Parse.ly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
56 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Phoebe Gavin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Why I've been using Parse.ly since 2014

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parsely to track user behavior across our site–specifically how many readers are finding our work, where they are coming from, and what they do after they land on our site. It's used by the entire company to understand the reach of our work, what we should be doing, and what we should stop doing. The tool is an invaluable tool for data-driven editorial decision making.
  • Well designed, intuitive interface.
  • Useful, easy to configure reports.
  • Amazing training and customer service.
  • Could do a better job of rolling out new features. New features don't get the fanfare and education they should.
If you need to drive data adoption across your organization, Parsely's attractive, intuitive interface flattens the learning curve.
Read Phoebe Gavin's full review
Dan Stubbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Parse.ly - Democratizing data for Newsrooms everywhere

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is a an incredible tool for democratizing data. It's used by our digital editorial teams to keep track of performance of content in real time. It allows them to understand if and when they are having above or below average days and why. This constant feedback helps them approve their approach to content framing and content distribution. Furthermore, its intuitive nature helps the creative editorial teams internalize the data and begin making more data-driven decisions without the need for constant support from an analytics team.
  • Intuitive, easy to use and understand.
  • Real-time data shows what's happening right now.
  • Context, understand how and why you are doing above/below average in terms of readership and engagement.
  • It's not as comprehensive as GA or Adobe.
  • Video tracking.
If you have an editorial team creating content daily that needs feedback on the performance of that content, then Parse.ly is the number one tool for the job. If you are running an ecommerce site or a site that is trying to drive some type of conversion, Parse.ly is not suited for that. Parsely is great at displaying real-time data on story level performance across all of the stories distribution channels. This data can then be rolled up or down to understand how topics and traffic sources are doing compared to historical benchmarks.
Read Dan Stubbs's full review
Ben Smithson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Parse.ly is a great way to help us track our traffic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parse.ly to monitor live site traffic 24/7 - it's very handy to see as a quick snapshot how the day is tracking. We also read daily summary reports from Parse.ly looking at how each article performed and where the audience was coming from (direct, social, google, news etc).
  • Easy to read statistics.
  • Clean, functional layout.
  • I like the live 'worm' that moves up and down during the day.
  • The URLs that list where some traffic came from (i.e. Twitter) are sometimes hard to read.
  • It would be great to see more detail of traffic sources. For example, if a spike of views come from Twitter it would be great to see if it is a specific tweet or account the bulk of views are coming from.
Read Ben Smithson's full review
Michael Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Helpful real-time data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization to track web traffic on our website, Richmond.com, so we can make better decisions about what we cover and what is of interest to our readers. Having real-time information about what people look at allows us to change on the fly and not have to wait a day or two.
  • Live tracking of traffic.
  • Breaking down by input.
  • Can't see what people search on Google to reach stories.
  • Archive only goes back a year.
Parse.ly is an extremely valuable tool to know in real-time what our readers want, and whether we are providing it to them or not. The ability to change and adapt on the fly is extremely helpful, and something that wasn't as easy to track without the software.
Read Michael Phillips's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Parse.ly is not only a great tool, but a company I trust.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is used primarily in the newsrooms at all levels: top editors, managing editors, and reporters. It is also used by the business intelligence and advertising teams.
Parse.ly is the news organization's primary analytics tool to see all data on content on the websites. It gives newsrooms both real-time reporting results, historical data and custom reporting.
  • Historical data.
  • Trending content topics thanks to tagging.
  • Subscriber data.
  • None.
From the negotiation process more than 5 years ago at GateHouse to the eventual expansion of using the tool for more of our sites, it's clear that Parse.ly isn't just a great product, it's a company that truly cares about its customers. The tool is built with constant feedback from users in mind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Parse.ly for beginners

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by different departments across the company for website analytics, as we prefer not to use tools and platforms created by key competitors.
  • The user-interface is clear, simple and easy-to-use.
  • Designed with editors/marketers/content creators in mind.
  • The support team are quick and helpful to respond.
  • It's not as robust as Google or Adobe Analytics.
  • The platform has a few bugs and issues.
It's great for a quick and cost-effective solution for web analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Need Real-Time Data? Parse.ly Is There.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is largely used to track real-time traffic as well as a map where users go from the get-go.
  • Tracking real-time traffic.
  • Following users across the site.
  • Showing traffic sources
  • Reporting functionality could be improved.
  • It would be helpful if Parse.ly updated content without a recrawl on our end.
  • It would be helpful if we could isolate traffic by the time period of publication, not just by time period — e.g. be able to see traffic ONLY for pieces published in a certain time frame without the noise of other content.
Parse.ly is invaluable for tracking real-time visits to your site, allowing you to optimize content when users are actually on it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Parse.ly is a metrics-driven tool that helps grow audiences

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parse.ly to determine how stories are performing on our websites. Stories that perform better are bumped up to get more attention, while stories that don't perform as well are tried out in a different section or put in a less-visible spot.
  • The real-time metrics are incredibly useful.
  • I love how detailed the information can get. I can find out a breakdown of the origins of the traffic, so I know which came from a push notification, from FB or Twitter, from the site itself, from a newsletter, etc. And I can tell if people are visiting my sites via desktop or mobile, time spent on site, where they went on the site after the initial article, etc. I also can see how stories perform by reporter, source, keyword, etc.
  • They have excellent customer service. Any support ticket I file receives prompt attention. Other organizations can be far less responsive, so it's always nice to know in the rare instance I experience an issue with Parse.ly I will get help quickly.
  • Honestly, Parse.ly is by far my favorite tool. It does everything I need it to do, and I can't say that about a single other tool/program I use on a daily basis.
Parse.ly is for people looking to grow their website audiences by looking at and analyzing the metrics. There's nothing like looking at a story you posted, or a story you reworked with a new headline, etc. and seeing a big spike in Parse.ly. Before Parse.ly, I had to react to a story's performance after the fact. But with Parse.ly, I can immediately see if what I did worked, or if something else needs to be done to draw readers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Parse.ly = user friendly reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is used to track engagement, source, and trends for our editorial content and report on editorial articles. Our company finds Parse.ly more user friendly for editors. I use Parse.ly primarily to track hot/trending articles (alerts) and what sources the audience is coming from.
  • Trending article alerts.
  • User friendly.
  • Custom sorting (for article authors in our case).
  • Automated reports.
  • A bigger picture view.
  • More detailed look into audience demographics.
  • Customizing from a user standpoint (not set up).
Parse.ly is user friendly and offers "simple" reporting/views of web analytics. If I want to get more detailed, I go to Google Analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Great tool for editorial teams looking to understand their content

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our editorial team uses Parse.ly to gauge the success of our content—traffic patterns, engagement, how it's traveling off-platform, etc. We also use it to determine when stories might be "popping" across the Medium platform that we may want to repromote or amplify (a custom program on our platform). We also use the "referrals" section to identify possible new partnerships/aggregation opportunities for our publications.
  • Detailed Referral Sources: You can see exactly what websites are converting, and in some cases can get really granular to see what pages on the sites are converting (especially useful to see what Twitter users are talking about your content to see how it's resonating and identify influencers)
  • Great Real-Time Metrics: Can quickly see how a post is performing and make changes to framing if needed; can see if it's working as intended on the platforms it's optimized for.
  • Reporting functions are pretty basic. It would be great to see Parse.ly build out more custom options for reporting that get a bit more advanced for users that are more comfortable with data manipulation.
  • Right now you can't adjust dashboards to show a weekly or monthly trend view—this is necessary and a pain point for us as we try to identify trends.
If you have an editorial team that needs to be on the pulse of how content is performing, Parse.ly is a great, user-friendly tool that can be easily shared across the company. Also, they have a strong customer service team that can answer questions and solve bugs/issues relatively quickly. Really good at painting a picture of your external traffic and how content is performing and spreading across the web. I have not found it as useful for fully understanding internal traffic and some of the campaign tracking is a little cumbersome.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Wisckol | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Helps reporters identify popular stories

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm only familiar with its use in our newspaper newsroom, although it may be used by other departments. In the newsroom, it helps reporters identify the most read stories and how readers found those stories. Knowing what is valuable to readers helps us focus our coverage and time to best satisfy those readers.
  • Tracks readership volume by hour, day and month.
  • Notes where the largest number of readers for a particular story come from.
  • The story counts are erratic, depending where you look. If I look under my name for how many stories I've done, the number is predictably higher than if I search by all authors.
  • Tracking where the reader last visited could be easier.
Parsely does well at tracking how many readers -- relative to other stories, although the counts are imprecise -- have viewed a story and breaking it down by hour, day and month. Parsely does well at ordering the stories so you can see the highest to lowest reader tallies for each.
Read Martin Wisckol's full review
Richard Lemmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

I'd like to see the Parse.ly analytics for this review, because Parse.ly makes finding it out worthwhile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is used by our newsroom to track analytics for stories and reporters. It allows us to see peak times during a day and week when our audience visits the website. It allows us to track the reach of individual stories across time. And it all allows us to see how the number and reach of stories produced by individual journalists.
  • The UI is very intuitive and easy to pick up.
  • The analytics are accurate in real-time, allowing us to quickly to react to well or under-performing stories.
  • Having more information about where links have been shared within a social media platform would be useful (Twitter handles, specific Facebook pages, etc.).
  • The UI could afford to be a little more 'cluttered', presenting disparate data sets without needing to scroll down.
Parse.ly is very well suited to monitoring the traction of our stories online. It allows us to think about how we categorize content, then monitor those categories, and finally respond to their performances. For example, we can see that stories about the pub industry do fairly well in relation to the work required to generate them. We can then allocate an appropriate amount of time to these stories.

Parse.ly is less well suited for qualitative feedback on our stories. It may be that 15,000 people read a story - but they have been drawn in by a 'click-bait' headline and would be less likely to return to any of our stories as a result. Whereas a story that attracts the attention of 1,000 readers may seem less successful from a quantitative point of view but has actually strengthened our brand.
Read Richard Lemmer's full review
Kevin Wu | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great out of the box solutions that provide a foundation for cross-department use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization and is the primary tool that we rely on to monitor content performance and to make decisions regarding both editorial direction and production. We also use it as a means of understanding how our content is socialized across channels online and where we should be promoting our stories in the future.
  • Tracking time spent.
  • Tracking referrals.
  • Onsite navigation.
It is best suited as a solution for cross-department stakeholders and for editorial staff to monitor the performance of stories in real-time.
Read Kevin Wu's full review
Billy Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Parse.ly is an excellent platform and I would recommend it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The digital department use Parse.ly to track the live traffic directed to our website, talkSPORT.com. Previous analytics solutions had not provided us with a particularly good live service, whereas Parse.ly appears to suit all our needs. Furthermore, the ability to see traffic sources is remarkably useful, and it has allowed us to grow our social traffic by targeting stories at specific markets.
  • The live traffic analytics are very useful as they mean we can schedule stories in at times we know are best.
  • Revealing traffic sources allows us to target stories at specific markets, and tinker headlines to various audiences.
  • The average traffic vs. today's traffic marker is very useful for keeping ahead of our monthly target.
  • Syncing problems, while rare, occur more often than I would hope, and when they occur it is impossible to track live traffic.
Parse.ly is very useful when you need a good live analytics program, so you can keep on top of the traffic being driven to your website. It is especially good when you drive traffic from many sources, and aim to improve your use of these sources.
It is also very useful for being able to track your traffic across history and see in which areas your website has improved.
Read Billy Hawkins's full review
Carly-May Kavanagh | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Parse.ly review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization, allowing us to track hits. We use it every day, and have it on a screen in the office so we can see the live feed of what's doing best overall, what's doing well in the last 10 minutes, and how we're doing compared to the average day.
  • Reports
  • Stats
  • Clear UI
  • More report options and more specific ones
  • Tracking of authors
  • Ability to group posts by genre
Very useful in the newsroom for tracking content and hits, and seeing which stories are doing best. Also very good for seeing where users have come from across the internet—Google, Facebook, Twitter, BBC, etc. Not so useful for long term tracking of a story, which isn't always necessary but can be useful.
Read Carly-May Kavanagh's full review
Jon Jacobino | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Short but to the point!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We track how our site is performing. This could be on a daily, weekly, monthly basis. We also track where our traffic is coming in from. Typically, this is utilized by our Marketing and Editorial team. The data allows us to make analytical decisions on where to go from an Editorial, Product, and DTC Marketing perspective.
  • Very clean UX
  • Data works well
  • Site works extremely well
  • I'd like to be able to break out our data a little bit more.
  • I'd like to have new ways to categorize things.
  • We could have a better understanding of our current state.
We have a content-driven site, and we're going to be scaling this in the near future. It would be great to have some type of functionality that would allow us to make decisions that would help with this. I'd also like to track things from a user level. Unsure if that's possible?
Read Jon Jacobino's full review
Ross Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2020

