Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 25, 2021
Waqar Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) is being used at our organization. It has a good webhook that allows us to easily integrate it with other platforms like ERP or Google Shopping. It has enabled us to manage multiple stores at the same time in different currencies and different languages. It also helps to manage our catalog easily either by using API or by using templates in XLS. They support us in using this product to support e-commerce system management and maintain interoperability with other products. Their support team is readily available on live chat as well as on audio/video call.
  • Supports integration with other ERPs and Google Shopping
  • Supports different languages and currencies
  • Easier to manage multiple stores at the same time
  • Easy catalog management
  • Interoperability with other products
  • Initial process documentation was not too user friendly
  • Limited to Oracle Database specifically
  • Vast documentation but difficult to find anything specific
I highly recommend Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) to my colleagues and friends because. It has a good webhook that allows to easily integrate it with other platforms like ERP or Google Shopping, It enables to manage multiple stores at the same time in different currencies and different languages. It also helps to manage our catalog easily either by using API or by using templates in XLS. They support in using this product to support e-commerce system management, and maintain interoperability with other products. Their support team is readily available on live chat as well as on audio / video call.
Read Waqar Ahmed's full review
May 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) is being used across my organization's sales department. It allows us to track our client's orders, have invoices stored in one space, and [have] account information always readily available. Oracle CX Commerce allows us to work in a much more efficient manner when dealing with clients and monitoring transactions.
  • Helps to boost revenue by recommending products to clients based upon previous purchases
  • Helps to keep accounts payable and receivable continually updated with routine sync
  • Helps provide support across multiple currencies
  • Could provide a more detailed search system to let clients better search for products
  • Pricing models for this type of software could be better evaluated
  • Faster transaction processing speeds
Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) is very well suited for B2B commerce transactions. The wonderful thing about this software is its ability to regularly update on an automatic basis, and keep up with upgrades. Oracle CX Commerce provides my organization with greater flexibility and quick integration processes. I would recommend this to any organization trying to set up their own storefront.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simplistic product - Oracle CX Commerce helps even the non technical business users as it is all front end in terms of setting up the workflows for carrying out transactions for B2B purchases and retail customers. It makes the job easier in terms of tracking orders, looking up invoice details, tax information, rebate details, account plans, account payable, and account receivable. It is used by our book publishing department where we are dealing with universities for purchases of online courses and paperback books in a wholesale model of thousands.
  • Multiple modes of payment.
  • Daily overnight sync of data to update the accounts payable and receivable.
  • Customer feedback - buying experience has never been so rich and delightful due to personalized UI's.
  • Advertisements of our products.
  • Customer experience - Oracle CX is already a leader and I bet they'll make it even better surpassing all expectations.
  • They've [been] the best eCommerce model solution for any kind of business at least for book publishing and logistics management - thus can't complain here either.
As a techno functional person, one thing I can say is that their usage of APIs make the platform so innovative and solely based on some of the APIs it has evolved much faster than its competitors. It has suited most of its users who are buyers of client products and services just because of personalized experiences across all channels, thus amazing the buyers and bagging their mind shares. The Oracle CX Commerce platform has boosted subscription footfall and is a blessing with its flexibility and all roundedness.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) is a powerful solution allowing management of multiple stores with a wide assortment of catalogs and collections. We are able to manage several stores with a multitude of admin features accessible from the same screen. Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) also supports a webhook service, allowing for smoother integration. It has support for multiple currencies with good segregation of data.
  • Support for multiple currencies
  • Management and segregation of data
  • Support for a wide range of API integrations
  • Ability to manage catalogs and pricing engine
  • Documentation and knowledge management can improve
  • Logging and better access to admins will help
Well suited for
  1. B2B and B2C commerce
  2. Organizations needing greater flexibility and faster integration
  3. Organizations looking for modern UIs
  4. Organizations looking for low total cost of ownership
  5. Greater flexibility in setting up storefronts
  6. Automatic, regular, and smooth upgrades
Less appropriate
  1. If you're looking to develop your own functionality or heavy customization that deviates from industry best practices
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Commerce [(formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)] is being used primarily by our eCommerce department, but also used by some in the Marketing department. We’re currently implementing a buy online ship to store program, which will be one of our first steps into eCommerce.
  • It uses an effective algorithm to provide users with product recommendations based on other products they’ve previously viewed.
  • It comes with a decent support platform, where Oracle is attentive and provides help diagnosing issues that may arise within the environment.
  • Oracle CX Commerce comes with a developer tool known as the DCU Tool, which is very helpful when it comes to pushing changes from environment to environment. The DCU Tool is also a good resource to use for source control.
  • Oracle CX Commerce lacks on detailed documentation. While there is documentation available for most features, it is often hard to follow and comes off as very general.
  • In the past when raising bugs to Oracle Support, the issues have gotten attention and have been documented as known bugs, however Oracle could provide more information to the user when they are planning to fix the bug in a future release. Often times, it is unknown when the issue will be fixed.
  • The platform has behavior that does not always perform as expected every time. One example includes publishes not always pushing all selected changes, thus requiring a second publish to push all selected changes. Another example includes searches not always returning the same expected facets every time.
Oracle CX Commerce [(formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)] is well suited for businesses who want to, or are planning to, sell products online. This can include buy online ship to store, buy online pick up in store or buy online ship to home. It is less appropriate for users who are not planning to sell any products, but would rather post information online, such as a blog.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support for customers using this product, we support managing the Ecommerce system, and supporting interactions with other products. This could include initial setup and support for a site that is up and running.
  • Having a unified admin.
  • Easy access to a wide range of APIs.
  • Responsive Store front.
  • Improved scheduling for imports and exports.
  • Ability to edit catalog from store front.
  • Search auto suggest.
I find that it is suited for groups that have a small IT force and do not wish to invest in support of their infrastructure. The fact that a business user can work with the design product and the APIs is a big plus. In a case where the group wants a solution with a ready build front end this might not be the right solution.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Michael Weissberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Commerce Cloud for the e-commerce portion of our website. We're currently split between using OCC for the e-commerce portion and SiteCore for the Marketing and product information focus. It's far more robust and user-friendly than our previous e-commerce solution, with the ability to easily address our mobile optimization issues we've been experiencing, as well as easily running A/B tests to optimize conversion rates.

The backend is also far, far more easily utilized than our previous home grown solution, which required a significant amount of IT and programming help to add or modify any products. With Oracle Commerce Cloud, marketing can easily add, adjust, and categorize products without IT involvement.
  • OCC is mobile friendly and you can create different views easily
  • IT does not need to be involved in adding and modifying products - the backend user interface is easy for marketing to work within
  • A/B testing is extremely easy, requires absolutely no programming, and allows marketing to continuously optimize the website - live - and automatically implement the best working results
  • Initial implementation for us has been particularly expensive, and requires the use of multiple partners. Onboarding and initial build out can be difficult, with some potential far-reaching errors.
  • We've discovered from others in our use case, that if an error is made in initial product definition and hierarchy setup, they live in the instance permanently.
  • Specifically, within search, it will only search 'products,' so things like warranties, articles, or other content wouldn't show up unless literally everything is an independent product.
Oracle Commerce Cloud seems to have a lot of ties to other systems (of course, other Oracle systems, but also others) which can ultimately provide a lot of additional benefits by having multiple systems talk to each other. For example, marketing automation can interact with OCC and an ERP system.

The user friendliness is certainly the most beneficial - we've previously had to rely on an overwhelmed IT and programming staff, whereas now marketing can deal with far more backend items. A/B testing items on a live page and automatically implementing the "winning" variable is hugely beneficial - especially since marketing can endlessly try new things easily.

