Celonis

Celonis

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Celonis

Overview

Recent Reviews

data speaks louder than words

8 out of 10
June 07, 2022
Find bottlenecks within the order to cash process, especially when it comes to inefficiencies and incorrect ways of working Put a value to …
Continue reading

Celonis - way to find the dots

8 out of 10
February 22, 2022
It is used to scan processes, find dependencies, and document the process for further process improvements. Celonis enables us to identify …
Continue reading

Celonis Journey

9 out of 10
January 28, 2022
Celonis is being used in our company to analyze high-level and case-specific views of the life cycle of purchase orders and sales orders …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Celonis, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Celonis?

Celonis is a provider of Execution Management Systems (EMS) that lifts barriers to execution capacity to maximize business performance.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

74 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ARIS?

Software AG's Business Process Analysis Platform, ARIS, uses robust architecture and process management / analysis capability to drive integrations with the existing business processes along with information technology and SAP systems.

What is Pega Platform?

Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics from Pegasystems.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Celonis?

What is Celonis?

Celonis reveals and fixes inefficiencies businesses can’t see, enabling them to perform at levels they never thought possible. Powered by its market-leading process mining core, the Celonis Execution Management System provides a full set of platform capabilities for business executives and users to eliminate billions in corporate inefficiencies, provide better customer experience and reduce carbon emissions. Celonis has thousands of implementations with global customers and is headquartered in Munich, Germany, and New York City, USA with more than 20 offices worldwide.

Product Description

The Celonis Execution Management System provides a 360-degree view of all businesses processes, weaves all data insights together, and pushes actions back out into relevant systems. The Celonis EMS platform and execution applications help businesses maximize execution capacity across the enterprise, in places like Customer Operations, Finance & Administration, Supply & Distribution, and Products & Services.

In addition to a complete, real-time view of processes, the EMS lets companies connect to any underlying business system; leverage a complete set of process improvement tools, including process mining automation; benchmark against industry standards, and best-practice implementations; and identify execution gaps and inefficiencies to maximize capacity to achieve breakthrough outcomes.

Celonis Features

  • Supported: Process Analytics
  • Supported: Action Engine
  • Supported: Transformation Center
  • Supported: Machine Learning
  • Supported: Business Views
  • Supported: Process Repository
  • Supported: Execution Apps: Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Opportunity Mngmt, Order Mngmt, Procurement, etc.
  • Supported: Celonis Studio
  • Supported: Task Mining

Celonis Screenshots

Variant ExplorerConformance CheckerAutomation ScoutBenchmarkingAP App Steering ViewAR App Control Center

Celonis Videos

What is Process Mining?
Demo: Celonis Execution Management System overview
Meet the Celonis Execution Management System

Watch Celonis Solutions

Celonis Downloadables

Celonis Integrations

  • 80+ pre-built process connectors out of the box

Celonis Competitors

Celonis Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, and Russian.

Frequently Asked Questions

Celonis is a provider of Execution Management Systems (EMS) that lifts barriers to execution capacity to maximize business performance.

UiPath Process Mining, Minit, and Kofax Insight are common alternatives for Celonis.

Reviewers rate Usability and Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

The most common users of Celonis are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (162)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 137)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
O2C/AR/P2P/AP processes are adressed Goals: Detect unefficiencies / Create report / warning message / Action flow & Action engine used
  • End to End process analysis
  • Ease of use
  • Task automation
  • Improvement checker
  • detect inefficiencies
  • E-learning seems to be less easy to use than 1 year ago
  • More documentation and example on PQL langage would be an improvement
Good: Detecting a problem in a process and sending an alert message to remedy it. Comparison with a perfect process model & detection of violations. Easy to create tables, reports, and analyses. Easy to create RPA & any message to help users in their daily tasks
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Celonis to identify and scope value cases within our different process streams (starting with Order to Cash and Record to Report). Through Celonis we have gained the insights needed to build solid business cases on how we can optimize our end-to-end process streams. Currently, we are primarily using Process Mining for data exploration and KPI monitoring but will continuously explore/add the various functionalities within the Celonis EMS.
  • Data extraction, transformation, load and visualization in one single tool.
  • User-friendly navigation and options (to filter, sort, search etc.)
  • Efficient utilization of the data model which makes the dashboards update within seconds after you have added a filter.
  • Better insights around APC usage
  • More details on the use of SAP agents in Action Flows
Celonis is very appropriate to drill down into a specific data area or if you need a holistic view of an entire process. SAP queries can be heavy to run, but once the data is in Celonis, you can filter and search for specific details within seconds. That makes the tool extremely strong for data exploration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Find bottlenecks within the order to cash process, especially when it comes to inefficiencies and incorrect ways of working Put a value to these bottlenecks which makes it easier to prioritize Enable monitoring of the process and the improvement actions Set out actions to reduce the bottlenecks Scope: Order to Cash, Purchase to Pay, Human Resource
  • Slice and dice
  • Intuitive
  • Visual
  • Put a value to inefficiencies
  • Share best practices from other companies/experiences
  • Simplify searching for the right apps that are available
  • Monitoring of progress can be better (so the trend)
Well suited: for processes that have clear steps within a specific process and where there is a lot of data available. Celonis can then analyze the data to help guide you to the key focus areas and also put a value on the inefficiencies within the process. Less suited: when there is limited data available. In those cases, Celonis is unlikely to cover the full story and could come to incorrect conclusions.
Sree Hari V.K | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We concentrated on process mining operations connected to health care initiatives, such as process automation, simulation, and machine learning while keeping everything integrated with the purpose of improving business processes where Celonis play an important role. It also aids us in bettering compliance and risk management, as well as making better decisions.
  • Celonis Performs well in data verification.
  • Celonis create good operational efficiencies.
  • Every Celonis customer can now take use of the Celonis Academy, which is now available for free.
  • Not all of the templates available in the on-premise content store are available in the EMS Content Store, as we've discovered.
  • Data from Celonis EMS (cloud) is difficult to export into other systems.
  • The number of PQL functions available is restricted, and sophisticated calculations might be difficult to implement using PQL statements.
We've been working with Celonis on machine learning projects over the past two years, and the support they gave to help us move to the EMS platform was critical to the project's success. In addition, the framework created around value realization has aided us in extracting more value from the product. We were also focused on process automation to verify the data available with health care.
Arunvinodh C | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a corporation that uses a single Recruitment Process Outsourcing instance. Celonis is a fantastic tool for revealing the inconsistencies in our procedures. These differences can arise for a variety of causes, but Celonis provides an OBJECTIVE perspective on what are frequently SUBJECTIVE "feels like" situations. This impartiality enables the prioritization of prospects and the development of a business case for products that must be moved to different clients.
  • Fast closure of candidate sourcing
  • Process for analyzing candidate with various skills
  • Complete analysis of Recruitment Process Outsourcing (RPO)
  • It's a little difficult, but not impossible, to run the software in a production environment.
  • Configuration management like versioning can also be improved.
  • If there is a room for reducing the cost based on storage, it would be good.
Celonis is ideal for the recruitment process, which involves individuals applying, interviewing, being offered, and accepting positions. Celonis also allows the HR department to manage the data from the recruitment process, allowing them to track the speed of the process and understand why candidates drop out. Celonis examines the efficacy of HR systems, how they respond to employee requests, and who is in charge of specific activities.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to scan processes, find dependencies, and document the process for further process improvements. Celonis enables us to identify a good candidate that can be automated, those end to end processes to jump on to the next level of digital transformation.
  • Great visualization, many options which enable to customize graphs.
  • User friendly layout.
  • Support which is given by the company, they always respond to even simply questions.
  • Academy for free with training materials.
  • Integration with RPA tools.
  • Poor ability to export reports with field selection.
  • Cost.
Celonis for sure is a great tool in terms of Process Mining probably one of the best on the market. RPA/AI/ML team can use it and harvest benefits from real process analysis. A lot of candidates for automation can be identified using Celonis. Additionally, if a general company is thinking about digital transformation such a tool is kind of a must. All the connections between different systems and exceptions can be visualized and then it is much easier to improve a process, eliminate some steps, etc. Where the are not that many systems and processes in the organization probably is not worth purchasing this software as the cost is not low and it must be a business reason to have such a tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Celonis is generally used to improve our business processes. We connected our SAP systems incl. additional AddOns like Readsoft. Furthermore, we are using it to analyze our ITSM BMC Remedy application. We use it for a wide variety of analyses. General master data topics, shared service center analyses, performance, inventory, etc. The following processes have been connected: Accounts Payable Accounts Receivable Purchase-to-Pay Order-to-Cash Logistics incl. Extended Warehouse Management IT Service Management
  • It's very simple to get first results through pre-defined analysis from the EMS store
  • Whole management of data extraction, data models, etc. is very clearly organized
  • The whole support organization with Customer Success Manager etc.
  • User Interface is simple and easy to understand
  • Additional features which go behind Process Mining like Action Flows
  • ETL functionalities could be improved
  • No-/Low-Code functionality could be extended
  • Stronger workflow functionality
Pro: - You can quickly start with Celonis using the EMS store with its pre-defined analyses. - Usability, user interface - it's easy to understand and to use it - There are standard data models and connectors available for the major business processes - Covers a broad variety of business processes Contra: - Could be stronger in production processes and value stream mapping
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using Celonis, we address problems across various financial processes such as O2C and P2P. The scope of the use cases has varied from small departments to across-organization analyses.
  • Analytics
  • Process Intelligence
  • Process Mining
  • None
Celonis is well suited to support continuous improvement initiatives, as well as serve as an accelerator to understand processes throughout the organization. If digital data is being captured within a process, Celonis can be used to analyze the data and provide valuable insights that one would not be able to gain from the non-data-driven analysis.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have different use cases of Celonis within the organization. We used it across the business processes supported by the Shared Service locations (Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing), to look for bottlenecks and frictions in the processes and find opportunities for automation. In addition to the business process optimization initiatives, we also are using Celonis to support the monitoring of Operational KPIs of the different areas. Finally, we also are working with our Quality Team to leverage the expertise from our trained Green Belts and apply it towards opportunities highlighted by Celonis.
  • Regular updates and release of new functionality to their platform
  • Support Customer Value Realization through their network of Customer Success Managers
  • Customer Support does a very good job as well
  • Availability of apps and connector templates in the EMS Content Store
  • Difficult to export data from Celonis EMS (cloud) into other systems: Celonis offers a python API called pyCelonis to export data from different Celonis objects but it is not very straight forward and it has some limitations
  • Connecting a new data source outside of the standard ones (SAP, JDBC, etc) takes some time and effort
Overall our experience with Celonis has been very positive. The tool is well suited for analyzing business processes which are implemented in SAP. The Celonis EMS Store is a great place to start the journey of implementing Celonis across different business areas since it comes with ready to use connectors and applications for the most common processes. If you want to analyze something which is not running out of the standard ERP systems (e.g. SAP, Oracle, etc), it might get a little bit difficult and additional effort is required to map the business processes and the underlying database tables of the systems in order to build your process activities. We had this experience with our IT Ticketing Tool (BMC Remedy) and one open-source ERP (Odoo).
Steisi Manco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been implementing Celonis for several of our clients. We are currently working on building out our practice, so we are developing Sales Demos for our existing clients to prove the value of implementing Celonis.
  • Easy user interface when it comes to integrating data
  • Excellent training and support for new implementers
  • Robust analytics that are visually appealing to client
  • Service desk is vague and not helpful until it is escalated
  • Documentation available on the web needs to be more robust.. more blogs, discussions, etc
I would recommend the software for any client that wants more insights into their business process. If they are interested in deep analytics on an end-to-end process Celonis allows for clear visualization and analysis.
January 31, 2022

Taylor Kennedy Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We utilize Celonis to understand and refine the Revenue Cycle departments of our hospital clients as well as improve finance processes outside of the healthcare space.
  • Partner support
  • Usability of UI interface and analytics
  • Getting better at streamlining ETL process for standard data options
  • Having to pay for my people to get trained on your platform as a reseller
  • Aggressive sales teams are positive and respectful, but sometimes have a lot of competing cooks in the kitchen
Procure to Pay in the energy sector as well as revenue cycle in the hospital space.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Celonis is our process mining partner to understand our happy paths in the process flows for our business-critical functions. This has allowed us to measure our current levels, identify opportunities for improvements and bring in excellence by removing nonvalue add processes. It is really helpful in control phases and moving towards the simplistic organization.
  • Process mining
  • Reporting and insights
  • execution apps and action engines
  • more flexibility in new app customizations
  • better end user friendly customizations
  • Penetration matrix to identify use of the tool
Process mining is well suited. Productivity management is less suited as it is focused on ERP timelines.
January 28, 2022

Celonis Journey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Celonis is being used in our company to analyze high-level and case-specific views of the life cycle of purchase orders and sales orders which come from multiple ERPs to identify inefficiencies/gaps in the process (those that deviate from the happy path). It is also being used to notify teams of the pending actions they need to do by using the Action Engine module.
  • Good UX design and easy to learn
  • Deep diving into process inefficiencies
  • Excellent documentation in help resources, including guides to best practices
  • Available certifications and training for Partners
  • Continuous, further development of the products
  • Great customer service /support
  • There are limits that we know of, especially if you are maintaining a large amount of data since there's only so much you can load in the dashboards
  • There are still manual processes, especially in importing data from one pool to another, which I'm hoping they can automate in the future (probably using schedules)
  • I wish there would be more sample use cases to utilize the Machine Learning Module
  • Event Collection versioning
  • Usage Statistics
Celonis exposes a lot of opportunities to automate the existing processes but these have to be built, and more often than not, custom-tailored to your company's system. There is still a lot to improve on, but I've been part of various implementations - different ERPs and different process blocks, from proof of concepts to projects which have to maintain a wider scope of data and Celonis still delivered. There only has to be a lot of customization and effort involved if the ERP is not available in the standard lists of ERPs they have.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The complexity of our processes and the amount of data we work within our daily business is constantly growing. The existing solutions alone are not enough to give us insights into our processes with the necessary level of detail. Therefore, we implemented Celonis for our P2P and AP process to create transparency about our processes and KPIs. This enables us to expand our data basis and strengthen fact-based decisions.
  • quick and well-presented analysis of large amounts of data
  • see the process from start to finish (with all its variants)
  • discover unexpected potential
  • Creating charts and dashboards requires coding and is therefore dependent on external consulting
  • Potential savings are not as easy to achieve as it might seem due to marketing
Celonis provides us quickly with user-friendly and very detailed information about our processes and KPIs, which we can then analyze down to the individual case. This transparency creates a basis for fact-based decision-making. However, it takes a lot of time and resources to add value.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our complex core business process dealing with debt collection, we use Celonis to visualize and measure a high variety of process variations in order to improve customer experience, overall efficiency, and performance. In a custom process implementation, we focus on improving individual communication, internal decision algorithms, and benchmark KPIs to optimize and derive new communication strategies.
  • Visionary approach, very versatile product, easy to use and customise
  • Customer Support and Success Management
  • Excellent documentation, training resources and content on usage and best practice
  • Strong user and partner community
  • Better usage statistics
  • More graphic component types in process analytics module (eg. StackedBar)
  • Examples and best practice ressources on PQL usage
Celonis enables business experts to discover and precisely narrow business insights and make data-informed decisions on them. The features for visualizing and discovering details in the real process and context data combined with powerful filtering and slicing features are unprecedented and enable professionals for a playful interaction with the business processes. It allows a fact-based collaboration between different individuals and business units. When synchronized with strategic KPIs and aligned with clear objectives it can really accelerate any business transformation and help connect the dots.
Juan Felipe Mora Saavedra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Celonis has proven to be a key enabler from a Process and Task Mining perspective towards Value Generation across the company. I've had the experience of its applicability across several finance workstreams getting data ready with dynamic models and allowing our teams to immediately focus on making decisions and moving fast. Adopt and adapt is also accelerated thanks to all the available capabilities.
  • Process Explorer and Exploration Views
  • Process & Task Mining
  • Action Flows
  • Models can be saved and bookmarked
  • Big Data Management
  • None specific to mention
Definitely well suited for process exploration, KPIs revision, Data Visualization, Process, and Task Mining, Benchmarking across different geographies. I wouldn't say less appropriate but need to explore more from other perspectives such as forecasting
January 26, 2022

Celonis Impresses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Celonis to uncover process improvement opportunities, realize cost savings, and in our ERP transformation. We're currently exploring opportunities to reduce and mitigate inventory growth, refine deliver SLAs, and optimize our procurement processes globally.
  • Great Usability
  • Great Flexibility
  • Data driven process visibility
  • Scalability
  • In person training (Sean) was incredible
  • Value architects are incredible resources
  • Better Quick Start Training
  • More in person training offerings
  • easier access to help
Great: Understanding business processes and opportunities for improvement in a meaningful way Opportunity: Ability to do more on-the-fly analysis as a business user...a bit more interface flexibility at the end-user level.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Celonis helps visualize the root-cause issues in our supply chain based upon inventory tracking. The dashboards we've created in Celonis help pinpoint the trends we are seeing for scenarios we are trying to avoid. With this information, Celonis helps us measure weekly, monthly or yearly budgets to ensure the trends go down with our resolution implementations.
  • Visualization
  • Parameters/Drilldown
  • Export tables - with user defining what attributes to add to the table (without going into EDIT mode)
I think Celonis can be a huge help to businesses trying to streamline processes, but the ideal user is the IT and reporting teams.
January 25, 2022

Celonis in Publishing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
<ul><li>Data-driven business decisions within operations</li><li>Improved customer satisfaction through process optimization and consequently shorter turnaround times</li><li>Mine operational processes to support continuous process improvement projects across departments and to steer in house product development</li><li>Monitor success of process / service automation initiatives</li><li>Provide workload management dashboards and KPI reporting for operational teams</li><li>Automation possibilities with Action Flows or Action Engine are under exploration</li></ul>
  • Customer Success Management
  • Flexible and intuitive system connection and data collection / transformation
  • Easy to create and easy to use dashboards
  • Huge portfolio of automation options
  • Stability and predictability of load balancing in the cloud solution
  • Extend admin capabilities such as notification banners for changes, issues, downtimes
The initial introduction of Celonis together with the process mining consultants and the customer success manager was outstanding. The workshops and their format helped to deliver a successful and on time PoC implementation. The reaction to customer concerns and wished was always positive and the involved Celonis team member did their utmost to even accomodate edgecase use cases which have not been supported in data collection by then. We received a lot of very helpful advice how to embed Celonis and its support / use organizationaly with the right operating model. The handover from the Celonis consultants to the newly established in house team went smoothly and after that the Customer Success Manager did an excellent job to keep us aprised about recent changes and the planned feature roadmap.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Celonis on our Opportunity management process, based on Salesforce.com data. The business problems we're trying to solve are 1) Sales efficiency: understand what (visible in our CRM) is helping sales reps win more/faster. 2) Coverage: Are we managing our customers with the correct people/energy/time. 3) Usage of the CRM: What is useful in the CRM, what should be removed to simplify the sales user's experience.
  • Data connection: easy to plug your existing data source into Celonis.
  • Process mining: understand easily how your process is performed.
  • Dashboards creation: Use templates to create your dashboards faster.
  • Moving to the action part is a bit more complex and probably less mature in the tool.
Celonis really helps you understand how the process is executed, based on your data. This shows the importance of data quality: Celonis can be the starting point of a virtuous circle on data quality, as it shows the need for it. When starting with Celonis, you need to be very clear about why. Otherwise, you risk losing focus.
January 22, 2022

Celonis Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Celonis to help determine root causes for billing failures and late deliveries across the organization.
  • Deep diving into process inefficiencies
  • Automating fixes
  • Identifying when business reverts to bad processes after fixes are applied
  • PQL
  • Usage statistics
  • Event collection versioning
Celonis is great for drilling in to find root causes behind process inefficiencies. It is especially useful for seeing cycle times to help with the decision-making process. However, it is not as appropriate for high-level graphs as it can take up longer to build than in other systems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of a Supply Chain group. We are currently working through use cases with Celonis that aid in our visibility of warehouse and systemic operations leading to fallout, impacting our bottom line. The entire team at Celonis, particularly Rob Thompson has worked tirelessly sorting through data, making sense of it, and understanding our internal processes, in order to ensure Comcast Business maximizes the tool.
  • Listened and understood our internal processes to ensure they built the tool specifically to aid Comcast Business Supply Chain.
  • Planned consist meetings to ensure all parties were made privy to the project status
  • Suggested use cases not previously considered internally
  • Upselling. There was a lot of upselling from the outset. As a new customer/ user, let the customer get settled with the tool and focus on aligning on initial use cases. Save the upselling for a little further down the line.
If you are a company where data lives in a multitude of systems and databases, the Celonis platform is a great tool to centralize that data in order to visualize what is truly happening operationally, enabling a view of the full life cycle of a project or process. On a smaller scale, it is great too as it enables insights into singular processes where improvements could be made.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Celonis to know how our processes really work, and then we use it to make improvements to the processes, based on performance indicators and compliance. A different type of people uses Celonis in their daily activities, like operational people as well business managers. The tool permits a flexible range of filters and views that make it easy to use.
  • Performance
  • Usability
  • Flexibility
  • Price
Well suited: Must have a motivated organization to explore the business, based on process mining. Applicable to transactional processes (with a lot of events a day) with many activities and systems sources.

Less appropriate: processes with few and infrequent activities. The manual feed of information sources.
January 20, 2022

Lots of Potential

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Celonis for reporting. To elevate the monthly need to create and circulate reports. It ensures that the report data is accurate and consistent month over month.
  • Simple Design
  • Consistent Data
  • Available Templates
  • Improved value saving calculations, more realistic data
  • Accurate Conversion from Euros to USD and CAD
I would suggest Celonis in instances where we are looking for improvements in the process flow. I would not suggest Celonis where data from multiple systems need to be aggregated.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Celonis to identify pain points in maintenance and reliability applications. We use it to track and analyze work orders (both preventive and corrective) to look for stalled items, re-work, etc.
  • Visual representation of processes
  • Finding hard-to-identify problems
  • More clarity as to the back-end data would be good
Celonis is very useful for 'set it and forget it'. Once rules and data models are established, you can largely ignore it and let it bring you the data you need. Celonis could be more adaptable to occasions that aren't classified as 'events', which it currently doesn't handle very well.