PCRecruiter Reviews

48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

PCRecruiter is a must have if you want to save time and money.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time savings: PCRecruiter saves our company countless hours of time by allowing us to search company & candidate info from our desktop.
  • Cost savings: PCRecruiter saves our recruiters time by allowing them to search for qualified candidates by keywords. This has eliminated the need to search through resumes and applications to find candidates. This has also made our recruiters more productive. PCR allows us to work smarter not harder.
  • PCRecruiter pays for its self by giving your company an advantage over your competitors. Your team will be filling open job orders while your competition is looking through file cabinets.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

PCRecruiter At A Glance

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As I said, it is very old looking, which I think feels like the return on investment is not as good.
  • It does not always work well, which also feels like the return on investment is not as good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2018

Very happy with PCRecruiter.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having gone from a system that was in-house, we found it to be more expensive than we would like, but compared to other similar products, PCRecruiter is priced well.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Reed | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

We love & rely on PCR

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The most obvious ROI has been on collecting a bad or overdue debt. Attorneys are always amazed at the detailed paper trail we are able to provide through PCR.
Read Mike Reed's full review
Paul Lipman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

Great Value - A little "clicky"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because I am a solo practitioner, with low volume recruiting, I don't use it to the fullest extent. So I'd say zero impact other than to track my information in case of discrepancies with clients.
  • There is a learning curve, so it does take away time from your day to learn the system.
  • Price is good.
Read Paul Lipman's full review
Tom Lampl | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2016

Long Time User of PCR and Raving Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have been doing the business for a long time and started when we did everything with paper , note cards and notebooks. PCR has made it very easy to search our database and track candidates.
  • Adding new candidates has become a simple task
  • Moving candidates to new companies is seemless
  • The key is using the skill codes so you can find the companies and candidates [you] have in the database so you can recall them. The setup, in the beginning, will save a lot of time and help make money.
  • Taking advantage of their interface with Outlook so who you need to be in touch with is in your phone directory is invaluable.
Read Tom Lampl's full review
Scott Rivers ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

The Alternative Solution That Provides Amazing Flexibility At A Great Price

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • You need to spend the time necessary to learn the product. It's not necessarily a con, but more an investment. You will get as much out of this product as you put in. Spend the time with the training department and implementation team to explain exactly what you are trying to do and they can make it happen. Another option is to ask them for best practices... either way, if you are willing to learn how to use the product, it will pay off tremendously.
Read Scott Rivers ✔'s full review
Andy Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Australians Give PCRyan a Call!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The relatively low operating costs enables money to be spent elsewhere on candidate sourcing solutions.
  • The Android app means that you never have to worry about noting candidate or client contact details before going on the road.
  • The job board is a handy addition which saves spending more money on specific job posting solutions.
Read Andy Forbes's full review
Paul Cornell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2016

PCRecruiter - more than just an ATS - This is real recruiting software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PCR has increased the efficiency of our team. The ability to capture metrics automatically saves over an hour/week alone. The integrated email along with pre-set form letters save quite a bit of time during the call process which allows our team to make more calls.
  • The down side is that the learning curve is such that it does require a fair amount of training and time for a new person to acclimate to the software.
  • The custom service experience has been enhanced in that anyone on our team can pull up a candidate or client record and jump right into to help.
Read Paul Cornell's full review
Mark Carlson, CPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Scalable and easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PCRecruiter has automated and simplified many processes that used to be done manually in our business. Capture of data through parsing, capture of profiles through social media, etc. has all been been made easier.
  • The posting editor is Word based which eliminated having to know HTML code.
Read Mark Carlson, CPC's full review
Anna Smietana | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2016

My organization uses PCR as its centralized database; we live and breathe PCR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have three business groups and we are able to see in our placements the number of hires that came right from our own inventoried pool of talent.
  • We have one business group that is able to offer a temporary fire-walled off solution for clients without an ATS.
  • We have the ability to see, touch and hear our partner Main Sequence and discuss areas of concern and areas of opportunity with them on their beautiful Cleveland campus. We've seen them grow as much as they've seen our company grow and have been a large part of our growth!
Read Anna Smietana's full review
Dave Bevington | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2015

PCR Review #Outforbloodrecruiter

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster lead input and conversion
  • We have made more deals through being more organized
  • Some of our Associates have gone almost all paperless
  • The mass mailer function had help generate leads quicker
  • We definitely spend less time researching
Read Dave Bevington's full review
Lee Anthony Iovino | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

PCRecruiter - A Robust Solution For Smaller Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PCRecruiter allows me to track a huge number of candidates and post/track a huge number of jobs all by myself.
  • We definitely provide a better experience for our candidates with PCRecruiter.
  • We can quickly and efficiently post jobs and get them out to a number of websites automatically, saving a lot of time.
Read Lee Anthony Iovino's full review
Adriana Garza | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

The Best Applicant Tracking System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had very good ROI using PCR. We are able to track candidates very easily and always have anywhere from 1 to 10 ROI's.
  • Fast conversion is very good when it comes to PCR, our recruiters move quickly to screen, contact, and submit candidates to our hiring managers to bring them on board.
  • Our customer service is at its best with the help of PCR. We have it linked to our website so we are able to communicate with candidates on the exact positions they are inquiring on.
Read Adriana Garza's full review
Nathan Swartzbaugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Nathan Swartzbaugh's review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PCRecruiter has had a direct impact and can be attributed to 70% of the sales Sales Consultants of Dallas saw.
  • Increased employee efficiency by allowing the internet researcher to create rollup lists and detailed email marketing for the account executives to use
Read Nathan Swartzbaugh's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (24)
5.7
Company Website Posting (23)
5.3
Publish to Social Media (17)
4.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.2
Customized Application Form (20)
6.4
Resume Management (27)
6.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
5.6
Candidate Search (27)
6.2
Applicant Tracking (26)
6.7
Collaboration (21)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
5.9
Email Templates (27)
5.7
User Permissions (21)
6.7
Notifications and Alerts (21)
5.4
Reporting (25)
5.5

About PCRecruiter

PCRecruiter is a web-based system for candidate sourcing and placement, that combines the core functions of candidate tracking, job publishing, customer and contact relationship management with salesforce automation.

The vendor reports that PCRecruiter has tens of thousands of daily users in over seventy countries around the world.

The vendor also says that PCRecruiter is flexible and appropriate for a range of business models, including permanent or contract placement, candidate sourcing, corporate candidates sourcing, RPO, etc.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

PCRecruiter Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureMS Outlook Integration
Has featureUser-Configurable Screen Layouts and Fields
Has featureJob Posting
Has featureCustom Forms

PCRecruiter Screenshots

PCRecruiter Integrations

Scout, ShoreTel Sky UNPUBLISHED, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, Spark Hire, Indeed.com, CareerBuilder, IBM Kenexa Prove It, Broadlook Capture, Monster

PCRecruiter Competitors

PCRecruiter Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic 2-Year Contract$85Per User per Month

Discounts available based on number of users, affiliations, length of contract, and other needs.

PCRecruiter Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PCRecruiter Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Windows IIS Server for On Premise Hosting
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Spanish, Others Upon Request