TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/od/3E/G193T3BWHDQ3.PNGQvidian - it's not just for document managementWe currently use Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation software to support our knowledge base of canned answers and marketing materials. We use it to keep a source of truth when responding to RFPs. Within Qvidian we also manage our RFP projects by uploading the questions received from a client and use the Qvidian software to answer questions more rapidly than a manual lookup, cut & paste process. Document automation is something we have also used Qvidian for. We have the ability to create templated materials that would be used in support of proactive proposals and solution design documents for our clients.,Organizes reusable content well. Allows for search, autosearch and autofill abilities when responding to RFPS. Document automation is very valuable to get a shell document together that will require some edits before being delivered. Keeps your documents consistent.,The functionality with Excel needs some improvement when using some of the advanced search and fill tools. Ability to search within an RFP you are working on. Word count of your responses.,10,Creating an automated reactive proposal can be done in minutes vs a day or more; at least a baseline to work from. I lost a document the other day that i was working on externally from Qvidian; I learned a lesson and put it into Qvidian and was able to recapture my lost responses in 4 hours vs 8.,,Microsoft Office 365, Prezi, Camtasia,20,20,Responding to RFPs and RFP type questions (general company information) Automated document creation was a big focus in prior years. It is very effective. Tracking the management of RFPs from inception to completion,Document automation is very effective allowing common templates to be used with up to date information We dabbled in integration with Salesforce. It is very effective in pulling/pushing information across platforms and tying automated docs to a customer in SF. Using it to store knowledge, report on the usefulness of the knowledge: how many times used; times since last use; date/time created and/or updated. This is very effective to understand common questions being asked.,Tying it more to new powerpoints and word docs across business units Putting more of our product set into the library for common FAQs,8,Not Sure,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation,I would not,Don't know,10,No,10,No,One time I was new to automation and had attended one of their conferences. One of their employees who presented gladly took time to get on a call with me and other users to answer some questions when we were challenged in completing some set up tasks. She went above and beyond her role,Setting up your library knowledge base is very easy to do. It requires up front planning, but effective It is easy to re-tune your library and move things around Its valuable to store templates here and support reusability,Getting used to the automation pieces require patience and willingness to train or read up on following the steps It is a job that should have someone devoted to setting it up to get the most out of it,9Qvidian Enables Sales Success!Qvidian is the proposal automation software for Blackboard's global RFP Team and it is used to respond to all strategic Sales proposals that have been approved via internal stakeholders. It addresses the need of generating quality responses for multiple product offerings in the most efficient amount of time thereby boosting revenue potential and supporting a scalable Sales pipeline. It addresses the business problem of not having a centralized RFP content repository that is easily searchable, scalable, and maintainable. It also enables a stronger market brand by allowing customizable templates to be utilized easily within the drafting process. Without it, the RFP Team bandwidth would not be able to keep up with the company's growth.,Search Capabilities: Qvidian's search interface is one of its biggest sellers with our Proposal Writers. If you've ever done a web search, you know how to search for content in Qvidian's Library. You can Browse, Search, or be as specific as you need with an Advanced Search. Boolean logic is built right in so there is no need to understand coding. New functionality also allows you to save your favorite searches so you don't have to reapply the same filters in the future. Content Maintenance: Qvidian has incorporated content maintenance into every aspect of the interface. Edits can be made directly to a folder's content or while searching for an answer when you are working on a project. Content is editable wherever it may be encountered. Also, best new CM feature: Jobs. You are now able to create bundles of content from various folder locations within the Library and generate a Job; a link that is sent to Subject Matter Experts, regardless of whether or not they have a license. You can control what they are able to edit and you can monitor the Job status. Finally, you can review the SME edits and tailor them before accepting them back into the Library. 100% Hosted Customer Environment: This gives our team the ability to be results-oriented in our structure. No one is tied to an office in order to execute a project. The team can work wherever there is a secure internet connection. This not only facilitates better uptime, upkeep, and the most efficient upgrade release rollouts, it also facilitates a better work-life balance.,Tablet-friendly interface: While most significant projects are executed on either a desktop or laptop computer due to the multiple applications that may be in use and the processing power needed, I can foresee an option for a tablet-friendly interface to be utilized in simpler browsing and/or retrieval of minor standard information. I have already seen this need met within Qvidian's Sales Playbooks offering. Real-time collaboration. While one can build and draft projects within Qvidian, the writer/project manager is still adding and tracking all contributions. Further, the strongest collaboration functionality is met by procuring licenses for every contributor.,10,Our ability to generate a draft went from days to hours. Hence, our ability to enable a growing Sales Team was supported. Upon implementation, our RFP win rate more than doubled from 15% to over 30%, peaking at times above 50%. We are now able to effectively scale according to the company's growth and go-to-market vision.,SAVO,XaitPorter,Qorus,propLIBRARY.com,3,10,10We love Qvidian at TylerOur company is currently using Qvidian as an RFP builder in one of our local government divisions. We are currently getting two other divisions interested in the product. One is in training, and the other has not yet purchased, but is considering.,Using Qvidian as an RFP tool has made a difference in our RFP process, turn-around time, and content development. It's helped us streamline our RFP process so that we are able to produce the majority of the document before the kick-off meeting, which means we have more time to customize and refine the document before it goes to print. Additionally, it took several hours before to gather all of the basic data we needed for an RFP, but now we can have the majority of the response ready in under 15 minutes in most cases. We are also able to start projects from our phones (iPhone thru Safari) or on an iPad. This has been extremely helpful while traveling. Finally, our content is centrally located on a searchable database. Previously we had used several free tools to aid in content storage that would allow us access easily via search. It never seemed to do what we wanted, and when we did find something, we weren't sure if it was the most current or usable. The library functions in Qvidian have been a huge help, and has changes the way we collect data, and retrieve it.,The library works great, but the process of moving files from one folder to another is extremely tedious. From what I've heard, there used to be a drag and drop feature in the library. I would like to see thy come back. It would be nice to see the final word doc displayed in the project, without having to drill down into it to retrieve it. The reports are great to have, but I would like to see a customer driven reporting tool.,9,Our experience has been largely positive. It's allowed our RFP team to quickly and efficiently produce very professional documents. This has lead to more time being able to speak to the clients needs specifically. We've received lots of positive feedback from clients saying that the RFP looked tailored to them, and not just some content dumped in a binder. That was our goal.,10,Vendor implemented Implemented in-houseMakes my job easier!Qvidian is a key tool used in our Business Development process to respond to customer RFQs (Request for Quotes). We use Qvidian to create business proposals and to answer customer questionnaires.,Usability: Qvidian is a mature product. The visual layout is organized in an intuitive manner. The underlting structure is logical and efficient. Meta Data: With each file that you load into the Liberty, you can add Meta data such as owner, comments (which I use to record a brief history of the changes that have been made to the file), search terms, expiration date, and alerts. You can even define your own Meta data fields. You can also define specific security permissions to the file or at the folder level. Search Function: Qvidian makes it easy to find files by offering basic searches and numerous custom search options that are flexible and easy to use. I have never seen so many search options offered in a program before. In addition to searching for strings in the title or content, you can also search the metadata (for example: comments and specific user-defined search terms). A few examples of advanced search functions include searching by file type, date created or modified, and the person who modified or created it. You can search the entire Library or searches can be defined per specific Library folders. Architecting Documents: Defining the document architecture is logical and very flexible. The structure of your document is defined independently of the actual files. This means that you can define the outline of your document first, and then later populate your outline with actual content as it is written. This is a huge help in planning your document structure. Once you load a document into the Library, you then link your document into the architecture. The added benefit of this arrangement is that when you update the document, you do not have to re-link the document back into the architecture. This makes it possible for users who are not knowledgeable about architecting documents to still keep the content current. This is a huge time savings as well as avoids human error. Multiple File Formats: Word and Power Point: Qvidian allows you to build documents in Word or PowerPoint. In the Library, you can load almost any file format: Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Visio, PDF, jgp, png, etc. You can also specify additional file formats as needed. Qvidian has an excellent support staff. I have called them many times and they are always professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They are very responsive to any bug fixes and enhancement requests. Qvidian is always working diligently to improve their product.,There are no major issues that I see at this time that need fixing. There is one enchancement that I would love to see... an "Undo" button when working in the Architecture.,9,In the fast-paced world of Business Development, there are often short deadlines. Without Qvidian, it would be extremely difficult (or impossible) to meet our customers’ deadlines with accurate and current information. It is still a challenge finding good content and keeping it current, but Qvidian allows us to efficiently locate and reuse our content.,Compass,1,10,Loading documents. Updating documents. You can either load a completely new version or edit the exsiting version. Searching for documents. Is is easy to customize the meta data that is returned in the search function. There are many fields that can be displayed and they can be sorted in any order. Your search criteria can be saved for furture searches. The search results can then be export to an external Excel file. Defining a documenet architecture is not super easy, but this is a complex task, and I belive Qvidian simplifies it as much as possible. Qvidian offers a very elegant methodology to create the docment architecture.,Can't think of any.,10Really Happy With QvidianAfter much research and due diligence, Travel Leaders Corporate decided to choose Qvidian for our proposal automation. Implementation was very comprehensive and went off without a hitch. Leah, the Qvidian trainer, has been outstanding, holding my hand through the entire process and making sure the tool was customized for our specific needs. I love that I can reach out to Qvidian at any time and there have been no hidden fees. Qvidian has really streamlined the request for proposal (RFP) process and the sharing of information companywide. I highly recommend this outstanding product and the people who stand behind it!,Easy and intuitive searching capability Great implementation training Easy updating content functionality Great document repository,So far so happy,10,Increased employee efficiency end-to-end from the RFP writer gathering content to parsing out questions to SMEs and populating responses back into the RFP Made updating of content much more efficient (i.e. we have segmented responses by SMEs and distribute content to them twice annuallly for review) Sales people can search for responses to prospect's questions on their own speeding up the response time and minimzing the proposal writer's involvement and time.,PMAPS,1,10,Implemented in-house,Change management was minimal,10,10
Unspecified
Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation
37 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Reviews

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation
37 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 37 vetted Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 32)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP profile photo
June 13, 2018

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian - it's not just for document management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation software to support our knowledge base of canned answers and marketing materials. We use it to keep a source of truth when responding to RFPs. Within Qvidian we also manage our RFP projects by uploading the questions received from a client and use the Qvidian software to answer questions more rapidly than a manual lookup, cut & paste process. Document automation is something we have also used Qvidian for. We have the ability to create templated materials that would be used in support of proactive proposals and solution design documents for our clients.
  • Organizes reusable content well.
  • Allows for search, autosearch and autofill abilities when responding to RFPS.
  • Document automation is very valuable to get a shell document together that will require some edits before being delivered.
  • Keeps your documents consistent.
  • The functionality with Excel needs some improvement when using some of the advanced search and fill tools.
  • Ability to search within an RFP you are working on.
  • Word count of your responses.
We are very happy with the software and recommend it internally to other teams. I have personally recommended it to other people in the industry looking for RFP and Proposal management software.
Read Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP's full review
Gerald Thompson profile photo
October 01, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian Enables Sales Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is the proposal automation software for Blackboard's global RFP Team and it is used to respond to all strategic Sales proposals that have been approved via internal stakeholders. It addresses the need of generating quality responses for multiple product offerings in the most efficient amount of time thereby boosting revenue potential and supporting a scalable Sales pipeline.

It addresses the business problem of not having a centralized RFP content repository that is easily searchable, scalable, and maintainable. It also enables a stronger market brand by allowing customizable templates to be utilized easily within the drafting process. Without it, the RFP Team bandwidth would not be able to keep up with the company's growth.
  • Search Capabilities: Qvidian's search interface is one of its biggest sellers with our Proposal Writers. If you've ever done a web search, you know how to search for content in Qvidian's Library. You can Browse, Search, or be as specific as you need with an Advanced Search. Boolean logic is built right in so there is no need to understand coding. New functionality also allows you to save your favorite searches so you don't have to reapply the same filters in the future.
  • Content Maintenance: Qvidian has incorporated content maintenance into every aspect of the interface. Edits can be made directly to a folder's content or while searching for an answer when you are working on a project. Content is editable wherever it may be encountered. Also, best new CM feature: Jobs. You are now able to create bundles of content from various folder locations within the Library and generate a Job; a link that is sent to Subject Matter Experts, regardless of whether or not they have a license. You can control what they are able to edit and you can monitor the Job status. Finally, you can review the SME edits and tailor them before accepting them back into the Library.
  • 100% Hosted Customer Environment: This gives our team the ability to be results-oriented in our structure. No one is tied to an office in order to execute a project. The team can work wherever there is a secure internet connection. This not only facilitates better uptime, upkeep, and the most efficient upgrade release rollouts, it also facilitates a better work-life balance.
  • Tablet-friendly interface: While most significant projects are executed on either a desktop or laptop computer due to the multiple applications that may be in use and the processing power needed, I can foresee an option for a tablet-friendly interface to be utilized in simpler browsing and/or retrieval of minor standard information. I have already seen this need met within Qvidian's Sales Playbooks offering.
  • Real-time collaboration. While one can build and draft projects within Qvidian, the writer/project manager is still adding and tracking all contributions. Further, the strongest collaboration functionality is met by procuring licenses for every contributor.
This software is very well-suited to companies who find themselves expanding their footprint, the number of their Sales representatives, their territories, and/or their products and services and need to maximize their ability to both keep up with those demands whilst streamlining their proposal resources.

Further, this is a very powerful tool with a lot of features and functionality including CRM plug-in and reporting. Thus, it may be less appropriate for a very small organization with only one product and that is also blessed with lengthy cradle-to-grave turnaround windows.

In addition, to better the odds for success an investment in upfront personnel training and either a dedicated periodic window of time and/or dedicated person(s) for content upkeep are prudent.

Finally, working with the vendor is a delight as they make every effort to maintain and deliver a product that both meets your needs and on which you can rely.
Read Gerald Thompson's full review
Lauren Whiteaker profile photo
April 08, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "We love Qvidian at Tyler"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is currently using Qvidian as an RFP builder in one of our local government divisions. We are currently getting two other divisions interested in the product. One is in training, and the other has not yet purchased, but is considering.
  • Using Qvidian as an RFP tool has made a difference in our RFP process, turn-around time, and content development. It's helped us streamline our RFP process so that we are able to produce the majority of the document before the kick-off meeting, which means we have more time to customize and refine the document before it goes to print.
  • Additionally, it took several hours before to gather all of the basic data we needed for an RFP, but now we can have the majority of the response ready in under 15 minutes in most cases. We are also able to start projects from our phones (iPhone thru Safari) or on an iPad. This has been extremely helpful while traveling.
  • Finally, our content is centrally located on a searchable database. Previously we had used several free tools to aid in content storage that would allow us access easily via search. It never seemed to do what we wanted, and when we did find something, we weren't sure if it was the most current or usable. The library functions in Qvidian have been a huge help, and has changes the way we collect data, and retrieve it.
  • The library works great, but the process of moving files from one folder to another is extremely tedious. From what I've heard, there used to be a drag and drop feature in the library. I would like to see thy come back.
  • It would be nice to see the final word doc displayed in the project, without having to drill down into it to retrieve it.
  • The reports are great to have, but I would like to see a customer driven reporting tool.
I think this took works really well for most RFPs that people will respond to. If the RFPs you receive are not able to be produced with boilerplate answers, and are answered differently each time, it might not be the tool for you. From my experience in RFPs, I can't say I've seen many of those, though.
Read Lauren Whiteaker's full review
Susan Madden profile photo
February 25, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Makes my job easier!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is a key tool used in our Business Development process to respond to customer RFQs (Request for Quotes). We use Qvidian to create business proposals and to answer customer questionnaires.
  • Usability: Qvidian is a mature product. The visual layout is organized in an intuitive manner. The underlting structure is logical and efficient.
  • Meta Data: With each file that you load into the Liberty, you can add Meta data such as owner, comments (which I use to record a brief history of the changes that have been made to the file), search terms, expiration date, and alerts. You can even define your own Meta data fields. You can also define specific security permissions to the file or at the folder level.
  • Search Function: Qvidian makes it easy to find files by offering basic searches and numerous custom search options that are flexible and easy to use. I have never seen so many search options offered in a program before. In addition to searching for strings in the title or content, you can also search the metadata (for example: comments and specific user-defined search terms). A few examples of advanced search functions include searching by file type, date created or modified, and the person who modified or created it. You can search the entire Library or searches can be defined per specific Library folders.
  • Architecting Documents: Defining the document architecture is logical and very flexible. The structure of your document is defined independently of the actual files. This means that you can define the outline of your document first, and then later populate your outline with actual content as it is written. This is a huge help in planning your document structure. Once you load a document into the Library, you then link your document into the architecture. The added benefit of this arrangement is that when you update the document, you do not have to re-link the document back into the architecture. This makes it possible for users who are not knowledgeable about architecting documents to still keep the content current. This is a huge time savings as well as avoids human error.
  • Multiple File Formats: Word and Power Point: Qvidian allows you to build documents in Word or PowerPoint. In the Library, you can load almost any file format: Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Visio, PDF, jgp, png, etc. You can also specify additional file formats as needed.
  • Qvidian has an excellent support staff. I have called them many times and they are always professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They are very responsive to any bug fixes and enhancement requests. Qvidian is always working diligently to improve their product.
  • There are no major issues that I see at this time that need fixing.
  • There is one enchancement that I would love to see... an "Undo" button when working in the Architecture.
For each product that you are considering, ask for a demo on how to search for and maintain your files. Your initial file load and defining of the document architecture is only the beginning. You also need to easily find these files when you need them, and then update them - that will be the majority of your usage.
Read Susan Madden's full review
Laura Zaremba profile photo
June 03, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Really Happy With Qvidian"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After much research and due diligence, Travel Leaders Corporate decided to choose Qvidian for our proposal automation. Implementation was very comprehensive and went off without a hitch. Leah, the Qvidian trainer, has been outstanding, holding my hand through the entire process and making sure the tool was customized for our specific needs. I love that I can reach out to Qvidian at any time and there have been no hidden fees. Qvidian has really streamlined the request for proposal (RFP) process and the sharing of information companywide. I highly recommend this outstanding product and the people who stand behind it!
  • Easy and intuitive searching capability
  • Great implementation training
  • Easy updating content functionality
  • Great document repository
  • So far so happy
When researching proposal automation, make sure that support is included in the fee.
Read Laura Zaremba's full review
Jennifer Waterston profile photo
April 08, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian - A great Content Management Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is the software that our firm uses to complete RFPs, RFIs, DDQs and any other ad-hoc requests for information that comes to the organziation from clients, prospects and consultants. We utilize Qvidian as a content library that is accessed by marketers and client service professionals in the company.
  • Qvidian allows for a detailed annotation system for each Question and Answer Pair
  • Qvidian allows you to upload Excel, Powerpoint and Adobe documents as user content
  • Qvidian offers the capability to run customized reports
  • Qvidian allows different levels of access for different users
  • Qvidian doesn't always mesh seamlessly with MS Word
  • Qvidian's interface isn't very attractive
  • Problem shooting isn't always easy or intuitive
Qvidian is well suited for organizations that require a content management system. It is not designed to maintain quantitative data, so if you're looking to store spreadsheets or make numerical data easily accessible, Qvidian is not a fit.
Read Jennifer Waterston's full review
Brian Kravitz profile photo
December 09, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "All the features you need with just a couple of small snags along the way."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is used by our Proposal Development department, responsible for responding to RFPs received by the company. It replaced our previous software, Pragmatech's RFP Machine. Qvidian stores all of our commonly used RFP responses so that they are readily available. Along with our department, a select few subject matter experts also have access to the ProSearch version of Qvidian so that they can keep their own records up to date and more easily respond to our requests when needed.
  • Organization: Qvidian uses a folder tree layout with user-created top-level categories that can then be branched out into more in depth subcategories. For our own use, our top level categories refer to the various products our company offers (Medical, Pharmacy, Vision benefits, etc.), with the subcategories narrowing down to more specific subjects, such as condition management for Medical and formulary information for Pharmacy.
  • Searching: Qvidian uses a Google-like approach to searching. When a user searches for a term or phrase, if the correct record is found and used, then the search term the user had typed in is added to the meta data of that record. Then, in the future, when that same term or phrase is searched again, the record(s) containing that search term appears closer to the top of the search results. Note that users have the ability to preview a record without actually using it, so search terms will only be added to records that are specifically used in a response document.
  • Editing: Two choices are offered for editing records, both of which utilize integration with Microsoft Word. In the first choice, records are edited one at a time as separate documents. This allows editing of both the record and its corresponding meta data. For mass record changes, this choice is a bit slower and more inconvenient, since each record can only be seen one at a time, and records can't be compared side-by-side. The second editing choice allows a user to edit multiple records in one document. However, this does not allow a user to edit records' meta data. This trade off does allow for easier editing of multiple records at once, though, since a user can utilize Word's various comparison tools such as a split document screen to see two parts of the document at once.
  • One area where Qvidian occasionally struggles is feature regression. For instance, the editing option that puts multiple records into one document had always been present in Qvidian; however, when the multi-edit feature that only allows editing one record at a time was released in version 9.1, the original editing functionality was removed. This caused me a lot of frustration, as it severely slowed down my work flow since I could now only see and edit one record at a time. It wasn't until a year later when version 10 was released that the old editing functionality was added back. However, one bright spot of version 9.1 was an added feature that allowed organizing records by simply dragging and dropping them into different categories. This was much easier than having to right click on a record, select Move, then right click on a folder and select paste. However, with version 10, this feature was removed and I'm now back to having to right click on records instead of dragging and dropping. It seems that with each release, I never know if something I like will be taken away or if something I don't like will be added -- sometimes it's both.
  • A recent change that was added in version 10.1 that I personally view as a negative is that Qvidian now handles all requests server side instead of on the user's computer. This means that if a user wants to export or edit a large number of records, they have to wait for Qvidian's server to generate a report of those records. Depending on the number of records, this can be very quick (a few seconds) or very long (I've waited up to 20 minutes before) depending on how taxed Qvidian's servers currently are. I understand the reasoning behind the move, in that it takes the load off of a user's computer so that other applications they currently have open aren't affected by added memory usage, but in practice I find that it only slows down my workflow. Any somewhat modern PC shouldn't have any trouble handling a large report request from Qvidian.
  • Although Qvidian is certified for use in several different browsers (Internet Explorer, Firefox, and Chrome for Windows), it doesn't offer the same functionality in each one. For instance, in Explorer, when a record is selected for editing or export, it will automatically open in Word. In Firefox, a pop-up dialog appears and a user has to click Open in order for the record to appear in Word. And in Chrome, the file is added to the download bar and a user must click on the file there for it to open, unless they add an exception to .docx file types to automatically open in Word (which I had to do, since I prefer using Chrome). Other simple features such as right clicking on a folder or record to bring up Qvidian's context menu are hit or miss depending on the browser. In Explorer, everything is generally smooth, though the browser itself is slower than the other choice. In Firefox, right clicking generally works but sometimes has some hiccups, and in Chrome, more often than not right clicking brings up Chrome's context menu instead of Qvidian's, which often leads to having to first select a folder and then click the dedicated Actions button in Qvidian to perform the desired action. No matter which browser you use, there will be some sort of functionality that doesn't quite work as expected.
Overall, Qvidian is a great piece of software for those who have need for a robust knowledge database application. Its organization and ability to search for records is fantastic, especially if you have a large amount of information that is commonly used. It also has the ability to build finished RFP documents, though my department doesn't utilize this feature, as it doesn't lend itself well to our already established processes. I know that many other users praise that ability, though. When selecting a product such as Qvidian, you should take a look at the type of information that you will be handling, both in quantity and content. If you only have a couple hundred records, or if your records are mostly number-based, then it might not be worth the investment. However, if you're constantly responding to RFPs with several hundred or thousands of answers, and your responses are often lengthy narratives, then Qvidian will definitely be useful. Like any software, there are areas where Qvidian struggles, but the positives definitely outweigh the negatives compared to other software I've used.
Read Brian Kravitz's full review
Mark Bushee profile photo
December 09, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) is our RFP Team's primary source for standard proposal language. We have one administrator of the tool who interacts with internal Subject Matter Experts to update standard content on a regular basis. We use QPA as a content warehouse, but it does have more advanced functionality that can respond to RFPs in an automated fashion. However, the warehouse functionality has expanded to include our qualitative content for consultant databases.
  • Advanced searching allows users to quickly find exactly what they're looking for.
  • Linking allows for similar content records to be updated at the same time.
  • Metadata is a great way to provide underlying information about each content record.
  • Due to the sophistication of the technology, the tool can be difficult to bring online in a secure network environment.
  • Little opportunity for user interaction or discussion within the tool.
  • Some functionality is only available for the automation function, while it would still be useful for warehousing functions (merge codes, SalesForce integration, etc.).
The tool is well suited for situations where qualitative content needs to be centralized and updated regularly. There could even be opportunities for centralizing quantitative content. When researching similar tools, one should inquire about typical database logic and organization, which Qvidian does well. Technical compatibility and support is also an important consideration.
Read Mark Bushee's full review
Michelle Palasek, CF APMP profile photo
December 05, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian succeeds at proposal automation."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is being used by two departments within our organization for centralized content management and proposal automation.
  • The search function ranks information based upon usage and is adaptive, learning/improving rankings with every search. This makes finding the right piece of information quick and easy.
  • The tool offers flexibility to build various types of sales documents (proposals, presentations, case studies). This drastically reduces the time it takes to put together a client-facing document.
  • The content management functionality allows for various content formats and related content can be connected. This simplifies tracking content updates by knowing which other pieces of information may also need review and update when a change is made outside the normal update cycle.
  • Qvidian could improve their reporting functionality. Currently, it requires special coding to pull data points into a spreadsheet format and there are no intrinsic analysis (dashboard) views for the user or management.
  • The question highlight then search functionality has not worked for me or my team in MS Excel. We have to actively type key words into the search function to find content. It works but slows the process a bit. Would love to see them remedy this issue as this is a very common format for our commercial opportunities especially with the increased use of online procurement portals.
Overall I believe Qvidian offers one of the best proposal automation tools available and offers companies the greatest flexibility to build sales documents for both commercial and government clients. Additionally, its ability to control content access by user and content record simplifies information management.
Read Michelle Palasek, CF APMP's full review
Iesha Mullins profile photo
July 08, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation: "Review of Qvidian"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the capacity of creating RFPs.
  • Ability to communicate with different departments.
  • Ability to hold tons of information and provide easy updates for outdated information.
  • Searching capability is easy to use.
  • More flexibility to move things around once its build out.
  • When you attach word docs the functiont to build out without errors
I think its great tool to use if you need feed back from multiple folks to input into one proposal
Read Iesha Mullins's full review
Peter Whittam profile photo
March 13, 2015

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "I propose Qvidian"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian Proposal Automation is used by the Proposals Department, so that we can answer complex RFP's and Sole Source requests. The database that has been created makes sure we are consistent in our responses. The Qvidian Proposal Automation tool has also streamlines our process.
  • Ease of use
  • The database structure is logical (It looks like MS Explorer so it is familiar)
  • Software updates are automatic
  • Updating responses in Qvidian Proposal Automation is quick and easy
  • Other software I have used allows the automation of a sole source quote more easily
This tool can be used in any size
company. The questions you should ask are:

1. How easy will this system be to implement?

2. What training is offered?

3. How does this tool compare with other proposal automation software?

4. What is the initial cost?

5. What is the yearly maintenance fee?

6. Is my company supportive on using cloud technology?

7. How long will this take to implement?

8. Will I need a full-time person to maintain the tool?

9. Is there a local company who uses this that I can visit?

10. Is there a user’s group?

11. How easy is the software to update and how often is it updated?

12. How do users communicate software update recommendations?

13. How does the support work/help desk work?
Read Peter Whittam's full review
Amy Stiver, CF.APMP profile photo
December 15, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "A great tool to increase productivity and end-product quality!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bright Horizons utilizes Qvidian in the sales and account management departments to manage our template library, as well as create responses to RFPs, RFIs, proactive proposals, RFP templates, and presentation slide decks. The system is customizable to our needs and allows the user to efficiently pull together desired materials, and allocate more time to customizing to meet the needs of the prospect/client. This 'one-stop-shop' of library and project build have increased my personal productivity and time saved. As a result, our company is now expanding the use of the program to another department.
  • One example of time saved is a request I received from one of our sales people, who needed to reply to a RFP in three days. By using Qvidian, I was able to build a first draft in four hours. Without the program, this feat averages 8-10 hours to pull template, and then another 1-2 hours to do basic customization. With time saved, I was able to review for additional edits, and send of to the sales person by the next morning - leaving her more time to review and edit, and back-end time for me to finalize. Not only did we meet the client's deadline, but we responded a few hours early.
  • I constantly receive requests from all areas of my department and the company for template language regarding all of our services. By doing an advance search of our template library, I am able to identify the best response and send it out quickly. For our sales team, this means they are able to respond quickly to a prospect's request, and supports our claims of strong customer service and responsiveness. Personally, it positions me to be a go-to person and reliable teammate.
  • Our company has a lot of great data behind our claims, and the ability to create set responses for our merge codes is priceless. I add the information necessary for the merge code and it automatically populates in the project I'm building. As information changes (e.g., number of years in service), as the architect, I edit the data once without having to search through all of my templates.
  • Per the merge codes, I recommend having the ability to pull a report that includes the merge codes with their assigned values so that as the architect, I can review a spreadsheet of what information I have, and what needs to be updated.
  • Some of the appendices we typically use in RFP responses are in pdf format. The system is unable to combine word and pdf files into one, so adding those pieces are still manual.
This system is perfect for building multiple word documents (RFPs, RFIs, proactive proposals, RFP Q&A templates, etc.), as well as functioning as a library of responses. Additionally, it's great for building slide decks. The auto-evaluate data feature is a great tool - as the architect, I can enter set values for specific data, so that any piece (Word and/or PowerPoint) that has that merge code populates with the appropriate value. All users have up-to-date information. This creates consistent information to be used across teams and reduces the time the user would otherwise need to find the current data.
Read Amy Stiver, CF.APMP's full review
Jane Burgess profile photo
November 26, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Why you'll never use anything else."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is being used by the sales department for proposal automation and responding to requests for proposal. Qvidian addresses our need to respond promptly and efficiently to requests.
  • Qvidian has great automation capabilities allowing for increased efficiency and increased output.
  • The merge codes are also a great time saver and ensure variable information is always accurate.
  • The level of customization offered with Qvidian allows us to make it cater to our specific needs, which also allows it to prove itself a valuable tool across a variety of industries.
  • There are times when I search for something that I know is in my database and my search yields no results. After trying again, the same search yields the appropriate results.
  • It would be great if Qvidian could integrate with known proposal submission sites such as ProposalTech.
  • Perhaps this is just because I use Chrome, but sometimes when I'm trying to select things from a dropdown list (like Download>Ignoring merge codes...) I'll hover over my choice, but the box will disappear. It would be nice if even if you hovered outside of the selection box, but didn't click, the box would remain on the screen.
The tool is well-suited to my specific needs as a proposal writer. I'm able to see the response I need in a short period of time, allowing me to be efficient. I'm also able to customize my settings and differentiate among industries my proposals should cater to. This level of sophistication has made my life easier and more stress-free during busy season.
Read Jane Burgess's full review
Stephanie Valentine profile photo
February 28, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Former Qvidian User"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Qvidian in the marketing department to support RFP responses. We did try to implement an organization wide usage but didn't have full management support.
  • Good way of maintaining responses
  • Gave other departments a basis to form their replies
  • General repository which helped with non-RFP content
  • Their over the phone support was very good, but at times there was a bit of a lag getting someone on the phone. When a deadline is looming you really want help at the very moment that you call.
Functionality and support are my two main areas. I want to be able to speak to someone when I have an issue. To Quvidian's defense, my company didn't see the value in sending someone to NH for the training. I'd used an RFP machine before so they thought that was sufficient. It was a poor decision on the company's part because although it was similar, it was not the same.
Read Stephanie Valentine's full review
Megan Jennings profile photo
February 22, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Solid Program, Though Not Entirely Without Flaw"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is mainly used by our marketing team, although our legal/compliance team has touched upon it too. The purpose of purchasing Qvidian was from both an efficiency and a legality standpoint; to 1) streamline our RFI process, and 2) to have a consolidated system to house standard, legally-approved responses to commonly asked questions. The latter was particularly important, as it helps us ensure we are being consistent in the way we respond to questions by drawing upon the Qvidian Library, which can be reviewed and updated periodically by our legal team.
  • I confess we do not yet use Qvidian to its full potential, but one thing I really love about the system is our ease of access to our SalesEdge Rep, who has always been more than available to train our staff, address our questions, jump onto a call or webinar to train us or help solve our problems, or show us work-arounds for issues we are having. Every system has it's pros and cons; service is really what matters the most, in my opinion.
  • The Qvidian plug-in in Word has never failed me. I really do like the feature they created to apply brand-standard styles (via the use of Templates) into the process of uploading responses into the library. When exporting those responses and using them in RFIs, it saves a lot of time in having to go through the document and constantly re-format each response.
  • Perhaps it is because I don't spend time EVERY day in the system, but Qvidian maybe isn't the most user-friendly program I have had experience with. There are a lot of technical components, a lot of steps and things you have to be aware of and careful about when using the system, and it can get pretty confusing for those of us who are not program savvy. There are instances when programs need to be opened or closed or whatnot before Qvidian features can be used, for example. which can make the system frustrating to those of us who don't really have a lot of time and prefer a "plug and play" program. Truth be told, this is why I have never used Qvidian to import an RFI document and export our answers directly into it (which I guess is about half the functionality of the system). Instead, I search my library and copy/paste answers into my RFI documents. I understand that if I were to spend more time orienting myself with the program, this "confusion" would be mitigated. However, I don't often have the time to.
  • I'm not particularly fond of the User's Manual. When I am trying to do something in the system, I feel like I need to reference various, often times unrelated chapters in the manual to retrieve the help I need, and sometimes even that doesn't work. I've come to rely solely on reaching out to our rep whenever I have a problem -- which works great for me! But maybe not so much for her ;)
  • One little thing that reeeeally annoys me about the program (and this might not be Qvidian's fault, I don't know!) is that I always have to be in "Compatibility Mode" in my browser in order to use the system. I don't know, but I think it's because Qvidian is not yet compatible with various web browsers or such? I remember I spent about 50% of my initial in-house Qvidian training just trying to find a browser that worked and supported Qvidian, and even then I had heinous issues with the system logging me out. I haven't had problems with that ever since (FireFox seems to work just fine) but I still occasionally have compatibility issues.
First of all, I feel obligated to preface this review by stating that I was not included in the research process leading up to us purchasing Qvidian, and have no familiarity with other programs out on the market. Thus, it is hard for me to say accurately whether I would truly recommend this product to anyone, as I have no experience with other RFI systems and their inherent pros and cons. With that said, I would say the library feature of Q is awesome. No more searching through millions of RFIs we have done in the past to try to find responses for current RFIs we are working on! The Advanced Search feature lets me pull up all the answers we have uploaded into the system and select with ease the one that best suits the current RFI we are completing. So I would say this program is very well-suited for someone looking to collect all the responses they have generated into one place, and which has a comprehensive search function to easily locate information. If a company is looking for a user-friendly system that is "Plug and Play" and requires minimal complex training (and retraining), I would hesitate a little in immediately recommending Qvidian. I personally would prefer a system that has an interface which requires fewer steps, is compatible with all web browsers, and generally has a more intuitive orientation for those of us who are strapped for time and maybe looking for something a little easier (and quicker) to use.

If I were to go research other programs to see what else is available, my key questions would be:
1) Is there a user-friendly library into which responses of previous RFIs can be neatly organized and housed? And can those Q&As be easily searched/accessed?
2) Is there a user-friendly and EASY (translation: not requiring lots of training and moderately sophisticated technical literacy) way to upload Q&As into the library?
3) Is there a user-friendly, and perhaps technologically advanced (so as to make it more convenient for the user) way of reviewing uploaded Q&As, possibly with a feature that sets a "timer" to indicate a response is due for review and updating?
4) How complicated is the process of uploading an RFI or due diligence questionnaire and then using the system to locate responses and export them into the RFI template?
5) Is the program compatible with all web browsers? Is the look and feel of it current, and easy for laymen to access the features they need and use them appropriately with basic introduction and training?
Read Megan Jennings's full review
Sally Stewart-McKinnie profile photo
February 20, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Thanks Goodness for the 'Q'"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is used by our business development department to create proposals in response to RFPs. Qvidian enables content that is regularly requested/used to respond to RFPs, to be organized in a way that is easy to find. This information can be easily updated as needed and when used consistently by the team, ensures that everyone is pulling the same content that is to be used in each response. This includes updating our statistics, facts, branding, formats, etc. It is a centralized location for the base (boilerplate) of our proposal content to be kept and maintained for all to access.
  • Because the content is stored in a centralized location that is easy to search, it cuts down the amount of time spent developing a proposal. This in turn increase productivity of proposals and ensures that the content of all proposals are more consistent.
  • Directly related to my previous statement, our proposal process is more efficient, creating a more 'clean', accurate documents for our clients.
  • The ability to create an extensive library of content is most helpful. While most RFP request most of the basic information, there are certainly times when there are requirements that are out of the norm. The 'Q' as I call it is a great place to add this information that is researched so that other co-workers to do not spend precious time researching or recreating the information. The rule is to always search the 'Q' before you ask the 'Q'...lol
  • This is a weird one but when adding content to the 'Q' the tab in word sometimes disappears. Not sure why that happens and we haven't really tried to trouble shoot yet. My solution at the moment is just closing it and re-opening it. Sometimes it works and sometimes I have to do it a few times.
  • While being a great place to keep content for our team to access, there is always the thought of whether the information is still accurate. Especially when comes to statistics and facts. We at times get so used to just using what is in our boilerplate that we forget to question whether information is accurate or not. This is more of an observation for users rather than an issue with 'Q' however the information is only as good as it's accuracy.
I have a created a proposal where the responses needed to very specific to scenarios rather than just our general information. That being said, very little information was pulled from the 'Q'. That is expected from time to time. On the other hand, there has been very small proposals where the client just wanted our company history, references, and safety policy and procedures and every bit of that information was pulled from the 'Q' and submitted virtually the same day!
Read Sally Stewart-McKinnie's full review
Robert DeMichele profile photo
February 20, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian now and for the future - making proposal processes easier and fun."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Qvidian is being used by Sales Operations and Proposal Team. we are currently in Phase 1-2 of the Qvidian implementation to provide proposals through automation and to search for content to answer tenders in a timely fashion. Qvidian will address many business problems, which include:
  • One location for all proposal content to ensure that we are using the most relevant content and easy management of content
  • Proposal Automation can create a semi-custom proposal in less than thirty minutes, saving time
  • Easy and fast searching capabilities to find content and answers for tender questions
  • Search for content
  • Easy management of content
  • Proposal automation
  • Qvidian Architecture can be confusing and difficult to learn.
  • Many things within Qvidian can be performed in multiple ways - this can be confusing and most steps should only be done one way not multiple ways.
Do you have outdated content that never seems to be revised for proposal use?
Who will be using the Qvidian software?
Do you have subject matter experts that would like to be able to have some functionality to search for content in the library?
What are the main issues with your proposal process today?
Read Robert DeMichele's full review
Annie Doyon profile photo
April 19, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Refining and expanding with a useful tool."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing Qvidian by individuals across the organization, primarily in proposal and marketing roles (directly or support roles). We are utilizing it for proposal automation as well as RFP responses. For us, the software addresses the issues of standardization in the production of our responses and the ease of gathering information.
  • It is able to recreate our documents exactly how we want them to look
  • It is a great central database for all of our FAQs and approved RFP responses
  • It has opened up dialogue surrounding document creation and management, what what other template solutions we might want to pursue
  • More maneuverability (easier drag & drop, copy & paste)
  • Frequently, the builds are very slow
  • Library items that are NOT enabled, often still show up in searches
I think just being straightforward, up front and realistic about your goals and expectations is the best approach. This will help both you, your organization and Qvidian guide and reach those goals and will bring the most success for the endeavor. Communication within your organization is also important so that the team is on board during all phases of the implementation.
Read Annie Doyon's full review
Charlie Sim profile photo
February 26, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian Works Well for Simple Proposals and RFPs"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian is used by the department only to address the following business requirements:
Document Management/Versioning (ie, Conflicts must be resolved when users edit and save content while another using is reading and/or editing content), Searchability (ie, Content must be searchable. Search results must be relevant), Search and Respond to RFPs.
  • Customize the output. Qvidian allows you to place static content into sections that you can define. You can also use customizable content pieces such as client name, etc. through codes.
  • Library and record management. It's not perfect, but you can tag records with metadata, and search using advanced options.
  • Accessible. Online access is a big plus, although, again it's not perfect. But the fact that it's a SaaS cloud-based platform gives you flexibility to use regardless of location and machine.
  • User interface isn't pretty. Nor is it that intuitive. There's a lot of setup to be done, and constant maintenace of the records that is hampered by the user interface. For example, records aren't easily editable from the library. You can have download then edit, and upload back into the library to save changes.
  • Plug-in for Word doesn't function smoothly all the time. There's a lot of deleting existing plug-ins, downloading and reinstalling that goes on when using Qvidian's Word plug-in.
  • Content management philosophy is still Web 1.0. Does not incorporate wiki-based content management philosophy and strategies (Web 2.0), which means that gatekeepers are the bottlenecks for information accuracy and responsiveness. A more modern Content Management philosophy would incorporate specifically defined "Crowd sourcing" to help maintain accuracy of content records. Qvidian is not able to embrace this concept as it is still folder and file based.
For RFPs, it's useful. However, I've found the auto-build feature is not as useful as I thought it was going to be. Content management is extremely laborious thorugh Qvidian - as mentioned, each records needs to be downloaded to be edited. Search functionality is hit or miss; assigning metadata to each recordi is also laborious and requires continual manintenance in itself. Just be sure to have a backup plan when Qvidian goes down or is in maintenance which happens more than you'd like to see from a SaaS, especially if you're on deadline.
Read Charlie Sim's full review
Amy Scott, MBA profile photo
February 24, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian Is Awesome!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for answering our RFP requests. We use it exclusively in our proposal management department.
  • It does well at topic searches.
  • It is easy to organize our information.
  • It is easy to add and delete information.
  • We have found blueprints hard to implement.
  • I wish we could upload Excel spreadsheets.
It is well suited for answering question and answer pairs. It does an excellent job of organizing information and allowing for quick deletions and additions. It makes it easy to put together a quick response for simple responses and for more complex responses as well.
Read Amy Scott, MBA's full review
Jeannette Lindsay profile photo
February 22, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation: "Qvidian for generating RFP's"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was the Qvidian Administrator for my team of users and handled user ID's, training, security and so forth. It is used by two departments in our organization. We primarily use the Library function for preparing our RFP's.
  • The simplicity of the app and all it has to offer, especially in the last year, makes them standout from other similar types of apps.
  • Qvidian has a great support site, Qvidian Community, for accessing training live, recorded or documented, posting suggestions/enhancements, and logging issues.
  • Qvidian has joined with the Salesforce app allowing more integration
  • Some of our users have experienced performance issues
  • It would be nice for Qvidian to include onsite visits once per year
  • The app can be clunky but with each release this appears to be getting better
If you use Excel for your RFP's, Qvidian may not be the best choice as there are formatting issues.
Read Jeannette Lindsay's full review
Mary Collins Treacy profile photo
February 22, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Good Content Repository"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in a couple of departments across our parent organization (Infogroup) and solely by myself in my organization (Yesmail). I can only speak to how I use it on the Yesmail side, not the Infogroup side. It is used primarily as a content repository.
  • It is a very useful content repository.
  • It makes searching for content much easier than other methods I have used at other organizations.
  • It is very laborious process to get the content into Qvidian. Once it's there, it's great - but getting it in is very time consuming.
  • Moving content around is difficult. They got rid of the drag and drop feature so moving content from one folder to another takes much, much longer than it used to.
  • I don't use Qvidian as a project management tool or to send things out to knowledge managers. I am the only one on my side with a license, so I don't use it to the full extent of it's capacity, but the process seams fairly difficult.
I wasn't involved in the selection process, but I think the biggest question is ease of use and intuitiveness. To use it to the full extent of it's features, you really need full buy-in across the organization. I would think that would be the biggest obstacle.
Read Mary Collins Treacy's full review
Glenda Nunez profile photo
February 22, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation: "Qvidian review within an RFP Desk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Instead of using a cumbersome excel workbook, we use Qvidian as our sole database source for responding to RFPs. It is an incredibly robust system that can house endless pieces of data (pieces of data include one question and one answer. We also create our draft Proposal response cover letter and Executive Summaries through the Proposal Automation tool in Qvidian. Qvidian provides merge codes for content that can be edited in one place and will update in all of the areas that you have that content.
  • The ability to use a style template that will have all of the data formatted consistently
  • The ability to have document automation allows you to create cover letters in a matter of minutes
  • Merge codes are an efficient way to update changing content
  • The drop down menus can be difficult to navigate
  • Sometimes the support staff "quizzes" too much about the problem instead of getting on a WebeEx to look at the issue
  • The Community can be difficult to navigate and find your answer
Companies that have a Proposal department should invest in the Qvidian tool. It houses all of your content and it user friendly in terms of editing content and managing content folders. The Proposal Automation is an excellent tool to use for creating on the fly cover letters, Executive Summaries, and even Powerpoint presentations.
Read Glenda Nunez's full review
Anders Engdahl profile photo
February 19, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Qvidian - Notes From a Power User"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qvidian was used as a repository for our Firm's qualitative information. We used the software as a means to make proposal writing more efficient. It was used by a dedicated RFP team.
  • Qvidian is highly customizable. This is a strength for the organization that has specialized needs and preexisting structures.
  • Qvidian support and data migration services were especially valuable because we had a great deal of information in our previous system that we did not want to lose.
  • I was impressed by Qvidian's ability to integrate with MS Office
  • I was frustrated that browser settings had to be so finely tuned to use the software. This was especially challenging in a company that had existing stringent IT browser settings. It made final implementation of the software challenging.
  • I was initially frustrated by the inability to copy and paste from the preview window.
It is well suited to an environment that has a strong existing library of information formatted in a well-organized hierarchy. It seems as if it would be difficult to start from scratch, so to speak.
Read Anders Engdahl's full review
Lila Logue profile photo
February 22, 2014

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Review: "Solid product"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used to track RFP content and manage RFP compilation.
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to manage content pieces/ blocks
  • Easy collaboration
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Dynamically reading different text type when uploading pieces of content and standardizing them in the UI
  • Make it easier for version management on content pieces
Read Lila Logue's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Proposal branding (1)
10
Proposal templates (1)
10
Proposal content library updates (1)
10
Guided proposal creation (1)
10
Searchable proposal database (1)
10
RFP management & response (1)
10
Proposal collaboration & approval (1)
10
User permissions/proposal editing controls (1)
10
Sales proposal workflow (1)
10
Proposal automation user interface (1)
10

About Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation is a cloud-based RFP and proposal automation software that is designed to empower enterprises to win more business by streamlining processes, improving productivity, and creating more effective sales documents. The vendor’s value proposition is that Qvidian is an enterprise-grade proposal automation solution, providing security, compliance, and simplicity at scale to more than 1,000 companies and 200,000 users worldwide.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

- Content library, with all assets stored in approved language and branding

- AutoFill, to automatically fill in the most relevant answers to RFP questions

- Multi-step reviewer workflows to automate content approvals

- Visual dashboards to highlight actionable analytics

- Backed by an expert, professional services and consulting team

The vendor says, after launching Qvidian, on average, clients report a 40% increase in productivity, 30% reduction in RFP response times, and 28% increase in win rates.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features
Has featureProposal branding
Has featureProposal templates
Has featureProposal content library updates
Has featureGuided proposal creation
Has featureSearchable proposal database
Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features
Has featureRFP management & response
Has featureProposal collaboration & approval
Has featureUser permissions/proposal editing controls
Has featureSales proposal workflow
Has featureProposal automation user interface
Proposal Delivery Features
Does not have featureProposal distribution
Does not have featureInteractive proposals
Does not have featureProposal content tracking

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Screenshots

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Integrations

Microsoft Office 2016, Microsoft Office 365, Salesforce, Microsoft Office 2010

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Please contact Qvidian for pricing details.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English