Seismic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Seismic for Sellers & Partners

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic was used by both internal sellers across the whole organizations and we made it available to sellers at our partner (reseller) organizations. We implemented Seismic to eliminate the tribal knowledge barrier as well as dozens if not hundreds of product-specific SharePoint sites with TONS of outdated content. We solved for the single source of sales news challenge we had for our globally distributed sales organization.
  • Curating content.
  • Available via cloud and on mobile devices.
  • Trackability of customer views of content.
  • Search results could be challenging; too many results returned overwhelmed users.
  • Walk-Me guides!!! Seriously...
  • Can be steep learning curve if not in the tool every day.
We used it to ensure our partners had access to the same selling content we made available to our sellers. We valued our partners and wanted them to feel they were as important to us as our sellers were. We wanted an even playing field and Seismic allowed us to demonstrate that by using the same platform for both audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Seismic is bound to make a seismic-sized improvement in your company!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is used by my entire organization. It helps to distribute crucial documents to all employees across my company. If there is a meeting or conference call, Seismic is particularly helpful for directing all participants to a needed document, PowerPoint or other essential materials to conduct business. For meetings where participants are not all in one room (i.e. multiple office locations around the world), Seismic is highly beneficial.
  • I appreciate how there exists the ability to make documents you are working on visible to only you, select others or the entire company.
  • Even very large files can be uploaded quickly to Seismic with ease.
  • Seismic has a very user-friendly interface that takes very little time to become accustomed to.
  • Seismic provides a safe and secure cloud to store documents in that I want to work on outside of the office.
  • The Seismic app could be improved to support varying screen sizes.
  • The user interface could be more customizable, but that is a minor con.
  • There is a lack of compatibility with Chrome.
Seismic is well suited to share documents with a large number of people, whether internally to colleagues or externally to clients. Seismic might be less appropriate to use in an instance where live, interactive engagement on a document, presentation, etc. by multiple users is needed. Overall, though, Seismic is a great resource to have for a company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

Seismic: Shake up the Status Quo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our company, Seismic is being used by the entire organization to house our collection of materials, slides, and training. Every time we need help with a certain product question or on a call, we can use Seismic to get to all of our resources, which is super helpful to be able to save it all into one place.
  • Seismic makes finding the documents you need extremely easy: search, files, etc.
  • Seismic holds everything in one place. I don't have to go to multiple locations.
  • Seismic makes viewing files (and downloading) seamless.
  • Seismic has a great UX design.
  • Seismic is efficient for every department within our organization.
  • Seismic can be difficult to search. I feel like I have to go through so many files/folders.
  • Seismic can take a long time to download I've noticed. This could be due to my wi-fi, but I've noticed it takes longer than other locations.
  • I would like to see the UI work a little better, it can be hard to understand how to navigate it all.
If you are a company that has a lot of files/resources that need to be shared with colleagues, Seismic is a great fit. At my company, we have almost 1000 people working in Sales, and they need these documents: pricing, case studies, use-cases, etc. Seismic is nice because we can hold all of these internal documents in one place. If you only have a few files or are a smaller company, I wouldn't recommend Seismic. I think it is more for the larger volume documentation. Overall, I've loved that we use Seismic and haven't seen another program out there that does what Seismic does this well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Seismic for Content Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is used as our content management tool. It is used by many departments - Sales, Account Management, Product, Marketing, etc - to efficiently organize and disseminate information to our internal and external stakeholders. It addresses the issues of version control, copy control, and organization of all materials needed for our external facing teams.
  • Content Management
  • Profile Settings and Security
  • Proactive help from Support
  • Mobile integrations
Seismic is great for clients with lots of content and lots of user groups. It is very easy to separate the content and provide only the correct material to the correct groups. It is also easy to even post announcements and even totally different views based on profile. Seismic also has a robust reporting tool to see which content is being used by your teams vs. what is not which has been very useful. It would not be as appropriate for a team with a relatively small amount of content or a small user group as the functionality would be overkill.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Seismic Platform Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a Sales Enablement Platform. It is used by our Sales and Technical teams to address having the right content at the right time to win deals.
  • Customer Support
  • Reporting & Analytics
  • Challenges with auto provisioning
Sales reps are able to send recommended content to customers and gain insights on their content consumption while remaining GDPR compliant.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Seismic is a must for large sales teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic has been instrumental to our company's Salesforce. These tools help solve the issue of not having relevant sales content when our executives need it most. With so many places that our teams use to store and share content, it has created a lot of confusion about where to find the single source of truth and most up to date content. Seismic solves this problem for us.
  • Search for content that is relevant to our different business units.
  • Push/blast notifications about our business to our global sales teams.
  • Customize content using the live-docs functionality.
  • I'd like the search functionality to include a semantic search. This is apparently on the roadmap.
  • Setting up the live docs is a little difficult at first. But it's easy once you get the hang of it.
  • Maintaining a clean doc center has been a struggle. We have a lot of content and need an easy way to maintain it.
We launch products constantly - Seismic is the single source of truth to where our salespeople can find the most up to date datasheets, product overviews, battle cards, etc. We have a lot of marketing people who also like the functionality of the tool - however, we have blocked them from using it so they don't cause clutter/confusion for our sales teams.
Read Jason Mayer's full review
Tara Harupa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Time saving and fun program to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Seismic as a content library, in addition to use all of its livedoc and automation properties to update materials on a quarterly basis. We use a wide variety of Seismic's functionalities to improve and optimize our quarterly update process. It has helped our team out a lot by replacing the master slide feature we previously hads in InDesign. I also really love that our end users have the ability to add minor customizations when they download pitchbooks; it has saved our marketing team a lot of time on top of our compliance team because fewer books need to be created and thus reviewed. The biggest issue I have right now with Seismic is the delay in generating pitch books and pushing updates on reference slides.
  • Automation
  • Shared slide model is a time saver
  • Customization for end users - specifically content selector (it's my favorite)
  • I wish Seismic had spell check on the website (content manager)
  • I wish we could push updates on reference slides
  • It can be very slow when generating a PDF
Seismic is great for large organizations that have a wide variety of materials. Also, the automation features are time saving.
Read Tara Harupa's full review
Natalia Land | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Time to serve has decreased by going to Seismic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Seismic to create a couple of client facing documents and it's being used by one department. It addresses client facing documents and to present data analysis.
  • Seismic has been a time saver for our department creating client facing documents with a click of a button. What used to take 30 minutes to create takes 5 minutes.
  • Seismic has been very flexible and has been able to accommodate our constant changes helping us reduce cost to serve.
  • Seismic's team provides suggestions and solutions.
  • I can't think of anything as I am not too familiar with all that Seismic is able to offer.
  • I depend on our Seismic reps to provide a better solution.
Time saver and progressive solution for our team. Providing us with client facing documents in a efficient manner.
Read Natalia Land's full review
Adam O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Finally, a single source-of-truth for sales and marketing content!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it for our immediate sales team (AEs & BDRs) and our marketing teams. We now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use.
  • Integrations - Great out-of-the-box options with standard apps like Salesforce and Outlook.
  • Easy UI - Great designed UI that allows anyone to pick up the tool and start using within minutes.
  • Analytics - Great options on pre-made dashboard and tracking of when emails are opened/read are amazing!
  • I would like to see a more built-out self-help/tutorial library.
The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external HDD folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed. Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!
Read Adam O'Brien's full review
Tim Tognacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content for prospects and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is used within our client-facing teams including new business and account management. This platform has helped us organize all content that we sent to prospects/clients. Version control, tagging (internal vs. external), tracking content, analytics on what's working/not working are some of the key-value points that Seismic brings to our organization.
  • The organization of content is huge. We tag content based on industry, internal or external, document type, etc. This helps our team find the content they're looking for with ease.
  • Tracking capabilities. By sending out content with Seismic, we know what content is working and what our prospects/clients find valuable. This allows us to better time our outreach and also make adjustments to content based on analytics.
  • LiveDocs - This feature is huge, giving us the power to create word documents and powerpoint presentations through automation.
  • More training surrounding the LiveDoc functionality and use-cases from existing clients. We know how this feature works, but it would be nice to see how other clients are using this and what works the best.
  • The NewsCenter and highlights are a great way to to get information across to the organization, however, understanding best practices for this would be extremely helpful.
  • I'd like to see a better-designed analytics page - having a breakdown between the user, administrator, and manager of the client-facing teams. Dedicated reports that are automatically sent to individuals based on usage.
If you do not have a centralized place for content, Seismic can absolutely help manage this for you. Also, if you're unsure of what content is being leveraged or sent by your teams - having the ability to track this information is huge so you can work with marketing/sales enablement to create relevant content for your buyers.
Read Tim Tognacci's full review
Madeline Bidwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for getting the right content in the hands of your sales team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic was originally purchased for our sales department's use. Marketing also uses it as content creators. We have since extended our user base to include our product managers, client success and professional services, and teams. The business problem it addresses is tied to saving our reps' time on admin tasks and giving them back more time to focus on sales activities. This is done by making our content easy to find, right where they're doing their job within Salesforce. The analytics we have on what's working allows us to know what content to produce and what can be archived, thus making the right content easier to find.
  • Searchability - The tagging is great and makes it easy to find what you need.
  • Salesforce integration - Our reps don't need to leave the opportunity they're working on! They can find the content they need right there and add it to their Workspace to start collaborating with the account team. The predictive content helps them get content needed based on the deal stage and industry of the account.
  • Analytics - We get great analytics on content engagement. Also rep engagement.
  • Profiles - We can have as many profiles as we need based on group. So if you want sales leaders to have access to certain content that others shouldn't you can have a profile for them. We also use this for channel partners.
  • G-Drive Integration - This is in the works but I think this could be better. We moved a lot of content over from GDrive and had to convert is all to Microsoft content so that the editor worked. It's very easy to sync your content over from G-Drive however. But you can't edit it.
  • The Profile Builder is a little tricky. You have to be in Internet Explorer to use it. Luckily it's not something I have to do often but when you want to make look and feel changes to your Doc Center it isn't the easiest tool to use.
This is well suited as a CMS and not an LMS. We still use an LMS for our rep learning and have a Seismic integration with it. Seismic is meant to be used to store content, send it to clients/prospects, get analytics and collaborate when building/editing decks. It's great for sales and marketing teams.
Read Madeline Bidwell's full review
Megan Liu (Mae) | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic is a great tool, but needs some improvement

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is being used across the whole organization, mainly by our sales team. It is a great content management tool where our users visit to retrieve the content they need for their specific business use cases.
  • Seismic is user-friendly.
  • Seismic has on-call support staff.
  • Seismic is customizable to some extent.
  • Seismic can improve on search filtering functionality.
  • Seismic can improve on the case study content selector functionality for LiveDocs.
All organizations are different, so it really boils down to what your core needs are.
Read Megan Liu (Mae)'s full review
Lindsey Hiefield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic instrumental as a single source of truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that were easy to update was a game-changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our marketing materials.
  • LiveDocs - Our team loves how Seismic provides a single source of truth for our marketing content that our sales team can easily manipulate to meet their needs.
  • Homepage - We love how we can "advertise" our latest and greatest content uploads and share industry knowledge by linking RSS feeds.
  • Workspace - Our team enjoys that they can upload decks created outside of Seismic and still enjoy the tracking capabilities of LiveSend.
  • We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works.
  • We use an SSO and some of the integrations with Microsoft Office don't work smoothly.
  • Get all your content organized before you start your implementation. Tagging, organizing and uploading all our content was the roughest part of our launch. It took forever!

Seismic has been a game-changer for us. I'd recommend it to any marketing team who is getting constant requests for the latest and greatest content. We love how easy Seismic is to use and update and how it's customizable for our sales team (LiveDocs). Having a single source of truth for all our marketing materials and being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source is priceless.

Read Lindsey Hiefield's full review
Rebecca Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Game changing software and support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is being utilized within the Sales and Marketing Organizations currently. We use Seismic as a repository of digital enablement and marketing materials both internal and external-facing. This may include marketing collateral, slide decks, battle cards, or general sales supporting material. It's used across our entire organization. It solves the problem of having multiple documents located on multiple shared repositories. Seismic organizing all our docs and indexes them for easy access. Seismic also allows us to track analytics on outgoing collateral to prospects as well as a way for members of our sales and marketing teams to collaborate, share and comment on collateral and help our teams focus on areas of opportunity.
  • Analytics.
  • It allows the organization to control which versions of documents are released internally.
  • Allows all documents and resources to be searchable.
  • Heavy initial lift for setup (i.e Content upload, tagging, and organization of content/materials).
  • Users sometimes have difficulty finding particular documents if they aren't tagged correctly.
Seismic is well suited within larger organizations that need to manage their documents that may be scattered amongst several different repositories. Situations where Seismic might be less appropriate, are smaller companies that might not have issues with content management or where materials are not sensitive to the audience.
Read Rebecca Cummings's full review
Andria Hansford | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

User friendly, and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is being used by all of our internal sales personnel. Overall we have been very pleased with Seismic. The live send feature has been critical to our sales team. We really enjoy having one
location to store all of our marketing material as well.
  • User-friendly.
  • Analytics are great.
  • The back end of Seismic is sometimes difficult to manage.
  • Stronger implementation strategy. Consider ways to help users who have never used this type of platform for sales efforts.
Seismic is always great for us when we are communicating with potential customers. It's awesome to see who is interacting with our material the most. We don't use it much with our current customers.
Read Andria Hansford's full review
Leah Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great CMS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to have content living all over the place and a lot of it was very old. This allowed our go to market team to be able to access all relevant and up to date content in one centralized place.
  • Version control - Easy to update content.
  • Analytics - Easy to be able to see who is using Seismic and which content is doing the best.
  • Customer support is super responsive and helpful.
  • Better GoogleDrive integration to be able to download.
  • Better visually organized in the doc center - Other than just a list of all the content, perhaps maybe having columns.
  • Better customization and design of DocCenter with Mac capability.
Seismic is well suited for sales and other go-to marketing teams accessing content (both internal and external).
Read Leah Young's full review
Henry Lanier | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Seismic for Sales

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Seismic for sales in order to deliver mobile access to our users and have better information security and analytics on content engagement.
  • Content engagement analytics.
  • SFDC integration.
  • Security compliance.
  • Mobile analytics.
If you are looking for a broad-based sales solution for an in-field enterprise team, Seismic is your tool.
Read Henry Lanier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic provides excellent Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization currently uses Seismic to store, manage, and send content used by our sales people to their customer, to better position themselves to be efficient and effective at their jobs. Our organization supports sales teams across multiple industries, and through it tools and resources, Seismic allows us to give them what information they need when they need it.

We are able to store and organize sales material in a way that makes sense for each of our sales teams and sales support teams. Sales people are able to send customer facing material to their customers and receive real time insights into what material the customer was most interested in, so they are better prepared for the next conversation with that customer. This solves the problem of bringing too much information to the customer, as well as pulling in Subject Matter experts in too early or late in the sales process.
  • Seismic provides quick customer support when there are issues or questions.
  • Seismic's tools address common issues faced in the sales enablement space.
  • Seismic provides metrics and insights that are extremely valuable.
  • There have been a few times where issues with a server leads to a slow user experience or users are unable to use the platform for a small period of time. Bringing these to a minimum would greatly enhance the user experience.
Seismic provides tools that allow for a seller to send a customer facing presentation or document to their customers in bulk. Then, through the insights provided, a seller can go into Seismic and see which customers opened the document, what pages or slides the customer looked at, and for how long each customer viewed that slide or page. Now, the seller knows what product or service this customer is interested in, and can not only prepare with this information, but can also jump directly into this with the customer, so there is no waste in preparing for products the customer won't be interested in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Ultimately Not the Right Product For Our Business Needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of a small proposals team that belongs to a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to generate product-specific proposals (from a larger library of content for dozens of products) for our salespeople to present to customers. One of these proposals is part of our larger response to a customer RFP. Occasionally our salespeople will use Seismic themselves to generate these proposals, but typically it's just members of the proposals team.
  • Friendly, helpful customer service from Seismic staff.
  • Rarely, if ever, offline for maintenance. Service is almost always available.
  • Our content seems secure. We haven't lost any content.
  • It's very difficult to edit/update the content in our LiveDoc because of the way it was coded by Seismic. They are in the process of helping us fix this problem, but it hasn't been ameliorated yet.
  • Responses to questions submitted via email are not always responded to in a timely fashion.
  • I know this is the same as the first bullet, but it bears repeating that the LiveDoc is laborious to update. The inability to edit content easily is a hindrance to our daily workflow.
The primary way in which our team uses Seismic is the generation of product-specific proposals from a content library for dozens of products. For this one business need, we don't believe Seismic to be the most effective tool. Add in the lack of ability to easily modify the LiveDoc content, and it's definitely not the ideal tool for our use case. That being said, there is a great deal of Seismic functionality that we do not use. And I can imagine that those areas of functionality would be quite meaningful to other organizations with other business needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Great Sales Enablement Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Seismic in our company in two ways for all of our sales organization: the first use is as a repository for all Sales content like Docs, PPTs, PDFs. All the official information of the company regarding sales strategies, product sales plays, and content is stored in Seismic. The second use is for MeetingSpace.
  • Tracking of a documents usability.
  • Bookmarks for documents.
  • Search engine.
  • MeetingSpace adding new documents.
Seismic is a very good option for content distribution and tracking of documents that has sensitive information, or that is important to sales organization into the company. Our Company uses also DocCenter for sales enablement, in case of new products, new hiring process and to give the salespeople, information regarding sales plays.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Seismic delivers more than just content.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is the primary content management system Rackspace uses, and it has a big influence on sales enablement success. It is synced to multiple platforms including Kapost, Outlook, Salesforce, Slack, and Salesforce Communities. It is primarily used by sales employees, but the adoption is very high and there is a need to have more internal licenses allocated. Seismic is important to us because we are able to have consistent messaging, content, and a single source of truth.
  • Seismic is easy to use for both admins and end-users.
  • Seismic has an extremely helpful customer success team and tenure technical specialists.
  • Seismic is constantly innovating, and the new feature releases are great!
  • Seismic is my favorite tool I use for admin every day.
  • Seismic really needs to update the Profile Builder landing page feature. Nobody uses Microsoft Silverlight anymore and the out-of-the-box landing page builder is very hard to use. It does not allow for custom branding.
  • I wish Seismic allowed for a color categorization option in the search results page. End-users don't understand the file structure within profiles because they are concerned about the content itself.
  • The data and analytics dashboards lack a bit, but I hear that is changing.
I love Seismic. It is easy to use and fulfills almost all of my content management dreams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic has the analytical tools to ensure strong sales and marketing alignment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is being used by our US and Canadian sales force (about 100 users), along with our marketing team and Seismic admin. Seismic is our central document repository for all marketing and sales collateral to support our sales reps to be successful and provide the necessary tools. This platform is how our sales reps communicate with our doctors and send product literature.
  • LiveSend analytics, so sales reps can understand when and how doctors engage with our product content to make more informed selling choices.
  • LiveDocs which allows custom presentations to tailor content for specific customers.
  • Workspace to create a personal share drive for reps to customize their product storage.
  • We see bugs and glitches every so often when a software update is needed.
  • We'd like to have LiveSend have the ability to email many customers at one time.
  • The iPad app [should] have the search toolbar functionality when searching in the Live Send view.
Well suited if you have a lot of product content for sales reps, along with a need to understand customer behavior. Less appropriate for smaller companies as the tool is robust and can be costly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is a game changer for sales enablement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is primarily being used by our sales, sales ops and client success teams. It enables them find related sales and marketing content quickly and easily and share that content with clients and prospects. Seismic also is integrated into the tools they use daily (Outlook and CRM) and when sales sends marketing assets through Seismic, marketing can see how engaging and relevant the content being shared really is.
  • LiveSend links are the biggest asset.
  • Analytics are huge to us being able to track what assets we should spend more time creating and which we should look to remove.
  • Dynamic folders help me to filter the content for my sellers.
  • Write back functionality for CRM so users can see what has been sent through Seismic tied to an opportunity
  • More ways to "favorite" an asset
  • More ways to filter or rank assets
Seismic is suited well for a company that has a CRM, Outlook and Marketo already. It would be less helpful for companies that don't have these tools that are able to integrate out of the box. Reason being, Seismic wouldn't be as accessible where sales works. Also due to how much the Seismic platform costs, it's less suitable for smaller companies with small budgets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Seismic is mainly used by the Marketing team as mainly a content library and source of truth for marketing materials that our sales team can use. We also use Seismic LiveInsights to help us make decisions on content creation, and to understand how to improve content to help sales teams close deals. We are also looking into automating our fact sheets and decks with Seismic to improve efficiency of the marketing team and help the sales teams with sustaining relationships with clients.
  • Always coming up with new improvements
  • Customer Success Managers to be more responsive to the needs of the Seismic client
  • Providing more opportunities for clients of similar industries to network and get to know each other and how they use the platform
[It's well suited for] Marketing and Sales Enablement departments of various firms in all kinds of industries. I don't think it would be very helpful for other departments besides Marketing and Sales Enablement, but it's a great tool in general if you are looking to inspire and support sales teams and also have a source of truth for marketing collateral.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Before Seismic, Our Sales Team Never Knew How Much Content We Have!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Seismic to share content with the sales team and to monitor the performance of that content. We track when the content is used and how effective it is at the point in the sales cycle.
  • The support team at Seismic is excellent. They are quick to respond and continue to work through any concerns until we are satisfied.
  • Seismic is always pushing to do things better and create a better user experience.
  • The profiles within Seismic make it easy for users to find content.
  • For admins with low tech skills, the backend of Seismic could be more intuitive.
Seismic is great for situations where your sales team struggles to find relevant content. The tagging and search capabilities allow for users to find exactly what they need. This helps the content creators see what is being used, monitor its effectiveness and confidently make decisions related to content strategy.
Read this authenticated review

About Seismic

Seismic is a recognized leader in sales and marketing enablement. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution equips global sales teams with the knowledge, messaging, and automatically personalized content proven to be the most effective for any buyer interaction. Additionally, the vendor says powerful content intelligence and analytics enable marketers to prove and improve their impact on the bottom line, revealing what is really driving revenue and what needs to be adjusted. This according to the vendor, results in global enterprises including IBM, American Express, PayPal, and Quest Diagnostics achieving better win rates, larger deals, and higher customer retention.

Seismic is headquartered in San Diego with additional offices in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Seismic Features

Has featureLiveDocs Technology
Has featureReal-time content engagement analytics
Has featurePredictive content
Has featureRobust integration capabilities with Salesforce, Outlook, marketing automation platforms, and more
Has featureWorkSpace: the sales content collaboration forum

Seismic Screenshots

Seismic Integrations

Seismic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For more pricing information, contact Seismic at https://seismic.com/contact/.

Seismic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Seismic Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Seismic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone