Oracle Cloud HCM

Oracle Cloud HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle Cloud HCM

Overview

Recent Reviews

Love at First sight

9 out of 10
March 15, 2022
Use it for HR-related transactions. Business problems include integration with downstream systems, HCM extracts, HDL, ADFDI. Create and …
Continue reading

Sr. Oracle HCM Consultant

9 out of 10
December 18, 2021
Different systems were being used to manage Performance, learning, HR, Payroll, and recruitment processes. And there were multiple …
Continue reading

HCM Makes Your Life Easy

9 out of 10
December 11, 2021
I use Oracles Cloud HCM to manage all the different aspects involved in running a human resource department. I can effectively manage …
Continue reading

Engineer

1 out of 10
December 08, 2021
We use Oracle [Cloud HCM] for many things one of them is a financial system that helps to interact with our customers. And also with …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Employment history (178)

8.7
87%

Employee demographic data (169)

8.5
85%

Organization and location management (168)

8.4
84%

Job profiles and administration (171)

8.2
82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Cloud HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Help Desk

$4.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Talent Management

$10.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Global HR

$15.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.oracle.com/applications/hum…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.3
83%

Payroll Management

8.3
83%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.6
86%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

8.1
81%

HR Reporting

8.1
81%

Onboarding

8.4
84%

Performance and Goals

7.9
79%

Performance Management

8.4
84%

Succession Planning

8.2
82%

Recruiting / ATS

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Fusion Cloud Human Capital Management connects every human resource process from hire to retire—including global HR, talent management, workforce management, and payroll. The vendor also presents it as the most connected solution across the enterprise, with one cloud unifying HCM across finance, supply chain, and customer experience.

This unified solution helps provide a consistent experience across devices, enable one source of truth for HR data to improve decision-making, and empower users with market-leading innovation to address current and future business objectives.

  • Experience: Engaging with the system is designed to be as easy as a natural conversation, through a voice-based UI and a digital assistant to get quick answers and execute processes from any device.
  • Agility: Adapt people strategy to the ever-increasing pace of change with an all-in-one HCM solution that unifies every process across the employee lifecycle.
  • Innovation: Thousands of new capabilities delivered each quarter, with more than 80% of these driven by customer feedback.

Oracle Cloud Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

This page includes reviews for the Oracle Cloud Talent Acquisition module, previously known as Taleo. These reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle Cloud HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Oracle Cloud HCM Screenshots

Oracle Cloud HCM Video

Oracle Cloud HCM Downloadables

Oracle Cloud HCM Integrations

  • See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle Cloud HCM Competitors

Oracle Cloud HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesSupport for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages38 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Cloud HCM combines various human resources operations, such as Core HR functions, talent management, and workforce management, within one platform. The Cloud program provides global scaling and prioritizes mobile accessibility and integration.

What is Oracle Cloud HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Employment history and Pay calculation highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Oracle Cloud HCM?

The most common users of Oracle Cloud HCM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 223)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we have experienced the growth in business, it followed the increase in the number of employees in our company. The need for this kind of software turned into the need that we started to use it. It involves almost every feature and wanted functionality that our colleagues can enjoy. Event the possibility of feedback, payroll, and other ones helps us to keep the agility in the philosophy of our company.
  • Range of functionality
  • Scalability
  • Ease of use thanks to good UI and UX
  • Customer Serice
  • Learning curve
  • Prices
Since we started to accept the new workers, we needed to build a system where the managers can give feedback about you, you can implement what you want. We can have valuable insights into the software we use. It is quite easy to use.
March 15, 2022

