Hopin

Hopin

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Hopin

Overview

Recent Reviews

Hopin - Pros Outweigh the Cons

10 out of 10
March 07, 2022
We utilize Hopin for the delivery of our virtual conferences. As we return to in person events, we are also utilizing it for the delivery …
Continue reading

Hopin - Good things

10 out of 10
March 06, 2022
Virtual conferences with main stages and expo booths. It has helped us create a community feel in the virtual world.
Continue reading

Hopin

10 out of 10
March 02, 2022
We use Hopin for most of our virtual events. We also used it for a few hybrid events, and we plan to use it further in this field. We …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Hopin, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$83.25

Cloud
per month

Growth

$667.00

Cloud
per month

Business

Contact Sales

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Hopin?

Hopin is a platform events platform built to support virtual, onsite and hybrid events. The vendor states Hopin's interactive event experience most closely reproduces an in-person event online.

There are core features to each Hopin event: the Reception, Stage, Sessions, Networking, and Expo area — each delivers a unique and personal interaction over live video for attendees, sponsors, speakers, and vendors.

Hopin offers users registration, livestreaming, email, and analytics all included, so there is no need to stack separate platforms. Hopin works with pre-recorded content, live broadcasts, and RTMP streams so users can keep things simple or go all out with video production. Organizers have full access to change anything about their event at anytime.

Whether for users hosting a 50-person meetup or a 50,000 person conference, the vendor boasts thousands of organizations around the world using Hopin to accomplish community and marketing objectives.

Hopin Integrations

Hopin Competitors

Hopin Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesGerman, English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Portugese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Hopin is an online events platform from the company of the same name in London, that provides tools for virtual events, or hybrid events, like ticketing and registration, limitless event rooms, an expo hall, chat, and networking, as well as event branding and attendee engagement tools. Integrations with online registration tools - such as Cvent, Marketo, Pardot, Eloqua, and Eventbrite add event registrations to Hopin. Hopin also provides a mobile that app that supports video networking, real-time participation, and accessibility; the Hopin app is available on iOS and Android.

Airmeet, Zoom, and Webex Events are common alternatives for Hopin.

Reviewers rate Hopin Scalability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Hopin are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Events Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (50)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Ollie James-Parr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilised Hopin for a week long digital festival during the pandemic, a mixture of live and pre-recorded content as well as a multi faceted Careers Fair. We needed a platform which would allow us to run our regular annual offering virtually, catering for 1500+ LGBTQ+ young people from across the UK with excellent accessibility and interactivity. We held the digital festival across 7 days.
  • Great usability - not overly complicated
  • Accessibility - easy registration, clear interface
  • Multifaceted uses across all areas of the platform
  • Main chat function can get a little messy when used incorrectly/spammed
The wealth of connectivity options across the platform are excellent for the user. Improvements could be made in the Expo function so that organisations can better promote what is happening within their booth beyond an image and small amount of text. Networking is an excellent function.
Samantha Rosen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin to produce and execute events for our client base. They range from large robust multiday events to 1-hour internal meetings. We have run fully virtual and Hybrid Events on Hopin, and the ease of use for both users and attendees always makes it a leading choice.
  • Collaborative Sessions/Roundtable Discussions
  • Ease of use for Attendees
  • Customization of design
  • Hybrid Events with the use of the mobile app
  • Group Networking
  • Area for Speaker bios/profiles
  • Streamyard into Sessions
Hopin won't work for our longer events or events that are recurring over a few weeks. Ie. We have a client running a three-week course, for the same attendees, 3 days a week for 3 weeks - and we do not want to have to have them register for 3 separate events, therefore, Hopin is not a suitable choice.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product for our monthly virtual events. So far, it's the best platform we could find on the market.
Sometimes the platform has technical issues, which are pretty difficult to be detected and fixed. This can be disappointing for our users.
The communication with Hopin account manager is nice, we touch base regularly.
However, their customer service failed on understanding an issue we explained during an event.
  • Live stream
  • Networking option
  • Integrations
  • Ticket sales - they don't provide an invoice with details to clients (most of them are corporate)
  • High prices
  • Technical issues during events
Well suited for pre-recorded and live session. Also for polls
Less appropriate for networking and for selling tickets.
Fahmida Nisa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin in our business to host online engagements like webinars, roundtables, exhibitions, and online conferences. Hopin allows us to organize and host events in a virtual capacity which enables us to reach a wider audience than we typically would have been able to reach. In addition to the above, we also host hybrid conferences and Hopin supports our multiple streams/multi-faceted production.
  • Ease of setting up for internal team
  • User friedly for attendees
  • Great support team who are always happy to help
  • HIghly customisable appearance/ functionalities
  • Improved reporting and analytics
  • Ability to easily differentiate who is an in person attendees and who is a virtual attendee at a hybrid event
Hopin is very well suited for online conferencing and webinars as it has the capability to host all requirements for such an event. The only complication my organization faces is while delivering a hybrid event and creating a link between physical/ virtual delegates. It feels highly catered for virtual attendees rather than physical delegates who might be using the app for engagement. Not a huge issue as the majority of the clients use Hopin for virtual engagements
J Mendes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a co-organizer of the biggest sustainability festival in Portugal with more than 15k attendees in a pre-covid era. We transitioned to a virtual experience with Hopin and I have since then organized more than 20 events on it being the main expert of the platform for all the team
  • Multi stage access and interaction
  • Easy and straightforward UX
  • Integration with a professional studio like streamyard
  • integration with multiple partners
  • Networking! The worse in the market of the top 10 platforms
  • Expo area could benefit from better organization
  • Reception is very simple and could have a better experience
For events where networking is not critical, and multiple and diversified contents need to be shared, Hopin is perfect. The expo area can also be used in a kind of fair although it is not a premium platform for that. For medium-sized companies that want to have a stable and reliable platform for events, Hopin is a good selection. It does not impress much but does the job
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hopin was utilized for leadership gatherings. For Atlas Corps, those fall into three categories: 1) Global Alumni Summit for approximately 200+ attendees in collaboration with external partners; 2) Atlas Corps Global Leadership Lab Immersion - quarterly 3-day training for about 50 international attendees; 3) Atlas Corps Virtual Leadership Institute Leadership Journeys - periodic conversation for an internal audience of about 100 that is also broadcast via our social media channels
  • Helpful team - very supportive and informative
  • Chat - the in-session and entire event chats are very helpful
  • Speed Networking - we loved connecting one-on-one in an easy way
  • Backend Template - it might be helpful to have some examples of how to set up the backend. The first time we set up our event was the most challenging, as it typically is.
We describe Hopin as a virtual event...you are stepping into a conference space and you decide where to go and when. It is different than a virtual call where someone tells you where to go and when. This type of virtual mobility is helpful to engage participants on different levels.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business case was to use this for internal all-hands meetings and events and gradually scale to use it for external events. We wanted to move away from Google Meet/Zoom-type meetings that are suitable for smaller teams and go to something that would scale with us as we reached past 500 employees. Hopin also allowed us to implement a bunch of new features to our all hands and make it a much more professional occasion with a dedicated speakers section with Streamyard. Some of our marketing team have started to use Hopin for external facing events and it has worked out great as it allows you to have a landing page with info on all panelists and guests.
  • Interesting Features that improve engagement.
  • Managing speakers separately with Streamyard.
  • Providing very detailed analytics.
  • Ease of sharing recordings with people who missed the event.
  • Missing the ability to create recurring events.
  • Having to have someone dedicated to managing the event and putting speakers on stage instead of it being automated.
  • Registrations and ticket buying for events could be simplified even more.
Hopin is very suitable for large events involving 100+ people where there are only a couple of people speaking. You can have a bunch of features such as networking and all in all, is quite a professional experience to use. For smaller groups, It takes too much effort to set up and isn't worth using over Google Meet or Zoom.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin to hold digital events which allow us to reach audiences traditionally on the periphery of our organization.
  • Post-event analytics
  • Streamyard studio for production quality
  • Customer Service
  • The registration system is still confusing to set up and about creating/not needing to create a Hopin account for any event
It is well-suited when you need to present data/analytics to sponsors or presenters about interaction during an online event. It is well-suited for an overall professional online event experience because it so nicely ties together sessions, expo, and networking in a simple UI.
For the most part you're able to get a response from a support person within a few minutes, but there was a stretch when Hopin was reshuffling its staff that it sometimes took 24-48 hours, which is too long. However, as long as the staff remains stable - which seems likely - then its Support team is usually quite responsive.
As mentioned in another section, I never needed a large support package because the admin and front-end of Hopin is incredibly intuitive. Other than a few weird quirks with its registration system, Hopin's innumerable pre- and post-event functionality is robust and easy... a great combination!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Hopin for the delivery of our virtual conferences. As we return to in person events, we are also utilizing it for the delivery of livestream experiences too.
  • Logical, easy-to-use interface
  • Customizable brand look & feel
  • Easy to scale for small or large experiences
  • Gamification is lacking
Hopin has served us well through the pandemic. It is relatively easy for speakers and presenters to understand and engage with. It is robust enough to add sponsor booths and networking breakouts - either in the roulette - or in the breakout rooms, without the added nonsense of avatars and imagery.
March 06, 2022

