

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PCR is easy to use and very simple in terms of layout. It is very practical and well designed.
  • PCR allows us to capture all sorts of data down to the smallest detail. It makes things much more efficient in terms of data management and going paperless. Also, it is very simple to change MASS amounts of data in the system as well are inputting/exporting...
  • PCR almost never freezes or causes our computers to freeze.
  • PCR is accessible via mobile apps, making it convenient.
  • PCR support has been very helpful for training and technical issues as well as adding features
  • PCR allows us to function better as a team in terms of organization
  • PCR is extremely customizable
  • Some of PCR's search criteria is irrelevant and just takes up space and could be streamlined
  • Merging duplicates needs improving. You must have an exact field match to merge, and this can be very cumbersome with massive amounts of data. Also, when a resume is parsed, the safety nets for adding duplicates are often times useless.
  • I would like to be able to save search criteria in PCR besides the default
Read Dave Bevington's full review
Lee Anthony Iovino | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

PCRecruiter - A Robust Solution For Smaller Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PCRecruiter allows for extremely quick candidate entry and tracking of all candidate communications via the Outlook integration. All emails to and from a candidate are automatically logged in as part of that candidate's record.
  • It lets us quickly craft and post new job requirements directly to our website. PCR then disseminates our jobs out to some of the major job aggregators like Simply Hired and indeed. We can format our posts any way we like, and the web extension through PCRecruiter matches the look and feel of our website.
  • The ability to generate custom tabs for each candidate record is a unique and extremely useful feature of PCRecruiter. Using this, we can look at a candidate's contact info on one tab, then easily click another tab to view cost information, another for security info - up to ten tabs for each candidate record.
  • The MyPCR (home page) allows for the creation of a custom starting place. You can create shortcuts to custom searches that you use regularly, shortcuts to websites you visit frequently - you can even link to documents you use in the recruiting process, all from the starting page.
  • The integrated email module can be clunky and buggy. The only reason we would use it is for mass emailing - which is something we don't do. So for us, it isn't an issue, but if you are looking for a great mass emailing capability you may want to investigate this further with the folks at PCRecruiter.
  • They are usually a version behind in supporting popular browsers. You will want to check with them before upgrading the browser you use.
Read Lee Anthony Iovino's full review
Peter Sewall MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

PCRECRUITER REVIEW

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes candidates well.
  • Organizes clients well.
  • Helps you with organizing recruiting searches.
  • Helps with posting jobs.
  • Not the most intuitive product.
  • Results can be posted in a more meaningful fashion.
  • I'm not impressed with its navigation.
Read Peter Sewall MA's full review
Adriana Garza | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

The Best Applicant Tracking System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization - PCRecruiter allows you to stay organized and as long as you have an order on how to do certain processes, your work will be just fine.
  • Easy to use - Like all new programs, it takes some time to get the hang of it but once you get used to it, it is one of the easiest programs to learn and maneuver.
  • Report Options - PCRecruiter provides plenty of ways to pull a report. The fact that you can customize your reports is great so that you can pull all the info you need.
  • Customization - there are a few functions that do not work well with our company so if we could customize them to fit our company better, that would make PCR an even better program to utilize.
  • Updates - I don't receive too many emails in regards to updates so I will come across a few times that I cannot use PCR as I need to so it can become frustrating.
  • Alerts - if there was a function that would alert you for every inquiry, that would really help out instead of having to log in and see for yourself.
Read Adriana Garza's full review
Nathan Swartzbaugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Nathan Swartzbaugh's review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provide detailed entries for both target companies and existing/potential candidates.
  • Advanced search techniques to easily allow an account executive to find existing companies and candidates which meet their current needs
  • Detailed marketing tools such as email christmas layouts and other "email touches" to keep in contact with current and future partners.
  • Ease-of-Use from a graphical user interface standpoint
  • PC recruiter's system of searching then saving matching results to a rollup list was cumbersome for most
  • PCRecruiter could provide additional email templates for use.
Read Nathan Swartzbaugh's full review
Pallabi Ghosal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2014

User Friendly Database

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good search function.
  • Lots of options to filter searches.
  • User friendly.
  • The visuals could be made better - more modern and appealing.
  • Currently adding a resume has to be done on IE, it would be better if a user was not limited to their choice of browser.
Read Pallabi Ghosal's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (24)
5.7
Company Website Posting (23)
5.4
Publish to Social Media (17)
4.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.2
Customized Application Form (20)
6.5
Resume Management (27)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
5.7
Candidate Search (27)
6.3
Applicant Tracking (26)
6.7
Collaboration (21)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
6.0
Email Templates (27)
5.8
User Permissions (21)
6.7
Notifications and Alerts (21)
5.5
Reporting (25)
5.5

About PCRecruiter

PCRecruiter is a web-based system for candidate sourcing and placement, that combines the core functions of candidate tracking, job publishing, customer and contact relationship management with salesforce automation.

The vendor reports that PCRecruiter has tens of thousands of daily users in over seventy countries around the world.

The vendor also says that PCRecruiter is flexible and appropriate for a range of business models, including permanent or contract placement, candidate sourcing, corporate candidates sourcing, RPO, etc.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

PCRecruiter Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureMS Outlook Integration
Has featureUser-Configurable Screen Layouts and Fields
Has featureJob Posting
Has featureCustom Forms

PCRecruiter Screenshots

PCRecruiter Integrations

Scout, ShoreTel Sky UNPUBLISHED, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, Spark Hire, Indeed.com, CareerBuilder, IBM Kenexa Prove It, Broadlook Capture, Monster

PCRecruiter Competitors

PCRecruiter Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic 2-Year Contract$85Per User per Month

Discounts available based on number of users, affiliations, length of contract, and other needs.

PCRecruiter Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PCRecruiter Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Windows IIS Server for On Premise Hosting
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Spanish, Others Upon Request