Oracle HCM Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
519 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 173)

Rao Chenna profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In fact, other companies to implement Oracle HCM. In most of the companies, they implemented one of the modules of Oracle HCM. I'm mainly involved in helping the customers to implement Reward Management for HR compensation.
  • The Employee Worksheet is the best one because that is the heart of this module. This is really configurable and the user experience is good.
  • Compensation based Analytics are good.
  • The Total Rewards Statements is one of the best features of this module.
  • The Compensation Modeling feature is also good.
  • In the worksheet itself, the Manager should be able to see all the information about Budget Vs. Allocation.
  • The worksheet configuration user experience could be improved.
  • Compensation Modeling has more clicks involved. It could be simplified.
I am more familiar with the Rewards Management module of Oracle HCM. I guess this is more suitable for larger organizations where they also use HCM as their HRIS system.
Most of our customers use Excel spreadsheet for HR Compensation Planning. Moving that Excel to any software tool itself is a huge improvement. Oracle HCM works really well in that direction.
Read Rao Chenna's full review
Rob Hansen profile photo
September 18, 2019

HCM success story

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very stable, good security, nice scalability and easy to manage. End users like the layout. It is easy to navigate, user-friendly and provides adequate help and feedback.

It does scale fairly well. We have a user base of around 800, which we have grown from around 50 users. We expect to have about 1500 users by the end of next year.
  • Scalability
  • Security
  • Performance
  • Some UI help
  • Navigation
  • Plug ins
Very nice for T&A. We hope to be able to branch out in the future and experience more Oracle HCM Cloud offerings. We are in the beginning phases of implementation and have a ways to go. So far the implementation has been fairly straightforward. We have been able to meet company goals and provide a quality product.
As of now, efficiency is difficult to calculate. Up front, we have a learning curve and effectively measuring time saved is not reasonable. That should come later. The biggest efficiency we have noticed up front is the performance and ease of use. So far so good. We hope to have more measurables soon.
Read Rob Hansen's full review
Ramy Abdelwahab profile photo
September 18, 2019

Hectic Journey but Worth It

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are new users into the Oracle HCM, user experience is good, but we faced many issues in integration with Oracle e-Business suite specifically in the reading the position hierarchies. from my point of view the whole experience would be great if you have the full footprint on the cloud but having some modules in premises and other on cloud will make you face many issues.
Another issue with Oracle succession planning, in the 9-box grid, we had to change our methodology in order to be able to fit into the application, I think having more freedom in this area will help many businesses in adapting the system.
  • User interface
  • Collaboration capabilities
  • regular enhancements
  • Integration with Oracle e-Business Suite and Oracle EPM
  • Add more flexibility for customer business processes
  • Ability to create our own Reports in easy way
In fresh implementation where everything will be on cloud, go for it but we the Hybrid model you have to think twice, if your organization is flexible to consider tuning the business process, Oracle HCM Cloud will be great choice but if you have to stick to your current business processes then you have to think twice.
In conclusion, the pros are higher than the cons but you have to study it first with your business users
We have achieved good enhancement in the area of performance management, succession planning we had some limitation in applying our own model to fit into the application, the on boarding module was very useful by hiring manager to track where there resources and to escalate any delays in short it reduced the on boarding process by at least 20% since it gives us visibility which we were lacking previously
Read Ramy Abdelwahab's full review
Lars Rundquist profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used throughout the organization. It has provided a means to consolidate disparate HR systems used by different business units into one centralized platform. It has also provided the ability for the HR team to better manage the needs of employees across the globe. Our initial implementation was HCM Core, plus Goals and Performance. We are currently implementing other modules, such as Benefits and Learning.
  • Provides one central system to manage global employee data.
  • Automates workflows to enable small HR team to be more effective.
  • Enables employees to better view, manage, and interact with their information.
  • Easier integration of data from other systems. It would be difficult for a non-technical individual to understand how to structure the data in the format Oracle requires.
HCM Cloud is providing us the ability to maintain our global workforce in one system. This, in turn, is enabling us to better leverage integrations with other systems, like Single Sign-On, and provides the foundation for future modules to be successfully implemented. I recommend the solution to companies that are looking for a solid platform from which to grow and scale.
We are early in our adoption and use of HCM Cloud modules and functionality. The Goals and Performance module that we have already implemented has already proven to be much faster and more efficient than the previous (and very tedious) paper methods. Of course, we had typical growing pains of employees getting familiar to a new system, but overall feedback was very positive, and I expect next year's reviews to be even easier. Other modules are currently in implementation, but we expect to have similar impacts and results.
Read Lars Rundquist's full review
Aaron Guggenbiller profile photo
September 18, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Midmark utilized Core HCM, Taleo Recruit and learned within HR. We are in the process of implementation of Talent. We've been using Oracle Cloud programs and chose to stick with it.
  • Connected
  • Ease of use
  • Reporting
  • Taleo not connected
  • Updates frequency
The benefits configuration and OE is very smooth.
We have reduced in some areas, but more to go.
Read Aaron Guggenbiller's full review
Sanket Doshi profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It uses across my business unit/ segment. Implementation was smooth and easy however processing times are very slow.
  • Processes data consistently and efficiently
  • Time it takes to process the data
When an organization wants to save costs in hosting vs going cloud, cloud is the best option.
It improves efficiency by organizing data in structure that makes it easy to access and manage.
Read Sanket Doshi's full review
Laure Kruse profile photo
September 17, 2019

SCC Oracle HCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire county uses it for financials and HCM.
  • Payroll
  • Hiring
  • Talent management
  • Documentation for users that provides details rather than a high level overview. Oracle's documentation is not sufficient.
Great at providing robust technology.
The implementation is not yet a year old. I think there are some operational efficiencies, but they may not have been realized yet.
Read Laure Kruse's full review
Lei Shen profile photo
September 16, 2019

HCM Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The HCM is using it for a cross-organization HR relative platform. We have migrated all HR relative features into the Oracle platform, which includes payroll from PeopleSoft, recruiting, resource management and budget approval processes - all in a single platform. However, at times we have concerns coming from our end-users about serious performance issues and it not being user-friendly.
  • It comes with many features to fulfill our business requirements.
  • It comes with online training for our new users.
  • Great technical support with good response time.
  • Lots of performance problems.
  • Not very user-friendly.
  • Too expensive.
When two or more users are accessing a profile at the same time, they either overlap the profile or the profile does not show up as what it should be. It does not have a clear explanation to the customers and it is very confusing to the users with general error messages.
We have not seen much about the efficiency of the system yet.
Read Lei Shen's full review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to hire new employees, the application itself is straightforward, not the prettiest based on what I've seen with some of the younger companies such as Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, etc., but it does the job in terms of resume screening and getting info into the system about candidates.
  • Cloud software - so I like being able to access it just with a login (SSO in my particular case).
  • Helps make the review process for candidates more streamlined as opposed to fielding resumes via email and forwarding promising ones to others, etc.
  • Getting updates over cloud and not having to install and being on the latest and greatest is always nice. I like the UI face (if it was on prem how long would I have to wait for that?).
  • Not as pretty as some of the other competitors, but I have heard that up time is higher with Oracle HCM
  • Account Manager is a bit aggressive in trying to up sell, realistically we only use it for recruiting within the department (I am simply a user, so not insane robust features necessary).
In my case, it is suited because of a basic use case and because my company chooses Oracle across most of our back office functions. I was relieved to hear there was a cloud offering as opposed to a legacy on premise offering. The particular use case we use it for is application resume screening and not having to email back and forth with colleagues about resumes, we can access them all online without having to make our own folder in a shared drive. Additionally, automatically capturing their info and having it in a system helps streamline the onboarding process.
Yes, not having to email back and forth and having all the information about applicants centralized is huge help in workflow. I felt like i had to do HR / recruiting logistics work one hour a day while looking to fill a role, but this helps put it on all in a platform and helps track applicant info in a much more structured manner.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is being used to manage the workforce, the workforce data, employee timesheets, employee benefits, etc. It is also used for benefit enrollment and other Employee management related processes.
It is being used across the organization and not just the departments. It addresses the common business problem of employee management and HR related activities by automating and streamlining most of the business processes.
  • Since is it SaaS, there's no headache in maintaining and updating, like other on-prem ERP.
  • The Workforce admin is very good.
  • Integrations with other systems are easy with out of the box adapters.
  • Providing out of the box APIs for integrations with Finance systems.
  • More configurations would be good.
HCM Cloud is well suited for employee and HR related activities process management. If a company is doing a new implementation of the HCM product, it makes more sense to go with HCM Cloud than the traditional on-prem ERP system.
Since it is SaaS and can be easily integrated with most third party systems, I do not think it is less suited anywhere unless the company has a different requirement altogether.
Definitely any organization will benefit from digital transformation. There are no second thoughts about improved efficiency, any ERP product would help the organization achieve benefits. But with respect to only HCM Cloud, the product being SaaS, it has its own advantages over the traditional ERP systems. I would say automating the process would significantly bring down the effort by 90%, and cost realization can be achieved in 1-2 years.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is deployed across the whole organization (one instance) that spans multiple geographies and locations, both in the US and outside to cover talent management, recruiting, human resource management functions.
  • It is great for enterprises that span multiple geographies that fall under different jurisdictions and regulations.
  • Due to the consistent application architecture, Oracle HCM Cloud works very well with other ERP models, for example, operations ERP, financials, etc.
  • The Oracle HCM licenses can be used both in the cloud deployment as well as on-prem that makes it easy to move license in a hybrid cloud setting.
  • Oracle HCM Cloud UI can be certainly improved. It is sometimes a bit slow.
  • The price for Oracle HCM Cloud is a bit higher compared to its closest competition (Workday) assuming you don't get a big discount from Oracle.
  • Customizing the modules to make the rules and forms conform to a specific geography is complex and will need extra consulting expertise from Oracle or a third party. This can certainly be improved by making UI customization more intuitive.
It is well suited for deployments that span multiple offices in different geographies that fall under different regulations and compliance domains. It is not well suited for smaller-scale deployment due to cost and as well as the complexity of customization if there is customization needed. It is also great for companies where you already have other Oracle Cloud ERP modules since it makes it easy to share data between various modules.
Oracle HCM Cloud was able to improve the operational efficiency of the HR team. For example, recruiting/talent management modules in Oracle HCM Cloud was able to reduce the time it takes to review a candidate, move her to the next round (or reject) and then keep track of the process. It also removed the need to hire another HR staff during the peak recruitment season.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our HR department is using Oracle HCM Cloud to increase the efficiency of various HR operations. Some business problems that it helped us solve were: lower HR processing time, lower occurrences of outsourced IT support, employee adoptions, latency of data, reduction of manual tasks for creating workforce insights, and reducing the inconsistencies in our analytics.
  • Easily configurable to account for various changing aspects of a company such as regulatory compliance changes.
  • The use of artificial intelligence to improve talent management.
  • Strong data security and privacy making Oracle HCM Cloud reliable to use.
  • Pricing can be very expensive for startups.
  • The interfaces in the creation of forms and reports could be improved. It isn't as intuitive for new users.
  • Accessing the database through reports gets a bit cumbersome. Reporting access could be made easier.
Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited for enterprise-level use cases where there is a high enough budget to make the expense of it affordable. In addition, it requires hiring administrators that have experience with using Oracle HCM Cloud, or it will increase the learning curve for newcomers as it is not very intuitive. For smaller companies that do not have a large budget, it might not be appropriate (I would probably go with another cheaper competitor).
Oracle HCM Cloud has made a considerable positive impact on my organization's operational efficiency. As mentioned previously, Oracle HCM Cloud has drastically reduced the overall time it takes to process our HR data. Oracle HCM Cloud has significantly improved the productivity of our HR team. The HR team is now able to better focus on big picture questions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HCM Cloud for HR Core Data at the moment. We have not yet started to use Manager and Employee Self Service which limits the excitement and use of the capabilities at the moment but we are looking forward to starting making use of these features next year. So far the system as such has been working well. We realized we did make implementation mistakes by trying to customize it too much to our old processes and also lifting and shifting everything exactly from PeopleSoft to the Cloud. We are also interested in using the virtual assistant which seems pretty amazing and should facilitate the user experience once we start using Manager and Employee Self Service.
  • Directory
  • Increased visibility
  • Opportunity to have virtual assistant
  • Reporting
  • Cost Center structure within the Core Data
  • New Cost Center creation is very complicated
It has great capabilities and increases visibility for employees and managers. Also the Mobile usage will facilitate the business processes once we turn on Newsfeed end of the year. We are not so happy with the reporting as it is not so intuitive and simple for HRBPs to create their own reports based on their needs. Also the cost center handling which is critical for us is not working well in the system. However, I am not sure if that is due to the way we originally designed the system or if that's a true Oracle limitation.
Not yet as we have not made full use of the capabilities of the system
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize HCM Cloud in different iterations globally; every country is able to utilize to meet current regulations. Over all we have approx 100,000 employees on the system. This allows us to begin to collect better data on employee career changes,, and allow our employee base to move between countries/divisions without losing core data.
  • Offers layers of security that can be standardized yet still offer flexibility to ensure that users only see the data that is relevant to their need.
  • Offers our global company to increase visibility to key HR metrics locally, regionally, divisional.
  • Helped us to create a Global Directory, that employees can better understand where their colleagues are located, and how Departments are organized
  • HCM has many ways of doing the same thing- but that's not always good when you are trying to standardize data, and create user training.
  • The quarterly upgrades have not always taken care to not upset our current data schemes, necessitating rework in interfaces that we don't have time for! We used 'Oracle Developers' to create these interfaces, only to find out they didnt use the most optimized solution, especially when Oracle creates some db changes that weren't obvious in their upgrade materials.
  • We are just getting into the New responsive user interface, but finding that some of the features we rely on are not (yet) being brought into. More angst for our end users!
It is best suited when you have clear business policies or processes; it is a challenge if you try to bring 'work arounds' created only due to system limitations- you dont want to overcustomize the product to get the most of its features.
We have not yet implemented all the features that would result in organization efficiency, but we can see them and are expecting to utilize soon.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2019

User Group Take Aways

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a user support company so we see many different point of views. I have seen Oracle HCM Cloud in many ways. Some of those are ways are how to implement it initially and how customers deal with it after.
  • Transitioning over to the cloud
  • Integrating data
  • Improves employee engagement
  • Payroll support
  • Not geared for smaller companies
It is well suited for companies with many employees that may work in different locations. HCM Cloud lets employees engage more by ways of efficient communication using automated chats.
Companies that we have spoken to have seen great things come from the cloud but wish to have some more focus on payroll features and more support to ask those burning questions for after implementation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud is used across locations in HR, and all employees in North America have access to basic access. Not all employees are computer savvy or have computers at home since we're a manufacturing company. So, we've limited the self-service functions in the beginning. More recently we implemented performance and compensation modules, and all office employees are now using those modules in more detail.
  • This is the first time our company has had modules connecting to each other and speaking to each other.
  • I enjoy the BI intelligence associated with HCM, but still learning to use that in detail.
  • Interconnectivity.
  • Support and help.
  • Understanding how modules connect with each other, speak to, and affect each other.
  • Fields are not always logical for U.S. users, seem more internationally based.
Oracle HCM Cloud is better suited for larger companies. I think the system is a bit much for 2,000 employees, but we're learning to work through some of these pieces. From the HR side, it's very difficult to understand how the payroll side works and what they see. From both perspectives, it's hard to know what others have access to.
Oracle HCM Cloud module was one of the first to be implemented. The company is in the process of implementing many more. Once we have this, we'll be able to make a better assessment. This is the first time our company will have the same system across locations and departments though, so in that sense it's exciting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM cloud is being used domestically in just our North American locations (minus Mexico). The HCM cloud functionality allows us to track our North American employees and their HR transactions. It helps us to process payroll and most recently to streamline our performance and compensation processes.
  • Oracle HCM has capability to support our HR transactions so that we can properly report on them.
  • The performance module has been wonderful in helping us to move to an annual performance cycle and focus on pay for performance
  • I love how easy it is do things like change managers for direct reports when managers terminate or turn off security upon termination!
  • I struggle with reporting and properly pulling the data that I need.
  • I also struggle with how best to use the action/Reason codes provided.
  • I need help in setting up a geographic differential for our salary grades.
I love how easy it is to use and how it allows us to keep track of our HR transactions. But I don't love how salary is separated from the action employment transactions and changes. I still struggle sometimes with where to go to complete everything. And I don't love having to have all transactions approved. Though i suppose my company could change that!
I definitely think that CS has benefited from the efficiency of Oracle HCM. We have made tremendous strides in streamlining our processes and becoming more one company than a bunch of different companies under one umbrella. I believe Oracle HCM has played a big part.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM cloud is used across whole organization.
  • Oracle Compensation is one of the best modules available in the market. The smartsheet for comp merit cycle is designed great. The Team filter is awesome. Creating and maintaining custom fields on comp plan is easy. Dynamic calculations and everything works like Excel. Compensation statements look good.
  • Oracle Directory and Security features are great.
  • Oracle provides great UI and application functionality.
  • Benefits Administration - Open Enrollment steps, Benefit Vendor integrations, Changes only HCM Extracts need to be improved. We expect the product company to partner with benefit vendors and provide standard integrations.
  • Reporting: Most of the OTBI subject areas have issues while displaying data with certain criteria. Dashboards and features look good, however there is a lot of scope for improvement along real time reporting.
  • Compenation module is great, however the ability to print comp statements in bulk is a feature we would like to see back.
  • Large scale industry is where it is well suited.
  • If we have labor levels or categories, then the functionality within application needs to be customized based on the requirement.
Oracle HCM Cloud has provided operational efficiency by using the latest technological tools and advancements in terms of UI for maintaining the core HR data. Lot of paperwork is eliminated.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 24, 2019

Oracle HCM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its used by the organization as a recruiting solution. It helps recruiters with great analytics like how many reqs are open, closed, etc., and time to hire and fill by location.
  • Recruiters use it for getting clear analytics on jobs posted, number of resumes received, open roles, closed roles, time taken to fill each role by skill, etc.
  • HCM was more flexible and easy to use
  • We used detailed mobile friendly candidate experiences
  • Some workflows should be customizable like referral tracking, interview feedback, offer, etc.
  • Data should be easily exportable in all formats
  • Improved automated workflows for recruitment
  • It is well suited for detailed analytics like time to fill role, open roles, closed roles, etc.
  • Need more customization capabilities for workflows
Oracle cloud moderately impacted HR organization efficiency
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2019

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM Cloud platform is used globally within the organization. It provides all-inclusive self-service offerings and mobile capabilities to our users. It has great integrations and is very easy to use.
  • Self-service.
  • Integrations.
  • Benefits.
  • Reporting and analytics.
  • Faster database.
  • Position management.
  • Recruiting.
It is well suited for large companies with small IT departments and it is less suited for companies that require a ton of customization. Oracle is software as a service product and it is best used by companies that don't require a ton of customization. Oracle is easy to implement and configure. It is great platform for big and small companies.
We have achieved operational efficiency. Our employees are able to perform all self-service tasks on demand without having to call an HR rep. Our managers are able to perform 100% of tasks with a click of a button. I would recommend that Oracle improves the position management functionality, otherwise, the database is faster and system speed performance is great.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2019

HCM Implementation Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used within the IT organization of about 400 staff. We are transforming to a more agile product company and will need to keep skill inventory upto date and able to assemble product team quickly based on competencies and availability.
  • Skills profile
  • Recruitment
  • Usability
  • Multi-language support
We have had a lot of trivial bugs and usability issues when rolling out HCM in the organization. Oracle needs to do some serious QA on the product
Not yet. We just rolled out last month.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2019

Oracle Cloud works great

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our department, it is a good product .

Easy to use and has benefits of cloud implementation,
  • Ease of use
  • Ease of implementation
  • User friendly UI
  • Integration points
  • Time to implement
  • More features
I have not seen many scenarios where it has not served well. It is a good product
We have accomplished our objectives
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used globally as a single source of HR system. There are many benefits that we have realized / our customers see in this space:
- Move to CapEX spend
- Enhanced Mobility
- World Class Business process configurations
- Advanced UI and good process navigation
- Agile and flexible product capable of handling growing company requirements
  • Better Business Process
  • Advanced Analytics
  • Enhanced mobility features
  • Better cost solution
  • Payroll
  • Benefits module
  • Training and Learning application
[Oracle HCM Cloud is well suited] for small and mid sized customers looking to modernize their HR systems.
Yes it had greatly improved because of streamlining of processes. We have been able to use some of our HRIS in new areas.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2019

Feedback from a Developer

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our primary HCM system company-wide.
  • Payroll
  • Security
  • Privacy
  • HR Data Models
  • OTBI
  • UX and usability
Oracle HCM is well suited in a cloud environment and on a global scale.
It doesn't do this well. It does not integrate with regional/international payroll solutions and needs double entry and double the work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization, with multiple modules. The main part I have used is around the performance management systems for quarterly evaluations of teams, goal setting and tracking, providing feedback, and creating plans for learning and development.
  • Ability to define your own goals.
  • Non-intuitive user interface.
  • Navigating the modules is extremely difficult.
Usability is the main issue with Oracle HCM Cloud, as it does not seem like it was built with the end-user in mind.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (126)
7.8
Employment history (131)
7.5
Job profiles and administration (123)
7.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (116)
7.0
Organizational charting (118)
7.2
Organization and location management (121)
7.5
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (88)
7.0
Pay calculation (66)
7.6
Support for external payroll vendors (60)
6.9
Benefit plan administration (70)
7.0
Direct deposit files (64)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (69)
7.2
Reimbursement management (52)
7.2
Approval workflow (73)
7.4
Balance details (77)
7.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (73)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (93)
7.5
Update personal information (110)
7.9
View company policy documentation (75)
7.4
Employee recognition (72)
7.4
View job history (108)
7.8
Tracking of all physical assets (39)
7.3
Report builder (115)
7.0
Pre-built reports (113)
6.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (105)
6.3
New hire portal (84)
7.1
Manager tracking tools (81)
7.1
Corporate goal setting (82)
7.6
Individual goal setting (86)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (78)
7.5
Performance tracking (88)
7.5
Performance plans (97)
7.5
Performance improvement plans (83)
7.4
Review status tracking (94)
7.2
Review reminders (86)
7.5
Multiple review frequency (84)
7.7
Create succession plans/pools (67)
7.6
Candidate ranking (68)
7.5
Candidate search (71)
7.1
Candidate development (70)
7.3
Job Requisition Management (88)
7.2
Company Website Posting (86)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (81)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (83)
7.2
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (86)
6.5
Applicant Tracking (87)
7.5
Notifications and Alerts (87)
7.2

About Oracle HCM Cloud

Oracle HCM aims to go beyond the basics of HR. According to the vendor, an attractive UI, social, mobile, and reporting capabilities are now table stakes of every HR solution. Oracle HCM aims to allow its users to become strategic leaders of talent, by being engaging, informative, and adaptable.

Oracle HCM is a complete core HR and integrated talent management suite that includes the Oracle Taleo product. It is role-based for key stakeholders and supports the entire employee lifecycle from hire to retire. Benefits to organizations include: streamlining operations, aligning talent management to organizational needs and providing actionable insights to the C-suite.

Capabilities include:

  • HCM capabilities that support the full HR lifecycle
  • Mobile, social and business intelligence capabilities
  • A broader solution set that includes, ERP, financials, customer experience, project management, etc.
  • An enterprise-level cloud computing platform
  • Security, access control, development, deployment, storage, and content management capabilities

Oracle Talent Acquisition (Taleo) Reviews

Oracle HCM Cloud includes the Oracle Talent Acquisition module, which was previously known as Taleo. Many of the reviews of Oracle HCM Cloud are focused on the Taleo portion -- these reviews are marked as referring to the Taleo edition.

Oracle HCM Cloud Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Oracle HCM Cloud Screenshots

Oracle HCM Cloud Video

Watch Human Capital Management Quick Tour

Oracle HCM Cloud Integrations

See Oracle partner listing at http://www.oracle.com/partners/index.html

Oracle HCM Cloud Competitors

Workday Human Capital Management, SuccessFactors Employee Central (Unpublished), Ultimate Software

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact Oracle HCM for detailed pricing information at +1.800.392.2999

Oracle HCM Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle HCM Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Support for 100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: 33 languages