Love at First sight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use it for HR-related transactions. Business problems include integration with downstream systems, HCM extracts, HDL, ADFDI. Create and Manage BI reports, manage data models. Look after failed transactions and monitor the performance of the overall application. Perform audit-related activities for yearly audits from PWC. Reconciliation activities as per business requirements. Assist yearly organization restructuring activities.
  • HCM extracts
  • HDL
  • Core HR
  • Reporting
  • User interface
  • Performance
  • Customisation
Very big organizations where the employee count is greater than 100000. Organizations, where there are frequent, restructures happening with departments, business units. Multiple other applications or products are being used, the addition of the HCM cloud will increase the complexity of the overall design. It will result in data discrepancy because not all fields are mapped with other Oracle or third-party products.
Hely Villarroel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a solution implementer consultant for multiple companies. I am also an Oracle instructor. Oracle Cloud Human Captial Management is a solution that seeks to streamline all employee management activities and everything related to Human Resources, even in conjunction with suppliers and partners, giving employees the ability to self-service in various types of requests.
  • Approval flows and self-service.
  • Management of promotions and salary scales.
  • Integration between the different modules.
  • Incorporate more business-rule scenarios into out-of-the-box functions.
  • More forms of massive integration with heterogeneous environments.
  • Flexibility when it comes to customizing the environment much more.
Oracle Cloud HCM is well suited in organizations where Human Resources processes represent a challenge due to the magnitude of requests that are carried out in each period and also the diversity of operations that are carried out on behalf of the workers. This, in turn, lessens the burden that HR specialists can carry by shifting sensitive tasks to workers through the use of self-service.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used the performance and proficiency reviews features more, but the set of elements is really powerful for talent activity, including featured features for online media integration which are really useful. The implementation looks simple, but it can get really complex if you choose to make your interaction more complex.
  • Maintains an integrated and complete vision
  • Easy to use and local integration with Oracle GL
  • Everything is designed to be supervised through the cloud.
  • Incredible customer response to support.
  • The organization of the system is excessively uncomfortable if you do not know what you are doing.
  • Just like Shift scheduling, leave operation, both need changes
Oracle has been making progress in LMS and HR demand. This is a great two-in-one tool for any affiliate looking for another HRM framework that has the ability to be an LMS. I suggest this platform for any medium-sized company that knows the users and trusts its potential, as it will be a simple progression for you and your workers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the cloud, it is developing and adding new utilities. The product has an extraordinarily advanced utility which will put our company with up-to-date development and management. Upgrades and redesign management for data movement are really easy to accommodate. I like the number of arrangement options. It helps us meet our needs to tailor our intricate projects.
  • Extraordinary and easy to use that can help visitors with their daily tasks and client goals
  • Incredible user interface
  • A great structure
  • Platform that the user can quickly adapt to
  • Needs more utility and additions added to the article and needs more to be taught to the rest of the running partners.
  • As far as adjusting to the cloud versus on-premises limitations, aside from this, I have nothing negative to say about the product.
The end-user experience is largely instinctive and requires little preparation. Likewise, similar to the portable utility too, easy provision of resources. BI disclosure makes it easy to deliver impromptu reports and quick scans. Additionally we can inculcate to make it ours. I really like cloud innovation a lot. Drive the right operations within our business.
February 01, 2022

A complete HCM solution

Becky Forde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the HCM cloud at Oracle for profile activity, career goals, time observation, training, and execution survey. It's working in my life to have this wealth of resources in one place, we have an amazing combination for a wide range of tasks, we can log in anywhere on the planet and use them.
  • This product is useful for both human resources colleagues and other workers.
  • The support team is always there when you need it
  • Looks like a one-stop resource for manual information activity
  • The search for the usefulness of employment is somewhat cumbersome at first.
  • The possible customization you need may not be here.
I have been using this service for a couple of years now and have had great performance. Truly simple to move around and view/access data about your finances, and use them for a wide range of HR shipments with workers and organizations in a lonely place. I would constantly engage and suggest this assistance for financial activity.
January 03, 2022

