PCRecruiter Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2019
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter is our lifeline for searching for qualified candidates. We are able to track applicants by keywords, name, social, and even by phone number. PCRecruiter has eliminated the need to dig through filing cabinets saving our company valuable time and allowing us to be more efficient. Our recruiters use PCR to find candidates for open job orders. Our Sales Dept. uses PCR to track the number of client job orders, and our Payroll Department uses PCR for candidate wages, federal, state, and city tax info along with hours worked. PCRecruiter is one of the best investments our company has made.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter is being used across the whole organization. It is usually alright to use. It can typically help when looking at class rosters, school-wide rosters, or sports teams. I found that sometimes the database could be hard to use because it would not load properly, or it did not have the correct information. From a class perspective, posting assignments on PCR was not an easy process and was not very user-friendly.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2019
Eric Noon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCRecruiter across the whole company. Each recruiter uses it to track basic candidate information such as name, address, phone numbers, and email. As well as resumes, job title, call notes and profiles that help us keep track of what the candidates want to do with their career. We can search via keywords, activity, and geography just to name a few.
Read Eric Noon's full review
May 14, 2019
Stewart Moon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

STI-TEC utilizes PCRecruiter in a few ways. Since we are a federal contractor, we've modified it a bit and use the company records to organize and track our contracts. Our recruiting team also uses it as an ATS and to post open positions.
Read Stewart Moon's full review
November 18, 2018
Guion Stewart-Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCRecruiter across the whole organization. We were using a recruiting software for 20 years than was not cloud-based. The company was purchased by another company that then did provide cloud based. We stayed with them because we did not have to pay for a data conversion. The size of our data was significant and were told this could cost us up to $10K to switch to another software. We stayed with this company for 2 more years, hoping against hope that they would get their act together. It only got worse and worse. We spent at least three months doing our due diligence on a new recruiting software. We narrowed down to three software, had 3 employees go through demo process with each of the software, and choose PCRecruiter. Our decision was based on many things; including price, value, cost of data conversion, willingness to work with us on converting as specifically as possible the data, and an ease of use with an intuitive recruiting software. We are VERY happy with our decision. It has been over two years now. We find the ease of use as excellent. The initial training was excellent. The "help" button takes our users through questions for most things. If we need CS, they are quick to respond. The product is a good value and has provided with us with everything we want in a recruiting software.
Read Guion Stewart-Moore's full review
July 02, 2018
Mike Reed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by each of the 7 recruiters on our team. We have over 5000 companies and 38,000 candidates in PCR and rely on it as 1 of our 2 major tools.
Read Mike Reed's full review
November 09, 2017
Paul Lipman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use this applicant tracking system to track job openings, candidates, and clients, as well as to push jobs to my website. I am a solo recruiter.
Read Paul Lipman's full review
December 22, 2016
Roger Hendrix | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am self-employed and own my recruiting business. I had spent nearly 20 years using Bullhorn as my contact management system software and saw the price triple, as functionality dropped, drastically. I find the social media function especially valuable, as I am able to locate my contacts by LinkedIn and Facebook.
Read Roger Hendrix's full review
December 05, 2016
Tom Lampl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are recruiters and everyone uses it. It is used daily to track everything from candidates, job openings, interviews, placements and of course reports. Our project coordinators find it very easy to add both companies and candidates linking them together as well and moving candidates to new companies. The search capabilities are very easy to use to prepare for new searches and projects.
Read Tom Lampl's full review
November 30, 2016
Scott Rivers ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCRecruiter system wide at Cerca Talent. We use it for both recruiting and sales which is difficult for most other ATSs on the market. In looking for a reasonably priced applicant tracking system with all the functions of the major players, PCRecruiter has been the right solution for us for over 10 years.
Read Scott Rivers ✔'s full review
November 18, 2016
Andy Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter is used to manage both recruitment job flow and business development activity. Having started my own business and currently working independently it is essential to the bulk of my day to day activities. Being able to customise different elements of the database means that I am able to search and categorise according to what matters most to my business. New options for attaching files through Outlook has improved workflow significantly.
Read Andy Forbes's full review
April 28, 2016
Paul Cornell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide a full range of Staffing, Recruiting, and RPO (Recruitment Process Outsourcing) services. PCRecruiter is the primary platform for our business. We use it for marketing our services as a CRM and for recruiting to manage the entire recruitment process. We use the integrated OCR mail program as our email client. We use the Contractor time sheet module which we export into QuickBooks for payroll with temporary/contract business. We use the web extension to power our job boards and automate the applicant process.
Read Paul Cornell's full review
February 23, 2016
Anna Smietana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter is being used across the entire organization. The main and major business problem we were able to address was the creation of a centralized database for all of our business groups to use for their clients that expand across several industries, verticals and locations.
Read Anna Smietana's full review
November 02, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter is used by all members of our small recruitment agency. It took significant work to initially set it up, but we are very happy with all it provides us. The automation process saves a significant amount of time. The Outlook connector app is a great way to capture emails sent/received from within Outlook. The flexibility of Rollup lists aids in adding contacts to any number of different lists, which comes in very handy for business development and sending emails to specific groups. The postcode/zip code radius search feature is brilliant for finding candidates within a specific area or region.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2015
Dave Bevington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCR as an Organization. We are an Executive Recruiting Firm. We use PCR to track data, organize, and solicit our Clients, Candidates, and to plan our days.
Read Dave Bevington's full review
November 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCRecruiter as a database of our clients and candidates. Both of us use it daily. It assists in keeping track of all interactions and as a database of all documents.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2014
Lee Anthony Iovino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small government contracting firm with a small overhead recruiting staff and a limited budget. We use PCRecruiter for all applicant tracking and job posting functions. We use it to capture and track all recruiting-related information and to craft, edit, store and display all job openings on our website. We use the Outlook integration function to automatically log all communications with each candidate and for easy access to all candidate and job records.
Read Lee Anthony Iovino's full review
January 21, 2014
Adriana Garza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use PCRecruiter in our Recruiting Department. It addresses business problems from the source of hire to a specific count of hires per month.
Read Adriana Garza's full review
February 01, 2014
Nathan Swartzbaugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used PCrecruiter while working with Sales Consultants of Dallas, one of the oldest executive recruiting firms within the MRI (Management Recruiters International) network. I quickly learned how to use the tool to assist the account executives in creating detailed lists of companies and cold and warm clients. PCRecruiter's ability to organize data, create advanced searches and save them to "Rollup lists", and send out email blasts to selected individuals was invaluable to our firm. PCRecruiter was the cornerstone of our business from data management to marketing. I can't see a recruiting firm dealing with high volume without the use of PCRecruiter.
Read Nathan Swartzbaugh's full review
January 27, 2014
Gabriel Peña | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCRecruiter was being utilized at my company as a recruitment tool in our Human Resources / Recruitment department. We specialized in recruitment of senior opportunities with credit unions across the country. It helped keep track of your many applicants by organizing them into a neat and manageable database. This system made it easy to find the most suitable candidate for each position with our numerous clients.
Read Gabriel Peña's full review
January 24, 2014
Pallabi Ghosal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PCRecruiter to build a database of candidates that we have spoken to and who have sent resumes across to us. It helps us keep track of the candidates details for future use by other recruiters who might have roles to fit them into. Helps to reduce the time taken to screen a candidate.
Read Pallabi Ghosal's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (24)
4.8
Company Website Posting (23)
4.9
Publish to Social Media (17)
4.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
5.3
Customized Application Form (20)
5.9
Resume Management (27)
4.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
5.1
Candidate Search (27)
5.2
Applicant Tracking (26)
5.8
Collaboration (21)
5.1
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
5.0
Email Templates (27)
4.5
User Permissions (21)
5.8
Notifications and Alerts (21)
4.3
Reporting (25)
4.3

What is PCRecruiter?

PCRecruiter is a web-based system for candidate sourcing and placement, that combines the core functions of candidate tracking, job publishing, customer and contact relationship management with salesforce automation.

The vendor reports that PCRecruiter has tens of thousands of daily users in over seventy countries around the world.

The vendor also says that PCRecruiter is flexible and appropriate for a range of business models, including permanent or contract placement, candidate sourcing, corporate candidates sourcing, RPO, etc.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

PCRecruiter Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureMS Outlook Integration
Has featureUser-Configurable Screen Layouts and Fields
Has featureJob Posting
Has featureCustom Forms

PCRecruiter Screenshots

PCRecruiter Downloadables

PCRecruiter Integrations

Scout, ShoreTel Sky UNPUBLISHED, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, Spark Hire, Indeed.com, CareerBuilder, IBM Kenexa Prove It, Broadlook Capture, Monster

PCRecruiter Competitors

PCRecruiter Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$85per user/per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$85per user/per month

Discounts available based on number of users, affiliations, length of contract, and other needs.

PCRecruiter Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PCRecruiter Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Windows IIS Server for On Premise Hosting
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Spanish, Others Upon Request