Passing judgement on Parse.ly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used entirely across the social aspects of News UK, to see in real time the page views of stories as well as historical data. It allows us to see what stories are doing well organically and identifies stories that are great to be shared to our partner sites to increase traffic. We also use Parse.ly to record data to provide feedback to editorial about what stories and features we should be writing about.
  • Real-time analysis
  • Identifying where traffic for tweets has come from
  • To see from which Facebook page a certain story has seen the most traffic
  • To be able to see Instagram stories' clicks without manually doing it on the app
It’s well suited across any part of the organisation where you need to quickly find and see what stories are getting the most traffic. Having used it solely for social media, I’m not sure of its other benefits across wider aspects of business. If there are any, I haven’t been trained in using them.
Read Ross Perkins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Parse.ly Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the editorial staff of my organization. This includes writers, editors, and editorial directors. To my knowledge, it's not actively used by any other department besides editorial. It primarily helps us address what stories are doing well, both in terms of immediately viewership and how stories are doing throughout the day. With that, we can better understand what topics readers are interested in and where we should be diverting our attention and time to.
  • I like most how you can actively see where traffic is coming from, whether it's a specific tweet or website that hyperlinks to a story. Parse.ly is amazingly specific with this sort of thing
  • The design is terrific and you can easily shift between seeing the top performing stories of the day and the top performing stories of the past ten minutes
  • The one big thing for me is that, for some reason, Parse.ly is unable to give specific links to Facebook where traffic is coming from. We often get a lot of traffic from Facebook that isn't just New York Magazine pages, and it would be great to see what those pages are
  • Sometimes if using Parse.ly on mobile the page crashes. Sometimes I'm also unable to see where traffic is coming from with specific sections (such as Twitter or Smartnews), it's left blank. I think that's probably just a bug
I think it's a really great tool for traffic data. It's not too overwhelming on the homepage (all I really want to know is top stories of the day and top posts in the last few minutes) and if I want to go more in-depth with where traffic is coming from, I know I can just click on the story for additional data. Parse.ly is truly well suited for writing in the entertainment industry. Every writer wants to know if people are reading their stories, and it does just that. At this time I can't think of a scenario where's it's less appropriate to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Parse.ly makes data user-friendly and accessible to all.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parse.ly across the whole organization. Parse.ly allows us to track engagement with our online content and when we see something picking up steam. It's useful to see both in terms of what content is resonating and what referrer is driving the traffic.
  • Allows you to track the success of your content in real time
  • Allows you to see where your traffic is coming from (referrer)
  • A further breakdown into email insight
In a world where "content is king," being able to track the success of what you are providing your audience--in real time--is huge.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Parse.ly is an evolution of audience data for the modern newsroom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parse.ly within the editorial news team and it guides our decisions when it comes to what content we create online as well as what is connecting with our audience. We previously were using Chartbeat but found that it lacked the depth of information that is found within Parse.ly, especially for an editorial team where some members might not be as tech savvy as others. It's easy to find the content that works, connects and the categories that attract the most audience.
  • Real-time feedback on how audiences are consuming content on the site.
  • Historical analytics of best performing content, including evergreen.
  • The dashboard feels a little cluttered for some of the team.
  • CrowdTangle integration would be great - this is a feature we miss from Chartbeat.
Whilst there was some adjustment to Parse.ly after coming from Chartbeat - especially in retraining the team to not be reliant on a big number that counts up and down depending on traffic to the site - they quickly started to understand how to read the dashboards and what the audience numbers meant. It's been great within the editorial newsroom on our TV dashboards.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Parse.ly Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Parse.ly across the whole organization. Editorial uses Parse.ly to drive real-time insights into how their content is being consumed and for campaign tracking to see email clicks in real time. The delivery team uses Parse.ly to view how branded content insights are doing. Commercial uses Parse.ly to share how individual articles are performing. And we use the Parse.ly dashboard on the screen for the company to track daily performance.
  • UX for non-data people
  • Flexible dashboard
  • Incorporate average session per user reporting
  • The main dashboard to compare different time periods settings (not just set at 8 weeks) and not just page views
Parse.ly is well suited to any brand using content marketing or publishing on their website--not just publishers!
Parse.ly breaks down a bit when trying to incorporate an engagement funnel to drive premium content subscriptions (as we are!)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Solid performance in tracking web hits

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is used to track hits on stories and is partly used to determine which stories are resonating with our audience. It is helpful to know which stories spark reader interest, which can then lead to decisions by newsroom staff about which stories we should follow up on in the future.
  • Provides a variety of metrics.
  • Allows one to see total time on site for a particular stories.
  • Sometimes the system crashes and things aren't collected.
  • Search function for a particular story could be better.
Parse.ly is well suited, in the news business, for someone aiming to track how many times a story has been looked at, by how many unique users, and also a variety of other metrics like how much total time was sent on a site or average time. But it is important to be mindful of the fact that while not all stories get a lot of "hits," that does not mean they are not important, or that they did not reach the right people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Easy to use, limited data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is used to monitor day-to-day web traffic and understand which articles are performing best. Parse.ly is used by both editors and the analytics team. The primary business problems Parse.ly addresses are how particular pieces of content are performing and what referral sources drives the most traffic to certain articles.
  • Easy to use
  • Real-time
  • Less data than Google Analytics
  • Standard version does not have audience segments, such as subscribers
Parse.ly is better than its competitors at monitoring day-to-day traffic. It is easier to use than Google Analytics and is the preferred analytics tool of most editors.

For deeper analyses our analytics team does, Parse.ly has more limited data. Parse.ly only shows visitors, views and minutes, but not who is reading content or what they do on a page.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

A reliable and useful platform, with some room to improve.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Parse.ly in its newsrooms to track daily and longterm engagement by our readers, which can influence the type of story we cover or the amount of coverage we pursue.
  • Frankly, it does the simple task that it's supposed to do: track the number of people who visit a story and the average time they spent on said story, giving me a breakdown over the last several minutes, the last 24 hours, or a historical period of time.
  • It offers an idea of whether readership is on par for any given day of the week, or whether engagement is below or exceeding the average readership for that day of the week.
  • Before my current newsroom switched to Parse.ly, I used another another platform (its largest competitor), and there were things I miss from that platform. This may be more perception than reality. But with the other platform, I felt like I was getting more real-time, live data. I felt like I could see the number of people who were currently, at that very moment, on the page. While using Parse.ly, I feel like I'm seeing a count of people who visit the page over a set period of time.
  • Retention is also very important to me. When looking at the dashboard on a different platform, I could see not only how many people were on the page at any given time, but also how long they were staying on average. Again, this information felt like it was being offered in real time, and it was right on the dashboard. With Parse.ly, it seems I have to click on the actual article to get that information.
Despite the notes I made under the "Cons" section of this review, I see no reason to avoid Parse.ly if your goal is to track website analytics. It does the job and I've not had any glaring problems. If you're hoping to dip deeper than just numbers, that could be a problem. For example, I like to find out who is sharing my articles on social media, where the articles are being posted, and how much traction those social media posts are getting. Such a task is more suited for a browser extension like CrowdTangle than the Parse.ly tool.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Excellent Analytics Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Parse.ly is being used across the whole organization. Reporters, editors, producers, and product managers all use it. It addresses the need for analytics to tell us how our content is performing and how audiences are engaging with our content. It tells us when the audience is on the site, and how users are finding our stories.
  • Real-time analytics
  • Historical analytics
  • A/B testing missing
  • The platform could be easier to use
Parse.ly is well-suited to a news organization. It is also well-suited to most businesses with a website that desire analytics. It's less appropriate for smaller websites or businesses that don't have a large online presence or don't have an interest in analytics. I think any business though that wants to know about the traffic to their website can benefit.
Read this authenticated review

