Vembu BDR Suite

Vembu BDR Suite

Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Vembu BDR Suite

Overview

Recent Reviews

Ultimate Backup Solution

10 out of 10
June 02, 2022
It is our current go-to product for the local archival of our backup information. Moving from an old tape-based system it has proven to be …
Continue reading

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

6 out of 10
December 17, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup physical servers, HyperV VMs, and workstation in a combination of the full image and file backups. We …
Continue reading

VembuBDR 4.2

10 out of 10
August 18, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite across our organization and implement it at client sites. It addresses all of our backup and DR needs by providing …
Continue reading

Vembu BDR

9 out of 10
June 07, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup our ESXi VM's for our entire organization.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Retention options (45)
    8.3
    83%
  • Platform support (48)
    7.9
    79%
  • Incremental backup identification (46)
    7.4
    74%
  • Management dashboard (48)
    7.2
    72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Vembu BDR Suite, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup & Replication?

Veeam’s® premier product, Veeam Backup & Replication™, delivers availability for all cloud, virtual, Kubernetes and physical workloads. Through a management console, the software provides backup, archival, recovery and replication capabilities.

What is NAKIVO Backup & Replication?

NAKIVO Backup & Replication is a VM data backup solution for protecting VMware, Hyper-V, Nutanix AHV, and AWS EC2 environments. It also features replication, failover, backup to cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification, and site recovery through a single web interface.

Features Scorecard

Data Center Backup

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a comprehensive universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery and disaster recovery needs of diverse and heterogeneous IT environments. Through its flagship offering, Vembu can backup VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V, Physical Servers, Workstations, Exchange Items, SharePoint Items, SQL Items, Office365, G Suite, etc. – and they can back that up on-site, off-site, or even to the cloud – not to mention that most of this is done within a single UI. Also, Vembu offers one of the most complete free edition for SMBs as well. Post 30 days trial version, user can either opt to purchase the product or continue using the free edition. In Free edition user has two options to proceed with backup configurations : Full featured free edition for limited VMs or Limited featured Edition for unlimited VMs

Vembu BDR Suite Competitors

Vembu BDR Suite Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Veeam Backup & Replication, Veritas Backup Exec, and Datto SIRIS are common alternatives for Vembu BDR Suite.

Reviewers rate Universal recovery highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Vembu BDR Suite are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (83)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 17, 2021

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The most important factors for us are disaster recovery and a guarantee that backups are recoverable. Test restores and sandboxing are essential.
Recurring margin income for IT Service providers is essential and the current Vembu model fails to address the requirement. Being able to build up an increasing recurring revenue stream allows for better support and technical skill to be available to support the product.
August 18, 2021

VembuBDR 4.2

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Price and Tech Support were our major factors. There are a lot of backup options out there that do pretty much the same thing. Tech support is lacking terribly in most cases. Vembu BDR Suite is the exception to this. For the features you get along with great tech support, you simply can't beat the price of Vembu BDR Suite.
Darrian Churchill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for a robust disaster recovery suite with support for physical servers as well as virtual as our push moving forward was to virtualize more of our environment. The most important factor was cost of the solution versus what the solution offered. Vembu BDR Suite met and surpassed my requirements.
Diego Alejandro Jimenez Peña | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The most important factor in acquiring Vembu [BDR Suite] is the cost-benefit ratio, as it is a tool with affordable prices and that meets the robust characteristics of an enterprise backup solution. In addition to this, there is an intuitive solution that allows for easy administration and does not require strong IT training for staff.
February 02, 2021

Best for virtual servers

Eric Houston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The most important factors in choosing Vembu BDR Suite for our backup solution were cost and ease of use. Compared to other solutions, Vembu BDR Suite is relatively cheap. At half the price of other solutions, it was an easy choice after testing the free version.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In these difficult times, the cost is a very important factor, and an investment in any product goes through a long decision-making process. In our experience, being able to test the product first was key to decide if it fits our needs or not. After our testing phase, we found that the features we were looking for are all there and fits our business needs, the cost vs. benefit factor was the most important factor.
October 02, 2020

Vembu BDR 4.2.01 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was looking for a backup solution that was ideally free or low-cost just to back up less-critical servers.
Having searched high and low on the Internet, I came across Vembu which was little-known I believe (at the time), and I thought I'd give it a try. It also had to be relatively user friendly and easy to set up and manage, which Vembu is.
Colin Rosario | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The single most important decision was a solution that covered all areas of our business requirements for backup and disaster recovery, namely image, file/folder, virtual machines, replication to co-location/cloud.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we only have one single server we were looking for a very cheap solution, most tend to be expensive and back up multiple hosts which we didn't need. We found Vembu and thought this was a lite version but it fitted our needs and does exactly what we need it to do.