TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/pg/ia/QBIV9OKU7MG7.JPEGHappily new to the CloudWe implemented Oracle Cloud products as of December 31, 2018. We implemented HCM, ERP, and EPM. We are a global company and are using the various modules for all of our employees throughout the world. The initial problem we were trying to solve was a replacement of our Finance system as we were using a product that was old, out of date, and no longer supported. As we started to research modern ERP systems, it became clear that we could also replace our budgeting systems, and our payroll system. So the approach quickly changed to multi pillar. As a result of the go live of Oracle, we were able to sunset around 20 different systems that we were using to solve these business problems.,Payroll is easy to use and works well. Workflows have automated many processes. HCM is fully integrated - Core HR, onboarding, absence management, time and labor, payroll, learning, and hierarchy. This same data is shared across ERP and EPM. New digital assistants will make it very easy for our employees to get quick answers 24/7 to their problems. Mobile enabled pages make it easy to access all the functions of Oracle Cloud anywhere in the world (I logged in while on vacation in Spain).,Delivered Oracle reports don't have enough parameters to limit data that is returned. For example, for our payroll, the Payroll Costing report for one pay period returns too many rows for Excel. OTBI is both easy to use and hard to use. If you don't know the exact field name, you cannot report on it. Workflows are overly complicated to create Payroll is not a part of HR in our company. The delivered roles and functions are making it difficult for us to get our jobs done - we are having to give inappropriate HR roles to payroll, and right now, HR cannot see ANY payroll data (even though roles are split between user roles and data roles - we cannot get this to work). Of all things, direct deposit maintenance is overly complicated. Easy to create an initial account - very hard to update it (this is true for both users and payroll).,10,For some departments, it has made us much more efficient. For example, we are looking at headcount realignments in the payroll area due to the efficiencies we have gained. In other departments, they have had to add headcount as there are more steps for some processes. Overall, we have also had to create a new team to manage innovation and quarterly updates. While that was an unexpected cost, we are happy that Oracle is delivering frequent innovations. We are looking forward to Oracle improving the quality and completeness of the documentation of the quarterly updates.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Workday Human Capital Management, ADP Workforce Now, ADP ezLaborManager, ADP SmartCompliance, Lawson (Intentia), BlackLine, ADP Enterprise eTIME, Concur Travel and Expense and CertifyCloud and Retail. Is it a match for you?We are currently using HCM Cloud across our whole organization. We are live in 5 different countries (US, Canada, Mexico, Hong Kong, and China). We currently utilize the system in our Stores, Corporate, and Distribution centers. MSS is utilized by our stores and ESS across all the areas. This product allows us to centralize all of our employee data in one central location. Allows us to control and secure our data access more easily, makes reporting more efficient, and allows us to streamline our processes by making them consistent across each country.,Streamlines processes by making them consistent but also allows ability to slightly change those processes based upon business units needs. With new newsfeed capabilities making system access more readily available to all users on all devices. Allows for upgrades which allows end user to be on the most up to date product but now incorporates features to truly let you determine when to release those features.,With Oracle being a database company you would think integrations would not take so long to run but they do. Need to allow more functionality within OTBI. Shouldn't limit OTBI reports to 25k rows when needing to send data to customers. Makes it difficult to have to write those types of reports via HCM extract or BI report. Learn needs to continue to mature to compete with other LMS systems.,7,Can't fully explain since I wasn't involved with initial implementation.,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration,Oracle HCM User Group,Workday Human Capital ManagementOracle Taleo Talent ManagementWe utilize HCM cloud across our organization in US and Canada and are working through an implementation in Mexico for recruiting, talent management, and organizational learning. We hire over 12,000 associates every year, complete 20,000 + goal plans and reviews. We currently have 20 different review processes that are represented in our performance management piece. We utilize learning to deploy various types of training content, complete compliance training, onboarding, and integrate course completions for many other vendor training which is critical to our business.,Taleo Learn makes communicating and tracking requirements easy. We are able to hire a high volume of associates We can have many customized performance plans.,Reporting out of Taleo Learn is difficult. Automation of performance plans in Taleo performance is difficult given our complexity Historic performance records of terminated associates can be difficult to find due the the large number of previous associates records we have,7,Through pipeline requisitions we are able to recruit and fill higher turn over jobs, and using the candidate data we can track the length of hire throughout the process and identify bottle necks, we been able to integrate our data with other enterprise analytics tools. Our performance review processes have driven performance conversations and we have seen a direct impact on associate engagement.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Using the HCM data to connect to operational data to improve performance and outcomes of out maint workers,UltiProOracle FanAXA Equitable Holdings leveraging former parent company AXA Group Oracle HCM solutions for US Talent Review, Succession, and Recruiting (learning with Cornerstone and Performance with Towers). With our IPO completed last year, AXA Equitable Holdings embarked on a journey to separate from Group talent tools and create a local Oracle HCM platform to support our post IPO People Strategy. In December 2018, AXA Equitable Holdings purchased the following modules from Oracle: 1) Core HR 2) Career Development 3) Performance Management and Goal Management 4) Compensation 5) Recruiting Cloud 6) Enterprise Edition Platform as a Service The above services will be implemented across 2019-2021 using a combination of agile and waterfall implementation methodologies.,Highly responsive sales org Highly responsive success implementation management team Future proofing - Oracle keeps delivering new digital experiences through the platform (quarterly release updates) Voice of customer design Focus on business outcomes customer digital experiences Security,Service desk - there's too much red tape to get technical assistance on issues. It feels like a "black box" where you can get bounced around a couple of times. Pricing - it's expensive Contract inflexibility,10,We have just launched our transformation journey,Increase in quality of new hires Increase in percent to hire Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Journey underway,Short and sassyHCM is being used by the entire organization.,employee self service Oracle Consulting Services has been fabulous. Available all hours of the day and I can't say enough.,making implementation easier,8,Increase in quality of new hires Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Workday Financial ManagementOracle HCM is a great tool for maintaining employee informationIt is being used across the organization. It stores the directory information of employees. The Goals and Performance cycle is being managed within this application.,Directory and employee information at one source. Goal Management is used to set goals across the organization. Approvals chain can be maintained. Mobile Notifications are an excellent source of information. Annual appraisals are done through performance management.,Benefits module needs improvement. "Act As" proxy functionality should be enabled for performance management module for HR. Search functionality in the application could be improved to get accurate results for reports and metrics.,8,Yes, it definitely meets its purpose. Oracle HCM has removed the paper-based legacy systems, and because of cloud storage, the database administration is removed, improving efficiency.,Increase in quality of new hires Increase in percent to hire Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Reporting Dashboards are helpful for managers. Any time the Feedback feature is useful during the performance and annual cycle.,Workday Human Capital ManagementGood Early ResultsWe are in final stages of phased implementation across all organization for HCM except Payroll.,Processes flow well. Keeps up with current trends and technology.,Could be more simplified and user friendly. Modules like Taleo could integrate more directly into Global HR.,7,It has allowed us to successfully automate more than we could before. Decreasing paper and tracking approvals creates large efficiencies. We are looking forward to deploying more mobile functionality.,Increase in quality of new hires Increase in percent to hire Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Identify specific employee groups that we need to target by advanced data analytics.,Workday Human Capital ManagementThe Future is PromisingOracle HCM Cloud is a replacement of the current EBS on premise solution at Noble Energy across the whole organization. This is helping to address the current challenge of over customization. Additionally, Noble is looking to put their organization in a "continuous improvement" mode and Cloud will be foundational towards that effort.,Cloud has a easy to use interface that is intuitive Cloud Recruiting is creating a better experience for applicants The configurability of the product allows the organization on the functional side to be more empowered to solve for business decsions,The OnBoarding module is not fully mature and needs to be more focused on the pre-employment experience Payroll needs to be available for more international countries,10,Cloud has not brought huge effiicieny gains in process improvement but what it has done is force our Organization to stop the customizations which will lay the ground work for continuous improvement,Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Unknown - we are using Cloud "out of the box"Oracle Fusion HCMWe are currently implementing Oracle HCM cloud enterprise wide to fix the current HR issues with the current system. We currently do not have all of our HR systems integrated and feeding employee information to the necessary places. We have many manual processes in place. Some HR processes are not even currently being performed because of the labor intensive activities. We hope that this new HCM Cloud system will simply our processes, improve our employee experience and provide more analytics into our workforce.,Make the employee, manager and administrator activities easier Provide integrations between our payroll and core HR which we do not have not. Will improve our performance management system allow for each role to have a different performance management experience Improve the recruiting and onboarding process removing many of the manual tasks that we are performing today Eliminating the swivel chair activities that we have to different systems,Have more integrations with other vendors such as Yardi, Plexus, Empower Provide more upfront clearer demonstrations of how the products work Provide a once person that can assist with providing product information during implementation. We have found that upgrades during implementation leave the partners struggling to explain to user how the changes will effect their current use of the product.,7,We are currently implementing this HCM Cloud. However since we are moving from manual practices such has spreadsheets and Access databases we are sure that many security and efficiency issues will be address with this product. We plan to use reporting to improve our employee retention and manage our workforce because all of that is done completely manually.,Increase in quality of new hires Increase in percent to hire Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Integrations with our ServiceNow onboarding process Remove several meetings regarding compensation, it can now be done online Created an environment where the entire team knows all the information necessary, not just having one person know everything about how HR processes work.,UltiProMansur's reviewWe have 26 different HR systems and we have one HR system which is Oracle HCM Cloud. We operate in 18 countries and all of our employees do use the same HCM system. We are able to do a better reporting, manage our talent better. We are also live with Compensation where we do the year end Comp Cycles salaries, bonus elements etc.,Core HR Talent Management Absence Management Compensation,Time and Labor - There is not an efficient way of time punching. The manager self-service is not that effective for time management. Payroll - Reporting on the payroll element could be improved. Compensation Approvals,8,Yes we did benefit from Oracle HCM Cloud implementation. With the regular updates being pushed into the pods they are all up to date with the new features and functionalities with all necessary security enabled.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Oracle HCM User Group,Performance and Compensation Surveys,Thinking out of the box to build within the boxWe are using HCM throughout the entire organization. It has given us the ability to uniquely identify particular groups of people within a diverse higher education environment. It's given us the ability to report on these groups quickly and efficiently.,Reporting/Analytics Person Data Management Workflow approvals,Some workflow processes should be more robust with, performance and time & labor are examples. An option to change a future dated assignment date for new additional assignments. Ethnicity fields that are IPEDS compliant.,8,We just went live with our phase 1 modules in January which includes core HR. Many tasks currently take longer than they took prior to implementation but I feel this will change as people become familiar with the new processes and system functionality.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Higher Education User Group (HEUG),Using flexfiled for per_person we were able to create the ethnicity fields we needed to get the IPEDS reporting data we need. Using a attributes on the persons assignment that we couldn't use before to uniquely identify people so that they get an approval path from workflow that suits the needs of the transaction being submitted has been extremely helpful.,How ORACLE HCM feels cloudy.The entire organization utilizes Oracle HCM for employee self service and manager self service to manage employment profile and benefits.,Interfaces well with OKTA SSO The Directory Feature is helpful,Not user friendly The quarterly upgrade process is cumbersome for maintenance We have to rely on external support consistently to trouble shoot because the level of technical expertise required in house is not realistic for the size of our organization,3,We have not experienced organizational efficiency. We have developed work arounds, double entry efforts and overall system maintenance issues that have resulted in a significant amount of additional work for our team.,Increase in quality of new hires Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groups,We have just tried to stabilize the system after basic implementation.,ADP Workforce NowEarly Stage of the Journey to the HCM CloudWe have started to roll it our globally starting first with smaller countries. We manage all Master HR data within the product and it is the single source of truth for that data. We have 55k employees who mainly use it for self service related to personal and banking information. We have over 100% attrition so we are implementing this to give us some fluidity between people assignments as well as allow us to be more nimble when ramping up and down and moving agents from one line of business to another.,Simple, modern UI Streamlined navigation over legacy EBS Extracts are simple to use and configure for various purposes.,The integrations between other products (i.e. Taleo) are not as advertised both within HCM as well as ICS. Security is solid but very complex to understand and support seems to struggle with it as well.,8,Too soon to tell.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Storing external identifiers with the HC record eliminated the need for a custom tool.Oracle HCM UsageWe use Oracle HCM enterprise wide and it has allowed us better visibility and management of our workforce. Previously we used a legacy system (HRIS) that did not allow easy enterprise perspectives of our staffs or data related to managing our workforce. Today with Oracle we have all 25,000 employees in the system and are able to easily manage and view appropriate employee data to run our business.,Accessible everywhere (desktop, mobile) Notifications for employee approvals (changes) Managing compensation Organizational structures,Payroll processing... The BI Jobs related to payroll take 4-5 times longer than our previous legacy system,8,By moving to Oracle we were able to centralize support from 20+ sites into one unified location,Increase in quality of new hires Increase in percent to hire Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Probably the ability to connect and manage from anywhere,Easy Upgrade, Easy WinsAcross the whole organization for HR related functions - compensation management, benefits, talent acquisition, and workforce planning. Moving the system to a cloud-based platform eased the demand of a growing organization with ever-growing data storage and access needs. Oracle being a leader in the industry was a clear winner and a suitable upgrade to our other Oracle business software. Aiming to a data and analytics-driven model, the HCM Cloud solution offered this.Opinions are that of my own and not reflective of my organization.,Oracle based servers offering storage and ease of access...not overloading your own organization's servers to retrieve critical HR information. Streamline and modern appearance, and moving away from old archaic business software appearance. Ease of upgrade form current Oracle based business software.,Experienced some compatibility issues with upgrades and moving over data. More our own organization's fault for delaying upgrade to cloud-based computing. As with all cloud-based systems, "hiccups" in load time or usage can occur during high volume periods. Large company that can create barriers to quick and immediate upgrades and fixes.,8,Yes, both with performance management, talent development, and benefit administration. These were both burdens to team members as well as too the system prior the implementation of HCM Cloud. As critical components of team member engagement and workplace satisfaction we needed to streamline these annual efforts to support our employee base. HCM Cloud made this more accessible and functional both to the individual as well as with leadership.,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Expanding our Performance Management system, process, and employee goal setting options. Building a talent pool of past applicants, and allowing for easier access to past applications Integration of our talent development learning management system,Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, Lawson (Intentia) and Ceridian DayforceStarting our Journey to HCMCurrently it is used by managements all around our global company (I.e in Asia Pacific, US, EU & Israel) It supports the compensation process. The main benefit was to have one global system that keeps history.,Relatively simple user experience The ability to work with XLS & then upload it - for people who are traveling in places with poor communication,Handling global companies with different currencies Personalization The quality of new releases,9,Sure it did [increase operational efficiency]. In this case other on-prem alternative would have involved Tech department as well. It could have led to additional hardware & maintenance cost. Same goes for implementation efforts. Since it's in the cloud, less homemade customizations. simpler training. can be taken out of the box.,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,SuccessFactors Perform and RewardMy Experience with Oracle Cloud HCMUsed by HR Department and Employee self service is also active. Big Plus: Data Integrity and minimize IT Expenses,Security is flexible. You can use basic security or customize it. Flexibility Industry Best Practices are a built in function of the standards in the industry, especially for the business processes. Always up to date,more flexibility on the screens layout,10,The fact that all the data is consolidated avoids lots if integrity issues,Increase in quality of new hires Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Oracle HCM User Group,No,Workday Human Capital ManagementDoD Leading the way with HCMCurrently using EBS and in the process of transitioning to HCM. Although we have not yet implemented it, I am already quite familiar with it. It allows us to provide a better experience for our customers and eliminate many of the cumbersome manual processes that are in existence e. Additionally it provides expanded self service capabilities for our users(employees, managers and HR professionals.,Ease of navigation for users Expanded self service capabilities resulting in the reduction of inquiries to our Call Center,In the module that houses benefits information, there is a need for a retirement calculator,10,Way too early to tell, but the prospect looks good,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groups,Too early in the implementation phase,The Power of HCM CloudHCM Cloud has been deployed across our enterprise. The cloud solution empowers our employees and leaders to access data and complete critical work anytime, anywhere. With the power of HCM cloud we are able to deliver relevant data to our people leaders that allows them to make data driven business decisions, saving time and money. For our employees the mobile capability available in HCM cloud has empowered them to complete critical tasks at their convenience.,Mobile experience Automated workflows and system intelligence Flexible, configurable,Telephony and chat available as a native function within HR Helpdesk Enhanced functionality of onboarding needs additional development Talent Profiles connecting to third-party data (i.e. import your LinkedIn profile),9,HCM cloud has allowed our employees and leaders access to the data and critical tasks they need to complete for their work anytime, anywhere. This allows them to more efficiently complete these tasks when convenient for them.,Increase in quality of new hires Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Mobile access Third-party application interfaces,Workday Human Capital Management, Oracle PeopleSoft HCM and ADP Workforce Nowhcm reviewIt is centralize global hr system world wide to make one system of truth for all different needs,all in one system for all processes where we used to use Excel, now global employees can accomplish everything in one system. Easy to use - compensation plans, talent management, it's good for the users of the system once they learn how to use it.,ui standards. each part of the application is a bit different, and it sometimes changes with each upgrade which can be hard for my users. performance,9,In process of evaluating as we went live with system and recently.,Northern California Oracle Applications Users GroupOracle Fusion HCMWe are live with talent and compensation modules in Oracle Cloud and Finance R2P (requisition to pay). We are starting journey of implementing Core HR, OTL, Learning, R2R in phased approach. One single source of truth and integrated systems for recently merged companies (cB&I and McDermott),Single source for all goals, performance evaluation and compensation All PO, Expense reports, Purchase Reqs in single system,The single line description in monthly patch release is not user friendly and needs to have more description for team to understand which problem is being fixed and resolved in the patches Be able to close multiple performance documents at a time. we need this feature Be able to extend performance document dates Restricting Application HCM DB in BI reports data model not to query sensitive data like salary. Allow access to be given only to those who have HR related roles,9,it has achieved efficiency, as a single source of truth,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groups,still in the process of implementing core hr,SAP Access ControlOracle Fusion HCMHCM cloud is being used by the entire organization for our core HR, goals and performance, absence management and HR reporting,Storing our HR data in a way that it is easy to report on Easy for employees to request absence Great real time reporting functionality,Ease of customization,7,Employees are able to manage their own absence records and personal information without reaching out to HR. All employee transactions are sent through approvals and have the correct documentation for compliance,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Real time reporting Minimize HR intervention in transactions,Oracle Fusion HCMUsed across the organization for core HR, Benefits, Absence, Payroll and Time & Labor. ESS - more access for employees, MSS - leader initiated transactions, user experience overall,Customer Connect is a great resource Pushing users to be able to self serve,Oracle update and patch documentation - it provides what's coming but isn't always specific enough on when it's coming. Turning some features on like new UI breaks other functionality already existing like Document Records.,9,We've see some efficiency with workflow but still on classic UI. Expect to see more with newfeed UX,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groupsOracle Fusion HCMWithin a department,Newly released user experience in Talent Management is vastly improved Oracle has more flexibility to tailor the product to our specific needs, where other competitors did not offer this flexibility Key feature is many elements of talent management is integrated (though the Spotlight feature),We are still in the implementation phase, so yet to identify many suggestions System is slow at times, frustrating leaders who want to use the system - they do not have the patience to wait for data to be displayed It would be a real win if they tailored their product to professional services organization - it is still inflexible outside of the traditional corporate model,8,In my area we are just implementing modules so not yet launched - please note that on the previous page we are not using Core HR or other features so put NA to 1 in those categories,Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,We are still in early stages other than the performance management piece so too early to say - we have yet to understand if their analytics is robust enough to serve our needs They continue to build flexibility into their product which is much needed,Workday Human Capital ManagementOracle Fusion HCMOracle HCM is currently used Globally within our company as the Main HR solution. We use it for Core HR, Benefits. We are going to implement Performance Management and LMS later this year. We do not use ATS from Oracle, but from Jobvite. We have an interface from Jobvite to HCM and then an interface from HCM to ADP which is our payroll solution. We need to implement a better reporting solution and dashboard showing the retention of our employees etc. We moved to Oracle Cloud HCM from a hosted PeopleSoft environment. We needed to move as we had no control over the configuration in the hosted environment and needed to configure our environment to suit out specific company requirements,Core HR Drill down on the Hierarchy and directory Interface to other applications with open API,The Data import is very difficult to use and needs to be improved The transactions for a User has specific timelines and again, this makes data really hard to import, especially after the event,9,We have yet to fully achieve this benefit todate, but we are starting a project to improve this.,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groups,Workday Human Capital Management and SAP Core HR and Payroll
Unspecified
Oracle HCM Cloud
470 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle HCM Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle HCM Cloud
470 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 470 vetted Oracle HCM Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 146)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lisa Harris profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Happily new to the Cloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Oracle Cloud products as of December 31, 2018. We implemented HCM, ERP, and EPM. We are a global company and are using the various modules for all of our employees throughout the world. The initial problem we were trying to solve was a replacement of our Finance system as we were using a product that was old, out of date, and no longer supported. As we started to research modern ERP systems, it became clear that we could also replace our budgeting systems, and our payroll system. So the approach quickly changed to multi pillar. As a result of the go live of Oracle, we were able to sunset around 20 different systems that we were using to solve these business problems.
  • Payroll is easy to use and works well. Workflows have automated many processes.
  • HCM is fully integrated - Core HR, onboarding, absence management, time and labor, payroll, learning, and hierarchy. This same data is shared across ERP and EPM.
  • New digital assistants will make it very easy for our employees to get quick answers 24/7 to their problems.
  • Mobile enabled pages make it easy to access all the functions of Oracle Cloud anywhere in the world (I logged in while on vacation in Spain).
  • Delivered Oracle reports don't have enough parameters to limit data that is returned. For example, for our payroll, the Payroll Costing report for one pay period returns too many rows for Excel.
  • OTBI is both easy to use and hard to use. If you don't know the exact field name, you cannot report on it.
  • Workflows are overly complicated to create
  • Payroll is not a part of HR in our company. The delivered roles and functions are making it difficult for us to get our jobs done - we are having to give inappropriate HR roles to payroll, and right now, HR cannot see ANY payroll data (even though roles are split between user roles and data roles - we cannot get this to work).
  • Of all things, direct deposit maintenance is overly complicated. Easy to create an initial account - very hard to update it (this is true for both users and payroll).
Very well suited for permanent employees in global organizations.

Not well suited for contingent workforces as you have to pay for Oracle licenses for all of them. We are looking at moving some of our temporary associate payrolls to Oracle Cloud, but the license cost is prohibitive (even though they will not have access to most features within Oracle).
For some departments, it has made us much more efficient. For example, we are looking at headcount realignments in the payroll area due to the efficiencies we have gained. In other departments, they have had to add headcount as there are more steps for some processes.

Overall, we have also had to create a new team to manage innovation and quarterly updates. While that was an unexpected cost, we are happy that Oracle is delivering frequent innovations. We are looking forward to Oracle improving the quality and completeness of the documentation of the quarterly updates.
Read Lisa Harris's full review
Steve Jordan profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Cloud and Retail. Is it a match for you?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using HCM Cloud across our whole organization. We are live in 5 different countries (US, Canada, Mexico, Hong Kong, and China). We currently utilize the system in our Stores, Corporate, and Distribution centers. MSS is utilized by our stores and ESS across all the areas. This product allows us to centralize all of our employee data in one central location. Allows us to control and secure our data access more easily, makes reporting more efficient, and allows us to streamline our processes by making them consistent across each country.
  • Streamlines processes by making them consistent but also allows ability to slightly change those processes based upon business units needs.
  • With new newsfeed capabilities making system access more readily available to all users on all devices.
  • Allows for upgrades which allows end user to be on the most up to date product but now incorporates features to truly let you determine when to release those features.
  • With Oracle being a database company you would think integrations would not take so long to run but they do.
  • Need to allow more functionality within OTBI. Shouldn't limit OTBI reports to 25k rows when needing to send data to customers. Makes it difficult to have to write those types of reports via HCM extract or BI report.
  • Learn needs to continue to mature to compete with other LMS systems.
Great for core HR functionality and bringing companies that have global locations together. It would be less appropriate for companies that do not want to consolidate all of their separate systems.
Can't fully explain since I wasn't involved with initial implementation.
Read Steve Jordan's full review
Joshua Pekar profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Taleo Talent Management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize HCM cloud across our organization in US and Canada and are working through an implementation in Mexico for recruiting, talent management, and organizational learning. We hire over 12,000 associates every year, complete 20,000 + goal plans and reviews. We currently have 20 different review processes that are represented in our performance management piece. We utilize learning to deploy various types of training content, complete compliance training, onboarding, and integrate course completions for many other vendor training which is critical to our business.
  • Taleo Learn makes communicating and tracking requirements easy.
  • We are able to hire a high volume of associates
  • We can have many customized performance plans.
  • Reporting out of Taleo Learn is difficult.
  • Automation of performance plans in Taleo performance is difficult given our complexity
  • Historic performance records of terminated associates can be difficult to find due the the large number of previous associates records we have
The cloud is well suited for keeping your data secure, not having to maintain on premise servers. It's also good to have regular updates pushed to your environments. The Taleo product is not well integrated together like the new HCM product is, but overall there are more benefits to the cloud than draw backs.
Through pipeline requisitions we are able to recruit and fill higher turn over jobs, and using the candidate data we can track the length of hire throughout the process and identify bottle necks, we been able to integrate our data with other enterprise analytics tools. Our performance review processes have driven performance conversations and we have seen a direct impact on associate engagement.
Read Joshua Pekar's full review
KEITH PRESSLEY profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fan"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AXA Equitable Holdings leveraging former parent company AXA Group Oracle HCM solutions for US Talent Review, Succession, and Recruiting (learning with Cornerstone and Performance with Towers). With our IPO completed last year, AXA Equitable Holdings embarked on a journey to separate from Group talent tools and create a local Oracle HCM platform to support our post IPO People Strategy. In December 2018, AXA Equitable Holdings purchased the following modules from Oracle:
1) Core HR
2) Career Development
3) Performance Management and Goal Management
4) Compensation
5) Recruiting Cloud
6) Enterprise Edition Platform as a Service

The above services will be implemented across 2019-2021 using a combination of agile and waterfall implementation methodologies.
  • Highly responsive sales org
  • Highly responsive success implementation management team
  • Future proofing - Oracle keeps delivering new digital experiences through the platform (quarterly release updates)
  • Voice of customer design
  • Focus on business outcomes customer digital experiences
  • Security
  • Service desk - there's too much red tape to get technical assistance on issues. It feels like a "black box" where you can get bounced around a couple of times.
  • Pricing - it's expensive
  • Contract inflexibility
Well Suited for Organizations with disjointed solutions, lack of innovation, coupled with need to reduce cost of ownership and improve business outcomes.

Less
for Organizations not ready for transformation
We have just launched our transformation journey
Read KEITH PRESSLEY's full review
Beth Reynolds profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Short and sassy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HCM is being used by the entire organization.
  • employee self service
  • Oracle Consulting Services has been fabulous. Available all hours of the day and I can't say enough.
  • making implementation easier
we just started using the HCM Cloud. We need more time to use before providing a full review.
Read Beth Reynolds's full review
Sreedhara Medapati profile photo
April 23, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle HCM is a great tool for maintaining employee information"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization. It stores the directory information of employees. The Goals and Performance cycle is being managed within this application.
  • Directory and employee information at one source.
  • Goal Management is used to set goals across the organization. Approvals chain can be maintained.
  • Mobile Notifications are an excellent source of information.
  • Annual appraisals are done through performance management.
  • Benefits module needs improvement.
  • "Act As" proxy functionality should be enabled for performance management module for HR.
  • Search functionality in the application could be improved to get accurate results for reports and metrics.
Oracle HCM is suited for small and large scale businesses where employee information can be accurately maintained. Oracle Benefits and Time and Labor modules can be improved a little bit to match the open enrollment scenarios.
Yes, it definitely meets its purpose. Oracle HCM has removed the paper-based legacy systems, and because of cloud storage, the database administration is removed, improving efficiency.
Read Sreedhara Medapati's full review
Eric Sabatini profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Good Early Results"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in final stages of phased implementation across all organization for HCM except Payroll.
  • Processes flow well.
  • Keeps up with current trends and technology.
  • Could be more simplified and user friendly.
  • Modules like Taleo could integrate more directly into Global HR.
It is more challenging to use in Public Sector. For example, pay ladder functionality does not seem fully matured.
It has allowed us to successfully automate more than we could before. Decreasing paper and tracking approvals creates large efficiencies. We are looking forward to deploying more mobile functionality.
Read Eric Sabatini's full review
Grae Gray profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "The Future is Promising"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is a replacement of the current EBS on premise solution at Noble Energy across the whole organization. This is helping to address the current challenge of over customization. Additionally, Noble is looking to put their organization in a "continuous improvement" mode and Cloud will be foundational towards that effort.
  • Cloud has a easy to use interface that is intuitive
  • Cloud Recruiting is creating a better experience for applicants
  • The configurability of the product allows the organization on the functional side to be more empowered to solve for business decsions
  • The OnBoarding module is not fully mature and needs to be more focused on the pre-employment experience
  • Payroll needs to be available for more international countries
Cloud is fantastic for an organization that is looking to modernize their HR and the way that HR conducts work. Cloud is not as good if the organization has too much unique requirements as customization is difficult and hard to manage overtime
Cloud has not brought huge effiicieny gains in process improvement but what it has done is force our Organization to stop the customizations which will lay the ground work for continuous improvement
Read Grae Gray's full review
Mashariki Delotch profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing Oracle HCM cloud enterprise wide to fix the current HR issues with the current system. We currently do not have all of our HR systems integrated and feeding employee information to the necessary places. We have many manual processes in place. Some HR processes are not even currently being performed because of the labor intensive activities. We hope that this new HCM Cloud system will simply our processes, improve our employee experience and provide more analytics into our workforce.
  • Make the employee, manager and administrator activities easier
  • Provide integrations between our payroll and core HR which we do not have not.
  • Will improve our performance management system allow for each role to have a different performance management experience
  • Improve the recruiting and onboarding process removing many of the manual tasks that we are performing today
  • Eliminating the swivel chair activities that we have to different systems
  • Have more integrations with other vendors such as Yardi, Plexus, Empower
  • Provide more upfront clearer demonstrations of how the products work
  • Provide a once person that can assist with providing product information during implementation. We have found that upgrades during implementation leave the partners struggling to explain to user how the changes will effect their current use of the product.
Oracle is well suited for a large company that has several employees globally. Less suited for a small company that needs to manage 2000 or less employees. Reason being some of the activities that are required are to advance for a company of that size. Or at least I don't think that Oracle does a good job at scaling to meet the a smaller companies needs.
We are currently implementing this HCM Cloud. However since we are moving from manual practices such has spreadsheets and Access databases we are sure that many security and efficiency issues will be address with this product. We plan to use reporting to improve our employee retention and manage our workforce because all of that is done completely manually.
Read Mashariki Delotch's full review
MansurAulamKhan Khalil profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud: "Mansur's review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 26 different HR systems and we have one HR system which is Oracle HCM Cloud. We operate in 18 countries and all of our employees do use the same HCM system. We are able to do a better reporting, manage our talent better. We are also live with Compensation where we do the year end Comp Cycles salaries, bonus elements etc.
  • Core HR
  • Talent Management
  • Absence Management
  • Compensation
  • Time and Labor - There is not an efficient way of time punching. The manager self-service is not that effective for time management.
  • Payroll - Reporting on the payroll element could be improved.
  • Compensation Approvals
It is well suited for a complete end to end Enterprise ERP systems. Especially when you operate in multiple countries this product is flexible , scalable.

It has Onboarding Recruiting all in suite and that way it gives single UI user experience to the end users. I would say companies who want to cut their shared services cost, get to the latest technologies sooner than later.
Yes we did benefit from Oracle HCM Cloud implementation. With the regular updates being pushed into the pods they are all up to date with the new features and functionalities with all necessary security enabled.
Read MansurAulamKhan Khalil's full review
Peter Arrollo profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Thinking out of the box to build within the box"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using HCM throughout the entire organization. It has given us the ability to uniquely identify particular groups of people within a diverse higher education environment. It's given us the ability to report on these groups quickly and efficiently.
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Person Data Management
  • Workflow approvals
  • Some workflow processes should be more robust with, performance and time & labor are examples.
  • An option to change a future dated assignment date for new additional assignments.
  • Ethnicity fields that are IPEDS compliant.
Overall it's a great product for to manage people data. There are some higher education specific needs that are not found within HCM that we've had to come up with customized solutions.
We just went live with our phase 1 modules in January which includes core HR. Many tasks currently take longer than they took prior to implementation but I feel this will change as people become familiar with the new processes and system functionality.
Read Peter Arrollo's full review
Katie Chisholm profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "How ORACLE HCM feels cloudy."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization utilizes Oracle HCM for employee self service and manager self service to manage employment profile and benefits.
  • Interfaces well with OKTA SSO
  • The Directory Feature is helpful
  • Not user friendly
  • The quarterly upgrade process is cumbersome for maintenance
  • We have to rely on external support consistently to trouble shoot because the level of technical expertise required in house is not realistic for the size of our organization
It is well suited to larger organizations that can maintain in house expertise. It is extremely costly to maintain the system effectively and the support from Oracle directly has been less than desirable. We have had significant challenges with the integrations with other systems, particularly ADP and our benefits modules.
We have not experienced organizational efficiency. We have developed work arounds, double entry efforts and overall system maintenance issues that have resulted in a significant amount of additional work for our team.
Read Katie Chisholm's full review
Steve Auberger profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Early Stage of the Journey to the HCM Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have started to roll it our globally starting first with smaller countries. We manage all Master HR data within the product and it is the single source of truth for that data. We have 55k employees who mainly use it for self service related to personal and banking information. We have over 100% attrition so we are implementing this to give us some fluidity between people assignments as well as allow us to be more nimble when ramping up and down and moving agents from one line of business to another.
  • Simple, modern UI
  • Streamlined navigation over legacy EBS
  • Extracts are simple to use and configure for various purposes.
  • The integrations between other products (i.e. Taleo) are not as advertised both within HCM as well as ICS.
  • Security is solid but very complex to understand and support seems to struggle with it as well.
Great for Global employee management especially when combined with the Finance cloud. Less appropriate for single entities with a small number of employees.
Read Steve Auberger's full review
Don Crain profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle HCM Usage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle HCM enterprise wide and it has allowed us better visibility and management of our workforce. Previously we used a legacy system (HRIS) that did not allow easy enterprise perspectives of our staffs or data related to managing our workforce. Today with Oracle we have all 25,000 employees in the system and are able to easily manage and view appropriate employee data to run our business.
  • Accessible everywhere (desktop, mobile)
  • Notifications for employee approvals (changes)
  • Managing compensation
  • Organizational structures
  • Payroll processing... The BI Jobs related to payroll take 4-5 times longer than our previous legacy system
Creating in-depth visibility and management of your workforce
By moving to Oracle we were able to centralize support from 20+ sites into one unified location
Read Don Crain's full review
John Pavarini profile photo
February 12, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Easy Upgrade, Easy Wins"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Across the whole organization for HR related functions - compensation management, benefits, talent acquisition, and workforce planning. Moving the system to a cloud-based platform eased the demand of a growing organization with ever-growing data storage and access needs. Oracle being a leader in the industry was a clear winner and a suitable upgrade to our other Oracle business software. Aiming to a data and analytics-driven model, the HCM Cloud solution offered this.

Opinions are that of my own and not reflective of my organization.

  • Oracle based servers offering storage and ease of access...not overloading your own organization's servers to retrieve critical HR information.
  • Streamline and modern appearance, and moving away from old archaic business software appearance.
  • Ease of upgrade form current Oracle based business software.
  • Experienced some compatibility issues with upgrades and moving over data. More our own organization's fault for delaying upgrade to cloud-based computing.
  • As with all cloud-based systems, "hiccups" in load time or usage can occur during high volume periods.
  • Large company that can create barriers to quick and immediate upgrades and fixes.
Any large organization that needs a centralized hub of HR related data and systems will benefit. Bogging down of our older systems was occurring due to high use and years of talent and compensation related records. HCM Cloud eased such system's pressures, and prepared our organization for the future growth and expansion of modern business systems.
Yes, both with performance management, talent development, and benefit administration. These were both burdens to team members as well as too the system prior the implementation of HCM Cloud. As critical components of team member engagement and workplace satisfaction we needed to streamline these annual efforts to support our employee base. HCM Cloud made this more accessible and functional both to the individual as well as with leadership.
Read John Pavarini's full review
Leah Mor profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Starting our Journey to HCM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is used by managements all around our global company (I.e in Asia Pacific, US, EU & Israel)
It supports the compensation process.
The main benefit was to have one global system that keeps history.
  • Relatively simple user experience
  • The ability to work with XLS & then upload it - for people who are traveling in places with poor communication
  • Handling global companies with different currencies
  • Personalization
  • The quality of new releases
Compensation module is a simple one.
When we will complete core HR we will be able to provide more valuable answers.
Sure it did [increase operational efficiency].

In this case other on-prem alternative would have involved Tech department as well. It could have led to additional hardware & maintenance cost.
Same goes for implementation efforts. Since it's in the cloud, less homemade customizations. simpler training. can be taken out of the box.
Read Leah Mor's full review
Francois Lemieux profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "My Experience with Oracle Cloud HCM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by HR Department and Employee self service is also active.

Big Plus: Data Integrity and minimize IT Expenses
  • Security is flexible. You can use basic security or customize it.
  • Flexibility
  • Industry Best Practices are a built in function of the standards in the industry, especially for the business processes.
  • Always up to date
  • more flexibility on the screens layout
very well integrated and really easy to create interface. Reports are also good and easy to rpoduce
The fact that all the data is consolidated avoids lots if integrity issues
Read Francois Lemieux's full review
Dianna SpencerBell profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "DoD Leading the way with HCM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently using EBS and in the process of transitioning to HCM. Although we have not yet implemented it, I am already quite familiar with it. It allows us to provide a better experience for our customers and eliminate many of the cumbersome manual processes that are in existence e. Additionally it provides expanded self service capabilities for our users(employees, managers and HR professionals.
  • Ease of navigation for users
  • Expanded self service capabilities resulting in the reduction of inquiries to our Call Center
  • In the module that houses benefits information, there is a need for a retirement calculator
Can manage the entire employee life cycle from onboarding to separation from one platform.
Way too early to tell, but the prospect looks good
Read Dianna SpencerBell's full review
Brian Sherman profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "The Power of HCM Cloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HCM Cloud has been deployed across our enterprise. The cloud solution empowers our employees and leaders to access data and complete critical work anytime, anywhere. With the power of HCM cloud we are able to deliver relevant data to our people leaders that allows them to make data driven business decisions, saving time and money. For our employees the mobile capability available in HCM cloud has empowered them to complete critical tasks at their convenience.
  • Mobile experience
  • Automated workflows and system intelligence
  • Flexible, configurable
  • Telephony and chat available as a native function within HR Helpdesk
  • Enhanced functionality of onboarding needs additional development
  • Talent Profiles connecting to third-party data (i.e. import your LinkedIn profile)
HCM Cloud is scalable for any organization however the power of the system may be more than a small business (less than 1,000 employees) truly needs.
HCM cloud has allowed our employees and leaders access to the data and critical tasks they need to complete for their work anytime, anywhere. This allows them to more efficiently complete these tasks when convenient for them.
Read Brian Sherman's full review
Raemsh Potta profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud: "hcm review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is centralize global hr system world wide to make one system of truth for all different needs
  • all in one system for all processes where we used to use Excel, now global employees can accomplish everything in one system.
  • Easy to use - compensation plans, talent management, it's good for the users of the system once they learn how to use it.
  • ui standards. each part of the application is a bit different, and it sometimes changes with each upgrade which can be hard for my users.
  • performance
one global system for all different scenarios for employee, hr and management needs
In process of evaluating as we went live with system and recently.
Read Raemsh Potta's full review
Pinky Makdani profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are live with talent and compensation modules in Oracle Cloud and Finance R2P (requisition to pay). We are starting journey of implementing Core HR, OTL, Learning, R2R in phased approach. One single source of truth and integrated systems for recently merged companies (cB&I and McDermott)
  • Single source for all goals, performance evaluation and compensation
  • All PO, Expense reports, Purchase Reqs in single system
  • The single line description in monthly patch release is not user friendly and needs to have more description for team to understand which problem is being fixed and resolved in the patches
  • Be able to close multiple performance documents at a time. we need this feature
  • Be able to extend performance document dates
  • Restricting Application HCM DB in BI reports data model not to query sensitive data like salary. Allow access to be given only to those who have HR related roles
cost effective and update to date technology and digitally savvy
it has achieved efficiency, as a single source of truth
Read Pinky Makdani's full review
Amy Stone profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HCM cloud is being used by the entire organization for our core HR, goals and performance, absence management and HR reporting
  • Storing our HR data in a way that it is easy to report on
  • Easy for employees to request absence
  • Great real time reporting functionality
  • Ease of customization
It is not super intuitive for the average user
Employees are able to manage their own absence records and personal information without reaching out to HR. All employee transactions are sent through approvals and have the correct documentation for compliance
Read Amy Stone's full review
Susan Anderson profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the organization for core HR, Benefits, Absence, Payroll and Time & Labor. ESS - more access for employees, MSS - leader initiated transactions, user experience overall
  • Customer Connect is a great resource
  • Pushing users to be able to self serve
  • Oracle update and patch documentation - it provides what's coming but isn't always specific enough on when it's coming.
  • Turning some features on like new UI breaks other functionality already existing like Document Records.
none at this time
We've see some efficiency with workflow but still on classic UI. Expect to see more with newfeed UX
Read Susan Anderson's full review
Nancy Mayrose profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Newly released user experience in Talent Management is vastly improved
  • Oracle has more flexibility to tailor the product to our specific needs, where other competitors did not offer this flexibility
  • Key feature is many elements of talent management is integrated (though the Spotlight feature)
  • We are still in the implementation phase, so yet to identify many suggestions
  • System is slow at times, frustrating leaders who want to use the system - they do not have the patience to wait for data to be displayed
  • It would be a real win if they tailored their product to professional services organization - it is still inflexible outside of the traditional corporate model
Integration of suite of products is key
Can be inflexible for a multidimensional matrix
If haven't implemented Core HR there are a lot of work arounds needed
In my area we are just implementing modules so not yet launched - please note that on the previous page we are not using Core HR or other features so put NA to 1 in those categories
Read Nancy Mayrose's full review
Gary Claydon profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion HCM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is currently used Globally within our company as the Main HR solution.

We use it for Core HR, Benefits. We are going to implement Performance Management and LMS later this year.

We do not use ATS from Oracle, but from Jobvite. We have an interface from Jobvite to HCM and then an interface from HCM to ADP which is our payroll solution.

We need to implement a better reporting solution and dashboard showing the retention of our employees etc.

We moved to Oracle Cloud HCM from a hosted PeopleSoft environment. We needed to move as we had no control over the configuration in the hosted environment and needed to configure our environment to suit out specific company requirements
  • Core HR
  • Drill down on the Hierarchy and directory
  • Interface to other applications with open API
  • The Data import is very difficult to use and needs to be improved
  • The transactions for a User has specific timelines and again, this makes data really hard to import, especially after the event
Oracle is a great cloud HR solution and stands tall with the opposition.

Data importing and the data update tools need to be improved
We have yet to fully achieve this benefit todate, but we are starting a project to improve this.
Read Gary Claydon's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (102)
7.9
Employment history (107)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (100)
7.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (94)
7.2
Organizational charting (97)
7.4
Organization and location management (99)
7.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (71)
6.7
Pay calculation (50)
7.8
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.1
Benefit plan administration (54)
7.4
Direct deposit files (47)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (51)
7.5
Reimbursement management (39)
7.5
Approval workflow (58)
7.6
Balance details (61)
7.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (58)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (75)
7.9
Update personal information (90)
8.1
View company policy documentation (59)
7.7
Employee recognition (57)
7.7
View job history (90)
7.9
Tracking of all physical assets (29)
7.6
Report builder (94)
7.1
Pre-built reports (92)
6.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (85)
6.2
New hire portal (68)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (65)
7.2
Corporate goal setting (65)
7.5
Individual goal setting (68)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (59)
7.6
Performance tracking (69)
7.4
Performance plans (78)
7.9
Performance improvement plans (66)
7.6
Review status tracking (75)
7.4
Review reminders (68)
7.7
Multiple review frequency (68)
8.0
Create succession plans/pools (52)
7.8
Candidate ranking (54)
7.8
Candidate search (56)
7.6
Candidate development (55)
7.5
Job Requisition Management (70)
7.4
Company Website Posting (69)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (65)
7.1
Job Search Site Posting (68)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (69)
6.1
Applicant Tracking (70)
7.5
Notifications and Alerts (70)
7.1

About Oracle HCM Cloud

Oracle HCM aims to go beyond the basics of HR. According to the vendor, an attractive UI, social, mobile, and reporting capabilities are now table stakes of every HR solution. Oracle HCM aims to allow its users to become strategic leaders of talent, by being engaging, informative, and adaptable.

Oracle HCM is a complete core HR and integrated talent management suite that includes the Oracle Taleo product. It is role-based for key stakeholders and supports the entire employee lifecycle from hire to retire. Benefits to organizations include: streamlining operations, aligning talent management to organizational needs and providing actionable insights to the C-suite.

Capabilities include:

  • HCM capabilities that support the full HR lifecycle
  • Mobile, social and business intelligence capabilitiesv
  • A broader solution set that includes, ERP, financials, customer experience, project management, etc.
  • An enterprise-level cloud computing platform
  • Security, access control, development, deployment, storage, and content management capabilities

Oracle Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

Oracle HCM Cloud includes the Oracle Talent Acquisition module, which was previously known as Taleo. Many of the reviews of Oracle HCM Cloud are focused on the Taleo portion -- these reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle HCM Cloud Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Oracle HCM Cloud Screenshots

Oracle HCM Cloud Video

Watch Human Capital Management Quick Tour

Oracle HCM Cloud Integrations

See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle HCM Cloud Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact Oracle HCM for detailed pricing information at +1.800.392.2999

Oracle HCM Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle HCM Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Support for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: 33 languages