IBM Robotic Process Automation

IBM Robotic Process Automation

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
IBM Robotic Process Automation

Overview

Recent Reviews

Review from a New IBM RPA Dev

7 out of 10
October 19, 2021
We use IBM [Robotic Process Automation (RPA)] to build bots for solving time-consuming problems/workflows. [IBM] RPA is our chosen tool to …
Continue reading

Using IBM RPA

8 out of 10
September 29, 2021
The IBM Robotic Process Automation is being used by many departments but the principal focus is in Sales Operation, to increase Sales, …
Continue reading

A review worth reading-IBM RPA

4 out of 10
August 13, 2021
Hello, we used IBM-RPA to make a bot that automates the process of COVID-19 vaccine verification. The bot we used runs with a code written …
Continue reading

Automation made easy

9 out of 10
August 13, 2021
I'm working as IT solution implementation consultant at various customer locations. The knowledge and information I gained about IBM …
Continue reading

Bring RPA to more organizations

8 out of 10
August 13, 2021
We as an organization are not using RPA internally but instead are partnering with RPA companies including IBM to provide services to our …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of IBM Robotic Process Automation, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

IBM RPA On premises

Platform starter pack, starting at USD 840.00 per month

On Premise
per month

IBM RPA Software as a service (SaaS)

Platform starter pack, starting at USD 840.00 per month

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is IBM Robotic Process Automation?

The IBM® Robotic Process Automation offering helps automate more business and IT processes at scale with the ease and speed of traditional RPA. Software robots, or bots, can act on AI insights to complete tasks with no lag time and enable the user to achieve digital transformation.

Typical RPA benefits include the ability to 1) reduce human error, 2) accelerate time to value, 3) increase throughput, and 4) reduce costs. IBM Robotic Process Automation enables workforce augmentation by performing repetitive tasks, acting on data extracted from unstructured documents, and conversing with intelligent chatbots using text and voice response.

In addition, IBM Robotic Process Automation helps clients apply intelligence to classify and understand content, prioritize tasks, make predictive decisions and apply AI to operational data. Core automation features enable users to manage work along with monitoring and reporting capabilities.

Finally, organizations can accelerate time to value by creating, testing and deploying new automation schemes in hours, instead of days or months.

IBM Robotic Process Automation Features

  • Supported: Unattended Bots
  • Supported: Attended Bots
  • Supported: Intelligent Chatbots
  • Supported: Low-code Authoring Tools
  • Supported: Concurrent Bot Execution
  • Supported: Workload Management
  • Supported: Scheduling

IBM Robotic Process Automation Screenshots

IBM Robotic Process Automation Demo: IBM RPA StudioIBM Robotic Process Automation Demo: Watson Engine in IBM RPA StudioIBM Robotic Process Automation Demo: IVR Debug in IBM RPA StudioIBM Robotic Process Automation Demo: HTTP Request in IBM RPA StudioIBM Robotic Process Automation Demo: Knowledge Base Training in IBM RPA Studio

IBM Robotic Process Automation Videos

Why RPA (Robotic Process Automation)?
Demo Overview of IBM Robotic Process Automation (RPA)
Getting started with IBM RPA Studio
AI-embedded resilience inside RPA

IBM Robotic Process Automation Downloadables

IBM Robotic Process Automation Competitors

IBM Robotic Process Automation Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesBrazilian Portuguese, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Simplified Chinese, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is IBM Robotic Process Automation?

IBM Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere is a robotic process automation solution combining business process management tools from IBM with Automation Anywhere's bots and automation capabilities.

What is IBM Robotic Process Automation's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.2.

Who uses IBM Robotic Process Automation?

The most common users of IBM Robotic Process Automation are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (53)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Mohamed Abdelwahed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Currently, we are the IBM partner who implemented the first project for IBM RPA in the middle east & Africa. We work with telecom companies and banks to automate repetitive tasks that take a lot of time from employees and also help them in the reconciliation between different systems which takes a lot of their time.
  • The only RPA in the world that can run multiple bots on the same machine.
  • Very strong reporting tool.
  • Due to it is different development approach, it is faster than other RPA's.
  • Can solve Captcha & Recaptcha
  • Task discovery
  • Linux for client machine
  • Ability to run fully functional on a remote server
In case you want to reduce the cost of ownership, IBM [Robotic Process Automation (RPA)] is the best as it can run multiple bots on the same machine and this is a unique function where other vendors can't do it. If you need deep reporting about businesses that were executed the unique reporting tool is the best that can help you as it has dashboard and reporting tool with an embedded dashboard. The scenario where it is less appropriate is if you need to track different versions of the IBM RPA as it still needs improvement.
IBM support still using WDG resources as it is the company that IBM acquired [for] its RPA, so it still needs more resources and more documentation to help. IBM support has its SLA that is good compared to other vendors, but there is still room for improvement with the product growth.
IBM RPA is for developers not for users. Sometimes this is bad for customers as they believe other RPA vendors marketing about allowing business users to create cases on their own. On the other hand, IBM currently [is] working on improving this point which is considered [a] weak point in IBM RPA in the very near future.
José Roberto Andrade Filho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the IBM Robotic Process Automation tool to improve efficiency, decrease human errors and increase the safety of a process. The automated process in question is the alteration of the customer's contract, in this way the robot receives an alteration instruction with all the necessary data and modifies the legacy applications related to the telecommunication part (television, broadband, residential and mobile telephony).
  • Increases the efficiency of a process
  • Increases the security of a process
  • Decreases the possibility of errors in a process
  • Gives visibility to a process in terms of indicators
  • A more optimized web-based control panel
  • More intuitive tools related to artificial intelligence
  • Better versioning of commands for automation
The best scenarios where the IBM tool fits are repetitive processes with well-defined rules. It also helps in processes that need visibility through the processing data, whether via a report or a data dashboard. As for processes that undergo changes in a short period, the tool would not fit well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Robotic Process Automation is the core of our business at the moment. We are having some problems with the support, and all transitions of versions, updates have been struggling. But we believe that will be solved in a short period of time. Also, all the company has a strong belief that the market will continue to grow, and if IBM Robotic Process Automation maintains a course of improvements its platform will be a big animal in this jungle.
  • All kinds of clicks
  • Validations of images
  • Database conections
  • Handle Errors (Change of context)
  • Some terminal commands
  • Email Conection (Is pointed like a not safe app, making trouble with some clients)
Routines that just needed to replace clicks, calculate, copy some information, fill some tables, this kind of stuff the platform is well suited. Things that variant scenarios are presented, in my experience IBM RPA struggle very hard. Needing a lot of attention even with the help of "Experts" of IBM (WDG), some of the projects had to be abandoned.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It reduces human errors, speeds access to up-to-date customer information, reduces the total cost of ownership, and saves employee time.
  • Automation
  • Creating chat bots
  • Monitoring
  • It can access to more data
It's well suited for creating bots for automating your business work. It's a very efficient tool based on AI
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use IBM [Robotic Process Automation (RPA)] to build bots for solving time-consuming problems/workflows. [IBM] RPA is our chosen tool to build such tools, so we build a bot in IBM RPA Studio for the needs of the customer. So that the bot will take care of this specific workflow the customer wants to have automated. The bot runs scheduled on a Windows VM can [be] executed as [needed].
  • Clean UI
  • Beginner-friendly
  • Runs safely
  • [It needs a] tool for open tabs in browser - [should be able] to do it by clicking XPath of the specific button.
  • It's noticeable that it is a new software - buggy at some points.
  • HTTP Request doesn't use encoder from added API for Password/Username.
  • The breakpoint should be able to be placed in the line to be debugged.
IBM RPA is very good to build well-structured bots in an easy-to-navigate environment with clean UI. It's very beginner-friendly, and you can learn it within a few weeks with the online course, which is very good especially because the software is so new. Nevertheless, it's noticeable that it has some bugs, which occur because the software is so new. That is no big deal, every software has bugs, but IBM RPA should train more supporters for RPA, so it's easier for developers to get help when trying to work around or fix a bug.
September 29, 2021

Using IBM RPA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IBM Robotic Process Automation is being used by many departments but the principal focus is in Sales Operation, to increase Sales, reduce manual work, and optimize the sales process. We will expand for the other business verticals how finance and health.
  • Resolve captcha
  • Interaction with webpages
  • Friendly interface
  • Easy utilization
  • Performance with some process mining
  • Reading images
  • Difficult to using with Citrix
[IBM Robotic Process Automation works] for webpages, sites, documents, sheets [which] are very nice. For Citrix and images has the opportunity to improve.
attentive, quick and resolute
nothing
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The organization uses the IBM RPA tool to build many functional robots with different characteristics, that are suitable to the sector of the client to whom it is shown. It is being used by a department. The department addresses many business problems. It depends on the client but in general, the ideas are raised and developed with all possible details, using powerful commands that the tool has to reach amazing robots.


  • IBM RPA provides almost all the features and commands to do our work faster and more efficiently, the speed and precision of completing a task are really excellent.
  • IBM RPA has the ability to integrate with other technologies through the efficient use of selectors.
  • The platform is very comfortable and easy to use, you do not need to have strong programming skills. It is just drag and drop actions to develop great automation ideas.
  • IBM RPA is a powerful tool for automating many daily tasks, it works well in both assisted and unattended automation processes.
  • The updates are faster.
  • IBM RPA could have commands to create and process charts.
  • IBM RPA could have more commands to process audios and videos, especially to detect the times when certain words appear.
  • The launcher could show the chatbots that are developed.
  • It could have more commands to process image details such as colors and pixels, among others.
  • Add OCR with greater precision, especially for image reading.
  • The interface to develop workflows could also improve.
IBM Robotic Process Automation is well suited to connect with other technologies and databases - handles the browser and Microsoft Office very well, reading text files, reading web and applications selectors, has many commands to execute rules, build a great chatbot, create and run regular expressions, among others. IBM Robotic Process Automation is less appropriate to proccess audios, images with low resolution and built charts and handle exceptions.

The IBM RPA community has been very useful. Small problems and doubts have been solved with the greatest professionalism, in the shortest possible time, by experts of the tool. It is a very interactive space and you always find the answers to your questions before posting them. You can also find many ways to solve doubts or a specific problem.


IBM RPA is a very powerful tool, it has almost all the features that are necessary to build, implement and manage highly functional robots. The learning curve is very fast, so excellent skills are acquired. It is not necessary to have strong programming knowledge because its use is very easy. It is just drag and drop commands. By adding rules and logic, wonderful robots can be achieved.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using IBM RPA to help other organizations automate tedious and repetitive processes, from automation finance processes to log analysis.
  • Interaction with the browser
  • Run debug
  • System Vault
  • Own script language
  • The record function
  • Scheduler and launcher impossibility of stopping an execution
  • Commands, explanations, and examples
It is a tool that will be improving a lot in the next years. Today it helps with automating processes. Everything is possible to automate. Maybe it has some more lacks if we compare it to other tools, but it is a really good option. The development time is relatively short. That is really helpful to have bots in production in a few days.
Despite the fact that it is a young tool and has a lot to improve, the main goal is to help in order to automate tasks and it is possible to do it with IBM RPA. No programming knowledge is needed and every employee in the organization is able to create a bot, or maintain one.
It is a good tool but needs more improvement. It is not possible to stop the execution of a bot after launching it.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hello, we used IBM-RPA to make a bot that automates the process of COVID-19 vaccine verification. The bot we used runs with a code written by JAVA as the backend database. It was quite a nice experience working with IBM-RPA. It would have been easy to understand the protocol if it had a user manual kind of thing. The one problem that we faced is that, once the program is executed, there will be few errors shown in the launcher due to some glitches at times. And it's really difficult to multi-program with 2 or more languages for the same bot. My organization is using IBM-RPA to do few other hands-on projects and to know RPA better.
  • Data entry and retrieval
  • Multi-application working platform
  • Multi-tasking
  • Error- handling
  • It would have been cool, if you can code in different languages for the same bot.
  • Scheduling and running few programs is difficult.
  • Accuracy and precision for a bulk data.
It is really good for bulkier database automation.
It can be widely used for application purposes for jobs and colleges.
It is well suited for a well-data-managed and equipped environment.
It is least suited for transactions that include complexity.
It is not preferred for programming a bot with multiple language protocols.

We had quite a few queries and doubts, so we reached out to the IBM Robotic Process Automation support team, but the help we got was nothing. Then we even reached out in the group discussions, where we sought out to ask few technical-related questions, but we received no help. Moreover, we even tried figuring out things on our own, using programming. It would have been really great if we receive a participation certificate from IBM for all the effort we put into learning and competing against the teams worldwide.
I enjoyed working with IBM Robotic Programming Automation. It has a wide range of applications ranging from small usage to bulk-database usage. It automated my work well and the error-handling capabilities of the bot were amazing. It would be even better if it had a large scope for programmers out there who are quite equipped with their knowledge of different languages.
August 13, 2021