However, the initial implementation and build out still seems difficult and fraught with the possibility of difficult to fix errors. Documentation appears to be sparse, or at least spread across a wide variety of areas. A step-by-step onboarding process would help.
Read Michael Weissberg's full review
July 16, 2019
Felicia DiSano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the main user with Oracle Commerce Cloud. We have a few people on our Marketing team who use it as well to post and update different weekly flyer deals. We also have a contracting company who we work with for maintenance on our different jobs that we have synced up with OCC. OCC has changed our company strategy completely.
  • Saving code within different widgets to reuse on different pages
  • Webhook connectioms
  • Ease of uploading widgets
  • Documentation on commerce cloud
  • Better support on Severity 1 tickets. There have been times I do not see a resolution for a month
  • More detailed information on errors from different job failures
Definitely well suited for any successful retail company that wants to improve their success even more. Not well suited for smaller companies that may not be expanding in the coming years
Read Felicia DiSano's full review
October 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Commerce Cloud is being used by our front-end development and marketing teams to create and maintain our B2B e-commerce sites. They are using Oracle Commerce Cloud to fulfill a variety of e-commerce business models as well as maximize the total amount of revenue that can be gained from online sources.
  • Ability to create and manage content for non-developers - Although we have a core development team, we use this feature to off-load some of the site management responsibilities from our developers.
  • Responsive site creation - Sites that are created through Oracle Commerce Cloud are responsive, therefore being able to be viewed properly across all screen sizes.
  • Exceptional customer service - Customer Service hours are convenient and are accessible by phone or email. Getting a representative for support is a fairly quick process using either of these methods.
  • Absence of an IDE - Changes that our developers make on their local IDEs have to be uploaded back to the Cloud, and vice-versa. It would be nice to make these edits/changes in real-time.
  • Pricing models need improvements - Pricing models are pretty harsh and probably out of the scope for medium-sized companies and smaller.
  • Slow transaction processing - Not something that happens very often, but there will be times where it takes over 10 seconds for a given transaction to be processed.
Oracle Commerce Cloud is probably only well-suited for large companies due to its harsh pricing models. For smaller companies, I would recommend services that are similar to Shopify. If your organization has a core development team that will have enough time and resources to manage an e-commerce site on their own, Oracle Commerce Cloud may not be the best experience for them.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Oracle ATG Web Commerce for B2B sales. We manufacture products which we sell to health care professionals who in turn sell to end users. The product is currently in use by our Inside Sales department, but we do have plans to open it up to our outside business partners in the near future.
  • The product allows you to customize/personalize the eCommerce experience for each user.
  • It lets you load different catalogs and/or prices for different customers.
  • It allows sales staff to log in to their own accounts and "impersonate" a customer account to gain access to their order history, place an order on their behalf, etc.
  • The various components of ATG make it somewhat complex to configure and manage. For example, in addition to the main ATG Commerce module, you have others such as BCC, Endeca, WCS, etc.
  • It can be difficult to find support staff for ATG Web Commerce because it is a very specialized skill set. Those who do support it demand a high salary.
  • The architecture (number of servers, etc.) requires a fairly large footprint.
If you are looking for a highly customizable commerce solution, and have the means and manpower to support it, then Oracle ATG Web Commerce would be ideal. You can customize the most minute details outside of the out-of-the-box functionality which in itself is more than capable. Also, it is able to easily integrate with other applications.

If you are looking for a small-scale commerce solution, I think this would be overkill.
Yes - I am a member of the PipelinePros.

