Microsoft Yammer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
274 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Erik Ralston | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Microsoft Yammer - Social Networking for the Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yammer is our hub for social networking within the company, allowing for sharing of various internal news from sales team wins through to birthdays. We are broken up into various groups from "Product Q&A" to "Animals" ensuring there is an open forum for news and discussion across the company.
Read Erik Ralston's full review
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Easy, simple, and effective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Yammer as a company bulletin board. We share new employee hires and resignations, company successes, and areas for improvement, process flows, and documents, region or team-specific news and more. The entire company uses Yammer. We have a range of all-company forums based on category and several department-specific forums. Using Yammer allows us to share information with the company without it getting lost in email inboxes. We find it better it a better tool for information that has a long life or needs to be referred back to at a later time, compared to using instant messaging tools like Slack (which we use for briefer announcements).
Read Nikhil George's full review
Erica Mijon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Lots to Yammer on about

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yammer is used across the enterprise - Both Unum employees, Colonial Life's parent company, and Colonial Life employees use Yammer to engage with one another in a more casual setting. Rather than bombarding inboxes with emails, employees post on Yammer for company events, congratulations and relevant life updates. Groups are also formed for specific committees and resource groups. Yammer is used for a hub of updates and keeping people in the loop without having to read lengthy emails.
Read Erica Mijon's full review
Gabrielle Wayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

It’s Yammer Time!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For teams to share successes and recognition, organize company events, and dialogue on best practices across the organization. From entry-level to the executive level, everyone goes to Yammer for help, to help others, and to get the latest company information. We also run remote groups and social events through Yammer.
Read Gabrielle Wayman's full review
Theresa Gingras | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Yammer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

There are many churches spread across Vermont and when we transitioned to a new database, we used Yammer as a way to communicate questions and information so that all could see. This was more helpful than using email because we could see if our question had already been asked and answered
Read Theresa Gingras's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Fantastic product that’s very intuitive!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Yammer is being used across our whole organization. Our main use of Yammer is to get people involved with our different employee network groups. We’ve found it to be a great collaborative solution where we can give individuals the opportunity to work and chat with people they may not have the opportunity too on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Yammer seems unnecessary with other communication tools available

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Yammer for departmental communication and collaboration. It helped us organize related project ideas and notify each other of changes. Now Microsoft Teams has mostly replaced the work we used to do in Yammer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Yammer is an Effective Communication Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yammer helps me and the rest of my team share and communicate in an efficient and timely manner. We can start topics, share insights, and collaborate easily. With users around the world, we are all often not online at the same time. Yammer lets us share our thoughts and idea, then get feedback from those working around the world.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Good collaboration/communication/social media tool for your enterprise if you're up to it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are in the very early stages of implementation and have yet to decide to do it. Until recently, data for Yammer was only stored in the USA which was a nogo for us as a European company. For the initial testing/proof of concept we are doing the collaboration and communication features are good but we haven't decided on it yet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Microsoft Yammer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Yammer is being used to connect grade levels across multiple school buildings within our district. It allows teachers that do not always see each other to share ideas and resources without it being lost in the day to day hustle and bustle.
Read this authenticated review
Tim Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

Pretty easy to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used on our internal communications page by all company members to post events, personal updates and whatever else is going on with team members. Framed into our Share Point site as a scroll on the right side. Updates can come from anyone and anyone else can comment on posts made.
Read Tim Ryan's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Yammer is a Unique Collaborative Tool Within Business Communication Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yammer is used throughout many (not all) departments within my organization. Our company is considered a printing manufacturer, digital marketing agency, and marketing solutions partner. Yammer is primarily used within our corporate teams - and is primarily used for breaking down communication barriers between departments. My department most often uses Yammer in order to create collaborative content for other employees across different locations in the company. I am a corporate trainee in a rotational role - and I often use Yammer in order to keep myself updated with other members of my team. Yammer offers a way to collaborate within a tool that is modeled strongly after other social networking platforms. For a group of trainees that are in a younger demographic, Yammer works really well for quickly understanding the tool. I often use Yammer in order to message other trainees, respond to polls, and network across our company. I have really enjoyed Yammer and view it more as a communication tool for a smaller to mid-sized group of individuals.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Microsoft Yammer spurs collaboration and networking across our organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My entire organization adopted Microsoft Yammer as a part of our shift to using the new suite of Office 365 applications exclusively. Microsoft Yammer has helped to streamline communication and collaboration across different organizations and serves as one of the primary ways that people connect on a range of projects, programs, and other initiatives. In addition, associates use the tool for discussion around general topics, shared interests, and to ask questions.
Read this authenticated review
Nishant Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2018

