TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/pg/ia/QBIV9OKU7MG7.JPEGOracle HCM best software that you needOracle HCM solves numerous business problems for us. We have more than 700 employees and the workload is high so employees handle all of their HR-related needs, as well as several related to payroll, through Oracle HCM.,It's very integrated qualities with several modules. It has unique features with mobile related elements that are really well designed. Management related elements are working amazingly well.,Significant modules for time management Customization is not so good but also literally difficult Complex interface for new ecosystems,8,Yes, our organization has achieved this benefit from using Oracle HCM Cloud. My employees and I remained organized when it's extremely easy to become disorganized, with the number of employees we have, because of this tool.,Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight,Not a member of any user groups,We actually prefer and have since negotiated better prices with the vendors. It's mainly suited for larger organizations due to its high cost. It has various language settings which makes it more suitable for global organizations.,Workday Financial Management, UltiPro and TriNetORACLE Cloud HCMNSF International uses ORACLE Cloud HCM as the HR system of record for all global employees. ORACLE Cloud HCM is deployed in 30+ countries in 6 languages providing a common toolset to all employees.,Easy to use GUI for employees and managers Powerful Business Intelligence tools to provide robust reporting to managers and HR staff,Geographical hierarchies and Address verification can be difficult to maintain on a global scale Managing legal entities and transfers between them can be a challenge,8,Using ORACLE Cloud HCM as a single global system of record for HR has simplified data management and accuracy.,Increase in quality of new hires Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Quest International User GroupA Gateway To New EraIt is used across the organization. We use it for core HR, employee self-service, manager self-service, goals management, appraisals, compensation management and talent acquisition management.Oracle HCM cloud addressed a lot of our company needs in a very effective manner. We got a system with a rich user interface, great inbuilt functionalities, and easily configurable processes.,Rich user interface Great built-in processes Easily Configurable system,Customization is a little tricky Global Transfers in Core-HR has a few gaps Querying the data using BI data model is a little tedious,9,It helped us to do the acquisitions across the globe 10 times faster than the legacy Oracle E-Business suiteRole-Based security features enabled us to meet global needs (ex: GDPR),Increase in percent to hire Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Increased/deeper workforce insights,Michigan Oracle Applications Users Group Michigan Oracle User Summit,Without any technical knowledge, every business user is able to create and run the reports on their own Business users are able to maintain and configure the system HCM Cloud out of the box employee directory and employee recognition systems enable us to take out the licensing of legacy third-party applications that had used for years,Workday Human Capital Management and Kronos Workforce ReadyUnderstand module detail before purchasing.[It's being used for] Piloting the performance management module to determine if it can support the broader organization. Needed a tool to automate performance evaluations, support flexibility and track process steps.,Thousands of options for performance evaluation content. Peer reviews.,Alignment between sales, tech and support. Each doesn't seem to know what the other is doing or what's involved in each module. Support manager model does not add value in some organizations and can be a distraction. Search function leaves a lot to be desired.,3,Not yet, still in year 1. Less efficient for managers and employees because it's a new system and has a lot of bells/whistles that aren't needed. Anticipate more efficiency for the administration of performance management from the HR side.,Decrease in employee turnover Increase productivity of employees & HR administration Improve compliance oversight Increased/deeper workforce insights,Not a member of any user groups,Nothing yet. Would love to see reporting and analytics support leadership but reports seem cumbersome.Taleo - The ATS that you have been praying forOur recruiting department uses Taleo as our exclusive ATS. Candidates apply for positions through a direct link on our company website and are tracked throughout the entire interview/offer process. we can then take the information and transfer it to our HRMS for easy processing when they are hired as an employee.,make the application process easy ask the appropriate questions track resumes and other important information,nothing that I can think of,10,Before we began using Taleo, we were busy with multiple spreadsheets that constantly had to be updated and then sent out to whoever needed to be made aware of the candidates being considered etc. Now using the applicant tracking system of Taleo, the data is right at our fingertips and can easily be shared with just a few keystrokes.,Increase in percent to hire Increase productivity of employees & HR administration,Not a member of any user groups,Ease of use Increase productivity Weed out unsuitable candidates in a much simpler manner,Resumate
Unspecified
Oracle HCM Cloud
250 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle HCM Cloud Reviews

Oracle HCM Cloud
250 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 250 vetted Oracle HCM Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 83)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
March 29, 2018

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle HCM best software that you need"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM solves numerous business problems for us. We have more than 700 employees and the workload is high so employees handle all of their HR-related needs, as well as several related to payroll, through Oracle HCM.
  • It's very integrated qualities with several modules.
  • It has unique features with mobile related elements that are really well designed.
  • Management related elements are working amazingly well.
  • Significant modules for time management
  • Customization is not so good but also literally difficult
  • Complex interface for new ecosystems
It's mainly suitable for companies with a large budget and best for cloud-based Oracle clients.
Yes, our organization has achieved this benefit from using Oracle HCM Cloud. My employees and I remained organized when it's extremely easy to become disorganized, with the number of employees we have, because of this tool.
Read Bilal Saeed's full review
July 13, 2018

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "ORACLE Cloud HCM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NSF International uses ORACLE Cloud HCM as the HR system of record for all global employees. ORACLE Cloud HCM is deployed in 30+ countries in 6 languages providing a common toolset to all employees.
  • Easy to use GUI for employees and managers
  • Powerful Business Intelligence tools to provide robust reporting to managers and HR staff
  • Geographical hierarchies and Address verification can be difficult to maintain on a global scale
  • Managing legal entities and transfers between them can be a challenge
Well suited for companies who want a robust HCM platform and are willing to spend the money, time, and/or resources on implementation and maintenance.
Using ORACLE Cloud HCM as a single global system of record for HR has simplified data management and accuracy.
Read Wayne Overla`'s full review
May 03, 2018

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "A Gateway To New Era"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is used across the organization. We use it for core HR, employee self-service, manager self-service, goals management, appraisals, compensation management and talent acquisition management.

Oracle HCM cloud addressed a lot of our company needs in a very effective manner. We got a system with a rich user interface, great inbuilt functionalities, and easily configurable processes.

  • Rich user interface
  • Great built-in processes
  • Easily Configurable system
  • Customization is a little tricky
  • Global Transfers in Core-HR has a few gaps
  • Querying the data using BI data model is a little tedious
  • Easy to configure
  • Vast functionalities
  • Great user interface & Reporting
  • It helped us to do the acquisitions across the globe 10 times faster than the legacy Oracle E-Business suite
  • Role-Based security features enabled us to meet global needs (ex: GDPR)
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2018

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Understand module detail before purchasing."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Piloting the performance management module to determine if it can support the broader organization. Needed a tool to automate performance evaluations, support flexibility and track process steps.
  • Thousands of options for performance evaluation content.
  • Peer reviews.
  • Alignment between sales, tech and support. Each doesn't seem to know what the other is doing or what's involved in each module.
  • Support manager model does not add value in some organizations and can be a distraction.
  • Search function leaves a lot to be desired.
Well suited for smaller organizations with fewer business rules and that have HR business owners that have a strong technical background.
Not yet, still in year 1. Less efficient for managers and employees because it's a new system and has a lot of bells/whistles that aren't needed. Anticipate more efficiency for the administration of performance management from the HR side.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Taleo - The ATS that you have been praying for"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our recruiting department uses Taleo as our exclusive ATS. Candidates apply for positions through a direct link on our company website and are tracked throughout the entire interview/offer process. we can then take the information and transfer it to our HRMS for easy processing when they are hired as an employee.
  • make the application process easy
  • ask the appropriate questions
  • track resumes and other important information
  • nothing that I can think of
Our company uses Taleo to track all candidates and applicants applying to work for Tender Touch. The easy to use features track multiple items for each candidate such as personal information, resume and license information as well as allowing us to design questions that each candidate has to respond to before completing their application.
Before we began using Taleo, we were busy with multiple spreadsheets that constantly had to be updated and then sent out to whoever needed to be made aware of the candidates being considered etc. Now using the applicant tracking system of Taleo, the data is right at our fingertips and can easily be shared with just a few keystrokes.
Read Amitai Levin's full review
November 01, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "HCM Cloud - Focus core business on more with effiecient HR Functions"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Milletech has deployed HCM Cloud for our 158 employees globally. We utilize core HCM, Learning and Recruiting and on-boarding functions. It allows us to extend the role of traditional human resource systems to focus not only on data collection, but on providing a comprehensive core HR functions for understanding and deploying the employee skills. Our implementation and migration touched many Human Resources Management modules including Human Resources, Payroll Integration, Compensation, and Workforce Management.
  • Core HR Functions
  • Employee training and on boarding functions
  • HR Management
  • Employee leave records and approval
  • Payroll Functions
  • Time and Labor
  • Integration with subsystems
Core HR Functions improved dramatically.
We have achieved outstanding efficiency in the area where functionality has been deployed. However, lot more functionality has not been deployed.
Read Nasir Mujawar's full review
October 18, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud: "HCM Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used for the entire organization. I was involved in the compliance reports and development of integration programs. I also trained the users about the system. I also used Data load to Oracle Data as a Cloud service through REST API. Also developed HR Dashboards on skill rating of the employees, analyzed employee voluntary departure reasons.
  • Data entry
  • User interface
  • Reporting & Dashboards
  • Data integration from non Oracle sources
  • Third party reporting like Tableau
  • Open data integration interface
Well suited for mid to large manufacturing organizations. The HCM technology market appears mature when viewed through the narrow lens most market observers apply today. You’d be hard-pressed to find an enterprise employer (5,000 employees or more) that has not adopted some form of core HR technology or services. It would also be a fair assessment to say that the battle for market share is over and a few vendors — ADP, Ceridian, Kronos, Oracle, SAP, and Workday but Oracle has an edge over the competition, for now.

