Bloomfire Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Mariana Lemus | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

I like to use Bloomfire for my daily work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Bloomfire to share updates, templates, and documents to the leaders or our community.

Usually, people can log in and review the updates and ask questions to all, but it's more useful as an information resource.
Read Mariana Lemus's full review
Mark Kaye | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Quite simply. Bloomfire "Rocks."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bloomfire as a central means of communication to-and-from our employees, in particular, the sales organization. We use Bloomfire to ensure that correct, valid, current information is always available for the sales team. Important company announcements are also handled through Bloomfire. As many companies do Metagenics generates much in the way of electronic marketing through email and social media. We ensure that the entire company keeps up with market information by relaying through Bloomfire. Bloomfire ensures that we always share the most current, curated, information with the sales organization.
Read Mark Kaye's full review
Paul Leininger | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Bloomfire it up!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bloomfire across 25% of our organization for sales enablement, for training and information sharing. It addresses having searchable content for users that displays visually and integrates with Salesforce. We have technical documents and presentations, so having a tool that pre-renders and allows you to search for the technical term within the document, PDF or powerpoint really helps.
Read Paul Leininger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Bloomfire is good for a knowledge base community

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for customers & associates. We have one community that all customers and associates have access to and one community strictly for associates. We use the customer one mainly for knowledge storage...training materials, tip sheets, videos, release notes. In addition, we allow our customers to ask solution questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Collaborate!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bloomfire is a collaborative tool by which we share information internally as well as with partner organizations. It is mainly being used in the translation department. Since we are scattered across the world, this is a convenient way to interact across time zones and oceans. Since we are all presumably interested in the same subjects, we find posts/questions/comments of interest nearly every time we go to the site.
Read this authenticated review
Jess Hutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2017

Bloomfire Spreads Like Wildfire - It's That Good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bloomfire as a knowledge management system (KMS) to help teams record their work, find visibility into other teams' ideas, and collaborate on resources or projects more easily. We originally chose Bloomfire for the Marketing department's use only, but it has since spread to several partner departments and teams. We were trying to:
- reduce emails, asking peers, and searching for information or resources
- improve findability of Clearlink-specific knowledge, processes, resources, and data
- offer a platform for Clearlinkers to share their unique job knowledge
- increase collaboration and sharing across individual marketing teams
Read Jess Hutton's full review
Ralph Vanore | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2017

Why we use Bloomfire to support our staff and customers.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bloomfire primarily as a company knowledge base. It is used internally and by the public. We have two communities, one for the public, containing all of our sales and support documentation including product promotional information and customer service support. Our second community is strictly private where we have specific product information to assist our sales staff, repair technicians and internal support people. We exchange compnay assets, case studies and sensitive client information. Our people constantly rely on each other to answer questions posted and provide support documentation to the many industries and applications we service.

We use Bloomfire as the system of record for our manuals, and other materials that are all fed directly from BF to all of our websites and mobile applications, both domestic and internationally via direct links and the BF API.
Read Ralph Vanore's full review
Paul-David Marginean | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2017

Get all your processes in one place with Bloomfire!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bloomfire is used company-wide at Aite Group. We use it to keep a written form of all current processes we have in our company, across all our departments. We also use it to share various informal posts with one another, like photos from the company meetings or presentations that our analysts held at conference events.
Read Paul-David Marginean's full review
Diana Powell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2017

Bloomfire democratizes knowledge at our company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We post all of our final research, thought leadership, news articles, and subscription syndicated research reports and trends on our Bloomfire site. We also include R&D testing results, innovation concepts, and strategy presentations. Anyone at our company can view the information, and about 70 people author the content.
Read Diana Powell's full review
Nathan Hone | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2014

Fortune 200 Company Advocates Bloomfire

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bloomfire was used to help launch an internal How-To website where individuals without a financial background had access to tutorials where they could learn basic financial topics. At the time of my involvement, Bloomfire was used in the Finance Training and Development department as well as Accounting and Tax departments.
Read Nathan Hone's full review

About Bloomfire

Bloomfire is a sales enablement tool that is designed to put answers, best practices and marketing materials at a sales team’s fingertips. This solution enables users to post and share content in a number of formats from any cloud-based drive such as Google Drive or Dropbox.

The vendor’s value proposition, is that their solution helps sales teams spend less time searching for answers and more time contributing to the bottom line. Additionally, the vendor says, with Bloomfire, sales and partners will have access to the information that will help them close more deals, faster.

Bloomfire Features

Has featureContent management
Has featurePlaybook
Has featureContent analytics
Has featureKnowledge base
Has featureSales analytics

Bloomfire Integrations

Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, Salesforce, Microsoft OneDrive

Bloomfire Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Bloomfire Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Bloomfire Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bloomfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK, England, Germany, Canada, Mexico, Spain, Ireland, Wales, France, New Zealand