Accruent EMS Software Reviews

381 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I would have made the process more rigorous by requiring product demos to be more in-depth and would have stipulated that we have the ability to have a trial use of each vendor's product for a period of time so that we could evaluate its merits and drawbacks beyond quick observation and conjecture that occurs during fast-paced presentations.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

EMS can be adapt to very a diverse range of companies. I am sure that if we had to do it again, we would spend more time configuring a more proper setup for us.
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Brian Pollitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Review from a Guy "Behind the Scenes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I would form a committee that would include all logical users of the software, get at least one demo session from each vendor, get at least 2 or 3 business references per vendor, and look up reviews for each vendor online. Then the committee would form a recommendation based on the data.
Read Brian Pollitt's full review
Brian White | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

I love EMS and think you should too

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

We believed in the software and its potential so much that we chose to abandon our initial system setup, and invested the time and resources to implement the CPI and revamp our 8 year strong existing business practice and setup of EMS. This process was not easy but the EMS framework and our knowledge of its potential allowed us to reimagine how we used the system and to modernize our classroom assignments through PeopleSoft via the CPI and Optimizer. We ended up with a better system that more effectively meets the needs of our events, rental, academic, and records office users.
Read Brian White's full review
Peggy Riann Aud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

EMS Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I am currently looking for a software that is more user friendly for our campus constituents, and has better customer support.
Read Peggy Riann Aud's full review
Bartholomew Kallgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Millennial user in an office of Gen X'ers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I personally did not have a say as I started at the university two months after they made the decision to purchase it. but the software know as the Cadillac of room reservation software. need I say more
Read Bartholomew Kallgren's full review
Kristi Finger | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

It does what we need it to do - and probably a LOT more!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

Again, I don't know what they did 18-20 years ago when they purchased it. However, now we would have 2-4 vendor demonstrations with a committee of folks - including end-users and our campus IT staff - to help evaluate the features, cost, and ease-of-use before making a decision.
Read Kristi Finger's full review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace (formerly G Suite), Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Accruent EMS Software Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web