Adobe Acrobat DC Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1126 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

All you need for creating PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows our company to create professional reports and easily reorganize the report without having to start over.
  • Allows our company to edit PDF documents and create professional results without having to recreate a map or figure in a different program.
  • Allows our clients to provide feedback and comments on the reports with the comment tool. These comments can be printed if desired, but also allow the comments to not be printed if more than one person needs to review the report or document.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

We love Acrobat!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Acrobat is a critical part of our sales process.
  • It's also a critical part of our workflow for creating marketing documents that our clients around the world can easily open.
  • There's no real substitute in my opinion.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Acrobat DC allows us to add a PDF client on a system without giving all users Acrobat Pro. Huge cost savings here.
  • Employee efficiency is much better since it is easy to set the program as the default PDF viewer.
  • Integrates well with various mail clients.
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

So much offering for so little!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to secure fundings from companies because we use Adobe Acrobat DC to share our presentations.
  • The return on investment is massive given how affordable Adobe Acrobat DC is.
  • Unlike other similar softwares out there, Adobe Acrobat DC is cost effective.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

A comprehensive tool to manage PDF files

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It provides saving through reducing the number of printed hard copies by online/digital editing.
  • It provides saving through reducing the scanned document copies by online/digital editing.
  • Increases efficiency by digital signature even while you're on the go.
  • Free version may not be what you're looking for with the features provided.
  • Cloud servers may not be an option for all companies.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Adoobe Acrobat - A MUST for any office environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Once we had more departments using the DC version, we were able to make most of our forms into fillable forms. We rarely have employees who need to print and rescan their forms. This is a huge time saver across all departments.
  • The negative here is that everyone expects DC to do everything automatically and forget how to use the toolbars. For example, when they open a form, they don't realize they need to edit the form so that it allows for fillable fields. Or they forget that they need to go in and add in the URL to the elements they want to be linked.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Gold Standard for Document Management & Editing .pdf's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hard to imagine how we'd get the tasks that we need it for done otherwise- we'd probably need to rebuild our resources in Word, and re-save new .pdf versions constantly.
  • As for e-sig at my former role, I think we'd have used fax otherwise - not terrible but Adobe was the industry standard and probably essential to maintaining our professional reputation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC is the ideal PDF editor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe Acrobat DC has improved our ability to quickly get documents prepared for our sales team.
  • Adobe Acrobat DC has allowed us to work quickly with multiple documents.
  • Adobe Acrobat DC has given us a lot of functionality and capability for a relatively low price.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great For Your Virtual Office

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe Acrobat DC has sped up the process of initiating new accounts.
  • With Adobe Acrobat DC I am able to accomplish more tasks within the same software thereby saving money and time using multiple products.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

The Gold Standard in Document Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having the ability to have multiple documents up in one instance make reviewing contracts extremely quick and painless and therefore saves myself and my team a lot of time.
  • Having the ability to combine files, especially in terms of piecing together multiple iterations of contracts, amendments, etc... is a life saver and makes it easy to get a historical view.
Read this authenticated review
JOAN HOPE | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Good for some things, not so good for others

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I started using Acrobat when it was offered as a one-time software purchase on CDs. The software was easier to use before it was turned into the cartoon version published on the web. It's hard to say whether there's much of a price difference between the two—Adobe products have always been fairly expensive, so I doubt there's a net difference. It's also hard to quantify ROI—it's a tool that I use daily, without which there would be a lot of retyping or messy looking product. I'm sure someone can quantify that, but I'm not that person.
Read JOAN HOPE's full review
Christopher McDaniel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Great Product for a Very Good Price!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge ROI on the time this has saved. I was in charge of onboarding 400 new accounts and this made getting our documents out to the customers so much easier and faster.
  • This also helps limit mistakes and errors as the software helps to correct such things to give all the PDFs a professional appeal.
Read Christopher McDaniel's full review

About Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No