Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
159 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 112)

Ashleigh Arand profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for our budgets and reporting. Our entire organization uses Prophix for budgeting. Each department puts together their entire budget in Prophix and then I am in charge of all departments. I make sure their budgets were created and approved and then I monitor throughout the year. Prophix has helped us tremendously with staying organized and getting our budgets done timely.
  • Line item Detail is one of my favorite functions. It is such a simple, easy thing but helps a lot with staying organized.
  • Workflows are super easy to create and make the budget kickoff effortless.
  • Processes - I love being able to create a process that will flip all data from one version to the next. This is so helpful for companies like mine that do multiple forecasts per year.
  • Detailed Planning Manager could be a little more precise for our purposes. I wish it could easily calculate taxes based off of employee locations.
  • Detailed Planning Manger - wish I could set people up with different merit increases easily.
  • I wish Prophix and Workday spoke well to each other. We have Workday for accounting and it is a chore to get data from Prophix into Workday.
Prophix is a fantastic system and I really enjoy using it. However, some accounting systems don't work too well with Prophix logic and it can be extremely difficult at times to get the two systems to work together. I would just make sure Prophix integrated well with my accounting system before using. :)
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Sharon Hess profile photo
August 02, 2019

KISS with Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Wilderness Society uses Prophix for budgeting revenue and expenses, reporting, allocations, and one unique process where we allocate staff salaries based on planned time allocations to projects and tasks. We also use Prophix for staff planning. We have one administrator and one advanced user. Budget to actuals reports are sent out to budget managers monthly, and Prophix is used throughout the year for adhoc analyses and for producing reports for Finance, the Executive Team, and the Governing Council.
  • The flexibility of being able to create cubes to model your organization is a strength.
  • The ability to create allocations in Prophix is a strength.
  • The ability to create templates for standard reports makes producing report fast and easy.
  • Fast implementation time is a plus for Prophix
  • In the future, it would nice to be able to preview an adhoc query result before committing to it. Sometimes waiting for the query results to finish rendering is a pain, especially if you realize that you need to change the view once you finally see it. This only applies to very large adhoc results however. 90% of the time, the wait time is very short.
The ability to create cubes specific to your organization along with the ability to create multiple budget versions, makes Prophix a terrific tool for budgeting and forecasting. The software is easy to use, and the adhoc tool makes analyzing data a snap, especially if you like to dump data to Excel and play with pivot tables. Where we found Prophix less appropriate is for managers who develop detailed project plans using lots of words or descriptions. Our conservation managers develop detailed project plans with dollars attached to them which then have to be translated into a format with can import into Prophix.
Read Sharon Hess's full review
Stephen Kirschenmann profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix was initially rolled out just within the Finance department. Key users in other departments also have access to Prophix. It is being used for the annual budgeting process, mid-year forecasts, and we will begin using it as a primary budget-actual variance reporting tool. Additionally, we're currently beginning to develop automated management reports.
  • Management of data within Prophix is easy. It's simple to load/view/delete/manipulate the data.
  • Building reports and data-entry templates is intuitive and quick.
  • The user interface is easily understood by all levels of users.
  • We have the Continuous Success Plan, which provides 2 hours a day of phone support. It often takes a week to schedule calls. I wish I knew how how to speed that process up.
I've yet to encounter any scenarios, or people who have had problems getting Prophix to do what is needed. It seems quite flexible & powerful.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
Amy Sallee profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have just finished with our implementation of Prophix. As we continued through our model development, the seemingly limitless potential of Prophix was astonishing as compared to our previous budgeting software. To 'reframe the usual', we incorporated our entire job cost module including metrics for analysis. This allows both a macro view of our financial data and enhances the analytics by including visibility at a granular level.
  • Due to the complexity of our model, the OLAP functionality allows me to slice and dice the data as needed.
  • The implementation process and team were phenomenal to work with. It was an on-site collaborative effort in which our specific needs were recognized, then strategized and ultimately developed into our model exactly as we requested.
  • The reporting functionality and flexibility in Prophix is far superior to our main ERP.
  • At this time, there are not enough hours in the day to fully explore using this application to its full extent.
Prophix has significantly reduced staff time manually assembling reports and analysis from varied sources. Financial reporting provides more depth to division managers with much better visibility into financial performance indicators. Budgeting and personnel planning are easily comparable to actuals with the broad reporting tools offered by Prophix. The possibility of future functionality is infinite.
Read Amy Sallee's full review
Don Comston profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Prophix for monthly financial reporting, planning, and forecasting sales for use in production planning. Prophix is being used by the management team for reviewing monthly financials. Sales and Marketing use the system to forecast sales and review changes in purchasing patterns of customers. The use of Prophix has enabled the Accounting department to get financial data in the hands of management timely and provide drill down analysis to answer questions on variances.
  • Prophix is very easy to get up and running. Very little IT involvement is needed to maintain the system.
  • Jobs to update the cubes can be set to run at night, so when you arrive in the morning, financial data has already been updated. During the monthly close, we also manually update cubes during the day without issues.
  • Security can be set on the cube, or dimensions within the cube.
  • Web version does not have the same functionality as the smart client. Prophix continues to add additional functionality to the web version, but currently not the same.
Prophix is easy to design and implement. Can implement in weeks, not months. Pricing is affordable, and very IT involvement needed. Business is the owner of the software, which allows for controll of financial data.
Read Don Comston's full review
Emily Anauo profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Barber uses Prophix in the Finance Department to support other departments such as Programs and Human Resources. Prophix helps us to address business problems such as wage analysis, dashboard metrics, time savings at month-end, etc.
  • Multi-tiered Allocations
  • Variance Analysis
  • Budget Streamline
  • Dashboarding: ability to be able to filter within the dashboard and have all dashboards change at the same time.
Prophix is well suited for variance analysis. We use it for a wage analysis by job because it's pretty much impossible to be able to analyze the data by employee in Prophix. If we do want to look at wage analysis variance by employee, we still need to use Excel.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
David Whiteman, CPA profile photo
July 22, 2019

Prophix Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for financial planning and reporting. It is owned by the finance department but is used by the whole organization. It addresses the planning and reporting for the company...it is the one source of the truth.
  • It performs complex allocations very well
  • It manages workflow planning very well when trying to complete budgets
  • It is extremely flexible and scalable to our business
  • It is an extremely stable software
  • More graphical or charting capabilities
  • Better ways to manage alternative hierarchies within the dimensions
  • Better Excel interaction
It is well suited for trial balance type planning as well as detailed planning (employee level). It has difficulty mixing hierarchy structure; have had difficulty with alternative hierarchies in the past.
Read David Whiteman, CPA's full review
Karen Lawhead, CPA profile photo
November 13, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for financial statements by division and cost center, as well as budgeting and WIP reporting.
  • Ease of use.
  • Cube building is easy.
  • The versatility of making changes.
  • The variety of input formats for collaborators not familiar with the software.
Prophix is great for budgeting across multiple business line entities.
Read Karen Lawhead, CPA's full review
Leiah Wyckoff profile photo
August 02, 2019

Analytical Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Prophix has only been used in our finance department to run financials. We are also working to implement job costing and projection models to assist with planning jobs while they are in progress.
  • Prophix responds well to customer feedback and is able to roll out quarterly changes that incorporate customer requests.
  • Allows you to view your data from multiple angles
  • Support is always available to help with questions or problems
  • There are some instances when Prophix takes you to an error screen instead of preforming what you wanted it to do. This [should] be fixed.
We have used Prophix to project manpower.
Read Leiah Wyckoff's full review
Amie Roach, CMA, CSCA profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for corporate financial budgeting, as well as month-end financial reporting and analysis. All corporate, branch and discipline leads use the data from Prophix for review. Prophix has helped to streamline the budgeting process and also allows for quick updates to monthly reports and annual forecasts.
  • Ease of data access - Prophix makes actual data easy to access and use in many ways.
  • Streamline processes - Prophix is great at helping to streamline processes and ensure good calculations.
  • Quick updates - Prophix allows for quick updates for monthly reporting, etc.
  • Report templates - All reports have to be built and without proper training they can be difficult to start.
  • Forecast updates could be a bit more streamlined if you had better access to updating current financial versions.
Prophix is great if you need flexibility in how to use and analyze data. You can virtually do anything with your actuals once you have them in Prophix.
Read Amie Roach, CMA, CSCA's full review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Prophix for all our financial planning and reporting. It is used primarily only within the finance department.
  • Financial Reporting
  • Version Control
  • Ad Hoc Analysis
  • Prophix for Excel Stability
  • Data Import Functions
  • User Interface
Prophix is great for slicing and dicing data that is available but perhaps not in the form or function required. It allows me to see the same data that is in my ERP system but from a different angle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 05, 2019

Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Prophix across the organization, though it is most actively used by Finance and Accounting. The department heads utilize Prophix both at budget time and to review each month's financial results. Information is pushed to the department heads, but they also have the ability to log-in any time and utilize more advanced features of the software, such as drilling down to the details that make up a given P&L balance.
  • Process streamline: the financial information distribution process can be automated.
  • Easy design: the concepts behind the report design are straightforward, and lead to quick creation of additional reports.
  • Offers cloud version: there is no issue with running updates, as they are done behind the scenes.
  • Less reliance on Excel: the budget is now housed within Prophix rather than within multiple spreadsheets.
  • Graph editing: for advanced graph editing, Excel is still more capable.
This is very useful for entities with many companies and departments in their structure. Access can be granted to users for only the areas they are responsible for. These permission settings can be updated by the Administrator Users (of which I am one) directly without the involvement of IT. Some of the benefits/features may not be as necessary for smaller entities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 03, 2019

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
  • Ease of Use
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to manage
  • Online community
  • Dashboards
It is very good for internal reporting and bottoms up budgeting. It is not appropriate for changing forecast with lot of variables.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2019

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Prophix for reporting our monthly, quarterly and annual financials (Income Statement, Balance Sheet and Work in Progress Report). We also budget for all of our general and administrative expenses as well as variance reporting.
  • Drill down.
  • Ease of use.
  • Dynamic.
  • Ability for users to integrate with their ERP.
  • More screen real estate in design, data entry and report mode.
I can't think of any reporting where Prophix would not be useful. You can get as high level or as detailed as you would like. High-level reporting can also be drilled down if needed. Budgeting is also extremely dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Prophix for our budget; only the finance department is utilizing it. The biggest problem we have is that we cannot connect our current ERP to Prophix to allow for budget vs. actual reporting. In our old ERP the reporting capabilities were great and we were able to automate several of our processes to save a considerable amount of time.
  • Workflow is very useful and saves time
  • Ad Hoc reporting is a very useful tool across our accounting department for research and analysis
  • Allocations work very well with Prophix and are easy to maintain
  • We cannot currently connect Prophix to our ERP for actual vs. budget reporting
Prophix is very useful for managing and automating your budget workflow. It is very useful for budget reporting. As hoc reporting is one of most useful tools I’ve ever used in reporting software. Currently we are not able to connect to our financial system therefore reporting on budget versus actual results is not an option.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is utilized mainly for budgeting purposes across the whole organization. Each department level has responsibility for their own budget, prepared within Prophix. The general accounting department uses Prophix to consolidate all department budgets to create reports for upper management.
  • Ad-hoc analysis is a strength for Prophix. The ability to slice and dice information is a huge benefit.
  • The ability to enter line item details or attach spreadsheets through cell comments is helpful to department budget preparers and those analyzing budgets.
  • Having the ability to automatically schedule or run manually the process manager to pull in actual data from the accounting tables is another strength of Prophix.
  • Ability to choose select members from a dimension when using InfoFlex. For example, I would like to copy over line item details from a prior year budget for select departments rather than all.
  • Ability to copy over descriptions only, no dollar amounts, with InfoFlex.
  • In Line Item Details, keep the time range static when switching between accounts.
Prophix has worked well for us from a budgeting perspective. It's been easy for budget preparers to use and has given analysts the information needed to prepare solid reports. Administering Prophix has a learning curve. We have increased our knowledge of the system and utilized additional functionality over the past 5 years. We had planned to use Prophix for financial statement reporting, however, have not had the resources to get this set up in the system. We also use the personnel detailed planning manager and are in the process of implementing the capital expenditures module. These are also an area that works well within Prophix.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Prophix to help streamline our budget process. We used to use Excel and it was a very timely process. We will also use it for forecasting, job performance, and month-end reporting.
  • Streamlines processes.
  • Creates professional-looking reports.
  • Let's you look/analyze data quickly and in different ways.
  • Each report is custom. No out of the box reports.
  • During the initial build, it will take a lot of your time. Not necessarily a bad thing just wasn't expected to be as involved as I currently am.
Prophix is great for building professional-looking reports that include things like:
  • KPI's
  • Bank covenants
  • Income Statements
  • Cash Flows
  • Balance Sheets
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently only accounting is issuing Prophix. We use it monthly for consolidations.
  • Ad-hoc to easily manipulate data into what you need in a fast way
  • Makes reports easy to build and distribute
  • Workflow process provides a sort of checklist for processes needing to be completed
  • The fake numbers used in building reports
  • I wish you could have two ad-hoc [reports] open at once
  • If it were speedier when multiple users are in at one time
Consolidating is made easy and it is very easy to find the information you need in ad-hoc.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Commons profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use Prophix to produce financial statements, forecast revenue monthly, forecast salaried personnel, and update quarterly and annual budgets. Prophix is being used by the entire organization at the management level. Prophix helps us to focus on where our revenue is currently coming from and helps us to focus on where the needs are in the future for additional personnel based on growth forecasts for our jobs.
  • Prophix provides us a place to drive specific data out of our ERP into a format where it can be analyzed in many different ways (across time, across departments, across accounts, etc.).
  • Prophix gives us multiple ways to analyze the data that we have chosen. Along with data entry points for items in our goals or budgets, there are also ways to use formulas of different types to project future costs or revenues based upon assumptions that you program into the system. The "What If" can be built and then switched on or off to see the changes.
  • Prophix doesn't limit the types or volume of data you want to analyze. If you have multiple years of data, it doesn't slow down because you have to keep using the same formulas over and over to churn out results. The formulas are separate from the data which allows the results to flow much faster than spreadsheets.
  • I think that Prophix could structure their support and offerings based upon the needs/skill level of their customers. Customers that don't have the expertise on staff could be given additional help to develop their use of the software. Those with a higher skill level could be shown the depth of the product to gain additional ideas on different ways or items to analyze. Thus, increasing their own knowledge base as a springboard for additional customers.
Prophix gives you a great ability to use your current financial data and forecast future revenues and expenses. This, by itself, is a great selling point alone. The additional level of data analysis ability pushes it over the edge. If the data is in your ERP and you want to know something about it, Prophix gives you a way to get that answer.
Read Andrew Commons's full review
Paul Frydman profile photo
April 20, 2019

Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Prophix is being used across the organization by all business units for the purpose of budgeting, forecasting, and financial reporting.
  • Automation of the budget process and elimination of Excel.
  • Easy to use reporting that enables quick filtering of data elements.
  • Ability to access reporting from anywhere anytime.
  • Performance.
  • Ability to "copy" existing reports.
I believe all organizations focused on FP&A (who wouldn't be?) need Prophix. Financial reporting tools are changing and Prophix is at the forefront of this evolution.
Read Paul Frydman's full review
Danny Jordan profile photo
February 01, 2019

ROI - Rate of Irritation?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the past we have used Prophix for end of month and budget reporting. Currently, I am not using it because of industry-related staff reductions. Finance has been the sole user of Prophix.

2/1/19 Update
I plan to dust off Prophix and get back into the Personnel Planning module in 1Q19. Lots of features that I want to explore and use for forecasting purposes.
  • The various dimensions allow you to "slice and dice" your data with great efficiency.
  • The modeling functions are very helpful, whether planning for personnel or CAPEX.
  • The Ad hoc reporting has been especially useful for quick reports.
  • The functionality seems limitless. If you able to allocate resources to maximize Prophix you will not be disappointed; however, it does require some formula prowess to achieve results.
  • Part of the reason I am not currently using Prophix is the process to import the data from my ERP.
  • Mastering the functionality of the software takes time.
  • For me, I need to be in Prophix almost daily to build proficiency.
  • Update- this still holds true.
Prophix shines with its Personnel Planning Model. Once setup, the manipulation of parameters are excellent for evaluating the cost of personnel in unlimited scenarios. The budgeting and forecasting are particularly helpful.
Read Danny Jordan's full review
David Tulchinsky profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for managing our annual operating budget and projections.
  • Easy to use. Easy to set up views and templates. Runs reports for budget comments across departments.
  • Integrates with Microsoft Dynamics. Allows users to drill into G/L detail
  • Useful for analysis. Allows pivoting and cutting/slicing summaries and easily changing views to show leaf descendants of the members.
  • Slow. Opening a new view or entering a comment often has a several second delay. Should just be instant. Running a comment report takes almost a minute.
  • Limited licenses - have to juggle number of users.
  • Ad hoc view does not list your cost centers in a logical order and it is not as simple as a FRX frd file where the tree of cost centers is cleanly outlined and you can drill into levels of the tree without getting lost and having to go back to a long list. Ad hoc simply has a long list of cost centers that are not in order.
Depends on what the needs of your business are. Prophix is a great budgeting tool and it avoids the headaches of more expensive options (i.e. Cognos which is not easy to use and requires consultants to modify even simple things).
Read David Tulchinsky's full review
Kevin Warnick profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for budgeting and reporting budget to actual numbers, as well as some forecasting. It is used mainly by the business office, but dashboards have been created for executives and marketing. It facilitates a more granular approach to budgeting, as well as multiple perspectives on comparative analysis. It also facilitates presenting financials in multiple formats, as required by different reporting entities or foundations.
  • Provides a plethora of options for analyzing data, either numerically or graphically.
  • Allows the user to get as granular as you like in creating budgets, and in creating mathematical relationships between related gl accounts.
  • Can be applied & used across a wide range of departments. Useful for any type of data analysis whether numerical or other.
  • It would be nice if it had better integration with Quickbooks. As it currently stands, you have to use a third party program to "translate" the database from QB to SQL for Prophix to import the data. I spend more time than I like validating data, but this has more to do with the limitations and shortcomings of QB than Prophix.
  • The process of updating the software is rather cumbersome and involved.
If your budgeting process is mired in pages and pages of spreadsheets, or if you need to present the budget in multiple formats, Prophix would be a good fit. It is helpful if your accounting software uses a typical database structure such as (or similar to) SQL or MySQL that can be directly tied into Prophix.
Read Kevin Warnick's full review
Joel DeGroat profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used as a reporting tool, we use it to pull data from QuickBooks into the financial tools that allow us to budget and compare actuals as well as forecast. We are currently growing our experience to include more users and expanding from QuickBooks to other financial software. Prophix will allow us to this seamlessly.
  • Financial Reporting
  • Budgeting
  • Forecasting
  • What-if sceanrios
  • Clearer explanation of how to integrate Statistical Accounts
Prophix works well by pulling data from any source including QuickBooks and is capable of combining and re-sorting the data into very useful reports; the reports are user adaptable as the business changes.
Read Joel DeGroat's full review
Bryan Blount profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Prophix implementation is being managed in two phases: the first phase has focused on descriptive uses (i.e. real-time budget reports at the department manager level, P&L reports, income statements, balance statements). The second phase will focus on predictive reporting. We plan to add data inputs from our ERP system that will allow for a more in-depth budget forecasting capability.

Our business problem was the fact that our previous financial reporting platform, Microsoft Management Reporter, did not meet the needs of the business. We found, in addition to the possibility that MMR could be deprecated just like Microsoft's previous reporting system, FRX, had been deprecated, that Management Reporter (1) was difficult to develop new reports, (2) was restricted to an on-premise solution which requires resource expenditures - capital, physical infrastructure, and personnel, and (3) did not allow for real-time updates of end-user reports.

  • Prophix is web-based and can be linked to Active Directory authentication. This allows end users access to budget reports from any Internet accessible computer while still requiring authentication with your company's user credentials.
  • Prophix has a "drill across" function that allows an end user to easily display transaction details for any selected line item expense. Not only is detail provided for the current billing cycle, but all YTD details are displayed.
  • While the web page is a responsive web page (meaning the page size adjusts to the screen size of the device), it is not 100% responsive. This results in a less than desired user experience (in other words, accessing the web page on a phone is possible but can be a bit frustrating).
To be perfectly honest, I have yet to come across an instance when the Prophix platform has not outperformed our legacy platform.
Read Bryan Blount's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (71)
9.7
Financial budgeting (88)
9.6
Forecasting (83)
9.2
Scenario modeling (70)
9.2
Management reporting (89)
9.5
Financial data consolidation (62)
8.3
Journal entries and reports (35)
7.4
Multi-currency management (28)
7.8
Intercompany Eliminations (28)
7.2
Minority Ownership (10)
6.8
Local and consolidated reporting (48)
8.4
Detailed Audit Trails (33)
6.8
Financial Statement Reporting (74)
9.3
Management Reporting (85)
9.2
Excel-based Reporting (74)
8.5
Automated board and financial reporting (64)
8.3
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
6.7
Personalized dashboards (63)
9.2
Color-coded scorecards (53)
7.5
KPIs (52)
7.9
Cost and profitability analysis (59)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (45)
8.0
Benchmarking with external data (27)
8.1
Flat file integration (62)
9.2
Excel data integration (71)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (60)
9.5

About Prophix

Prophix’s innovative Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help you achieve your goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support your future with a platform that flexes to suit your strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
FInancial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Does not have featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureRevenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureIntegrated Financial Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureCloud

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil