TrustRadius
NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/eW/qd/JB3V8JCKA3MP.JPEGAmazing integration options and configurabilityinContact is being used in all customer-facing support and sales teams. It allows us to easily manage in and outbound contacts with our customers, and also integrate call logging and contact metadata into Salesforce. Integration with Salesforce also allows us to make intelligent routing decisions real-time to provide that moment of "delight" for our customers.,The Studio is amazing. You can design all sorts of logic and process for calls to be routed through, based on integration data, and a whole slew of things. It also defines what you pass to your agent and screen pops. Integration with 3rd party sources real-time is quite good. API interoperability is great. Integration with Salesforce is, though a bit clunky, very functional and works as intended.,The UI for the agent is a bit dated, especially with the Salesforce agent. They don't seem to have enough UX testing done before releases and have great opportunity to improve and listen to user feedback. User feedback opportunity is limited. There is nowhere visible really to submit feedback that gets tracked. The process is opaque.,10,1 minute savings per phone call (in technical support) just from integration with CRM data in Salesforce Our internal service engineers are extremely pleased with the intelligent routing and priority given them, because of the ability to know which phone calls are from our service engineers. We are now able to sell and deliver "premium" level support to customers who want it because we can detect them on the call automatically and prioritize automatically.,interactive intelligence,Salesforce Service Cloud, Asana, BoxinContact supporterThis is the overlay on top of our softphone Fuze - we use this to mask outbound calls, record calls, and monitor KPIs.,Great dashboards Great functionality and reporting Great support,Better communication with TAM Better weekly conference and update communication,7,Allowed for quick growth and expansion,Cosmo,Fuze, Skype, DataGravityAttensity reviewAttensity is very useful for Text Analytics programs and we used it for our survey analysis. The primary use of the technology/tool is for sentiment analysis of open ended questions we ask our customers in surveys. It helps us in improving our business processes by understanding customer pain points.,70 to 80% accuracy in triple categorization.,If we can reduce the training time for knowledge engineering, then it will be really useful.,Increased customer insights,7,,5Attensity - so much potential, but fall short on providing valueAttensity is currently used in our Customer Retention department in an effort to gain insight into what our customers are saying. We bring in data from three points of the customers lifecycle: when they join one of our brands, while they are a current customer, and if they leave the brand. It helps us address all kinds of problems, everything from operational/technical issues, strategic issues, and issues that may just be an anomaly. It also helps us gain insight into what our competitors are doing.,Makes the process of feeding data into the system seamless Can crawl the web and collect data from thousands of websites, essentially anywhere your brand is being talked about Does a great job of collecting social media data User friendly in terms of creating dashboards,Needs to reduce noise (ie advertisements) from data collected from around the web Categorization is tedious and takes an extremely long time, especially with high volumes of data Overall, the system runs slowly. Some days it's better than others.,Increased employee efficiency Increase in number of opportunities identified Helps understand our customer voice,7,,8Attensity (Flashback to 2011). Suggestions on structured & unstructured connection.Attensity is excellent (and unique) in being able to find and quantify the presence of topics, sentiment or 'about-ness' as specified by the user. The linguists at Attensity really know what they're doing. Their technology is great at appropriately grabbing linguistic variations of the same thing. Attensity lets you slice and categorize your unstructured data across different dimensions (according to a category set users setup). For example you can categorize by sentiment (positive and negative) and about-ness (customer service, product, brand, etc.) I found their professional services people EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. I included some suggestions for improvement below, but this is more about a company-wide approach to pro-serv and training. Jerry T. was so great to work with!,I have not used Attensity since 2011 so this might be dated. I found it was much less useful the more abstract the subject matter was. I found it VERY effective at finding instances of concrete problems such as problems with a specific product/object/part. I found it much more difficult to analyze and categorize text that had to do with a customer's experience. I don't know that this is a flaw in Attensity's technology. I think this is due to the almost limitless ways a customer can describe an experience. Whereas with products customers tend to use a narrow range of specific terms and model/part #s. With experiences customers/respondents often use different and sometimes 'wrong' terminology. I found it very difficult to build category sets that would capture all/most of the feedback around a specific experience without bringing in too many false positives. One way around this is to set up respondents (in a survey for example) to focus their comments on something specific, or to provide survey check-boxes for respondents to indicate how they feel their feedback fits into categories. But I found Attensity professional services (this was in 2011 or earlier) to be resistant to using structured data with unstructured. It seemed that they were so in love with their tool that they were reluctant to see how it would be enhanced by using structured data along side it. I found that Attensity as a company could benefit from having 1 or more methodological approaches that they teach clients step-by-step. They were GREAT at teaching us how to use the functionality of the tool. But I found them lacking in teaching a philosophy or method for approaching the building of a category set and identifying the best standard reports for a clients' audience(s). As a client I wanted more suggestions from them in terms of how to best build a category set and more suggestions on the best reports to build from in for our managers, directors and board.,I recall the feedback helping us identify the real magnitude of an issue that we know was present, but we weren't asking about on our survey. Because no one asked the customers about this issue no one knew how big of a problem is was until we were able to show the volume of feedback on a specific issue.,9,5
Unspecified
NICE inContact CXone
17 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

NICE inContact CXone Reviews

NICE inContact CXone
17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted NICE inContact CXone reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Hans Hong profile photo
January 24, 2018

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Amazing integration options and configurability"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
inContact is being used in all customer-facing support and sales teams. It allows us to easily manage in and outbound contacts with our customers, and also integrate call logging and contact metadata into Salesforce. Integration with Salesforce also allows us to make intelligent routing decisions real-time to provide that moment of "delight" for our customers.
  • The Studio is amazing. You can design all sorts of logic and process for calls to be routed through, based on integration data, and a whole slew of things. It also defines what you pass to your agent and screen pops.
  • Integration with 3rd party sources real-time is quite good. API interoperability is great.
  • Integration with Salesforce is, though a bit clunky, very functional and works as intended.
  • The UI for the agent is a bit dated, especially with the Salesforce agent.
  • They don't seem to have enough UX testing done before releases and have great opportunity to improve and listen to user feedback.
  • User feedback opportunity is limited. There is nowhere visible really to submit feedback that gets tracked. The process is opaque.
If you want your call center to have flexibility, drive customer satisfaction because of really amazing cool stuff you can make decisions on, or give your agents really good data to work with when answering phone calls, inContact does it. scales well and I recommended for any size business.
Read Hans Hong's full review
No photo available
November 09, 2017

NICE inContact CXone Review: "inContact supporter"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is the overlay on top of our softphone Fuze - we use this to mask outbound calls, record calls, and monitor KPIs.
  • Great dashboards
  • Great functionality and reporting
  • Great support
  • Better communication with TAM
  • Better weekly conference and update communication
Great for contact centers that have plenty of growth and change. Static for companies that have a great reporting system and dynamics.
Read this authenticated review
Shailesh Dubale profile photo
May 28, 2014

NICE inContact CXone: "Attensity review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Attensity is very useful for Text Analytics programs and we used it for our survey analysis. The primary use of the technology/tool is for sentiment analysis of open ended questions we ask our customers in surveys. It helps us in improving our business processes by understanding customer pain points.
  • 70 to 80% accuracy in triple categorization.
  • If we can reduce the training time for knowledge engineering, then it will be really useful.
KE should be more enhanced for each of the industry verticals.
Read Shailesh Dubale's full review
Justin Sarni profile photo
January 24, 2014

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Attensity - so much potential, but fall short on providing value"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Attensity is currently used in our Customer Retention department in an effort to gain insight into what our customers are saying. We bring in data from three points of the customers lifecycle: when they join one of our brands, while they are a current customer, and if they leave the brand. It helps us address all kinds of problems, everything from operational/technical issues, strategic issues, and issues that may just be an anomaly. It also helps us gain insight into what our competitors are doing.
  • Makes the process of feeding data into the system seamless
  • Can crawl the web and collect data from thousands of websites, essentially anywhere your brand is being talked about
  • Does a great job of collecting social media data
  • User friendly in terms of creating dashboards
  • Needs to reduce noise (ie advertisements) from data collected from around the web
  • Categorization is tedious and takes an extremely long time, especially with high volumes of data
  • Overall, the system runs slowly. Some days it's better than others.
Attensity is best suited for large amounts of data (ie thousands of open ended comments per week). However it is essential to build out the categorization tree perfectly, otherwise you lose out on a lot of value.
Read Justin Sarni's full review
Alan Bainbridge profile photo
November 16, 2013

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Attensity (Flashback to 2011). Suggestions on structured & unstructured connection."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Attensity is excellent (and unique) in being able to find and quantify the presence of topics, sentiment or 'about-ness' as specified by the user. The linguists at Attensity really know what they're doing. Their technology is great at appropriately grabbing linguistic variations of the same thing.
  • Attensity lets you slice and categorize your unstructured data across different dimensions (according to a category set users setup). For example you can categorize by sentiment (positive and negative) and about-ness (customer service, product, brand, etc.)
  • I found their professional services people EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. I included some suggestions for improvement below, but this is more about a company-wide approach to pro-serv and training. Jerry T. was so great to work with!
  • I have not used Attensity since 2011 so this might be dated. I found it was much less useful the more abstract the subject matter was. I found it VERY effective at finding instances of concrete problems such as problems with a specific product/object/part. I found it much more difficult to analyze and categorize text that had to do with a customer's experience. I don't know that this is a flaw in Attensity's technology. I think this is due to the almost limitless ways a customer can describe an experience. Whereas with products customers tend to use a narrow range of specific terms and model/part #s. With experiences customers/respondents often use different and sometimes 'wrong' terminology. I found it very difficult to build category sets that would capture all/most of the feedback around a specific experience without bringing in too many false positives.
  • One way around this is to set up respondents (in a survey for example) to focus their comments on something specific, or to provide survey check-boxes for respondents to indicate how they feel their feedback fits into categories. But I found Attensity professional services (this was in 2011 or earlier) to be resistant to using structured data with unstructured. It seemed that they were so in love with their tool that they were reluctant to see how it would be enhanced by using structured data along side it.
  • I found that Attensity as a company could benefit from having 1 or more methodological approaches that they teach clients step-by-step. They were GREAT at teaching us how to use the functionality of the tool. But I found them lacking in teaching a philosophy or method for approaching the building of a category set and identifying the best standard reports for a clients' audience(s). As a client I wanted more suggestions from them in terms of how to best build a category set and more suggestions on the best reports to build from in for our managers, directors and board.
I would advice them to marry the unstructured data to structured data wherever possible. If building a survey, I would advice asking multiple questions directed at very specific products or experiences. For example "What could our staff at the <LOCATION NAME> store do to be more helpful?" is a very directed question. "How could we improve our service?" will likely include feedback about the customer service line, the website, other stores and perhaps specific complaints. Ask very specific questions does much of your categorization for you. Also, I find Attensity works better for product feedback than for service feedback.
All clients should make sure to establish their proper nouns ("Entities") with professional services. This can take time.
Example: If you're Carl's Jr. you need to set up Attensity to know that $6 Burger is a proper noun/product name not a dollar amount.
Read Alan Bainbridge's full review
Onavie Boyce profile photo
November 08, 2013

NICE inContact CXone: "Attensity Review: Text at its best"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Counting the text data to make it quantifiable.
  • Reporting.
  • Client focused.
  • Normalization of data.
  • Too difficult to tune the tool.
  • Natural language can go too far - left can be a direction and the past tense of the verb leave - The tool assumed it was a verb.
If the core offerings are what is needed. The tools work and are reasonable to implement. However, extending the product's offerings is difficult.
Read Onavie Boyce's full review
Pamela Fox profile photo
November 06, 2013

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Finding the "Why" with Attensity"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The major strength of the Attensity tool is the ability to personalize the categories and queries to find exactly what is important to our particular business. Using structured and unstructured fields together make for more insightful analysis. Doesn't feel like an out of the box tool.
  • Attensity Support Team is always available for support questions or extraction/IT problems. Their team acts quickly to get problems resolved.
  • The ability to analyze multiple data sources into one topic of analysis.
  • Attensity is more than a word cloud!
  • Manual categorization is needed to deliver the best analysis. This takes a lot of time.
  • The Attensity tool is not user friendly. It takes time to learn how to create and manipulate queries.
  • The Attensity products are expensive.
The insight we have found through text analytics is impressive and defines some of the important business decisions that are made. Text analytics should always be used to find the "why behind the what" in any industry. The Attensity product uses the structured data hand in hand with the unstructured data which provides rich and insightful analysis. I have not seen another text analytics tool that does this any better. I did not give it a 10 because of the high cost and the manual labor that is needed in keeping the categorization current.
Read Pamela Fox's full review
No photo available
November 08, 2013

