OpenAir PSA Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Bryan Parry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Not a flexible platform - terrible reporting UI - would not recommend for anything beyond PSA basics

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lots of dissatisfied users. We have been discussing purchasing a new system for the past 3 years but switching costs are high.
  • If your needs are uncomplicated and very basic, OA can satisfy your needs.
Read Bryan Parry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

OpenAir in Professional Services

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Standardization across services.
  • limited flexibility of ad-hoc processes.
  • Skills management/ matrix portion is pretty good.
Read this authenticated review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Good for time tracking and projects/resources management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It covers our requirements for time tracking and project/resource management better than the previous solution we used.
  • Project managers are happier having this tool for their job and also because it is running on the cloud as opposed to running on-prem.
  • It doesn't help in any way improving the "chasing" of the people that don't submit their time-sheets in time. This one stayed the same as before.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

OpenAir is the PM and Resourcing Tool You Need

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • OpenAir allows our organization to fully understand our resourcing needs, which helps provide background info when scoping new SOWs. This means our SOWs and timelines are more accurate and budgeted correctly.
  • OpenAir saves time for our organization, which ultimately helps us become more efficient in our work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2016

NetSuite OpenAir PSA Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been using NetSuite OpenAir PSA for years, and it worked very well with our ERP system, I believe it delivered a positive return on investment in a year or so after initial implementation by automating billing processes and increasing business productivity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

OpenAir does the Job

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved reporting on KPI.
  • Ability to view project margin.
  • Invoicing for hourly work is easily accomplished with no missed or duplicate hours.
  • We have excellent transparency on project financials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

OpenAir -- Energetic, open-minded leadership; Most flexible PSA meets our detailed needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The Salesforce.com / OpenAir Integration reduces project creation manual entry effort by 50%, leveraging pre-created project templates.
  • The resource scheduling takes longer than within QuickArrow, as there are more clicks involved to set up scheduling specifics and double-checking your work. Accurate schedules make or break our utilization, so we are OK with spending time in this area. OpenAir does offer a feature to transfer a pre-created schedule from one resource to another. This is our favorite time-saver, specifically helpful when back-up employees are needed to cover for leave on complex projects.
  • Please know that when considering all the PSA solutions out there, an application is only as good as technology. It's up to you, the admin, to configurate it to meet the needs of your business. Technology alone is useless...take time to become educated and share those details with internal stakeholders. Make wise decisions and document them. We believe OpenAir is the best PSA on the market, when compared to competitors in 2013. Good luck making your decision, working backwards from reporting to achieve the best success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2015

Great for professional services organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improve business processes by combining multiple disparate systems into one.
  • Ability to determine cost of sales for revenue generating projects. We can track projects that are product based, which will facilitate product based cost reporting. Time and expense is tracked for each project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2015

If you are a complicate company then you need a complicated software like NetSuite.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Linking of our Salesforce to post sales professional services.
  • Real-Time post sales project status.
  • Linking of our professional services and billing systems for time and resource management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2014

Great product, but UI needs a facelift.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We increased our utilization in Services from 90% to over 100% using the resource management tools.
  • We reduced our backlog/queue time for starting new projects from 2 months to 2-4 weeks. With greater visibility, we were able to better plan our staffing needs for short/long term needs.
  • We had greater visibility for project managers in regards to the monitoring of contracts from an invoicing perspective resulting in increased billings and reduced time to get invoices out the door.
  • Given the integration of the solution, there was access to time off requests as well as company holidays (especially for co-location/countries). It allowed us to have greater visibility to ensure we had the proper staffing levels and were able to maximize our time and material opportunities over any period.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2014

OpenAir - good standalone PSA solution

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased frequency of billing (we went from monthly to bi-weekly) after the roll out of OpenAir. This helped improve our cash flow.
  • Better resource management. OpenAir helped us track our utilization so we could staff our projects with the right resources.
  • Better cost controls. Approval processes allowed our management team to keep better track of expenses.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (13)
4.9
Resource Management (13)
7.9
Gantt Charts (7)
4.6
Scheduling (11)
8.9
Workflow Automation (8)
3.7
Team Collaboration (10)
4.4
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
4.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
5.7
Document Management (4)
4.0
Email integration (8)
3.6
Mobile Access (10)
6.2
Timesheet Tracking (13)
7.3
Change request and Case Management (8)
3.4
Budget and Expense Management (12)
3.7
Quotes/estimates (3)
5.4
Invoicing (5)
7.5
Project & financial reporting (7)
4.9
Integration with accounting software (6)
6.6

About OpenAir PSA

NetSuite OpenAir is a cloud-based Professional Service Automation (PSA) product which includes resource management, time management, and billing capabilities. More specifically, it allows an administrator to create projects and book resources for them, populate tasks with assigned resources for their completion,create billing and revenue recognition rules for invoicing clients, track time and expenses across events and projects, create custom time ranges to match fiscal periods, report project benchmarks on key measures and build summaries and use charts to visualize results. It also integrates with Microsoft Project.

Pricing is variable though a free demo is available. 24/7 live support is available to help with implementation, and paid courses and consulting are also available.

OpenAir PSA Competitors

OpenAir PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No