TrustRadius
Tableau Server is an enterprise-class business analytics platform that can scale up to hundreds of thousands of users. It allows distributed mobile and browser-based users to interact with Tableau workbooks published to the server from Tableau Desktop. Tableau Server comprises 4 main components: -Application Server - VizQL Server -Data Server -Backgrounder Tableau Server supports both web browser and Tableau Desktop clients.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Dr/DC/B9UT7Z2T8LTT.PNGTableau - The One Stop ShopWe use Tableau Server as the main repository for all reporting needs for the entire organization. It is used by all parts of the organization from IT to Human Resources. About 90% of the data is pulled from our various SQL databases within the organization. With less than 10% of the data coming from external resources such as clients/vendors that are merged into some of our reports. We also use Tableau to pull data for some of our third party applications since Tableau provides so many options for connecting to different data sources. We also use Tableau to create reports for data that resides in Microsoft SharePoint. It has basically become the one stop shop for all our reporting needs. We are looking forward to Tableau adding a scheduling feature to produce extracts from their application some day soon in the near future, wink, wink! =-) I will also say this that the software from an administrator is level is very simple and easy to maintain. There are a few maintenance items that must be completed such as running tab admin - cleanup since there is so much information that is stored in the cache of the Tableau server but you can schedule that to run on its own. It easily integrates with Active Directory making it easy for us to manage user permissions to the various projects in Tableau. We manage all permissions at the project level and we do not go below that as it become a nightmare if you were to do that at the report level. Save yourself some time and headache by managing it at the project level. Tableau allows you to setup a PROD, QA and DEV environment under one license, which is nice. When we perform an upgrade we will normally copy our PROD server and rename it to QA server to perform the upgrade. Once the QA environment is upgraded we have a few of our analyst from the different parts of the organization perform rigorous testing to ensure reports, functionality, processes and so on are working correctly in order to avoid any interruption to the business. Once everything has been signed off by the testers we perform a back up of our PROD server and after perform the upgrade. We haven't had any issues with our Tableau servers ever and we are always on the latest releases for Tableau. We perform two to three upgrades in a year in order to take advantage of all the latest and greatest that Tableau has to offer in order to give you an idea of how easy it is to upgrade Tableau.,Various connections to different data sources all in one product. We have so many different data sources within our organization. Tableau make it easy for us to have all of our reporting in one place. The ability to leverage the software with the companies growth. We have acquired three companies in the last 3 years. Our company has grown from 800 to 1500 plus employees in that short amount of time. Our Tableau server is the same from day one when we purchases the software and that was 6 years ago. We haven't need to buy additional cores as we have eight cores right now and we are doing extremely for an organization with such a big growth. The process of how one manages permissions to the different projects saves IT time and resources.,I would really like to have the ability to schedule a report as an extract (txt, csv, Excel, PDF or other) that I can either email, place on to a network share or other transfer method).,10,Tableau is costly but I will say this: You get what you pay for when it comes to Tableau, Tableau Desktop and other Tableau products. I haven't been disappointed with anything Tableau has done or has to offer.,10,10,10,10,10Experience with TableauWhen I started with GOGO, Tableau was one of the BI tools used across the companym where we have distributed usernames to multiple people for their development or usage. I played a key role to enable Tableau as Enterprise tool with AD Authentication (OKTA Integration,) which helped increase a huge traffic to the Tableau Server. Most of the departments like Finance, Supply Chain, Airline customers, etc., use Tableau. Only department that I see we are lagging in is HR. HR is looking forward to automate the dashboards but due to connectivity issues with Workday (as Tableau doesn't have a Workday connector) we are unable to automate the dashboards. Supply Chain department are very much impressed with the tool as they have lot of work reduced at their end. Also, they have better tracking of the vendor details & gap analysis of the stock purchase which saved good amount of money for the company by avoiding penalties for late delivery.,Save plenty of time in Development Work. Better Vizulization Flexibility to connect to plenty of databases if not create your data set using WDC functionality Easy Server maintenance & very quick releases by Tableau.,Workday connectivity will help easy integration for HR department & this will help more usage in our company Enabling the xml format of the dashboard will help easy transportation of sharing dashboard like COGNOS has,10,We have standardized to use Tableau as BI Tool across the company which saved money by killing other BI tools Enabling Tableau as a enterprise tool which helped in saving resource time on user support for various tools,10,7,10,8,10An essential part of our service offering.We use it as a part of an Analytics-as-a-Service offering for our clients. Clients purchase the service and we create an analytic database that brings together a number of source systems supporting customer service operations, from that database analyses are run based on various hypotheses and visualized using Tableau Server, which clients have purchased seat licenses to log in to and interact with. The administration is handled by myself and my team. The business problem being addressed is not specific to customer service operations, but we utilize it exclusively within that environment; namely, that 5-6 source systems (Automated Call Distributor, Workforce Management System, Quality Assurance System, Customer Satisfaction Surveys, Customer Relationship Management, etc.) are interdependent and yet exist in silos. While all of them are required to operate a CX operation, one can only look at the effectiveness of an operation through the lens of the individual systems. We design a data model to allow querying of data across systems in order to create a full "customer journey" so that the customer experience can be seen from start to finish.,Set up and administration are very easy. It takes little time to implement and structure according to the business needs. Broad customization is possible through the use of embedded analytics. Even without that - simple tweaks such as replacing the landing page logo with a company logo and modifying the logos within the standard tableau server interface allow for enough customization to ensure professionalism. Permission structures are thoughtful. It's not challenging to create groups of users that are able to access only the elements appropriate for them to be viewing.,.\tabadmin cleanup is an essential function that would benefit from an automated run option through the configuration menu. Currently a batch or bash script must be created and scheduled. Tableau Server extracts are currently very good, but occasionally if a user needs to run a full refresh from within the server environment it can end up appearing to have worked, but bad data has still made its way through. the only solution for this that we have found thus far is to actually re-publish the workbook with a fresh extract,10,We've created an entire revenue stream with Tableau Server as an essential element; a few years ago analytics wasn't even something that clients paid for and now it's several hundred thousand dollars per year in revenue.,10,8,9,9,9If you have the budget, Tableau Server is the way to go!At Rollins, the Tableau Server is used within the Marketing area and primarily with the intent of sharing dashboards/ analyses with the Marketing Leadership Team and at times with leadership outside Marketing. It allows us to share analyses, with the option to dive deeper where necessary and based on the audience/ questions of interest.,Having access to the server, the report developer only needs to send a link to the report to her audience, not the entire physical file or data behind it. The reports are dynamic. As the data behind them changes, the developer is not forced to send new reports each time. The reports remain dynamic. This allows for the user to look at what is pertinent to them and not necessarily a static version of the report. They can apply necessary filters as needed. The report user also has the ability to create their own Tableau reports using the data exposed to them through the dashboard. Self-empowered users are that much more effective in their own work product!,Scaling Tableau Server comes with a big price tag. In an organization that does not already have Tableau as its enterprise reporting tool, driving adoption is very tough. People tend to slink back into the comfort of excel analyses.,9,7,8,8,3,5Big Fan ReviewTableau Server is used today as our BI system of choice, primarily for analytical purposes. That is, our healthcare analysts use Tableau for ad-hoc analysis purposes. However, we likely will be converting our standard BI solution to Tableau in the near future.,Flexible deployment Ease of administration Security controls,Would love the ability to manage/maintain a uniform business semantic layer for consolidation of business rules/logic The interface with folders/projects/workbooks is difficult to navigate and not intuitive,9,Development time is significantly less in Tableau relative to many competitor platforms. We have numerous examples where we have transitioned existing assets to Table and done so in 10-20% of the original development time. Big ROI factor there. Training and ease of use is simple. Not a large learning curve. Server deployment could not be easier.,7,7,7,8,10
Windows, Linux
Tableau Server
521 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Tableau Server Reviews

Tableau Server
521 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 59 of 521 Tableau Server ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 59)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 17, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Tableau - The One Stop Shop"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tableau Server as the main repository for all reporting needs for the entire organization. It is used by all parts of the organization from IT to Human Resources. About 90% of the data is pulled from our various SQL databases within the organization. With less than 10% of the data coming from external resources such as clients/vendors that are merged into some of our reports. We also use Tableau to pull data for some of our third party applications since Tableau provides so many options for connecting to different data sources. We also use Tableau to create reports for data that resides in Microsoft SharePoint. It has basically become the one stop shop for all our reporting needs. We are looking forward to Tableau adding a scheduling feature to produce extracts from their application some day soon in the near future, wink, wink! =-) I will also say this that the software from an administrator is level is very simple and easy to maintain. There are a few maintenance items that must be completed such as running tab admin - cleanup since there is so much information that is stored in the cache of the Tableau server but you can schedule that to run on its own. It easily integrates with Active Directory making it easy for us to manage user permissions to the various projects in Tableau. We manage all permissions at the project level and we do not go below that as it become a nightmare if you were to do that at the report level. Save yourself some time and headache by managing it at the project level. Tableau allows you to setup a PROD, QA and DEV environment under one license, which is nice. When we perform an upgrade we will normally copy our PROD server and rename it to QA server to perform the upgrade. Once the QA environment is upgraded we have a few of our analyst from the different parts of the organization perform rigorous testing to ensure reports, functionality, processes and so on are working correctly in order to avoid any interruption to the business. Once everything has been signed off by the testers we perform a back up of our PROD server and after perform the upgrade. We haven't had any issues with our Tableau servers ever and we are always on the latest releases for Tableau. We perform two to three upgrades in a year in order to take advantage of all the latest and greatest that Tableau has to offer in order to give you an idea of how easy it is to upgrade Tableau.
Read Ryan Akana's full review
September 07, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Experience with Tableau"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I started with GOGO, Tableau was one of the BI tools used across the companym where we have distributed usernames to multiple people for their development or usage. I played a key role to enable Tableau as Enterprise tool with AD Authentication (OKTA Integration,) which helped increase a huge traffic to the Tableau Server.

Most of the departments like Finance, Supply Chain, Airline customers, etc., use Tableau. Only department that I see we are lagging in is HR. HR is looking forward to automate the dashboards but due to connectivity issues with Workday (as Tableau doesn't have a Workday connector) we are unable to automate the dashboards.

Supply Chain department are very much impressed with the tool as they have lot of work reduced at their end. Also, they have better tracking of the vendor details & gap analysis of the stock purchase which saved good amount of money for the company by avoiding penalties for late delivery.
Read Sandeep Munagala's full review
September 07, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "An essential part of our service offering."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as a part of an Analytics-as-a-Service offering for our clients. Clients purchase the service and we create an analytic database that brings together a number of source systems supporting customer service operations, from that database analyses are run based on various hypotheses and visualized using Tableau Server, which clients have purchased seat licenses to log in to and interact with. The administration is handled by myself and my team. The business problem being addressed is not specific to customer service operations, but we utilize it exclusively within that environment; namely, that 5-6 source systems (Automated Call Distributor, Workforce Management System, Quality Assurance System, Customer Satisfaction Surveys, Customer Relationship Management, etc.) are interdependent and yet exist in silos. While all of them are required to operate a CX operation, one can only look at the effectiveness of an operation through the lens of the individual systems. We design a data model to allow querying of data across systems in order to create a full "customer journey" so that the customer experience can be seen from start to finish.
Read Brett Mendes's full review
September 04, 2018

Review: "If you have the budget, Tableau Server is the way to go!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Rollins, the Tableau Server is used within the Marketing area and primarily with the intent of sharing dashboards/ analyses with the Marketing Leadership Team and at times with leadership outside Marketing. It allows us to share analyses, with the option to dive deeper where necessary and based on the audience/ questions of interest.
Read Satish Dharmarajan's full review
August 23, 2018

Tableau Server: "Big Fan Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server is used today as our BI system of choice, primarily for analytical purposes. That is, our healthcare analysts use Tableau for ad-hoc analysis purposes. However, we likely will be converting our standard BI solution to Tableau in the near future.
Read Charles Bryan's full review
August 10, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Tableau is the centerpiece of our Business Analytics."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server is being used across our entire enterprise as the primary vehicle for the dissemination of business analytics (BA). In particular, it enables end-user/department "self-service" in terms of reporting. It also works very well for embedding BA in mobile enterprise applications (iPhone-iPad.)
Read Don Babcock's full review
August 10, 2018

Review: "Tableau Server Makes Serving Up Data Visualizations Fast and Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 55 licenses for Tableau Server. The licenses are dispersed across the organization . . . Executive Suite, Finance, Sales, Marketing, Supply Chain, Operations, QC, etc. We collect much more data in our DW than we are currently asked to report or visualize via Tableau. That being said, we have Tableau workbooks with dashboards that allow our data consumers to analyze customer profitability, product, brand & category performance, overall state of the business, fulfillment performance, etc. Our operations group uses Tableau workbooks and dashboards to forecast SKU demand and adjust pick location designations, etc. The product is very ingrained in our organization.
Read Matt Fette's full review
September 13, 2018

Tableau Server: "Tableau review for in home medical visit company use."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau is being used across our entire organization for data analytics and reporting. The business problem it addresses is our business requirements, meaning us being able to keep a close watch on whether we're hitting our goals that were in the contracts with our clients.
Read Duran Roberts's full review
August 17, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Big data management across multiple platforms made easy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tableau server across the entire organization. All departments are using worksheets and data sources to answer day-to-day business decisions. It is our go-to business intelligence platform and is heavily used.
Read David Brotton's full review
August 10, 2018

"Tableau Server Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server is being used across the organization as our Data Analytics tool of choice. This product empowers our end users to explore data on their products or efforts and make key decisions to improve their customers' experiences. This frees up our BI / BA analytic teams to perform deeper dives into the data.
Read Sharon Graves's full review
July 16, 2018

"Laddy's Tableau Server Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to deploy dashboards that help our decision makers across all companies. It helps our sales associates direct their attention to customers for changes in business activity. It helps our MFG department plan and visually see future demands. We use it to analyze our forecasting and on time delivery.
Read Bob Ladd's full review
July 13, 2018

"Tableau Server Review from a daily user."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tableau for eight lines of business. It gives each department a glance at their activity and compares it to previous quarters. We also provide an agency-wide section that is used for annual stats. It gives each department a way to get data on their own and knowing that the data is coming from one source, and most importantly that the numbers will be consistent.
Read Michael Downs's full review
September 17, 2018

User Review: "Tableau Server and IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for data virtualization.
Read Shaheed Ahmad's full review
September 07, 2018

"Tableau Server Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server is being used as an analytical solution that provides dashboards and analytics to all functions. It is being used heavily by the data analytics team that provides analytics for teams such as HR, Technology, Sales etc. It addresses business problems by creating visualizations for datasets and allowing analyses to be easily digested.
Read Gabriel Horwitz's full review
September 04, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "It's fine"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for sharing Tableau workbooks with other team members
Read Robert Cosgrove's full review
September 03, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Great tool for growing a company through unified metrics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We created different reports and dashboard for reporting on sales, existing policies breakdowns as well as monitoring agent and partner performance.
We also gather data from Athena to present reports on traffic source and etc.
Read Arik Yelovitch's full review
August 10, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Great Tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to display data from several data sources into easy to read charts and graphs. We are a manufacturing company and it allows us to visualize the data.

It is being used primarily by the Manufacturing support team.
Read Grant MacDonald's full review
July 13, 2018

Review: "Tableau server is a good choice for a healthcare system willing to strengthen analytics"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a healthcare system that consists of hospitals, clinics, affiliated providers, and an insurance company. We developed a dashboard and reporting environment to support business intelligence for the two major areas: business and clinical. Business reports are for leadership, management, and finance. Clinical reports are for physicians, clinical champions, clinical departments, medical directors, and clinical researchers. We wanted to automate the data extraction and report development processes with the best productivity since they have been developed with different technologies and toolkits which caused inefficiency in maintaining analyst and computer resources.
Read this authenticated review
September 04, 2018

"My Tableau server review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server is implemented as an enterprise visualization tool across the organisation. At present we are migrating the reports/dashboards running in legacy tools. In the future, Tableau will be used to find the insights of the business happenings, which will help us make better decisions, identify business challenges, and learn how to improvise business solutions.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018

Review: "Tableau Server is a great addition to Desktop"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Business Analytics department uses Tableau Server to share reports and data sources internally. A small number of visualizations are shared outside the department. We currently have 50 users and the majority of those log in at least once per month.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018

User Review: "Tableau Server - great times!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is using Tableau server to support analytics for the project teams at client sites.
Read this authenticated review
August 10, 2018

User Review: "Small made Mighty with Tableau Server!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau Server has resolved operations department needs for

  1. More efficient and timely delivery of operations performance to frontline supervisors, managers, business analysts, Steering and C-suite
  2. Increased accountability of operations KPIs
  3. Clear "signal" delivery for routine prioritizing, project tracking and alerting
  4. Increased literacy for data-driven process improvement. The tool also provides intuitive and interactive self-service BI for business development tactics and strategy.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Tableau is the best solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tableau is an amazing software, it’s very easy to create all
kinds of reports. It can be well integrated with our systems.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Data visualizations made easy"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our firm as we started building solutions for clients from overseas, we felt the need to have better analytics for our marketing and sales departments. Previously we had a wide array of different services that were pretty much offering the same results for us. We decided to go with Tableau Server to consolidate most of that information into a single source.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018

Tableau Server Review: "Great product but not Cheap"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Tableau Server to distribute dashboards to our entire company, as well as to our contractor to keep everyone in the know.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (29)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (53)
8.5
Report Formatting Templates (44)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (54)
7.7
Formatting capabilities (52)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (31)
8.1
Report sharing and collaboration (49)
7.9
Publish to Web (47)
8.9
Publish to PDF (50)
8.0
Report Versioning (39)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (43)
8.3
Delivery to Remote Servers (9)
7.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (49)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (48)
8.6
Predictive Analytics (35)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (52)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (52)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (52)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (27)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (43)
7.7
Dedicated iOS Application (33)
7.7
Dedicated Android Application (26)
6.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (35)
7.6
REST API (16)
8.2
Javascript API (14)
8.2
iFrames (16)
7.8
Java API (7)
7.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (9)
7.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (7)
6.9

About Tableau Server

Tableau Server allows organizations to deploy self-service analytics with a scalable, secure, enterprise-grade platform.

The vendor says key benefits include:

  • Deploy the way that makes the most sense for your organization - on-premises or in the cloud, on Windows or Linux even integrate with your existing security and authentication protocols.
  • Provide governed data access while promoting sharing and collaboration with data, reports and dashboards, all with the scalability and security requirements you require.
  • Automate processes and workflows.
  • Manage content, define access for individual users and groups, and ensure accurate insights.

In other words, Tableau Server aims to give you the visibility, security and controls you need to empower your people with data. The vendor says Tableau helps organizations of all sizes unleash the power of their two most valuable assets: their data and their people. The product aims to support the entire analytics journey, from data preparation, to deep analysis, to the shared insights that drive the business forward.

Tableau Server Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Tableau Server Screenshots

Tableau Server Video

Learn more about Tableau Server: https://www.tableau.com/products/server Tableau Server is true enterprise-scale analytics your business will love. Share insights and collaborate with data sources, interactive dashboards, and ad hoc analyses in a trusted and secure

Tableau Server Downloadables

Tableau Server Integrations

Tableau Server Competitors

Domo, IBM Cognos, Looker, MicroStrategy Analytics, QlikView, Qlik Sense, SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Tableau Server Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Tableau Server Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Japanese, Korean, Chinese