oracle cloud HCM

sserumaga Dauglas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle has helped me to develop skills and expand knowledge by connecting with other Oracle users and experts for education and networking and also helping me get friends outside my country Uganda
  • connecting people first
  • Getting skills
  • The network is first
  • in education
  • in information technology
  • in business
the Oracle HCM is well suited to information technology and it is less appropriate for social workers
Yes
am in oracle dealin in computer
becouse is the best in my business
Vikram Singh Chauhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use HCM for leave monitoring, performance management discussions, and monitoring current employment details.
  • Leave management
  • performance management
  • user interface
  • workflow notifications
  • missing chat bot feature
The tool has a good user interface. There is room for improvement in the notification part.
Yes
I am a member of the admin group for Oracle EBS R12 and Oracle ARCS EPM tool
Mpho Motsai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Oracle HCM to keep records, update and manage employees' information. To link recruited employees from recruitment to placement and onboarding with ease and help reduce the cultural use of round tables and paper records. Also, it made it easier for me to access information of employees who are terminated/dismissed and retired without having to go into deep files of paperwork, access their information with ease, be able to calculate the number of years in services, how did the employee exit the organization and why and also how [the] employee can be traced with just a click of [the] hand.
  • Recruitment
  • HR data
  • HR policies reviews
  • Retirement
  • Employee data records
  • Recruitment can add inductions.
  • Employee data can allow employees to update their own profiles.
Oracle HCM is very much helpful and well suited in the recruitment and placement process and HR data. It makes it easier for HR in [organizations] to keep track of who is in and out of the [organization]. Improvement can be made by allowing employees to record their own data and update it as and when necessary without having to go through HR first.
No
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is our first and foremost choice for HR Department and it deals with multiple problems of our department in a prolific manner. It cares about our payrolls and supports us in analyzing the performance of employees. Oracle HCM helps us in all kinds of recruitment processes at a very low price. We are completely satisfied with this HR management tool for Talent Hunting.
  • A very beneficial tool to keep a record of the performance of all the employees and it can look for the capabilities of the employees.
  • Payroll problems are being solved easily with Oracle HCM Cloud.
  • Capable of holding all the recruitment processes easily and efficiently.
  • Price ranges are also affordable.
  • Customizations should be a bit more than the given ones.
  • The speed of the tool should be improved.
  • Integration of the tool takes much time.
A tool compatible with all the companies for their HR department. Highly recommended to the organizations that want to hire few and efficient employees and believes in quality employees than [the] quantity of employees. All the important characteristics are given in this tool for recruitment and payroll. Price is very much easy to afford as compared to other tools in the market.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Oracle to log in my time and PTO and overtime. It is a nice product that makes it simple to add hours in an industry that the hours are not regular and some weeks you will work more than others. It lets you add days and hours making it very convenient for daily use. I never had an issue with the program running.
  • flexibility
  • easy labeling
  • making the log in easier
  • less log ins
  • nicer look
it is well used in an industry where the people adding their hours need to be less regulated. Less appropriate on industries that it needs to have people more regulated and employee honer is involved on hours
No
December 18, 2021

Sr. Oracle HCM Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Different systems were being used to manage Performance, learning, HR, Payroll, and recruitment processes. And there were multiple challenges in integration [and] user experience. Oracle HCM Fusion Cloud was implemented to streamline the end-to-end processes and [enhance] user experience, while [reducing] IT and maintenance cost.
  • User friendly interface
  • Easy to use
  • Easy integration
  • Low maintenance and support IT Cost
  • Additional functionality in other HR areas
  • Easy way to configure processes that are not delivered as part of standard product (customised)
Oracle HCM is [a] good product for mid-size to large [companies]. [It is a] more suitable product for global companies, operations in multiple countries, currencies, and languages. [It is] less appropriate for very small local companies.
No
December 11, 2021

HCM Makes Your Life Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Oracles Cloud HCM to manage all the different aspects involved in running a human resource department. I can effectively manage time, workforce, scheduling and cost expenditure, all from the dashboard. Oracle Cloud HCM also automates manual processes effectively in both global and local environments.
  • Optimization
  • Management
  • Agility
  • HR operations
  • Helpdesk
  • security
  • performance
Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited for SAAS-based organizations. The Cloud accelerates deployment, transparent capital expenditures and HR recruitment with agility and ease. Oracle Cloud HCM is less appropriate for very small organizations like shops, small retail stores [and] restaurants, in my opinion, but for giant food chains, Oracle Cloud is very effective.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
December 08, 2021