Excellent collaboration techniques on a social private network

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yammer is basically being used as a corporate Facebook company wide. It is being used for sharing important news, updates, project wins, milestones achieved by the organization, all at one place.Yammer provides an effective way to communicate to a large group of people at one time. It has brought our organization closer together.


Read Nishant Arora's full review
Jeremiah Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Yammer - Easy collaboration for large and small

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Microsoft Yammer as part of a non-profit technical consortium that our organization is a member of. It is used to collaborate between various working groups for users in many different similar organizations. Users can post questions in a variety of groups organized by topic, track responses, and get alerts to topics or threads of interest.
Read Jeremiah Miller's full review
FRANCO PIÑERO | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2018

Yammer: ideal program for corporate communication of top management.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Yammer is used for the general direction of communication, dissemination and information of the company.

It is being used for the fulfillment of the following tasks: issuing of official communications to the staff, establishing communications between the executives of the company, organizing the logistics for the operation of business and personal events, publishing relevant and confidential information. Thanks to Yammer, the company has managed to strengthen the communication among the staff, obtaining favorable results through the optimization of the processes.
Read FRANCO PIÑERO's full review
Ilya Popovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Yet another "space" across the organization

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a part of Microsoft 365 subscription Yammer is using across the whole organization.
Marketing, HR and some other departments are not into another "team messagers", so through Yammer all departments can be notified with a important / interesting information. Yammer provides an effective way of communication in both small and large groups of people at one time. It's kinda like a company's "Facebook"
Read Ilya Popovich's full review
Roy Huron | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Yammer - Great communication tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using as a social media page for internal teammates. to help express themselves. Something similar like FB but only within the company. Helps build relationships and rapport within the company, from CEO to the front-line teammate, we can communicate.
Read Roy Huron's full review
Jennifer Lamas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

The best social network to share jobs in the company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The company uses Yammer as a social network only in some departments that are involved, to be able to share projects and among all the people involved to share the experience, solutions to problems if they arise or simply to give opinions about it.
Read Jennifer Lamas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2018

Yappin on Yammer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it as a tool to help our department keep up to date with ongoing daily operations. It replaced the daily stand up for us predominately, and also served as a great way to quickly get out information to a large group of people.
Read this authenticated review
Daniel Blazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2018

Reduces email load

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Yammer as an informal social network in which we share all those news and industry developments that are "kind of relevant" but not super important and/or urgent. There is also a fun component in it. Microsoft Yammer is used across the entire organization but there is an insular component in a sense that different teams have their own channels and create rooms for their own communication needs
Read Daniel Blazquez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (22)
6.6
Gantt Charts (10)
6.9
Scheduling (15)
6.9
Workflow Automation (17)
6.4
Mobile Access (34)
8.5
Search (34)
7.8
Visual planning tools (19)
6.9
Chat (35)
9.0
Notifications (39)
8.5
Discussions (38)
9.2
Surveys (30)
8.3
Internal knowledgebase (29)
8.2
Integrates with GoToMeeting (11)
7.9
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (10)
8.3
Integrates with Outlook (28)
8.9
Versioning (23)
6.9
Video files (28)
8.2
Audio files (26)
7.9
Document collaboration (27)
7.9
Access control (28)
8.4
Advanced security features (24)
7.4
Integrates with Google Drive (11)
7.2
Device sync (21)
8.3

About Microsoft Yammer

Yammer is used for private communication within organizations or between organizational members and pre-designated groups, making it an example of enterprise social software. It originally launched as an enterprise microblogging service and now has applications on several different operating systems and devices. The company was acquired by Microsoft in 2012.
Categories:  Collaboration

Microsoft Yammer Integrations

Microsoft Yammer Competitors

Microsoft Yammer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No