Unbounce Reviews

110 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Ashley Mumm | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Unbounce is the landing pages tool you’ve been looking for.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce was used as a landing page tool to create specific pages for online advertising campaigns. It was used in conjunction with the company website and was used when there were specific actions I wanted a visitor from an ad to take.
  • WYSIWYG editor actually worked.
  • A/B testing was easy to implement.
  • Mobile editor was a little clunky when I used it last.
  • Template options were limited.
Unbounce was a great tool for a consultancy to face and implement with various clients. For small business, the cost is exorbitant if online sales are minimal. If you already have a large budget, Unbounce would be an ideal next step. If you send traffic to your website's home page, you’re losing out on a large percentage of potential sales and frankly wasting your ad dollars. This tool is great for creating ad-specific pages that have the potential to convert at much higher rates. Their company is also very invested in testing and tweaking things to help their users get the most out of the service.
Read Ashley Mumm's full review
Michael Dell'Arciprete | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2019

Unbounce is a cost-effective tools for landing pages and site messaging.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce to create, publish and test your landing pages and site messaging components Unvounce has helped us improve your customers' on-site experience by providing targeted messaging with highly relevant content. This has helped us in many ways. During crucial storm and hurricane season, we use Unbounce to deliver critical information including weather updates, claim information, and how to contact our customer service department. We also use Unbounce for landing pages. It's drag and drop functionality make it very easy to develop and publish landing pages that are well aligned to a specific display, social media, and paid search campaigns. Unbounce saves a significant amount of time and can be used by multiple people on our marketing team.
  • Unbounce excels at site messaging. We insert targeted content on specific pages.
  • Unbounce has a very easy to use landing page development tool.
  • I would like Unbounce to create dynamic rules that allow our team to change the messaging based on frequency.
  • I would like Unbounce to create dynamic rules that allow our team to change the messaging based on campaign source.
Unbounce is well suited to companies that need to make updates to their site content easily and without extensive HTML coding. Unbounce is well suited to providing different messages to different user segments and different audiences that are visiting our web site. Additionally, its scheduling functionality allows us to schedule messaging components so that new messaging can be displayed during off-hours and weekends.
Read Michael Dell'Arciprete's full review
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

The Landing Page Builder For People Serious About Conversions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is used by our marketing department to quickly build beautiful landing pages for clients. As far as landing page apps go, Unbounce is best in class. Most landing page apps focus mostly on collecting emails, but we work with many local businesses where an email is not the main goal, a new lead is. Unbounce allows us to build real lead generation pages for any industry regardless of what their conversion goal is. The landing page builder is fast and easy to use, and the template library is large enough where you can often find one as a starting point for your landing page.
  • They have a great template library that is not just focused on email collection. They also have great looking templates for specific industries.
  • The landing page builder is really easy to use and makes it easy to build nice looking landing pages that are mobile responsive.
  • Their blog is the go-to place to learn about lead generation and conversion optimization. They are experts at what they do.
  • Unbounce pricing is higher than most competitors. Even the starting plan may be costly for most small businesses unless you intend on creating a lot of landing pages.
  • Depending on your design, sometimes getting the mobile view to match the desktop view can get tricky.
  • Since the landing page builder is so robust with features, it can become too complicated to build nice landing pages if you are a novice.
Unbounce is ideal if you want to create landing pages fast for ad campaigns and would like to be able to test different elements to see what converts better (A/B testing). Unbounce is also perfect for companies that have websites without a content management system or clunky ones, which can make it difficult to build nice looking landing pages without a designer and programmer on your team. With Unbounce, you can easily add it to your website via a sub-domain so it will work with any website.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Unbounce is the best of the landing page platforms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Best landing page platform, hands down! We use Unbounce to create landing pages for Google Ads, Facebooks Ads, Email Campaigns and more. We can quickly deploy landing pages and do A/B testing and tweaks. It is very easy to use and effective. Highly recommend for anyone looking to create, test and deploy quick, effective landing pages. I also use and have used Instapage but find Unbounce to be a more complete platform with more functionality and ease of use.
  • Easy for non-programmers to deploy and modify pages.
  • A/B testing and optimization are excellent.
  • Lead collection and integration to other platforms work well.
  • The UI for the design has some nuances that can be a little frustrating at first.
  • It seems a little slow sometimes.
  • Have had some down times a couple times over the last few years.
Very well suited for small or medium-sized companies looking to deploy landing pages for specific email blasts or campaigns or in conjunction with ad platforms like Facebook, Google Adwords, LinkedIn or others. Easy to share with other users in the company for them to make changes and it's easy to duplicate and modify as many pages as you like.
Read this authenticated review
Shannon Johlic | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2019

GREAT landing page builder, easy to use with A/B testing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce has changed the way we strategize, build, and test our landing pages.

With its ease of use, a team of one (1) can build a landing page in a day with multiple variants without the need for ANY IT/Developer assistance.

I can go from idea to execution to iteration in an hour, making our campaigns flexible and adaptive.
  • Ease of use. No coding required.
  • Integrates with just about every Marketing Automation tool so you can stay away from the clunky page builder in Marketo or the outdated builder in Pardot.
  • Easy A/B testing out of the box.
  • Tighter integrations with Pardot to allow for progressive profiling.
  • Better community driven templates.
  • More features in their lightboxes.
If you are looking to build easy landing pages that convert and are mobile responsive... WITHOUT a developer... then you're in luck! Running A/B tests are a breeze. The main issue you will have is if you are trying to do any type of progressive profiling with your leads via your Marketing Automation platform.
Read Shannon Johlic's full review
Jeremy Estes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Fast Testing Makes Unbounce My Go-To Landing Page Builder

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I typically use Unbounce to test new offers and creative ideas on paid marketing channels before investing in development on the main website.
  • Loads very quickly.
  • Easy to develop quality landing pages and variants for proper testing.
  • Easy to customize the mobile experience.
  • It's easy to get disorganized in the builder with elements.
  • I've never found much use for their templates. It would be nice to have more.
I like using Unbounce for targeted offers on paid channels. I don't imagine it's the best tool for attracting organic traffic.
Read Jeremy Estes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Seriously Easy and Effective Landing Pages

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is used by our marketing department to create landing pages for lead generation and order forms quickly and professionally. Unbounce gives us the flexibility to make pages for marketing purposes that are outside the range of our eCommerce platform by offering additional flexible design options and integrations that would take weeks to install on our website.
  • Create landing pages on the fly.
  • Integrate with products and services like Facebook, Salesforce, Mailchimp, and more.
  • Allows creators with no development background to create great landing pages.
  • A centralized library for creative assets would be helpful.
Unbounce is great for one-off campaigns that require a basic lead form (name, email, etc). Setup is quick and easy. Unbounce can also be used for simple order forms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Increase your prospecting funnel with Unbounce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is used as a landing page and pop-up creation tool. Teams collaborating on any given project include Tech, Design, Marketing, and Sales to some degree. Each project has unique goals which dictate leads on each step of the process. The main objectives are to provide users with relevant webpages to come to when clicking on an external link, as well as providing an engaging pop-up experience to move users further along a given user funnel.
  • Gives full design flexibility of landing page designs.
  • Multiple team inputs and collaboration.
  • The pop-up functionality is easy to implement and get up and running.
  • Reporting on all products is adequate.
  • Documentation is lacking to build things out on your own.
  • You definitely need a team to fully utilize the product -- users with various technical, design, and marketing backgrounds.
  • The integration into advanced marketing tools is a bit underwhelming.
Unbounce is perfect for a mid-size company who has the resources to produce and test a variety of landing pages and additionally are driving enough site traffic to warrant the product. If you're not driving adequate site traffic, setting up and testing landing pages properly is going to be challenging.
You will get the most out of the product if you can allocate enough resources from the needed teams to build out and test through several iterations of landing pages and pop-ups.
Read this authenticated review
Tanner Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Best A/B Solutions for all skill levels

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At first, we used Unbounce for simple landing pages and A/B tests. With new features, we have enjoyed using them for pop tests, and in some cases as key pages to our or our clients' websites. These landing pages are used mostly for generating leads but have also been used for special events.
  • A/B Testing
  • Ads
  • Easy to use design tool
  • Support is good, but not exceeding expectations
  • Wish it had more features instead of having to integrate with other software
  • Setup is easy, but still isn't as simple as other software I have seen
I would recommend Unbounce for anyone who is looking to track and A/B test certain pages. I wish it would extend to A/B testing other features such as workflows, but it is perfect for someone with no Photoshop experience.