About Parse.ly

Parse.ly is an analytics platform built for content and designed with the belief that the most successful companies are the ones with the best content. Winning in the digital content world, though, isn't easy. You need to create feedback loops and listen, though data, to what your audience is telling you.

With 30 unique attention metrics, subscriber tracking, and audience segmentation, content creators, analysts, editors, marketers and communications professionals can use Parse.ly to:

  • Grow their business and improve key metrics like reader engagement, conversions, and retention through data-driven insights.

  • Act on immediate real-time audience insights or analyze historical data to get a clear picture of the past and plan for the future.

With a built-in personalization platform product teams can use Parse.ly to create dynamic content experiences powered by data and personalized by user on their website and in their CMS or WCM.

With our data pipeline platform data scientists and engineers can use our enriched clickstream data to spend less time on data infrastructure and more time on data analysis and insights.

Parse.ly works with 300+ enterprise companies using their trusted data infrastructure:

  • The #4 most widely installed premium web technology on high-traffic sites (according to BuiltWith).

  • Parse.ly is used by leading media and entertainment companies, DTC brands, Fortune 500 companies, B2B enterprise companies, and anyone who believes content can move their business forward.

Parse.ly Features

Has featureUse the content conversions report to see how content influences conversion events such as lead capture, link click, newsletter signup, subscription, and purchase.
Has featureUse real-time data to see what’s gathering steam so you can capitalize on attention to every post, campaign, or section.
Has featureExplore historical trends by post, author, section, topic, referrer, or campaign.
Has featureHelp content creators understand which of their posts were most engaging to inform their content strategy.
Has featureKnow which sections of your site get the most attention and how people find and engage with them.
Has featureUnderstand where your readers are coming from and what’s trending where, in real-time or historically.
Has featureSee historical and real-time analytics across channels (like web, mobile, Google AMP, and even Apple News) and see that engagement data alongside other major traffic sources.
Has featureBuild data-informed distribution strategies by seeing which ads, social promotions, newsletters, and partnerships foster deep audience engagement.
Has featureIdentify the best content to distribute on social, newsletters, and other areas where you know it will work.
Has featureTrack sponsored content campaigns for better, more efficient, sales reporting.
Has featureSet up recurring reports and schedule them to be emailed to you or your team on a daily, weekly, or monthly cadence.
Has featureExport up to 10,000 rows of data from most listings and details pages in Parse.ly so you can analyze the data elsewhere.
Has featureUse the API to increase recirculation traffic by making intelligent content recommendations to your audience.
Has featureUnderstand engagement with every video you publish, regardless of player and where it appears on your site.
Has featureIdentify the content that is doing the heaviest lifting for you on social, including Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.
Has featureUse alerts to get notified when posts are taking off by Slack, email, mobile browser (i.e. on your phone), or web browser.
Has featureSort by "social interactions" -- including unique data from Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest -- to understand relationship between off-site content sharing and engaged clicks to your site.
Has featureUpgrade to "engaged time" as a primary unifying metric for content quality, measured the same way across content types and channels, including text content and video.

Parse.ly Screenshots

Parse.ly Video

Visit https://parsely.wistia.com/medias/tbv33sc8sh to watch Parse.ly video.

Parse.ly Integrations

Parse.ly Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Parse.ly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Parse.ly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web