Oracle Cloud HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
557 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 194)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 08, 2020
Ray Hirte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We are an Oracle HR implementor and we have
been selling and implementing the product for a few years. We are currently
implementing at a small county in California that has less that 500 employees.
We are implementing this across the entire organization. Currently they are
paper based and this will get their entire organization on a cloud based
application that will allow them to be more agile and make better decisions
using data from their system. We are also integrating with NEOGOV which is an
applicant system that many public jurisdictions use. We are also helping them
convert from a monthly payroll to a bi-weekly payroll with electronic
timecards. Currently they are completely paper based for their timecards and
payroll systems. This upgrade will allow them to minimize the timecard changes
associated with a monthly payroll. They will also now have their entire
employee record digitally.
  • Onboarding - allows you to interact with your new employees before they are officially working. Allows you to set up access to portal where they can get information prior to starting.
  • Payroll - Simplifies payroll process, which includes tax updates and IRS reporting. All processing is run in the cloud which makes the calcs faster and reduces payroll processing time
  • Built on Oracle best practices where the company needs to determine why they cannot use industry best practices so 80% of your processes use industry best practices and 20% need some changes.
  • Is all configuration based using industry best practices so there isn't any expensive support charges to manage customizations.
  • Government entities share data readily on applicants and HCM doesn't make it easy to have applications transferred between organizations. If applicants could apply once and send that application to multiple entities that would really make it more appealing to clients. This is a niche that is currently filled with NEOGOV, however Oracle's analytics are far superior to those in NEOGOV
  • There are no customizations allowed so clients need to work within the configuration standards or create a bolt on. Many times your greatest asset is also one of your biggest weaknesses.
  • Oracle is a large company and sometimes it can be hard to navigate the support matrix that they have set up. They also have tiers of support so you can pay more to get more, which isn't optimal from a customer point of view.
If you have a good culture change management
plan where you bring the employees along and include them in the change HCM
will increase their efficiencies and ability to manage change within their own
system. For an organization that is ready to change and improve their HR
services and be able to go all digital Oracle [Cloud] HCM will be great product.
However if your organization that custom processes that they are not willing to
change or modify, HCM will create a plethora of side systems and paper based
systems. Oracle [Cloud] HCM is flexible and allows for configuring a multitude of
scenarios however if your organization has to many luddites you
will be destine to fail or at least have a system that doesn’t help you organization
make data driven decisions.
Read Ray Hirte's full review
December 08, 2020
Colleen Kirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using HCM to manage all our operational HR functions. It is assisting us to streamline and more efficiently handle payroll, benefits, recruitmen, talent management, and overarching analysis within the corporate structure and make up. It allows us to have a clear and single data source and better understand our opportunities and strengths. It is being used throughout our whole company, including other locations outside of the United States.
  • Ability to better provide insights on people management
  • The approvals and notification process to get things done faster
  • Can follow the journey from recruiting to talent management
  • Program can be somewhat sluggish when pulling certain reports
  • Updates are not always well shared or published which means there are surprises
  • Difficulty in changing some of the benefits within the platform across departments
This is a very wonderful product if you have a robust organization across varied departments, states, seniority and countries. It brings efficiency to the HR department and marketing from the beginning of the relationship to the end. However, if it would be cost prohibitive to smaller organizations who may not need the level of data, analysis and processes that HCM provides. It would honestly slow these smaller organizations down from some smaller platforms that are not as robust.
Read Colleen Kirk's full review
March 03, 2021
Sofia Lynton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This system has been implemented in the company in order to improve our document archiving in a safer place. The cloud system that Oracle offers us is much easier to handle because we can save our payment data, documents, and all [in an] organized way - so it is much easier for us to manage organizing each documentation. It has also been implemented at the total level of the company, since each of the employees maintains a system in the cloud for data storage, so the frees up computer space.

  • Security.
  • Organized cloud service.
  • Expensive.
The system is nice and works very well, so we have had favorable results. It is a web service cloud system that must be used through the website - however, it can be associated with any type of area within the company since anyone it can handle the cloud service to save information or data, so we have not had a negative point regarding the service association.
Read Sofia Lynton's full review
January 19, 2021
Michael Rastall, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud HCM for the HR model, HR payroll, learning management, and performance management. It has good navigation, and it is user friendly and secure. Every three months, there is an upgrade, and it has new features. It is scalable, therefore, we will continue using it and increase its usage.
  • Cloud solution
  • Learning management
  • Perfomance management
  • HR model and HR payroll
  • Customization
  • Digital assistance such as chatbots
  • Enhancement of the recruitment aspect
It's a cloud solution so there is no installation. It only requires configuration. Oracle provides a roadmap for
every release and publishes it on its website. You can also give inputs in terms of new features that you are expecting. If a certain number of users are looking for the same feature, Oracle will incorporate it into the subsequent releases.
Read Michael Rastall, MBA's full review
December 04, 2020
LATRESA WITHERSPOON | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We went live with Learn last year and payroll this year. We use Learn for virtual training and required safety training. With COVID-19, in person training was not possible but we were able to still deliver annual training through our Learn portal.
  • Easy set up
  • Tracking and notifications
  • Reports
  • It’s not flexible for customization.
  • Not compatible with every Internet browser.
It’s a good platform for delivering online training to multiple users simultaneously. However not all training Is appropriate for virtual delivery.
Yes - I am a member of the health and safety user group. Health and safety is a newer application and we have not launched it company-wide yet because I want to see how other organizations are using it currently. It has been very helpful to be part of a user group because I gained a great deal of insight and met the person who programs the health and safety application.
It takes a minute to get a response on errors or issues. We have a group that helps us and submits issues for us.
Yes - Yes. We’ve learned to track our processes so that we could easily identify any upgrades that may have been applied during the patch updates.
Read LATRESA WITHERSPOON's full review
November 20, 2020
Francis Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is a world-class human resources management platform that we use in our organization to execute our HR and payroll and manage our employees, ensuring that their issues are addressed on time. We use the platform throughout the whole of our organization. It has helped us acquire and maintain talented employees, update and keep our employees records safely, manage and execute our payroll on time, administer employee benefits on time, and automate and transformed the manner in which we manage our employees.
  • It's accurate and fits perfectly in all organizations, including mid-sized organizations.
  • It has helped us keep our employees motivated and execute our human resources functions perfectly.
  • Customer support is available and willing to help all users who maybe stuck somewhere in using the platform efficiently.
  • Some of our less tech-savvy users had a steep learning curve in using the platform well.
  • When the internet connection is poor, using the platform becomes a bit tricky.
Oracle HCM Cloud is a versatile platform, and one scenario where this platform fits well is payroll management. It will automate and digitize the process of payroll updating and ensure that every employee is remunerated fairly and all the benefits are administered on time. Still, it fits well in a scenario where one aims to use an applicant tracking system and simplify the process of hiring new employees and improve on it.
Read Francis Cook's full review
September 28, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is our designated platform for managing our employees and executing the related HR processes from talent acquisition and management, payroll management, time and labor, and during employee on-boarding. It's a great platform and all of our departments use it in one way or another, especially while drawing up work schedules and shifts and it ensures equality in workforce management thus serve our company and employees efficiently.
  • It comes with a number of HR modules and this ensures that all the HR functions are implemented with ease.
  • Customer support is available and willing to help in case one has issues in using the platform.
  • It has helped improve the way we manage our employees and also enabled us to keep them motivated as their issues and welfare are addressed.
  • The user-communities composed of users of the platform are not available in all areas and this limits some users a chance to connect and learn from the best.
  • Sometimes when the internet connection is poor using the platform becomes a bit tricky.
The platform is great and fits well in all organizations including the small ones. Oracle HCM fits well in many scenarios where the organization is aiming to automate HR functions and ensure that everything runs smoothly and all employees' records and processes are safe and executed on time.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
December 07, 2020
Allwyn Saldanha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HCM is used across the organization. It helps in workforce management with benefits, goals, PTO days, document records, identification info, performance, and other employee workflow management. It has streamlined a lot of workforce management functionality.
  • Streamline roll out of HR products to employees.
  • Centralizes capturing all the information.
  • Manages payroll, PTO, and other employee solutions in a single interface.
  • Opportunity to build smart notifications on alerts , reminder for not completing.
  • UI/UX experience can be made more intuitive.
  • Timesheet and other features would provide a complete ecosystem in single product.
Well suited for workforce management and the centralized rollout of products. Less appropriate for smart alerts and notifications.
Yes - Java: It helps with enterprise features rolled as part of the newly released version.
Read Allwyn Saldanha's full review
January 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Oracle Cloud HCM in early 2018. It is implemented and used across organization for Core HR, Absence Management, Payroll and Performance Management. The reason we selected this solution was that it was an integrated platform for recruiting and onboarding talent. Simply put we wanted a tool that can fit our hire to retire process. As this is a fast evolving SaaS platform we were early adopters for some of the features. For the success of this project, we have engaged closely with Finance, HR, Legal and Service Procurement. By working with different stakeholders, we were able to achieve greater adoption of the new platform.
  • We achieved high operational efficiencies across HR processes
  • Great feature set for talent management
  • Oracle [Cloud] HCM has a responsive and modern UI. Improvements are graceful and seamless. This allows for low or no downtime windows.
  • Time and Labour feature needs to catch up to the market and business needs. We found this a bit lagging.
  • Transfer of legal entity can be smoother. We did not get quick and easy solution to achieve this.
  1. For companies like our who are using legacy EBS platform, transition to Oracle [Cloud] HCM is an imperative. We liked the SaaS model offering for ease of transition and business fitment.
  2. We did not try to replicate everything from the legacy system to the cloud model. As we were fully aware that our process needed improvements first. So we took the opportunity of standardizing our processes across legal entities to have minimum deviations. This helped us configure about 80% of our process easily.
  3. We actively engaged with the product development team to have our business requirements addressed without making irreversible customization requests. Surely this helped the platform head in the right direction and we got what is needed.
Yes - Some of our team members including myself are part of Oracle user groups. We regularly consume newsletters and webcasts run by usergroups. We found value in best practices, exchange of ideas from these forums. Newsletters from Java and MySQL user groups are also quite helpful. We get to stay in the know for all major updates through these mechanisms.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is used as an HR application with our organization. It's used across all departments and it resolves the issues of multiple data entry systems, as we can have a single source system to input all data in the organization. We can easily access records using self-service applications.
  • UI is user friendly
  • Reports and dashboards are easily accessible
  • Mobile enabled
  • Payroll module can be improved
  • Integration to third-party pay slips can be improved
Oracle Cloud HCM is well suited for both small- and large-scale industries that would like to organize their data in a single system. It's also suitable where the employees can access the user interface to report their time and absences, enter their year-end goals and performance, and check their merit documents. It may not be suitable in countries whose legislative features are not yet present in the system.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud HCM for processes like time sheet tracking; managing and viewing team and reporting structure; updating employee information like education, identification, emergency contacts; applying for leaves; viewing leave balances; and accessing leave policies. It is used globally across all our offices and across departments. This is helping streamline the HCM processes in a large organization with several thousand employees.
  • Integrated well with custom internal applications
  • The site speed is very good
  • The error prompts when filling in the information help in filling forms quickly
  • Autofill from previous timesheets
  • Alerts to fill timesheets
  • Easy to view previous timesheets instead of browsing
Oracle Cloud HCM is well suited for organizations that have several thousand employees working in multiple departments, and who have to follow a standardized process of HCM transactions enterprise-wide. Oracle HCM also makes it easy to set up multiple project codes and connects well with other Oracle products like Financials. This may be too expensive a product if the organization has only a few hundred employees.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used in multiple departments for invoicing (purchase orders, new suppliers), timesheets/absence balances, org charts/contact information, and for some work/life balance documentations.
  • Easily raise PRs and code to different departments and set up new suppliers.
  • View your absence balances and request time off.
  • Submit timesheets and easily duplicate or add different codes for your time.
  • Sometimes it does not auto-update with holiday company dates so you have to manually code.
  • Employee error with coding the invoices to the wrong entity and workflow delays.
It's great for purchase requisitions, from raising new suppliers, to putting in PRs for invoices and coding to different departments, and having a view of the approval flow and who to contact with any delays. It's also good for employees to manage their time—submitting timesheets is simple and you can duplicate the prior week's timesheet to fast code, and easily request and approve time off.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Working for the back office operations of a recruiting firm Oracle HCM was the backbone of the organization. It was used by the front end business team for recruitment, payroll and more. We were the backend team maintaining the platform. It was not only used by Allegis but the front end business users from Aerotek, Marketsource and MLA for talent management.
  • Payroll management - maintaining records, history and more.
  • Talent management.
  • Global recruitment.
  • Centralized database repository.
  • User friendliness, when a new person is introduced to it, they tend to think it is a bit complex, changing the interface might do the trick.
  • We used the on premise hosted environment but later migrated to cloud which was much better than the previous ones.
  • Since it is a cloud based application anything pertaining to frequent releases will be an added advantage.
Let's do a Financial Force vs Oracle Cloud HCM. These are both market players when it comes to payroll and much sought after. Companies that are used to Oracle HCM know the beauty of the platform and how organized it can be in regards to reports (historical). I remember going into records that were as old as 10 years ago. I do not see the same with Financial Force (FF), but the only good thing about FF is the dashboard ability and also its linkage to AI which I did not see in HCM.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM was used to manage our workforce. It was used by the human resources department for the whole organization and helped us to track employee data.
  • Track employee data
  • Performance management
  • Helped in employee retention
  • No support for tax filing
  • User interface
  • Mobile app
Well suited for having one system instead of several for employee data tracking, absence, performance management, and compensation.
Less appropriate for taxes, mobile compatibility, and search functionality.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used to manage the workforce, the workforce data, employee timesheets, employee benefits, etc. It is also used for benefit enrollment and other Employee management related processes.
It is being used across the organization and not just the departments. It addresses the common business problem of employee management and HR related activities by automating and streamlining most of the business processes.
  • Since is it SaaS, there's no headache in maintaining and updating, like other on-prem ERP.
  • The Workforce admin is very good.
  • Integrations with other systems are easy with out of the box adapters.
  • Providing out of the box APIs for integrations with Finance systems.
  • More configurations would be good.
HCM Cloud is well suited for employee and HR related activities process management. If a company is doing a new implementation of the HCM product, it makes more sense to go with HCM Cloud than the traditional on-prem ERP system.
Since it is SaaS and can be easily integrated with most third party systems, I do not think it is less suited anywhere unless the company has a different requirement altogether.
Yes - Oracle Applications and Technology User Group, Oracle Healthcare User Group and Higher Education User Group.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is used across the whole company in all departments.
  • User friendly interface
  • Out of the box analytics
  • Enhanced UX (user experience)
  • Better management of upgrades
  • Making some basic digital assistant features included within the release
  • More advanced licensing
Implementation is considerably shorter compared to Oracle EBS.
We feel that Oracle support is still lacking the expertise to better support the product
Read this authenticated review
July 09, 2020
John Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is a widely known platform for managing the human workforce and ensuring conformity to the required HR standards. The platform is used extensively in our company to manage the employees and maintain proper records and on top of that, it's used in talent management, managing time and labor, and as an applicant tracking system among other things. The major area where we in the Project Management department use it is during time and labor for registering the overtime and hours worked for compensation, managing our talent, and mostly when hiring project practitioners and managing our daily work and employee records.
  • It's complete and renowned globally for maintaining accurate employee records in a confidential manner.
  • It's stable to use and execute a number of capabilities with ease thereby streamlining our HR operations.
  • It fits well even in small and medium based organizations helping even them maintain the best HR standards in their organizations.
  • It requires a stable internet connection for the effective performance of some of the modules.
  • To some employees, they take some time before they are fully acclimatized with the platform.
Oracle HCM suits perfectly in a scenario where an organization is concerned with the welfare and management of their workforce and want to improve the whole experience and make it productive for the best. The platform will help them manage and track attendance, institute a rewards system and improve the way they handle their staff. It motivates the employees as they find their concerns well catered for. Still the good thing with the platform is that it can be used by even the small organizations in managing their staff for the best.
Read John Frank's full review
May 04, 2020
Jerald Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is one of the best HR management solutions. It is a fully cloud-based solution and this is used across the whole organization. By using this cloud-based solution it is so easy to manage all the HR related works inside the organization. Now, it is really easy to manage all the employee-related works and easy to manage attendance, leave management, our personal profile management, and performance management.
  • Has a good interface and very user-friendly.
  • We can maintain the our daily attendance, leave request.
  • We can maintain our profile and we can apply for internal vacancies through HCM.
  • We can apply for benefits that are given by the organization such as loans and other and medical schemes, etc.
  • Our job performance can be easily and effectively managed through the Oracle HCM. It is really effective for our promotions and bonuses.
  • This HR solution can be integrated with mobile devices as well so that employees can easily manage HR-related activities.
  • Need to develop the Oracle HCM home page with more details and sometimes it has some lagging when loading the home page.
  • It is easy to use if leave request form and attendance management form in the same sheet.
In my opinion, Oracle HCM is most suited for large scale organizations that have a large number of employees to manage their employees effectively and efficiently.
Read Jerald Wilson's full review
April 28, 2020
Darshana Perera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is an excellent cloud-based HRM solution which is used across all over our organization. It is the main HR application used in my organization. It helps to manage all the employee management tasks. Oracle HCM application was used for all employee attendance management, employee payroll management, employee management time capturing and timesheet updates of the employees.
  • Reliable Cloud-based HR application that can be used for all the HR management tasks.
  • This can track and record the time and attendance of the employees.
  • This has a payroll module and by using this solution it is really easy to manage all the employee payroll management.
  • Improve the user interfaces of the software.
  • The price point is more costly when comparing with other similar solutions.
Oracle HCM Cloud is suited best for Large scale organizations this has a full solution of all HR management features so that I think this is most suited best for large scale organization when compared with other solutions cost is high and for small scale organizations it is hard to afford.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read Darshana Perera's full review
April 16, 2020
Flt. Lt. Manoj Cheruvathoor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud HCM was brought in to replace the PeopleSoft application that we were currently using as our HR application. All the entities across all departments are using it. The main reason why Cloud HCM was chosen was for the ease of updating to newer technology, being mobile-friendly and of course the backing of Oracle, which we believed would bring all the functionality of PeopleSoft into the cloud. With the need to access the system on the go for a lot of employees, we needed an application that would cover the whole spread of HR functions and be available on mobile devices. Especially payroll, benefits enrollment, and performance review are areas that were critically in need of this in HR.
  • The dashboards are extremely easy to build and the interactive dashboards are a big seller for most customers.
  • The talent management system is very well designed especially the talent review, and goals & performance management function since it covers most of the functionality a lot of customers are looking for.
  • The new learning cloud is also very good since it has finally brought the full spectrum of talent management into the cloud. Especially the learning outcome integration with skills.
  • The design of the BPM workflow can be improved to make it easier to configure workflows in the application.
  • The approval hierarchy can be displayed to the person submitting the request so that he is aware that the request has been sent for approval. currently, he has to look at his email for a verification that his request has been sent.
  • The personalization of pages should be made easier, currently using the EL & sandboxes is a time-consuming process.
Its great for companies who are looking to reduce costs and move into an application that is mobile-ready. Specifically for mid-market companies who are going in for their first ERP. It may not be the best solution for all the functions in HR, but it is very good in almost all the functions that an HR applications should address.
You may want to consider on-premise application if you are in a industry that is highly specialised (although Cloud HCM will still fit a lot of these industries well), with custom HR process / procedures.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - From groups, I expect to know about issues or concerns other folks have in the same domain and how they expect to overcome them. Also, about any new functionality that Oracle is likely to bring to the application. Interaction with like-minded folks will increase my overall knowledge.
Read Flt. Lt. Manoj Cheruvathoor's full review
June 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is deployed across the whole organization (one instance) that spans multiple geographies and locations, both in the US and outside to cover talent management, recruiting, human resource management functions.
  • It is great for enterprises that span multiple geographies that fall under different jurisdictions and regulations.
  • Due to the consistent application architecture, Oracle HCM Cloud works very well with other ERP models, for example, operations ERP, financials, etc.
  • The Oracle HCM licenses can be used both in the cloud deployment as well as on-prem that makes it easy to move license in a hybrid cloud setting.
  • Oracle HCM Cloud UI can be certainly improved. It is sometimes a bit slow.
  • The price for Oracle HCM Cloud is a bit higher compared to its closest competition (Workday) assuming you don't get a big discount from Oracle.
  • Customizing the modules to make the rules and forms conform to a specific geography is complex and will need extra consulting expertise from Oracle or a third party. This can certainly be improved by making UI customization more intuitive.
It is well suited for deployments that span multiple offices in different geographies that fall under different regulations and compliance domains. It is not well suited for smaller-scale deployment due to cost and as well as the complexity of customization if there is customization needed. It is also great for companies where you already have other Oracle Cloud ERP modules since it makes it easy to share data between various modules.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2019
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is being used by the entire organization. It is a good tool with a beautiful user interface. It is very useful in streamlining benefits management, payroll operations, performance management, and maintaining personal HR records of employees.
  • I particularly like the 9 box feature in performance management. We did it using paper sheets in the past, it is great to be able to capture that information within the HCM system.
  • The buttons are organized very well. The employees can easily find what they need by accessing the main home page.
  • There is ability to create and customize forms to enable interdepartmental communications.
  • The tool is vey intuitive, there is ability to even customize the tile names. In some cases we used statements like "How to update your address/ phone number?" to prompt employees to click the button to explore further.
  • While the tool provides ability to customize forms, it requires an individual with technical expertise. These services are priced separately.
  • There are fixed reports that are useful in running operations but it is difficult to add additional fields in the reports.
  • There is place to capture candidate feedback but the candidate management feature could be improved to include additional statuses.
As a cloud-based system, Oracle does deliver a good user experience. It has good accessibility, even on phones. For someone transitioning from Oracle PeopleSoft to Oracle Cloud HCM, it may be a good experience, as the enhanced features of the cloud-based system make navigation easier. While Oracle is headed in the right direction, there are several other tools in the market like Workday and Dayforce that have similar enhanced features that had been rolled out in the market before Oracle.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Java and My SQL user groups.
Java is used extensively in many HCMs to create forms and facilitate inter-business exchange of information. Hence, Java and HR is a good combination and is useful while coding. SQL is extremely helpful during data administration. Like XML, SQL and HR helps in data analytics by simplifying reports.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
September 19, 2019
Rao Chenna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In fact, other companies to implement Oracle HCM. In most of the companies, they implemented one of the modules of Oracle HCM. I'm mainly involved in helping the customers to implement Reward Management for HR compensation.
  • The Employee Worksheet is the best one because that is the heart of this module. This is really configurable and the user experience is good.
  • Compensation based Analytics are good.
  • The Total Rewards Statements is one of the best features of this module.
  • The Compensation Modeling feature is also good.
  • In the worksheet itself, the Manager should be able to see all the information about Budget Vs. Allocation.
  • The worksheet configuration user experience could be improved.
  • Compensation Modeling has more clicks involved. It could be simplified.
I am more familiar with the Rewards Management module of Oracle HCM. I guess this is more suitable for larger organizations where they also use HCM as their HRIS system.
Yes - All three groups are really useful.
Read Rao Chenna's full review
September 18, 2019
Rob Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud HCM is very stable, has good security, nice scalability, and is easy to manage. End users like the layout. It is easy to navigate, user-friendly, and provides adequate help and feedback.

It does scale fairly well. We have a user base of around 800, which we have grown from around 50 users. We expect to have about 1500 users by the end of next year.
  • Scalability
  • Security
  • Performance
  • Some UI help
  • Navigation
  • Plug ins
Very nice for T&A. We hope to be able to branch out in the future and experience more Oracle HCM Cloud offerings. We are in the beginning phases of implementation and have a ways to go. So far the implementation has been fairly straightforward. We have been able to meet company goals and provide a quality product.
Read Rob Hansen's full review
September 18, 2019
Ramy Abdelwahab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are new users into the Oracle HCM, user experience is good, but we faced many issues in integration with Oracle e-Business suite specifically in the reading the position hierarchies. from my point of view the whole experience would be great if you have the full footprint on the cloud but having some modules in premises and other on cloud will make you face many issues.
Another issue with Oracle succession planning, in the 9-box grid, we had to change our methodology in order to be able to fit into the application, I think having more freedom in this area will help many businesses in adapting the system.
  • User interface
  • Collaboration capabilities
  • regular enhancements
  • Integration with Oracle e-Business Suite and Oracle EPM
  • Add more flexibility for customer business processes
  • Ability to create our own Reports in easy way
In fresh implementation where everything will be on cloud, go for it but we the Hybrid model you have to think twice, if your organization is flexible to consider tuning the business process, Oracle HCM Cloud will be great choice but if you have to stick to your current business processes then you have to think twice.
In conclusion, the pros are higher than the cons but you have to study it first with your business users
Yes - CIOMajlis, this is a user group for all Oracle decision makers in UAE where we have frequent meetings to discuss the advancement in Oracle technologies and share our experiences and latest update, I was speaker in two events where I shared my implementation journey details, Since I am new into Cloud implementation, I need to get the insight from other members to avoid any mistakes in the future journey to the rest of cloud
Read Ramy Abdelwahab's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (144)
8.0
Employment history (151)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (143)
8.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (136)
7.7
Organizational charting (137)
7.7
Organization and location management (141)
7.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (104)
7.7
Pay calculation (85)
8.1
Support for external payroll vendors (76)
7.8
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (14)
8.8
Benefit plan administration (88)
7.6
Direct deposit files (83)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (88)
7.9
Reimbursement management (71)
7.7
Approval workflow (94)
8.2
Balance details (98)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (91)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (113)
7.8
Update personal information (131)
8.2
View company policy documentation (94)
7.6
Employee recognition (89)
7.7
View job history (129)
7.9
Tracking of all physical assets (55)
8.0
Report builder (135)
7.6
Pre-built reports (133)
7.1
Ability to combine HR data with external data (123)
7.3
New hire portal (103)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (101)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (98)
8.1
Individual goal setting (102)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (92)
7.9
Performance tracking (104)
8.1
Performance plans (114)
8.1
Performance improvement plans (100)
8.0
Review status tracking (111)
7.8
Review reminders (103)
8.0
Multiple review frequency (101)
8.0
Create succession plans/pools (81)
8.3
Candidate ranking (82)
7.7
Candidate search (86)
7.8
Candidate development (84)
7.6
Job Requisition Management (105)
7.9
Company Website Posting (103)
7.8
Publish to Social Media (96)
7.4
Job Search Site Posting (98)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (103)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (103)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (104)
7.7

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Fusion Cloud Human Capital Management connects every human resource process from hire to retire—including global HR, talent management, workforce management, and payroll. The vendor also presents it as the most connected solution across the enterprise, with one cloud unifying HCM across finance, supply chain, and customer experience.

This unified solution helps provide a consistent experience across devices, enable one source of truth for HR data to improve decision-making, and empower users with market-leading innovation to address current and future business objectives.

  • Experience: Engaging with the system is designed to be as easy as a natural conversation, through a voice-based UI and a digital assistant to get quick answers and execute processes from any device.
  • Agility: Adapt people strategy to the ever-increasing pace of change with an all-in-one HCM solution that unifies every process across the employee lifecycle.
  • Innovation: Thousands of new capabilities delivered each quarter, with more than 80% of these driven by customer feedback.

Oracle Cloud Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

This page includes reviews for the Oracle Cloud Talent Acquisition module, previously known as Taleo. These reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle Cloud HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset return

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Oracle Cloud HCM Screenshots

Oracle Cloud HCM Video

Watch Oracle Cloud HCM Tour

Oracle Cloud HCM Downloadables

Oracle Cloud HCM Integrations

See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle Cloud HCM Competitors

Oracle Cloud HCM Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Global HR$15.00Per Employee Per Month
Help Desk$4.00Per Employee Per Month
Talent Management$10.00Per Employee Per Month

Contact Oracle HCM for detailed pricing information at +1.800.392.2999

Oracle Cloud HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Cloud HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Support for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: 38 languages