GoToWebinar Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
348 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

GoToWebinar - Giving you the Basics Needed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

I have had several clients that have used GoToWebinar for professional external presentations, and the product has certainly helped with generating leads. The system automatically tracks and captures the names, emails, and any other contact information that users provide, so it returns a great prospect list for marketing and bizdev teams.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great middle of the road webinar option

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We have increased customer retention and engagement with GoToWebinar. A lot of our customers find great value and education in webinars, and GoToWebinar is the easiest and most simple way that we can conduct and put these webinars on to our customers who have a great demand for these.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Making your meetings easy and convenient.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

GoToWebinar allows our organization to increase availability of meetings during the week for all users. It has the advantage of flexibility among users and has increased our training efficiency. There is the ability to reach out to trainers that are not local to bring teaching to our employees that would not have been possible otherwise. It also allows use to use a large screen and have all the employees in one place and the trainer in another location.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar is a Strong and Reliable Platform that Focuses More Strongly On One-Way Communication

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

GoToWebinar has enabled our Sales, Marketing, and Admin teams to conduct meetings that have driven new individuals to experience what our company has to offer. Overall, it has provided a space to present our ideas to the world and for others to engage with the content we provide. In the end, our use of the platform has only increased our footprint around the business landscape and enabled our team to grow faster than anticipated.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Save time and money with this little gem

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

This has helped us gather thorough information in our research on the environment. The ability to share and receive information in this manner makes knowledge and learning accessible. In HR, it is invaluable to my budget when interviewing candidates who we expect to interview by having them present their thesis or dissertation work. It saves money throughout our organization.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

A well established player in the webinar world.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We increased training efficiency with GoToWebinar. With a distributed workforce, the online webinar method of training is by far the most cost-effective method available. We find that it is engaging and has many of the community aspects of attending a live event but with the bonus of having a recording of the event afterward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

GoToWebinar is reliable, convenient, and accessible for your team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Using GoToWebinar we've created a seamless experience that enables us to share info with a large group of attendees and gauge their questions and input. It enables all of our users accessibility, even if they are a new user. It enables flexibility for webinar attendees no matter where they are accessing the webinar from in terms of device.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Get to it with GoToWebinar

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

I do not know if my company uses this software for sales and marketing. I do know we use it for training. It has definitely helped us to increase training efficiency. Just in our accounting department, we are spread across 3 buildings in 2 cities. It allows us to all join the same training without having to waste time driving to one location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Lots of Features Available, but Tricky to Use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

While using GoToWebinar we were able to run approximately one webinar a week, and grew our viewership and reach tremendously in the 2 years I worked at the company. Frankly, in addition to the broadcasts GoToWebinar helped us build out our prospect lists a bunch by giving us another venue to reach buyers, which we would score and factor into our assessments of reach (also included email contacts, phone conversations, etc)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar made simple so that you can succeed in your demos

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Using GoToWebinar allowed us to reach more customers and internal users. This allowed for us to have better control of who could join our sessions and make sure we were targeting the right customers for our solutions. Using GoToWebinar was easy for most users as there were no plug-ins needed. When you work in sales having any technical issues is a nightmare for sales as you would lose your customers before your session even started, so this was key that the tool was great for this purpose.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

GoToWebinar - A complete and professional web meeting app that will impress your participants.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Held large meetings with clients, potential clients, partners and employees. It allows us to showcase our services and products in a professional, impressionable manner that is good for the business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Stable Webinar Product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We use GoToWebinar largely for training and education for our customer base. However, we do also save the recordings of the webinars to use with prospects who want a deeper dive into our products but aren't ready for a personal demo. We usually upload all recordings to youtube to make them more approachable than keeping them on the GoToWebinar platform. We lose some possible lead data that way, but it's minimal.
Read this authenticated review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Simple and Effective, Albeit Occasionally Restrictive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Education is a huge part of my organization's client success and business model. This tool has made it easier for whoever manages the webinar process to plan and execute 6 months of weekly webinars as a time. We review the questions asked and this occasionally leads to conversations and up-sell opportunities with our clients. But more importantly, using this cool to make our clients succeed produces better quality marketing materials in the form of case studies and client retention.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Aaron Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Very useful for presentations -- specifically with larger audiences.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

GoToWebinar has made it substantially easier for our organization to distribute educational information to our customers, and the members of our partner organizations/associations. Using GoToWebinar, our company has been able to overcome our clients' learning curves, generate interested and relevant leads, and improve the effectiveness of our training sessions.
Recently, our organization has shifted to using GoToMeeting internally for training purposes, while our partner associations have taken on the licensing cost of GoToWebinar, allowing us to present to their much larger audiences.
Read Aaron Goldstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

GoToWebinar is the best of the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We have generated a lot of quality leads over the past years using this platform. We've also been able to host client webinars to easily showcase new business solutions and connect with our valued customers to retain business. We've hosted industry thought leadership webinars that increased our brand awareness and leadership within the industry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Top Notch Webinar System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

With GoToWebinar we have been able to increase our brand awareness and maintain a loyal base of engaged users whom we can communicate our new products and generate leads for potential new clients. By giving webinars we are constantly engaging with our audience and expanding our reach and getting potential new clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

GoToWebinar is a Go-To For Us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

I think the most useful part of GoToWebinar for us has honestly been the easy dissemination of information to large groups of invested people for our non-profit organization. The slideshow options are great for integrating visuals to a presentation and the running chat on the side is super useful for brainstorming in large groups.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

GoToWebinar great for large online events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We have certainly generated more leads and increased awareness using GoToWebinar. Using GoToWebinar, we are able to provide educational content in an interactive, live format that helps position our company as knowledge experts.
Read Andrew Johnson's full review
Casey Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Easy to use, with a minimal learning curve.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

The biggest achievement is that it has allowed for CAR to reach beyond the classroom for certain classes, and enables us to engage students who need certain classes, but because of location and/or physical needs/limitations, may not be able to handle travel to our classrooms. It also allows for us to have a different flavor for certain classes that, due to licensing laws, are unable to offer exclusively online, and as a result we are looking into the possibility of expanding our webinar offerings.
Read Casey Wright's full review
Stacey Pagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

GoToWebinar for Providers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

We have generated our own webinars so that they are not available to everyone, but rather those in our service district area. This has allowed our staff a greater ability to speak directly with participants face-to-face later.
Read Stacey Pagan's full review
Andrey Perepelitsyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Good enough for webinars

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Our Sales Department became able to generate more leads after each presale or public session, which driven the business to next level. Overall satisfaction by session was also increased and we got more positive feedback than using old solution. Presenter became able to better plan and control the participants and react faster to questions.
Read Andrey Perepelitsyn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

GoToWebinar: Great for Businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToWebinar Business Outcomes

Our business has created leads and a better social following since using GoToWebinar. Pushing the content out onto our social platforms creates more downloads and leads. Brand awareness is definitely up since posting the links to our socials (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Linkedin). Our clients also love that we push out webinars each week on relevant topics to the industry and tips and tricks for everyday use in our platform. Overall, GoToWebinar has benefited our company immensely.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (81)
7.4
Data exportability (81)
7.5
High quality audio (100)
8.2
Mobile support (62)
7.6
Calendar integration (87)
8.4
Record meetings / events (98)
8.8
Slideshows (83)
8.4
Event registration (94)
8.4
Audience polling (78)
8.4
Q&A (92)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (96)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.8
Branding options (70)
6.7
Integration to Marketing Automation (60)
7.4

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar is a webinar solution used for millions of webinars each year, for marketing, training, and corporate communications. The vendor provides that GoToWebinar is built to be fun, reliable, and simple to use, and includes the features, integrations and analytics needed to engage audiences and make personal connections to drive business.

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$89/month100 Participants
Plus$429/month1,000 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
EnterpriseCall 1-800-514-13175,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web