NICE inContact CXone Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
96 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Micole Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Very NICE

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE inContact is being used in our scheduling department. We use the system so our patients can call and we're able to provide them with quality customer service for them by stating their average wait time and the ability to receive a call back so they will not have to wait in the queue.
  • For lead staff and mangers to monitor staff that are in office and WAH.
  • Monitor the calls in the queue.
  • Monitor staff for quality.
  • More flexibility with queuing system.
  • More specialized reporting and the ability to learn the reports needed.
  • More training on the system with the functionalities.
It's more suited for customer service levels. The use is beneficial when you have customer complaints and are able to listen verify the complaint of the customer and provide additional customer service training to staff when needed.
Read Micole Hughes's full review
Maggie Budd | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

Fun to use, clear to see, makes life easy for me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an inbound call center for a medical device. On a typical day, we receive an average of 100 inbound calls and 20 outbound calls. We use NICE inContact CXone as our only call center platform. The dashboard is very easy to understand and can be manipulated to view what is important to each user.
  • Clear dashboard with different colors for each item.
  • Easy to use prebuilt reports.
  • Customer callback feature to lessen waiting on hold.
  • Setting up voicemail.
  • Creating new personalized reports.
  • Too many buckets.
InContact is a solid phone platform for a call center. For the basic user, it is easy to understand and use. For the more detailed user or manager, some of the reports are difficult to manipulate. Trying to find what you really need can be challenging at times. Also, the screen does freeze from time to time.
We have been able to create a usable dashboard for our employees, including myself. It is very easy to see, understand and know exactly where the caller is in the calling process, i.e, pre-queue, queue, on hold, callback, etc. We have created a few reports that are relevant to our company like call trends.
I would give it an 7 because for the average user it is a wonderful system. Trying to manipulate certain things and build reports to show what you need is a little more difficult. Basic user=wonderful, management=could be better.
Read Maggie Budd's full review
Charla Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

NICE inContact Does Its Job

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE inContact is being used in our Customer Service and Claims Department. The system allows us to communicate across departments and to see each other's working status to ensure a call is handled properly.
  • The system is responsive, hardly any lag time.
  • It's easily customizable with regard to updating skills and availability codes.
  • Easily allows the ability to see a teammate's status.
  • The system does not integrate well with Plantronics devices. It is not easy to have a Bluetooth headset connected to have the ability to answer a call from the headset. I have had this problem for months and it has yet be resolved by our IT team.
NICE inContact is a great asset in our Customer Service Dept. The system allows us to transfer calls and check Teammate availability seamless without lag time.
I have not, but my Manager has and it never seems to take a long time when changes are made.
The system is great however the dashboard takes up too much space on my screen.
Read Charla Davis's full review
Lenny Byers | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

NICE inContact is...NICE!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE inContact CXone as our main telephony solution in the call center. We are currently using it across multiple departments with the intention of moving all departments to the NICE inContact CXone platform.

NICE inContact has helped us by giving skills-based routing, a more robust reporting system, as well as an entire workforce management tool. We have been able to forecast calls and staffing much better using NICE inContact's tools. Overall it is a very user-friendly platform and constantly being updated for even more features to be added.
  • Reporting is very detailed and easy to create custom to your needs.
  • The MAX agent interface is very user friendly for inbound and outbound contacts.
  • WFM is a great tool for forecasting calls as well as breaks/lunches for the agents.
  • The drop down menus on some of the agent setup screens could be opened up more to allow easier selection of the items located in the dropdowns
  • The ability to edit areas in mass, rather than one agent or item at a time would be a welcomed change. Some of this has started to be added at the time of writing this review
NICE inContact CXone is really helpful for getting workforce management situations set up outside of using a spreadsheet. It really has some great options like manually entering thresholds for breaks and lunches and then allows slack to be applied so it can really work on calculating a good spaced-out day for these items with each shift that you enter in.

Right now the downside of things with WFM would be manually adjusting breaks and lunches for the agents. There is no easy way to edit multiple users at a time if one or more breaks need to be changed outside of running a whole new schedule or updating one agent at a time.
At Century Support Services we like to use a lot of custom data. NICE inContact CXone's reporting allowed us to make very custom reports for every department we have using the platform. The custom reporting then allows us to see exactly what we want without the canned report look.
Most of the areas of NICE inContact CXone are very user friendly. The menus are easy to navigate and the help screens are actually helpful. There are plenty of advanced features with NICE to use as well, but overall usage for the daily user is very easy to understand and navigate.
Read Lenny Byers's full review
daniel jolly | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

NICE inContact CXone for a multifamily industry call center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our situation, NICE InContact CXone is being used across the whole organization. We have agents who use it to answer calls, our Telco department uses it to create custom IVRS for our clients, and the account managers use it for reporting back to clients. We also use the program in our quality department to score calls. Some of the problems we address with the software are presenting an option to have our agents answer calls, or have prospects request callbacks so they do not have to wait on the phone.
  • One of the things that I find helpful with the inContact program is the audit histories. They make it easy to see when a change was made and by whom, ultimately making it easier to fix in case of something breaking.
  • Another point is the reporting, which for our company is one of the best assets, since we provide reporting for our clients on how much volume their numbers are receiving either daily, month to date, year to date, etc.
  • The last point is the ease of user interfaces. Our agents have a simple time navigating with Max Agent, our Telco team has an easy drag and drop system in studio.
Nice inContact is suited well for call center environments where you want to use skill-based routing to map the flow of calls to specific agents or teams. If you want to break it down even further, you can also set proficiencies for each agent under the skills that they are assigned to so that the agents who are better at taking certain types of calls are targeted first.
Where I work with the IVRs we create custom call scripts for each of our clients. Sometimes, multiple scripts per client based on what kind of service they have signed up for. we can then report back that the volume they received per number so they are able to decide where to best spend their money.
The software is pretty user friendly and intuitive. On the CXone's Max Agent platform, the auto-answer feature has incrementally reduced our answer times, and therefore, increased our ability to answer more calls in the same time. The drag and drop use of Studio makes designing or change a call script a breeze.
Read daniel jolly's full review
Joe Cocco | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Increased efficiency with inContact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE inContact CXone in our centralized call center to support all of our franchise locations. It is used for Quality Assurance of our agents as well as to manipulate the call scripting for a nationwide multiple brand system.
  • Call recording
  • Call scripting
  • Call routing
  • Reporting
  • Bundle pricing
  • User friendly Studio
We support a franchise community, so our customers on the phone are customers of the local franchisee. They are always ensuring that we take great care of their customers, so they enjoy doing some quality checks on the call recordings. This is where NICE inContact CXone comes into play.
Yes, we add new locations that need new phone numbers and acquire new brands that would need a new call flow. We are able to add all those features.
There are always things to improve on.
Read Joe Cocco's full review
Dawn Vanderkooi | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Great for Visually Impaired Staff

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE inContact is used in the contact center at our agency. It's used for our 211 WNY helpline as well as other contracts that we have. Approximately half of our staff are blind or visually impaired. The platform is accessible with the different types of AT that the staff uses.
  • The IVR makes it easy for routing calls.
  • Accessible for all our staff's needs
  • Customizable reporting options
  • Call recording is great for monitoring and training purposes.
  • Incoming audio notification when using the integrated softphone option
  • Use of MAX on other web browsers
  • Technical Account Managers need to provide better service, often feels like they are reading from a technical support manual, and don't convey knowledge of the product.
We have 10 or so different contracts and being that we have visually impaired staff we are able to have a whisper for staff that announces which contract is coming in. This helps staff know how to answer these lines appropriately.
The ability to assign specific skills to specific staff as well as set priorities using NICE inContact CXone allows for a better training experience for staff and efficient call flow for inbound calls.
Adding whispers to our inbound contracts allows staff to be prepared to handle what calls are coming in when dealing with several different contracts. Customizing reports to send to our funders as well as staff for quality assurance.
Studio is a bit daunting and not user friendly
Read Dawn Vanderkooi's full review
Karen Zangerle | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The PATH to Vital Improvement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the backbone of our 24/7 211/crisis call center in central Illinois. It is how we operate. We have 2 other divisions that utilize NICE inContact: Adult Protective Services and Homeless Programming. Some of the business problems that have been addressed are critical statistics, allows for remote locations, increases the number of counties we can serve through the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline, allowing services in rural areas who have no other options. We are a coordinated point of entry for people experiencing homelessness for 11 counties, providing 24/7 response.
  • Allows for easy deployment of services through remote locations.
  • Funders are impressed with our availability to provide relevant statistics; helps with grant writing.
  • Special functions such as coaching (a supervisor can monitor a call and give feedback that only the call specialist can hear.
  • Provides the opportunity for call recording for quality purposes.
  • Minor point-we bill for services in particular zip codes. The zip code does come up at the very beginning of the call but only flashes for a few seconds. Longer "show" period would be helpful.

