Clearbit

Clearbit

Score 8.3 out of 10
Clearbit

Overview

What is Clearbit?

Clearbit is a data enrichment product that automatically updates sales records with verified company and contact data, with the goal of providing better insights into prospects.

The product integrates with a number of tools including Salesforce, G Suite, Outlook, HubSpot,...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Great Niche product

10 out of 10
December 17, 2019
Clearbit is being used primarily by our sales team to help clean our Salesforce data. We rely on a lot of cold outreach, and being able to …
Continue reading

Clearbit Review

7 out of 10
December 17, 2019
I am a Consultant who was involved in the decision-making process for my client in the Retail Sector. They were looking for a solution …
Continue reading

Clearbit review

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
As the only lead development rep, I use the Clearbit extension often. Clearbit allows me to quickly search for leads and build lists right …
Continue reading

Enrich with clearbit!

6 out of 10
May 04, 2019
We use Clearbit enrichment. It's technically used by the sales and marketing department for data enrichment aka updating data regarding …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Contact information (22)
    7.5
    75%
  • Industry information (22)
    7.5
    75%
  • List quality (19)
    7.3
    73%
  • Company information (23)
    7.3
    73%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Clearbit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

All Plans

$20,000.00

Cloud
Annually

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://clearbit.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Clearbit for Salesforce
02:06
Return to navigation

Features

Prospecting

Features related to generating leads and finding new contacts.

8.6Avg 7.8

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

How well does the contact, company, and industry information provided by the SI tool meet the user’s needs? Is the availability and quality of data satisfactory?

7.4Avg 7.8

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

Features around contact data management and lead intelligence.

8.5Avg 7.7

Sales Intelligence Email Features

Features that support sending emails to leads, especially initial emails to a list of prospects. May gather additional sales intelligence based on email engagement, adding additional info to the contact record and/or contributing to lead prioritization.

8.5Avg 7.9
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Clearbit?

Clearbit is a data enrichment product that automatically updates sales records with verified company and contact data, with the goal of providing better insights into prospects.

The product integrates with a number of tools including Salesforce, G Suite, Outlook, HubSpot, Marketo, Zapier, Segment, and Tray.

Clearbit Video

Clearbit searches dozens of sources in real-time to push fresh data into Salesforce automatically. Use accurate, clean info to prioritize top leads and guide sales to more wins.

Clearbit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit allows our team to target our ICP on Facebook with paid advertising. Facebook is typically a channel where the majority of our ICP spends time, but the quality of leads is poor. Essentially, we can finally mimic our efforts and campaign strategy on LinkedIn in Facebook, giving us even more touch points and channels to reach our ICP. When we want to hit users at a higher frequency, using multiple platforms to hit the same users really helps.
Annette Barraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is a very user-friendly tool with an intuitive interface where every icon is presented in a well-organized form. Furthermore, I can easily find out any company’s webpage and correspond with them about my product. The extensions that are provided by this software updates automatically to show users useful information. Overall, it is an excellent product and now it keeps the importance in our organization because of its effective performance.
April 23, 2020

Clearbit Review

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Salesforce CRM in our company. So here Clearbit plays a major role for us in our day to day sales activities, from providing all the information in a tab to helping keep our database updated. We don't need to open any other page while talking to or making calls to our prospects. Clearbit, with its unique enriched features, shows all the major information about the prospect/company in a column that one need not go anywhere else to find any info.
December 17, 2019

Great Niche product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is being used primarily by our sales team to help clean our Salesforce data. We rely on a lot of cold outreach, and being able to find clean contact information is vital to our productivity. The integrations in Salesforce and Gmail are all pretty useful to us, and are used by a majority of the team.
December 17, 2019

Clearbit Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a Consultant who was involved in the decision-making process for my client in the Retail Sector. They were looking for a solution that would give them access to their data and drive insights for marketing to nurture the right opportunities and boost sales revenues. Giving their website visitors an identity was definitely something that they could benefit from as well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is used by two different teams in our sales department. The research team uses it to enrich accounts with general information about the prospective companies e.g. employee size, segment, industry, location, social media handles etc. They further use it to cross-reference email addresses that we find from other tools.

