Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Salesforce CMS

Salesforce CMS

Overview

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Organize it all!

8 out of 10
May 24, 2021
Incentivized
They offer a lot of good solutions for our business uses. It is really handy in keeping all of our content organized and in one place. A …
Continue reading

Streamline your data!

8 out of 10
May 12, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used across a few different departments at my organization. ExCo, Client Succes, Implementation, Sales, and a few others …
Continue reading

Salesforce CMS Review

7 out of 10
March 17, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by our whole company to manage and track institutional prospective entities throughout our whole sales and selling …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Community / comment management (19)
    8.9
    89%
  • Code quality / cleanliness (18)
    8.5
    85%
  • API (22)
    8.5
    85%
  • Role-based user permissions (23)
    8.5
    85%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ExpressionEngine?

ExpressionEngine is a content management system from EllisLab in 2002, a successor to pMachine Pro, a blogging system, which is written in object-oriented PHP and uses MySQL for data storage. ExpressionEngine is their flagship Content Delivery Platform.

What is Square Online?

Square Online (formerly Weebly) is a basic content management system with blogging and eCommerce features. It can be utilized for building standard websites or specialized webpages for online stores.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Verbis Translation & Localization for Salesforce CMS DEMO

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.5
Avg 8.0

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.7

Web Content Creation

Features that support the creation of website content.

8.4
Avg 7.6

Web Content Management

Features for managing website content

8.5
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Salesforce CMS Video

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce CMS Competitors

Salesforce CMS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Adobe Experience Manager, WordPress, and Drupal are common alternatives for Salesforce CMS.

Reviewers rate Community / comment management highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Salesforce CMS are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1573)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2022

Salesforce CMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great to use across companies with different parts of the organization to collaborate and create content. Being that we can deliver content to our employees and our customer base leaves everyone with a better experience overall. We recognize that both sides of the business need to be satisfied, thus having a tool like this makes everyone's lives easier and tasks more attainable
Swarup Sangale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
If we want to create a form for registration to a particular program and we want to manage it from backend, then Salesforce CMS is a perfect tool. The user management through CMS is quite easy. The tool is easy to navigate and no hands on knowledge required to work in it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SFDC is good for creating reports to reflect sales, customer complaints, KPIs, etc. It can be difficult to choose which report type to use when creating a new report, but once that is done, it's fairly easy to choose the information you wish to display, to filter and sort it, and to move it around. It's good for creating news stories, opportunities, and other items that apply to specific accounts.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is well suited for companies that have online remote teams that needs to effectively manage relationships with their customers. It is great for a company that wants to manage its sales. Salesforce CMS is less appropriate for individual or small businesses that have less than 100 staff.
May 24, 2021

Organize it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It has really helped us maintain our marketing materials in one safe and organized place. It is pretty intuitive, so that helps an awful lot. We really like how it works. It is really appropriate for most use cases. There is not a lot that it wouldn't be good for. If you're looking for something to optimize your marketing materials, plans, and executions of campaigns, this is a great tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is very useful to manage leads and opportunities globally. As Sales Account, I use the tool to organize the pipeline and analyze sales forecasting. Once the customer is acquired, the tool serves as main point of information for client related activities. Additionally, the tool is integrated with the Finance operations and it provides information related to invoicing status.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is well suited for anything sales. If you need information on an account, want to touch your old accounts, need to get a better idea of ownership by vertical, or want to estimate revenue from your pipeline, it is very A-OK. We use Salesforce to open, close, and study prospects to later convert them into closed deals. There is a section for notes to detail about each and every account. You can add contacts in, complete with their title, email, cell phones, and other additional info, and since our program is sync'ed up with Outreach.io you can make an immediate call from the Salesforce page. It's a must if you are growing your company and want to stay organized within multiple departments.
April 30, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It allows each sales rep to track their sales in a timely fashion. But they only can see their actual sales, not the comparison to their quota since the quota are not uploaded to SFDC. Our current rankings and commissions are based on performance to their quota, not actual sales volumes.
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce [CMS] is well suited for non-profit 501C 3 organizations that have a small staff, but large membership and volunteers. Specifically for Phi Delta Theta, we are an organization of 37 employees that serve over 14,000 current members and 185,000 living members. Less appropriate for individual member organizations with less than 100 members.
March 17, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The tool is greatly suited for reviewing and managing our sales pipeline. We are able to create customized reports that are easy to share and review across all teammembers. This ability has enabled better communication between sales, client service, operations and marketing teams.

The tool has not been as beneficial with outbound marketing campaigns and customized drip campaigns. This may be a limited function with enterprise software license but not having this ability has created a big gap.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well suited for tracking sales lifecycle.
Not as well suited for tracking messaging efficacy - white you are able to capture activity logged on accounts/contacts/opportunities, it is challenging to get data around sentiment so as to determine which messages resonate best with our prospects.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is the big dog in the CRM industry. It's used almost everywhere so it's easy to pick up and use wherever you might go. So training on the system is really easy. Oftentimes, it's just a matter of learning how an organization uses it to their means.

I think for a smaller company, there are probably more affordable, more maneuverable options. However, larger companies can benefit from the number of customizations and integrations Salesforce allows for.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is well suited in the below scenarios:
1. Salesforce CMS provides a common platform to manage content.
2. Assign roles to contributors and decide specific projects as per the upcoming marketing campaigns.
3. Distribute your content across different teams such as B2C, B2B.
4. Content creation is very easy with just a few clicks.
5. One of the best features is Language Translation which can meet global team demands.
January 06, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Tim Eddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is well suited for any company that wants to effectively manage relationships with their customers while getting useful data at the same time. We used other CMS's in the past, and they just couldn't give us what we needed. We are a relatively small company, but it seems to me that having these tools in place is even more vital for a growing company.
December 23, 2020

Marketing uses, reports

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In marketing, we use a lot of customizable dashboards to see lead reports in real-time throughout the day/month. It simplifies things and makes it easy to focus on what areas and leads need improvements. Our marketing team uses Hubspot for a lot of things and usually, the integration between Hubspot and Salesforce is pretty seamless.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SF CMS is well suited for inventory control with customers orders and data within their customer file. Unfortunately if something goes wrong it is impossible to troubleshoot yourself, you need to receive help from someone at SF.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is awesome if you need to support anything from one to a hundred different clients. I have used it for several years supporting several different types of industry. The real nice thing is that it can be molded to fit almost anything. The only issue is maintaining a good solid team of admins.
September 01, 2020

Administrator Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Providing training content to the staff with video presentation is what CMS does the best. It is least appropriate for payroll and other software platforms that are already providing training to the staff.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
If you already use Salesforce, then this is a no-brainer. There is no need to go to another platform for your CMS needs. If you don't have Salesforce at all, this is still a good choice but may not always make the most sense. There are cheaper options out there and also ones that might integrate with your platform better, but as always you will usually get what you pay for.
Return to navigation