NICE inContact CXone: "Attensity Text Analytics Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Attensity is able to get very precise with sentiment and can be tuned, which is important.
  • The theme discovery is very helpful for getting detailed insights. The "triples" help with understanding relationships.
  • The pricing structure is reasonable and easier to understand than other vendors.
  • The analytics are good but the user interface can be challenging to use. If you have a team of expert analysts and need really precise analytics then it can be useful but the learning curve can be high.
  • The way to create "categories" or "topics" is more cumbersome than with other platforms.
  • They eliminated some key external data sources when the acquired Biz 360 which made them a less desirable option for our company.
Make sure to clearly understand how the sentiment works and how it is tuned.
Understand how the discovery process works and how the triples are defined.
Understand how to create categories that are pre-defined rather than being driven by the triples.
Understand the pricing structure and how that compares to other vendors.
Understand how the user interface is evolving and how it meets the needs of the people who will be using it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 25, 2014

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Attensity- Slow at the start, but has evolved into a good product"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Attensity as a big crutch in our organization to understand customer sentiment from our email survey data and call detail record data. It is used most heavily between our Customer Retention and Marketing departments, mostly to understand the current customer base better and trend sentiment over time to have a good understanding of open-ended feedback. Attensity's biggest strong-point is that it helps structure open-ended text to trend customer sentiment over time. Departments rely heavily on custoemr sentiment, and finally there is a way to wrap your hands around countless fields of data.

Attensity does have it's limitations, but overall it does provide valuable insights to most organizations.
  • Text analytics- trending open-ended feedback.
  • Marrying structured and unstructured data.
  • Centralizing customer sentiment into one tool.
  • Filtering out bad data.
  • Response time from customer support.
  • Lack of account management and concern.
Your shop needs a large amount of data for Attensity to work sufficiently. Customer surveys should be tailored to fit the Attensity tool, and not the other way around. The tool also works best within the quality assurance and consumer packaging verticals, which produce high amounts of complaints. Understanding positive feedback through Attensity is also a challenge. It is most useful for filtering through complaints about your business.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 16, 2013

NICE inContact CXone Review: "Is Attensity Respond Right for Your Brand?"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Attensity is quite accurate when filtering through mentions of your company or brand on Twitter and Facebook. Very rarely do you see tweets or posts that are irrelevant to your brand. It accounts for spelling errors and abbreviations.
  • Attensity makes it easy to work remotely with other team members, as you can specifically assign a certain number of posts to yourself. This makes it known to other team members who may be working on or going through the same folder that those posts are taken care of.
  • Attensity is very accurate in the number of tweets or posts that are currently in the queue waiting to be reviewed.
  • I used Attensity daily to respond to consumers on our brand page. Sometimes there would be a glitch, and the number of posts that were in the queue would not match up with the number of posts that were actually coming in natively. When Attensity is working perfectly the number of posts in the queue is very accurate, but it got to the point where it was hard to trust the tool. Many times we ended up responding natively on Facebook and Twitter to ensure that we saw every post.
  • Responding through Attensity on social media is sometimes tricky because often times the response window does not show the whole tweet or post. There was a lot of going back and forth between the native post and the post on Attensity. If there was some way that Attensity could better display the number of likes, comments, retweets, favorites, etc. that would make responding much easier.
  • The way that Attensity is graphically designed is very confusing with many folders for all the different brand pages and teams that own those pages. This would make things confusing while going through the high volume of tweets and posts that the brand page received. The page would frequently receive anywhere from 100-1,000 posts or more in the span of an hour. WIth the high demand for responses and the way the tool is organized, it was easy to miss important posts.
I would not really feel comfortable recommending Attensity to a colleague, as it was not very helpful in my case. However, I do see the value in the tool for small brands and startups that have a very low engagement rate. I was working for a major corporation who had an engagement level that would accrue anywhere from 2,000-10,000 posts in a normal day, and I think this made it hard for the tool to keep up, thus making our jobs harder. But for a smaller brand who only accrues 500-1,000 posts in a day, I think that this tool could be a helpful way to organize the posts and how they are engaged.
Read this authenticated review

About NICE inContact CXone

NICE inContact offers a complete cloud contact center solution in the NICE inContact CXone platform (formerly inContact Cloud Contact Center), designed to help organizations around the world improve their customer experience with a unified suite of omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, analytics, and voice as a service – delivered on an enterprise-grade open cloud platform.

NICE inContact CXone Features

Has featureAutomatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Has featureInteractive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureAnalytics & Reporting
Has featureOpen Cloud Platform
Has featureOmnichannel Routing
Has featureVoice as a Service
Has featurePredictive Dialer

NICE inContact CXone Competitors

NICE inContact CXone Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No