Hopin - Good things

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Virtual conferences with main stages and expo booths. It has helped us create a community feel in the virtual world.
  • Easy to use from the presenter standpoint
  • Easy to set up events
  • Easy for attendees to navigate
  • Attendees seem to have a hard time accessing login easily at start of event
  • Wish call to action on Expo page was not linked to main web address. That is limiting for our vendors
  • Would like more gamification to drive attendance to expo booths. Like a game or scavenger hunt built in.
I think it is well suited for virtual events. It is needed less as we move back into in-person events.
Easy to use for admin and presenters
Access to join seems to be more difficult for attendees
Carl Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We principally use Hopin for digital conference events - it has done a good job at replicating some of the value propositions of the in-person conference and has lots of features and integrations that enable us to do a fully-featured event with good production values - they are obviously investing in the product
  • 1-2 networking
  • Enabling rtmp streams so you can do your own branded stream
  • slido integration
  • They are still working on on-demand content, were very against it at first so have only started to let people view sessions on-demand that they missed life, within the platform
For us it is great for content-led interactive events, e.g. a business conference with some interactive sessions and networking, also a digital awards event works well now that you can have a single stream into multiple sessions. We would say it is less suited to the trade-show type of product (which to be fair is harder to do digitally)
March 05, 2022

Hopin is Hoppin'