Convertibles and pop-ups are a great new add on. I wish it had ways to implement HotJar or chatbots, but it does what it is made for perfectly.
Read Tanner Holt's full review
J.P. VanderLinden | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

The Best Landing Page Software for Marketers. Period.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is our agency's go-to solution for landing pages across business types. Whether we're running an email promotion, an ongoing paid social campaign, or looking to create dozens of variants for use in paid search, Unbounce landing pages are our top choice. All of our team members are trained on how to use the platform, and we recommend it to clients regularly.
  • A/B testing new landing page variants is the core offering, and Unbounce does it better than anyone. Confidence levels and tracking are front-and-center, spinning up new options takes mere minutes, and finding out what works and iterating has never been easier.
  • Designing a page can be a pain if you're a marketer and not a developer. But with a simple WYSIWYG editor, drag-and-drop functionality and a bunch of pre-existing templates, even someone like myself can build a page much, much faster.
  • Integrations with tools like Zapier & Hubspot make using Unbounce very attractive. It can send or receive data from numerous sources instantly, so when someone fills out a form it goes seamlessly into your CRM to trigger a follow-up sequence.
  • Unbounce has a robust community full of great ideas and little hacks to do things, but these ideas are hard to find and often could be baked in natively. Dynamic Text Replacement, multi-step form fields, and others can be built with a little tinkering, but it feels like Unbounce is slow to adopt these as native features.
Unbounce isn't great for an e-commerce store looking to building landing pages to sell collections of products which is fed dynamically from a database. It is more suited for lead-collection or pass-through pages, for use in SaaS or lead generation, B2B or B2C. In those areas, Unbounce excels. It's great for explainer pages, contest pages and early stage user acquisition in a workflow.
Read J.P. VanderLinden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

Setting Up a PPC Campaign Has NEVER Been Easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce solves a few problems. It provides conversion friendly CRO optimized landing page templates, and it makes tech debt vanish. So, even a "non-techy" person can use Unbounce to set up a landing page and run split tests. It's all drag and drop and their support is usually quick to respond, in most cases instantly.
  • It makes setting up a landing page or PPC campaign easy
  • The drag & drop nature of the product makes the learning curve almost instant
  • Split testing is simple with the built-in nature of it
  • The pricing may be high for those on a tight budget
  • The A/B split testing could be a bit more robust and include more variables in the data
Anyone anywhere who's running a paid campaign should use this. Short form or long form, it's simple to build and launch, even in just an hour or two.
Read this authenticated review
Danilo Roberto Zerón | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Trust Radius Review: Understanding & Utilizing Unbounce's Universal Upsides

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Unbounce landing pages we create at PPC Director serve to incentivize users to connect with our clients at a vital stage in the sales & marketing funnel: the point of conversion. The PPC Director's "digital marketing operations" team, for example, champions the use of Unbounce in order to track pertinent lead information and conversion data for clients who will benefit from granular-level CRM reporting. Thus, Unbounce can be utilized in creating high-converting landing pages that are geared towards capturing lead information (i.e. via Unbounce form submissions), displaying a call-to-action, and promoting a specific offer, product, and/or service.
  • Customer Support
  • Unbounce provides users with valuable resources for building landing pages, including pre-existing template designs, a navigable technical support forum, and the "live chat with a human" feature. Therefore, Unbounce is ideal for users ranging from beginner to advanced levels of industry experience.
  • Cross-Channel Reporting
  • Unbounce can be used to track conversion data for major SEM channels such as Bing Ads, Google AdWords, and Google Analytics. By placing javascript at the head of an Unbounce page for Bing UET Tags, Google AdWords Conversion Goals, and Google Analytics Global Site Tags, users begin to compile the necessary data for producing highly detailed multi-channel performance reports.
  • Creating Contact Lists For Drip Email Campaigns
  • Unbounce also allows users to transfer and store contact information into a mailing list by integrating landing pages with various email marketing platforms (e.g. ConstantContact, MailChimp, etc.), both seamlessly and effectively empowering users to create a new mailing list, or bolster a preexisting audience.
  • Unbounce support staff will often prove unresponsive when reaching out via "Live Chat With A Human" (i.e. powered by Olark). For example, this feature is consistently unavailable during Unbounce's listed hours of availability.
Unbounce is well suited for users seeking a dependable and easy-to-use DIY landing page builder (e.g. users within the Search Engine Marketing niche), and would virtually never be applicable within the scope or context of web development or building a website (e.g. users within the Search Engine Optimization niche).
Read Danilo Roberto Zerón's full review
Joshua Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Unbounce is the best landing page tool for a reason

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce for campaign landing pages to drive prospects to from email. We use it across the entire organization. The reason we use it is for fast deployment by our graphic designer, saving us significant time by not having to rely on our IT director to code pages from scratch.

Plus, the design capabilities of it are much more comprehensive than anything our IT director can code. Having built-in analytics as well as integrating with Google Analytics makes it easy to see how pages are performing and run split tests to see what moves the needle or not.
  • The design options are seemingly endless! Especially with the mobile view and ability to turn off elements on it so the user experience is as tailored as possible.
  • Integrations are robust, making it easy to capture and pass leads to other systems, as well as track data.
  • It never goes down. The other landing page tools we've used over the years all seemed to have broad outages, but we've never had a problem with Unbounce.
  • The only hangup we've had was with a Pardot form integration as Unbounce doesn't display a configuration error if the fields are mapped wrong. It took a bit of trial and error to determine that the fields weren't labeled exactly the same in Pardot and in Unbounce.
The best case for Unbounce is for speed of campaign creation and deployment. If you can't create custom landing pages quickly and push traffic to them, your feedback loops are slow and holding you back from optimizing conversion.

Another great case for Unbounce is to test new web-design elements to see how they perform before you do a website redesign. There's nothing worse than doing a wholesale website redesign only to have it convert worse than the site it replaced!
Read Joshua Long's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2018

Won't go wrong with Unbounce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce as a department. We use it to gain traction on our landing pages that we send via email. It addresses our problem of needing to create multiple landing pages daily in an easy and quick manner. One of the most helpful features is the ability to work as a team all under the same platform while keeping clients separate.
  • The page editor has a lot of great features that support complex landing page needs. Creating and editing landing pages to look exactly the way you want has never been easier. The drag and drop quick edit features makes turn around time a breeze. Unbounce also provides a ridiculous amount of FREE templates to get you started. Their library of templates gave me a lot of ideas for my own designs.
  • Unbounce provides a large library of free templates to get you headed in the right direction. Their library of templates is normally the starting point for everyone on our team when trying to decide the look and feel of each landing page.
  • Unbounce has an easy way to create mobile-friendly pages. All of their standard templates are mobile friendly. One of the better features is that you can design separate experiences under the same landing page for mobile vs desktop users.
  • One of the cons of Unbouncewas the learning curve. We are very familiar now with the ends and outs but in the beginning, it would have been super helpful to have some sore of learning up front.
  • The pricing structure is not great for our particular organization. We will never need unlimited page views but we do often need more landing pages we make it work but the pricing model could be improved.
  • The reporting could be a little better. We supplement with some of our own trackings but for the most part, the reporting from Unbounce is a basic level understanding of how the page is performing.
When you need to be able to do it yourself Unbounce is the perfect platform to help. When IT resources in our department were overly committed to other things and Marketing was not able to have in-house landing pages built, it was the perfect solution for us. It allowed us to create our own pages quickly and easily when we were unable to build them otherwise. Since this point, we have moved the building over to marketing. It helps us stay brand consistent while also leaving IT time to handle other things.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Easy to use - no coding required

