Hunter Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
43 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Fraser Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Hunter - Quickly and easily hunt down contact email addresses.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • (Difficult to quantify precisely so this is more of a feeling). Considerably reduces the time taken to find email information for contacts, saving SDRs time and allowing them to be more active with their outreach.
  • Provides extra contacts for SDRs to reach out too, helping to quickly enrich accounts.
  • US phone information is often correct too, providing an additional avenue of outreach for the team.
Read Fraser Murphy's full review
Judah Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great basic email data tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hunter has allowed us to quickly find accurate email addresses
  • It works with businesses of all sizes, many alternatives are not targeted towards SMBa
  • It's very affordable
Read Judah Ross's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A must-have for every account executive and BDR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hunter has vastly improved my efficiency as a seller. It saves a lot of time for a lot of different reasons.
  • The ability to confirm target email addresses saves valuable time having to re-send the same email to one person with multiple different attempts.
  • Hunter has a pretty generous free trial ability, which is worthwhile in order to try before you buy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Good for sales professionals

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hunter has had little ROI on our business objectives regarding sales. We use other sales tools that are more effective with providing accurate information and more detailed information.
  • Hunter is useful when looking for new contacts (names especially) for potential clients.
Read this authenticated review
Kimball Lybbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Hunter for SDR's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been great to have an additional tool for finding new prospects.
  • Great when targeting a new brand we want to pursue partnerships with.
  • No negative impact of what Hunter offers for my position.
Read Kimball Lybbert's full review
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

Hunter.io - the seamless email verification Chrome extension every salesperson needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We only use the free version of Hunter, so any leads we get results in an immediate positive ROI.
  • This tool saves our sales team an incredible amount of time and thus saves us several hours, and the associated opportunity cost, as we build out lists to get new prospects in the funnel.
  • Hunter verifies emails, helping us save our domain rating and ensures we aren't getting into more spam inboxes.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
Rodrigo Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2018

Hunter Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely Hunter has built lead lists for our clients in a very fast way for our clients.
  • It has managed to cut the times of preparation of lead lists in more than 200% of the time compared to other traditional ways.
  • Our clients can now have tons of leads and deliver contents in a faster way to validate these prospects.
Read Rodrigo Rojas's full review
★ Kevin Thomas ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2018

Great tool when you need to find an email address

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive to be sure. I don't always get the results I want, but I use the free version and I'm satisfied to go there first when I need an email
  • It's a fast quality product. It was better before when it resided on my LinkedIn account, but that's another matter...
Read ★ Kevin Thomas ★'s full review

Hunter Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (14)
6.9
Identification of new leads (14)
7.3
List quality (18)
6.8
List upload/download (14)
7.9
Ideal customer targeting (14)
7.7
Load time/data access (16)
8.4
Contact information (18)
8.1
Company information (12)
7.7
Industry information (9)
7.4
Lead qualification process (12)
7.1
Smart lists and recommendations (12)
7.6
Salesforce integration (5)
6.5
Company/business profiles (7)
7.0
Alerts and reminders (5)
6.2
Data hygiene (11)
7.1
Automatic data refresh (9)
7.5
Tags (5)
6.8
Filters and segmentation (8)
6.8
Sales email templates (5)
6.9
Append emails to records (6)
7.9

About Hunter

Hunter is an online tool for finding and validating work email addresses, based on company domain. Users can search for people by name and domain within the hunter.io web interface, or use a Google Chrome extension to find/validate email addresses associated with the company website they're browsing. The free version allows 100 requests (aka searches) per month; paid versions allow for 1K-50K requests per month, plus the ability to export email addresses in a CSV file.

Hunter Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No