Anaplan Reviews

217 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-100 of 103)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2017

I can Anaplan

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our FP&A team uses Anaplan to create budgets and forecasts for company planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2017

Anaplan - Great Tool for Planning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use anaplan to consolidate the cost center budgeting and forecasting. The biggest challenge we face in our organization is how to roll up forecast and budget from different cost centers. We also want a tool to help us drill down into the details. Anaplan solves these problems. It is a great tool for consolidating data from different sources. Meanwhile, we can easily drill down to an accounts and departments level to view the data source as well as the assumptions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2017

New User Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our initial use case for Anaplan was to use it for our annual budgeting cycle. This involves nearly 100 users across our organization. It will save us a ton of time to complete a budget cycle as well as allow us to re-forecast quarterly once we are fully up and running. We have 3 model builders who are in Anaplan daily.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2017

Anaplan Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for Opex modeling across the company. It helps with the cost center budget and forecast. It is user-friendly [self-service] for users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2017

Anaplan for Organizational Insight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is used by our finance department and investment deal team. It helps give us visibility about our portfolio and our financial performance. It gives us the ability to see high-level overviews, but also drill down into specifics and do deep analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2017

Ana-planed it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it with FP&A and consolidations. We had some issues with the speed of Anaplan and space was becoming an issue, but we've worked that out and are trying to get the most out of Anaplan. We continue to evolve, and we hope to really take full advantage of all aspects of Anaplan.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2017

Love Anaplan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use anaplan in our FP&A department and my team uses it for quota planning and territory management. Quotas are managed for over 350 sales people across the country.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2017

Anaplan - Rigid, Clunky, Terrible UI, Missing Functionality

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have Anaplan for the purpose of managing territories, account deployment, and quota planning. That means that we are using the product exclusively within sales operations. The business problem that it is attempting to solve is that there are lots of potential accounts that a rep can work on, and it is difficult to prioritize and balance the accounts by the rep's level or tier; as a result, we need to assess the aggregate value of books by rep, team, and region.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2017

Anaplan is a good plan!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Several departments use it. My role is primarily the management of Anaplan as a tool for the organization. We have a conferencing center that serves as a retreat center which uses Anaplan for budgeting and some sales and finance analysis. The whole organization uses it for budgeting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2017

Anaplan Income Statement Forecasting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently being implementing for Income Statement Forecasting. The goal is to eventually utilize it for other various use cases across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2017

Anaplan: flexible yet solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is used in my organization for primarily FP&A. We use it in a a comprehensive way to model out our business lines, headcount, G&A, sales, and eventually the 3 financial statements. We also use it for sales territory planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2017

Anaplan Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, finance manages and uses this tool exclusively. We have expanded use to the field for budget, pricing, and labor tools. Anaplan lets us see budgets at a center/rollup level without having to manually consolidate data in Excel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2017

Anaplan review from the POV of an FP&A Analyst

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Anaplan is used to forecast a full P&L from revenue forecasting down to OPEX, CAPEX, and headcount. Every department has access to Anaplan as it contains their budget and OPEX forecasts. We were able to shrink our monthly variances materially through the use of Anaplan during our monthly variance review meetings with budget owners.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2016

Anaplan user at two different companies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is currently used within Accounting/Finance to store all financials, markets, forecasting, budgets, actuals, and in the future to use it for reporting. We just rolled it out this fiscal year so things are fairly new. Currently everything is stored in Excel spreadsheets and this is just not conducive, prone for error, waste of time, and takes up too much time forming the report rather than doing analysis. Decisions or being proactive is all about speed, it's having a tool at your fingertips to correct and make better decisions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2017

Anaplan Rocks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the business leads of each department. We have very lengthy business contracts that are complex and intricate. Visibility into these contracts is important across all department and hence Anaplan allows this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2017

Anaplan, efficiency through agility.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is being used across our entire organization to create and aggregate our financial plan. We have developed driver based models that all feed into the creation of financial statements. Anaplan has been able to increase the efficiency and transparency of our budgeting process, allowing us to see real time budget changes in a consolidated total business view.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2017

Anaplan Can

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used for our pricing model. Currently being used in only a couple departments. It is used because the large data we have is not easily used in Excel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2016

Anaplan drives value in the Office of the CFO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Anaplan is used to help forecast revenue but plans are to use it for other purposes.
Also help clients implement Anaplan for various use cases including FP&A processes (planning, budgeting, forecasting, reporting) and modeling, sales performance management, and operational modeling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2016

Anaplan Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Anaplan for budget and forecasting. The application is being used across the entire organization from finance and accounting to property management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2016

Anaplan is a quick solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is used by the consolidations and FP&A teams. We pull in all our data into Anaplan during month end close and use it to consolidate global entities by translating currencies to our reporting currency. We then import the actuals into the FP&A model and they use it for forecasting. The business problems it has addressed is that it has made our consolidation process much quicker, shows us reports in real time and the import into FP&A is quick.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2016

The best for financial planning and forecasting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anaplan is a useful tool to handle among other features financial projections, forecasts and review actual financial results. While the main focus could be the usage of Anaplan by the finance departments, Anaplan is flexible enough to use it to handle non heavy financial-focus solutions, such as territorial planning and tracking of sales results. Anaplan could be defined as a very powerful MS Excel on the cloud, it is a spreadsheet like tool or platform but it is a multi-dimensional approach, where multiple spreadsheets can be connected through relationships and formulas all across in order to extract all sorts of data combinations, make analysis of the data and present it in configurable dashboards.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (3)
7.5
Publish to PDF (3)
8.3
Report Versioning (3)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (3)
7.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (3)
7.5
Long-term financial planning (76)
7.2
Financial budgeting (79)
8.6
Forecasting (90)
9.0
Scenario modeling (92)
8.4
Management reporting (95)
8.1
Financial data consolidation (56)
9.0
Journal entries and reports (32)
7.7
Multi-currency management (11)
6.2
Intercompany Eliminations (8)
6.0
Minority Ownership (7)
6.0
Local and consolidated reporting (48)
8.0
Detailed Audit Trails (51)
8.9
Financial Statement Reporting (60)
9.0
Management Reporting (70)
9.0
Excel-based Reporting (65)
5.2
Automated board and financial reporting (13)
8.7
Personalized dashboards (90)
7.2
Color-coded scorecards (77)
6.9
KPIs (17)
7.0
Cost and profitability analysis (61)
7.1
Key Performance Indicator setting (68)
6.5
Benchmarking with external data (12)
7.1
Flat file integration (91)
8.6
Excel data integration (81)
7.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (63)
8.9

About Anaplan

Anaplan, Inc. (NYSE: PLAN) aims to be an pioneer in the category of Connected Planning. The Anaplan platform, powered by our proprietary Hyperblock® technology, is purpose-built for Connected Planning to enable dynamic, collaborative, and intelligent planning. The vendor boasts large global enterprises presently use Anaplan to connect people, data, and plans to enable real-time planning and decision-making in rapidly changing business environments, to give our customers a competitive advantage. Based in San Francisco, Anaplan has over 20 offices globally, 175 partners, and more than 1,400 customers worldwide. They invite readers to learn more, at anaplan.com.

Anaplan Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Does not have featureMulti-currency management
Does not have featureIntercompany Eliminations
Does not have featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Does not have featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Does not have featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Does not have featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Does not have featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureSalesforce
Has featurePixel-perfect reports
Has featureOutput raw supporting data
Has featureMultiple pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots, etc.)
Has featureMultiple access permission levels (Create/Read/Delete)
Has featureDashboard/Report/Visualization mobile interactivity
Has featureMicrosoft Office integration
Has featureUser defined modeling/configuration
Has featureOut of the box data integration

Anaplan Screenshots

Anaplan Videos (4)

Anaplan Downloadables

Anaplan Integrations

Salesforce

Anaplan Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Request a personal demo: https://www.anaplan.com/request-demo/ Free trial for existing customers for any app in the App Hub: https://apphub.anaplan.com/

Anaplan Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Anaplan Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Anaplan Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All countries
Supported Languages: Multi-lingual support