Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
330 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 13, 2020
Anne Crawford-Nutt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have invested a lot of time in the development of Learning and Performance tasks, and we still have so much more to achieve using Cornerstone, so would not consider not renewing it
Read Anne Crawford-Nutt's full review
January 31, 2019
Melissa Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
There just aren't other vendors out there providing all the features we are currently using. Since we use it for instructor led and online training there is not many vendors to compare it to.
Read Melissa Odom's full review
January 29, 2019
Jamie Drahos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
As long as pricing stays reasonable, we will likely stay with Cornerstone for at least one more contract renewal. It would be a large task to migrate all of our content to a new system. However, the LMS landscape is diversifying with new startups that are showing some real innovation.
Read Jamie Drahos's full review
January 29, 2019
Mark McConnell, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We still believe that Cornerstone is a Best-in-Class software solution in the LMS space. The solution is robust and reliable and the vendor provides value through their online support community and through their thought leadership offerings. Our only reason for not rating this higher is that we utilize Workday as our HRIS solution so we are compelled to evaluate its Learning suite whenever contract renewals arise.
Read Mark McConnell, APTD's full review
January 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
We have so much built into the system that it would be difficult to switch. Our end users generally have a positive experience, but there are some critical pain points on the administrative side that we wish would be addressed by CSOD.
Read this authenticated review
May 10, 2018
Joseph Madere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It meets all of our business needs at the moment. It is the most robust tool for LMS out on the market right now. the automation assigning of training for over 120+ job titles has us rooted and flows our daily training per new hire perfectly
Read Joseph Madere's full review
March 07, 2018
Tim Whitley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We have had a lot of issues with Cornerstone and are unhappy with their technical support. However, our employees and management enjoy the system and it has become embedded in our operations. At this point, changing to a new system would not create enough value to be worth the cost and time
Read Tim Whitley's full review
March 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
One of the best thing is application stability. Even though more than 10K users access it, application is very stable. No issues such as slowness. UI is very impressive and user friendly. Would definitely recommend it for learning purpose. We can plan training's and integrate external training's too with it.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2014
Bong Vu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We use it internally for our training, and it works OK since there is no revenue associated.
Read Bong Vu's full review
January 07, 2014
Michael Urgo, MBA, MS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
While we are still in our early stages of using the system, our experience compared to the last system has been very positive, and I think would lend us to renew our use of CornerStone in the future. We will be using surveys and depend on our employee population to largely determine the success of the system. So far all feedback has been positive from both users and administrators of the system.
Read Michael Urgo, MBA, MS's full review
July 08, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
After two years with the learning cloud we are now looking to convert to the performance cloud. Assuming the process goes as anticipated and is similar to the experience with learning, this could move higher.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It works, and has met our expectations. Moving to another LMS would be an inefficient use of time and resources. Firmwide adoption of the software has been terrific and introducing a new software isn't necessary.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It is one of the best options out there that meets the needs of our organization. The value provided in comparison to the cost makes sense and we have had great success in using this SaaS in the past 3.5 years.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
While overall Cornerstone has great functionality, it is their customer support and responsiveness to bugs/enhancement requests that would give me some pause in renewing. We are a large organization that uses the modules extensively, often during very tight cycle times. When something goes wrong, we need to know that we can trust Cornerstone to respond quickly. In the past they have struggled to respond quickly enough in our eyes.

Overall though, they have a great vision of the Talent Management space. If they can improve on their excution during this time of significant growth, then they will certainly be able to keep us a customer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (45)
7.6
Manager tracking tools (79)
7.3
Compliance tracking and reporting (90)
7.8
Corporate goal setting (70)
7.8
Subordinate goal setting (73)
8.3
Individual goal setting (78)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (67)
7.8
Performance tracking (83)
8.1
Performance plans (66)
8.3
Plan weighting (58)
8.3
Manager note taking (44)
8.4
Performance improvement plans (57)
8.3
Review status tracking (69)
8.2
Rater nomination workflow (42)
7.9
Review reminders (68)
8.3
Workflow restrictions (63)
8.5
Multiple review frequency (58)
8.6
Reporting (83)
8.0
Create succession plans/pools (36)
7.6
Candidate ranking (35)
7.5
Candidate search (38)
7.1
Candidate development (34)
7.7
Job Requisition Management (32)
7.1
Company Website Posting (29)
7.9
Publish to Social Media (25)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (25)
7.3
Customized Application Form (27)
7.4
Resume Management (30)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
7.0
Candidate Search (28)
6.5
Applicant Tracking (28)
7.5
Collaboration (24)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (26)
8.2
Email Templates (40)
8.2
User Permissions (41)
8.5
Notifications and Alerts (36)
8.2
Reporting (44)
7.3
Course authoring (87)
7.5
Course catalog or library (121)
8.5
Player/Portal (110)
8.2
Learning content (95)
8.2
Mobile friendly (92)
7.2
Progress tracking & certifications (108)
8.2
Assignments (117)
8.6
Compliance management (101)
8.2
Learning administration (120)
8.4
Learning reporting & analytics (119)
8.1
Social learning (75)
6.7

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 6,300 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and nearly 50 languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (4)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Beamery, Big Think Edge, Broadbean, CareerBuilder.com, CIC Plus, CleverConnect, CyberSource, First Advantage, HireRight, HireVue, Sterling Talent Solutions, Workplace by Facebook, ADP, Accurate, A-Check Global, Aktive Reply, American Heart Association, AppLearn, Biz Library, Cegos, Choice Screening, CyberU, EBI, e-Days, ej4, Elucidat, eQuest, FAMA, GetAbstract, IBM, Intuition, JJ Keller, LinkedIn, Octily, Paradox, Phenom People, Pymetrics, ServiceNow, SHL, Skilla, Skillpill, Skillsoft, Speexx, Sqeptech, Symphony Talent, now with SmashFlyX, Talent +, Talentry, Tax Credit Co, TED, Tracker, TTS, Ultimate Kronos Group

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages