Oracle Cloud HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
533 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 181)

John Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

The platform that you need for managing your employees reliably

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is a widely known platform for managing the human workforce and ensuring conformity to the required HR standards. The platform is used extensively in our company to manage the employees and maintain proper records and on top of that, it's used in talent management, managing time and labor, and as an applicant tracking system among other things. The major area where we in the Project Management department use it is during time and labor for registering the overtime and hours worked for compensation, managing our talent, and mostly when hiring project practitioners and managing our daily work and employee records.
  • It's complete and renowned globally for maintaining accurate employee records in a confidential manner.
  • It's stable to use and execute a number of capabilities with ease thereby streamlining our HR operations.
  • It fits well even in small and medium based organizations helping even them maintain the best HR standards in their organizations.
  • It requires a stable internet connection for the effective performance of some of the modules.
  • To some employees, they take some time before they are fully acclimatized with the platform.
Oracle HCM suits perfectly in a scenario where an organization is concerned with the welfare and management of their workforce and want to improve the whole experience and make it productive for the best. The platform will help them manage and track attendance, institute a rewards system and improve the way they handle their staff. It motivates the employees as they find their concerns well catered for. Still the good thing with the platform is that it can be used by even the small organizations in managing their staff for the best.
Read John Frank's full review
Jerald Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

My Experience With Oracle HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is one of the best HR management solutions. It is a fully cloud-based solution and this is used across the whole organization. By using this cloud-based solution it is so easy to manage all the HR related works inside the organization. Now, it is really easy to manage all the employee-related works and easy to manage attendance, leave management, our personal profile management, and performance management.
  • Has a good interface and very user-friendly.
  • We can maintain the our daily attendance, leave request.
  • We can maintain our profile and we can apply for internal vacancies through HCM.
  • We can apply for benefits that are given by the organization such as loans and other and medical schemes, etc.
  • Our job performance can be easily and effectively managed through the Oracle HCM. It is really effective for our promotions and bonuses.
  • This HR solution can be integrated with mobile devices as well so that employees can easily manage HR-related activities.
  • Need to develop the Oracle HCM home page with more details and sometimes it has some lagging when loading the home page.
  • It is easy to use if leave request form and attendance management form in the same sheet.
In my opinion, Oracle HCM is most suited for large scale organizations that have a large number of employees to manage their employees effectively and efficiently.
Read Jerald Wilson's full review
Darshana Perera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Best HR Management Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is an excellent cloud-based HRM solution which is used across all over our organization. It is the main HR application used in my organization. It helps to manage all the employee management tasks. Oracle HCM application was used for all employee attendance management, employee payroll management, employee management time capturing and timesheet updates of the employees.
  • Reliable Cloud-based HR application that can be used for all the HR management tasks.
  • This can track and record the time and attendance of the employees.
  • This has a payroll module and by using this solution it is really easy to manage all the employee payroll management.
  • Improve the user interfaces of the software.
  • The price point is more costly when comparing with other similar solutions.
Oracle HCM Cloud is suited best for Large scale organizations this has a full solution of all HR management features so that I think this is most suited best for large scale organization when compared with other solutions cost is high and for small scale organizations it is hard to afford.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read Darshana Perera's full review
Flt. Lt. Manoj Cheruvathoor | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

It's Cloud HCM all the way.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud HCM was brought in to replace the PeopleSoft application that we were currently using as our HR application. All the entities across all departments are using it. The main reason why Cloud HCM was chosen was for the ease of updating to newer technology, being mobile-friendly and of course the backing of Oracle, which we believed would bring all the functionality of PeopleSoft into the cloud. With the need to access the system on the go for a lot of employees, we needed an application that would cover the whole spread of HR functions and be available on mobile devices. Especially payroll, benefits enrollment, and performance review are areas that were critically in need of this in HR.
  • The dashboards are extremely easy to build and the interactive dashboards are a big seller for most customers.
  • The talent management system is very well designed especially the talent review, and goals & performance management function since it covers most of the functionality a lot of customers are looking for.
  • The new learning cloud is also very good since it has finally brought the full spectrum of talent management into the cloud. Especially the learning outcome integration with skills.
  • The design of the BPM workflow can be improved to make it easier to configure workflows in the application.
  • The approval hierarchy can be displayed to the person submitting the request so that he is aware that the request has been sent for approval. currently, he has to look at his email for a verification that his request has been sent.
  • The personalization of pages should be made easier, currently using the EL & sandboxes is a time-consuming process.
Its great for companies who are looking to reduce costs and move into an application that is mobile-ready. Specifically for mid-market companies who are going in for their first ERP. It may not be the best solution for all the functions in HR, but it is very good in almost all the functions that an HR applications should address.
You may want to consider on-premise application if you are in a industry that is highly specialised (although Cloud HCM will still fit a lot of these industries well), with custom HR process / procedures.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - From groups, I expect to know about issues or concerns other folks have in the same domain and how they expect to overcome them. Also, about any new functionality that Oracle is likely to bring to the application. Interaction with like-minded folks will increase my overall knowledge.
Read Flt. Lt. Manoj Cheruvathoor's full review
James Freeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Another exceptional product from Oracle Group

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Oracle HCM Cloud to manage our workforce and areas where it has been crucial is managing the bonuses, overtime, and other benefits conferred to our employees besides their normal salary. There existed an issue with capturing allowances, bonuses, and overtime payments made to our employees as the initial system was more manual but now the whole thing has been streamlined and everything is captured with a fraction of the time.
  • Streamlines the way we administer allowances and other payments ensuring that no one is left out.
  • It has improved our employee record-keeping by minimizing the distortion and tampering with this data and this enhances its integrity and safety of our records.
  • The process of setting up the platform is well laid out and the vendor helps users very well in setting up the platform.
  • It requires a stable internet connection for it to operate maximally.
  • New users take some time in adjusting to how to use the platform.
  • When used as an ATS system, sometimes it filters a lot and may lock out potentially qualified applicants due to its strictness.
The good thing is that Oracle HCM Cloud is designed for use in any organization from the small to large, and in a small or medium enterprise, the platform will help the organization manage its workforce efficiently and they will grow together realizing the good benefits of having a comprehensive HCM platform in place.
Read James Freeman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Oracle HCM Cloud for cross-border deployments

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is deployed across the whole organization (one instance) that spans multiple geographies and locations, both in the US and outside to cover talent management, recruiting, human resource management functions.
  • It is great for enterprises that span multiple geographies that fall under different jurisdictions and regulations.
  • Due to the consistent application architecture, Oracle HCM Cloud works very well with other ERP models, for example, operations ERP, financials, etc.
  • The Oracle HCM licenses can be used both in the cloud deployment as well as on-prem that makes it easy to move license in a hybrid cloud setting.
  • Oracle HCM Cloud UI can be certainly improved. It is sometimes a bit slow.
  • The price for Oracle HCM Cloud is a bit higher compared to its closest competition (Workday) assuming you don't get a big discount from Oracle.
  • Customizing the modules to make the rules and forms conform to a specific geography is complex and will need extra consulting expertise from Oracle or a third party. This can certainly be improved by making UI customization more intuitive.
It is well suited for deployments that span multiple offices in different geographies that fall under different regulations and compliance domains. It is not well suited for smaller-scale deployment due to cost and as well as the complexity of customization if there is customization needed. It is also great for companies where you already have other Oracle Cloud ERP modules since it makes it easy to share data between various modules.
Read this authenticated review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

Oracle Cloud HCM for your HR team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is being used by the entire organization. It is a good tool with a beautiful user interface. It is very useful in streamlining benefits management, payroll operations, performance management, and maintaining personal HR records of employees.
  • I particularly like the 9 box feature in performance management. We did it using paper sheets in the past, it is great to be able to capture that information within the HCM system.
  • The buttons are organized very well. The employees can easily find what they need by accessing the main home page.
  • There is ability to create and customize forms to enable interdepartmental communications.
  • The tool is vey intuitive, there is ability to even customize the tile names. In some cases we used statements like "How to update your address/ phone number?" to prompt employees to click the button to explore further.
  • While the tool provides ability to customize forms, it requires an individual with technical expertise. These services are priced separately.
  • There are fixed reports that are useful in running operations but it is difficult to add additional fields in the reports.
  • There is place to capture candidate feedback but the candidate management feature could be improved to include additional statuses.
As a cloud-based system, Oracle does deliver a good user experience. It has good accessibility, even on phones. For someone transitioning from Oracle PeopleSoft to Oracle Cloud HCM, it may be a good experience, as the enhanced features of the cloud-based system make navigation easier. While Oracle is headed in the right direction, there are several other tools in the market like Workday and Dayforce that have similar enhanced features that had been rolled out in the market before Oracle.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Java and My SQL user groups.
Java is used extensively in many HCMs to create forms and facilitate inter-business exchange of information. Hence, Java and HR is a good combination and is useful while coding. SQL is extremely helpful during data administration. Like XML, SQL and HR helps in data analytics by simplifying reports.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Rao Chenna | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

A Review of Rewards Management in Oracle HCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In fact, other companies to implement Oracle HCM. In most of the companies, they implemented one of the modules of Oracle HCM. I'm mainly involved in helping the customers to implement Reward Management for HR compensation.
  • The Employee Worksheet is the best one because that is the heart of this module. This is really configurable and the user experience is good.
  • Compensation based Analytics are good.
  • The Total Rewards Statements is one of the best features of this module.
  • The Compensation Modeling feature is also good.
  • In the worksheet itself, the Manager should be able to see all the information about Budget Vs. Allocation.
  • The worksheet configuration user experience could be improved.
  • Compensation Modeling has more clicks involved. It could be simplified.
I am more familiar with the Rewards Management module of Oracle HCM. I guess this is more suitable for larger organizations where they also use HCM as their HRIS system.
Yes - All three groups are really useful.
Read Rao Chenna's full review
Rob Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Cloud HCM: a success story

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is very stable, has good security, nice scalability, and is easy to manage. End users like the layout. It is easy to navigate, user-friendly, and provides adequate help and feedback.

It does scale fairly well. We have a user base of around 800, which we have grown from around 50 users. We expect to have about 1500 users by the end of next year.
  • Scalability
  • Security
  • Performance
  • Some UI help
  • Navigation
  • Plug ins
Very nice for T&A. We hope to be able to branch out in the future and experience more Oracle HCM Cloud offerings. We are in the beginning phases of implementation and have a ways to go. So far the implementation has been fairly straightforward. We have been able to meet company goals and provide a quality product.
Read Rob Hansen's full review
Ramy Abdelwahab | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Hectic Journey but Worth It

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are new users into the Oracle HCM, user experience is good, but we faced many issues in integration with Oracle e-Business suite specifically in the reading the position hierarchies. from my point of view the whole experience would be great if you have the full footprint on the cloud but having some modules in premises and other on cloud will make you face many issues.
Another issue with Oracle succession planning, in the 9-box grid, we had to change our methodology in order to be able to fit into the application, I think having more freedom in this area will help many businesses in adapting the system.
  • User interface
  • Collaboration capabilities
  • regular enhancements
  • Integration with Oracle e-Business Suite and Oracle EPM
  • Add more flexibility for customer business processes
  • Ability to create our own Reports in easy way
In fresh implementation where everything will be on cloud, go for it but we the Hybrid model you have to think twice, if your organization is flexible to consider tuning the business process, Oracle HCM Cloud will be great choice but if you have to stick to your current business processes then you have to think twice.
In conclusion, the pros are higher than the cons but you have to study it first with your business users
Yes - CIOMajlis, this is a user group for all Oracle decision makers in UAE where we have frequent meetings to discuss the advancement in Oracle technologies and share our experiences and latest update, I was speaker in two events where I shared my implementation journey details, Since I am new into Cloud implementation, I need to get the insight from other members to avoid any mistakes in the future journey to the rest of cloud
Read Ramy Abdelwahab's full review
Lars Rundquist | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Cloud HCM is off to a great start for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used throughout the organization. It has provided a means to consolidate disparate HR systems used by different business units into one centralized platform. It has also provided the ability for the HR team to better manage the needs of employees across the globe. Our initial implementation was HCM Core, plus Goals and Performance. We are currently implementing other modules, such as Benefits and Learning.
  • Provides one central system to manage global employee data.
  • Automates workflows to enable small HR team to be more effective.
  • Enables employees to better view, manage, and interact with their information.
  • Easier integration of data from other systems. It would be difficult for a non-technical individual to understand how to structure the data in the format Oracle requires.
Oracle Cloud HCM is providing us with the ability to maintain our global workforce in one system. This, in turn, is enabling us to better leverage integrations with other systems, like Single Sign-On, and provides the foundation for future modules to be successfully implemented. I recommend the solution to companies that are looking for a solid platform from which to grow and scale.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read Lars Rundquist's full review
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Improving HR processes using Oracle Cloud HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle HCM in Edenred México for HR evaluations across all levels and all areas. In the individual user web site, each person can add objectives with scores and after the manager can evaluate the performance for each point. In our organization, we pay extra bonuses depending on compliance with the established objectives.
  • Personal user profile pages with different levels of access
  • Runs in cloud, you don't need to install the application in your infrastructure
  • Good dashboards
  • Good documentation and manuals
  • Oracle HCM is expensive
  • Initial configuration can be confusing
The best scenario is when you are looking for a platform that has multiple options like training modules, evaluations, resources gestation, tracking of skills and achieving targets, etc. Mostly I like the vast functionality but you have to be careful because you can pay for functionality without actually needing it.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
Aaron Guggenbiller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Midmark utilized Core HCM, Taleo Recruit and learned within HR. We are in the process of implementation of Talent. We've been using Oracle Cloud programs and chose to stick with it.
  • Connected
  • Ease of use
  • Reporting
  • Taleo not connected
  • Updates frequency
The benefits configuration and OE is very smooth.
Read Aaron Guggenbiller's full review
Sanket Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Easy to implement but performance can be improved

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It uses across my business unit/ segment. Implementation was smooth and easy however processing times are very slow.
  • Processes data consistently and efficiently
  • Time it takes to process the data
When an organization wants to save costs in hosting vs going cloud, cloud is the best option.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Oracle & MySQL, Analytics, Consolidations, Financials, ERP
Read Sanket Doshi's full review
Laure Kruse | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

SCC Oracle HCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire county uses it for financials and HCM.
  • Payroll
  • Hiring
  • Talent management
  • Documentation for users that provides details rather than a high level overview. Oracle's documentation is not sufficient.
Great at providing robust technology.
Yes - Oracle and MySql
Read Laure Kruse's full review
Lei Shen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

HCM Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The HCM is using it for a cross-organization HR relative platform. We have migrated all HR relative features into the Oracle platform, which includes payroll from PeopleSoft, recruiting, resource management and budget approval processes - all in a single platform. However, at times we have concerns coming from our end-users about serious performance issues and it not being user-friendly.
  • It comes with many features to fulfill our business requirements.
  • It comes with online training for our new users.
  • Great technical support with good response time.
  • Lots of performance problems.
  • Not very user-friendly.
  • Too expensive.
When two or more users are accessing a profile at the same time, they either overlap the profile or the profile does not show up as what it should be. It does not have a clear explanation to the customers and it is very confusing to the users with general error messages.
Yes - I am a member of a Java development group.
Read Lei Shen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle HCM great for basic application tracking, consolidation, and easy to use SaaS tool.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to hire new employees, the application itself is straightforward, not the prettiest based on what I've seen with some of the younger companies such as Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, etc., but it does the job in terms of resume screening and getting info into the system about candidates.
  • Cloud software - so I like being able to access it just with a login (SSO in my particular case).
  • Helps make the review process for candidates more streamlined as opposed to fielding resumes via email and forwarding promising ones to others, etc.
  • Getting updates over cloud and not having to install and being on the latest and greatest is always nice. I like the UI face (if it was on prem how long would I have to wait for that?).
  • Not as pretty as some of the other competitors, but I have heard that up time is higher with Oracle HCM
  • Account Manager is a bit aggressive in trying to up sell, realistically we only use it for recruiting within the department (I am simply a user, so not insane robust features necessary).
In my case, it is suited because of a basic use case and because my company chooses Oracle across most of our back office functions. I was relieved to hear there was a cloud offering as opposed to a legacy on premise offering. The particular use case we use it for is application resume screening and not having to email back and forth with colleagues about resumes, we can access them all online without having to make our own folder in a shared drive. Additionally, automatically capturing their info and having it in a system helps streamline the onboarding process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Oracle HCM easy integration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used across the organization. It helps to consolidate all HR systems used by different business units into one centralized platform. The huge advantage is integration processes flow and very easy to integrate with other systems in the organization.
  • Easy to integrate with other systems.
  • Security and increase visibility.
  • Pricing is little expensive.
  • Need improvements in reporting.
It is well suited to consolidate all HR systems and integrate with other systems. This helps to act as a single platform for all business needs. There are few performance issues noted but still some room for improvement.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

See the benefits of HCM Cloud over the traditional on-prem HCM product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used to manage the workforce, the workforce data, employee timesheets, employee benefits, etc. It is also used for benefit enrollment and other Employee management related processes.
It is being used across the organization and not just the departments. It addresses the common business problem of employee management and HR related activities by automating and streamlining most of the business processes.
  • Since is it SaaS, there's no headache in maintaining and updating, like other on-prem ERP.
  • The Workforce admin is very good.
  • Integrations with other systems are easy with out of the box adapters.
  • Providing out of the box APIs for integrations with Finance systems.
  • More configurations would be good.
HCM Cloud is well suited for employee and HR related activities process management. If a company is doing a new implementation of the HCM product, it makes more sense to go with HCM Cloud than the traditional on-prem ERP system.
Since it is SaaS and can be easily integrated with most third party systems, I do not think it is less suited anywhere unless the company has a different requirement altogether.
Yes - Oracle Applications and Technology User Group, Oracle Healthcare User Group and Higher Education User Group.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

The Future of HR Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our HR department is using Oracle HCM Cloud to increase the efficiency of various HR operations. Some business problems that it helped us solve were: lower HR processing time, lower occurrences of outsourced IT support, employee adoptions, latency of data, reduction of manual tasks for creating workforce insights, and reducing the inconsistencies in our analytics.
  • Easily configurable to account for various changing aspects of a company such as regulatory compliance changes.
  • The use of artificial intelligence to improve talent management.
  • Strong data security and privacy making Oracle HCM Cloud reliable to use.
  • Pricing can be very expensive for startups.
  • The interfaces in the creation of forms and reports could be improved. It isn't as intuitive for new users.
  • Accessing the database through reports gets a bit cumbersome. Reporting access could be made easier.
Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited for enterprise-level use cases where there is a high enough budget to make the expense of it affordable. In addition, it requires hiring administrators that have experience with using Oracle HCM Cloud, or it will increase the learning curve for newcomers as it is not very intuitive. For smaller companies that do not have a large budget, it might not be appropriate (I would probably go with another cheaper competitor).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

MBC's Oracle Cloud HCM review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is used across the whole company in all departments.
  • User friendly interface
  • Out of the box analytics
  • Enhanced UX (user experience)
  • Better management of upgrades
  • Making some basic digital assistant features included within the release
  • More advanced licensing
Implementation is considerably shorter compared to Oracle EBS.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Great system if you make use of all capabilities and make sure to not lift and shift and customize too much

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HCM Cloud for HR Core Data at the moment. We have not yet started to use Manager and Employee Self Service which limits the excitement and use of the capabilities at the moment but we are looking forward to starting making use of these features next year. So far the system as such has been working well. We realized we did make implementation mistakes by trying to customize it too much to our old processes and also lifting and shifting everything exactly from PeopleSoft to the Cloud. We are also interested in using the virtual assistant which seems pretty amazing and should facilitate the user experience once we start using Manager and Employee Self Service.
  • Directory
  • Increased visibility
  • Opportunity to have virtual assistant
  • Reporting
  • Cost Center structure within the Core Data
  • New Cost Center creation is very complicated
It has great capabilities and increases visibility for employees and managers. Also the Mobile usage will facilitate the business processes once we turn on Newsfeed end of the year. We are not so happy with the reporting as it is not so intuitive and simple for HRBPs to create their own reports based on their needs. Also the cost center handling which is critical for us is not working well in the system. However, I am not sure if that is due to the way we originally designed the system or if that's a true Oracle limitation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

HCM- They are the Experts- don't Customize and have a Plan

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize HCM Cloud in different iterations globally; every country is able to utilize to meet current regulations. Over all we have approx 100,000 employees on the system. This allows us to begin to collect better data on employee career changes,, and allow our employee base to move between countries/divisions without losing core data.
  • Offers layers of security that can be standardized yet still offer flexibility to ensure that users only see the data that is relevant to their need.
  • Offers our global company to increase visibility to key HR metrics locally, regionally, divisional.
  • Helped us to create a Global Directory, that employees can better understand where their colleagues are located, and how Departments are organized
  • HCM has many ways of doing the same thing- but that's not always good when you are trying to standardize data, and create user training.
  • The quarterly upgrades have not always taken care to not upset our current data schemes, necessitating rework in interfaces that we don't have time for! We used 'Oracle Developers' to create these interfaces, only to find out they didnt use the most optimized solution, especially when Oracle creates some db changes that weren't obvious in their upgrade materials.
  • We are just getting into the New responsive user interface, but finding that some of the features we rely on are not (yet) being brought into. More angst for our end users!
It is best suited when you have clear business policies or processes; it is a challenge if you try to bring 'work arounds' created only due to system limitations- you dont want to overcustomize the product to get the most of its features.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - HCM, Data Analytics- see how other companies are utilizing all the features
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

User Group Take Aways

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a user support company so we see many different point of views. I have seen Oracle HCM Cloud in many ways. Some of those are ways are how to implement it initially and how customers deal with it after.
  • Transitioning over to the cloud
  • Integrating data
  • Improves employee engagement
  • Payroll support
  • Not geared for smaller companies
It is well suited for companies with many employees that may work in different locations. HCM Cloud lets employees engage more by ways of efficient communication using automated chats.
Yes - I work for Quest Oracle Community.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Mixed Review of Oracle HCM Cloud

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is used across locations in HR, and all employees in North America have access to basic access. Not all employees are computer savvy or have computers at home since we're a manufacturing company. So, we've limited the self-service functions in the beginning. More recently we implemented performance and compensation modules, and all office employees are now using those modules in more detail.
  • This is the first time our company has had modules connecting to each other and speaking to each other.
  • I enjoy the BI intelligence associated with HCM, but still learning to use that in detail.
  • Interconnectivity.
  • Support and help.
  • Understanding how modules connect with each other, speak to, and affect each other.
  • Fields are not always logical for U.S. users, seem more internationally based.
Oracle HCM Cloud is better suited for larger companies. I think the system is a bit much for 2,000 employees, but we're learning to work through some of these pieces. From the HR side, it's very difficult to understand how the payroll side works and what they see. From both perspectives, it's hard to know what others have access to.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (133)
7.9
Employment history (138)
7.6
Job profiles and administration (130)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (123)
7.2
Organizational charting (125)
7.4
Organization and location management (128)
7.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (95)
7.3
Pay calculation (73)
7.9
Support for external payroll vendors (67)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (4)
9.1
Benefit plan administration (77)
7.3
Direct deposit files (71)
7.9
Salary revision and increment management (76)
7.5
Reimbursement management (59)
7.5
Approval workflow (80)
7.6
Balance details (84)
7.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (80)
7.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (100)
7.5
Update personal information (117)
7.9
View company policy documentation (82)
7.5
Employee recognition (79)
7.5
View job history (115)
7.9
Tracking of all physical assets (46)
7.5
Report builder (123)
7.1
Pre-built reports (121)
6.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (113)
6.6
New hire portal (92)
7.4
Manager tracking tools (89)
7.5
Corporate goal setting (89)
7.9
Individual goal setting (93)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (85)
7.7
Performance tracking (95)
7.8
Performance plans (104)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (90)
7.6
Review status tracking (101)
7.3
Review reminders (93)
7.7
Multiple review frequency (91)
7.7
Create succession plans/pools (73)
7.8
Candidate ranking (74)
7.6
Candidate search (77)
7.4
Candidate development (76)
7.4
Job Requisition Management (95)
7.5
Company Website Posting (93)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (88)
7.2
Job Search Site Posting (90)
7.5
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (93)
6.9
Applicant Tracking (94)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (94)
7.5

About Oracle Cloud HCM

Oracle Cloud HCM aims to go beyond the basics of HR. According to the vendor, an attractive UI, social, mobile, and reporting capabilities are now table stakes of every HR solution. Oracle Cloud HCM aims to allow its users to become strategic leaders of talent, by being engaging, informative, and adaptable.

Oracle Cloud HCM is a complete core HR and integrated talent management suite that includes the Oracle Taleo product. It is role-based for key stakeholders and supports the entire employee lifecycle from hire to retire. Benefits to organizations include: streamlining operations, aligning talent management to organizational needs and providing actionable insights to the C-suite.

Capabilities include:

  • HCM capabilities that support the full HR lifecycle
  • Mobile, social and business intelligence capabilities
  • A broader solution set that includes, ERP, financials, customer experience, project management, etc.
  • An enterprise-level cloud computing platform
  • Security, access control, development, deployment, storage, and content management capabilities
For more information https://cloud.oracle.com/en_US/hcm-cloud

Oracle Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

Oracle Cloud HCM includes the Oracle Talent Acquisition module, which was previously known as Taleo. Many of the reviews of Oracle Cloud HCM are focused on the Taleo portion -- these reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle Cloud HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Oracle Cloud HCM Screenshots

Oracle Cloud HCM Video

Watch Human Capital Management Quick Tour

Oracle Cloud HCM Integrations

See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle Cloud HCM Competitors

Workday Human Capital Management, SuccessFactors Employee Central (Unpublished), Ultimate Software

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact Oracle HCM for detailed pricing information at +1.800.392.2999

Oracle Cloud HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Cloud HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Support for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: 33 languages