Clearbit

Clearbit

Score 8.3 out of 10
Clearbit

Overview

What is Clearbit?

Clearbit is a data enrichment product that automatically updates sales records with verified company and contact data, with the goal of providing better insights into prospects.

The product integrates with a number of tools including Salesforce, G Suite, Outlook, HubSpot,...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Great Niche product

10 out of 10
December 17, 2019
Clearbit is being used primarily by our sales team to help clean our Salesforce data. We rely on a lot of cold outreach, and being able to …
Continue reading

Clearbit Review

7 out of 10
December 17, 2019
I am a Consultant who was involved in the decision-making process for my client in the Retail Sector. They were looking for a solution …
Continue reading

Clearbit review

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
As the only lead development rep, I use the Clearbit extension often. Clearbit allows me to quickly search for leads and build lists right …
Continue reading

Enrich with clearbit!

6 out of 10
May 04, 2019
We use Clearbit enrichment. It's technically used by the sales and marketing department for data enrichment aka updating data regarding …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Contact information (22)
    7.5
    75%
  • Industry information (22)
    7.5
    75%
  • Company information (23)
    7.3
    73%
  • List quality (19)
    7.3
    73%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Clearbit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

All Plans

$20,000.00

Cloud
Annually

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://clearbit.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Clearbit for Salesforce
02:06
Return to navigation

Features

Prospecting

Features related to generating leads and finding new contacts.

8.6Avg 7.8

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

How well does the contact, company, and industry information provided by the SI tool meet the user’s needs? Is the availability and quality of data satisfactory?

7.4Avg 7.8

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

Features around contact data management and lead intelligence.

8.5Avg 7.7

Sales Intelligence Email Features

Features that support sending emails to leads, especially initial emails to a list of prospects. May gather additional sales intelligence based on email engagement, adding additional info to the contact record and/or contributing to lead prioritization.

8.5Avg 7.9
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Clearbit?

Clearbit is a data enrichment product that automatically updates sales records with verified company and contact data, with the goal of providing better insights into prospects.

The product integrates with a number of tools including Salesforce, G Suite, Outlook, HubSpot, Marketo, Zapier, Segment, and Tray.

Clearbit Video

Clearbit searches dozens of sources in real-time to push fresh data into Salesforce automatically. Use accurate, clean info to prioritize top leads and guide sales to more wins.

Clearbit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit has helped our marketing team better target our ICP on channels that it could not do before. The targeting is far superior than their competitors and extremely user-friendly/easy to use. If you are in tech and want to target your ICP on Facebook, this is an absolutely great tool for your company.
Annette Barraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is more than a 100% recommended tool. It will become just like a business partner to you in terms of product marketing and selling. Furthermore, your team will get a professional approach to the new trend thus I will surely recommend it. It never compromises with its authentic services.
April 23, 2020

Clearbit Review

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's well suited for all of sales while transferring leads in Salesforce. It helps them to get their data structured in such a manner that they don't need to look anywhere else to find more info about the prospect or company and Clearbit does that for them. It really saves a lot of time and energy, which helps them while reaching out to their prospects. But sometimes it happens that the information is not all correct or up to date. Then it seems to be a slight issue for us. But overall it's working fine for us.
December 17, 2019

Great Niche product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's well suited for sales reps who need to acquire clean data and quickly scrub their book of business. I'm not sure if the company-level data is as accurate or as relevant as we need it to be. We rely on SimilarWeb for those instances of analyzing ideal targets.
December 17, 2019

Clearbit Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is not the best solution to position for single owner/operator and small business scenarios simply because the full value may not be realized as quickly. BPO and Marketing agencies would be a perfect fit for Clearbit. They would have the best potential to really leverage the power of Clearbit and ROI very quickly. In this scenario, Sales agents can greatly benefit from the ability to access company info and find other contacts and emails at a company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is well suited to:
  1. SDRs who want to be able to quickly pop open relevant company pages.
  2. SDRs who want a quick overview of the company while the phone is dialing.
  3. SDRs and researchers who need additional phone numbers for companies.
  4. Researchers - finding emails quickly for prospects.

Clearbit is not so well suited:
  1. When companies are smaller (<100). I feel (this is not proven) that Clearbit is less likely to find company news and social handles.
  2. You can't rely on it to find contact phone numbers.
Rick Scouffas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is excellent if you want straightforward data enrichment on company info. It's pretty hands off and automated, and accurate. Their licensing model works well for our needs which we liked. It's not as good for proactive prospecting. It also doesn't have great direct phone numbers for individuals, but we knew that going in.
May 21, 2019

Clearbit review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall I think the prospecting aspect of the product is good. Depending on the industry you are targeting, the data might not be the best. They do provide you with a data test prior to purchasing, which I highly recommend. If you know exactly who your target prospect is and the data is there, this is a great tool. If you're not sure who you're trying to target, this is probably not the best tool.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I think if you have a very large database, Clearbit is well suited to handle large amounts of data and enrich it. Enrichment is strong for marketing teams to pipe contacts through their marketing nurturing programs. We only have a piece of the Clearbit stack. I know they offer other services like prospecting which is more designed for a sales rep getting better information to make selling easier.
Jordon Sargent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is great for companies with large sales teams who focus on high touch prospecting. The time saved by not having to search a prospect's LinkedIn profile, but simply see data in the CRM is awesome. On the other hand, Clearbit may not be as ideal in a company where sales are very transactional.
November 30, 2018

Better options abound

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well suited if you are going after C level executives that have been with the company for a while at a larger firm.

It will be less appropriate in the SMB space, where company contact information is a bit harder to find. It also makes the most sense for full time prospect
Michael Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

For mid-sized multi-location businesses, Clearbit has provided additional contacts that I was unaware of, their email and phone contact information.

For a start up which is in growth mode, Clearbit was only able to provide existing contact names that I already had been in contact with, and did not provide insight below the C-Level.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ClearBit is great for building out broad lists of contacts from all types of companies. It works well for us especially when we need to send out a mass email last minute to get attendees to come to our events. I think for a company that has closer relationships with their customers it might not work as well. It is best suited for a B2B, not B2C.
November 26, 2018

I'm a fan.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is well suited within a prospecting motion at the top of funnel in sales. It is less suited for identifying topic areas of discussion with those prospects.
Chidiebere Moses Ogbodo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is all you need when you really want to be effective in sourcing contact data as a sales person or communication department. There is absolutely no match for Clearbit in the Market. There may be competition, but Clearbit stands far apart. It will save your time and energy and will help you to actually focus on the major things in the organization instead of spending a whole bunch of time sourcing for contact data.
Assume you are really concerned about time and accuracy, then Clearbit is the solution. Just give a try.
Return to navigation