It is well-suited for warm transfers for callers who may need help navigating social services. A woman who has just been assaulted doesn't want another phone number to call. In Adult Protective Services, we take elder abuse reports after-hours and on weekends. We have found that being able to offer callers several options if all intake workers are on calls, leads to better interactions when the call does come through. We have not found a feature to be less appropriate.

With the help of our support service, we have been able to create customized reports that are very popular with funders. The results of these reports is a better-informed community on the needs and unmet needs of callers. Local and state government have asked for data in ways that would have been impossible in the past. This opens up more grant funding.
The benefits to the agency are immeasurable. It has improved the delivery of all services. It has linked people with needs to the best solution. It is easy to train call specialists. It has a considerable impact on the management of the call center.
Read Karen Zangerle's full review
LB Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

ACD/IVR Software of Choice!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses NICE inContact CXone across our entire organization. This allows different departments (not just Customer Service where most of the heavy work is done) to handle member inquiries while following company protocol. We use CXone in conjunction with our current CRM product, therefore, making things more streamlined and efficient.
  • Dashboard to allow various levels of management to track the service level across all support lines.
  • Ability to communicate with customers via various channels.
  • Reports offer better insight into customer pain points and the opportunities to make their experience more pleasant.
  • CXone easily integrates with our current CRM.
  • Tech support is not consistent with response time or the level of service.
  • Trying to use the outbound dialer is a BEAST!
  • Stuck agents and stuck calls require calls to tech Support which seem to happen more often than before.
If a company is looking for a robust ACD/IVR system, NICE inContact CXone is the software to use! Though, unless you have a dedicated person who is well-trained or has prior experience, it will be difficult to support. We love having the ability to use their professional services on-demand to assist us with the more difficult logic.
Canned reports are useful but the ability to customize our own reports is critical especially with a unique business model. Without this functionality, we would have a difficult time understanding ways we could improve or whether we are managing call volume efficiently. The level of detail we expect is attainable with the NICE inContact CXone software.
For the most part, the software appears to be designed for all user types to quickly and intuitively navigate around. The ability to allow specific users different permission levels makes those who less frequently use the software not confused by all the features. That's important to encourage adoption across different departments.
Read LB Wong's full review
Naomi Diep | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Take a chance to change

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
My company implements NICE inContact, however the company I used to work for uses it as well. It was only for the call center department but it made my job a lot easier as a QA supervisor using the Contact History Report. The amount of filters made it easy for me to pinpoint any calls the clinical offices inquired about and provide feedback to the agents.
  • Contact History Report - very user-friendly for supervisors and managers.
  • Customization - being able to break down teams for reporting, adjusting what agents are able to view to eliminate any unnecessary functions, adjusting proficiencies per agent per skill to allow for senior agents to take the higher profile calls, etc.
  • Dashboards - there should be a widget to see overall inbound/outbound call count throughout the day.
  • Ease of managers changing override msgs via phone - this should be a basic functionality rather than custom scripting.
  • A way for self-service IVR calls to not count as abandons.
I think NICE inContact is great for both in office and remote workers. Our clients who have suddenly needed to work from home due to COVID have commented on how easy the transition had been. I don't think there is a specific scenario where NICE inContact as a whole wouldn't be suitable, although I can see where certain additional products such as QM or WFM may not be needed. For example, in a small call center, say 20 agents or less, WFM probably isn't needed for forecasting & scheduling.
We were able to integrate CXone into a homegrown CRM that had custom agent scripting pop, which made it much easier for agents to follow scripting and gather necessary information from callers. This vastly improved our database, giving us many more opportunities for earn revenue.
It was a very smooth transition from our previous platform and there was a huge gain in functionality. We had previously used three separate systems and centralizing it made a world of difference.
Read Naomi Diep's full review
Sandy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Happy with inContact, it's functionality, and ease of use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by our Global Service Desk to answer calls for end users. I like the product because it allows me to have data at my fingertips. I can get reporting, change skills for people quickly and I didn't have to go through tons of training. This tool also allowed us to record all inbound calls, which is something we could never do before. And now that we have to so quickly move to a work from home environment, we did so with inContact without a hitch.
  • Moving agents from on-prem to work from home immediately without help from a telephony team.
  • Reporting, both historical and live.
  • Giving me, the manager, the ability to easily change skills for agents.
  • Transferring calls is still cumbersome and could use some work.
  • I would love to see inContact bring in not only chat (which I know they have) but the ability to remote control a system from within chat. We are an IT help desk and chat without remote control is useless, so we need to use another tool.

Good

  • Easy to use
  • Ease of reporting
  • Recording and the ability to get to the recordings
  • Like the agent whisper ability
  • Ability to work remotely

Needs improvement:

  • Transferring calls
  • No remote control function in Chat


We have a front end message that I can easily record if we have a major system that goes down. We keep our call tree simple by design, but it does allow us to route out to other vendors and then report on how many calls they get.
Your questions are a little repetitive. Reporting and the ability for me as management (not telephony) to easily move/ change agent skills.
Read Sandy Wilson's full review
Warren Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

I highly recommend NICE inContact CXone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using NICE inContact CXone as our primary phone, ACD, and chat provider. We have been with NICE inContact when they were just inContact and even before then when they were UCN. There are approximately 1200 volunteer part-time agents, supporting 10 languages with the average age of 55-65 years of age. All using NICE inContact, which is integrated with Salesforce. We primarily use NICE inContact for inbound phone calls and chats.
  • NICE inContact provides great customer care. They are quick to respond to the needs of our organization which helps us help our patrons.
  • As the primary contact from our organization, I have been impressed by our Key Accounts Manager and our Technical Accounts Manager to help us find solutions to many obstacles we have.
  • The NICE inContact CXone and products are easy to learn and easy to use for our elderly agents.
  • I've always said that the base reporting needs improvement. They need to make it easier to create custom reports
  • For what we were using it for NICE IEX was very complex. It was a Mercedes with all the bells and whistles and all we needed was a small compact car with manual windows. Hoping to implement WFM Pro soon.
  • NICE inContact Support sometimes would call at the end of the day instead of marked business hours to follow-up on a case that is active.
NICE inContact CXone has the ability to shrink and grow with your organization. We are not locked into a set of licenses or ports. If for example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, we are experiencing low call volumes we can shrink the agents so that we are only charged for the ones we need.
All of our phone and chat scripts are 100% customized. The chat the NICE inContact provides is customizable for us to be able to make the color scheme and logo prevalent. It also has the ability to integrate with Salesforce to create new cases as a call or chat comes in. We have worked with NICE inContact Engineers for these integrations.
Most of our agents are between the ages 55-75 years old around the world. We have remote/virtual call centers in Asia, Europe, Latin America and North America almost 100% of our agents work from home providing their own phone and computer to aid us in our support needs. So if it isn't easy for someone in that category we'd rather not use it. That is what we found out with NICE IEX. For our call center with limited funds, we weren't able to use it to its fullest capacity. However, for the NICE inContact Client our agents are able to learn and use it with no problem.
Read Warren Jones's full review
Jessica James | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

NICE inContact CXone: A game changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement NICE inContact CXone for call center companies. It is a very easy to use platform and we are able to customize it for small starter companies to large already established companies. The platform is efficient and thorough. Teaching people this platform is incredibly easy to people who have never even worked with call center software before. The call quality is perfect and the reporting is also very customize-able. Anything you need, this platform seems to show up for that. I enjoy being able to use it.
  • Reporting
  • Ease of Use
  • Call Quality
  • Integration with smaller apps
NICE inContact CXone is well suited for all size call centers. No matter if you are just starting out or are established. The efficiency of the reporting and the ease of use makes this platform a win for all types of call centers. CXone can handle all of your daily needs for any size of company.
Creating customized reports for companies is one of the best parts of this platform. Anything that your company needs, you can customize a report to come to you. No searching for data or being overwhelmed with data you don't need just to get to what you need.
It is incredibly easy to use and to teach.
Read Jessica James's full review
Antonio Notarbartolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

NICE inContact CXone Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product started off being used in our Customer Care/Tech Support department and we have since expanded to IT helpdesk and NOC.

