SAP Sales Cloud

SAP Sales Cloud

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
SAP Sales Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

It depends.

6 out of 10
July 29, 2022
SAP Sales Cloud is the heart of our sales process. We manage Leads and Opportunities with this product and it does well. We have an …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Customer data management / contact management (20)
    7.8
    78%
  • Opportunity management (20)
    7.7
    77%
  • Workflow management (20)
    7.2
    72%
  • Territory management (20)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP Sales Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP Sales Cloud?

SAP Sales Cloud (formerly SAP Cloud for Sales) is a cloud sales application with sales automation, enterprise resource planning (ERP) integration, and collaboration capabilities.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Salesforce CPQ?

Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) is built and delivered on the Salesforce Platform and Salesforce1 Mobile App which enables users to create accurate sales quotes quickly and submit error-free orders on the fly from any device.

What is monday.com?

monday.com Work OS is an open platform designed so that anyone can create the tools they need to run all aspects of their work. It includes ready-made templates or the ability to customize any work solution ranging from sales pipelines to marketing campaigns, CRMs, and project tracking.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

SAP Sales Cloud: Overview
02:54
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

7.4
74%

Customer Service & Support

7.2
72%

Marketing Automation

7.4
74%

CRM Project Management

7.8
78%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

7.2
72%

Customization

7.3
73%

Security

7.7
77%

Social CRM

7.6
76%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

7.4
74%

Platform

6.5
65%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Sales Cloud?

SAP Sales Cloud (formerly SAP Cloud for Sales) is a cloud sales application with sales automation, enterprise resource planning (ERP) integration, and collaboration capabilities.

SAP Sales Cloud Video

SAP Sales Cloud: Overview

SAP Sales Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Sales Cloud (formerly SAP Cloud for Sales) is a cloud sales application with sales automation, enterprise resource planning (ERP) integration, and collaboration capabilities.

Reviewers rate Single sign-on capability highest, with a score of 8.1.

The most common users of SAP Sales Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Priyanka Ranah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud gives us the ability to manage our marketing expenses, marketing tasks under this tool and organize all downstream elements easily. I like it also provides excellent and very professional services due to the user community of professionals in charge of solving issues, helping to share ideas and very proactive and responsive in responding to our business needs. I also like how this tool is able to organise and store data of our customers and employees like monitoring of customer complaints, report and analysis and support personalized chats to effectively enables us communicate with our customers without any problems.
I like the native mobile app which has fast internet connection and easy to use and very user-friendly.
  • Easy to configure based on our business needs.
  • Seamless Integrations with SAP ERP which makes it much more robust and powerful in managing all our marketing strategies.
  • Periodic upgrade of features like sales advice, sales estimation, and sales facilitation, based on my organisation demands. Which makes this tool very effective and robust.
  • Helps us to break down information silos to understand customers issues and discover new opportunities to nurture our customers relationship.
  • In my user experience it's hard at times to integrate this tool with third-party applications.
  • It's a bit complicated for new users to understand especially those with no technical background knowledge.
SAP Sales Cloud provides us with the industry leading marketing strategies like social media marketing, cloud computing management and multichannel campaigns which helps us to put our focus on our customers enhancements of better quality services. It's a very convenient tool that we use storing and organising our data into centralized safe place where the data is easy to be accessed.
SAP Sales Cloud is a very user friendly tool that has been very vibrant especially for my sales team enables them to streamline and automate critical selling processes and empowers them with intelligent recommendations.
James Benham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud gives my team an opportunity to interact and engage customers on basis of our products and services. Clients are free to offer their opinions and follow their orders from the company AI sales portal. It provides secure environment for B2B to exchange business ideas on various business programs. Close customer relationship has increased marketing leads attracting many clients to our business enterprise.
  • Enhancing close customer relationship.
  • Provision of 360 degree view of evry customer.
  • Building customer loyalty.
  • I have experienced stable performance most of the times.
  • No free trial plan.
  • Cases of breakdowm are minimal.
It provides real-time notifications when customers interact with our website and request any information. The secure database provided can store large volumes of workloads and customers data. Data insights collected from our marketing websites enables sales and marketing team to make improvements and understand challenges experienced by clients. The SAP customer service team stands with us when we experience any challenge and act swiftly to offer any needed support.
It is easy to deploy the platform in various departments and track down performance efficiently. Digitization of most channels have improved customer experiences and increased production. Integration of ERP system to most applications from various departments have enhanced team work and standardized operations. Monitoring performance enables sales agents to go deeper and provide the most useful information to potential clients.
September 20, 2022

SAP Sales Cloud Review

Shubham Mittal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales cloud is one step solution for our business to manage our all cloud sales and marketing activities. The best thing about this tool is that all the marketing activities like email marketing, customer campaign marketing, triggered email and newsletters can be managed with under one tool only with this we are managing our lead inflow and funnel management as well.
  • Customized Marketing
  • Funnel management
  • Reporting and analytics
  • Support function needs the improvement
  • It requires a lot of knowledge and extensive training
  • Numerous functions are of no use.
This platform is well suited and all in one place for sales and marketing activities, it is also helpful in suggestion selling as well, but for small business it's not suitable because it has alot of functions which will be of no use for small businesses and it will increase their cost.
This tool deserves 9 rating because it has been living up to our expectations very well and we are getting better ROI after implementing this tool in our sales and marketing process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is such a massive platform that enables its users to manage all the matters regarding the sales process. From marketing to data, from reporting to clients' complaints, everything is in one place, well-structured, and easy to access. You just need to serve your customers by following the insights of SAP Sales Cloud because everything about the clients is there, in the platform. We use it in our sales department which is collaboratively working with our digital business department. The sales strategy is built on a scientific approach that the advantages of the software provide much.
  • Reporting
  • Campaign management
  • Collaboration
  • Monitoring of complaints
  • UI and UX
  • Customer service
  • Learning curve
It helps you to approach your customers with great enthusiasm and knowledge, even insights that will make you a winner on the table. The ability to collaborate with other coworkers enhances the exchange of information, the ability to see the complains, grasp campaigns, and reporting about the current situation of sales provide the huge capabilities that you can feel so powerful in sales.
Now three departments are using this software that these departments are integrated to benefit from the advantages the software delivers.
September 05, 2022

SAP Sales Cloud Review

Felix Van Cappellen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within Atlas Copco, SAP Sales Cloud has been rolled out worldwide across different business areas. With one large system, each layer of the company has a view of the performance, without losing focus on their local sales, leads and opportunities. SAP Sales Cloud is mainly used in the full lead to cash process, with a sales quote integration towards SAP S/4HANA. This allows a smooth transition from quoting and ordering to delivery. The main challenge was the separation of data between countries and business areas, but with the help of SAP, we managed to setup a single process of rollout for each sales organisation rolling onto the system!
  • Integration with SAP ERP and SAP CPQ systems.
  • 360-degree view of customers.
  • Lead integration with external systems.
  • Customization and personalization.
  • Analytics works but is on the basic side.
  • Mobile application can use some improvement.
  • Overall performance is not bad but could improve as well.
For a B2B business SAP Sales Cloud excels on many topics. From user-friendliness to easy-to-read UI's. The integration with other SAP systems is a big plus, eliminating the overuse of middleware. Using the platform in its 'vanilla' state will bring out the best of SAP Sales Cloud! For B2C this platform is usable but needs some extensibility and customization to fit this type of business.
Within Atlas Copco the system has been rolled out across the business areas with respect to data separation between business areas and sales organization, giving the top management an overall view of the sales performance worldwide!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software for great Managing and streamlining features, and helps us in micromanaging with CX Score-based deals conditioning. CRM is really helpful for connecting with new organization customers on a day-to-day base. We can shoot matters, lines, and documents, and if the cx score is still not up to the target, we can also arrange an outbound call for them. Overall SAP Sales Cloud helped us achieve a great customer experience.
  • Followup
  • CX Monitoring
  • Creating Leads
  • Multi Channel Integrations
  • Mobile app score
There are some unique features like transferring calls and creating leads and in which lead what query should be projected or tagged. The guides are quite unclear about the process to use these features since our training call didn't cover it; we faced a lot of issues in sorting this out. If you're looking for integrations with Adode Live Cycle Designer then try to look at some other options.
The primary cost is quite higher than what you can get from other competitors in the market. But you will easily find the staff in the market who have a great experience with the CX scores and SAP management which makes it a perfect choice for sensitive time-related tasks. It's scalable but even then everything has a base benchmark which we need to monitor.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Better collaboration between sales team. More transparency in our daily work. Often information is not properly passed between different involved colleagues; we simply didn't have enough features in our old application. The SAP Sales Cloud improved the collaboration, also with the end customer. Users are better informed about customer activities and recent topics.
  • Customer overview.
  • UI
  • Activity maintenance.
  • Adjustment to customer specific processes.
  • Availability of standard field on other objects than the source object.
  • Flexibility of workflows.
The SAP Sales Cloud supports sales teams in their daily life. If the UI is kept basic, it will be quickly adopted by them and will help them improve collaboration internally and also with the end customer. If there are too many complex structures, it might lead to challenges during onboarding as those are not too transparent for end users. Overall the solution can support your sales team and lead to big improvements in the daily business if it's introduced in the correct way.
By defining different user roles, the UI is adjusted to the needs of the different departments; this makes it easy to use in different departments.
August 06, 2022

