TrustRadius
Unbounce is a landing page builder for marketers. Marketers can use the drag and drop platform to create customized, responsive landing pages for their marketing campaigns.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/yc/MQ/GKVTHG1707A8.PNGTrust Radius Review: Understanding & Utilizing Unbounce's Universal UpsidesThe Unbounce landing pages we create at PPC Director serve to incentivize users to connect with our clients at a vital stage in the sales & marketing funnel: the point of conversion. The PPC Director's "digital marketing operations" team, for example, champions the use of Unbounce in order to track pertinent lead information and conversion data for clients who will benefit from granular-level CRM reporting. Thus, Unbounce can be utilized in creating high-converting landing pages that are geared towards capturing lead information (i.e. via Unbounce form submissions), displaying a call-to-action, and promoting a specific offer, product, and/or service.,Customer Support Unbounce provides users with valuable resources for building landing pages, including pre-existing template designs, a navigable technical support forum, and the "live chat with a human" feature. Therefore, Unbounce is ideal for users ranging from beginner to advanced levels of industry experience. Cross-Channel Reporting Unbounce can be used to track conversion data for major SEM channels such as Bing Ads, Google AdWords, and Google Analytics. By placing javascript at the head of an Unbounce page for Bing UET Tags, Google AdWords Conversion Goals, and Google Analytics Global Site Tags, users begin to compile the necessary data for producing highly detailed multi-channel performance reports. Creating Contact Lists For Drip Email Campaigns Unbounce also allows users to transfer and store contact information into a mailing list by integrating landing pages with various email marketing platforms (e.g. ConstantContact, MailChimp, etc.), both seamlessly and effectively empowering users to create a new mailing list, or bolster a preexisting audience.,Unbounce support staff will often prove unresponsive when reaching out via "Live Chat With A Human" (i.e. powered by Olark). For example, this feature is consistently unavailable during Unbounce's listed hours of availability.,9,Unbounce has positively impacted PPC Director's ability to provide clientele with the service of building informative, relevant, and high-converting landing pages. For instance, the traceable effectiveness of landing pages built by PPC Director in Unbounce remains directly correlated to long-term client retention.,AdWords, Google Analytics, Facebook for BusinessUnbounce is the best landing page tool for a reasonWe use Unbounce for campaign landing pages to drive prospects to from email. We use it across the entire organization. The reason we use it is for fast deployment by our graphic designer, saving us significant time by not having to rely on our IT director to code pages from scratch. Plus, the design capabilities of it are much more comprehensive than anything our IT director can code. Having built-in analytics as well as integrating with Google Analytics makes it easy to see how pages are performing and run split tests to see what moves the needle or not.,The design options are seemingly endless! Especially with the mobile view and ability to turn off elements on it so the user experience is as tailored as possible. Integrations are robust, making it easy to capture and pass leads to other systems, as well as track data. It never goes down. The other landing page tools we've used over the years all seemed to have broad outages, but we've never had a problem with Unbounce.,The only hangup we've had was with a Pardot form integration as Unbounce doesn't display a configuration error if the fields are mapped wrong. It took a bit of trial and error to determine that the fields weren't labeled exactly the same in Pardot and in Unbounce.,10,It has simply allowed us to push more campaigns out the door. They haven't all been home-runs, but it has allowed us to iterate our offers faster and break down assumptions that we had. The cost is a no-brainer since it is just a fraction of a percent of our marketing and sales budget.,ClickFunnels and WordPress,Hotjar, Calendly, Typeform, Google Analytics, Infusionsoft, Drip from Leadpages, HelloSign,Yes,Product Usability Vendor Reputation,We wouldn't change anything. We've been super pleased with the outcome.GREAT landing page builder, easy to use with A/B testingUnbounce has changed the way we strategize, build, and test our landing pages. With its ease of use, a team of one (1) can build a landing page in a day with multiple variants without the need for ANY IT/Developer assistance. I can go from idea to execution to iteration in an hour, making our campaigns flexible and adaptive.,Ease of use. No coding required. Integrates with just about every Marketing Automation tool so you can stay away from the clunky page builder in Marketo or the outdated builder in Pardot. Easy A/B testing out of the box.,Tighter integrations with Pardot to allow for progressive profiling. Better community driven templates. More features in their lightboxes.,10,Time to Value - we were up and running in about 3 hours, with our first landing page live in another 2 hours (very low learning curve) Keep headcount low - we run lean, and it enabled me to use headcount budget for other strategic initiatives. Conversion Rate Optimization - with the A/B testing feature, we were able to test "hunches" quicky to increase our overall conversion rates by over 60%.,Leadpages,Pardot, Clearbit, BomboraWon't go wrong with UnbounceWe use Unbounce as a department. We use it to gain traction on our landing pages that we send via email. It addresses our problem of needing to create multiple landing pages daily in an easy and quick manner. One of the most helpful features is the ability to work as a team all under the same platform while keeping clients separate.,The page editor has a lot of great features that support complex landing page needs. Creating and editing landing pages to look exactly the way you want has never been easier. The drag and drop quick edit features makes turn around time a breeze. Unbounce also provides a ridiculous amount of FREE templates to get you started. Their library of templates gave me a lot of ideas for my own designs. Unbounce provides a large library of free templates to get you headed in the right direction. Their library of templates is normally the starting point for everyone on our team when trying to decide the look and feel of each landing page. Unbounce has an easy way to create mobile-friendly pages. All of their standard templates are mobile friendly. One of the better features is that you can design separate experiences under the same landing page for mobile vs desktop users.,One of the cons of Unbouncewas the learning curve. We are very familiar now with the ends and outs but in the beginning, it would have been super helpful to have some sore of learning up front. The pricing structure is not great for our particular organization. We will never need unlimited page views but we do often need more landing pages we make it work but the pricing model could be improved. The reporting could be a little better. We supplement with some of our own trackings but for the most part, the reporting from Unbounce is a basic level understanding of how the page is performing.,9,We use this to address our graphic design needs for simple things such as landing pages, poo-ups, and announcement bars. It let's us work on these things without having to always get our designer or tech team involved. With all of the GDPR changes we have really leaned on unbounce to help us create pages to gather list. Using landing pages to have users submit their information is super helpful and it makes it easy to automate the list building process.,,MailChimp, CanvaEasy to use - no coding requiredOur marketing department uses Unbounce to create landing pages, primarily for paid search advertising. We run PPC campaigns on a variety of different keyword themes, and it's important for us to have customized landing pages that are more relevant to those specific themes. Unbounce makes it easy to maintain and manage these landing pages in one central location so that we can keep the design consistent with the rest of our branding.,The interface is very modern and user-friendly. It's easy to find what you're looking for and do the things you need to do without having to use the help. Doesn't require coding knowledge to build landing pages - dragging and dropping components, resizing elements, adding text/images - everything is as simple as a point and click. There are a ton of landing page templates to choose from if you want to copy one, or just browse them for design ideas and then create yours from scratch. It's easy to manage multiple landing pages - you can group them by folders, sort, copy & create new landing pages, etc. Also if you have more than one brand/company, or if you are an agency managing for multiple brands, Unbounce is set up to accommodate you.,The reporting is very basic - pretty much only A/B test comparisons. If you need more in-depth reporting you will have to use an external system. Page performance isn't great. When running our landing pages through Google's Page Speed analysis tool, they did not perform well compared to landing pages we created outside of Unbounce. This was big for us because, in paid search, Google looks at your landing page quality as a factor that affects what you pay per click.,6,Helped us convert more leads because our website was on a platform that didn't support true landing pages. Unbounce allowed us to create pages that match our website brand and use them to convert visitors to leads. Unbounce probably ended up costing us more money in terms of paid search, because the quality score of our landing pages (in Google's eyes) was poor due to the landing page load times. When we moved on from Unbounce, we were able to create landing pages with much better performance. Unbounce positively impacted me as a marketing coordinator, because this was my first experience with landing pages and I learned a lot from it. I didn't know much about best practices, but Unbounce has a lot of resources on how to build successful landing pages.,HubSpot, Optimizely and Leadpages,Salesforce Lightning, HubSpot
Unspecified
Unbounce
77 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
TRScore

Unbounce Reviews

Unbounce
77 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 77 vetted Unbounce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 27)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Danilo Roberto Zer贸n profile photo
June 21, 2018

"Trust Radius Review: Understanding & Utilizing Unbounce's Universal Upsides"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Unbounce landing pages we create at PPC Director serve to incentivize users to connect with our clients at a vital stage in the sales & marketing funnel: the point of conversion. The PPC Director's "digital marketing operations" team, for example, champions the use of Unbounce in order to track pertinent lead information and conversion data for clients who will benefit from granular-level CRM reporting. Thus, Unbounce can be utilized in creating high-converting landing pages that are geared towards capturing lead information (i.e. via Unbounce form submissions), displaying a call-to-action, and promoting a specific offer, product, and/or service.
  • Customer Support
  • Unbounce provides users with valuable resources for building landing pages, including pre-existing template designs, a navigable technical support forum, and the "live chat with a human" feature. Therefore, Unbounce is ideal for users ranging from beginner to advanced levels of industry experience.
  • Cross-Channel Reporting
  • Unbounce can be used to track conversion data for major SEM channels such as Bing Ads, Google AdWords, and Google Analytics. By placing javascript at the head of an Unbounce page for Bing UET Tags, Google AdWords Conversion Goals, and Google Analytics Global Site Tags, users begin to compile the necessary data for producing highly detailed multi-channel performance reports.
  • Creating Contact Lists For Drip Email Campaigns
  • Unbounce also allows users to transfer and store contact information into a mailing list by integrating landing pages with various email marketing platforms (e.g. ConstantContact, MailChimp, etc.), both seamlessly and effectively empowering users to create a new mailing list, or bolster a preexisting audience.
  • Unbounce support staff will often prove unresponsive when reaching out via "Live Chat With A Human" (i.e. powered by Olark). For example, this feature is consistently unavailable during Unbounce's listed hours of availability.
Unbounce is well suited for users seeking a dependable and easy-to-use DIY landing page builder (e.g. users within the Search Engine Marketing niche), and would virtually never be applicable within the scope or context of web development or building a website (e.g. users within the Search Engine Optimization niche).
Read Danilo Roberto Zer贸n's full review
Joshua Long profile photo
July 02, 2018

Review: "Unbounce is the best landing page tool for a reason"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce for campaign landing pages to drive prospects to from email. We use it across the entire organization. The reason we use it is for fast deployment by our graphic designer, saving us significant time by not having to rely on our IT director to code pages from scratch.

Plus, the design capabilities of it are much more comprehensive than anything our IT director can code. Having built-in analytics as well as integrating with Google Analytics makes it easy to see how pages are performing and run split tests to see what moves the needle or not.
  • The design options are seemingly endless! Especially with the mobile view and ability to turn off elements on it so the user experience is as tailored as possible.
  • Integrations are robust, making it easy to capture and pass leads to other systems, as well as track data.
  • It never goes down. The other landing page tools we've used over the years all seemed to have broad outages, but we've never had a problem with Unbounce.
  • The only hangup we've had was with a Pardot form integration as Unbounce doesn't display a configuration error if the fields are mapped wrong. It took a bit of trial and error to determine that the fields weren't labeled exactly the same in Pardot and in Unbounce.
The best case for Unbounce is for speed of campaign creation and deployment. If you can't create custom landing pages quickly and push traffic to them, your feedback loops are slow and holding you back from optimizing conversion.

Another great case for Unbounce is to test new web-design elements to see how they perform before you do a website redesign. There's nothing worse than doing a wholesale website redesign only to have it convert worse than the site it replaced!
Read Joshua Long's full review
Shannon Johlic profile photo
June 21, 2018

Unbounce Review: "GREAT landing page builder, easy to use with A/B testing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce has changed the way we strategize, build, and test our landing pages.

With its ease of use, a team of one (1) can build a landing page in a day with multiple variants without the need for ANY IT/Developer assistance.

I can go from idea to execution to iteration in an hour, making our campaigns flexible and adaptive.
  • Ease of use. No coding required.
  • Integrates with just about every Marketing Automation tool so you can stay away from the clunky page builder in Marketo or the outdated builder in Pardot.
  • Easy A/B testing out of the box.
  • Tighter integrations with Pardot to allow for progressive profiling.
  • Better community driven templates.
  • More features in their lightboxes.
If you are looking to build easy landing pages that convert and are mobile responsive... WITHOUT a developer... then you're in luck! Running A/B tests are a breeze. The main issue you will have is if you are trying to do any type of progressive profiling with your leads via your Marketing Automation platform.
Read Shannon Johlic's full review
No photo available
June 28, 2018

User Review: "Won't go wrong with Unbounce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce as a department. We use it to gain traction on our landing pages that we send via email. It addresses our problem of needing to create multiple landing pages daily in an easy and quick manner. One of the most helpful features is the ability to work as a team all under the same platform while keeping clients separate.
  • The page editor has a lot of great features that support complex landing page needs. Creating and editing landing pages to look exactly the way you want has never been easier. The drag and drop quick edit features makes turn around time a breeze. Unbounce also provides a ridiculous amount of FREE templates to get you started. Their library of templates gave me a lot of ideas for my own designs.
  • Unbounce provides a large library of free templates to get you headed in the right direction. Their library of templates is normally the starting point for everyone on our team when trying to decide the look and feel of each landing page.
  • Unbounce has an easy way to create mobile-friendly pages. All of their standard templates are mobile friendly. One of the better features is that you can design separate experiences under the same landing page for mobile vs desktop users.
  • One of the cons of Unbouncewas the learning curve. We are very familiar now with the ends and outs but in the beginning, it would have been super helpful to have some sore of learning up front.
  • The pricing structure is not great for our particular organization. We will never need unlimited page views but we do often need more landing pages we make it work but the pricing model could be improved.
  • The reporting could be a little better. We supplement with some of our own trackings but for the most part, the reporting from Unbounce is a basic level understanding of how the page is performing.
When you need to be able to do it yourself Unbounce is the perfect platform to help. When IT resources in our department were overly committed to other things and Marketing was not able to have in-house landing pages built, it was the perfect solution for us. It allowed us to create our own pages quickly and easily when we were unable to build them otherwise. Since this point, we have moved the building over to marketing. It helps us stay brand consistent while also leaving IT time to handle other things.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 21, 2018

Unbounce Review: "Easy to use - no coding required"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Unbounce to create landing pages, primarily for paid search advertising. We run PPC campaigns on a variety of different keyword themes, and it's important for us to have customized landing pages that are more relevant to those specific themes. Unbounce makes it easy to maintain and manage these landing pages in one central location so that we can keep the design consistent with the rest of our branding.
  • The interface is very modern and user-friendly. It's easy to find what you're looking for and do the things you need to do without having to use the help.
  • Doesn't require coding knowledge to build landing pages - dragging and dropping components, resizing elements, adding text/images - everything is as simple as a point and click.
  • There are a ton of landing page templates to choose from if you want to copy one, or just browse them for design ideas and then create yours from scratch.
  • It's easy to manage multiple landing pages - you can group them by folders, sort, copy & create new landing pages, etc. Also if you have more than one brand/company, or if you are an agency managing for multiple brands, Unbounce is set up to accommodate you.
  • The reporting is very basic - pretty much only A/B test comparisons. If you need more in-depth reporting you will have to use an external system.
  • Page performance isn't great. When running our landing pages through Google's Page Speed analysis tool, they did not perform well compared to landing pages we created outside of Unbounce. This was big for us because, in paid search, Google looks at your landing page quality as a factor that affects what you pay per click.
Unbounce is a good tool for people who need to build landing pages but don't have the technical/development expertise to build landing pages using code. It takes little time to ramp up and learn the product which is a benefit. Additionally, if you are an agency that needs a tool to manage multiple clients' landing pages, Unbounce is well-suited for you. The biggest downside is page performance, but that can be sacrificed if you don't have the resources for coding landing pages in another system.
Read this authenticated review
Hope Arent profile photo
April 05, 2017

Unbounce Review: "Great for lead generation and high ROI on marketing campaigns"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use unbounce for landing pages for our marketing campaigns. We run junior golf tournaments across the country and have specific regions where we are hosting events. Our marketing campaigns are consistent with their discounts and offers, however there are different tournaments that will appeal to prospective customers in each of the locations. Unbounce allows us to easily change the landing page details to reflect this when we connect the landing pages to our ads focused on the different regions.
  • The mobile assist for landing pages is awesome. So many conversions come from mobile devices and having those pages optimizes can be a big difference between getting a conversion and not.
  • It is super easy to export our leads and integrate them with other software. You can really choose exactly how you want your leads to be managed withing unbounce, and then it is nice to be able to go back and look at your list and know okay this person came from here even if you don't use a complex tagging system.
  • They're templates are great and can be as simple or as complex and intricate as you want.
  • I sometimes get frustrated because the conversion numbers don't match the leads.
Anytime you need to have a campaign with a specific landing page to generate your leads, I honestly think unbounce is your best bet. It is easy to use, but looks very professional and the different templates are all optimized for different kind of conversions. You can connect the pages to Facebook or Adwords and then integrate with software so your leads go exactly where you want- it's great.
Read Hope Arent's full review
Conrad O'Connell profile photo
March 29, 2017

Unbounce Review: "A great tool for the agency building landing pages for clients"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce to build landing pages for clients in the real estate and accommodations industry. We build landing pages for 'giveaways' as well as landing pages for specific home listings as well as 'join our team' style agent recruitment landing pages. Unbounce is a good tool for making these types of pages and offers more options and flexibility than other services in terms of page design and layout. While they're not perhaps the fastest to add new features, they ones they do have work well. Connects with major email marketing tools easily which is a plus -- good support for tracking scripts to track results via Facebook Pixel or Google Analytics.
  • Easy to build landing pages
  • Good starter templates
  • Launching pages quickly
  • Mobile-page design still needs work
  • Cost is high when adding lots of subdomains -- adds up quick
  • Page layout templates could come out quicker
Good for:
- Agencies working with lots of clients
- SMB looking for a easy to use platform
- Non-technical marketers who want pages up quickly
Bad for:
- Front-end design purists. You'll hate the code.
- Budget-aware small marketing teams
- Those that need very custom pages or forms



Read Conrad O'Connell's full review
Gany Rodriguez profile photo
April 13, 2017

Unbounce Review: "The Easiest Landing page builder there is"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses unbounce to create landing pages to capture leads, mostly for webinar use. We also use it as a page to track our content.
  • They have a very easy UI for designing the landing pages, they also have really good templates to choose from.
  • Integration with Marketo is really easy and straightforward.
  • Allows for you to add your own tracking codes so that the pages are properly tracked with google analytics and Marketo.
  • With multiple landing pages it gets hard to search through them unless they were previously grouped. Even then if the group is large it's still difficult.
  • If there is an integration error, not much info is given (rarely happens though.)
  • More templates is always nice to help diversify the look of the pages.
Unbounce is a good tool if you need a landing page created quickly. You do not need to be a designer to use it and you can make your pages stand out. It's not really needed if you have a dedicated team internally to work on pages for you.
Read Gany Rodriguez's full review
Alex Chaidaroglou profile photo
March 31, 2017

"Unbounce review from a B2B marketer specializing in SaaS"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is being used by the marketing department and especially by those of us into performance marketing. It is used to drive signups, leads and opt ins. I have also used it for various clients across many industries.

It helps you build landing pages as you want them and it also has templates to start with and edit them to your liking.
  • One of the core strengths of Unbounce is that you can edit any element easily, from that lightbox to the thank you page and craft the page you need according to your copy, instead of tailoring your copy to your landing page.
  • Another strong feature for advanced uses are the hooks, which you can use between your landing page and the signup page of your software to make sure that no lead is untracked.
  • Lastly, it has a mobile version where you can edit the mobile or the desktop version with or without affecting one another.
  • Did I mention it's ridiculously easy to add tracking codes?
  • I'd like to see more templates and more variety in their templates. On Themeforest there are some good ones they could mimic.
  • Since it's a complex product rarely some glitches might arise in the landing page creation but the support team is always fast to answer and helps immensely.
Unbounce is ideal for those of us who had our fair share of building landing pages and don't want to handle much html or having to tailor our copy to our landing page. It's certainly for medium and advances users, as it has a small learning curve.
If you want to get your feet wet, you might be better off with a tool like Leadpages where most elements are already set up.

Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
Eric Kammer profile photo
March 30, 2017

User Review: "Unbounce for Healthcare Camnpaigns"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use unbounce on 95% of all paid search campaigns. Our ads all route to custom landing pages that we've built using the unbounce platform. These landing pages experience frequent edits. We also split test the landing pages every 3-6 months to increase conversion rates. We run our campaigns all specifically for independent medical practices.
  • Easy to use editor and templates
  • Great for testing and conversion rate optimization
  • Easy integration with our call tracking and current websites
  • Amount of templates in library
  • Mobile to desktop variants require extra work
Our online marketing campaigns all use unbounce. It is great for creative templates to share across our client base. Being able to use variant split testing is also a huge benefit for our team. It is easy to pick up and learn how to use. There are some higher level techniques that require additional research on implementing.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
Chris Williams profile photo
March 30, 2017

Review: "Unbounce - A Must Have Tool For Every Marketer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is being used in the marketing department to build landing pages for our PPC and inbound campaigns we develop. We have also used the platform internally for different events for employees to sign up for. It is only used in the marketing department in our company. It addresses the need to have high quality and high converting landing pages that we do not need to build directly into the website. It also has the advantage of the dashboard to track CTR and conversions.
  • They provide some of the best customer service I have ever used.
  • Their page builder is intuitive and easy to use, you can be as simplistic or advanced as you would like depending on your skill level.
  • They offer many great templates for you to start with if you do not have any design experience.
  • The back end dashboard is useful to track the CTR and conversion percentage of your landing pages.
  • Easily make multiple variants of landing pages to do proper A/B tests.
  • I would like to see the desktop landing page builder and mobile landing page builder to not directly [change] one another, so if you need to make any major adjustments it will happen on one and not affect the other.
  • I think it would be great if they had some pre-built section and not just pre-built full pages, so if you are building a page and you wanted to add a hero image or a CTA you can pull in some already designed elements.
  • Customizing your design interface while making landing pages would be great.
  • A better way to manage your landing pages from the dashboard.
If you do any PPC or inbound marketing then this will be a great tool for you. It will give you the ability to build different pages for each PPC campaign you do and the ability to track if it is performing or not. I would not suggest trying to make a website from this tool, I have seen some people try with different levels of success, but I feel you miss out on many tools from a real website.
Read Chris Williams's full review
Josh Summerhays profile photo
March 30, 2017

Unbounce Review: "Instant landing page level-up"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is used exclusively by the marketing department, though we create landing page assets to support sales and client services as well. Our company is resource-constrained when it comes to development and even marketing content creation, so Unbounce is a huge help for us to be able to put out well-composed landing pages that are on-brand and integrated with other tools in our marketing stack.
  • Unbounce has improved a lot in terms of WYSIWYG editing. The interface is now much more intuitive, you make edits right in-line instead of in a separate panel in the interface.
  • Unbounce makes it really easy to integrate lead forms with your marketing automation platform (we're HubSpot customers, so that's my frame of reference). It's easy to integrate and map fields to HubSpot forms and the data comes across reliably and responsively.
  • Unbounce's mobile layout assistant isn't perfect -- the proportion of text and images can come out a little wonky -- but it does about 75% of the work in converting the desktop version to a mobile-friendly layout.
  • Support for more fonts, including integrating Typekit.
  • Some images seem to get compressed a lot. Great for page load speed, but the images can look a little blurry.
  • The text editor would be awesome with more options for font size and line height. You can manipulate these things manually in the code editor, but then the visual feedback of changes slows down because you're going back and forth in the viewer.
Unbounce isn't an ideal solution for companies with sophisticated testing programs and audience targeting and high-level design capabilities. It's fantastic when you don't have a lot of engineering resources and you need to build out a portfolio of landing pages to support a paid search program or content marketing program.
Read Josh Summerhays's full review
Stephen Schmalhofer profile photo
March 29, 2017

Unbounce Review: "Great testing tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is an excellent tool to help prototype and test landing pages for paid, direct response marketing, especially via Facebook ads. It is easy to set up and priced well for any budget. It uses a simple WYSIWYG editor and can connect to custom URLs and URL extensions. The A/B testing feature is excellent as are their third party integrations.
  • Landing Page Iteration
  • A/B Conversion Testing
  • Integration to Marketing Automation Systems
  • Additional integrations
  • Improved design templates
  • Easier
  • Improved integration to Facebook Ad manager
This is a great tool for marketing managers and analysts to prototype and test landing page copy, color, button placement, etc. It does not require developer resources so it is accessible for non-technical members of the team and saves a significant amount of time. Conversion rate testing is great. Credit card processing would be a nice addition.
Read Stephen Schmalhofer's full review
Jess Davis profile photo
March 29, 2017

User Review: "Unbounce Is 100% Pro-Business Friendly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Unbounce for lead generation, as well as registration pages for our weekly events. It offers a great platform for designing, testing, and re-routing subscribers. What's more than that, Unbounce is constantly improving their platform with new features, which only makes use easier, and better for our customers.
  • Split testing is a WONDERFUL feature.
  • Template design is easy and offers a lot of creative options.
  • Cell phone view vs. desktop is a useful feature as well.
  • Would like desktop/cell phone view to syn up a bit better when it comes to spacing.
  • More integrative templates.
  • It would be great to see all split test variants at one time, in order to alter.
Useful for companies that have events constantly, (easy to alter/edit pages), and want a cleaner, well designed page for registrations.
Read Jess Davis's full review
Tomas Kolafa profile photo
March 30, 2017

Unbounce Review: "Daily partner for your marketing campaigns"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Unbounce to quickly and elegantly build landing pages for marketing campaigns or major web offerings. In order to do that, we don't need to hire web developer as Unbounce is super intuitive, offering a drag and drop system that any non-technical person can learn use.


  • Linking domains to Unbounce is very easy and fast.
  • Integrating with our email provider Active Campaigns was easy and fast.
  • Although our primary software for analyzing marketing data is Google Analytics, Unbounce offers a quick snapshot of how our landing pages are performing - right on the main dashboard.
  • Offering suggestions for improvements regarding page speed.
From a small business to SME, Unbounce does a great job building and managing landing pages for your marketing campaigns. If you are looking to build a landing page with no coding skills, go to Unbounce. Even a 6 year old can learn how to build a slick looking landing page.
Read Tomas Kolafa's full review
Dan DiLorenzo profile photo
March 29, 2017

Review: "Unbounce makes building landing pages quick and easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used by my team that manages inbound marketing projects. We use Unbounce when our team needs to create landing pages for content marketing campaigns. Sometimes if we need additional design support we work with our in house web design team to create a page directly within WordPress, which hosts most of our websites.
  • It allows you to quickly design, build, and publish landing pages.
  • It allows you to integrate different tools via an iframe, such as Formstack or comparable form tools.
  • It has an area that easily allows you to optimize the site and publish as a subdomain to your existing site via plugins.
  • The pages are not entirely responsive. While they make it easy to do, you need to build a mobile version of the site as well.
  • They could stand to have more templates.
As a marketer, it allows me to quickly build out well designed campaigns without the support of web designer or developer. If you have access to these resources, I think Unbound might be less beneficial to you.
Read Dan DiLorenzo's full review
No photo available
March 30, 2017

Review: "Don't Unbounce off this page. It's useful."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our client's paid search campaigns. We create unique landing pages for each of our ad groups, and sometimes each ad if we need to increase the quality score for the ads. We also use it for some of our in-house marketing to help promote events.

  • Easy to design landing pages. No coding experience needed. Everything is drag and drop and they have great templates to use to help create exactly what you need.
  • Great customer service. If you ever have a question, or need help with any aspect, they are quick to respond and very friendly.
  • Great tracking and third-party implementation. It's very easy to add scripts or connect with Google Analytics, and you can also link up with various third-party sites as well.
  • The flow between desktop and mobile could be managed better. It's annoying when some things move, and some don't.
  • Formatting text fields can be difficult from time to time.
  • Tracking doesn't work correctly with GTM.
If you need to create custom landing pages for paid search campaigns, events, or A/B testing, Unbounce is a great tool to use. If you are looking to create a content-rich website with multiple pages of custom content for your customers, I wouldn't use Unbounce. It's specialty is single landing pages for specific campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Samantha Ferguson profile photo
September 10, 2015

Unbounce Review: "Get landing pages out the door in a flash!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce so we can easily launch paid campaigns with new landing pages. We use it for everything from content promotion to SEM landing pages. It lets us move quickly and get tests out the door without having to rely on IT or another department for dev or technical implementations. It also lets our designers build a template once and then we can edit and revise without them taking time away from other important projects.
  • Landing page testing - easy to set up, easy to declare a winner, easy to move winners to other pages, etc.
  • Landing page creation - easy for designers to set up one template and for us to run with the template for a variety of use cases.
  • We'd love to be able to host Unbounce landing pages on site and build SEO landing pages here.
Unbounce is well suited for SEM and other pages you don't want for SEO purposes. It's not appropriate for any pages that you want Google to crawl.
Read Samantha Ferguson's full review
Marisa Feil profile photo
February 25, 2015

User Review: "Unbelievable Unbounce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started using Unbounce almost 2 years ago and can say that it has singlehandedly pushed my business to the next level of revenue and profitability. My conversion rates in some cases doubled and in some other cases increased 600%, astounding results from a product that is so easy to use. One of my favorite things about Unbounce is how it stores your leads in its system and allows you to easily export them to other apps. Probably the best thing about Unbounce is their customer service team, they are awesome!
  • Customer service - helpful & prompt response times
  • List of leads that is easily exportable to other apps
  • They have so many pre-loaded images so you don't have to go searching around for awesome graphics
  • I would love to see different design options for their web forms - almost everyone uses them and they don't have many options
  • It would be awesome if you could more easily manage tags on the landing pages and thank you pages
It's great for anyone who wants to optimize conversion on their site.
Read Marisa Feil's full review
Alexandra T. Greenhill profile photo
February 04, 2015

Review: "Unbounce is a "we can't live without" solution for us"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce has been fantastic tool that has allowed us non coding types to have the freedom to create landing pages for our users and modify them based on the analytics provided. It freed our developers and gave our marketing team super powers!
  • It takes minutes to create a landing page and it's even easier to duplicate and modify existing ones.
  • A customized experience for our varied user segments with no huge effort required!
  • The Unbounce team are fantastic with their user support and their blogs/webinars help us stay up to date.
  • Rarely, the edit page looks different than the preview, so I have to go back and usually adjust the text. Small issue...
Try it before deciding - there is a free trial. I know of no other competitive solution.
Read Alexandra T. Greenhill's full review
Christopher Whalen profile photo
June 10, 2014

Unbounce Review: "A quick, easy and affordable way to build landing pages"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recommended Unbounce to one of our clients to build landing pages for their recruitment process. It is just being used by me in the digital marketing team. It enabled us to build dedicated landing pages for the marketing campaign, stripping out navigation and unnecessary links to tighten up the top of the funnel. It also allowed us to operate independently from the client's existing CMS and create pages quickly and more easily.
  • The landing page templates follow best practice and can be easily customized and branded.
  • It integrates with Google Analytics and a range of other products, such as Salesforce.
  • Pages can be hosted on a subdomain of your main website's domain.
  • The conversion tracking could sync up more neatly with Google Analytics.
  • Managing multiple landing pages can be quite cumbersome.
  • The user interface for building pages can be a little confusing at first.
Unbounce is well suited for PPC and marketing campaign landing pages. I don't think it's a great solution for long-term pages that will be part of your site permanently. I'd prefer to use my normal CMS to manage those. They offer a great discount to charities and nonprofits: all you have to do is ask! That was a major reason why my client signed up for it.
Read Christopher Whalen's full review
Jeremy Poore profile photo
May 06, 2014

Review: "Build great, effective landing pages with Unbounce!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce for landing pages on our website. A/B Testing provides valuable insights as to which version of a landing page is more successful at generating leads. We first connected this to Zoho CRM and then after we switched to SalesForce, we pointed the form information there. Unbounce is primarily used by the Marketing Department which manages the Website. It is used to capture visitor information on gated content such as white papers, case studies and other assets.
  • Easy to build landing pages. Can copy html from your website so that the landing page looks the same as other pages.
  • Easy integrations. Both Zoho CRM and Salesforce were easy to link up.
  • Ability to export visitor information in the event that a CRM integration fails. (Occasionally we changed fields in our CRM that then prevented unbounce from exporting visitor information. i.e. we changed the length of a field without limiting the Unbounce field length. In these cases, Unbounce notified me that there was a problem and it was easy to fix.)
  • For integrating with CRMs, it would be nice to have a feature that shows you the formatting of the field in your CRM. That way you could match formatting on your form without having unexpected errors like (CRM field is number only - need to set up a number only field in Unbounce) or (lead source field is 35 characters max - limit length of lead source to prevent an error).
  • In Unbounce, each landing page is a separate file. Would be nice to be able to change formatting on many landing pages at once. This would be useful when rebranding or renewing a website. You may have 20-30 or more landing pages that need to be reformatted individually.
I would ask: what are your plans for growth? If you are intending to implement a marketing automation software, Unbounce will no longer be necessary as the landing page feature should be included with marketing automation. In this case, Unbounce could serve as a temporary fix, but beware: if you set up a bunch of landing pages for assets that get sent via email to mailing lists, you may not want to turn off Unbounce when you switch to marketing automation. If you did, you'd lose any prospects that might have saved your email for later viewing.
Read Jeremy Poore's full review
Jen Gordon profile photo
July 01, 2014

Review: "Unbounce is an Invaluable Tool in my Business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Unbounce on a daily basis to design, build and test landing pages for my clients. It's the easiest and fastest way I've found to launch and A/B test custom designs, and saves me the time and hassle of hiring a programmer.
  • Custom designed landing pages
  • Ease of altering elements to test
  • Intuitive user interface for building pages
  • Global java script manager (feature currently being built out)
  • Responsive layouts
  • Lacks some flexibility in creating pages with interactive elements
You just can't beat the ease of use in getting landing pages online quickly. The use case it's not meant for is A/B testing existing webpages on a site.
Read Jen Gordon's full review
Robert Clarke profile photo
June 30, 2014

Review: "Not Using Unbounce Would be Unthinkable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Google Partner we run a lot of Pay Per Click campaigns on behalf of our clients. 50% of PPC is getting the "click" and 50% is getting the "conversion". Unbounce helps us convert visitors into leads and prospects, as we can easily create, test, and optimize landing pages that we can manage and measure for client success. It's easy to use, requires no coding or html expertise, and we can build landing pages independent from our client's website and thus IT and marketing departments.
  • Unbounce has dozens of landing page templates (including mobile), where often all you need to do is switch out a headline, image, and a bit of copy and you're ready to go.
  • Unbounce makes integration easy, whether it's a MailChimp email campaign or Salesforce CRM integration, you'll be able to automate data-based processes easily and seamlessly.
  • What Unbounce understands is that conversion is not just a tool, but a marketing discipline. They provide the platform but they also support it with great blogs, webinars, and meetups that will help you learn more about conversion and improve your skills.
  • It provides analytics for tracking conversion, but would also like to see more metrics around sources of traffic to landing pages, as well as when people visited (not just converted)
  • You can never have too many templates :)
I can't think of any scenarios, if someone was looking for landing pages this is the tool I'd recommend.
Read Robert Clarke's full review
Jennifer Havice profile photo
June 27, 2014

Review: "Unbounce is true to its name - I'm sticking with them"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Unbounce over this past year with my own business as a lead generation tool. I have sent traffic directly to the page via a link and used it in conjunction with Facebook advertising. It has enabled me to affordably create highly professional and well converting landing pages.
  • Unbounce does a fantastic job at educating it's customers. They have a wealth of resources to choose from so that you can optimize your experience using the product.
  • The customer service at Unbounce is phenomenal. I had a tough time getting my landing page to sync up with my hosting company's servers. The customer service rep at Unbounce went above and beyond the call of duty to help me get that page online.
  • The user interface of the product is fantastic. It's easy to use and set up. You don't need to know how to code or be all that tech savvy. They make it really straightforward on the back end.
  • Honestly, I can't think of any at the moment.
Unbounce landing pages work especially well for those businesses that need an out of the box solution that doesn't require a team of developers. You can create beautiful and highly professional landing pages quickly using templates that are customizable. The question you need to ask yourself is "Do I have people on staff who can design and implement pages of this quality or does it make more sense to use a product such as this?"
Read Jennifer Havice's full review

About Unbounce

Unbounce is a landing page and conversion marketing platform that helps marketing teams and agencies convert more prospects into leads, sales and signups. Anyone can quickly build, publish and test landing pages, popups, and stickybars 鈥 no coding skills required.

Capabilities include:

  • Easy-to-use drag and drop builder with 125+ mobile responsive templates
  • Built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting
  • Integrations with more than 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChimp
  • Targeted stickybars and popups that can be placed on top of any page on your website to deliver the most relevant offers to the right audience, at the right time

Over 14,000 businesses, including Vimeo, The New York Times, Shopify and Telefonica, use Unbounce.

The vendor offers a free landing page analyzer, as well as a live product preview, both available on the vendor's website.

Categories:  Landing Page

Unbounce Features

Has featureBuild Mobile Responsive Landing Pages
Has featureDynamic Text Replacement for PPC
Has featureA/B test your landing pages
Has featureCreate popups and stickybars
Has featureIntegrate with over 900 apps like Zapier, Wordpress, Salesforce and Hubspot

Unbounce Screenshots

Unbounce Integrations

Unbounce Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$159/mo150 landing pages, 16 popups & sticky bars
Enterprise$399+/mo375+ landing pages, 40+ popups and sticky bars
Essential$79/mo75 landing pages, 8 popups & sticky bars

The prices listed above are based on paying for plans annually. If you'd like to see monthly prices or compare our plans further, please visit unbounce.com/pricing.

Unbounce Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Unbounce Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Unbounce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, German, Spanish, Portuguese, French