Stitch Labs (discontinued)

Stitch Labs (discontinued)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 2.8 out of 100
Stitch Labs (discontinued)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Stitch Labs Off the Bench

7
September 14, 2020
I used Stitch Labs for inventory fulfillment, and to leverage powerful automation through order management systems to optimize logistics …

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Stitch Labs (discontinued), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Stitch Labs (discontinued)?

Stitch Labs was an inventory management software that included features such as multichannel selling and inventory control, with order and fulfillment management for retail. It was acquired by Square in July 2020, and new customers are no longer being accepted.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Cin7?

Cin7, headqduartered in Auckland, aims to make complex retail and wholesale simple with all-in-one cloud inventory, POS, EDI and 3PL. Cin7 allows users to manage sales channels, inventory, point of sale and supply chain in one central, cloud-based software. Cin7 offers integrations using third party…

What is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting package designed for small to mid-sized businesses. It is the top of the QuickBooks line. Pricing starts at $3,000 for five users, and goes up depending on the number of additional users. They also offer an Advanced Inventory module for $999…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Stitch Labs (discontinued)?

Stitch Labs was an inventory management software that included features such as multichannel selling and inventory control, with order and fulfillment management for retail. It was acquired by Square in July 2020, and new customers are no longer being accepted.

Stitch Labs (discontinued) Video

Stitch Labs: Inventory and Order Management

Stitch Labs (discontinued) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Stitch Labs (discontinued)?

Stitch Labs was an inventory management software that included features such as multichannel selling and inventory control, with order and fulfillment management for retail. It was acquired by Square in July 2020, and new customers are no longer being accepted.

What is Stitch Labs (discontinued)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 5.1.

Who uses Stitch Labs (discontinued)?

The most common users of Stitch Labs (discontinued) are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Food & Beverages industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (12)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-5 of 5)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Stitch Labs as the central Order Management System at our business. The purpose was to link all our revenue channels (Amazon, Website, Retail, Wholesale) into one platform. It also managed all of our inventory, order fulfillment, and reporting into one system. It worked okay as a medium range option from an expense standpoint. Unfortunately Stitch Labs was purchased by Square in 2020, and the system has been discontinued. We were forced to migrate to a new platform as it the whole system was shut down in June 2021. If you have a medium size business that wasn't more distribution focused (less on manufacturing) the system worked well. Since the platform has bee completely discontinued to existing and new users I can't recommend it.
  • Manages Inventory at Multiple Warehouses
  • Allows for order processing through multiple channels
  • Links with your accounting system (example QBO)
  • Integrates all revenue channels into one easy to use platform
  • Only distribution focused, does not support manufacturing or assemblies
  • Platform has been discontinued as of June 2021 so no longer available
I can't recommend Stitch Labs as it was discontinued as of June 2021 (after being purchased by Square). All existing users have had to move off the platform and it they are not taking new customers. Square has said they are going to relaunch a new version of Stitch Labs possibly sometime in the future, but release date and features have not been announced.
September 14, 2020

Stitch Labs Off the Bench

Tracee Meyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Stitch Labs for inventory fulfillment, and to leverage powerful automation through order management systems to optimize logistics for delivery. We also used the reporting and analytics function to run smarter operations. This was mainly used company wide, but I came to rely more on it through an individual aspect as that was a main function of my position at the time.
  • Inventory management.
  • Order management.
  • Reporting and analytics.
  • There was a brief learning curve when beginning to use due to many functions.
  • Thought the UI could have been more friendly.
SL helped us see where we could improve and where we were badly failing at certain aspects of the business. It helped product and inventory management system that was easy for everyone to follow and comply with. Its order management tool allowed us to more seamlessly deliver products to customers as well as keep track of international orders.
I have not had to rely on support so I don't have much opinion of this.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Stitch Labs is used internationally by our team to process orders across several different types of sales platforms (Shopify, amazon, wholesale, hospitality) and create invoices and keep track of payments. It helped us bring together in one system all our different sales platforms. It is particularly useful in regions like europe that maybe have up to 4 different Shopify stores and 3 amazon platforms but ship from 1 warehouse hub.
  • Very easy to integrate Amazon and Shopify storefronts.
  • Can switch between currencies for orders easily.
  • Reporting does not work for multiple currencies.
  • There is often a lag when syncing products.
Stitch Labs is very well suited to bring multiple types of sales platforms together for central processing, and the integration process is straightforward and pre-set. It did take a lot of money and time to integrate with our 3PL. If you sell directly and have one warehouse, I suggest incorporating directly from the sales platform. Stitch Labs do not add much value, and you can spend a lot on the 3PL integration due to restrictions with Stitch Labs
They work west coast hours, and while during those hours, they are readily available via chat. For support in Europe and Asia, this can be an issue as almost the whole shipping period will go through without any response. They are committed to helping, though, and usually on more significant issues have followed through to get it resolved for us.
Vivian Vassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Stitch Labs to manage our inventory across several online marketplaces including Big Commerce, Amazon, and eBay. It allowed us to maintain control over our inventory, and we rarely had a stock out. The Stitch Labs system updated in real time and helped us project inventory orders based on reports of past sales. We felt like we finally had a handle on our inventory numbers.
  • Stitch Labs updates quickly. If we had a run on a product we didn't have to worry about lag time.
  • The setup for each product is thorough and includes as much detail as you want to enter.
  • We had confidence in the system based on how well it worked. Little to no downtime.
  • Stitch Labs does not integrate with Walmart.
  • We had some issues integrating our Amazon.com and Amazon.ca accounts but were able to solve it.
  • At lower levels there is no phone support and we had to wait to get an email answer which was frustrating.
Stitch Labs is a dependable platform that offers extra services such as purchase order tracking and integration into the inventory system. It can also handle multiple warehouse locations which helped when we were storing and fulfilling from several locations. If you are a small company it may be more than you need. If you're a growing company it could be a good service to grow into.
We originally had phone support but when Stitch Labs updated the pricing they removed phone support from our service tier. It was very frustrating. We used their email contact and the answers were fine but sometimes it takes too long to try to solve something over email when you want to just talk to someone and get a quick answer.
Haley Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Stitch Labs to manage all my orders coming in from Etsy as well as manual orders I input for my wholesale clients. I have used it for 6ish years and love how easily it integrates with every platform. The order tracking and process management tools are great. I also use it for invoicing customers. It keeps everything straight for me!
  • Order tracking
  • Order fulfillment/packing
  • Invoicing clients
  • Managing inventory
  • Would love if it wasn't extra to send invoices
Perfect for Etsy shop owners who have wholesale customers and multiple streams of orders coming in they need to manage. May not be necessary for someone with one retail shop or online platform.