Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 124)

Narine Chalumyan MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Prophix User for Budget Purposes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used company-wide for budgeting purposes. It helps us to move from Excel and at the same time we budget it "Bottom-to-Top."
  • Line item details per department and region.
  • Sales detailed planning per SKU and item and calculations for Gross Sales and Cost.
  • Detail planning per department and headcount and benefits.
  • GL updates from ERP systems (we need to add the new accounts manually).
For a manufacturing company ,if you have multiple level items per category, this is a very fluid and adoptable system to use.
Read Narine Chalumyan MBA's full review
Linda Lowery | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Prophix - great people / great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is primarily used for our consolidated corporate reporting. It is used primarily by our Finance teams. Our main cube performs consolidations and eliminations entries for high-level corporate reporting. Budget and forecast are input into the main cube for reporting against. We have an additional cube to track WIP for capital projects. A DPM cube is used for tracking personnel changes and planning.
  • Easy format for quick query of data and analysis through Adhocs
  • Ease of use in building processes to manipulate larger sets of data
  • Consolidation and eliminations process need improvement - not great visibility for audit
  • Report building can be messy for formatting. Small changes can break formats easy when updating reports.
I believe there is a lot of flexibility in the setup and design that can be used for building forecast models within Prophix although we are not currently using this functionality. The ability to build out workflows for inputs from various departments through Excel files is a great design. It allows users to contribute without the need of having to be users of the system and have in-depth knowledge of Prophix.

I think that the consolidation of financials is not as robust as it could possibly be. In hindsight, it might be handled better by an ERP depending on the system one is using.
Read Linda Lowery's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for the entire company. We use Prophix for reporting, forecasting, and planning. It is used for all of our financial reporting, for our quarterly forecasting process, and for our yearly planning process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting that our management team requests.
  • It is our one source of truth.
  • It allows users to monitor their expenses as the month progresses.
  • It allows the management team to monitor sales plan progress throughout the month.
  • Our experience with Prophix has been very good. Any problem that we have encountered they have helped us correct it.
Prophix has helped us to get away from Excel spreadsheet management of our company and allowed us to have one source of truth for our Financials. It also allows the users to pull and review the information that is important to them. Prophix gives them the power to review numbers on a daily basis.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Jennifer Balmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

User-friendly, multi-use software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company mainly uses Prophix for financial reporting, budgeting, and forecasting. However, we do use Prophix for other smaller projects. The accounting and finance teams are the majority of our users. Few members of the operations team use the software to review financial information on a monthly basis.

Prophix was originally purchased to solve a budget need for one of our divisions. It was then implemented across the company for all budgeting needs. Since then, we have discovered that there are multiple other uses for the software, and we have expanded over the years.
  • Customer Support.
  • Implementation and updates.
  • Better exporting of large quantities of data.
Prophix would be well suited for any company that is using Excel for their budget or forecast. The software will reduce the amount of time that is required year to year. Also, it will reduce the probability of human error.
Read Jennifer Balmes's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for all of our financial reporting, forecasting, and budgeting across the whole organization. It is used for all of our month-end reporting, our quarterly re-forecasting, and our yearly budget process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting requested by our executive/management team. It is our one source of truth for all financial data.
  • It allows us to compile ad hoc reporting easily for execs/management.
  • Monthly reports can be set up to distribute automatically.
  • Setting up a report in Prophix to match something that you were doing in Excel can be a challenge sometimes. The CSP team helps us with those things though.
  • Setting up data connections between Sage and Prophix can be a challenge for those of us that are not IT gurus. Prophix team has to help us out with those connections.
Prophix does a nice job on the reporting, forecasting and budgeting side. It allows us to get information in a report form to our executives and management team very quickly. Where we found a challenge was on the personnel and headcount side. Planning compensation increases for the out years has been a bit of a challenge for us.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2019