Operational Efficiency has benefited from Oracle HCM because of:

  • Deploying a single sign on solution that provides secure access to the cloud-based Oracle system and integrates with the bank’s new enterprise-wide sign on system
  • Integrating with ADP payroll systems via standard Oracle protocols versus more complex, customized approaches
Read Kaushik Dash's full review
January 11, 2018

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Life with Oracle HCM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is used internally within our Organization to support our HCM needs. Its used to capture our internal requirements on Absences, PMS, and Benefits.
  • Support provided by Oracle Team on the product is exemplary. The ETA for every issue raised is taken into consideration and support is provided quickly.
  • With working knowledge of on-premise application as well, I believe Oracle HCM caters services better and in a cost-effective way
  • With frequent upgrades that are being provided, we are able to compete and collaborate with latest technologies.
  • Data security is a major criteria for all the new users/buyers of cloud applications. I believe we haven't given enough confidence for people to work on cloud applications.
  • Development tools are not on par with technologies that are available today. And also key customization is not supported, which makes users switch completely from their local business process to standard business process. This makes the users nervous to adapt to cloud.
  • Better UI can be provided.
Oracle HCM cloud will be well suited for a mid-sized organization but an effort is not taken to deploy this for major organizations which use On-premise software to cater to their needs. Also, I believe we are concentrating more on HCM domains. But I believe it would be really a better option to concentrate more on the financial sector (FSCM modules) for Oracle Fusion.
Oracle HCM Cloud has increased the operational efficiency of our company. We have implemented various modules such as compensation, benefits, absence, performance management, core HR etc., which were previously used via different applications. We had too many teams to handle these applications, thus handling teams, data had become cumbersome. But with the Oracle HCM cloud solution, we were able to integrate everything into a single solution and we are effectively managing the business.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2017

User Review: "Oracle HCM Cloud Changing lives"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used globally as a single source of HR system. There are many benefits that we have realized / our customers see in this space:
- Move to CapEX spend
- Enhanced Mobility
- World Class Business process configurations
- Advanced UI and good process navigation
- Agile and flexible product capable of handling growing company requirements
  • Better Business Process
  • Advanced Analytics
  • Enhanced mobility features
  • Better cost solution
  • Payroll
  • Benefits module
  • Training and Learning application
[Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited] for small and mid sized customers looking to modernize their HR systems.
Yes it had greatly improved because of streamlining of processes. We have been able to use some of our HRIS in new areas.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Enterprise Level Management Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used HCM Cloud in all University with campus solution.

It addressed HR, Time and labour, Student, Records
  • Oracle HCM Cloud integrated many Peoplesoft module with campus own solutions
  • We are one of largest customers for Oracle HCM Cloud and it can manage many users, areas efficiently and it is a robust systems.
  • Oracle HCM has good security model and managed the data securely.
  • Oracle HCM support many databases, platform.
  • Needs to have better disaster and recovery plan
It is well suited for large organizations.

It is not suite for small organizations because it is a very complicated system.
We are one of the largest Oracle HCM customers and it manages almost all of aspects of daily operations.

It has a huge impact on organization's efficiency, security and day to day work. University employees and students all rely it.
Read this authenticated review
June 30, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud: "HCM Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HCM Cloud is being implemented to eliminate all manual processes that are currently used by the organization. HCM Extracts provides an easier way to send files to different vendors. HCM and Taleo integrate all the different aspects of HR along with financials. HCM Cloud also avoids duplicate entries and maintenance of the same data in different systems. It is a one stop shop. OTBI Analysis is an easy tool to create ad-hoc reports. HCM Cloud is a good foundation system for any organization.
  • Any implementer can follow the required tasks that comes with the offering
  • Data imports and exports with Excel is very smooth
  • Forms and pages have best practice navigation
  • Better help examples
  • More scenario driven processes
  • More BI subject areas
Oracle HCM is very well suited for small to mid-size organizations. As long as customers use the out-of-the-box features, implementation is easy and quick. Oracle HCM cloud covers a lot of compliance and standard processes. The product works very well out of the box. If organizations want to customize heavily, then HCM Cloud requires good developers.
Eliminated a lot of manual processes.
Read Rathna Natarajan, MS, SHRM-SCP, CCP, PMP's full review
June 25, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud: "Taleo - Enterprise Version 12C Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Taleo Recruiting for Hiring and applicant tracking, we also are using Transitions for Pre-Onboarding of our new hires. The system is used globally in 3 regions. We also utilize Taleo Performance for the annual performance review cycle for all employees globally. Reports pulled from Taleo are used in executive dashboards and other reports to the business leaders. Taleo currently allows us a one platform solution for recruiting and performance. We integrate our system with Oracle which we use for people management. Using the system for automation of HR processes has helped to make data more accessible and given the ability to do trend analysis.
  • Taleo is good at listening to their customers' needs and challenges. Knowledge Exchange is very helpful.
  • having the ability to customize the system to meet the customer needs is beneficial.
  • It provides global solutions to HR processes. Being able to contextualize based on location is essential due to country specific laws.
  • Taleo releases upgrades 3 times a year, making it very difficult to stay on the most recent version
  • Though customizable, many basic features are not available consistently throughout the different modules. Fields that may be available in recruiting are not available in Transitions
  • The system tends to run slow and users receive many errors. The system tends to time out without notifying the user first as it should.
Any company looking to implement an automated system would benefit from Taleo. However, always look 10 years down the road when selecting a product. As with all technologies, it is out of date as soon as you implement. You must be able to upgrade frequently in order to keep up with the bug fixes. Make sure the resources are available for this. Start simple and always take time to stabalize before going on to the next shiny thing.
Read Kim Caveney's full review
June 23, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Taleo Business Edition: The Most User Friendly ATS"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Taleo in three different ways. The first is to post jobs to the company's internal and external job boards for online recruiting. Via the online recruiting center they provide, we are able to track applicants, efficiently manage the review, interview and hiring process and draft reports for multiple purposes.

The second function is management of the onboarding process for new hires at the company. Through this module, new employees complete all necessary paperwork to expedite their transition into their new role at the company.

The third function is management of the performance appraisal process for all employees. Through this module, hiring managers and their direct reports can quickly and efficiently complete annual performance appraisals.
  • Job Posting Management.
  • Onboarding.
  • Performance Appraisals.
  • User-friendly navigation and functions for applicants and hiring managers.
  • Customization.
  • The data reporting function can be improved such as allowing users to pull reports directly from the requisition or candidate matrix, versus having to enter the reporting section to pull that information.
  • The total number of employees that can be loaded into the Taleo system needs to be expanded. The current quota limit is a problem for large organizations.
  • The hiring center component should be configured to be compatible with all Web browsers opposed to just Internet Explorer and FireFox.
Taleo is very well suited for managing the recruiting, onboarding and performance management functions. The system is very user friendly and easy for applicants and hiring managers to navigate. The customizability of the system makes it ideal for organizations that have specific recruiting needs.

To successfully work with the system, companies should have a robust IT department in place and the most current computer and internet software. With those things in place, it will be easy to intergate the Taleo system with the technology of the company.
Read Xavier Williams's full review
June 21, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud: "Taleo Review from an Insurance Company prospective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Taleo for recruiting and for on-boarding.

For recruiting, we feel that the system is efficient and easy to use. There are a few "behind the scenes" stuff that I wish I had time to learn and review but I don’t. Taleo has been very helpful with providing me assistance with these matters.

For On-boarding, we feel that the system can improve immensely. There are a lot of gaps in efficiency and I have to say, the system is not as user friendly we hoped, both on the user side and the employee side. There are a lot of improvements that need to be made.

Overall, I think Taleo is a great system and can be utilized to the best of its ability once certain system improvements have been made.
  • Taleo Recruit is easy to navigate
  • Taleo On-boarding speeds up the new hire on-boarding process
  • Reporting- Taleo can provide better reporting tutorials
  • On-boarding- the system needs several improvements
Read Daniela Borruso's full review
January 24, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Our Hybrid Model to Harmonize our Talent Processes and Employee Data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have set up a global HRIS system, in a hybrid model, using SAP HR as our system of record to capture our global master data across our countries and Fusion/Taleo as our systems to manage talent. We have done so to consolidate our global master data (which resided on local payrolls according to different data models and captured in varying local processes).

Global harmonization of core data and talent processes was the main benefit sought.

Oracle HCM Cloud is used to manage:

-talent acquisition
-performance management
-goal planning
-compensation management

We use both Taleo (recruitment, onboarding, performance management, goal planning) for core HR and workforce compensation. We also have set up OTBI on both Fusion and Taleo.
  • Workforce Intelligence
  • Compensation (which was the prime reason to select oracle)
  • Consulting
  • Exchange Data with other systems (FBL, HDML). Fusion is our slave platform for talent management, tapping data from SAP HR. The initial version of Fusion provided us with a file based loader to manage this data exchange. FBL was not only a very poor layer, but Fusion was not webservice enabled in that version. With the new version, some of the weakest points are overcome (webservice enabled, easier load with HDML). Still, data conversion capabilities are limited.
  • Support function. Fusion in the cloud is supported by a help desk. The help desk has been in overload for a significant period of time. The continuous release of new versions has sometimes resulted in long waiting times.
  • Taleo-Fusion Integration. Taleo and Fusion have some standard integration. But I would not recommend using Taleo Performance next to Fusion compensation. It is more effective to bring performance management and compensation together on Fusion.
I would definitely encourage positioning Fusion as a true system of record, while integrating local payroll using a stable and powerful middleware. Fusion is well suited for core HR data, performance management, and compensation. Recruitment and onboarding would well run on Taleo. I would not recommend a scenario where performance management is still on Taleo.
We have moved from an organization that had to consolidate master data every month from local payroll to an organization that runs its headcount with one click. We have moved from hundreds of compensation sheets to one unified compensation tool on a unified database. We have moved from a local recruitment and selection process to a global one. We have unified our performance management cross country.
Read Job Horbeek's full review
June 30, 2017

"Review on Oracle HCM cloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Oracle HCM cloud across the organization.
  • Real-time insight into employee information.
  • Supported more rapid HR decisions by gathering all the records into Oracle Human Capital Management Cloud.
  • Managed to increase process efficiency.
  • Managed transparent process across the organization.
  • I feel it can be improved upon by giving more flexibility and customization to cater to organizations' needs.
  • Can focus on legal and statutory aspect at regional level.
It is at present the best HR system available on cloud. It is well suited for larger organizations who are following standard processes. It is less appropriate in terms of customized requirements of HR process pertaining to specific policy.
By implementing Oracle HCM Cloud we managed to increase process efficiency, support growth and the flexibility of assigning new goals.
Read Nikhil Gaikwad's full review
March 20, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Taleo Candidate software, pros and cons"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used primarily by the recruiters and the on-boarding departments. Human resources uses Taleo as well. Some of the managers use Taleo, though they don't have as deep of access as the recruiters and on-boarding do. We use Taleo for talent tracking. We use it to organize candidates within specific jobs.
  • Talent Tracking
  • The system makes posting to job sites very easy.
  • Does a good job with organizing requisitions.
  • Does not do a good job about letting you know that a candidate who has applied in the past has applied for a different position.
  • Searching through requisitions is a bit problematic as it does not do a good job of giving you all of the requisitions that fit that particular search.
  • Though it is customizable I do wish that specific users had more of an ability to customize for themselves.
I really like the system, and while there are a few drawbacks such as the fact that it is very hard to customize it for the individual user, still it is a very good system. Mainly the fact that the system itself is very easy to use I think more than compensates for the fact that it doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles.
This is a hard question to answer because I did not work for the company when they were not using Taleo. I will say that that compared to other applicant tracking software that I have used I do like Taleo more. Simply from the fact that it is easy to use. I spend very little time trying to figure out how to do something.
Read Greg Bealer's full review
July 04, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Welcome to Oracle Fusion HCM Trap"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is being used by the HR department. We are planning to roll out the Employee and Manager Self Service within next 6 months. We intend to automate our HR transactions through the ESS/MSS and utilizing the automation features in Oracle HCM cloud. We intend to re-engineer our HR business processes as part of the automation and eventually create an HR Shared Services to implement a single-point-of-contact for entire organization globally.
  • Reduce the expense of maintenance of a system
  • Stay current with the emerging/changing labor laws and regulations
  • The look and feel of the system is not conducive for a Global ESS and MSS. The interfaces are very geeky and the system does not provide enough options to make the look and feel user friendly. Compare this with the slick look-and-feel of Workday and you will know the difference.
  • Compensation Management does not factor in for regionalization. Grade ranges cannot be regionalized. We had to implement a very cumbersome workaround which is not scalable beyond Oracle Fusion HCM. Due to "custom" workaround, we cannot display the grade ranges to our managers through MSS.
  • Reporting in Oracle Fusion HCM is very technical and geeky. It is NOT a tool meant for an end user who would like to drag and drop, and add filters to create simple reports. The layout of the data schema reeks of techno-geek. Again compare it with Workday or Taleo and you will know the difference.
  • Pre-configured emails are very very geeky and non-configurable. As an example "password expiration" email does not even provide any information to the user on what to do reset the password and it is not something that we can change the verbiage of.
  • Customer Service - Oracle Support's service is highly sub-standard. They do not have a sense of urgency to the impact on business operations. Invariably, during their monthly and major version upgrades, existing processes break but there is no process to apply an immediate fix. The customer must suffer until next monthly patch. Customers must create a workaround for a month until the next patch.
  • The process of pulling records of employees is very cumbersome. We have to go through multiple clicks to switch the record from one employee to another.
  • Response Time - Oracle Fusion HCM is extremely slow especially so during 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM PST. A combination of multiple unnecessary clicks to do transactions combined with slow response, makes transaction process very cumbersome and resource sapping.
I will not recommend Oracle Fusion HCM to anyone. Taleo is still a better tool and I will recommend that.

HR has benefitted slightly overall because our data is now in one system as opposed to multiple systems. However, this is because, we have created our own custom reports. It would have been great if the tools were user friendly (reporting) that would have helped in putting the data at the fingertips of the organization.

Improved configurability would greatly improve the end user experience. Example: Ability to change/customize messages. Ability to change look and feel of the pages. Ability to implement complex workflows etc. Workflow configurability is very limited.

Read this authenticated review
July 18, 2017

"Oracle HCM Cloud Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for reconciliations and financial statements.
  • It makes my reconciliation process a lot more easy
  • The analysis with GL
  • Can simplify the process
  • Can use less screens
  • Can be faster
[Well suited for} Setting configuration parameters, defining referenced objects and generating the associated mapping file, supported data operations, and delivery of data files to the Oracle WebCenter Content server.
The impact to payroll and human resources has been great. Both departments now have the reports and data they need to communicate back and forth between them. It has sped up both their processes and has been very successful.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2017

Review: "Oracle HCM Cloud - When to go for it and when to steer clear of it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud or Fusion HCM is one of the most complete HR software available in the market. We use HCM Cloud across multiple departments. This includes multiple modules - Time and Labor, Payroll, Absence Management, Goal and Performance Management, Compensation, Benefits and Talent Review are a few of the modules that we primarily use. The problem that HCM Cloud solves is that you don't need to rely on multiple software to support your organization. One such example, you can use the Time and Labor module to collect and calculate your employee payroll and it will seamlessly integrate it with Fusion Payroll and even projects. Same goes with Goal and Performance Management. You can use it to rate your employees and have its data flow to your compensation module to reward your employees appropriately. On top of it, the core HR module gives you total control over your organization's work structure and people management. Combine all these with the analytics capability of Fusion and it will knock the other HR systems out of the ring.
  • Oracle Fusion has a lot of modules which integrate with each other really well. As a consumer, it is exceptionally easier for me to just buy one product (and different modules) and have these modules integrate with each other flawlessly. Additionally, it plays well with systems outside the Oracle family too. One such example is that you can use HCM Cloud Time and Labor to collect time entries and have it flow to ADP Payroll flawlessly using HCM Extracts.
  • The HCM Cloud's reporting and data extraction capabilities are world class. Not only can you make best in class reports, analytics but you can also make HCM Extracts which ensures that your integration with other systems will remain intact even if Oracle changes HCM Cloud's schema in future.
  • Unlike it's on-premise counter part, HCM Cloud is a cloud implementation, it frees you up from the liability of having an IT team. I no longer need a dedicated IT team taking care of servers since Oracle does it for me and I pay only for what I use. If I get to scale my system to include more users, I simply pay my licence fees accordingly and have Oracle take care of everything instead of investing in my own infrastrucutre and server.
  • Since some of the modules have been added lately including integration with Taleo, the data flow is not seamless. The context changes about some key business objects from one module to another and that could be very confusing. Also the look and feel is not uniform across the modules like some of them use simplified UI while others don't.
  • HCM Cloud has a major limitation in terms of what you can do in terms of customisation. There aren't many things you can change like it's on-premise counter part EBS. It's difficult to change the default behaviour of the system in some modules. Although you can write fast formulas, it's not always effective.
  • HCM Cloud is relatively new product and hence has a lot of bugs. Some very common functionalities are missing as well. And the bugs are not going away anytime soon. It can baffle your mind when you come across bugs which break the application just because there was a space in name of custom theme you applied.
For companies which are following very streamlined and standard industry approved processes, HCM Cloud works well. But if you have some not so standard or common business needs, a lot of modules might become a big nightmare. It's difficult to change the default behaviour of the system to suit your business if it's not following best practices. Also, you have limited or no control over the database and your data will be stored on Oracle servers and although it is safe and secure, if you'd rather have at your own place, go for EBS instead of HCM Cloud.
There are no doubts that we have certainly benefited in terms of efficiency. From TIme and Labor where we get more accurate hours for payroll calculation of employees to proper costing of projects through its integration with the Projects module (OTL-Project), there is increased efficiency everywhere. The approval workflows on almost every transaction make the transaction in our organization more efficient and robust. These are some of the very basic advantages we've seen. Above all, the employee self-service frees up the HR department from lot of trivial tasks they generally have to do and empowers your employees.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Taleo is a great tool for building a strong organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Taleo Cloud is providing the entire organization with a singular point of resource that allows for ease of use for the purpose of finding and managing the talent pool within each department and centralized in the HR area.
  • Direct initial input from potential candidates
  • Ability to share content across departments
  • Cross reference capability of candidates and skills
  • Minor end user (candidate) issues, based on user issues.
When looking for an appropriate candidate via Taleo, the system allows for various levels of personalizations within the parameters to allow for the least amount of manual intervention in selecting the initial candidate pool. Then once a candidate has been finalized, all of the original data is converted into employee data for a fast and efficient transition into the organization.
Through the use of Taleo, the candidate identification and placement time has decreased by 20% due to the built in efficiencies within the system and the ease of use between internal users. The organization has been able to identify and approach strong potential candidates for a more focused candidate group and better overall search techniques within the process.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Taleo- Great tool but not the best"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Taleo is being used by our Recruiting department as our Applicant Tracking System. All recruiters and HR members use Taleo on a daily basis to search for and source applicants. Managers who have hiring capabilities also use Taleo to open new requisitions, purse candidates, and review resumes. They can also write interview notes, interview feedback and reject or hire candidates.
It helps put all our recruiting efforts in one area, making it easier and more efficient to hire qualified candidates.
  • House all applicants in one general area
  • Make applying easy
  • Makes review of resume`s easy and able to print
  • Adding/deleting users is quick
  • The reporting functionality could use some improvement. Unless you're a reporting guru, you'll have trouble creating and accessing the necessary reports.
  • Some of the UI (User Interface) could be improved
  • Candidates complain about the application process, and how difficult it is to apply. Sometimes it has to do with the candidates computer settings.
My overall experience with Taleo is that its functionality is appropriate, as long as you have someone on the team who has familiarity with Taleo. I didn't when I first started using Taleo, but have gradually taught myself the ins and outs of Taleo. The reporting functionality is still a bit foreign to me, and the 'Help Center' is of little to no help.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2017

Oracle HCM Cloud Review: "Oracle HCM or Bust"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our primary production department. We use it to keep track of orders and production effort by our workers. We are able to set goals and expectations, along with track the status of jobs. The user-friendly dashboard allows shift leads to prioritize resources accordingly. We are also able to have users clock in and clock out with ease.
  • Being user friendly and easy for non technical users to learn
  • Provides very detailed analytics that managers are able to use in weekly team meetings
  • Allows HR to be able to track talent and acquire those skills that we need when we need them
  • Pricing for small business needs to be better considered
  • Better explanation of the security safeguard for localized and non-local cloud solutions
  • Better training for new clients who may not be as technical or do not have specialized IT
I think it is really well suited for companies who want a full package that has many custom options that can be picked and chosen based on company needs. I don't think it is well suited for companies that have not done much in cloud solutions before. Cloud is still fairly new and information/concerns still linger about cloud-based solutions.
We did achieve operational efficiency. Before this cloud solution, we had many paper documents that were passed from hand to hand. There were many boxes stacked up. Having this cloud solution allowed use to transition to a more green workplace and business processes move much more smoothly from one step to another. Finding information and document timers were increased as HCM has a very good search function.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2017

Review: "Oracle HCM Cloud. Fusion No Confusion..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud (Taleo) is used by our HR department to manage talent acquisition and also to follow them during the entire career. We chose Taleo because it is able to deliver an "anywhere anytime" recruiting system. With Taleo our HR department is able to easily create template driven recruitment activities and also to perform pre-screening and assessments tasks. Last but not least, we like the career site creation feature and also the interview scheduling and offer management.
  • Easy to integrate with an existing website (career site creation and branding).
  • Comprehensive applicant tracking.
  • Requisition administration.
  • Sourcing.
  • Reporting (our version is using OBIEE. I'm not a huge fan).
  • Integration with Oracle EBS.
  • Taleo Mobile Apps. It is hard to configure.

By Implementing Oracle HCM we have achieved a level of flexibility that we were only dreaming about. Our HR department is able to perform actions in full autonomy and without complex and sophisticated approval models.

They can start the hiring process in just a few clicks. HCM increased employees' efficiency because it's making them an indispensable resource for the organization.

Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2017

User Review: "Oracle HCM Cloud - For Modern HR"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization and several others I consult for use Oracle HCM Cloud for human resources and talent acquisitions. HCM provides increased agility in a single human resources portal for all users. It simplifies the human resources experience for end users and provides a positive experience by its ease of navigation and intuitive interface.
  • Global Human Resources is top notch.
  • Talent Acquisition simplifies the experience for new candidates.
  • Mobile user experience is great on any mobile device.
  • Administration is pretty simple, but can be a bit cumbersome at times.
  • Interface could use some more rapid modernization. With social media sites like Facebook, users are becoming used to that type of interface and rapid change.
Communicating to the business and allowing employees to communicate within the business in a social media type of platform has been a wonderful and positive experience. It allows employees to have a social platform to communicate while keeping the conversation professional in nature. I have nothing but positive input for end-users.
Businesses that I have consulted for have benefited in leaps and bounds with Oracle HCM by being able to manage the entire employee lifecycle, locally and globally all in one simple user interface. The benefits of this have reduced cost and increased employee efficiency and productivity throughout the workday. Any modernized HR needs this product in their environment.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (46)
8.2
Employment history (49)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (49)
8.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (40)
7.7
Organizational charting (44)
7.3
Organization and location management (46)
7.7
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (33)
7.5
Pay calculation (24)
7.7
Support for external payroll vendors (22)
8.0
Benefit plan administration (29)
7.7
Direct deposit files (23)
8.1
Salary revision and increment management (27)
7.8
Reimbursement management (20)
8.0
Approval workflow (30)
8.4
Balance details (30)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (29)
8.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (34)
8.2
Update personal information (39)
8.3
View company policy documentation (28)
8.5
Employee recognition (29)
8.2
View job history (40)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (20)
7.5
Report builder (44)
8.6
Pre-built reports (44)
8.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (43)
7.9
New hire portal (43)
8.3
Manager tracking tools (42)
8.5
Corporate goal setting (35)
7.9
Individual goal setting (36)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (31)
8.0
Performance tracking (37)
8.1
Performance plans (41)
7.9
Performance improvement plans (38)
7.9
Review status tracking (40)
8.1
Review reminders (38)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (38)
7.4
Create succession plans/pools (30)
7.8
Candidate ranking (34)
8.4
Candidate search (35)
8.3
Candidate development (32)
8.4
Job Requisition Management (44)
8.6
Company Website Posting (43)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (40)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (42)
8.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (44)
8.3
Applicant Tracking (44)
8.6
Notifications and Alerts (43)
8.4

About Oracle HCM Cloud

Oracle HCM aims to go beyond the basics of HR. According to the vendor, an attractive UI, social, mobile, and reporting capabilities are now table stakes of every HR solution. Oracle HCM aims to allow its users to become strategic leaders of talent, by being engaging, informative, and adaptable.

Oracle HCM is a complete core HR and integrated talent management suite that includes the Oracle Taleo product. It is role-based for key stakeholders and supports the entire employee lifecycle from hire to retire. Benefits to organizations include: streamlining operations, aligning talent management to organizational needs and providing actionable insights to the C-suite.

Capabilities include:

  • HCM capabilities that support the full HR lifecycle
  • Mobile, social and business intelligence capabilitiesv
  • A broader solution set that includes, ERP, financials, customer experience, project management, etc.
  • An enterprise-level cloud computing platform
  • Security, access control, development, deployment, storage, and content management capabilities

Oracle Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

Oracle HCM Cloud includes the Oracle Talent Acquisition module, which was previously known as Taleo. Many of the reviews of Oracle HCM Cloud are focused on the Taleo portion -- these reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle HCM Cloud Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Oracle HCM Cloud Screenshots

Oracle HCM Cloud Integrations

See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle HCM Cloud Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact Oracle HCM for detailed pricing information at +1.800.392.2999

Oracle HCM Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle HCM Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Support for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: 33 languages