Salesforce CMS

Salesforce CMS

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce CMS

Overview

Recent Reviews

Salesforce CMS

9 out of 10
May 16, 2022
It helps solidify our content and keeps things clean and organized. I love its ability to allow our end-users to collaborate in the …
Continue reading

I love Salesforce CMS!

10 out of 10
May 03, 2022
Salesforce CMS allows me to manage my book of business. It helps me stay organized, manage the leads we get, build reports for forecasting …
Continue reading

Get everyone on the same page!

10 out of 10
April 29, 2022
I use Salesforce every day to keep track of all my tasks. It keeps me on top of my work. I use it to record everything about an account …
Continue reading

Salesforce for organization

6 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Prospecting, tracking activity & prospect interaction, housing contacts, keeping notes on my accounts, performance KPIs, quota & pipeline …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Role-based user permissions (38)
    8.5
    85%
  • API (37)
    8.0
    80%
  • Community / comment management (32)
    7.9
    79%
  • Page templates (31)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Salesforce CMS, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

12 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Contentful?

Contentful is a cloud based CMS solution that provides the ability to manage content across multiple platforms.The editing interface allows for managing content interactively and provides developers the ability to deliver the content with the programming language and template framework of their…

What is SharePoint?

Microsoft's SharePoint is an Intranet solution that enables users to share and manage content, knowledge, and applications to empower teamwork, quickly find information, and collaborate across the organization.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce
01:23
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Security

8.5
85%

Platform & Infrastructure

8.0
80%

Web Content Creation

7.6
76%

Web Content Management

7.8
78%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Salesforce CMS Video

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce CMS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Salesforce CMS are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (916)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 41)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2022

Salesforce CMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great to use across companies with different parts of the organization to collaborate and create content. Being that we can deliver content to our employees and our customer base leaves everyone with a better experience overall. We recognize that both sides of the business need to be satisfied, thus having a tool like this makes everyone's lives easier and tasks more attainable
Luis Amelinckx | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
More appropriate in:
- maintaining a central location to store all customer data - the sales team will make more informed sales decisions
- improving communication throughout all organizations - avoid the silo mentality
- improving sales & marketing synergies
- automating the business process - touchpoints integration
Less appropriate in:
- customer interactions do not need to be logged automatically
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my opinion, I think that Salesforce CMS is great for larger companies who are looking to scale! It allows you to keep track of your growing team's activity and does a great job of syncing to other tools that the sales team will likely use on top of Salesforce. I create my own dashboard to see my success!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a very useful tool for communicating with all the stakeholders involved in a production release or a standard change. Also tagging users to a particular ticket for additional information or assistance is quite simple. It allows uploading attachments easily for more clarity on the change requests and the issues being faced by users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is great when you have more than one person collaborating on an account together. Everyone can see everything and you can assign other people on your team different tasks. As long as everyone uses the software correctly it can be a wonderful tool! The only time I have seen it be a less appropriate tool is on the inbound marketing side.
Swarup Sangale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If we want to create a form for registration to a particular program and we want to manage it from backend, then Salesforce CMS is a perfect tool. The user management through CMS is quite easy. The tool is easy to navigate and no hands on knowledge required to work in it.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well Suited: exporting contacts, researching accounts, stack ranking yourself against other teammates' performance.
Less appropriate: there aren't many ways to "mass edit" contacts or accounts - making it manual.
Gabriela Mello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS is perfect to manage clients' pipelines and the funnel of sales that we are following with clients. It helps us to have a forecast about what we are going to sell and predict what we have to do to reach our goal of sales. It really helps us to have dashboards that show our activities, opportunities, leads to talk, etc. I think is not that well suited or necessary if the role did not depend on data analysis.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SFDC is good for creating reports to reflect sales, customer complaints, KPIs, etc. It can be difficult to choose which report type to use when creating a new report, but once that is done, it's fairly easy to choose the information you wish to display, to filter and sort it, and to move it around. It's good for creating news stories, opportunities, and other items that apply to specific accounts.
November 24, 2021

Gets the job done!

Sameer Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For example, [...] we needed it is when we had an opportunity and it was going through several stages and when we asked a rep where the opportunity was - there was no insight as to how and where the opportunity was. Therefore, with Salesforce we were able to get it done.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a one-stop-shop platform that is easy to link with other tools in order to allow automation. It is very helpful in storing all of the customer information and it helps in the efficient use of information from one platform to another without hitches. It is very appropriate for organizations with so many leads, customers, and prospects.
I think it is less appropriate for start-ups though if the start-ups eventually boom, it is still one of the best CRM in the market.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have a company that is sales driven and that has plenty of requirements as far as sales information, quotations, and invoicing. Your company has to have a lot of sales movement and sales requirements for a CRM solution to work and to work well. The company has to have a certain size of sales and clients since Salesforce is a costly solution that has to make sense as far as purchasing and expenses go. Also, it works great for any company that has a traditional (funnel) sales process, since it makes it easier to use this model to drive the options down the funnel and generate real sales and real money.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would say Salesforce [CMS] is well suited to any company with a sales team, account managers, client service, etc. Salesforce [CMS] could be more intuitive and user friendly, especially with functionality and changes. The fact that you have to purchase apps to do things the software should be able to provide can be disappointing.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS is well suited for companies that have online remote teams that needs to effectively manage relationships with their customers. It is great for a company that wants to manage its sales. Salesforce CMS is less appropriate for individual or small businesses that have less than 100 staff.
May 24, 2021

Organize it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has really helped us maintain our marketing materials in one safe and organized place. It is pretty intuitive, so that helps an awful lot. We really like how it works. It is really appropriate for most use cases. There is not a lot that it wouldn't be good for. If you're looking for something to optimize your marketing materials, plans, and executions of campaigns, this is a great tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is very useful to manage leads and opportunities globally. As Sales Account, I use the tool to organize the pipeline and analyze sales forecasting. Once the customer is acquired, the tool serves as main point of information for client related activities. Additionally, the tool is integrated with the Finance operations and it provides information related to invoicing status.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS is well suited for anything sales. If you need information on an account, want to touch your old accounts, need to get a better idea of ownership by vertical, or want to estimate revenue from your pipeline, it is very A-OK. We use Salesforce to open, close, and study prospects to later convert them into closed deals. There is a section for notes to detail about each and every account. You can add contacts in, complete with their title, email, cell phones, and other additional info, and since our program is sync'ed up with Outreach.io you can make an immediate call from the Salesforce page. It's a must if you are growing your company and want to stay organized within multiple departments.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's very well suited for any sales organization. Keeping leads and contacts organized and following a deal throughout a sales cycle is required and Salesforce CMS helps you do that.
Jonathan Thommarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe with the proper training and exposure to Salesforce [CMS], it can be a huge win for your company. It has a ton of detailed fields and analytics that can help your business grow it's customer base and drive your dashboards higher. Plan to have a lot of upfront training and ongoing training with the software. If you are not a large organization, you might be better off skipping Salesforce for the time being.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For any business where tasks are initiated and completed through multiple departments, Salesforce is a great tool that boosts productivity and efficiency. In companies that have offices across the country that initiate tasks to a central office, Salesforce is ideal for workflow and communication because it's easy to use for seasoned computer users.
April 30, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It allows each sales rep to track their sales in a timely fashion. But they only can see their actual sales, not the comparison to their quota since the quota are not uploaded to SFDC. Our current rankings and commissions are based on performance to their quota, not actual sales volumes.
Return to navigation