Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 120)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I previously hinted, our campus chose EMS Software because we felt it better met our needs in terms of flexibility for both academic and non-academic scheduling and contained superior functionality and ease of use for a variety of user types (pro staff, faculty, students, community members, etc.). Another factor that prevailed was the positive attitude of EMS personnel and willingness to provide expanded answers to followup questions during the evaluation process. Our selection team felt very confident we would have a good, honest working relationship with the vendor.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

EMS is very similar in many ways, but I find EMS to be a much more accessible tool, especially for our rotating student staff that does not generally have experience using event management software like this. I can have them be doing independent work within the first few hours.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

EMS is much more advanced that R25 and allows more reporting capabilities. Communications with services providers is also leaps and bounds above their capabilities as well. EMS is considered to be the industry leader and standard for most higher-ed institutions.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can’t remember the name but I do remember it was useless. It did basic bookings without anything else. For example - could not generate reports or even show booking history. Once the bookings were deleted by mistake, we could not retrieve it since there was no booking or reservation number.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were able to test using 25Live for space and event management. What EMS has over every product is the ability to manage an event from start to finish. Its reporting capabilities are FAR beyond any other product we have seen. You have the ability to run very smart canned reports and build your own reports to fit your needs. You do not have to wait for someone to build it for you.
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Cheryl Choat-Cobb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS - Easy Maintenance System for your reservation needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our former provider was RESS. It was sufficient, but hard to use, difficult to navigate and not user friendly to the web-based client. Prior to that I used a Sharepoint calendar, which had definite limitations and no access from outsiders, I was the one who had to put in every single reservation.
Read Cheryl Choat-Cobb's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at a few other tools for academic and events but found that EMS is a more comprehensive tool that covers both Events and Academics very well.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Paul Tedder | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS - our former room management system

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Rock Room
By Rock Room I mean Rock Room Management, a plugin for RockRMS. We transitioned to this 3 months ago. It is not perfect, but it fits into our environment, the price is miniscule compared to EMS and has an open source capability which allows us to do the edits/changes that we want. We will not be returning to EMS.
Read Paul Tedder's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not choose EMS, I came in after it was chosen for our company but it has been very positive after working out the kinks of choosing new software. I think EMS is User friendly and there are always ways to make things better. Always someone there to help troubleshoot a problem.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

EMS was the best choice for us because the other ones either were outdated or they were focused on academics or events. EMS was a good fit for us at the time because we felt that it met both the needs of the Events Office as well as the academic office.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

You do not have listed Coursedog or Section as alternative products. Section by Digarc has more functionality than EMS for academic scheduling. And, Coursedog is far superior to EMS for academic scheduling. Both applications integrate better with banner and have better analytic suites for academic schedule planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been an EMS customer for so long we have not looked at any competitors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS Platform Services Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Agilquest was our old system. EMS provided a better solution and easier connectivity with our mobile application.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Review of EMS from academic side

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

EMS was/is a step-up from R25 when we began to transition from the old software to the new in 2011. Ad Astra was one which I (believe I) liked but as a whole to best serve campus - EMS was the best for both Events/Academics. From what I recall, Ad Astra didn't check the boxes for the Events side.
Read this authenticated review
Peggy Riann Aud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

EMS Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

At a previous place of employment I used a different software, I believe it was called Room Tracker. Whatever it was, it did not hold a candle to what EMS can do. I tried to get the owners to switch to EMS, but no luck.
The Room Tracker had a much different layout and feel; it was not as user friendly.
Read Peggy Riann Aud's full review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web