The SDRs use it to gain an insight into the company, largely from what the researchers have found regarding the above points, but also to find recent company news, have quick link references to useful company webpages, and occasionally making use of the additional phone numbers it provides for the company and contacts.
Rick Scouffas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently using Clearbit in two ways. First, we use it to enrich our lead, contact, and account info in Salesforce. Second we use it to enrich our data warehouse of customer info. These two systems sometimes overlap in terms of shared info so it was important that we had a single data source for data enrichment.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Clearbit to help support our Account-Based Marketing efforts and with data quality improvements. For ABM we use Clearbit to personalize digital experiences on the site for our target accounts. For data quality, our primary use case is to power our lead generation forms. Clearbit requires users to enter less data and significantly improves our conversion rate.
May 21, 2019

Clearbit review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As the only lead development rep, I use the Clearbit extension often. Clearbit allows me to quickly search for leads and build lists right in a Google sheet. The extension makes it easy to search for both companies and prospects. I can also quickly search for leads right in my CRM by using the Salesforce/Clearbit integration.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Clearbit enrichment. It's technically used by the sales and marketing department for data enrichment aka updating data regarding accounts and prospects, such as revenue, names, emails, etc. We use it to see active prospects at their jobs like "are they still there" and leverage that to make sure we are hitting the right people at the company.
Jordon Sargent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've used Clearbit for years, now. Clearbit is a Data Enrichment & Lead Prospecting tool. It's currently linked with our company's CRM (Salesforce). It's making our job easier as sales reps to provide additional data on prospects that we would otherwise have to spend time hunting for.
November 30, 2018

Better options abound

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit was used by reps in our organization to find contact information for companies and people they were prospecting into. It was implemented to be a potential replacement to Data.com

All AEs and SDRs had access, and the primary use was within SFDC. We no longer use Clearbit, as there were numerous issues with UI, data quality and support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use clearbit to enrich anonymous web traffic as well as enrich incoming leads with information we don’t want to ask for, such as title and geo. It helps us add a layer of certainty to the previously unknown activity our website experienced.
Michael Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit has been offered to the entire sales staff as an add on for use in helping to prospect for new customers. The entire sales staff has been trained on the use of Clearbit, but it is not a required use for everyone on the sales team.
November 26, 2018

Clearbit is on point!

German Marchesani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I mainly used Clearbit to find out the emails of members at organizations where I wanted to get in touch with the CEO to interview them for our podcast. Clearbit delivers the correct contact information of a vast variety of industries. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for correct info.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Clearbit is used by our marketing team to generate leads and contacts for our sales team. It allows us to build out for our events based on targets and region, providing us with 80 matching fields. The software also enriches current data we have already put into Salesforce and updates the information every 30 days. The program allows us to filter by name, title, department, and title level. Clearbit acts as another contact holder as well and copies their information in our CRM set up. The product is relatively new, but they work closely with us to help make it fit our specific business needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Clearbit Reveal to help deanonymize website traffic. It helps give context to who are visitors are, what industries they come from, and what technologies they use so we can better tailor our site messaging and CTAs.
Chidiebere Moses Ogbodo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Clearbit to source; Email ID, Name and Designation of the contact person in the target organization for appropriate B2B approach.The Sales Department and Communication department in our organization (Insights Success Media Tech LLC) use Clearbit on a daily basis. It helps us to source the right contact person in our target organization. For example, when we want to sell a magazine slot, we approach the Marketing Executive of the target organization. Clearbit is being used to easily source the detail/ contact detail of this person. Also, when we are not able to locate the Marketing contact, Clearbit makes it easy to find the categories like the Business Development Manager/Executive, PR, Communication or finally the Vice President of the target organization.

Return to navigation