Tovuti LMS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2020

Tovuti is a detailed and comprehensive learning management system.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall Tovuti is a very helpful and comprehensive learning management tool with many strong and versatile features within it. We used it to make our own content library by uploading our existing content and data bank of the organization, so every authorized user can access it with ease. Tovuti also solved the problem of sharing multiple presentations for helping in integrated and interactive study among the users.
  • We successfully conducted online training, virtual skill enhancement classes and dispatching of E-learning content among users. Tovuti helped a lot in performing all tasks very effectively and easily.
  • Another positive thing I noticed in this tool was that it has very easy to understand interface and tabs, so users doesn't feel any difficulty while managing and using Tovuti.
  • Tovuti has very professional and friendly customer support, who is always available to help you whenever you need any support or solution for any issue.
  • There are many useful tools available in the Tovuti, among which I think Virtual classroom, management of events at your own and integration of different third-party applications and single sign on are the features I liked the most in Tovuti.
  • The price of PRO Version of the Tovuti is a bit high and needs to be lessened as there are many other competitors in the market with the same trade, which are cheaper as compared to this tool.
  • Another thing which I would like to see in Tovuti is availability of proper applications for android and IOS devices for better mobility.
Our organization used Tovuti platform for employee online training programs by engaging them through online classes and lectures. This tool is also used by me for sharing and managing digital learning contents, conducting virtual classes and building customized reports and dashboards. Tovuti also provided a very interesting feature too along with learning experience to engage and refresh users, which is Gamification. My experience and assessment about using this tool is very positive and I feel it benefited me in many ways in terms of learning, management and skill enhancement of users.
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
Erin Fergerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

A Great Value with Great Potential!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our product is training and consulting for educators and administrators. With the current social climate, in-person training and coaching are obviously not possible. Tovuti has given us the best solution for transitioning to a virtual learning platform. Our whole organization uses this, whether as support staff or as teachers. Some of us are even taking courses using it. It has given us the ability to offer a more personal classroom feel without the ability to be physically present.
  • The virtual classroom works incredibly well.
  • The customization is very nice.
  • Their customer service is excellent.
  • The interface could be more functional on both ends.
  • There are a few customization options that would be nice to have additionally.
  • There are a few small functionality bugs we've run into more than once (but have been immediately addressed by customer service.
This is a great program for people wanting to deliver lectures and offer integrated courses for small-medium audiences. This would be less ideal, I feel, for a larger organization (over 1000 people) but I also have not directly used it in that capacity. The consumer interface being more customizable would be helpful for reaching different groups within an organization better.
Read Erin Fergerson's full review
Leah R Kyaio | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Creating Effective Virtual Learning Experiences!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the whole organization. As an educational organization designing for teachers and adult users, Tovuti has the creative ability to push the cutting edge of distance learning, allowing us to lead as innovators. In a time period where virtual learning has become a staple, we want to lead the industry. Tovuti makes that possible.
  • I LOVE the interactive activities that can be utilized to deepen and reinforce learning in the courses.
  • The willingness of the company to act on and live their organizational mission and vision is refreshing.
  • The virtual classroom supports our teams creativity for building effective learning experiences
  • Signing in for our clients is an adjustment and has led to frustration in our less-than-tech-savvy staff.
  • It is a little less than user intuitive as a creator of content. There are certain features that require a deeper understanding to be able to use them well.
We use Tovuti for asynchronous and synchronous learning with high levels of adaptability in live virtual learning experiences. Our audiences include teachers and educational administrators, government organizations, and lay users. It is more challenging to get non-tech savvy users into the platform, but once there, it gets easier. It might be more challenging with younger users though we will be piloting that later this year.
Read Leah R Kyaio's full review
Samuel Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Taking learning to a global level

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Tovuti LMS, we were able to create a learner portal for our students easily and also create an international marketplace. With the reporting features offered by the tool, we were able to monitor the activity of each learner and also their engagement level with each course, thereby helping us improve our scope for development. With its inbuilt conferencing tools we were able to collaborate with our leaning even more efficiently.
  • It makes creating learning portals easy with preset templates .
  • It's marketplace readily supports multiple currencies.
  • Its reporting tools help us find the popularity of each course and the user's interaction level.
  • It requires more feature-based tutorials.
  • A way to embed custom HTML scripts needs to be enabled.
  • An offline version/on-premises version would also be helpful.
Given our learners are from different countries, initially, we struggled to manually set up multiple payment gateways to enable international payments, but with the help of Tovuti's inbuilt marketplace, we no longer had to worry about that, and there were no fees for charge-backs either. They also offered us a trial version so that we could first analyse the use case of the tool for our organization.
Read Samuel Johnson's full review
Dan Barringer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Great integrated LMS solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Tovuti for our online profession training and certification training platform, along with the sales platform for the video on demand courses. In addition, we are taking subscriptions for other instructors to leverage the platform under their brands and sharing core materials amongst the organizations. The tool provides a full featured offering which provides for the features/costs for the multiple platforms required in other solutions. Having the student, content, event and course management all in one place with the virtual classroom is value for sure, but when you look at all the interactive content capabilities, the value is that much greater!
  • Easy administration of the events, course, content and students.
  • Initial setup guided by the onboarding coach is logical and straightforward.
  • The support team was just amazing in our first ticket response - quick and simple instructions (with screenshots) on how to resolve our configuration problem.
  • They are exploring the incorporation of kanban type boards like Miro or Quip provided through zapier.net.
This platform works best for a hosted solution for companies that engage in B2B/B2C professional training services. There is also a very extensive library of standardized courses for corporate training needs, such as HR and other departments. Because we are squarely in the B2B/B2C space we cannot vouch for any integrations such as employee data and course completion information.
Read Dan Barringer's full review
Ty Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Tovuti was a game changer for our company, one of the best decisions we ever made!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tovuti has allowed us to effectively train our employees, clients, and customers on the specific information they need to have a successful relationship with our company. It was a complete game-changer that saves our employees countless hours every day in repetitive customer interactions. It provides a platform for everyone involved in our company to get the information they need.
  • Customer service
  • Implementation support
  • Constant upgrades
  • Shorten the learning curve.
  • More video trainings.
  • Advanced implementation skills.
Tovuti has made it possible for our customers to complete what used to be a cumbersome Welcome Call, but now is a quick, visual training on how to work with our company. It has made it so our dealer partners can get the documents and information they need to never lose another sale because of struggles with the bank. The service has made it so our employees can be onboarded far more efficiently, and return for more training at any time.
Read Ty Palmer's full review
Alyssa Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Tovuti - Ekso Bionics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Tovuti to offer online training for our products to physical and occupational therapists at healthcare centers across the country. These augment our in person trainings but are completed before the trainers arrive onsite, which helps speed up learning as the participants already have a great baseline knowledge.
  • Course building
  • User sign up and monitoring
  • Ability to group users and change their dashboards
  • Customer service doesn't always have the knowledge to answer questions
  • Interactive content isn't fully built out - I wish I could get the results from a question set
It has been great on the user side for online trainings. It has been nice to customize different admins as well for ease of use within the company without people getting overwhelmed.
Read Alyssa Rice's full review
Heather Tunison | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Looking for the best LMS provider? I've done the research, and this is it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are doing a two phase implementation. First to people managers and 20 select staff for an HR implementation. We have completed phase one and will implement to all staff on March 31 (still building). We are using the system as a one-stop-shop for learning resources, learning journeys, live session course registration, communications around learning and development, and to promote and foster additional connection and conversations. We are currently using it within the learning & organizational development department but have intentions of utilizing it as an enterprise-wide system at the end of 2020 as a centralized location for learning assets.
  • Events Management
  • Learning Pathways
  • Reporting
  • Resource Cataloging
  • Course Authoring
  • Multi-day events
  • Onboarding materials - I know this is in process
It has met our organizational need for a learning management system for our staff of about 650. We utilize it for our live learning experiences as events, for our courses as learning pathways, as well as resources associated with learning needs. The communication piece is something that can be improved upon for customization and timing, but I know that they have their team working on it.
Read Heather Tunison's full review
Matthew Knowlton | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

User Friendly Layout With Loads of Features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Tovuti to provide content to our customers in a much more effective and efficient way. We create courses, have a library of clinical resources, host webinars, and have a customer forum page. These improvements in sharing information and communicating more effectively with our customers have led to improved knowledge and proficiency of use with our medical device.


  • User friendly layout
  • Cost (3x less than what we were paying annually for our previous LMS)
  • Support; their team is always available to answer questions
  • Ease of use
  • Lack of customization with layout
  • Some difficulty making edits and changes on the admin side
We utilize Tovuti to front load some of our content regarding our medical device prior to our in person training. The level of organization and clean layout makes this process easy and appealing. I believe Tovuti could also be used to disseminate internal information in our company but we have not implemented it for this use yet.
Read Matthew Knowlton's full review
Andy Serb | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Robust and flexible, rapid deployment, and very customizable!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, Tovuti is being used for both internal and external training. For our outside network of partners as well as for our internal employees across the whole company. It is able to address our annual training requirements for HR internally and for us to update our remote dealer network as things continuously change with our products.
  • One of the standouts, when evaluating Tovuti and getting set up, was that you could utilize videos with built-in stops along the way that interact with the learner, this prevents the play-and-walk-away situation that happens all too often in e-learning.
  • The ability to customize the groups within Tovuti is excellent, allowing organization for two completely separate viewer groups, internal to the company and external trainees and then further delineation beyond that.
  • The ability to stand up in literally a matter of hours if needed is a great thing! We had an immediate need to fill on day one and had a partially customized site up and running so we could send out quizzes and surveys the next day!
  • The onboarding specialist who was assigned to us seems a little bit green and some of the questions I have asked her that seem fairly basic to me require her to go back and get answers or she doesn't understand what I am asking.
  • Still haven't fully gotten a grasp on the reporting functionality, it may all be there but it seems that I can't pull a report for the specific data that I want to see.
Tovuti has the ability to be stood up quickly and continue to evolve as we build-out. We were up and running the same day we signed the paperwork (just for basic functions and a quiz/survey but up and running none the less). We can further customize the solution and build out more modules but the basic functionality was very easy to get set up and running.
Read Andy Serb's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Still Learning the Ropes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tovuti is being used in our company by Sales, Marketing and Training. The platform has allowed us to implement a new face for training at a time when travel is not permitted (Corona Virus Pandemic). It is a timely answer to a big problem. Dealer technicians no longer need to stay at week-long factory training sessions. Much of the certification is performed at their own time in their leisure. The hands-on portion is still required for our certification, but the costs to each business are now much lower. We are very excited to offer Seakeeper Academy in Tovuti. The authoring tools are very innovative; the user will find the material much more fun and interactive. A more knowledgeable technician will result.
  • Provides interactive authoring tools.
  • Provides data tracking for individual students.
  • Provides a means for a virtual classroom.
  • Customized training reports.
  • In-lesson navigation buttons.
  • Video tutorials.
  • Quicker response for video conferencing.
I find Tovuti is great for distance learning on multiple platforms: iPhone, iPad, Mac, PC, Android. It cuts costs for travel. It provides great interactive authoring tools. It provides awesome assessment tools and reports. Our company is pleased with the choice we have made. Our search for an LMS had come down to three platforms; we chose Tovuti for its ability to address all our needs for the least cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

Happy Tovuti Newbie

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We offer mindfulness training to companies, so we're utilizing Tovuti to offer a hybrid solution. Whether we teach on-site (which we did frequently before the pandemic) or virtually, Tovuti is our clients' home base where they can find the previously recorded sessions (or watch live sessions) and find additional resources like guided meditations, homework, etc.
  • The user experience (for the end-user) is intuitive and beautiful.
  • The features and reporting capabilities are robust.
  • Their customer support is world class.
  • We didn't have people with strong technical backgrounds on the team when we started with Tovuti so the learning curve was steep with learning the back end. It could be a challenge without a coding background.
We're offering self-led, live, and recorded coursework to our clients so Tovuti has everything we need. I can't think of any scenario where it wouldn't be appropriate if you needed e-learning functionality.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (12)
8.7
Course catalog or library (12)
8.6
Player/Portal (10)
8.4
Learning content (11)
8.6
Mobile friendly (9)
8.6
Progress tracking & certifications (12)
8.8
Assignments (11)
8.5
Compliance management (6)
8.7
Learning administration (11)
8.8
Learning reporting & analytics (11)
8.4
Social learning (9)
8.8

About Tovuti LMS

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users the tools they need to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs.

Tovuti LMS Features

Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Does not have featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Tovuti LMS Screenshots

Tovuti LMS Integrations

Tovuti LMS Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Tovuti Core$4,500Starting Price, Per Company, Per Year
Tovuti Pro$7,500Starting Price, Per Company, Per Year

https://tovutilms.com/tovuti-quote

Tovuti LMS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Tovuti LMS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Tovuti LMS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, English Speaking Countries
Supported Languages: English