Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gerald Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Qvidian Enables Sales Success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This software is very well-suited to companies who find themselves expanding their footprint, the number of their Sales representatives, their territories, and/or their products and services and need to maximize their ability to both keep up with those demands whilst streamlining their proposal resources.

Further, this is a very powerful tool with a lot of features and functionality including CRM plug-in and reporting. Thus, it may be less appropriate for a very small organization with only one product and that is also blessed with lengthy cradle-to-grave turnaround windows.

In addition, to better the odds for success an investment in upfront personnel training and either a dedicated periodic window of time and/or dedicated person(s) for content upkeep are prudent.

Finally, working with the vendor is a delight as they make every effort to maintain and deliver a product that both meets your needs and on which you can rely.
Read Gerald Thompson's full review
Lauren Whiteaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

We love Qvidian at Tyler

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this took works really well for most RFPs that people will respond to. If the RFPs you receive are not able to be produced with boilerplate answers, and are answered differently each time, it might not be the tool for you. From my experience in RFPs, I can't say I've seen many of those, though.
Read Lauren Whiteaker's full review
Susan Madden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Makes my job easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For each product that you are considering, ask for a demo on how to search for and maintain your files. Your initial file load and defining of the document architecture is only the beginning. You also need to easily find these files when you need them, and then update them - that will be the majority of your usage.
Read Susan Madden's full review
Jennifer Waterston | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Qvidian - A great Content Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qvidian is well suited for organizations that require a content management system. It is not designed to maintain quantitative data, so if you're looking to store spreadsheets or make numerical data easily accessible, Qvidian is not a fit.
Read Jennifer Waterston's full review
Brian Kravitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

All the features you need with just a couple of small snags along the way.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, Qvidian is a great piece of software for those who have need for a robust knowledge database application. Its organization and ability to search for records is fantastic, especially if you have a large amount of information that is commonly used. It also has the ability to build finished RFP documents, though my department doesn't utilize this feature, as it doesn't lend itself well to our already established processes. I know that many other users praise that ability, though. When selecting a product such as Qvidian, you should take a look at the type of information that you will be handling, both in quantity and content. If you only have a couple hundred records, or if your records are mostly number-based, then it might not be worth the investment. However, if you're constantly responding to RFPs with several hundred or thousands of answers, and your responses are often lengthy narratives, then Qvidian will definitely be useful. Like any software, there are areas where Qvidian struggles, but the positives definitely outweigh the negatives compared to other software I've used.
Read Brian Kravitz's full review
Mark Bushee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The tool is well suited for situations where qualitative content needs to be centralized and updated regularly. There could even be opportunities for centralizing quantitative content. When researching similar tools, one should inquire about typical database logic and organization, which Qvidian does well. Technical compatibility and support is also an important consideration.
Read Mark Bushee's full review
Michelle Palasek, CF APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2014

Qvidian succeeds at proposal automation.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall I believe Qvidian offers one of the best proposal automation tools available and offers companies the greatest flexibility to build sales documents for both commercial and government clients. Additionally, its ability to control content access by user and content record simplifies information management.
Read Michelle Palasek, CF APMP's full review
Peter Whittam | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

I propose Qvidian

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This tool can be used in any size
company. The questions you should ask are:

1. How easy will this system be to implement?

2. What training is offered?

3. How does this tool compare with other proposal automation software?

4. What is the initial cost?

5. What is the yearly maintenance fee?

6. Is my company supportive on using cloud technology?

7. How long will this take to implement?

8. Will I need a full-time person to maintain the tool?

9. Is there a local company who uses this that I can visit?

10. Is there a user’s group?

11. How easy is the software to update and how often is it updated?

12. How do users communicate software update recommendations?

13. How does the support work/help desk work?
Read Peter Whittam's full review
Amy Stiver, CF.APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

A great tool to increase productivity and end-product quality!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This system is perfect for building multiple word documents (RFPs, RFIs, proactive proposals, RFP Q&A templates, etc.), as well as functioning as a library of responses. Additionally, it's great for building slide decks. The auto-evaluate data feature is a great tool - as the architect, I can enter set values for specific data, so that any piece (Word and/or PowerPoint) that has that merge code populates with the appropriate value. All users have up-to-date information. This creates consistent information to be used across teams and reduces the time the user would otherwise need to find the current data.
Read Amy Stiver, CF.APMP's full review
Jane Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Why you'll never use anything else.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The tool is well-suited to my specific needs as a proposal writer. I'm able to see the response I need in a short period of time, allowing me to be efficient. I'm also able to customize my settings and differentiate among industries my proposals should cater to. This level of sophistication has made my life easier and more stress-free during busy season.
Read Jane Burgess's full review
Stephanie Valentine | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2014

Former Qvidian User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Functionality and support are my two main areas. I want to be able to speak to someone when I have an issue. To Quvidian's defense, my company didn't see the value in sending someone to NH for the training. I'd used an RFP machine before so they thought that was sufficient. It was a poor decision on the company's part because although it was similar, it was not the same.
Read Stephanie Valentine's full review
Megan Jennings | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Solid Program, Though Not Entirely Without Flaw

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

First of all, I feel obligated to preface this review by stating that I was not included in the research process leading up to us purchasing Qvidian, and have no familiarity with other programs out on the market. Thus, it is hard for me to say accurately whether I would truly recommend this product to anyone, as I have no experience with other RFI systems and their inherent pros and cons. With that said, I would say the library feature of Q is awesome. No more searching through millions of RFIs we have done in the past to try to find responses for current RFIs we are working on! The Advanced Search feature lets me pull up all the answers we have uploaded into the system and select with ease the one that best suits the current RFI we are completing. So I would say this program is very well-suited for someone looking to collect all the responses they have generated into one place, and which has a comprehensive search function to easily locate information. If a company is looking for a user-friendly system that is "Plug and Play" and requires minimal complex training (and retraining), I would hesitate a little in immediately recommending Qvidian. I personally would prefer a system that has an interface which requires fewer steps, is compatible with all web browsers, and generally has a more intuitive orientation for those of us who are strapped for time and maybe looking for something a little easier (and quicker) to use.

If I were to go research other programs to see what else is available, my key questions would be:
1) Is there a user-friendly library into which responses of previous RFIs can be neatly organized and housed? And can those Q&As be easily searched/accessed?
2) Is there a user-friendly and EASY (translation: not requiring lots of training and moderately sophisticated technical literacy) way to upload Q&As into the library?
3) Is there a user-friendly, and perhaps technologically advanced (so as to make it more convenient for the user) way of reviewing uploaded Q&As, possibly with a feature that sets a "timer" to indicate a response is due for review and updating?
4) How complicated is the process of uploading an RFI or due diligence questionnaire and then using the system to locate responses and export them into the RFI template?
5) Is the program compatible with all web browsers? Is the look and feel of it current, and easy for laymen to access the features they need and use them appropriately with basic introduction and training?
Read Megan Jennings's full review
Sally Stewart-McKinnie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Thanks Goodness for the 'Q'

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have a created a proposal where the responses needed to very specific to scenarios rather than just our general information. That being said, very little information was pulled from the 'Q'. That is expected from time to time. On the other hand, there has been very small proposals where the client just wanted our company history, references, and safety policy and procedures and every bit of that information was pulled from the 'Q' and submitted virtually the same day!
Read Sally Stewart-McKinnie's full review
Robert DeMichele | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Qvidian now and for the future - making proposal processes easier and fun.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Do you have outdated content that never seems to be revised for proposal use?
Who will be using the Qvidian software?
Do you have subject matter experts that would like to be able to have some functionality to search for content in the library?
What are the main issues with your proposal process today?
Read Robert DeMichele's full review
Annie Doyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Refining and expanding with a useful tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think just being straightforward, up front and realistic about your goals and expectations is the best approach. This will help both you, your organization and Qvidian guide and reach those goals and will bring the most success for the endeavor. Communication within your organization is also important so that the team is on board during all phases of the implementation.
Read Annie Doyon's full review
Charlie Sim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2014

Qvidian Works Well for Simple Proposals and RFPs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For RFPs, it's useful. However, I've found the auto-build feature is not as useful as I thought it was going to be. Content management is extremely laborious thorugh Qvidian - as mentioned, each records needs to be downloaded to be edited. Search functionality is hit or miss; assigning metadata to each recordi is also laborious and requires continual manintenance in itself. Just be sure to have a backup plan when Qvidian goes down or is in maintenance which happens more than you'd like to see from a SaaS, especially if you're on deadline.
Read Charlie Sim's full review
Amy Scott, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2014

Qvidian Is Awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for answering question and answer pairs. It does an excellent job of organizing information and allowing for quick deletions and additions. It makes it easy to put together a quick response for simple responses and for more complex responses as well.
Read Amy Scott, MBA's full review
Mary Collins Treacy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Good Content Repository

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I wasn't involved in the selection process, but I think the biggest question is ease of use and intuitiveness. To use it to the full extent of it's features, you really need full buy-in across the organization. I would think that would be the biggest obstacle.
Read Mary Collins Treacy's full review
Glenda Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Qvidian review within an RFP Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Companies that have a Proposal department should invest in the Qvidian tool. It houses all of your content and it user friendly in terms of editing content and managing content folders. The Proposal Automation is an excellent tool to use for creating on the fly cover letters, Executive Summaries, and even Powerpoint presentations.
Read Glenda Nunez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Proposal branding (1)
10
Proposal templates (1)
10
Proposal content library updates (1)
10
Guided proposal creation (1)
10
Searchable proposal database (1)
10
RFP management & response (1)
10
Proposal collaboration & approval (1)
10
User permissions/proposal editing controls (1)
10
Sales proposal workflow (1)
10
Proposal automation user interface (1)
10

About Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation is a cloud-based RFP and proposal automation software that is designed to empower enterprises to win more business by streamlining processes, improving productivity, and creating more effective sales documents. The vendor’s value proposition is that Qvidian is an enterprise-grade proposal automation solution, providing security, compliance, and simplicity at scale to more than 1,000 companies and 200,000 users worldwide.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

- Content library, with all assets stored in approved language and branding

- AutoFill, to automatically fill in the most relevant answers to RFP questions

- Multi-step reviewer workflows to automate content approvals

- Visual dashboards to highlight actionable analytics

- Backed by an expert, professional services and consulting team

The vendor says, after launching Qvidian, on average, clients report a 40% increase in productivity, 30% reduction in RFP response times, and 28% increase in win rates.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features

Has featureProposal branding
Has featureProposal templates
Has featureProposal content library updates
Has featureGuided proposal creation
Has featureSearchable proposal database

Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features

Has featureRFP management & response
Has featureProposal collaboration & approval
Has featureUser permissions/proposal editing controls
Has featureSales proposal workflow
Has featureProposal automation user interface

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Screenshots

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Integrations

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Competitors

Loopio, Proposal Management and Production System (PMAPS)

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Please contact Qvidian for pricing details.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English