Best sales cloud tool

Sunny Sethi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A major use for client requirements is to implement the requirements like configure simple products, add guided selling, and discounts as per requirement. For every task, we used to create stories and then we work in a team with different skill sets like functional, integration, and scripting. Based on skill set we assign stories to the employee and they implement new features in the tool sandbox.
  • UI implement
  • Products configure
  • Guided selling
  • Not feature the cost of tenet should reduce
  • They should give free training videos on portal
  • Detail guide to understand more about the tool
I have worked on many stories and SAP Cloud is suitable for it. In my first story, I used to implement new products and convert them into configurable products. I created the attributes for it and added the values to it, now these attributes will be added directly to the simple products and this makes them a configurable product.
This I have given based on my exp as I have worked on it for more than two years, so I totally understand what scalability it provides, what kind of feature it has, easy to understand, and very fast we can be trained on it, so this was the rating from my end is 10 on 10.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud is used to manage and update sales orders across locations.
  • Managing sales orders
  • Updating sales orders
  • Coordinating sales activities
  • The learning curve for new users is very steep
  • Sometimes there are bugs and orders don't process properly
It is well suited to manage and update sales orders across locations, but it is a steep learning curve for new users / people who are unfamiliar with CRM
It is a powerful product but it takes an initial effort to learn how the software works and for some older / less tech-savvy employees that can be too much
Dr. ROOPESH RAO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud gives an overall picture of sales and CRM. CRM stands for Customer relationship management and SAP Sales Cloud gives the tool to take care of the customer's responses, data storage, analytics tools, etc. SAP Sales Cloud prevents organizational expenditure on expenses on Server maintenance as all the data is available on the cloud.
  • Customer relationship management
  • Sales Management
  • Business analytics
  • Data management
  • Ease of use
  • Complex structure
  • Accessibility
SAP sales cloud is not meant for small organizations where few people call the shots. SAP sales cloud is ideal for a large organization having multiple verticals so that database management of such organization become feasible and easy.
It still has a lot of scopes to improve when it comes to reducing its complexity. Overall it has a clear mandate to become the market leader in the segment. It has a bright future in the future as its a robust tool.
July 29, 2022

It depends.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud is the heart of our sales process. We manage Leads and Opportunities with this product and it does well. We have an integration with the SAP Marketing Cloud, SAP Commerce Cloud and SAP ERP so the SAP Sales Cloud is in the center of it all. We are looking forward to the next iteration on the native cloud platform.
  • Lead- and Opportunity Management
  • Contact Management
  • Account Management
  • Documentation
  • Support
  • Performance
  • Platform
You always have to consider that this is a rather monolitic product. The Setup is overcomplicated and I dont think that it is well suited for smaller environments. We are able to integrate in basically any scenario but this also comes with a price. The ODATA Interface is not so well documented and basically you have to pay somebody every time you plan on changing something. SAP Support is basically useless because they always work to close a ticket and not to resolve it in the customers interest.
Because it is not very scalable and the platform it is developed on has many restrictions that make many features unusable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was a leader of a team of consultants that gathered requirements, designed, implemented and deployed SAP Sales Cloud along with SAP Industry Solutions - Utilities at this energy utility company in the U.S. to replace a legacy customer service, billing and sales system.
  • Cloud based application deployment.
  • Ease of use.
  • Consistent support from the software vendor.
  • Great standard capabilities that reduced the need for custom development.
  • Mobile app options are limited.
  • Need more companies to adopt Cloud for Sales over competitors like Salesforce.
  • More marketing by SAP to increase adoption by more companies and organizations.
SAP Sales Cloud fits best at companies that already use an SAP ERP system like S/4HANA or ECC because of the pre-built and seamless integration with SAP ERP.
SAP solutions are best known for scalability.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
1. Data on one central platform as a single source of truth that includes all necessary Data for the Sales Reps 2. 360-degree view of the customer, which also includes useful information about recent and future activities, quotes, competitors, partners, etc. 3. Far reaching information about the sales cycle to enable faster decisions about which step to take next for which customer. This is possible by a clear Lead- and Opportunity Management that leaves a clear picture about every step in various sales cycles. 4. Pipeline Management helps the sales rep to anticipate the revenue within an accurate forecast and gives the management planning security 5. Visit Management empowers the sales reps to reduce the time spent planning visits and creating clear follow-up tasks to support the customer
  • Real-time Analysis lets you analyze every piece of information in the system and visualize it in a contextualized business case to make faster and better decisions.
  • 360-Degree Customer View gives you a clear picture of the situation of the customer and how you as a sales rep are able to assist them individually.
  • Full mobile access allows the sales reps to work remotely from a tablet or smartphone - even if there is no mobile connection available.
  • The standard visit management capabilities have room for improvement, although SAP is providing an add-on for this particular case.
  • The system is full of functionalities that can be a little too much when using the system for the first time.
  • The personalization mode is not really intuitive and could use a better user interface.
The SAP Sales Cloud is especially well suited for existing SAP customers as the integration within a homogeneous landscape is phenomenal. When fully integrated, the sales rep is able to see everything that happened in the ERP and can even trigger follow-up processes like an order. Furthermore, the open API-Management allows full flexibility in connecting various other systems. The SAP Sales Cloud shines when it has to handle complex sales processes and also brings marketing capabilities and full-service operations into the same platform that fully brings the information of every customer interaction into one place to enable a good Customer Experience. The SAP Sales Cloud is less appropriate for customers who need basic CRM functions with a small scope of possibilities in the means of simple account management. The size of the company is of secondary importance and even a small sales team (>10 people) can profit from the solution.
The product is highly scalable as it is a full cloud solution that runs on Servers direct from SAP or from various hyper-scalers. The overall performance is good and the solution has no problems handling over a few million objects (for example products) at the same time. Furthermore, there is no limit to storage capacity.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managing and maintaining Leads and Opportunities with precise Analytics and usage while traveling including offline usage
  • Adaptability for Key Users
  • Reporting
  • Integration with SAP ERP
  • Speed
  • Support
If you follow the SAP standard processes, everything is perfectly fine, but once you'd like to leave the route either to the left or to the right, there are places in the system where adaptation is easily and quickly made, but there are a lot of things that just work the way they work, and even using programming, it sometimes doesn't work out, and you need to go the SAP road using influence ideas and waiting for SAP to hopefully deliver that feature sometime in the future.
If you can agree on quite a common set of processes to be rolled out worldwide with just some variations e.g. between countries, it's easy as hell to roll out. But of course, if there are a lot of very specific processes that have to be somehow separated from e.g. country to country, it becomes more difficult.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud can be used to gather all relevant information related to your customers, products, leads and so on in one centralized place, where it is possible to easily follow up on leads, opportunities, orders and share this information among colleagues. You can also make use of authorizations to prevent users from seeing irrelevant topics.
  • Easy adaptation/personalization options
  • Good set of standard data collections
  • Users can create their own views holding what is relevant for them
  • Possible to set up workflow rules to automate certain processes
  • Deployment unit limitations
  • Adaptation by integration
  • More logging available to get a better overview on certain determinations
The product can be extended by using adaptations, workflow rules, developments, integrations. There is a lot of room to extend the product to your needs.
Possible to add different business roles, page layouts, code list restrictions and more to diversify between different roles what the system looks like and what a user can see or do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Sales Cloud is a robust application which can compensate company-specific business solutions. It has proved successful in the whole cycle starting from pre-sales to post-sales. Visit planning is very useful to sales reps which includes route planning; works like a personal assistant. Business Configuration of standard features is almost flexible and can be fine-tuned according to the business strategy. All screen which a sales department require in SAP will be available in C4 Sales and the cost per user is also less compared to S4 suite
  • Visit Planning
  • Sales Order
  • Reports
  • Business Configuration
  • Social Communication
  • Approval Process
  • Field Extension
  • Dashboard Design
It suits well in real-time data maintenance and order making
Since the application can be configured based on business requirements with minimal fine-tuning
Sandeep Pal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simplified cost to benefit proposition. Integration with multiple platforms made easy and convenient. Highly reliable and accessible on multiple devices on cloud. On Prem system Capital expenditure and admin, maintenance overheads reduced. <br>It has a smaller learning curve so getting your workforce up to speed wont be a problem. <br>Can be scaled `based on the cost models and project budgeting practices followed in your org.
  • can streamline and automate critical selling processes and empower sellers with intelligent recommendations
  • It has a simple, easy-to-use user interface.
  • improve forecast accuracy, identify at-risk opportunities, and increase win rates with embedded artificial intelligence
  • Can include more standard KPIs for specific industries
  • Can be complex when trying to map competitions
  • More database options can be provided
Lead identification, lead management, custom lists, a dashboard for all key KPIs, comprehensive tracking of sales performance using predefined metrics, zonal and geographic performance, multi-channel integration capabilities, media. Not very effective in social media integration (missing features like profile management, history, etc.), common performance chart for all campaigns (no option to assign actual weights to campaigns based on the value of attracted customers)
The biggest plus point with SAP Sales cloud is that it is accessible irrespective of the geography and devices and other such complexities. One can monitor their processes from anywhere which makes it ideal for large organizations that are looking for innovative on cloud solutions.

It certainly saves major costs and results in smooth transfer of information which gives agility to the entire process.
Hakan Karadelioglu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We plan to go live with SAP sales cloud&CPQ at the beginning of June 2022. Our main problem is the sales order management side. Because our process is starting CRM (potential customer, activities, opportunities, etc). Then if our customer requires our products that means trailer, we convert opportunities as offers and click as won. Secondly, we can select sales offers inside the opportunity screen. Then we create an offer (quotation). When our customers accept our quotation, we can select the quote won and send this offer to the SAP ERP system. But when we can select quote won selection, we can create sales orders in C4C sales or CPQ system. And we want to manage sales order features in the C4C sales could or CPQ system. Because we have different processes for sales order management. For examples sales revision process, Sales retrofit process, Sales trailer logo process, sales addendum print out process, sales special retrofit request process, etc... And also, the other main problem is that the C4C sales and CPQ are running so slowly. When we configure a new product on the CPQ system, the system performance is so bad. And so much slower. I know that when we use it in real business life. our sales guys will complain about system performance.
  • I think that I explain my request previous message
  • The CPQ system is so much slower. Especially configure new product and on-screen transitions in the quotation (offer process)
  • We need sales order management side on C4C sales cloud.
When we configure a new product, CPQ is very slow. And when we select a new screen the CPQ loads the menus and our product features slowly.
I explained it my previous message
I explained it my previous message
Gauri Hiremath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We handle our social media campaigns and multi-channel sale processes through SAP Sales Cloud. The SAP CRM feature is the most insightful feature, it provides a great medium to manage and maintain customer relationships by delivering all required data with ease of accessibility. It has a wide range of analytical functionalities which allows us to gather information on many key parameters.
  • Streamlined workflow.
  • SAP Sales cloud has the best CRM feature.
  • Ease of Integration.
  • Data updating can be time consuming.
  • Pricing is on the higher end.
It has functions such as contract management, task assignment and tracking, performance reporting, database management, contact management, and so on. The CRM components are highly defined and arranged, allowing users to easily tackle customer-related concerns. For all of the above-mentioned services, our working efficiency and output have immensely improved.
In terms of overall usability, SAP Sales Cloud can initially be a hectic task to get acquainted with the platform but the dashboard is quite intuitive and easy to navigate. Although, there should be more training modules that can help new employees to get on board with the platform easily.
SAP Sales Cloud has great support, they have provided complete assistance right from the initiation of the setup, and onboarding of all employees to the current operational processes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We can manage our multichannel campaign and social media marketing, and sales process via the contribution of SAP Sales Cloud we can dedicate ourselves to the sales which are client-oriented. The customizable tools of the software help us to increase our revenue and expand our business. The value of Customer Management which is facilitated by the product is immersed.
  • Multichannel campaign management
  • Client management
  • Reporting
  • task assignment
  • Pricing policy
  • Complicated system that is hard to learn in the short time
  • Customer support
We can operate our campaign and customer-orient approach to our clients with the features provided by SAP Sales. It helps us to manage and increase our engagement with clients. Call center Automation is another amazing side of the feature that our customers can call or notify us of the issue that they suffer.
The scalability and the features that the product gives value to our business process are the reasons that I give this rating to SAP Sales Cloud. Some minor improvements are needed that prevents me to give higher points in the rating.
To be honest, In contrast to previous similar platforms we used as the team, It is doing better, however, it is clear that it could be way better if they can enhance the support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Datahug to manage our sales pipeline, have better visibility into our opps and don't miss any follow up/ milestones in the opportunities. Our sales organization uses Datahug. It has helped us in keeping regular touchpoints in the opps as we deal with ENTP level software, our deal cycle is fairly large.
  • Data capture from emails, proper tracking of all communication
  • Ensures that we reach out and maintain regular touchpoints in opps
  • Analysis of complete pipeline flow
  • Scorecarding and segregation on the basis of SF hierarchy
  • Notifications about low scores
  • Capturing forecasting data on its own
  • Customer support has gone down drastically in the last 8 months (esp since their ACQ by SAP)
For:
  • Bigger sales team
  • Longer deal sizes
  • High volume of opportunities
  • Multiple stakeholders involved in decision making
Not for:
  • Smaller sales org with no proper CRM tool
  • Small deal cycles
I'm rating it a 7 right now but, a year ago, it would have been 10. Customer service had deteriorated since they moved to SAP umbrella. No information about acquisition/transition. Our CSM, RSM all are no longer a part of this new group and support queries take weeks to close
October 09, 2019

My Datahug Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Datahug only within the sales org here at Lyft. It addresses the business problem of forecasting and capturing deal scores.
  • Capturing deal score
  • Submitting forecast
  • Updating next steps
  • Syncing contacts in Salesforce - sometimes it does not capture a contact I am working with
  • There is a lag in updating activity sometimes
In my opinion, Datahug is well suited for sales organizations - specifically sales reps and sales leadership for deal forecasting. I think it is less appropriate for monitoring activity levels.
I think Datahug does a good job of forecasting and I am satisfied with the functionality.
Benjamin Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use Datahug to receive better forecast insights from our sales team as well as understand the flow of our pipeline.
  • Pipeline flow
  • Forecasting
  • Lives in Salesforce
  • Deal Scoring
  • Activity Tracking
  • Product Updates
Datahug is well suited to perform visualization of your company's pipeline flow. Datahug is not well suited to track changes that effect future quarter's forecasts.
Richard Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataHug is being used by around 80 people in our organisation - interfaced through our Salesforce org
It helps us to find out who we, as a business, know at each company we interact with and gives us warm introductions to new companies all the time.
  • Seamless integration with Salesforce - critical component for our sales teams
  • insights into who we know at each company - warm leads are always better than cold calling!
  • it can assist in predicting our win chance on each opportunity - who would not want that!
  • It's predictive analytics rely on standard object connectivity only - whereas we use a custom object for influencers...
Datahug helps us break new ground with new potential customers by providing warm leads. It also helps us track who we have good relationship with and where we need to improve.
It does not take into account personal relationships (face to face meetings not recorded in Outlook) and assumes email contact builds a relationship - but then again, no system could ever do that!
Andy Salo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • If you are looking for a pure-play gamification solution, Badgeville is a good answer. Badgeville awards badges, points, missions, has several UI features for your website like modules, toast, and croutons.
  • Reporting is lacking. It doesn't always keep accurate record of activities, and doesn't provide much value add vs. internal reporting of the same metrics.
  • No rewards program, or features other than simply points that might provide more value to the user community you are trying to create.
The software basically performs as advertised, however, there just isn't much "there there".
The customer support team has been good. Good level of response, and we had escalation pasths when necessary.
  • Online training
Return to navigation