OpenAir PSA Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Bryan Parry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Not a flexible platform - terrible reporting UI - would not recommend for anything beyond PSA basics

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Besides the top layer or 2, our entire PS org uses OA for time tracking, invoicing (with NS), forecasting time & revenue, and staffing. This org, plus our subcontractors is around 450 active users. A number of our critical processes tied to billing customers, tracking project progress, etc relies on OpenAir. We also do a lot of reporting (which I head up) out of OA with regards to utilization, billable hours, non-billable hours, etc
Read Bryan Parry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

OpenAir in Professional Services

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OpenAir is being used as a full PSA tool to track & schedule resources across our PS organization as well as fuel finance to bill clients. It solves resourcing, scheduling, skills management, moderate project management tasks, revenue recognition, PS reporting, and external billing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Excellent Project Management Tool and Time Tracking!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use OpenAir for resource management/project management and time tracking purposes. Mainly our Integration/Project Management groups primarily use it. It saves a lot of time for our business pursuits for the professional services department.
Read this authenticated review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Good for time tracking and projects/resources management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses NetSuite OpenAIR PSA for Time Tracking and Project/Resources Management. All projects are set up in the system and the project teams are defined by project managers. Each project has a budget and controlling it is something that is done with OpenAIR.

Previously we have used a custom application built by us to track the time spent on projects by the team members across the organization.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Scalable project, time and expense resource

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Netsuite is used across the agency for tracking expenses, managing purchase orders and invoices, as well timesheets (including managing vacation requests). Certain teams, i.e., those that manage client budgets, are more broadly using Netsuite, but organizationally, Netsuite is a valuable tool for managing time and expenses, including utilization reports across internal departments and teams.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
Rachelle Felix-Blackmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2015

Resource & Project Management Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetSuite OpenAir PSA is used for time and expense tracking for non-consulting resources for non-billable work. It is also used for high-level resource and project management for consulting resources for billable work.
Read Rachelle Felix-Blackmon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

OpenAir is the PM and Resourcing Tool You Need

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses OpenAir to track billable and non-billable time for our team. We break it down by projects, clients, etc. OpenAir allows us to know exactly how our time is spent and where. It helps answer questions such as, which clients, roles, projects are taking more time than others? We use this kind of information to help determine SOWs and more. We also use OpenAir for project management purposes, as well as expense tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2016

NetSuite OpenAir PSA Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetSuite OpenAir PSA is being used for services billing, resource management, reporting, expenses and project management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

OpenAir does the Job

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OpenAir for time-entry and project management/accounting purposes. We are a services organization, embedded in a software company. Services accounts for most of the users, but we do have some non-services team members leveraging the time-entry module. For time-entry only, I think OpenAir is overkill, but for aervices, we cannot run our business without this tool. We track new project bookings, manage our forecast, capture project expenses, and invoice and run KPI reports out of OpenAir.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

OpenAir -- Energetic, open-minded leadership; Most flexible PSA meets our detailed needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetSuite OpenAir PSA is used by our Professional Services Organization globally. We utilize the tool for all modules: reports, reporting dashboards, project tracking, time & expense management, SFDC integration, finacial integration. It allows us to track project milestones and deliverables, utilization, project profitability, etc. The information in reports is "actionable" and allows us to implement corrective steps appropriately.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2015

Great for professional services organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetSuite OpenAir PSA is being used across the entire organization. Our goal was to improve business processes by combining multiple disparate systems into one. We chose OpenAir because of the integration it offers with NetSuite, giving us visibility on end-to-end project delivery. The biggest benefit we get with OpenAir is revenue recognition along with the integration with NetSuite financials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2015

If you are a complicate company then you need a complicated software like NetSuite.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Netsuite OpenAir to replace using our previous project management software. It is currently being used only for managing the professional services projects implementing the product being sold to the customer. Our previous system was not collaborative nor in the cloud. With quite a bit of configuration we were able to sync much of our project workflow with our current Salesforce sales process for post sales implementations. This helped our post sales team to report on the real time status of implementations and followup with up-sale opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2015

Good PSA for simple use with a pleasant UI but challenges for more robust project detail management and reporting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our customer success/post sales teams use this to manage projects and timesheets. We largely use it for managing project details, capacity planning and reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

A great Enterprise Solution for project management and resource management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One business unit, Digital Marketing, in a creative services firm used OpenAir primarily for Resource Management. They had a good backend Accounting system in Dynamics SL but it didn't offer a good way to do Resource Management. With 60 resources to manage in a dynamic environment, they found it increasingly harder to do the task in Excel and get good reliable information for forecasting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2014

Great product, but UI needs a facelift.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used by entire company for time and expense tracking. Then the Services and Accounting teams used the tool heavily for day to day management of both projects and financial health.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2014

OpenAir - good standalone PSA solution

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OpenAir was in production at OpenSymmetry from April 2011 through December 2013. It was used by our entire global workforce (mostly consultants) and external contractors. OpenAir was used to track time and expenses for our projects, project management (milestones and tasks), resource management (utilization and scheduling/booking), client invoicing, and management reporting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (13)
4.9
Resource Management (13)
7.9
Gantt Charts (7)
4.6
Scheduling (11)
8.9
Workflow Automation (8)
3.7
Team Collaboration (10)
4.4
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
4.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
5.7
Document Management (4)
4.0
Email integration (8)
3.6
Mobile Access (10)
6.2
Timesheet Tracking (13)
7.3
Change request and Case Management (8)
3.4
Budget and Expense Management (12)
3.7
Quotes/estimates (3)
5.4
Invoicing (5)
7.5
Project & financial reporting (7)
4.9
Integration with accounting software (6)
6.6

About OpenAir PSA

NetSuite OpenAir is a cloud-based Professional Service Automation (PSA) product which includes resource management, time management, and billing capabilities. More specifically, it allows an administrator to create projects and book resources for them, populate tasks with assigned resources for their completion,create billing and revenue recognition rules for invoicing clients, track time and expenses across events and projects, create custom time ranges to match fiscal periods, report project benchmarks on key measures and build summaries and use charts to visualize results. It also integrates with Microsoft Project.

Pricing is variable though a free demo is available. 24/7 live support is available to help with implementation, and paid courses and consulting are also available.

OpenAir PSA Competitors

OpenAir PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No