Melissa Emler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I support other companies and government offices with hosting events, and we use Hopin as our platform.
  • Vendors can set up and preview their own booths
  • Networking feature is what sets Hopin apart
  • I like the video conferencing and I'm glad it's not in a "fake world"
  • I'm glad to see accessibility being prioritized
  • Integrations are super helfpul
  • too much clicking in the set up process
  • I want to be able to do more things in a bulk edit scenario
  • ticketing has improved
I want Hopin to make it easier to keep track of attendees and see how often they attend a variety of things. I want to be able to measure community engagement and prioritize community as a whole and not just one-off events.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization began using Hopin in early 2020, with the urgent shift to online conferences.
  • Releases new features regularly
  • Communicates feature releases well
  • Accessibility could be improved
  • Support documentation is lacking detail, unable to keep up with new releases
Hopin is most suited for online communities hosting interactive and larger scale events. Less suited for small scale events with less tech-savvy audiences.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We participate in an annual virtual conference and needed a solid platform to stream our program, for distribution to our clients. It had to be simple to use for us and our clients, no tech nightmares, and affordable. We did a fair amount of research, and Hopin checked off all the boxes we needed to get the job done.
  • The conference interface is simple, yet gives the features that add value.
  • Customer service and tech support is fast and efficient.
  • They are aggressively improving the product.
  • It's quality at an attractive price.
  • In 2022, I plan to use more of the features. For now, it covers me with no complaints.
  • The only issue I have is a small glitch. When setting up the date and time of an event, sometimes the system tells me that what I'm asking for is in the past. Maybe it's a timezone thing. Hopin support gave me the workaround. I set the date/time well into the future, and once the event is set up, I simply change the date/time to what I want. It was a 15-second fix. Other than this, these guys make it easy-peasy to do the tech setup for events.
There are huge event producers who require massive technical setups, and perhaps Hopin wouldn't fit the bill for them. I'm not sure. I've been an attendee of an event with some 6,000 active participants, and Hopin's infrastructure held up well. For people who don't have a technical staff to deal with all the details of putting together an event, Hopin is the answer for me.
March 02, 2022

Hopin

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin for most of our virtual events. We also used it for a few hybrid events, and we plan to use it further in this field. We believe that hybrid events are going to be used more and more in the future and that Hopin is the most advanced and agile platform in the market.
  • Its customer support is amazing
  • It is very agile and develops its platform monthly
  • It's extremely stable and easy to use and access
  • The German translation is not really the best
  • The pricing model is challenging
Hopin is well suited for every kind of virtual or hybrid event. It is best to host larger events, so it is not really useful for smaller virtual events like webinars.
Medea Baccifava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been in the tech event business since 2012. In general, organising 3-4 events/year. Our smallest used to have 500 attendees while the big ones 2000+. Due to COVID in the last 1.5 years, events were forced to move to the online space and needed to organise online-only events. We used Hopin for being our "online venue."
  • It is a complete system
  • Simple
  • Offers solutions for attendees and sponsors too
  • It has its own community of events platform that could help ticket sales
  • very expensive tool
  • It improved a lot but missed functions like sponsors were able to see their events before it went live (fixed)
  • We had issues 2x in the last 1,5 years during events, Once it was outside of Hopin responsibility.
  • It is easy to use and simple, but also lucks of uniqueness and can only be personalised if you pay a high package.
It is easy to use as users and also easy to navigate inside of it. So it is a nice one-stop-shop for companies with few events. It is expensive, so it is hard to justify such a high cost in such a difficult era when your income depends on sponsorship and attendees while online-only is going out of fashion.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Hopin for all our virtual events, including webinars, Q&A panels, and virtual conferences for global audiences.
  • Hopin can help you organize a virtual conference like a pro
  • The platforms allows for multiple speakers and thousand of attendees
  • It provides a platform for interactive sessions, roundtables, webinars, or keynotes
  • More interactive features
  • More analytics
Hopin is perfect for organizing a virtual conference! If you need a stable technology with live-streaming and robust integrations, if you're expecting thousands of attendees live, and you need to invite many speakers attending different sessions - then that's the platform for you.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our clients wanted something that was very easy to use, intuitive, and interactive. I think Hopin accomplished all of those very well. When guests enter the venue and get to the reception, they have a few buttons on the left where they can enter the different areas of the event. We customized this to the main stage, sessions, and networking. Hopin then allowed us to use a beta feature to push people into each area. For example, when it was time for the 1:1 networking sessions (that works amazingly) we could just put that on the schedule, and it would force everyone there to make it simple. Those are the types of little features they are working on adding to make this a great and very well-thought-out platform.
  • Digital event production
  • 1:1 networking
  • Simplicity of use
  • Account management responsiveness
  • Support
  • More flexible breakout sessions
  • More customization on the interactive elements
  • Ease of customization
  • Cost for additional registrants - they're not too competitive here
It's a great platform to use with multiple clients. It can keep the accounts sorted on the backend which is great. Other platforms typically need a separate license per client. It's a very good platform for RTMP streaming. We used a mix of their Streamyard production studio and our own Vimeo feed. Everything on that end is really simple to use and their teams are more than happy to help walk through those. I would say it's really good for keeping the streams simple. We locked down navigation so people couldn't be wandering around the site while the main stage presentation was happening. We were able to use notifications and pin messages to provide info to the attendees during the stream which was very helpful when we were playing prerecorded content. I think if you have a very complex interactive event and don't need 1:1 networking, there are probably platforms that could be better. Organizing breakouts and features like that are fairly limited at this point.
John Fitzgerald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Hopin for online conferences, specifically for medical and professional association clients. The single-stage and closed ecosystem work well for these speaker/education-based events, and the reporting helps us verify CE requirements.
  • Single Main Stage
  • Closed Environment
  • Session Room Flexibility
  • Support with OBS users in mind
  • Session rooms need all functionality of Expo Booths
  • Replay functionality limited when using OBS streaming
It's great for education-based events that focus on speakers with slides. It's particularly well suited for medical conferences.
Will Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We ran 168 events in 2021 and used Hopin to deliver many of these events to scaling tech entrepreneurs on a global scale. Hopin enables us to easily create multi-stream events, with a selection of panels, networking, and discussion, whilst also keeping our sponsors and corporate partners in a position where they can gain value and access to our community. Hopin enabled us to take our events pre-pandemic from an offline environment and make them available digitally. The ease of setup and strength of product development has made it a pleasure to partner with Hopin for our events.
  • Awesome for managing several sets of panelists
  • Very easy to manage event attendees
  • Love the chat functionality during the events, enabling the audience to connect with each other
  • Hugely simple for anyone with little tech knowledge to design and run an event
  • Cost effective for the volume of events we run, where we need scale and quality
  • Live streaming an event is also very well catered for
  • Branding across the platform is simple to implement
  • Would love to see some more analytics from the events we run
  • It would be great to report across events more easily
Hopin is in our view the strongest platform for large scale events where you have multiple sessions running at the same time, with the need for a close match to a real-life event, where attendees, partners, and sponsors all receive good value from their involvement, with a simple to use platform that is reliable and delivers when you need it to.
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin to stream some of our larger virtual events where we may have multiple speakers in multiple rooms at the same time. We like this platform over using YouTube or Facebook to stream because we have more control and more transparency into who our attendees are. Other features we enjoy are the expo areas and networking areas of the platform.
  • The interface is very clean and customizable. Some of the other solutions I've looked into are not as easy to customize or have a "clunky" interface.
  • Hopin is always improving. Several sticking points for us that existed 3 months ago have been updated and improved so they are no longer issues for us.
  • Hopin has acquired the platform StreamYard, which is a very powerful and simple live studio solution, and they have actively integrated StreamYard into the Hopin platform.
  • Hopin charges based on number of "registrants" rather than number of "attendees." This has forced us to use a workaround method and not allowed us to use all of the tools available because, especially if we're holding a free event, we don't want to pay for a lot of registrants when only a percentage of them will actually attend the event.
  • The streaming quality is great, but it doesn't perform as well as YouTube or Facebook with weaker viewer connections. We receive many more complaints about the video feed stopping and starting than when we broadcast through YouTube or Facebook. Hopin does give us the ability to use YouTube as the source of the video stream, but that comes with its own set of problems, where users may click on the YouTube branding and be directed to watch on YouTube, outside of the Hopin platform.
  • Some additional options would be nice, such as being able to disable anonymous viewer comments/questions would be helpful.
  • The software is very expensive. It comes with a 5-figure yearly license fee plus cost per registrant fee referenced above.
Hopin is quite expensive if you're holding a larger event with over 1000 registrants, and you want multiple stages. It's not suited for all budgets. It seems more appropriate for a paid virtual event, but large free events, especially since they charge per registrant instead of per attendee, Hopin may not be well suited for.
Manu Quirós | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hopin for virtual events of the highest level, developing experiences for the users and our clients. The platform is the best we found for our needs and the needs of the actual times, where more people need a stable, reliable way to create virtual and hybrid events and not just a broadcast.
  • Stable
  • Innovation
  • Ease of use
  • Responsive
  • Better app
  • More customization
Right now, people are tired of just broadcasts called virtual events, they need a really nice experience, a design where you can choose content, have better content, with the feeling of a virtual venue. That is where Hopin is one of the best options on the market price vs content.
John Lawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In November 2019 I began using Hopin as a solution for virtual and hybrid workshops, publicity events, and conventions. While we do incorporate other tools, Hopin has consistently escalated its capabilities, making it central to all our efforts. From the outset Hopin distinguished itself by hosting so many event features under one roof; while our peers are still using an amalgamation of Zoom, Discord, live streams on YouTube/Facebook/Instagram, and all sorts of other platforms in a confusing approach to offer virtual vendor space, conference rooms, networking areas, and keynote addresses, Hopin provided all this in one easy, integrated package from the beginning. Moreover, we've found Hopin easily scales from intimate book launches and intensive classes all the way up to our multi-track academic conferences. Hopin's recent addition of a registration page designer, replay area for attendees who missed live presentations, and advanced email marketing features really cinches it. Even with Hopin's growing reputation, it's clear people don't fully grasp what Hopin gives them--a single vendor booth in the expo area has as much or more functionality than many other entire platforms. Add in the RTMP streaming and high-quality recordings that can be repurposed, and I find no downsides.
  • The broadcast-quality video and audio in Hopin are sorely missed when we try using other platforms.
  • The Sessions area for unlimited simultaneous live or recorded roundtable discussions, demos, viewing parties, pitch sessions, games, interviews, etc., literally makes or breaks an event for us. The attendees love it!
  • Hopin's team delivers product updates seemingly weekly. I couldn't be happier about how the product has grown and allowed us to better serve our audience, with new features and integrations.
  • The biggest hangup we've encountered is from guest speakers who need to join us on either tablets or smartphones. Hopin doesn't play well with mobile devices for onscreen guests.
  • I'd like to see the broadcasts in vendor booths be recordable in the way broadcasts in the sessions or on the stage are.
If you need to throw together an event, webinar, or Livestream at the last minute in a quick and dirty fashion, Hopin isn't the best, maybe. Due to all the features, I've mentioned there is a lot to build out if you want to keep things looking top-tier. The platform allows you to do stripped-down events without all the bells and whistles, though. While we've had great success with smaller classes, book launches, interviews, and such, Hopin shines more the bigger you go with your event. Multi-track conferences with international guests? No problem. Best of all is the amount of social interaction possible on Hopin in comparison to other platforms.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing department has been using Hopin for the past year to host digital events in place of the in-person events we couldn't hold during the pandemic. It allows us to quickly create engaging virtual experiences for our customers and prospects consistent with our brand and goals. While initially we had some trouble with the platform and getting events just as we liked them, the addition of the backstage environment that was recently upgraded has made directing and managing all sources of video and audio much easier.
  • Virtual events
  • Backstage management
  • Branding
  • Training for platform use
  • Number of seats available backstage
  • Additional interactive elements
If you are trying to host digital events with a few presenters/video sources, Hopin can work for you. The user experience is easy to navigate and fun. However, it might not be appropriate if you have many presenters, or if you need to queue those presenters with audio. No matter what - I recommend you always do a run-through before the event!
Tamra Simons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Love this platform for having a successful virtual event. There [are] so many ways to increase the engagement of your live virtual event. I’m sold and will continue using this platform.
  • Breakout rooms
  • Engagement with attendees
  • More tutorials of how to use
If performing live virtual events Hopin is the only way to go.
Return to navigation