TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M4/nt/VIWDN81TJGND.PNGTrackMaven: In a nutshellCurrently, TrackMaven is being used by our Social department alongside other tools. It aims to provide a hub for our social metrics (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn) so we can access all of the metrics at once, saving time bouncing between the different platforms. Recently, they did receive an update to their dashboards that is easier to navigate than the previous version.,Efficient - All social platforms within a single login. Dashboards - New dashboards that are easy to navigate & customize. Content Feed - Customized feed that can present posts from competitive brands.,For our current needs, TrackMaven performs well with everything being fairly easy to use. I would suggest that you reach out to their support team to have someone walk you through the product.,8,We are only beginning to explore utilizing more tools for analyzing ROI and TrackMaven could be part of the shift that we make from "just reporting".,NetBase,Tableau Desktop, Tableau Online, Google Tag ManagerCompetitive Intelligence at the Granular LevelTrackMaven is used for our high school study abroad vertical as an analytic overview of our social media efforts and, primarily, as competitive intelligence. Each of our in-house users requires a different view of the analytics in TrackMaven and we are able to create our own dashboards or collaborate and share them across the organization. I primarily utilize TrackMaven's Content feed to see how our competitors are advertising across seasons, most recent campaign strategies, and across their own brand units. This feature is invaluable and incredibly helpful in planning our own campaigns, language, and competitive search and social advertising campaigns. TrackMaven's support team is responsive and patient as we learn the system and adopt usage in our growing marketing department.,Competitive Intelligence - see precisely what your competitors are posting and sort by time and/or impact Funnel Analysis (Beta as of April 2017) - track your organic and paid social efforts to see which content creates leads Comprehensive Overview of Social Channels - track growth and engagement of all social channels in one screenshot, and in comparison to your closest competitors Personalized Analytics - each user can set up their own reports and dashboards and/or they can be shared across the organization, chart your own KPIs with a click of a button Top Notch UX & Support - drag and drop features for report building and dashboard creation, responsive support team,Content Feed - functionality rests with third party integration, would like to see this data updated more often ROI Calculations - would love to be able to input metrics for ROI and see it calculated across KPI charts and Funnel Analysis Software Integrations - would love to see a TrackMaven app integration with Hootsuite, our SMMS system, in order to create truly comprehensive and granular analytical reports on social media efforts across all verticals,7,Paid Search & Social - TrackMaven has given us the ability to develop smarter social advertising and reach our audience with the right messages Account Analytics - the account overview we receive in TrackMaven of our own social media accounts is duplicative of what we already get through other software Funnel Analysis - If we can better see which efforts are paying off with leads, at a granular level, we can use our social spend budget more wiselyTrackMaven rules!We use it for analytics, to track what how we match up against competitors and what types of content our competitors are using. Probably most notably, the reports from TrackMaven are the ones that end up in quarterly reports because they look great.,Reports. Build is easy and they look terrific in presentations. Ease. It's REALLY easy for anyone to use. Looking at your competitors. Being able to look at our share of voice vs. our competitors is really great.,Inclusion of paid analysis (which I understand is about to happen).,10,We've been able to show, through TrackMaven's tools, that our content strategy works.,,Radian6, SprinklrBetter Content, IndeedBetter content through data-driven insight? Their promise is accurate. We’ve used TrackMaven to identify short and long term opportunities across nearly every social platform in terms of topics, pacing, wording, and a host of other granular aspects that otherwise wouldn’t fit on the same chart.,It gives you a macro and micro view of your digital presence. Their staff insights add valuable "human" analysis to complement the platform. They respond to questions and feedback with a quickness.,There is still some meat on the bone in terms of connecting its users as a community. They're off to a great start, but this will take some time.,10,Finding and strategizing content has become far more efficient. We've seen more than 5X overall gains within the course of a year for social interactions.Superb Social Metrics and SupportMy team and I use TrackMaven for social performance and competitive benchmarking. It's great for pulling metrics, setting benchmarks, and developing competitive tracking campaigns.,Social performance: you can find out just how well each specific post did. I like to use it to find out what was the best performing post on every platform on a weekly basis. Metrics: You pull a variety of metrics that you wouldn't be able to do as easily within the social platforms themselves. It's not clunky or cumbersome at all and TrackMaven gives you the option to export it into charts that are easy to share with your management team. Competitive benchmarking: Their "average interactions per post normalized across 1000 fans" helps you figure out exactly how well you are doing compared to other brand social pages.,Press coverage is hard to pull as easily as the social coverage. I wish there was a way to determine influencers / who's talking about you.,10,Better internal communication of social performance through the ability to easily pull metrics to share internally.,Sysomos Heartbeat,kapost,Sysomos MAP
Unspecified
TrackMaven
22 Ratings
Score 6.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TrackMaven Reviews

TrackMaven
22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted TrackMaven reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 30, 2018

User Review: "TrackMaven: In a nutshell"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, TrackMaven is being used by our Social department alongside other tools. It aims to provide a hub for our social metrics (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn) so we can access all of the metrics at once, saving time bouncing between the different platforms. Recently, they did receive an update to their dashboards that is easier to navigate than the previous version.
  • Efficient - All social platforms within a single login.
  • Dashboards - New dashboards that are easy to navigate & customize.
  • Content Feed - Customized feed that can present posts from competitive brands.
  • For our current needs, TrackMaven performs well with everything being fairly easy to use. I would suggest that you reach out to their support team to have someone walk you through the product.
TrackMaven is well suited for businesses that analyze their overall footprint by channel against other brands. This is especially helpful if you have a heavy focus on social media as you can track each channel individually at one time and against competing brands.
Read this authenticated review
Mandi Lindner profile photo
April 26, 2017

TrackMaven Review: "Competitive Intelligence at the Granular Level"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrackMaven is used for our high school study abroad vertical as an analytic overview of our social media efforts and, primarily, as competitive intelligence. Each of our in-house users requires a different view of the analytics in TrackMaven and we are able to create our own dashboards or collaborate and share them across the organization. I primarily utilize TrackMaven's Content feed to see how our competitors are advertising across seasons, most recent campaign strategies, and across their own brand units. This feature is invaluable and incredibly helpful in planning our own campaigns, language, and competitive search and social advertising campaigns. TrackMaven's support team is responsive and patient as we learn the system and adopt usage in our growing marketing department.
  • Competitive Intelligence - see precisely what your competitors are posting and sort by time and/or impact
  • Funnel Analysis (Beta as of April 2017) - track your organic and paid social efforts to see which content creates leads
  • Comprehensive Overview of Social Channels - track growth and engagement of all social channels in one screenshot, and in comparison to your closest competitors
  • Personalized Analytics - each user can set up their own reports and dashboards and/or they can be shared across the organization, chart your own KPIs with a click of a button
  • Top Notch UX & Support - drag and drop features for report building and dashboard creation, responsive support team
  • Content Feed - functionality rests with third party integration, would like to see this data updated more often
  • ROI Calculations - would love to be able to input metrics for ROI and see it calculated across KPI charts and Funnel Analysis
  • Software Integrations - would love to see a TrackMaven app integration with Hootsuite, our SMMS system, in order to create truly comprehensive and granular analytical reports on social media efforts across all verticals
TrackMaven is incredibly useful for brands to see an overview of their paid and organic social media efforts in comparison to their closest competitors. I would like to see it implemented across some of our other brand verticals but wonder if the dashboards and reports would become too cumbersome. Where TrackMaven really succeeds is in competitive intelligence and benchmarking, but singular brand analytics could be reported using native sources just as easily.
Read Mandi Lindner's full review
Mark Murdock profile photo
April 01, 2016

User Review: "TrackMaven rules!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for analytics, to track what how we match up against competitors and what types of content our competitors are using. Probably most notably, the reports from TrackMaven are the ones that end up in quarterly reports because they look great.
  • Reports. Build is easy and they look terrific in presentations.
  • Ease. It's REALLY easy for anyone to use.
  • Looking at your competitors. Being able to look at our share of voice vs. our competitors is really great.
  • Inclusion of paid analysis (which I understand is about to happen).
As a social media professional, TrackMaven is a must. It's affordable and it delivers the goods better than pretty much any vendor. Their customer service is OUT OF THIS WORLD.
Read Mark Murdock's full review
Matt Siegel profile photo
August 28, 2015

TrackMaven Review: "Better Content, Indeed"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Better content through data-driven insight? Their promise is accurate. We’ve used TrackMaven to identify short and long term opportunities across nearly every social platform in terms of topics, pacing, wording, and a host of other granular aspects that otherwise wouldn’t fit on the same chart.
  • It gives you a macro and micro view of your digital presence.
  • Their staff insights add valuable "human" analysis to complement the platform.
  • They respond to questions and feedback with a quickness.
  • There is still some meat on the bone in terms of connecting its users as a community. They're off to a great start, but this will take some time.
TrackMaven is not a "set it and forget it" technology. It's a great compass, but someone still needs to steer toward the waypoints it illuminates.
Read Matt Siegel's full review
Shanna Cook profile photo
August 26, 2015

TrackMaven Review: "Superb Social Metrics and Support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team and I use TrackMaven for social performance and competitive benchmarking. It's great for pulling metrics, setting benchmarks, and developing competitive tracking campaigns.
  • Social performance: you can find out just how well each specific post did. I like to use it to find out what was the best performing post on every platform on a weekly basis.
  • Metrics: You pull a variety of metrics that you wouldn't be able to do as easily within the social platforms themselves. It's not clunky or cumbersome at all and TrackMaven gives you the option to export it into charts that are easy to share with your management team.
  • Competitive benchmarking: Their "average interactions per post normalized across 1000 fans" helps you figure out exactly how well you are doing compared to other brand social pages.
  • Press coverage is hard to pull as easily as the social coverage.
  • I wish there was a way to determine influencers / who's talking about you.
This is definitely more of a social tool than a PR tool, but my whole team benefits from it!
Read Shanna Cook's full review
Kelsey Printz profile photo
August 13, 2015

TrackMaven Review: "Platform will help you become a social guru"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrackMaven to track internal metrics on primarily our social efforts.
  • Customer service
  • Easy to use platform
  • Robust platform
  • Making visualizers easier to use
  • Tracking media articles
  • Tracking media results
I think for someone using this as a social tracking tool, you will be impressed with the metrics it provides. From a media listening standpoint, I think there is room for improvement. TrackMaven seems to cater more to social performance.
Read Kelsey Printz's full review
Derek Overbey profile photo
April 20, 2015

Review: "TrackMaven can get your social channels moving up and to the right!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in the marketing department, more specifically in content and social media marketing. It solves two issues. 1. It gives us an easy to use platform to see what our competition and other respected brands are doing and 2. It gives us the ability to benchmark our progress to make sure we are moving in the right direction.
  • Ease of use - Really easy to understand UI
  • Collects all the data. I've used similar tools that only gave you a partial glimpse into my own or my competitor's activities.
  • The customer service is top notch!
  • The on-boarding materials are a little lackluster. This could be tightened up.
  • Sharing graphs between company users is something that needs to happen.
I think you need to have a significant social presence for the data to provide value. What I mean is you need to be producing content and taking action to see improvement of what you are doing.
Read Derek Overbey's full review
Brian Platt profile photo
March 28, 2015

TrackMaven Review: "Right on track!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrackMaven is a great window into how our and our competitors' content marketing efforts perform, with real time results and the ability to tag and filter searches through social media platforms, relative impact, absolute engagement and based on a chronological timeline. TrackMaven helps in so many ways.
  • Tagging and filtering features in the real time activity feed
  • Customizable email alerts when our content or the content of others go viral.
  • Visualizer provides a bar, line or area graph that can easily be exported as a CSV, JPG, PDF or SVG.
  • Overall the count is great, but there are some times that it's off by a small percentage. Brought it up to their support and dev teams and they are on it!
TrackMaven is great for customer and competitor insight.
Read Brian Platt's full review
Casey Davis-Van Atta profile photo
March 23, 2015

Review: "TrackMaven gives content marketers a leg up"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a communications department, we use TrackMaven to measure our social and earned media performance, monitor trending stories, keep tabs on what other companies and organizations are sharing, and benchmark our successes in content marketing.
  • TrackMaven captures a slew of social media metrics and aggregates them in a single place. I still spend some time using native, platform-specific analytics software (e.g., analytics.twitter.com), but much less than I used to. For the most part, TrackMaven collects all the data I need -- every post, every share, every new follower, on every platform -- and feeds it into a single analytics tool.
  • TrackMaven makes it easy to turn data into insights. A lot of that happens automatically: rather than just telling you how many times your followers interacted with a particular LinkedIn post, for example, TrackMaven will also tell you that it performed 3.6x better than average. With a few clicks, you can see how it stacked up to everything else you posted in a given time period (on that platform or others), or benchmark it (in absolute or relative terms) against other properties you track. We're especially fond of TrackMaven's visualizer tool, which is an intuitive way to measure metrics over time and tease out correlations between them.
  • TrackMaven's team is simply the best. Whether we're having a quarterly review meeting or chatting over Gmail, TrackMaven has always gone the extra mile to make sure we're getting the most out of their software. Always available, helpful, and fun to work with.
  • For the foreseeable future. TrackMaven is focused on measuring social sharing. We wish it also captured information about pageviews and monthly unique visitors -- the kind of data that lives inside Google Analytics -- or integrated it through an API. It would be exceptionally helpful not just to have all those metrics in one place, but also to easily measure correlations between them.
If your organization takes social media seriously and understands the value it can deliver, TrackMaven is a really good buy.
Read Casey Davis-Van Atta's full review
Kevin Esteves profile photo
March 23, 2015

Review: "TrackMaven: Making Sense in the Social Ecosystem"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TrackMaven to track the performance of our own digital assets at the league level, while also tracking the performance of assets from our teams and competitors. It is a tremendous tool for us because it allows us to track so many brands in one place, where we can get great insight into how our content is performing in our relative, social ecosystem.
  • Metrics exports: The exports are available in a number of formats and can export data on a daily, weekly, or mothly basis over a large time period, which is critical for us.
  • Metrics visualizer tool: The graphs are great for tracking multiple metrics across multiple brands all in one place
  • Engagement tracking in a clean newsfeed: Again, the ability to see where our content stands among our competitors in a newsfeed like format is great. After sorting by engagement, we can easily digest the best social content out there in a given time range.
  • Because of the sheer amount of data that it pulls - and the constantly changing APIs - there are minor issues from time to time with certain feeds being pulled into the data stream. However, any time I have had an issue, the TrackMaven team has been SUPER helpful, efficient and timely in fixing any issue.
Do you need to track metrics competitively across a vast number of brands? If yes, that is where you can really leverage the most benefit out of the tool. TrackMaven is optimal for big brands and companies that have a ton of assets across a number of different platforms. It aggregates all of the key metrics in one place.
Read Kevin Esteves's full review
No photo available
September 05, 2014

TrackMaven Review: "Exceptional customer service and trust matters when choosing a product/software/vendor"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Track Maven to gain insight into content that our competitor's are using, how they are using it, and what works vs. what does not. We leverage that intelligence to formulate the best strategy for our social media marketing channels.
  • Customer service is excellent. Knowledgeable, willing to take the time and train in person if you are near their offices, and willing to go the extra mile.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Track Maven stays on top of trends happening in the social media industry and offers this additional insight to clients.
  • So far we don't have improvement suggestions yet. WE have a new team and have not been using them too long.
Yes, [I] would definitely recommend TrackMaven -- not only is it a great product but it has smart and trustworthy people behind it.

As a manager overseeing the users, before you purchase TrackMaven, I would make sure you have a social media manager in place who can use it daily and get the most out of it. Like everything else it takes daily care -- listening and leveraging the tools and insights provided. Make it really work for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 18, 2014

User Review: "Dig into Social Media with TrackMaven"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrackMaven was a crucial piece of the overall business development strategy at the small adtech software startup where I used to work. Adtech is a very vocal and equally transient industry, especially with the recent acceleration of interview ad dollars - as opposed to more traditional TV, print, etc. As a small company in such a large landscape, we greatly utilized social media in order to insert our name and brand into the overall discussion. TrackMaven was essential for this very necessary first step. As a BD associate at a small firm, I did not have the time to constantly monitor all the different veins of social media. The TrackMaven activity feed solved this initial problem perfectly by not only aggregating all of my different social media feeds, but by the data that was included in the feed- especially Impact Score. Knowing how well a single post was resonating through the companies in which I was interested helped me to efficiently spend my social media focused time. Finally, the data returned on my social media posts was equally important. TrackMaven allows you to analyze your own impacts allowing for very robust A/B testing.
  • Organizes the information and data that you need in a very intuitive way
  • Greatly increases the efficiency of your time-spent re: Social Media
  • Allows for A/B testing in a unique and novel way - including not only solo posts but also response/reaction posts
  • Largest data set that I have seen in a similar software package
  • TrackMaven delivers an Impact Score that measures the response to a given post. It would be useful if this Impact Score was scaled to match my interest in a company. For example, a possible client responding to a competitor's tweet is more important than a generic company responding.
TrackMaven was built for competitor tracking, which it does extremely well. That said, the company where I was working actually had very few competitors - the perks of being a startup. That said, we mostly used the software to track how our target accounts were interacting on social media, in order to efficiently insert ourselves into the conversation. Even this functionality, which is not the quintessential use-case for TrackMaven, was greatly improved by the software. With that in mind, I would recommend TrackMaven to anyone who finds they need to organize and optimize their social media campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 15, 2014

TrackMaven Review: "Social Tracker"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my previous company, I used it to pull engagement metrics against our competitors for Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest. I also used TrackMaven to pull specific posts for our social media accounts to find out which specific posts performed well with certain time periods or overall.
  • Captures engagements of specific posts.
  • The interface is visually friendly and seemed easy to use to filter out things you don't want to see.
  • The representatives who helped when there were any errors, were very accommodating and helped right away.
  • The graph tool needs improvement to make it easier to visually look at the progression between brands, it just seemed really busy at times when you pulled several brands.
  • I had issues with exporting data because of the browser I was using which was sometimes frustrating when I needed to pull certain things on a deadline.
Read this authenticated review

About TrackMaven

According to the vendor, marketers report on their results for two reasons: to prove their value, and to improve their results. Additionally, the vendor says TrackMaven is the only marketing analytics platform that gives marketers the ability to do both across all of their digital channels.

TrackMaven’s marketing analytics platform integrates with all the tools marketers are already using to measure their performance — including social networks, web analytics providers, and all major advertising, marketing automation, and CRM platforms — so it’s clear to see what works and what doesn’t in one centralized view.

TrackMaven can also show where its customers are winning and losing in their industry by tracking their results against competitors, peers, and influencers. Marketing leaders from hundreds of the world’s best brands use TrackMaven to understand the full impact of their marketing on over 20 digital channels.


TrackMaven Features

Has featureSocial, Content, and Web Analytics
Has featureCompetitive Intelligence
Has featureSocial and Content Attribution
Has featurePipeline Attribution
Has featureNews Monitoring

TrackMaven Screenshots

TrackMaven Integrations

Tumblr, Google Analytics, Moz, Alexa, Marketo, HubSpot, MixRank, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Google+, Socialgist, Salesforce

TrackMaven Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

TrackMaven Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TrackMaven Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TrackMaven Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web