My colleagues and I have utilized PipelinePros as a reference for suggestions and troubleshooting. It is an online community specifically for Oracle ATG Web Commerce. It is helpful to get some insight into how other companies and users of the product solve similar issues to those that we experience.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OCC is used as an online store for our customer base. It gives customers an option to look up pricing, place orders and pay invoices. It helps free our customer service team to provide higher value service than order taking by offering a self-help option to our customers.
  • B2B configuration options cover all the basic use cases.
  • The product management tool is good compared to others I’ve used.
  • 4 updates annually mean that new features are available to provide more value from the tool.
  • Nascent tool means limited robustness.
  • Logging to capture errors is not built into the level that is meaningful to end-user making troubleshooting difficult.
  • Lack of resources and community to learn how to use the tools (due to the relatively new product).
Suited for B2B.
Not suited for users without a developer (or 3) on staff.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Commerce Cloud is being used for guided selling, helping users choose a specific product from a wide variety of options. From there, OCC hands off to CPQ for configuration, and CPQ sends the final product back to the OCC cart and the user finishes the purchase process. Essentially, OCC replaces a traditional catalog in our B2B organization.
  • Commerce - Hands down this product delivers on its name. It handles the commerce process flawlessly.
  • Guided selling/faceting/search - The search product is phenomenal. The ability to make any product information detail searchable is powerful.
  • Catalog organization - Easy to organize products into sensical categories and apply multiple categories to the same product.
  • The support process is poor. Many tickets take weeks to resolve and even then the support specialist isn't very knowledgable about the product.
  • Documentation is vast but it's difficult to search through and often isn't specific.
  • The API is more useful than the AdminUI.
Oracle Commerce Cloud is perfect for scenarios where you have a simple product and want to run a simple store, ie clothing. Its lack of content management is a detriment to anyone hoping to also educate customers on products.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company decided to use Oracle Commerce Cloud because we looking for a complete cloud solution that would help us differentiate ourselves in the market. Last year we lost 10% of our market share. The other players had a stronger e-commerce operation, like Magazine Luiza for example. After this discovery, we quickly decided to enter the e-commerce online world.
  • 100% cloud solution
  • Easy to customize
  • Fast implementation
The best thing is the commercial model. If your company performs fine, you don't overpay for it. If your conversions are increasing, you don't overpay for it. If you create other businesses, like a marketplace, you don't overpay for it. There are a lot of possibilities to increase your business and still pay the same for Oracle Commerce Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2019
Russell Glitman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Commerce Cloud (OCC) is used by the Digital Department to merchandise our assortment online. It provides the platform and online content management and promotion for our company. The responsive design speeds development of our mobile site, which contributes a growing amount of traffic. The platform scales well and easily manages the increase in page views and orders we see in the fourth quarter.
  • Rapidly update product assortment and merchandising presentation.
  • Responsive design reduces development time for desktop, mobile and tablet versions of the web site.
  • Server infrastructure and CDN provide a reliable and extensible platform manages traffic bursts created by email, catalog mailings and fourth quarter seasonal surge.
  • Integration with other Oracle web products, particularly Responsys. The more we can leverage our red apps together the better.
  • Development of new services, such as Experiments and AI Apps, requires extensive trouble shooting by the customer. We can spend months working with Oracle to get these services to work correctly. On the plus side, Oracle is clearly committed to solving the issues we find and works aggressively to resolve problems.
  • Upgrades to the application always seem to require a patch or two. This frequently extends the upgrade schedule, effecting our implementation plans and our own site enhancement schedule.
With development of Audiences, OCC is particularly well suited for providing UTM and geographic based personalization. We are a relatively small company with just one designer, one front end developer and four merchandisers so there are limits to how granular we can get in using the tools. There are also extensive B2B services available that we do not use at all. For smaller companies, OCC, may be more horsepower than they need.
Yes - I am a member of the PipelinePros.

User groups are a great way to connect with people who deal with the same issues you have. They provide a way to share best practices and tips.
Read Russell Glitman's full review
March 23, 2018
Heiko Mock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are implementing Oracle Commerce Cloud (OCC) for our customers. Our customers have a B2C as well as a B2B background. OCC can be used to build online shops including payment gateways, inventory management, and fulfillment. It can also be integrated with many existing backend systems, such as ERP, CRM etc. OCC is part of the Oracle CX Suite, so it has connectors to Oracle Service Cloud and Oracle Marketing Cloud to just name two, which helps to build a rich customer experience.
  • OCC has internationalization capabilities and makes it easy to build multinational and multilingual online shops.
  • A business user can easily extend the catalog structure by adding new product attributes. They can also change the look and feel/design of the page without development.
  • It is easy to add new functionalities by creating some widgets which can be uploaded to the target environment. So it is very easy to extend the payment gateway and add new payment providers.
  • Release cycles are much shorter and less CRs are needed.
  • There is no integrated IDE. Development takes place outside of the Cloud and needs to be uploaded after every change.
  • No versioning of the code within the cloud. It needs to be done in external systems.
  • The code can be changed in the cloud, but then needs to be backported into the IDE and the version control system.
At the moment I don't know of any scenario where it is not well suited. Maybe because of missing functionalities which will come in a different release. I would recommend postponing using Commerce Cloud. But as development usually takes place in Sprints, at least in our projects, I can recommend to start implementing the basic and start with the missing functionalities as soon as they are included in the new Cloud version. But this needs to be aligned with Oracle. So an assessment needs to be done upfront.
In any case, I can always recommend going with OCC, keeping in mind the other integrated products offered by Oracle.
Yes - I am a member of the PipelinePros.

The experience other Oracle customers and partners have had with the Oracle Commerce Cloud. PipelinePros is an independent customer user group and also involves solution providers. It is easy to differentiate between customers and solution providers and all benefit from the knowledge and experience they share in the community. Webinars and events also help to do networking and share experience.
Read Heiko Mock's full review
February 22, 2018
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I first started at my previous company, we were using Oracle ATG Web Commerce in the legal and finance department in conjunction with marketing to organize and access item stock and product movement information. The storefronts that we were managing were for other clients and so we would work with marketing on the specific requests according to their agreements and then plan the best method of execution.
  • Easily customizable dashboards that are versatile and fit the needs of different departments within a company.
  • Search tool is unparalleled and provides multiple parameters for narrowing down your query in a jiffy.
  • Customer service is always available and can be accessed through both email and phone around the clock.
  • More administrative control would be helpful in regards to estimates and quoting as this was something we did regularly in legal but had to go outside the system.
I would say that Oracle ATG Web Commerce is most likely better suited for companies that have a wide selection of products online as well as a customer base that is robust enough to justify this software. We were managing several stores and so we needed this software to create an atmosphere of quick and efficient searching from customers as well as some sort of guidance for products that they would like based on their searches.
Yes - I am a member of the Boston Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group.

We used the Oracle group for most of our Oracle products that we used in our company for assessing job aides as well as posting questions and issues. We didn't need to use it so much for Oracle ATG; however, for the other products we were using we were able to resolve most of our issues and improve our work with the help of the community.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
February 01, 2018
Sean Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle ATG Web Commerce in our organization to support our e-commerce site. It provides the basic engine for our online commerce web site as well as functionality for managing our product catalog, our sales and promotional offerings, and our in-house customer service agent portal. We are currently using an older version, version 10.2. This is due mainly to the effort that would be required to migrate customizations to a newer version and intend to sunset most of the features of ATG in favor of in-house code.
  • Product and SKU management
  • Product page display
  • The schema design within ATG is poor. It does not follow accepted standards. For example, column naming is inconsistent and generalized, with multiple (unrelated) tables using column names like "ID" as primary/foreign keys. This is a barrier to an intuitive understanding of the schema. Out of the box, the schema is missing many important foreign key relationships. In fact, the publishing schema explicitly prohibits FK relationships, causing data inconsistencies when ATG's black-box algorithms fail. We've built an impressive arsenal of custom scripts specifically for handling the many exceptions and orphan conditions that arise from this design practice.
  • The job scheduler is poorly designed. It uses a database table to manage message queueing. The processes flows as follows: Messages are inserted into a table. Then, a scheduled process selects messages, applies them, updates the message row on success/failure, then goes back and looks for messages that are "complete" in order to delete them. It performs this in a serialized loop that is inefficient and heavy on database resources. There are far better ways for processing message queues than trying to leverage a database.
Oracle ATG Web Commerce has its roots in older technologies and design from years ago. Over time it's been updated but shortcomings in the original design linger in the product's foundation. It is probably a good, general commerce solution for shops that don't require extensive customization of their web presence but if you find yourself needing to categorize products or offerings in "unusual" ways, or include properties that fall out of the mainstream, the burden of customization will be high.
Read Sean Scott's full review
December 13, 2017
Ashwini Chandorkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Commerce Cloud can be used by the employees. They can handle their own payroll deductions and manage their own training. It is a very interactive system. Oracle Commerce Cloud has the ability to integrate across multiple platforms such as phone, desktop, and laptop.
  • Its base features are very good, it is easy to use.
  • Built-in customer personalization.
  • It is easy to integrate with other Oracle families.
  • Expensive in terms of pricing and maintenance.
  • User interface is little bit slow in performance.
  • We are facing some difficulties in functionality set up and templates.
Reduction in the maintenance costs because of a single codebase.
Read Ashwini Chandorkar's full review
May 19, 2016
Jane Peng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ATG Web Commerce was used by the company for setting up an eCommerce web site.
  • I think ATG is a well designed powerful eCommerce framework, it is a pioneer MVC framework.
  • ATG has lots of good features like well designed database schemas, commerce modules, request pipeline, commerce pipeline, object relational mapping with caching (also called repository), dsp tag library and much more.
  • ATG has good and comprehensive documentations.
  • Developers might need to spend a little more time to learn the entire framework
Oracle ATG would well suited for a company to set up and run an eCommerce web site quickly, the versioning content system would help a marketing department as well. ATG is less suited for a non-eCommerce web site.
Read Jane Peng's full review

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (19)
8.3
Product management (19)
8.4
Bulk product upload (18)
8.0
Branding (17)
7.7
Mobile storefront (17)
8.7
Product variations (19)
8.3
Website integration (19)
8.6
Visual customization (19)
8.3
CMS (16)
9.5
Abandoned cart recovery (17)
8.3
Checkout user experience (19)
8.9
eCommerce security (18)
8.9
Promotions & discounts (18)
8.2
Personalized recommendations (18)
9.2
SEO (19)
8.7
Multi-site management (15)
8.0
Order processing (17)
8.0
Inventory management (17)
8.3
Shipping (16)
8.8
Custom functionality (17)
8.3

What is Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)?

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) is presented as a unified commerce solution for B2B and direct-to-consumer ecommerce. It allows users to leverage real-time customer actions combined with customer lifetime data to deliver buyer-specific experiences anywhere they expect, at scale. Integration into financial, inventory, and supply chain data are present to simplify the management of complex omnichannel selling, and enable configurable and bundled goods and services to be sold on self-service channels, and creates a path to new business models with the goal of delivering more consistent customer relationships and greater revenue predictability.

The vendor states with Oracle, companies are meeting the unique demands of their businesses and boosting online sales with native search capabilities, intuitive experience management tools built for the business user, and AI-driven personalization. Oracle CX Commerce is built with an API-first approach, to give commerce practitioners the necessary agility to adapt as business and customer needs change, and the ability to continuously differentiate the experiences that keep customers engaged.

Oracle offers a suite of integrated customer experience (CX) applications to enhance an organization’s self-service capabilities including CX Commerce, CPQ, Subscription Management, and CX Content, as well as CX Sales, CX Marketing, and CX Service solutions to make every customer moment matter.

Categories:  eCommerce

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Features

Online Storefront Features

Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools

Online Shopping Cart Features

Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureCheckout user experience

Online Payment System Features

Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureeCommerce security
Has featureB2B features

eCommerce Marketing Features

Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration

eCommerce Business Management Features

Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Video

Oracle Commerce Cloud: Administration Interface Overview

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Integrations

Avalara, Vertex Cloud, PowerReviews, Bazaarvoice Platform, Jagged Peak EDGE, CyberSource, PayPal Payments, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Oracle Integration (OIC), Oracle ERP Cloud, Oracle CPQ Cloud (BigMachines), Oracle Retail Order Management, Oracle Adaptive Intelligent Apps for CX

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Competitors

Salesforce Commerce Cloud, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)?

Oracle Commerce Cloud is an eCommerce solution designed for both B2C and B2B business. It is packaged as modular SaaS platform with capabilities in support of A/B testing, drag and drop building, automatic updates, and more.

What is Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate CMS highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud)?

The most common users of Oracle CX Commerce (formerly Oracle Commerce Cloud) are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.