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Unbounce to create landing pages, primarily for paid search advertising. We run PPC campaigns on a variety of different keyword themes, and it's important for us to have customized landing pages that are more relevant to those specific themes. Unbounce makes it easy to maintain and manage these landing pages in one central location so that we can keep the design consistent with the rest of our branding.
  • The interface is very modern and user-friendly. It's easy to find what you're looking for and do the things you need to do without having to use the help.
  • Doesn't require coding knowledge to build landing pages - dragging and dropping components, resizing elements, adding text/images - everything is as simple as a point and click.
  • There are a ton of landing page templates to choose from if you want to copy one, or just browse them for design ideas and then create yours from scratch.
  • It's easy to manage multiple landing pages - you can group them by folders, sort, copy & create new landing pages, etc. Also if you have more than one brand/company, or if you are an agency managing for multiple brands, Unbounce is set up to accommodate you.
  • The reporting is very basic - pretty much only A/B test comparisons. If you need more in-depth reporting you will have to use an external system.
  • Page performance isn't great. When running our landing pages through Google's Page Speed analysis tool, they did not perform well compared to landing pages we created outside of Unbounce. This was big for us because, in paid search, Google looks at your landing page quality as a factor that affects what you pay per click.
Unbounce is a good tool for people who need to build landing pages but don't have the technical/development expertise to build landing pages using code. It takes little time to ramp up and learn the product which is a benefit. Additionally, if you are an agency that needs a tool to manage multiple clients' landing pages, Unbounce is well-suited for you. The biggest downside is page performance, but that can be sacrificed if you don't have the resources for coding landing pages in another system.
Read this authenticated review
Hope Arent | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Great for lead generation and high ROI on marketing campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use unbounce for landing pages for our marketing campaigns. We run junior golf tournaments across the country and have specific regions where we are hosting events. Our marketing campaigns are consistent with their discounts and offers, however there are different tournaments that will appeal to prospective customers in each of the locations. Unbounce allows us to easily change the landing page details to reflect this when we connect the landing pages to our ads focused on the different regions.
  • The mobile assist for landing pages is awesome. So many conversions come from mobile devices and having those pages optimizes can be a big difference between getting a conversion and not.
  • It is super easy to export our leads and integrate them with other software. You can really choose exactly how you want your leads to be managed withing unbounce, and then it is nice to be able to go back and look at your list and know okay this person came from here even if you don't use a complex tagging system.
  • They're templates are great and can be as simple or as complex and intricate as you want.
  • I sometimes get frustrated because the conversion numbers don't match the leads.
Anytime you need to have a campaign with a specific landing page to generate your leads, I honestly think unbounce is your best bet. It is easy to use, but looks very professional and the different templates are all optimized for different kind of conversions. You can connect the pages to Facebook or Adwords and then integrate with software so your leads go exactly where you want- it's great.
Read Hope Arent's full review
Conrad O'Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2017

A great tool for the agency building landing pages for clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Unbounce to build landing pages for clients in the real estate and accommodations industry. We build landing pages for 'giveaways' as well as landing pages for specific home listings as well as 'join our team' style agent recruitment landing pages. Unbounce is a good tool for making these types of pages and offers more options and flexibility than other services in terms of page design and layout. While they're not perhaps the fastest to add new features, they ones they do have work well. Connects with major email marketing tools easily which is a plus -- good support for tracking scripts to track results via Facebook Pixel or Google Analytics.
  • Easy to build landing pages
  • Good starter templates
  • Launching pages quickly
  • Mobile-page design still needs work
  • Cost is high when adding lots of subdomains -- adds up quick
  • Page layout templates could come out quicker
Good for:
- Agencies working with lots of clients
- SMB looking for a easy to use platform
- Non-technical marketers who want pages up quickly
Bad for:
- Front-end design purists. You'll hate the code.
- Budget-aware small marketing teams
- Those that need very custom pages or forms



Read Conrad O'Connell's full review
Gany Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2017

The Easiest Landing page builder there is

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses unbounce to create landing pages to capture leads, mostly for webinar use. We also use it as a page to track our content.
  • They have a very easy UI for designing the landing pages, they also have really good templates to choose from.
  • Integration with Marketo is really easy and straightforward.
  • Allows for you to add your own tracking codes so that the pages are properly tracked with google analytics and Marketo.
  • With multiple landing pages it gets hard to search through them unless they were previously grouped. Even then if the group is large it's still difficult.
  • If there is an integration error, not much info is given (rarely happens though.)
  • More templates is always nice to help diversify the look of the pages.
Unbounce is a good tool if you need a landing page created quickly. You do not need to be a designer to use it and you can make your pages stand out. It's not really needed if you have a dedicated team internally to work on pages for you.
Read Gany Rodriguez's full review
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2017

Unbounce review from a B2B marketer specializing in SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is being used by the marketing department and especially by those of us into performance marketing. It is used to drive signups, leads and opt ins. I have also used it for various clients across many industries.

It helps you build landing pages as you want them and it also has templates to start with and edit them to your liking.
  • One of the core strengths of Unbounce is that you can edit any element easily, from that lightbox to the thank you page and craft the page you need according to your copy, instead of tailoring your copy to your landing page.
  • Another strong feature for advanced uses are the hooks, which you can use between your landing page and the signup page of your software to make sure that no lead is untracked.
  • Lastly, it has a mobile version where you can edit the mobile or the desktop version with or without affecting one another.
  • Did I mention it's ridiculously easy to add tracking codes?
  • I'd like to see more templates and more variety in their templates. On Themeforest there are some good ones they could mimic.
  • Since it's a complex product rarely some glitches might arise in the landing page creation but the support team is always fast to answer and helps immensely.
Unbounce is ideal for those of us who had our fair share of building landing pages and don't want to handle much html or having to tailor our copy to our landing page. It's certainly for medium and advances users, as it has a small learning curve.
If you want to get your feet wet, you might be better off with a tool like Leadpages where most elements are already set up.

Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
Eric Kammer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Unbounce for Healthcare Camnpaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use unbounce on 95% of all paid search campaigns. Our ads all route to custom landing pages that we've built using the unbounce platform. These landing pages experience frequent edits. We also split test the landing pages every 3-6 months to increase conversion rates. We run our campaigns all specifically for independent medical practices.
  • Easy to use editor and templates
  • Great for testing and conversion rate optimization
  • Easy integration with our call tracking and current websites
  • Amount of templates in library
  • Mobile to desktop variants require extra work
Our online marketing campaigns all use unbounce. It is great for creative templates to share across our client base. Being able to use variant split testing is also a huge benefit for our team. It is easy to pick up and learn how to use. There are some higher level techniques that require additional research on implementing.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
Chris Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Unbounce - A Must Have Tool For Every Marketer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is being used in the marketing department to build landing pages for our PPC and inbound campaigns we develop. We have also used the platform internally for different events for employees to sign up for. It is only used in the marketing department in our company. It addresses the need to have high quality and high converting landing pages that we do not need to build directly into the website. It also has the advantage of the dashboard to track CTR and conversions.
  • They provide some of the best customer service I have ever used.
  • Their page builder is intuitive and easy to use, you can be as simplistic or advanced as you would like depending on your skill level.
  • They offer many great templates for you to start with if you do not have any design experience.
  • The back end dashboard is useful to track the CTR and conversion percentage of your landing pages.
  • Easily make multiple variants of landing pages to do proper A/B tests.
  • I would like to see the desktop landing page builder and mobile landing page builder to not directly [change] one another, so if you need to make any major adjustments it will happen on one and not affect the other.
  • I think it would be great if they had some pre-built section and not just pre-built full pages, so if you are building a page and you wanted to add a hero image or a CTA you can pull in some already designed elements.
  • Customizing your design interface while making landing pages would be great.
  • A better way to manage your landing pages from the dashboard.
If you do any PPC or inbound marketing then this will be a great tool for you. It will give you the ability to build different pages for each PPC campaign you do and the ability to track if it is performing or not. I would not suggest trying to make a website from this tool, I have seen some people try with different levels of success, but I feel you miss out on many tools from a real website.
Read Chris Williams's full review
Josh Summerhays | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Instant landing page level-up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is used exclusively by the marketing department, though we create landing page assets to support sales and client services as well. Our company is resource-constrained when it comes to development and even marketing content creation, so Unbounce is a huge help for us to be able to put out well-composed landing pages that are on-brand and integrated with other tools in our marketing stack.
  • Unbounce has improved a lot in terms of WYSIWYG editing. The interface is now much more intuitive, you make edits right in-line instead of in a separate panel in the interface.
  • Unbounce makes it really easy to integrate lead forms with your marketing automation platform (we're HubSpot customers, so that's my frame of reference). It's easy to integrate and map fields to HubSpot forms and the data comes across reliably and responsively.
  • Unbounce's mobile layout assistant isn't perfect -- the proportion of text and images can come out a little wonky -- but it does about 75% of the work in converting the desktop version to a mobile-friendly layout.
  • Support for more fonts, including integrating Typekit.
  • Some images seem to get compressed a lot. Great for page load speed, but the images can look a little blurry.
  • The text editor would be awesome with more options for font size and line height. You can manipulate these things manually in the code editor, but then the visual feedback of changes slows down because you're going back and forth in the viewer.
Unbounce isn't an ideal solution for companies with sophisticated testing programs and audience targeting and high-level design capabilities. It's fantastic when you don't have a lot of engineering resources and you need to build out a portfolio of landing pages to support a paid search program or content marketing program.
Read Josh Summerhays's full review
Stephen Schmalhofer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2017

Great testing tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unbounce is an excellent tool to help prototype and test landing pages for paid, direct response marketing, especially via Facebook ads. It is easy to set up and priced well for any budget. It uses a simple WYSIWYG editor and can connect to custom URLs and URL extensions. The A/B testing feature is excellent as are their third party integrations.
  • Landing Page Iteration
  • A/B Conversion Testing
  • Integration to Marketing Automation Systems
  • Additional integrations
  • Improved design templates
  • Easier
  • Improved integration to Facebook Ad manager
This is a great tool for marketing managers and analysts to prototype and test landing page copy, color, button placement, etc. It does not require developer resources so it is accessible for non-technical members of the team and saves a significant amount of time. Conversion rate testing is great. Credit card processing would be a nice addition.
Read Stephen Schmalhofer's full review
Jess Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2017

Unbounce Is 100% Pro-Business Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Unbounce for lead generation, as well as registration pages for our weekly events. It offers a great platform for designing, testing, and re-routing subscribers. What's more than that, Unbounce is constantly improving their platform with new features, which only makes use easier, and better for our customers.
  • Split testing is a WONDERFUL feature.
  • Template design is easy and offers a lot of creative options.
  • Cell phone view vs. desktop is a useful feature as well.
  • Would like desktop/cell phone view to syn up a bit better when it comes to spacing.
  • More integrative templates.
  • It would be great to see all split test variants at one time, in order to alter.
Useful for companies that have events constantly, (easy to alter/edit pages), and want a cleaner, well designed page for registrations.
Read Jess Davis's full review
Tomas Kolafa | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Daily partner for your marketing campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Unbounce to quickly and elegantly build landing pages for marketing campaigns or major web offerings. In order to do that, we don't need to hire web developer as Unbounce is super intuitive, offering a drag and drop system that any non-technical person can learn use.


  • Linking domains to Unbounce is very easy and fast.
  • Integrating with our email provider Active Campaigns was easy and fast.
  • Although our primary software for analyzing marketing data is Google Analytics, Unbounce offers a quick snapshot of how our landing pages are performing - right on the main dashboard.
  • Offering suggestions for improvements regarding page speed.
From a small business to SME, Unbounce does a great job building and managing landing pages for your marketing campaigns. If you are looking to build a landing page with no coding skills, go to Unbounce. Even a 6 year old can learn how to build a slick looking landing page.
Read Tomas Kolafa's full review

About Unbounce

Unbounce aims to help businesses convert more prospects into leads, sales, and signups with its landing page and conversion marketing platform. According to the vendor key features and business benefits include:

✔ BUILD pixel-perfect landing pages, pop-ups, and sticky bars with Unbounce’s easy-to-use drag and drop builder. Choose from 125+ ready-to-go mobile-responsive templates–including near-instant AMP landing pages!

✔ OPTIMIZE your campaigns and boost conversion rates with built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting.

✔ INTEGRATE your landing pages and other elements with over 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChimp.

✔ CONVERT more prospects with targeted sticky bars and popups that can be placed on top of any page on your website to deliver the most relevant offers to the right audience, at the right time.

Customers include The New York Times, Shopify Plus, World Vision, New Balance, and Hootsuite.


Categories:  A/B Testing,  Landing Page

Unbounce Features

Has featureBuild Mobile Responsive Landing Pages
Has featureDynamic Text Replacement for PPC
Has featureA/B test your landing pages
Has featureCreate popups and sticky bars
Has featureIntegrate with over 900 apps like Zapier, Wordpress, Salesforce and Hubspot
Has featureBuild AMP landing pages
Has featureTwo-factor authentication

Unbounce Screenshots

Unbounce Integrations

Unbounce Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$159/mo150 landing pages, 16 popups & sticky bars
Enterprise$399+/mo375+ landing pages, 40+ popups and sticky bars
Essential$79/mo75 landing pages, 8 popups & sticky bars

The prices listed above are based on paying for plans monthly. If you'd like to see annual prices or compare our plans further, please visit unbounce.com/pricing.

Unbounce Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Unbounce Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Unbounce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English