Semrush Reviews

306 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 21, 2020
Tim Capper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Semrush on a daily basis to manage my clients' online marketing and SEO tasks. All my projects are visible in the dashboard, which I can arrange by requirements for a quick overview. Rather than using multiple tools, Semrush pulls my projects and requirements into one platform.
Read Tim Capper's full review
December 21, 2020
alexander Buckingham-bullock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Semrush offers a great spread of tools, reports, and insights to help me and my team to make informed decisions and drive growth for our clients. We work with a range of companies spanning numerous industries, the Semrush Toolkit is effective and simple across the board giving us actionable insights for all of the most important optimization areas for organic marketing campaigns.
Read alexander Buckingham-bullock's full review
November 13, 2020
Juliette Tholey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Revenue River, in the search department, we use SEMRush every day for our ongoing efforts in organic SEO. It is a versatile tool that we use for to build our comprehensive strategies and help us to track our clients and report results. We use this tool to find competitor's data quickly, extensive keyword researchers, find out SEO errors on the website and much more.
Read Juliette Tholey's full review
August 13, 2020
Rahul sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The tool is very easy to use with great UI and it provides a straightforward interface. We are using at our website Cloudsdeal. They’ve got a great support system and are quick to reply to support tickets and emails. As they’ve added lots of features recently, it may be the right time for me to give this review a facelift.
Read Rahul sharma's full review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, I am the only one using SEMRush for my company. It's a great platform that puts everything into perspective. I know all my problem areas and quickly understand how to fix it. This tool is generally user-friendly as long as you know the basics. It's very comprehensive and continually has updates.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEMRush as a campaign management and competitor analysis tool for our SEO campaigns at TLo Ventures. While I believe you can use it for research into PPC campaigns and competition there, we mainly use it for the organic side of things. There are many features of SEMrush and we do not nearly use them all, but the ones we focus on are the Projects (for tracking keyword visibility, site problems, link tracking), and then the standard keyword/domain research tools like the "Organic Research" tab (for looking at what keywords a domain ranks for or what domains rank for a keyword). If you ever hear of a website or keyword and want to get some basic ideas of volume, competition, difficulty, etc, SEMRush is great for that.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
December 20, 2019
Danielle Barthelemy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize SEMRush within our SEO toolbelt in our strategy team, in addition to tools like Moz and Screaming Frog. We utilize SEMRush to strengthen our SEO audits and track ongoing maintenance of an SEO strategy.
Read Danielle Barthelemy's full review
December 12, 2019
Ryan Olsen 📱 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The tool is used to track and monitor ask the ongoing search engine optimization efforts as well as the future keyword research needed to keep up with the current trends. It solves the problem of tracking this with endless spreadsheets. There are also ways to sort your projects so you know what you are tracking where.
Read Ryan Olsen 📱's full review
December 06, 2019
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we use SEMRush primarily for keyword and competitive research. I use it on behalf of a couple of different clients to help identify keyword phrases for which they rank a few pages into Google, but have the opportunity with some SEO work to move up in the rankings. Also, I use it to determine what organic and PPC keywords their top competitors are ranking for and bidding on.
Read Tom Pick's full review
November 26, 2019
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SEMRush is a very powerful and magic tool for digital companies. With the help of SEMRush, you can identify the overall view of the websites, for example, their traffic, domain rating, competitors, etc., and it provides reports by which we can keep good health of our websites. SEMRush has gained worldwide popularity with its performance and providing the best results to the users.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
November 07, 2019
Annie Hathaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SEMRush is being used by the organization primarily within the marketing department. Our technical marketing employees, content writers, and international marketing heads like to use the tool. There is a wide array of users that find value in SEMrush. It helps us measure our reach and performance, our competitors' strategy and performance, gaps in our existing strategy, and identify opportunities for our content and messaging. Mainly it all boils down to our brand awareness, traffic to our website, trust-building in the market, and all of this drives users down the funnel to a buying decision.
Read Annie Hathaway's full review
October 24, 2019
Helen Feest | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're a small agency team, and about half of us use SEMrush on a near-regular basis. We primarily use it to optimize content and web page copy, track ranks of several businesses, and to do competitive analyses. Another helpful tool is the topic research, which heavily drives the topics for content creation.
Read Helen Feest's full review
September 18, 2019
Kiara Elder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEMRush to monitor and adjust the usability of our company website in order to preserve the flow for those who search for us and our long-time users. It allows us to see where we rank in the searchability and how easy it is to use our website. It identifies broken links and repetitive links or pages on our website.
Read Kiara Elder's full review
July 29, 2019
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole company is using it (we're a small team of two, with several contractors). We primarily use the SEO audit tool, position tracker, keyword magic tool, link building tool, and backlink tool. Also, the SEMrush Google docs add-on (that you can only have if you have a paid subscription to SEMrush) called "SEO Writing Assistant" has been super helpful for my content team. We use all of these solutions to analyze and address SEO issues with our clients' websites, and also to inform their content marketing campaigns through keyword and competitive research.
Read Amanda Layman's full review
October 22, 2019
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used SEMRush to identify paid and organic tactics of competing brands as I have the option to compare their advertising approaches and strategies. It could show all the search and display ads either in any keyword/phrase level and as well as competitors' website level which helped me to a lot to identify our paid competitors. It's really amazing.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for an internet company, so understanding SEO and SEM is of extreme value to us. While our core competency and product delivery has been website design and development for nearly 20 years, we've recently made a huge push toward digital marketing for clients. As the digital strategist on the team, it's necessary for me to be able to track SEO progress, competitors, etc. This tool is only used by our digital marketing team.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEMRush on the Search team, and it's most useful while developing the initial target keyword list to use for SEO and even paid search. The Top Organic Keywords tool is the one I use most frequently, and it is a great way to see what's working and what isn't.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEMRush in a variety of our SEO research. It's one of the first programs new team members learn and is used organization-wide. One of its best uses at our organization is in the field of keyword research; it's great for seeing what terms a website we don't own is ranking for and for checking out what keywords are related to other keywords. When we're starting a new project and want to get familiar with a client's site competitors or the words related to their company, SEMRush is one of the first tools we pull out.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SEMRush is being used at my organization both internally and externally. We use it in-house to analyze our company's SEO analytics, crawl our website for potential improvements or optimization recommendations, and use it for keyword research and compilation. We use this keyword research for both specific content pieces and the website as a whole. Externally, we use this in a variety of ways for a variety of clients. We use it to create projects for each specific client and then dive into a variety of modules that analyze their SEO, keywords and website analytics, providing us a baseline for our improvements and recommendations backed by data.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEM rush for our own marketing and for our clients as well. We have two main uses for it:

1. Website Audits + Remediation:
When we need to determine site health and also any errors, warnings, or broken links that need to be remediated, we use SEMrush's tools that connect to Google Analytics and Search Console.

2. SEO / Keyword Research + Reporting:
SEMrush's tool that shows us our position rankings for keywords we're tracking is really valuable. We upload a list, typically around 100-3-- keywords and phrases and then SEMrush can tell us where we currently rank for them. It also lets us know where our competitors rank for those same keywords and how we compare to them against those words/phrases over time. Then, we can take those numbers and build them into project reports that can be branded and organized into PDFs for our own internal meetings and/or to send to our clients.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
March 27, 2019
Joseph Lesho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SEMRush primarily for keyword research and tracking, site audits and reporting. The system is used company-wide, from the SEM department to the Account Management team. Its ease-of-use and report readability are key reasons why we use the platform.
Read Joseph Lesho's full review
April 12, 2019
Nick Kachairaporn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SEMrush is the core of our inbound marketing efforts. Using SEMrush, we do competitive research as well as in-depth analysis of our own site and content. SEMrush lets us see our site in ways we simply can't on our own. It helps us understand our own search visibility, our day to day performance in SERPS, and the risks we face.
Read Nick Kachairaporn's full review
February 19, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is a great way to research the digital landscape of a business's competitive landscape and vertical. The more information we can get the more we can share with potential clients and current clients. Market research is fundamental for marketing, and this is perfect for digital marketing research.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
February 07, 2019
Aaron Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I utilize SEMRush just about every day. We conduct a great deal of marketing strategy and competitor analysis. SEMRush gives us so many tools to provide the competitive landscape for clients, do some keyword analysis, review SEO strategy and so much more. It really is the best digital marketing tool for full-service agencies.
Read Aaron Metzger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (63)
9.3
Backlink management (59)
8.0
SERP ranking tracking (60)
8.7
Page grader (54)
8.0
Competitive analysis (62)
8.6
Site audit / diagnostics (61)
8.2
Site recommendations (55)
7.7
Task management (36)
7.1
Local SEO (53)
7.7
Social SEO (45)
7.9
Mobile SEO (48)
8.3
Global SEO (48)
8.3
Multi-domain support (46)
8.1
Integration with web analytics tools (48)
8.1

What is Semrush?

Semrush is an all-in-one tool suite for improving online visibility and discovering marketing insights. Its tools and reports aim to help marketers that work in the following services: SEO, PPC, SMM, Keyword Research, Competitive Research, PR, Content Marketing, Marketing Insights, Campaign Management. The vendor states SEMrush is used by over 6,000,000 marketers worldwide.

Semrush Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Semrush Video

Semrush Demo

Semrush Integrations

Semrush Competitors

Semrush Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro119.95per month
Guru229.95per month
Business449.95per month

Semrush Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Semrush Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No