Engineer

douglas musialike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle [Cloud HCM] for many things one of them is a financial system that helps to interact with our customers. And also with ourselves in the office. We use Oracle for our network platform too. We have a virtual network that helps us to virtualize our physical network which has been working well so far.
  • Financial
  • Engineering
  • Marketing
  • Cloud
  • Locally
Its easy
Yes
Grecia Grin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For around a year, we have been using Oracle HCM in our HR department to perform multiple tasks and to create ease for us and we can counter almost all the issues of our HR department in a professional way .recruitment management has been a tricky task for my team but it is no more like that and also we can manage and can keep an eye on the absentees.
  • Recruitment management is done without mishandling stuff and in such an organized manner with it and in less time we can manage the recruitment process.
  • We can evaluate the working capabilities and performance of employees of our company.
  • It is a comprehensive payroll solution for our company.
  • We can keep the data related to the users and their passwords securely in it.
  • Reports are useless with no information we are in search of.
  • The interface is tricky for new ones and I can bet no one can do its deployment without the assistance of any IT guy.
  • Notifications are annoying and do not fulfill their purpose.
This is a platform that has the propensity to ease HR-related tasks. NO matter what is the size of the company it can do its duty well but I would still consider it best for the mid-ranged organizations . and the people who consider and think that HR process management can never be a one-man show then they should choose Oracle HCM.
No
December 01, 2021

Best HCM Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is an amazing and powerful tool being used in multiple departments of the organization to organize all the HR-related activities in an effective manner. It helps in dealing with all the payroll, leaves, and learning & performance-related information without any hassle. We can access all the information in one place.
  • It helps keep tabs on performance goals.
  • The User Interface is very easy to use.
  • We get all the notifications in the emails as well.
  • Reporting did not meeting our expectation and definitely needs an improvement.
  • Some information is hard to navigate and few pages are complicated.
  • Very limited Customizations available.
This is a very effective and well-suited tool for mid to large-level organizations as it makes it very easy to manage all the HR-related stuff. This makes the processes very easy resulting in increased efficiency. For smaller organizations, this is not an ideal choice as it costs a lot.
No
Clancy Bruce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle [Cloud] HCM is being used for one year in our Human resource department and it is dealing with multiple problems in a proficient demeanor. It is dealing with the payrolls and supporting us in the analysis of the performance of the employees. The recruitment process has also become very convenient with Oracle [Cloud HCM]. [At] a low price, we got a tool that is a complete HR management package in itself. So it is basically helping us in the Talent hunt Recruitment process. Analyzing employees' performance
  • It is advantageous in keeping a record of the performance of the employees and can look for potential employees.
  • It is solving the problem of payroll.
  • We are utilizing it to create ease in the recruitment process and it is holding all the recruitment processes efficiently.
  • The price range is highly justifiable.
  • We are utilizing it to create ease in the recruitment process and it is holding all the recruitment processes efficiently.
  • The price range is highly justifiable.
  • I was anticipating it to be a lot more flexible but on the contrary, it offers very few customizations.
  • Hard to get command over this tool.
  • Integration.
It is a well suitable tool for companies possessing an HR department and they don’t wanna hire a lot of people to manage HR department tasks. This tool is all-in-one with almost all the important features that will assist in the recruitment process and in payroll management as well. The price is quite fair and maybe less as compared to the features, it is offering. The less suited scenario is when you want to integrate with any 3rd source and want more flexibility.
No
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM being a powerful HR Management tool is being used [in] most of the departments of my organization. This helps in managing the performance of the employee and is a great payroll solution. We can manage our time offs and track them effectively. There is also a learning module that helps us to track all the mandatory trainings.
  • Single portal for all the HR related issues and activities.
  • The User Interface is clean and easy to use
  • This is Mobile friendly and can be accessed anytime easily.
  • Customization options could be improved.
  • Reporting part is not good at all.
  • Notifications are not very effective.
Oracle Cloud HCM is a very good solution for [mid-size] to large organizations to support all the complex HR activities and make them more [employee-friendly]. Everything is under one roof which makes it easier to use by everyone. For small organizations, this could be an expensive product to implement.
No
Feras Ahmad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All organizations work in multiple business units across different locations, each entity has its own configurations and setup, workflow in business process management has been configured based on the client requirements like hire new workers process flow from hr officer to line manager then to hr manager for final approval.
  • Business process management
  • Look and feel , multiple themes
  • Oracle transactional business intelligence is very nice and friendly
  • Notifications by e-mail with attachments
  • Oracle cloud works at ios and android with beautiful interface
  • Otbi
  • Digital assistant
  • More look and feel , themes for oracle cloud
  • Mobile applications should be available for all clients
Oracle cloud has look and feels like a user-friendly interface, the navigations inside the application are very nice and it’s smothered, all human capital management processes and transactions are available and it's fit the client requirements, oracle transactional business intelligence is a very nice tool where the client can handle his own reports by using the subject areas with drag and drop functionality easy to use with multiple output format options like pdf, word, excel and many more. less appropriate - we need more implementers and consultants to be fully educated and have the knowledge of how they can configure and implement oracle applications to prevent ourselves from falling into negative feedback from the client when the consultant or implementer doesn’t know how to achieve the requirements inside the application.
Yes
Oracle Human Resources UK user group and USA California, sometimes work with the CEO for enhancements requests I learned many things from oracle cloud customer connect like building dashboards, analytics, and infolets. Earned many badges and certifications from oracle university
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is an important tool for the human resources department of our company. The basic problems to which Oracle Cloud HCM is solution includes
  • Our HR team can look for the performance of the employees of the organization thoroughly.
  • The recruitment process has become very easy for us and less hectic as well.
  • We no longer feel insecure as it is a highly secure tool.
  • It is a great payroll solution.
  • Performance: it is good to keep an eye on the employee's performance.
  • Secure: It is a highly secure tool and information of employees remains safe as well .
  • Management: HR is a highly responsible department and it helps in centralizing HR management.
  • Recruitment : it provides an opportunity to recruit and scrutinize talent.
  • Integration is not as efficient as the way I expected it to be.
  • I was anticipating some more customizations and when it comes to customizations, I consider it quite a weak tool .
  • Reports are quite disappointing.
The HR department is one of the major departments of any organization and no matter whether the organization is big or small, there always is an HR department with a lot of tasks that demand responsibility. In my opinion, Oracle Cloud HCM is just a perfect blend of features that are necessary for perfect working of the HR department and it is less suitable if someone will rely simply on its reports because reports are a bit messy.
No
Ojas Elawadhi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is one of the best HR management tools that enables us to handle all our HR issues. It is a single portal that helps us to manage all our issues like PTO, payroll, and performance management with effectiveness. The interface is user friendly and has a good navigation system.
  • All the HR issues are managed with effectiveness.
  • Centralized location to capture all issues and information required.
  • Easy report generation for further analysis.
  • Not very customizable.
  • Web services can be included.
  • Some pages are bit complicated
This software resolves all you HR management issues that you will ever encounter. This is also very easy to set up and install. This is very well suited for medium to big organizations as the application is bit pricey so it won't be of much use to new startups with less employee strength.
No
Harish Vummidi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am implementing Oracle Cloud HCM modules like core HR, Talent Management, Absence Manager, Learning Module, and Oracle Recruiting cloud for my customers across all regions. These modules have helped the end-users to cut short their time in the process of each and every task which they perform day-to-day. By using Oracle Cloud HCM applications, their TAT has reduced a lot, and it's very easy and powerful as well.
  • Recruiting Management
  • Learning Modules
  • Core HR
  • Talent Management
  • Absence Management
  • Printing the Organization Hierarchy Chart
  • Candidate management
  • Tracking and updating the trainings activities in Learning Module
Responsive pages and an easy-to-use mobile application.
Yes
Oracle Cloud Customer Connect
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is used across our whole organization. We are using it to support, centralize and globalize the whole spectrum of the HR processes. We are rolling out new features gradually to first make users used to the system and then build up new features. This helps them get used to the system, see how it works, and make use of it to its full extent.
  • Centralize HR processes
  • Integrates data
  • Extend the HR
  • New modules could be better integrated
  • Admin/technical pages are overcomplicated
  • Customizations are sometimes pain points
Oracle Cloud HCM (full suite) is designed to centralize and automate HR's work quite significantly. If a company wants to have a global, standard process with some local pieces and is willing to transform HR into a more digital world - Oracle Cloud HCM is a great choice. If you want to keep more "old-fashioned" HR departments, it still can support you, but you will need to figure out how to customize the application.
No
Siddharth Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[During] my stint with Ernst & Young, I was a consultant and solution architect who advised organizations on [the] implementation of Oracle Cloud HCM. This was used by organizations completely and partly; the domains of organizations with whom I was associated for Oracle Cloud HCM were media, hospitals, information technology, real estate, financial institutions (banks/insurance providers), and government HR department/s.

Mainly the following problems were addressed for the organizations whom I advised:
1. Maintain a single source of employee/HR information
2. Evaluation of employee's performance in an effective and continuous way
3. It reduced the time to recruit and onboard an employee in the organization
4. Provided a platform to request the HR-related requests through [a] self-service portal
5. It solved to upskill employees by identifying skill gap and suggesting the ways to upskill
6. Helped leaders to do an effective risk and impact assessment of the employees in the department/business and take measures to make the employees get retained and be relevant to the organization
  • Evaluation of the performance of the employees
  • Helps hire better talent and onboard them quickly
  • Workforce modeling to identify where exactly the workforce lies and what should be done for them in the organization
  • Employee exit from the organization should be provided out-of-the-box
  • Business Intelligence tool should be more self explanatory
  • Should also have close integration with Oracle projects
Well suited for information technology, retail, hospital industries involving a huge workforce. Very nicely suited for performance management, talent management, and Global HCM.
Not suited well for [the] manufacturing industry and in scenarios where there are a lot of third-party integrations [...] needed. Also, the payroll is supported for only a few countries - US, UK, and Middle-East countries.
Yes
Being a part of Oracle user groups gives me a lot of information about the challenges faced by the various organizations and how [...] they resolve with Oracle Cloud HCM. It also provides me with [...] information on the new features and enhancements [being] released periodically. Also, we can discuss with the groups the approaches and the solutions that we are taking for Oracle Cloud HCM functionalities.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have migrated from an On-premise E-Business Suite to Oracle Cloud HCM throughout the group of a real estate company. After the implementation, we have reduced 10+ applications. Oracle Cloud HCM can replace the functionality of these applications. Employees and Managers can access self-service applications through mobile. Eliminated duplicate effort for new functionality for mobile devices as Oracle Cloud HCM has a responsive design.
  • Mobile friendly
  • Well structured frame work for any processes to configure
  • One shop stop for all Oracle Cloud ERP applications
  • OBIEE and OTBI functionalities are the most useful reporting functionalities for administrators
  • Still some Self-service validation frame works needs to improve
  • Approvals area needs to improve to configure
  • Oracle Recruitment Cloud is still requires lot of areas of improvement
Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited for businesses that would like to convert their on-premise solution to the cloud to enable industry 4.0 revolutionary technologies. For companies who have a global presence, it feels less appropriate to the rollout of Payroll as Oracle Cloud HCM has not released Payroll for all the countries.
Yes
OAUG and OHUG