Non-Profit Health Care Related Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Barber uses Prophix in the Finance Department to support other departments such as Programs and Human Resources. Prophix helps us to address business problems such as wage analysis, dashboard metrics, time savings at month-end, etc.
  • Multi-tiered Allocations
  • Variance Analysis
  • Budget Streamline
  • Dashboarding: ability to be able to filter within the dashboard and have all dashboards change at the same time.
Prophix is well suited for variance analysis. We use it for a wage analysis by job because it's pretty much impossible to be able to analyze the data by employee in Prophix. If we do want to look at wage analysis variance by employee, we still need to use Excel.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
Camila Zapata | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix currently being used by the entire Finance department for budgeting, forecasting, financial and utilization reporting. Thanks to Prophix, we have decreased the number of days spent doing these tasks.
  • Financial reporting- quick and very clean reports that can be easily accessed by all users
  • Forecasting- simple processes that allow us to do more consistent and accurate projections
  • Budgeting- great tool to budget based on historical data and also from the bottom up
  • Right now, it’s more internal training that our company needs in order to fully take advantage of the application
Any organization that has several users accessing financial and utilization data can greatly benefit from Prophix.
Read Camila Zapata's full review
Rob Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Being used by the finance department for clinic managers and regional VPs. It is also being used by the accounting department for the pre-close processes and used by executives and ownership for month-end and year-end reporting.
  • Planning
  • Reporting
  • Forecasting
  • Easier mastery - better online training?
  • Fix web version bugs
Prophix is great for anything financial - we are still learning how we can use it for data beyond the financial.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Karen Lawhead, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for financial statements by division and cost center, as well as budgeting and WIP reporting.
  • Ease of use.
  • Cube building is easy.
  • The versatility of making changes.
  • The variety of input formats for collaborators not familiar with the software.
Prophix is great for budgeting across multiple business line entities.
Read Karen Lawhead, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Prophix is excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Financial Planning and Analysis department uses it to report on home office expenses company-wide. We also use it for budgeting company-wide. It replaced previous software that we use for budgeting that was in an unstable environment and not user-friendly. Prophix is much more intuitive and has a modern look. Our users appreciate the ability to look at expenses at a high level, and then if they have questions, they can drill across on those sums for detailed transactions.The
Prophix Software is very versatile, starting with it creating a web-based
platform. This was important for our company and allows the software to be
updated quarterly without issue. We are able to use Prophix for Expense
tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting, Compensation planning, Project
tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB reporting, and still have several more tasks
to implement through Prophix. The data can be sliced and diced many ways, and
each user is able to do it however they like. It is easy to create or run
existing reports. We have made many of our processes more efficient, and
Prophix has allowed us to save more time than you can imagine.
  • Prophix allows non-finance employees to create their own reports so they can look at the expenses hitting their cost centers. They can view at a high level, or just click on the total to dive into the detailed transactions.
  • The Prophix consultants have been very patient and are extraordinarily knowledgeable about every aspect of the software. They can always answer our questions and if they aren't sure of the answer, they talk to their engineers and get back to us quickly.
  • We've had a few issues with our drill-across view being functional, but they are working to fix the issue.
  • There are so many options within Prophix that at times, it can be overwhelming. I think it’s necessary to have a few Admin to create reports and assist users, so that the users do not have to know how to use everything.
We
are able to use Prophix for Expense tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting,
Compensation planning, Project tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB
reporting, and still have several more tasks to implement through Prophix. Prophix is not built for detailed transaction information. You are able to "drill across" to see the transaction detail, but you cannot create reports from it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

HR Business Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix to organize and develop our yearly budget for the whole organization. We are an open book so having a system help us to organize our budgets and share them has been great. It helps us to fine-tune our labor plan all the way down to variable labor. Our company is using so many different channels to organize our sales plans and labor plans, so having software that helps us to bring them together and to run reports from it truly helps.
  • Customer Service
  • Labor Planning Structure.
  • Cash Flow Planning
If you have a very detailed structure when it comes to planning your budget, whether it is 6 months or 12 months, Prophix is able to support any scenario. They can copy what you have done in the past so you don't have to duplicate your work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Satisfied and Worth It

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for our financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting, and personnel planning needs. We have a unique user for each department within the organization. The initial business problem addressed by Prophix was a need for financial reports to seamlessly get to our end-users. Prior to Prophix, our reports would be ready within 3-4 days after closing the month. Today we cut that down to 1 day!
  • Less time formatting reports equals more time analyzing.
  • Unique dashboards for groups of users.
  • Personnel planning allows for various scenarios.
  • More color options for charts.
I would recommend Prophix for an organization that still utilizes Excel or un-supported reporting tool and has over 50 reports to format for end-users each month, Prophix will become a huge asset in cutting that time and allowing for more useful data analytics to be done. Also the ability to create a forecast or budget from multiple users using the workflow is a valuable tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Great system for reporting and planning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is used as our main internal reporting tool which houses plan and forecasts along with actual data from ledger. The system is mainly used by Accounting and Finance but insight from department heads is gathered regularly. Reports are sent out on a monthly basis for review so all members of our support center are familiar. We are also looking to drive accountability by adding our general managers to the system.
  • Reporting.
  • Planning.
  • No IT needed.
  • Glitches in areas like process manager.
  • Not overly customizable.
  • No offline user for cloud customers.
  • No Microsoft integration.
  • Not able to make data connections without Prophix.
Prophix reporting is dynamic and a huge time saver. The implementation left much to be desired. We paid a bunch of money to have Prophix come to our office, and I had more knowledge through my experience. The cost is also a prohibitive factor. Planning logic can be used to save a ton of time, but it does take time to learn. Prophix has major flexibility and is wide open to the imagination, but it does require a lot of training or good old trial and error.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Exactly what we needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is used mainly in our finance department at this time. It's used for monthly financials, board reporting, budgeting, personnel tracking, etc. We are planning to purchase more licenses to roll out to our sales group in the next month. Prophix has helped our company become much more efficient and allowed us to have more consistency of reporting. Ad hoc reports that would have taken a couple hours to do now take five minutes!
  • Ad hoc reporting: This has made a significant difference in the turn around time of reporting.
  • Budgeting: We were able to cut out 2 1/2 months of our budget cycle because of all of the efficiencies we gained from Prophix.
  • I would like to see the ability to view reports similar to an Excel file. Within Prophix, you cannot view a report with different tabs; however, you can create a report binder that will take several different reports and combine them into one as an exported file.
  • Sometimes I have wanted to be able to link one report to another, and you cannot do that in Prophix.
Prophix has been great for ad hoc reporting, monthly reporting, board reporting, budgeting, etc. I am still in the process of exploring all that Prophix can do, but over the last year that our company has used Prophix, I can't recommend it enough! We had requests for data that would take two days to pull together. With Prophix, it would take maybe five minutes to gather all the data. The ability to drill across and view transaction level detail when I'm reviewing the monthly statements has been invaluable. I would spend so much time going back and forth between different platforms to try to look something up, and it takes no time to view the drill across detail.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Prophix "The Super CPM" tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix, being a corporate performance management tool, comes in very handy and helps our organization on many fronts with financial reporting, budgets, & forecasting capabilities across the whole organization. It address and solves our monthly reporting requirements, our year budget consolidation, & collaboration efforts and assists with our forecasting adventures. It also helps us with better decision making.
  • Ease of Use
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to manage
  • Online community
  • Dashboards
Prophix is very good for internal financial reporting and bottom-up budgeting. It is not appropriate for changing forecasts with a lot of variables.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Prophix across the organization, though it is most actively used by Finance and Accounting. The department heads utilize Prophix both at budget time and to review each month's financial results. Information is pushed to the department heads, but they also have the ability to log-in any time and utilize more advanced features of the software, such as drilling down to the details that make up a given P&L balance.
  • Process streamline: the financial information distribution process can be automated.
  • Easy design: the concepts behind the report design are straightforward, and lead to quick creation of additional reports.
  • Offers cloud version: there is no issue with running updates, as they are done behind the scenes.
  • Less reliance on Excel: the budget is now housed within Prophix rather than within multiple spreadsheets.
  • Graph editing: for advanced graph editing, Excel is still more capable.
This is very useful for entities with many companies and departments in their structure. Access can be granted to users for only the areas they are responsible for. These permission settings can be updated by the Administrator Users (of which I am one) directly without the involvement of IT. Some of the benefits/features may not be as necessary for smaller entities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Great product, frustrating support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for financial reporting, budgeting, and analysis. We have 2 administrators within the finance department and about 50 users across 23 other departments. It has streamlined our reporting and budget processes and allows our departments to access their financial information quickly and easily on their own.
  • With the Ad Hoc function, the ability to pull up any data, across dimensions without having to build a whole report allows for more efficient, on demand analysis.
  • Being unable to zoom in and out to quickly change the view while working in Template Studio is frustrating.
  • It is too easy to accidentally check/uncheck the "calculation definition varies by rule set" in model manager.
  • It can be difficult and daunting to learn all the rules, limits, and functions of the program.
Prophix is well suited for reporting and analysis purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix as a company. We use it to view financial reports and job performance reports. It makes tracking our jobs from a cost standpoint so much easier with a click of a button.
  • Detailed Job performance reports
  • Instant access to important info
  • Some features are missing in the Web client
Prophix is a great tool to use for end users to get the information they need instantly.
Read this authenticated review
Ashleigh Arand | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Prophix is a great budgeting tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for our budgets and reporting. Our entire organization uses Prophix for budgeting. Each department puts together their entire budget in Prophix and then I am in charge of all departments. I make sure their budgets were created and approved and then I monitor throughout the year. Prophix has helped us tremendously with staying organized and getting our budgets done timely.
  • Line item Detail is one of my favorite functions. It is such a simple, easy thing but helps a lot with staying organized.
  • Workflows are super easy to create and make the budget kickoff effortless.
  • Processes - I love being able to create a process that will flip all data from one version to the next. This is so helpful for companies like mine that do multiple forecasts per year.
  • Detailed Planning Manager could be a little more precise for our purposes. I wish it could easily calculate taxes based off of employee locations.
  • Detailed Planning Manger - wish I could set people up with different merit increases easily.
  • I wish Prophix and Workday spoke well to each other. We have Workday for accounting and it is a chore to get data from Prophix into Workday.
Prophix is a fantastic system and I really enjoy using it. However, some accounting systems don't work too well with Prophix logic and it can be extremely difficult at times to get the two systems to work together. I would just make sure Prophix integrated well with my accounting system before using. :)
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Sharon Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

KISS with Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Wilderness Society uses Prophix for budgeting revenue and expenses, reporting, allocations, and one unique process where we allocate staff salaries based on planned time allocations to projects and tasks. We also use Prophix for staff planning. We have one administrator and one advanced user. Budget to actuals reports are sent out to budget managers monthly, and Prophix is used throughout the year for adhoc analyses and for producing reports for Finance, the Executive Team, and the Governing Council.
  • The flexibility of being able to create cubes to model your organization is a strength.
  • The ability to create allocations in Prophix is a strength.
  • The ability to create templates for standard reports makes producing report fast and easy.
  • Fast implementation time is a plus for Prophix
  • In the future, it would nice to be able to preview an adhoc query result before committing to it. Sometimes waiting for the query results to finish rendering is a pain, especially if you realize that you need to change the view once you finally see it. This only applies to very large adhoc results however. 90% of the time, the wait time is very short.
The ability to create cubes specific to your organization along with the ability to create multiple budget versions, makes Prophix a terrific tool for budgeting and forecasting. The software is easy to use, and the adhoc tool makes analyzing data a snap, especially if you like to dump data to Excel and play with pivot tables. Where we found Prophix less appropriate is for managers who develop detailed project plans using lots of words or descriptions. Our conservation managers develop detailed project plans with dollars attached to them which then have to be translated into a format with can import into Prophix.
Read Sharon Hess's full review
Stephen Kirschenmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Prophix is a proven financial software with many strengths.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix was initially rolled out just within the Finance department. Key users in other departments also have access to Prophix. It is being used for the annual budgeting process, mid-year forecasts, and we will begin using it as a primary budget-actual variance reporting tool. Additionally, we're currently beginning to develop automated management reports.
  • Management of data within Prophix is easy. It's simple to load/view/delete/manipulate the data.
  • Building reports and data-entry templates is intuitive and quick.
  • The user interface is easily understood by all levels of users.
  • We have the Continuous Success Plan, which provides 2 hours a day of phone support. It often takes a week to schedule calls. I wish I knew how how to speed that process up.
I've yet to encounter any scenarios, or people who have had problems getting Prophix to do what is needed. It seems quite flexible & powerful.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
Amy Sallee | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

And it's Prophix for the win ...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have just finished with our implementation of Prophix. As we continued through our model development, the seemingly limitless potential of Prophix was astonishing as compared to our previous budgeting software. To 'reframe the usual', we incorporated our entire job cost module including metrics for analysis. This allows both a macro view of our financial data and enhances the analytics by including visibility at a granular level.
  • Due to the complexity of our model, the OLAP functionality allows me to slice and dice the data as needed.
  • The implementation process and team were phenomenal to work with. It was an on-site collaborative effort in which our specific needs were recognized, then strategized and ultimately developed into our model exactly as we requested.
  • The reporting functionality and flexibility in Prophix is far superior to our main ERP.
  • At this time, there are not enough hours in the day to fully explore using this application to its full extent.
Prophix has significantly reduced staff time manually assembling reports and analysis from varied sources. Financial reporting provides more depth to division managers with much better visibility into financial performance indicators. Budgeting and personnel planning are easily comparable to actuals with the broad reporting tools offered by Prophix. The possibility of future functionality is infinite.
Read Amy Sallee's full review
Don Comston | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Prophix is great tool for the business that wants to own their data.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Prophix for monthly financial reporting, planning, and forecasting sales for use in production planning. Prophix is being used by the management team for reviewing monthly financials. Sales and Marketing use the system to forecast sales and review changes in purchasing patterns of customers. The use of Prophix has enabled the Accounting department to get financial data in the hands of management timely and provide drill down analysis to answer questions on variances.
  • Prophix is very easy to get up and running. Very little IT involvement is needed to maintain the system.
  • Jobs to update the cubes can be set to run at night, so when you arrive in the morning, financial data has already been updated. During the monthly close, we also manually update cubes during the day without issues.
  • Security can be set on the cube, or dimensions within the cube.
  • Web version does not have the same functionality as the smart client. Prophix continues to add additional functionality to the web version, but currently not the same.
Prophix is easy to design and implement. Can implement in weeks, not months. Pricing is affordable, and very IT involvement needed. Business is the owner of the software, which allows for controll of financial data.
Read Don Comston's full review
David Whiteman, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2019

Prophix Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for financial planning and reporting. It is owned by the finance department but is used by the whole organization. It addresses the planning and reporting for the company...it is the one source of the truth.
  • It performs complex allocations very well
  • It manages workflow planning very well when trying to complete budgets
  • It is extremely flexible and scalable to our business
  • It is an extremely stable software
  • More graphical or charting capabilities
  • Better ways to manage alternative hierarchies within the dimensions
  • Better Excel interaction
It is well suited for trial balance type planning as well as detailed planning (employee level). It has difficulty mixing hierarchy structure; have had difficulty with alternative hierarchies in the past.
Read David Whiteman, CPA's full review
Paul Frydman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Prophix is being used across the organization by all business units for the purpose of budgeting, forecasting, and financial reporting.
  • Automation of the budget process and elimination of Excel.
  • Easy to use reporting that enables quick filtering of data elements.
  • Ability to access reporting from anywhere anytime.
  • Performance.
  • Ability to "copy" existing reports.
I believe all organizations focused on FP&A (who wouldn't be?) need Prophix. Financial reporting tools are changing and Prophix is at the forefront of this evolution.
Read Paul Frydman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (80)
8.0
Financial budgeting (99)
9.5
Forecasting (93)
8.8
Scenario modeling (80)
8.7
Management reporting (101)
9.2
Financial data consolidation (69)
8.1
Journal entries and reports (40)
7.4
Multi-currency management (30)
7.7
Intercompany Eliminations (32)
6.7
Minority Ownership (12)
7.0
Local and consolidated reporting (55)
8.3
Detailed Audit Trails (41)
6.9
Financial Statement Reporting (84)
8.5
Management Reporting (95)
8.8
Excel-based Reporting (85)
7.9
Automated board and financial reporting (71)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
6.7
Personalized dashboards (72)
7.7
Color-coded scorecards (59)
7.0
KPIs (62)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (67)
8.1
Key Performance Indicator setting (53)
7.7
Benchmarking with external data (32)
8.0
Flat file integration (71)
8.9
Excel data integration (81)
8.0
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (68)
9.1

About Prophix

Prophix’s innovative Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help you achieve your goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support your future with a platform that flexes to suit your strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
FInancial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Does not have featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureRevenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureIntegrated Financial Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureCloud

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil