Bronto Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
118 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Excellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

We create a variety of email campaigns that are personalized to the customer/contact's sales reps that we are able to send out in volume but have a very personalized look and feel. These have been extremely productive campaigns when compared to general mass-market looking emails like newsletters and blog blasts and product updates. Out customization is two way. Most personalization refers to using the customer's name in the email, maybe having a dynamic subject line and showing products that reflect customer visits (and Bronto does all that), but our personalization refers to delivering emails that look like they were personally written and sent by the sales rep.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Long Time Bronto Marketing Platform User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Other than a bit of personalized name tagging, we have not explored all the Bronto offerings in the area of personalization. We use a third party software for personalization in terms of recommendations, etc. That software does integrate well (and easily) into the Bronto platform. This feature is something we may explore in the future directly with Bronto.
Read this authenticated review
Ignacio Sime | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

Bronto could make sense

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

We didn´t use Bronto to send transactional emails and we have never been able to use the dynamic content in order to personalize the overall customer experience. Bronto lacks a commercial team to be involved in your emailing strategy and take care in your success, and also don´t have any Spanish support.
Read Ignacio Sime's full review
Lisa Johnson, CVT | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Why we use Bronto

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

It is very easy to use and set up. It has helped us improve our customer experience with the ability to add custom fields, list segmentation, and dynamic content.
Read Lisa Johnson, CVT's full review
Tom Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Using Bronto for email marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Using live data brought in through the NetSuite connector. When someone applies for a trade account on our website, we can see this flag come through and have it trigger a personalised email containing the customer's personal account manager - along with their contact details.
Read Tom Austin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Bronto: Great for Large Companies

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Since Bronto offers sophisticated email marketing platform and complex segmentation, this translates into detailed reports on returns that we can (in turn) communicate back to our client so it's easier to explain what is and what isn't working when it comes to our e-marketing campaigns. This helps us look good and helps our clients produce better results (and profits!).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Bronto Marketing Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Bronto enables our company to tailor to specific markets of customers. Also, since we are able to learn what is working and what isn't quickly; we are able to fix and edit our emails and campaigns to appeal more to our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Easy Functionality, but for a Hefty Fee

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

For us, it was always about timing. Bronto helps with remarketing and getting the customer "the last five feet" in converting. We were able to see an abandoned cart and actually do something about it instead of letting the contact leave us and never hear from us again. That was the most personal thing we did.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Kevin Zalaznik | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Bronto... it's okay

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

It really hasn't. We are very much stuck in a mass communication process. We would certainly like to expand to a more one-on-one engagement, but find it difficult to take that next step. We would like to see improvements in the UI, which I believe would solve some of these problems.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Advanced email marketing tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

So far, we haven' been able to utilize the personalization offerings from Bronto. We are working at getting more information from our consumers in order to better provide them with targeted, personalized messages.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

A happy customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Through a Managed Preferences Campaign, we have been able to target fans who we normally wouldn't be able to target directly. Bronto's template for a preferences campaign was a great base to begin ours, and through and automated workflow and periodic blasts, we are able to capture data on our customers we weren't able to before.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Solid ESP for a growing company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Personalization through field tags are easy to set, and using the dynamic code we're able to personalize other details like store name and urls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Powerful but not as user-friendly as others

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

We can send campaigns based on purchases which allow us to be able to up-sell relevant products. We can also personalize subject lines as well as content within the email to make the customer feel like it is a personal email from the company. We are able to then interact with them and get a lot of helpful feedback from customers when requested.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Bronto is a big upgrade from our previous ESP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

We do not really use any features to allow us to personalize customer interactions. I guess you could say that upping our deliverability has helped us with customer interactions in general, but that's about it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Great tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

It is a great tool for reaching out to customers in a way that would be too time consuming to do without workflows and automation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Bronto: I would recommend

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

Ability to segment by key customer demographics, behavior, and engagement. Can also personalize based on fields (i.e. name).
Read this authenticated review
Tim Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Bronto took us from zero to hero in 2 years

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Personalization

We've recently implemented the Recommendations feature which is powered by browsing history and purchase data, and allows us to serve product suggestions in real-time, personalized to the lead or customer. The result has been a jump in engagement (clicks) and significant increases in overall revenue and revenue per email in a short period of time.
Read Tim Taylor's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (50)
7.9
Dynamic content (50)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (49)
7.6
Landing pages (25)
6.6
A/B testing (55)
8.6
Mobile optimization (50)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (59)
9.1
List management (56)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (48)
8.8
Dashboards (57)
8.2
Standard reports (56)
8.0
Custom reports (43)
6.9

About Bronto

The Bronto Marketing Platform aims to help organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with numerous ecommerce platforms, Bronto's goal is to allow brands to maximize the value of customer data so they can deliver irresistible customer experiences. According to the vendor Bronto solutions incorporate best practices from 16 years of email marketing success and are used by over 1500 of the worlds top brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Theory, Lucky Brand, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks. The vendor offers more information and a free product tour on their website.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English