Parse.ly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 29, 2020
Phoebe Gavin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Getting support from Parsely is so easy. They are super responsive and really go out of their way to make sure they get you to a solution you're happy with. In the rare event that what you need is impossible, they actually record your feedback and actually get it to the people who could act on it. I've even had them get back to me later to get more information about a feature I requested.
Read Phoebe Gavin's full review
July 28, 2020
Dan Stubbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Customer Support is fantastic. Parse.ly has live support and the team is always a phone call away. As they've developed the product over the years, they have always been careful to get direct client feedback on new features to make sure they provide value for their clients.
Read Dan Stubbs's full review
November 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I rate this question this way solely because I haven't requested any support. I feel where I will eventually get support would be when we take Parse.ly up on some training that is being offered. We are looking to do that at some point after the first of the year and when our schedules support it.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
If I could rate their customer service an 11 out of 10 I would. The customer service team truly goes above and beyond, from taking the time to do custom setups to save the customer time to answering support emails on off hours. They are also more than willing to do an impromptu screenshare or phone call to help someone figure something out.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They are extremely quick to respond over email, and work well with other vendors. They also listen to feedback and take options onboard with their product team to improve the platform.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Richard Lemmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Parse.ly is very intuitive, so I have rarely needed support when using it. However, there doesn't seem to be many prompts or reminders that support is available if you become 'lost' on the site. There aren't any pop-ups or prompts that preempt a piece of data or a feature you may be trying to access.
Read Richard Lemmer's full review
February 01, 2020
Ross Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
On the whole it is great in terms of its function and use. There are times it crashes and it takes a while for it to be up and running again, which when identifying the best stories to share makes it difficult. But largely any crashes are quickly resolved and data isn’t affected.
Read Ross Perkins's full review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I can say confidently that everyone I work with likes Parse.ly and is very glad it's a tool we have at our jobs. It's important to know how stories are performing, and Parse.ly makes it possible to know. I think my fellow employees would be really bummed if we stopped using it.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are very quick to respond, and to get things fixed. Even if the problem isn't on their end, support staff will help explain the issue and work with our developers to get a solution in place. Their support staff takes a very personalized, hands-on approach.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Support team is always quick to respond—even if they don't have an immediate solution. They're able to work well with our engineering team to resolve issues and always circle back to make sure that the problem isn't persisting. They've done a lot of custom work for us to make sure we can properly and strategically use the platform.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Onboarding and support have been fantastic from the Parse.ly team. Getting the required tags on the page were simple using Google Tag Manager, and Parse.ly support ensured that all the required features/tagging was setup with our own developers before we had two training sessions with the entire editorial team - which they all really enjoyed and understood.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I've raised an issue, I have received a response/fix within hours.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I am not an editor so I do not routinely engage with support when there are issues with this product. Therefore I am not really the best person to provide a review on the overall support for the product, though I understand there are sometimes issues that take some time to fix.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our customer services reps have generally been responsive to our questions. Parse.ly is straightforward to use, so we have not needed much customer support. Overall, we don't have any complaints about customer support. One area to improve might be having more training videos for new employees to get up to speed on Parse.ly.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Overall, our analytics team has had good support from Parse.ly's representatives. When technical issues come up, we can get in touch with them and resolve issues in a timely fashion. Usually the response time is pretty quick, especially since we work in a real-time business, so overall we're pretty happy with their support.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It is easy to use. It provides a service that someone can be trained on and use that same day. Works well both on desktop and mobile.
Read this authenticated review

What is Parse.ly?

Parse.ly is an analytics platform built for content and designed with the belief that the most successful companies are the ones with the best content. Winning in the digital content world, though, isn't easy. You need to create feedback loops and listen, though data, to what your audience is telling you.

With 30 unique attention metrics, subscriber tracking, and audience segmentation, content creators, analysts, editors, marketers and communications professionals can use Parse.ly to:

  • Grow their business and improve key metrics like reader engagement, conversions, and retention through data-driven insights.

  • Act on immediate real-time audience insights or analyze historical data to get a clear picture of the past and plan for the future.

With a built-in personalization platform product teams can use Parse.ly to create dynamic content experiences powered by data and personalized by user on their website and in their CMS or WCM.

With our data pipeline platform data scientists and engineers can use our enriched clickstream data to spend less time on data infrastructure and more time on data analysis and insights.

Parse.ly works with 300+ enterprise companies using their trusted data infrastructure:

  • The #4 most widely installed premium web technology on high-traffic sites (according to BuiltWith).

  • Parse.ly is used by leading media and entertainment companies, DTC brands, Fortune 500 companies, B2B enterprise companies, and anyone who believes content can move their business forward.

Parse.ly Screenshots

Parse.ly Video

Visit https://parsely.wistia.com/medias/tbv33sc8sh to watch Parse.ly video.

Parse.ly Integrations

Parse.ly Competitors

Parse.ly Pricing

Starting Price: $499

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Parse.ly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Parse.ly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Parse.ly?

Parse.ly is a content optimization platform for online publishers. It provides in-depth analytics and helps maximize the performance of the digital content. It features a dashboard geared for editorial and business staff and an API that can be used by a product team to create personalized or contextual experiences on a website.

How much does Parse.ly cost?

Parse.ly starts at $499.

What is Parse.ly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Parse.ly?

The most common users of Parse.ly are from Mid-size Companies and the Media Production industry.