Automation made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm working as IT solution implementation consultant at various customer locations. The knowledge and information I gained about IBM Robotic Process Automation in the last one year definitely help[ed] me to submit future process on automation requirements. I recently participated in the IBM Build-A-Bot challenge program and it was a wonderful learning experience for me and my team. I'm looking forward to see such events from IBM in the near future as well.
  • Out-of-box IBM chat bot functionality is great. I was able to implement it with very minimal coding effort.
  • Out-of-box SMTP connectivity, email reader including attachment is also nice functionality that help to automate lot of support monitoring activities.
  • Out-of-box plugins for SQL server was also really nice and helped us to quickly configure our database connectivity.
  • I was challenged to implement IVR functionality with IBM RPA.
Well suitable to automate lot of organizational tasks that are repetitive in nature.
I had issues with the software installation and reached out to the support team for help. However, I didn't receive timely help as I expected.
Good experience using the product
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We're using IBM RPA across the whole organization. Our business concept is based on the software and we implement various automation solutions for our customers with it. Therefore, there is not a specific business problem our organization addresses. The biggest project is in the medical area within online prescription.
  • Machine Learning Integration
  • Scripting Function
  • Easy sharing of scripts
  • Training possibilities
  • Bugs because it is still quite new
IBM RPA is well suited in most automation scenarios. It has a high potential to become the best RPA software on the market, even better than current competitors. However, the training possibilities have to [be] improved drastically. Moreover, the developers should focus on fixing bugs which sometimes make the software hard to use.
The community forum is not that active yet but it is possible to get a response within a day. Support from some employees works very well, however, not all employees.
There are still too many usability bugs which need to be fixed.
Wei Lai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do not RPA now. Here at Perficient, we [strive] to be one of the world's leading consulting firms. As an IBM partner, we were excited to evaluate and learn the capability of this product so we could better position ourselves to assist our clients for their automation needs. When IBM hosted this Build-A-Bot challenge, I did take the opportunity to build a bot that automate our timesheet submission process. As a consulting company, its consultants' timesheet submission is mission critical to overall success of the company. It must be done accurately and in a timely fashion. While it's just a POC, RPA clearly shown that it's a viable solution.
  • Documentation provided functional examples for each API
  • IDE to develop the script is adequate
  • Chrome integration works well
  • Script execution is speedy
  • I couldn't figure out a way to execute REST call to 3rd party rest API. Or maybe it's not fully supported, I remember I couldn't include file in the payload.
  • I think a way to fully disassemble web page elements would make it easier for user to find the element they are looking for.
  • Google drive integration doesn't seem to work consistently.
It's best suited to replace a manual and repeatable process. In my case, my weekly timesheet submission is due every Friday and for someone like me who works for a long term client, my timesheet hours are going to be the same from week to week.
Besides the official online documentation, there doesn't seem much resources elsewhere. Given that RPA was WDGAutomation from Brazil, maybe there are more resources in Portuguese? I don't know. The official support forum also doesn't seem to have a lot of activities. The official support forum and its interfaces are also not very intuitive.
RPA is very easy to use. I was able to produce 2 BOTS for IBM's RPA Build-A-BOT challenege over the course of a weekend without any prior knowledge of the tool. The only thing that's holding me back is the online resources and support.
Somnath Ghosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are [an] IT service provider. IBM RPA is part of IBM cloud Pak for Automation. We want to see its capability on RPA. We used it to implement the automation POC on Healthcare Patient registration & appointment process.
  • It is a low code tool. We just built our first bot within 2 weeks with learning from scratch.
  • It has chatbot, IVR, scheduling capability. RPA script can be called as a http call.
  • It can easily automate UI manual work and has [a] record option which automatically generates the required codes.
  • It can easily integrate with REST, SOAP service, DB, mail server.
  • Can read CSV, files and also easily write in files, CSV.
  • It has error handling capability, but I feel that can be improved.
  • Logging can be possible with file write. In build logging capabilities will be very helpful.
In any business flow automation where legacy system UI is present or need to introduce chatbot/IVR system in between the business flow it will be very helpful. We are currently working on healthcare domain and we can see there is lot of opportunity to use this tool there.
In IBM community we can get the response very quickly. We get response within one business working day.
RPA tool used to automate the manual work which we can not build easily with any integration or common application.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We as an organization are not using RPA internally but instead are partnering with RPA companies including IBM to provide services to our clients.<br>Some of the examples of the bots we developed for our clients are - <br>Service Contractor Act (SCA)<br>Tax Review (TR) etc<br><div>Some of the bots that are used by our clients are internal within their company while some others are being sold as services to their clients that will leverage the bots.</div><div><br></div>
  • Integrated chat bot
  • Interactive voice response
  • Concurrent bot execution
  • Manage the robotics environment
  • Ease of deployment
  • Stability could be better
If you have a business process, and once you have automated that process, you have a readily available workflow in place (especially if you have IBM RPA as part of CP4A suite). I also like the integration with Watson and the possibility to have an intelligent reading of all the customers' documents.
Contacted IBM support on a number of occasions and most of the time received helpful and valuable responses in a timely manner.
It would be even better if IBM will provide out of the box solutions for some common RPA cases, like templates for invoicing processes, or general templates for creating efficient RPA automated solutions.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is being used as PoC, internally by process automation CoE team at IT support department to automate IT support ticket creation, email extraction. We are also exploring the other possibilities to implement this tool to automate other manual tasks. These experiences will help us as IBM business partner to propose this product to our customer.
  • Very much easy to use
  • Not very much programming knowledge is required
  • Good integration components
  • Installation and on-prem setup is difficult
  • Lacking support community
  • Lacking templates for very common business problems
It can be used to automate UI specific manual tasks up to some extent of integrations. We are yet to figure out all possibilities of implementation.
Although we are not a customer of IBM but during the initial setup, the support was exceptional from IBM guys, very much professional.
To build a RPA culture, this tool is very useful to start with. Business analysts can be easily trained to develop using this tool. The tool is very intuitive to use from [a] developer standpoint.
August 13, 2021

IBM RPA for the win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are reviewing RPA for sales and technical enablement as an IBM Partner. We are a small organization, so the only implementation thus far has been the automation of management reporting. Our technical staff is in the process of reviewing other features to fully understand how our customers can use the software. At the moment, the problem it addresses for us is the daily, monotonous task of running and sending reports.
  • The user Interface is intuitive in comparison with other similar products. It doesn't take long to figure out how to add actions to a script and get running quickly with some basic robots.
  • The product appears mature with a large feature set. This is important to keep implementation costs low by offering features out-of-the-box without the need for custom components (email integration, special API usage, etc).
  • The recorder option for navigating web pages is very useful. It doesn't require programming ability and works well.
  • Error messages can be cryptic and there is a steep learning curve to debugging.
  • The installation process could have some steps that are automated such as the SQL database creation.
It is well suited to repetitive daily/weekly processes that are done by humans and take a long time. [IBM Robotic Process Automation (RPA)] can accomplish these tasks much faster than a person and with greater accuracy. Another scenario is a process that involves different applications without APIs or with APIs that have a difficult learning curve. RPA can interact without the use of APIs which can consequently reduce the cost of the solution.
IBM has done a great job with enablement for the product. There is documentation for use-cases, development videos for beginners, and a community forum that has proven useful for getting started with the application. Although the resources cannot solve every problem a developer comes across, they have been very beneficial to our technical team.
The feature set is very rich, and the user interface is intuitive. There is a steep learning curve for all of the potential actions that a developer can use in a bot, but this is the tradeoff for having the feature set out-of-the-box.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM RPA is being used as a PoC for a product we are building in our organization. We are trying to automate the entry of business expenses.
  • Low Code Platform
  • Web Orchestration
  • Multitude of base actions which can be leveraged to build complex bots
  • UI could be updated to look less like scripts and more like a flowchart.
  • Recording tool is not always accurate.
IBM RPA is a great solution to any business who wishes to start automating their workflow. It requires little to no experience with writing code but has the ability to build extremely complex automated applications.
I did not have to reach out often to support but when I did the responses were detailed and very quick.
It is a good product with a low barrier to entry.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[IBM Robotic Process Automation] is a technology under evaluation within our company. Because it has some interesting features, such as [RPA] development through programming language, it could be very useful for advanced application. Within the company we are analyzing if it will be possible to moving from different vendors to IBM, so a lot of tests are being done to understand strengths and weaknesses.
  • [RPA] development through scripting
  • Task recording
  • Workflow handling
  • It cannot deal with complex conditions within if statement. For instance, it is not possible to mix Ands and Ors in the same conditional statement.
  • It is not pissible to import text files into Studio and interpret their conents as rpa script. To do so, it is necessary to ope Studio and copy paste the content of an external file into a new wal file.
  • It is not possible to use the recorder on actions happened within Studio.
It can be used to create automations from using code, so it can exploit RPA templates across the company. However, for complex RPAs I don't think it would be a good fit. [It] still has some lacks that prevents it to be the leader of the market, mainly related to [the] expressiveness of the language.
Although I asked questions that were extremely specific, they always tried to help me and to solve my issue. However, when a solution cannot be provided, [I believe] they do not try to help you find a different way to accomplish your goal.
Although the software is promising, it is not ready to develop hard [RPAs] for the limitation aforementioned.
August 12, 2021

Need for Automation

Abhishek Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[IBM] Robotic [Process] Automation [is] used to analyze chats according to users requirements and shoot pop-ups to buy links.
  • ATS machines
  • Code analysis
  • Detecting error
  • Online judge
  • Code completion
  • Product analysis
Automation is not required on testing because if we implement testing many employees can loose their jobs.
I really support automation because it saves time and complete task efficiently.
Because I like the automation but in efficient way.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are leveraging IBM Robotic Process Automation to create solutions for different clients to automate their manual processes. Within our organization, we are creating solutions that would help a few of our manual processes automate with some intelligent decisions.
  • Low code environment helped team to acquire skill and implement solutions easily.
  • Lot of useful connectors which can be leveraged just by doing configurations only make them easy to use.
  • Proper documentation of each of the connector and the IBM RPA tool is of great help.
  • The chat bot model to include intent and entity based conversation.
  • We have observed many times tool gets crashed while working on it, due to changes are lost as well.
IBM Robotic Process Automation for automation using the integration of services, integration with scripts, email, file and folder usage, etc.
We have observed the response to a query is generally answered during the US timezone. It will be helpful if Support could've been able to cover another time zone for the prompt response.
Overall, this tool is good but needs to be more stable during development time.
Eduardo Laens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use IBM Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere to automate back-office tasks, such as sending payroll receipts or bank reconciliations. We also use it to perform webscrapping tasks, such as obtaining the value of the dollar and loading it into our accounting system. We have an area dedicated to RPA, which assists administration, sales and operations.
  • Html navigation
  • excel interaction
  • email utilization
  • captcha resolving
  • AI assist
IBM Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere is very good for interacting with local systems and the office suite. However, the available version does not have the same functionalities as its direct analog with Automation Anywhere. When you need to interact with images the solution needs assistance from third-party software.
The support of IBM Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere is relatively good, but it has sometimes the limitation that since they are not the direct owners of the product, they do not have all the features or fixes for the problems that may arise during use. of the tool.
IBM Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere is intuitive, allowing you to use the same commands as most RPA solutions on the market with the advantage of using the Automation Anywhere development IDE. The tutorial and help guides are very useful to start with new developments and you can use the Automation Anywhere developer portal.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a group of developers focused on RPA in order to automate internal processes of our company. We are currently working to automate part of our processes in order to reallocate our employees and increase the company's profit, leaving repetitive tasks for the robots.
  • It has its own programming language
  • Courses for beginner partners in the tool
  • Possibility to develop DLLs as medabots
  • More than 500 tasks for automation
  • Difficulty of implementing the Control Room
  • Debugging difficulty
As a market leader, it has some special features that make it very easy to automate repetitive processes such as sending and receiving emails, extracting web data, reading in Citrix environments, and thousands of other possibilities. But some things can improve, since in OCR there is still some reading difficulty.
May 08, 2019

RPA Stack

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're are using this tool in several departments to automate data processing and integration between legacy systems used daily. We're mapping and automating processes using highly abstracted routines using this tool.
  • Extract data from web tables.
  • Process data from CSV files.
  • Database manipulation.
  • Extract data from image(OCR).
  • Debugger
  • Installation wizard.
Well-suited in repetitive software and file manipulations. Less appropriate automating decisions. Applying advanced analysis using complex tools is still a hard task today. In my country to implement Robotic Process Automation requires a huge IT investment and sometimes enterprises prefer to slow the adoption.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A group of developers of our company uses the tool to automate robotic processes internally and to reallocate our collaborators in more challenging tasks. Processes such as: Automation of receiving and sending emails, extraction of structured and semi-structured data from the web, reading of PDFs for the fill-in systems, form fills, among others.
  • IBM uses the Automation Anywhere tool that is the market leader in RPA.
  • The tool is very simple to learn.
  • Have courses for partners who help in developing skills with the tool.
  • It has more than 500 types of tasks available for use.
  • Installing and configuring the Control Room is complicated.
  • Token problems cause the Control Room to drop in 5 minutes if packets are lost.
  • The debugging mode of the tool is not very well optimized, making it necessary to resort to other types of tasks to do it.
The tool is ideal for automating any type of mapped process that can be automated. It handles particularly well with PDFs, but leaves something to be desired with Excel. OCR is better used in this tool than in its rivals.