Our dispatch department has started using this product as well and we are increasing the number of employees each year.

The problem that it addresses is the need for our call centre and it allows us to gather statistics that we relay back to the CTRC. We need to adhere to certain standards and this product line allows us to manage the call flows, statistics, and many of the inter-group interactions within our company. We use a soft client on our computers and we have evolved over the years on how we use the system. We have implemented chat features and we are currently working on voice recognition.
  • Call Flows are easily managed
  • Statistical data is very well groomed
  • We can make IVR changes at any time
  • Back end programming is not very complicated
  • Easy to manage outages through the IVR
  • Support hours are usually not used because of the lack of understanding by the support team
  • Communication to our company could be better relating to work being completed
  • Cost of doing business could be looked at
I believe for any call centre needs, NICE inContact CXone is very good. The reporting is very clean and the boards that we are able to use to display statistics get used every day. I feel that the back end is easy to manage. The only improvement that I suggest is to continue to build on the skill set of their support staff. I find that most issues have to be escalated to other teams due to the inability of front line staff to fix.

I do believe that NICE inContact CXone does a good job allowing the computers to work from remote locations as well. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a lot of our users are working from home and the system still allows us to manage our teams remotely.
We love the reporting at my company. It has been great to be able to provide our CEO and Board stats for our call centre. We have been able to serve our customers for the last 10 years on this platform and we have received some great feedback. We adhere to the CRTC rules and we are able to support the rest of the company during outages by comparing statistical data and business customer feedback.
The departments that have been using this system have been giving great reviews on the importance of managing their staff's time and the ability to report. This product has very good reports that can be pulled off at any time. Because of the usefulness of this product, more and more departments are joining in.
Read Antonio Notarbartolo's full review
Jim Zeunik | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

NICE inContact CXone can do it all

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using NICE inContact CXone in multiple departments: a couple of inbound call centers, an outbound call center, the IT help desk, and some tier 2 customer support groups.
  • Call center reporting
  • Call center call routing and workflow
  • Real-time management of queues and agents
  • Customization and configuration flexibility
  • Reporting on agent unavailable states: 1) treating after-call wrap as a different category from other unavailable states (lunch, break, etc.); 2) better reporting on unavailable states by agent
  • Dashboard display flexibility. Currently, sizing and placing individual dashboard widgets is a challenge.
  • Email capabilities - Lacks the ability to "cherry-pick" urgent or high importance emails from the queue.
NICE inContact CXone is great for inbound/outbound phone call handling. It can handle just about any need for the phone call channel. Because it is cloud-based and flexible, we have found that CXone is a great platform for at-home/remote agents.

For operations that use the email channel extensively, this is not a strength for CXone.
We have done quite a bit of customization and configuring CXone to our business. We use Studio scripts to build customized call routing flows, create pop-ups for agents that help them handle calls for dozens of different clients. We have implemented an IVR solution for caller self-service. We have built dozens of custom reports that we use to create daily, weekly, and monthly scorecards.
Working with NICE inContact CXone is my favorite part of my job. The user interface is intuitive, and I discover new capabilities or functionality almost every week.
Read Jim Zeunik's full review
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Software Company using inContact

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
inContact is primarily used by our support organization to help us route calls to specific locations around the company. I have enjoyed the use of inContact because it allows me to make adjustments to the IVR within seconds when we have an outage or something has changed within our product. As we continue to build our company, this will become more and more useful.
  • Easy of use
  • Changes on the fly
  • Accuracy
  • Reporting
  • Cost
  • Don't segment everything
inContact should be used for any call center that is looking to grown into its shoes. As we continue to scale our company, it is important to have software that will grow with us. I would use inContact for a small call center because the cost doesn't always out weight the benefits that this gives you.
I think the call scripts and the IVR are the most customizable option within inContact, and that can be done pretty easily. The setup and the adjustments can be really hard, but as long as you keep to the easy stuff, you can make changes. Reports are nice, but sometimes we run into different numbers though it should be the same.
It's great where they have made it easy but there are some areas, like in the IVR, where they are using custom formulas that don't make sense, and in order to get these fixed you have to pay for additional support to have a technician look at that information. I think the company needs to give 5 hours a year for free or something.
Read David Martin's full review
Brian Dampman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

The best of the best hands down

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use inContact as a call center management tool and softphone. With their extensive API's we are able to integrate flawlessly with our own crafted loan management system. Hands down their softphone is the best I have used and I have consulted for many years in the call center industry seeing many different attempts at what they have done so successfully.
  • Expansive knowledge of partnerships.
  • Softphone and its user-friendly design.
  • Dashboards are aware in real time.
  • I have had 5 different "area reps" and none have helped and quickly replaced or moved.
  • The "agent leg" always shows inactive and if you try to connect it does not allow you to do so. Overall, it does not even matter because the softphone works great either way, but nonetheless, the feature does not make sense
  • No hotkey functions like other companies offer. Like if you highlight a number click f10 to auto-dial that number in the softphone, etc.
Well if it is suited well enough to address Disney corporation and as small as the operation that I run than I would suggest it is somewhat of a unicorn in this industry. Maybe less appropriate for a starter business with 10 or fewer seats. Overall, the transition from a small company to Nice inContact softphone was flawless and the ROI made me look like a hero.
We have adapted all API's and converted them into our own unique dashboards. We are now working on gamifying our calls and conversions with inContact API.
The system is extremely user-friendly. It is the closest software I have used to the "Apple" brand. What I mean by that is the setup, hookup just makes sense. When I have an agent with complications, I am able to help them troubleshoot from afar. I have never been unable to figure the issue out if any.
Read Brian Dampman's full review
Mario Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

NICE inContact is the right way to go for your communications and reporting needs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used both in our Level 1 call center and Help Desk Support Team. We use this to monitor our team members, create reports, and review Service Level stats. It's very useful when comparing and planning for staffing and resources for both our departments and making sure all our stats and targets are being met for our customer.
  • Easy to use.
  • Layout of the application is displayed nicely.
  • Great reporting and monitoring options.
  • At times too many report options/types.
  • Why does clearing cache/cookies always seem to be needed when there is an issue/update?
I like the quick reporting tools and templates, but sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming with choosing from so many options of reporting criteria.
One of the things we enjoy as team leads and managers are the preset reports and templates, which we can have emailed to us daily with the numbers needed. This allows us a quick turnaround time when making decisions on balancing staff/workload.
Nothing is really perfect in this world, but NICE inContact is pretty close to it. Thanks.
Read Mario Nunez's full review
Emma Vera | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

NICE inContact CXone is an amazing platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The NICE inContact CXone platform is being used across our entire organization and assists us in many ways. We use it for monitoring live calls, keeping track of call history and volume, Service Level, and reports. These are some of the aspects I love and use daily. It is also used to keep track of our hours and unavailable time.
  • I love being able to easily see which agents have been sitting available for over five minutes so that we can redirect them to other responsibilities.
  • I love that emails and chats can also be integrated so that everything is answered in a timely manner and everything is handled in the same platform.
  • I love that you are able to easily force logout an agent if they are having technical difficulties or are being unresponsive.
  • I would like a mobile application that would allow me to see my dashboard while away from our workstation.
  • It would be ideal to have an information button next to the different features/sections explaining what it's used for and also have access to pre-recorded training videos on how each feature can be used.
The NICE inContact CXone Platform is well rounded and has features and options for all different types of businesses. I couldn't think of a scenario in which it would not be an asset to any and all organizations that are using it or interested in using it. Give it a try and test it out for yourself. It is such a blessing to have!
I have needed to customize call scripts and this has had a positive impact on our business as we are able to ensure that all agents are following the same verbiage and nothing critical is ever missed. I have also had to use customized reports to obtain information regarding a specific agent and/or a particular day's activities.
10 for sure! NICE inContact CXone is easy to use for everyone. Agents are able to see what calls are in the queue and when a call is routed to them it appears with the script and verbiage to follow. From a management perspective, it has everything one would need to keep track of most business operations from agent performance to Service Level, everything is covered with the NICE inContact CXone platform.
Read Emma Vera's full review
Shawn Keene | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2020

Great Virtual Call Center Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE inContact CXone across our whole organization, across multiple sibling companies under the same corporate umbrella, and across multiple divisions and departments within each.
  • Multiple channel routing and skills
  • Consolidated reporting
  • Scripting and automation abilities (like integrating with SharePoint)
  • I'm not a giant fan of the MAX user interface, particularly the mouse-over hover panels.
  • Patron-facing chat interface could stand to be modernized.
NICE inContact CXone is great for a contact center that handles multiple types of customer interactions--email, chat, voicemail, live calls.
Custom scripts for various channels. For example, our email script sends a "we got your message!" confirmation back to the customer so they know we've received their email.
Better than other systems I've used by far.
Read Shawn Keene's full review
Sarah Wesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2020

Cloud-based, Multi-client-friendly Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Frontline Call Center is a remote agent-based high-touch contact center. We support over a hundred clients via a tech support channel and a customer care channel. We use NICE inContact's skill-based routing and reporting to support each client. We also use the login functionality to track our agents' time.

As we are high -ouch, we often use our clients' CRMs and various platforms. Easy APIs and scripting options allow us to integrate and build additional tools on top of the NICE inContact platform.
  • Transparent reporting
  • Dispositions are an underappreciated tool, especially when used as double dispositions.
  • Support time for billing issues could use a tighter turn around time
NICE inContact CXone is well suited for a remote-based contact center and meets a very relevant work-from-home need while providing management with needed visuals. It is cost-prohibitive for smaller centers who still need robust functionality.
We are known for creating, using NICE inContact as the base. To date, we have created Ternio, which allows mobile-device use of the agent station. We have also developed dropped call scripts that allow calls to be re-skilled as outbound contacts so they don't get missed.
It would be a 10 except for the fact that there is a steep learning curve on the scripting side.
Read Sarah Wesen's full review
Gina Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

NICE inContact CXone Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nice InContact CXone is used throughout the organization for managing account information for Sales Reps and staff use it to manage accounts. It is used by sales and operations staff as well and our consumer staff to manage notes on calls, noting service requests information and keeping track of our dealers. As far as business problems it addresses, it makes it easier to keep track of all aspects of our dealers and contacts to be able to track calls coming in and out of the business. It is a very useful software that works well with our company's needs.
  • Provides good workforce optimization with our company.
  • Very user friendly and cloud-based tool.
  • Fully automated tool that provides automation throughout our company.
  • There are a lot of maintenance that seems to be done often an can be disruptive.
  • The tool could offer some more functionality.
  • Reports could be easier to produce.
I think NICE inContact CXone can be a bit troublesome at times when trying to upload forms. Forms tend to upload slow and not always show the information requested. Sometimes when trying to retrieve a call there is no recording and this can be frustrating at times.
The tool can be customized to meet the ongoing needs of the company. The platform can be customized to perform within our business needs. It seems to interact pretty well with Salesforce and meets our needs for tracking purposes.
This tool is very user friendly aside from come challenges in slowness and constant maintenance upgrades.
Read Gina Stewart's full review
Ivonne Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Staying In Contact with InContact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our department only, it addresses the large call volume our 2-1-1 center and ADRC office receives. It also helps with randomized surveys.
  • Randomized surveys
  • Queue holding
  • Routing
  • Skills routing
  • Max tool very glitchy.
  • Too many notifications on maintenance.
It is well suited for large call centers, less suited for smaller workplaces. Well suited for centers with mostly phone contact, less suited for centers with both in-person assistance and phone contact.
We have been able to customize scripts very easily and with the help of our point of contact with InContact we've been able to build customized reports to suit our reporting needs.
Overall, great software, just wish there were fewer glitches.
Read Ivonne Garcia's full review
Sheena Dickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

We are pleased!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MAX for our agent dialer. We perform inbound calls to support our clients. We use central to manage our team and to run reports often times we are modifying these reports and then sending them off to our clients, we are using these multiple times a day. We use the dashboard to monitor our agents in real time and we are frequently running productivity reports.
  • MAX has been simple for our agents.
  • We love the customizable dashboard.
  • We enjoy the wide range of metrics available for reporting.
  • We enjoy the prebuilt reports that are readily available for us to use.
  • We wish there were more abilities to modify the reports.
  • We do not believe we should pay programming for customizing a report that needs a metric that is unavailable to us.
  • We have experienced many audio issues, we wish that the inContact team could take more initiative in solving the problem rather than us having to pull and send reports if the phones are down we are already super busy with double the work. We understand sending some needed details but we believe that some of the information is available to the tech, sometimes the person on our team reporting the issue does not know how to pull some of the needed data.
We have an easy to use softphone for our agents to log onto and start their shift each day. We were able to switch from the thin agent to MAX seamlessly, often callers commented that they prefer MAX over the thing agent. The NICE inContact customer service team is always ready to help!
This has been a great help, some of our clients are more complex than others and we are able to meet almost all of their needs with the reporting they need on a small-large scale. We have been created and modifying many reports over the past few months.
We have slight hiccups but overall and on most days we are able to get the job done.
Read Sheena Dickert's full review
Kevin Lintner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

A great call center solution with one major drawback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
inContact is a major improvement over our previous call center software. We are able to build dashboards which include live data on calls received, average speed to answer, abandoned calls, longest wait time, etc. I am able to build custom reports to pull data on the previous week or month without having to enter the criteria every time. I can schedule daily reports to run a specific time and email me the results in Excel format. So instead of having to run these reports daily, they are waiting in my inbox ready to use. This saves me a ton of time each day and allows me to prepare time-critical reports much faster than our previous software.
  • Dashboards - Instant real time reporting.
  • Custom Reports - allows for a report to be created and run whenever it is needed without reentering the criteria.
  • Delay in report updating - Custom reports are not real time and may take 6 hours to update.
  • Making a change to a scheduled report require the report to be rescheduled or it will not run properly.
It is great for a call center that likes to use a dashboard to look at live data. This live data cannot be exported to Excel. Custom reports can be exported to Excel, but there can be up to a 6 hour + delay in the metrics updating. This is on their shared hosting platform. Private servers are faster, but still require a lengthy delay in updating. It is also very costly to their private hosting platform.
inContact only allows specific users to contact them for support. Even though I use the product daily and it accounts for a large amount of my workload, I still have to contact an authorized user to create an incident. These users are managers and their schedules are very busy. This can result in delays in incidents being opened and resolved.
Read Kevin Lintner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (60)
8.3
Validate callers (47)
8.3
Outbound response (51)
7.1
Call forwarding (45)
8.1
Click-to-call (CTC) (37)
7.1
Warm transfer (61)
8.2
Predictive dialing (23)
7.9
Interactive voice response (42)
8.4
REST APIs (39)
8.6
Call scripts (45)
8.5
Call tracking (59)
8.6
Multichannel integration (35)
8.4
CRM software integration (40)
8.6
Inbound call routing (57)
9.0
Omnichannel inbound routing (32)
8.6
Recording (58)
8.3
Quality management (49)
8.1
Call analytics (51)
8.3
Historical reporting (55)
8.1
Live reporting (52)
7.6
Customer surveys (27)
8.8
Customer interaction analytics (25)
8.5

About NICE inContact CXone

​NICE inContact works with organizations of all sizes to create customer experiences that build deeper brand loyalty and relationships that last. With NICE inContact CXone, a complete cloud customer experience platform, the vendor combines Customer Analytics, Omnichannel Routing, Workforce Optimization, Automation and Artificial Intelligence, all on an Open Cloud Foundation, to enable an exceptional agent and customer experience—every time and on every channel.


Key Features

Omnichannel
Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Interaction Channels
Predictive Dialer

Analytics
Interaction Analytics
Reporting
Customer Surveys

Workforce Optimization
Workforce Management
Quality Management
Quality Management Analytics
Performance Management
Recording

Automation & AI
Workforce Intelligence

Open Cloud Foundation
CRM Integrations
UCaaS Integration
DEVone Ecosystem
RESTful APIs
Voice as a Service
FedRAMP


NICE inContact CXone Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

NICE inContact CXone Screenshots

NICE inContact CXone Integrations

Oracle Service Cloud, ServiceNow, Zendesk, Bullhorn ATS & CRM, NetSuite, SAP CRM, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)

NICE inContact CXone Competitors

Five9, Talkdesk, 8x8 Contact Center, Genesys PureConnect, Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage), Avaya Call Center Elite (formerly Aura Call Center Elite), Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

NICE inContact CXone Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Phone
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

NICE inContact CXone Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Canada, Mexico, UK, Brazil, Japan, India, Western Europe, Australia, South America
Supported Languages: English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish.