Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 117)

Jennifer Balmes profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company mainly uses Prophix for financial reporting, budgeting, and forecasting. However, we do use Prophix for other smaller projects. The accounting and finance teams are the majority of our users. Few members of the operations team use the software to review financial information on a monthly basis.

Prophix was originally purchased to solve a budget need for one of our divisions. It was then implemented across the company for all budgeting needs. Since then, we have discovered that there are multiple other uses for the software, and we have expanded over the years.
  • Customer Support.
  • Implementation and updates.
  • Better exporting of large quantities of data.
Prophix would be well suited for any company that is using Excel for their budget or forecast. The software will reduce the amount of time that is required year to year. Also, it will reduce the probability of human error.
Read Jennifer Balmes's full review
Tom Samuelson profile photo
December 30, 2019

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for all of our financial reporting, forecasting, and budgeting across the whole organization. It is used for all of our month-end reporting, our quarterly re-forecasting, and our yearly budget process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting requested by our executive/management team. It is our one source of truth for all financial data.
  • It allows us to compile ad hoc reporting easily for execs/management.
  • Monthly reports can be set up to distribute automatically.
  • Setting up a report in Prophix to match something that you were doing in Excel can be a challenge sometimes. The CSP team helps us with those things though.
  • Setting up data connections between Sage and Prophix can be a challenge for those of us that are not IT gurus. Prophix team has to help us out with those connections.
Prophix does a nice job on the reporting, forecasting and budgeting side. It allows us to get information in a report form to our executives and management team very quickly. Where we found a challenge was on the personnel and headcount side. Planning compensation increases for the out years has been a bit of a challenge for us.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Emily Anauo profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Barber uses Prophix in the Finance Department to support other departments such as Programs and Human Resources. Prophix helps us to address business problems such as wage analysis, dashboard metrics, time savings at month-end, etc.
  • Multi-tiered Allocations
  • Variance Analysis
  • Budget Streamline
  • Dashboarding: ability to be able to filter within the dashboard and have all dashboards change at the same time.
Prophix is well suited for variance analysis. We use it for a wage analysis by job because it's pretty much impossible to be able to analyze the data by employee in Prophix. If we do want to look at wage analysis variance by employee, we still need to use Excel.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
Ashleigh Arand profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for our budgets and reporting. Our entire organization uses Prophix for budgeting. Each department puts together their entire budget in Prophix and then I am in charge of all departments. I make sure their budgets were created and approved and then I monitor throughout the year. Prophix has helped us tremendously with staying organized and getting our budgets done timely.
  • Line item Detail is one of my favorite functions. It is such a simple, easy thing but helps a lot with staying organized.
  • Workflows are super easy to create and make the budget kickoff effortless.
  • Processes - I love being able to create a process that will flip all data from one version to the next. This is so helpful for companies like mine that do multiple forecasts per year.
  • Detailed Planning Manager could be a little more precise for our purposes. I wish it could easily calculate taxes based off of employee locations.
  • Detailed Planning Manger - wish I could set people up with different merit increases easily.
  • I wish Prophix and Workday spoke well to each other. We have Workday for accounting and it is a chore to get data from Prophix into Workday.
Prophix is a fantastic system and I really enjoy using it. However, some accounting systems don't work too well with Prophix logic and it can be extremely difficult at times to get the two systems to work together. I would just make sure Prophix integrated well with my accounting system before using. :)
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Sharon Hess profile photo
August 02, 2019

KISS with Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Wilderness Society uses Prophix for budgeting revenue and expenses, reporting, allocations, and one unique process where we allocate staff salaries based on planned time allocations to projects and tasks. We also use Prophix for staff planning. We have one administrator and one advanced user. Budget to actuals reports are sent out to budget managers monthly, and Prophix is used throughout the year for adhoc analyses and for producing reports for Finance, the Executive Team, and the Governing Council.
  • The flexibility of being able to create cubes to model your organization is a strength.
  • The ability to create allocations in Prophix is a strength.
  • The ability to create templates for standard reports makes producing report fast and easy.
  • Fast implementation time is a plus for Prophix
  • In the future, it would nice to be able to preview an adhoc query result before committing to it. Sometimes waiting for the query results to finish rendering is a pain, especially if you realize that you need to change the view once you finally see it. This only applies to very large adhoc results however. 90% of the time, the wait time is very short.
The ability to create cubes specific to your organization along with the ability to create multiple budget versions, makes Prophix a terrific tool for budgeting and forecasting. The software is easy to use, and the adhoc tool makes analyzing data a snap, especially if you like to dump data to Excel and play with pivot tables. Where we found Prophix less appropriate is for managers who develop detailed project plans using lots of words or descriptions. Our conservation managers develop detailed project plans with dollars attached to them which then have to be translated into a format with can import into Prophix.
Read Sharon Hess's full review
Stephen Kirschenmann profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix was initially rolled out just within the Finance department. Key users in other departments also have access to Prophix. It is being used for the annual budgeting process, mid-year forecasts, and we will begin using it as a primary budget-actual variance reporting tool. Additionally, we're currently beginning to develop automated management reports.
  • Management of data within Prophix is easy. It's simple to load/view/delete/manipulate the data.
  • Building reports and data-entry templates is intuitive and quick.
  • The user interface is easily understood by all levels of users.
  • We have the Continuous Success Plan, which provides 2 hours a day of phone support. It often takes a week to schedule calls. I wish I knew how how to speed that process up.
I've yet to encounter any scenarios, or people who have had problems getting Prophix to do what is needed. It seems quite flexible & powerful.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
Camila Zapata profile photo
January 07, 2020

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix currently being used by the entire Finance department for budgeting, forecasting, financial and utilization reporting. Thanks to Prophix, we have decreased the number of days spent doing these tasks.
  • Financial reporting- quick and very clean reports that can be easily accessed by all users
  • Forecasting- simple processes that allow us to do more consistent and accurate projections
  • Budgeting- great tool to budget based on historical data and also from the bottom up
  • Right now, it’s more internal training that our company needs in order to fully take advantage of the application
Any organization that has several users accessing financial and utilization data can greatly benefit from Prophix.
Read Camila Zapata's full review
Amy Sallee profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have just finished with our implementation of Prophix. As we continued through our model development, the seemingly limitless potential of Prophix was astonishing as compared to our previous budgeting software. To 'reframe the usual', we incorporated our entire job cost module including metrics for analysis. This allows both a macro view of our financial data and enhances the analytics by including visibility at a granular level.
  • Due to the complexity of our model, the OLAP functionality allows me to slice and dice the data as needed.
  • The implementation process and team were phenomenal to work with. It was an on-site collaborative effort in which our specific needs were recognized, then strategized and ultimately developed into our model exactly as we requested.
  • The reporting functionality and flexibility in Prophix is far superior to our main ERP.
  • At this time, there are not enough hours in the day to fully explore using this application to its full extent.
Prophix has significantly reduced staff time manually assembling reports and analysis from varied sources. Financial reporting provides more depth to division managers with much better visibility into financial performance indicators. Budgeting and personnel planning are easily comparable to actuals with the broad reporting tools offered by Prophix. The possibility of future functionality is infinite.
Read Amy Sallee's full review
Rob Perry profile photo
December 18, 2019

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Being used by the finance department for clinic managers and regional VPs. It is also being used by the accounting department for the pre-close processes and used by executives and ownership for month-end and year-end reporting.
  • Planning
  • Reporting
  • Forecasting
  • Easier mastery - better online training?
  • Fix web version bugs
Prophix is great for anything financial - we are still learning how we can use it for data beyond the financial.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Don Comston profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Prophix for monthly financial reporting, planning, and forecasting sales for use in production planning. Prophix is being used by the management team for reviewing monthly financials. Sales and Marketing use the system to forecast sales and review changes in purchasing patterns of customers. The use of Prophix has enabled the Accounting department to get financial data in the hands of management timely and provide drill down analysis to answer questions on variances.
  • Prophix is very easy to get up and running. Very little IT involvement is needed to maintain the system.
  • Jobs to update the cubes can be set to run at night, so when you arrive in the morning, financial data has already been updated. During the monthly close, we also manually update cubes during the day without issues.
  • Security can be set on the cube, or dimensions within the cube.
  • Web version does not have the same functionality as the smart client. Prophix continues to add additional functionality to the web version, but currently not the same.
Prophix is easy to design and implement. Can implement in weeks, not months. Pricing is affordable, and very IT involvement needed. Business is the owner of the software, which allows for controll of financial data.
Read Don Comston's full review
David Whiteman, CPA profile photo
July 22, 2019

Prophix Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for financial planning and reporting. It is owned by the finance department but is used by the whole organization. It addresses the planning and reporting for the company...it is the one source of the truth.
  • It performs complex allocations very well
  • It manages workflow planning very well when trying to complete budgets
  • It is extremely flexible and scalable to our business
  • It is an extremely stable software
  • More graphical or charting capabilities
  • Better ways to manage alternative hierarchies within the dimensions
  • Better Excel interaction
It is well suited for trial balance type planning as well as detailed planning (employee level). It has difficulty mixing hierarchy structure; have had difficulty with alternative hierarchies in the past.
Read David Whiteman, CPA's full review
Karen Lawhead, CPA profile photo
November 13, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for financial statements by division and cost center, as well as budgeting and WIP reporting.
  • Ease of use.
  • Cube building is easy.
  • The versatility of making changes.
  • The variety of input formats for collaborators not familiar with the software.
Prophix is great for budgeting across multiple business line entities.
Read Karen Lawhead, CPA's full review
Leiah Wyckoff profile photo
August 02, 2019

Analytical Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Prophix has only been used in our finance department to run financials. We are also working to implement job costing and projection models to assist with planning jobs while they are in progress.
  • Prophix responds well to customer feedback and is able to roll out quarterly changes that incorporate customer requests.
  • Allows you to view your data from multiple angles
  • Support is always available to help with questions or problems
  • There are some instances when Prophix takes you to an error screen instead of preforming what you wanted it to do. This [should] be fixed.
We have used Prophix to project manpower.
Read Leiah Wyckoff's full review
Amie Roach, CMA, CSCA profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for corporate financial budgeting, as well as month-end financial reporting and analysis. All corporate, branch and discipline leads use the data from Prophix for review. Prophix has helped to streamline the budgeting process and also allows for quick updates to monthly reports and annual forecasts.
  • Ease of data access - Prophix makes actual data easy to access and use in many ways.
  • Streamline processes - Prophix is great at helping to streamline processes and ensure good calculations.
  • Quick updates - Prophix allows for quick updates for monthly reporting, etc.
  • Report templates - All reports have to be built and without proper training they can be difficult to start.
  • Forecast updates could be a bit more streamlined if you had better access to updating current financial versions.
Prophix is great if you need flexibility in how to use and analyze data. You can virtually do anything with your actuals once you have them in Prophix.
Read Amie Roach, CMA, CSCA's full review
No photo available
December 31, 2019

Prophix is excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Financial Planning and Analysis department uses it to report on home office expenses company-wide. We also use it for budgeting company-wide. It replaced previous software that we use for budgeting that was in an unstable environment and not user-friendly. Prophix is much more intuitive and has a modern look. Our users appreciate the ability to look at expenses at a high level, and then if they have questions, they can drill across on those sums for detailed transactions.The
Prophix Software is very versatile, starting with it creating a web-based
platform. This was important for our company and allows the software to be
updated quarterly without issue. We are able to use Prophix for Expense
tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting, Compensation planning, Project
tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB reporting, and still have several more tasks
to implement through Prophix. The data can be sliced and diced many ways, and
each user is able to do it however they like. It is easy to create or run
existing reports. We have made many of our processes more efficient, and
Prophix has allowed us to save more time than you can imagine.
  • Prophix allows non-finance employees to create their own reports so they can look at the expenses hitting their cost centers. They can view at a high level, or just click on the total to dive into the detailed transactions.
  • The Prophix consultants have been very patient and are extraordinarily knowledgeable about every aspect of the software. They can always answer our questions and if they aren't sure of the answer, they talk to their engineers and get back to us quickly.
  • We've had a few issues with our drill-across view being functional, but they are working to fix the issue.
  • There are so many options within Prophix that at times, it can be overwhelming. I think it’s necessary to have a few Admin to create reports and assist users, so that the users do not have to know how to use everything.
We
are able to use Prophix for Expense tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting,
Compensation planning, Project tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB
reporting, and still have several more tasks to implement through Prophix. Prophix is not built for detailed transaction information. You are able to "drill across" to see the transaction detail, but you cannot create reports from it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2020

Exactly what we needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is used mainly in our finance department at this time. It's used for monthly financials, board reporting, budgeting, personnel tracking, etc. We are planning to purchase more licenses to roll out to our sales group in the next month. Prophix has helped our company become much more efficient and allowed us to have more consistency of reporting. Ad hoc reports that would have taken a couple hours to do now take five minutes!
  • Ad hoc reporting: This has made a significant difference in the turn around time of reporting.
  • Budgeting: We were able to cut out 2 1/2 months of our budget cycle because of all of the efficiencies we gained from Prophix.
  • I would like to see the ability to view reports similar to an Excel file. Within Prophix, you cannot view a report with different tabs; however, you can create a report binder that will take several different reports and combine them into one as an exported file.
  • Sometimes I have wanted to be able to link one report to another, and you cannot do that in Prophix.
Prophix has been great for ad hoc reporting, monthly reporting, board reporting, budgeting, etc. I am still in the process of exploring all that Prophix can do, but over the last year that our company has used Prophix, I can't recommend it enough! We had requests for data that would take two days to pull together. With Prophix, it would take maybe five minutes to gather all the data. The ability to drill across and view transaction level detail when I'm reviewing the monthly statements has been invaluable. I would spend so much time going back and forth between different platforms to try to look something up, and it takes no time to view the drill across detail.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Prophix for all our financial planning and reporting. It is used primarily only within the finance department.
  • Financial Reporting
  • Version Control
  • Ad Hoc Analysis
  • Prophix for Excel Stability
  • Data Import Functions
  • User Interface
Prophix is great for slicing and dicing data that is available but perhaps not in the form or function required. It allows me to see the same data that is in my ERP system but from a different angle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 05, 2019

Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Prophix across the organization, though it is most actively used by Finance and Accounting. The department heads utilize Prophix both at budget time and to review each month's financial results. Information is pushed to the department heads, but they also have the ability to log-in any time and utilize more advanced features of the software, such as drilling down to the details that make up a given P&L balance.
  • Process streamline: the financial information distribution process can be automated.
  • Easy design: the concepts behind the report design are straightforward, and lead to quick creation of additional reports.
  • Offers cloud version: there is no issue with running updates, as they are done behind the scenes.
  • Less reliance on Excel: the budget is now housed within Prophix rather than within multiple spreadsheets.
  • Graph editing: for advanced graph editing, Excel is still more capable.
This is very useful for entities with many companies and departments in their structure. Access can be granted to users for only the areas they are responsible for. These permission settings can be updated by the Administrator Users (of which I am one) directly without the involvement of IT. Some of the benefits/features may not be as necessary for smaller entities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for financial reporting, budgeting, and analysis. We have 2 administrators within the finance department and about 50 users across 23 other departments. It has streamlined our reporting and budget processes and allows our departments to access their financial information quickly and easily on their own.
  • With the Ad Hoc function, the ability to pull up any data, across dimensions without having to build a whole report allows for more efficient, on demand analysis.
  • Being unable to zoom in and out to quickly change the view while working in Template Studio is frustrating.
  • It is too easy to accidentally check/uncheck the "calculation definition varies by rule set" in model manager.
  • It can be difficult and daunting to learn all the rules, limits, and functions of the program.
Prophix is well suited for reporting and analysis purposes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 30, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix as a company. We use it to view financial reports and job performance reports. It makes tracking our jobs from a cost standpoint so much easier with a click of a button.
  • Detailed Job performance reports
  • Instant access to important info
  • Some features are missing in the Web client
Prophix is a great tool to use for end users to get the information they need instantly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 03, 2019

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
  • Ease of Use
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to manage
  • Online community
  • Dashboards
It is very good for internal reporting and bottoms up budgeting. It is not appropriate for changing forecast with lot of variables.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2019

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Prophix for reporting our monthly, quarterly and annual financials (Income Statement, Balance Sheet and Work in Progress Report). We also budget for all of our general and administrative expenses as well as variance reporting.
  • Drill down.
  • Ease of use.
  • Dynamic.
  • Ability for users to integrate with their ERP.
  • More screen real estate in design, data entry and report mode.
I can't think of any reporting where Prophix would not be useful. You can get as high level or as detailed as you would like. High-level reporting can also be drilled down if needed. Budgeting is also extremely dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Prophix to help streamline our budget process. We used to use Excel and it was a very timely process. We will also use it for forecasting, job performance, and month-end reporting.
  • Streamlines processes.
  • Creates professional-looking reports.
  • Let's you look/analyze data quickly and in different ways.
  • Each report is custom. No out of the box reports.
  • During the initial build, it will take a lot of your time. Not necessarily a bad thing just wasn't expected to be as involved as I currently am.
Prophix is great for building professional-looking reports that include things like:
  • KPI's
  • Bank covenants
  • Income Statements
  • Cash Flows
  • Balance Sheets
Read this authenticated review
Paul Frydman profile photo
April 20, 2019

Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Prophix is being used across the organization by all business units for the purpose of budgeting, forecasting, and financial reporting.
  • Automation of the budget process and elimination of Excel.
  • Easy to use reporting that enables quick filtering of data elements.
  • Ability to access reporting from anywhere anytime.
  • Performance.
  • Ability to "copy" existing reports.
I believe all organizations focused on FP&A (who wouldn't be?) need Prophix. Financial reporting tools are changing and Prophix is at the forefront of this evolution.
Read Paul Frydman's full review
Danny Jordan profile photo
February 01, 2019

ROI - Rate of Irritation?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the past we have used Prophix for end of month and budget reporting. Currently, I am not using it because of industry-related staff reductions. Finance has been the sole user of Prophix.

2/1/19 Update
I plan to dust off Prophix and get back into the Personnel Planning module in 1Q19. Lots of features that I want to explore and use for forecasting purposes.
  • The various dimensions allow you to "slice and dice" your data with great efficiency.
  • The modeling functions are very helpful, whether planning for personnel or CAPEX.
  • The Ad hoc reporting has been especially useful for quick reports.
  • The functionality seems limitless. If you able to allocate resources to maximize Prophix you will not be disappointed; however, it does require some formula prowess to achieve results.
  • Part of the reason I am not currently using Prophix is the process to import the data from my ERP.
  • Mastering the functionality of the software takes time.
  • For me, I need to be in Prophix almost daily to build proficiency.
  • Update- this still holds true.
Prophix shines with its Personnel Planning Model. Once setup, the manipulation of parameters are excellent for evaluating the cost of personnel in unlimited scenarios. The budgeting and forecasting are particularly helpful.
Read Danny Jordan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (75)
8.2
Financial budgeting (92)
9.5
Forecasting (87)
8.9
Scenario modeling (74)
8.8
Management reporting (94)
9.3
Financial data consolidation (64)
8.3
Journal entries and reports (36)
7.5
Multi-currency management (28)
7.7
Intercompany Eliminations (29)
6.9
Minority Ownership (10)
6.7
Local and consolidated reporting (51)
8.4
Detailed Audit Trails (36)
7.0
Financial Statement Reporting (79)
8.7
Management Reporting (88)
8.9
Excel-based Reporting (78)
8.3
Automated board and financial reporting (68)
8.3
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
6.7
Personalized dashboards (67)
8.0
Color-coded scorecards (56)
7.4
KPIs (57)
7.8
Cost and profitability analysis (63)
8.0
Key Performance Indicator setting (50)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (30)
8.0
Flat file integration (67)
8.9
Excel data integration (76)
8.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (65)
9.2

About Prophix

Prophix’s innovative Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help you achieve your goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support your future with a platform that flexes to suit your strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
FInancial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Does not have featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureRevenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureIntegrated Financial Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureCloud

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil