TrustRadius
HireVue is a video, mobile and social recruiting platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/u8/Dr/S2EBABH3ER2M.JPEGHireVue ReviewWe use HireVue for our internship and FTE positions. With OnDemand Interviews we have been able to quickly screen candidates based on pre-determined criteria for the role. We are also using the CodeVue feature that allows us to test a candidates technical ability (ex. software development). We also use the Live Interview feature for digital interviewing. This can be a great way to interview out-of-town candidates prior to flying them in.,OnDemand Interviews is a great feature that lets you set up video/multiple choice/codevue questions. You send it to the candidates and they are able to take the interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home. HireVue and HireVue Pro apps. This is a great tool for manager and candidates to take/review interviews on the go. HireVue has the ability to upload candidates via a CVS file, which is nice when you have tons of applicants.,We have experienced some technical issues with the Live Interview feature. A lot of time it is because the user's computer settings are not set up correctly. They are working on adding a feature that will allow you to edit the email templates. Hoping for this to be released soon as it is nice to have different communications sent out for different cites around the globe. Customized CodeVues can be difficult to set up. Recommend having a technical employee help out with this. Would like to see more CodeVue questions added to the Question Library.,8,Speeds up the interview process. Screens candidates based on pre-built test/interviews. Apps are great for those that are always on the go.,Skype and WebEx Meetings,SuccessFactors Employee CentralThumbs Up for HireVue!We use HireVue across North America for all professional-level roles and across all departments. Primarily, the platform is being used by the Talent Acquisition team in the place of traditional telephone prescreening of candidates as well, we use the Coordinate function to schedule all live or onsite interviews with our hiring managers. Our prescreening cycle has been greatly reduced with the use of HireVue since candidates can record their digital interviews anywhere in the world and on their own time. As well, we no longer spend days coordinating onsite interviews as the Coordinate function within HireVue allows candidates to set up their own interview schedule.,The platform is simple to use for not only the Talent team but our hiring managers as well. Any organization with high-volume recruiting will appreciate any technology that eases the workload of hiring managers and brings candidates to the table quickly. Digital videos are easy to share with multiple stakeholders throughout the recruitment cycle. The platform is so flexible, since its inception we have designed other types of uses for HireVue throughout the Human Resources department - career fairs, exit interviews. One platform has the capability to deliver multiple programs across our organization.,Product enhancement or functionality enhancements would be my suggestions - such as the ability to maintain a history tab at the candidate level.,8,Time to fill has been reduced/ shortened since we are able to screen more candidates quicker. Time to schedule has been shortened as candidates are able to self-schedule their own interviews with a hiring manager; no more chasing people through phone calls to coordinate multiple schedules. Candidate reach has been greatly enhanced - we can reach more candidates than we ever could with traditional phone screening.HireVue offers great support and candidate flexibilityHireVue is technically used globally by my organization, although certain regions have adopted the tool with much more enthusiasm. With a company as large/complex as ours, HireVue enables us to standardize the interview process for large regions with many recruiters for the same position. Utilizing the tool in some regions is more of a challenge due to access to resources (laptops, smart phones, etc) for candidates and also network connectivity.,Once integrated into the hiring process, HireVue can save a lot of time and a lot of money in refining the pipeline of candidates for a specific position. The support from the HireVue staff is excellent. They're always quick to respond with helpful answers/best practices. 24/7 technical support for candidates, interviewers, etc is always a big benefit.,Not necessarily a fault with HireVue, but adoption in all regions is often a difficult task. It would be nice to have the ability to upload an Excel sheet with candidates' information and automatically send invitations to all.,8,We do not have a way to effectively determine the ROI specific to HireVue because multiple other changes to the process took place at the same time.,,Jobvite, Skype for Business, HireRightHireVue - The Tool you can't beatHireVue is used across our entire organization and is wonderful! We needed an easy tool that can help us as a company be more efficient and successful. HireVue provides many different tools that give plenty of options to make your video experience nice. Some of these tools include being able to upload documents to a candidate's file in Hirevue, creating your own questions and having the candidates either speak and/or type their answer. Our company supports call centers that consist of high volume recruiting. Sometimes it can be very challenging to call every single candidate, but with Hirevue we have seen that our time is not wasted. Instead of calling 150 candidates within 2 weeks which is normal, we tried the interview video and sent the information out to 21 candidates and had 11 responses. Discovering that half of the candidates would respond perked our interest to use this tool more often. We're able to eliminate candidates and call the ones we want by using video interviewing. This also allows us to build a pipeline by keeping the candidates we want for our next round of hires. Overall, this video interviewing was a success!,Gives pointers and tips by releasing articles. Allows you to collaborate with others that can bring more creative solutions. Jack of all trades that has more resources that I ever imagined. HireVue provides material that allows you to stay up to date with the latest trends etc.,It would be nice if there was a place to make notes on a particular candidate.,10,I've only used Hirevue less than a year so I feel I am still evaluating. So far it has eliminated a recruiter having to call 150 candidates in 2 weeks.,RivsGetting to know people, before they know you!We started using HireVue about a year ago when we realized that the quality of candidates we were getting for all of our positions were not meeting our corporate culture standards and beliefs and turnover was very high. When I came across HireVue at a technology conference I was excited about the product. We started with only one of our departments and turnover almost immediately dropped. We decided to roll it out to the rest of the organization and it has produced tremendous results. All our managers are very happy with the product and the results it is generating for each of their departments.,Managers have the ability to rate candidates, so it helps narrow down a large pool to your top candidates. Great customization, so it has to the look and feel of our brand and our culture. You get to see who you are hiring and you can put a face to a name and their background. All around great tool that is being adopted by many other companies,A tool where smaller companies can create an intro and closing video. Better integration with Applicant Tracking Software. Allow companies to go in and change their branding themselves or change the email templates that go out to candidates.,10,Lowered Turnover Increased Efficiency of Managers Saving time,Montage,SilkRoad Recruiting, SilkRoad Life Suite,17,1,Pre-screening of candidates Live Interviews QR Code scanning for onsite events,We attended a college event and handed out printed cards with a QR code so that students could scan it and take an interview then and there We are starting to have all our managers take their own interview to see what the candidate it experience is like.,We would like to use the system as a norm for all positions We would like to use the system to coach employees,10
Unspecified
HireVue
219 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

HireVue Reviews

HireVue
219 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 219 vetted HireVue reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 130)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 24, 2017

"HireVue Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue for our internship and FTE positions. With OnDemand Interviews we have been able to quickly screen candidates based on pre-determined criteria for the role. We are also using the CodeVue feature that allows us to test a candidates technical ability (ex. software development). We also use the Live Interview feature for digital interviewing. This can be a great way to interview out-of-town candidates prior to flying them in.
  • OnDemand Interviews is a great feature that lets you set up video/multiple choice/codevue questions. You send it to the candidates and they are able to take the interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home.
  • HireVue and HireVue Pro apps. This is a great tool for manager and candidates to take/review interviews on the go.
  • HireVue has the ability to upload candidates via a CVS file, which is nice when you have tons of applicants.
  • We have experienced some technical issues with the Live Interview feature. A lot of time it is because the user's computer settings are not set up correctly.
  • They are working on adding a feature that will allow you to edit the email templates. Hoping for this to be released soon as it is nice to have different communications sent out for different cites around the globe.
  • Customized CodeVues can be difficult to set up. Recommend having a technical employee help out with this. Would like to see more CodeVue questions added to the Question Library.
HireVue is great for pre-screening candidates. It can be difficult to get managers to use a new tool. Some don't like being recorded, so for those that are uncomfortable we turn the record feature off. After using the tool though managers and candidates typically have a good experience. It is nice to be able to share interviews with different evaporators.
Read Nathan Livingstone's full review
August 04, 2017

User Review: "Thumbs Up for HireVue!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue across North America for all professional-level roles and across all departments. Primarily, the platform is being used by the Talent Acquisition team in the place of traditional telephone prescreening of candidates as well, we use the Coordinate function to schedule all live or onsite interviews with our hiring managers. Our prescreening cycle has been greatly reduced with the use of HireVue since candidates can record their digital interviews anywhere in the world and on their own time. As well, we no longer spend days coordinating onsite interviews as the Coordinate function within HireVue allows candidates to set up their own interview schedule.
  • The platform is simple to use for not only the Talent team but our hiring managers as well. Any organization with high-volume recruiting will appreciate any technology that eases the workload of hiring managers and brings candidates to the table quickly.
  • Digital videos are easy to share with multiple stakeholders throughout the recruitment cycle.
  • The platform is so flexible, since its inception we have designed other types of uses for HireVue throughout the Human Resources department - career fairs, exit interviews. One platform has the capability to deliver multiple programs across our organization.
  • Product enhancement or functionality enhancements would be my suggestions - such as the ability to maintain a history tab at the candidate level.
HireVue is suited to any busy talent acquisition team with multiple requisitions and multiple Recruiters. The platform enables each recruiter to see their own dashboard as well as the dashboard of their team, we can share videos with multiple stakeholders at a time, and the Coordinate function is easily integrated with Outlook to allow self-scheduling at the candidate level. We are even able to co-brand, since we have two distinct business units/ brands that share the platform.
Read Shana Kapustin's full review
August 24, 2017

Review: "HireVue offers great support and candidate flexibility"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is technically used globally by my organization, although certain regions have adopted the tool with much more enthusiasm. With a company as large/complex as ours, HireVue enables us to standardize the interview process for large regions with many recruiters for the same position. Utilizing the tool in some regions is more of a challenge due to access to resources (laptops, smart phones, etc) for candidates and also network connectivity.
  • Once integrated into the hiring process, HireVue can save a lot of time and a lot of money in refining the pipeline of candidates for a specific position.
  • The support from the HireVue staff is excellent. They're always quick to respond with helpful answers/best practices.
  • 24/7 technical support for candidates, interviewers, etc is always a big benefit.
  • Not necessarily a fault with HireVue, but adoption in all regions is often a difficult task.
  • It would be nice to have the ability to upload an Excel sheet with candidates' information and automatically send invitations to all.
HireVue is a really useful tool that can have a lot of benefits. There is no way to truly replicate or replace a face to face interview, but I think it is becoming more and more understood that a digital interview is standard for initial contact.
Read Tyrus Borck's full review
February 07, 2017

User Review: "HireVue - The Tool you can't beat"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is used across our entire organization and is wonderful! We needed an easy tool that can help us as a company be more efficient and successful. HireVue provides many different tools that give plenty of options to make your video experience nice. Some of these tools include being able to upload documents to a candidate's file in Hirevue, creating your own questions and having the candidates either speak and/or type their answer. Our company supports call centers that consist of high volume recruiting. Sometimes it can be very challenging to call every single candidate, but with Hirevue we have seen that our time is not wasted. Instead of calling 150 candidates within 2 weeks which is normal, we tried the interview video and sent the information out to 21 candidates and had 11 responses. Discovering that half of the candidates would respond perked our interest to use this tool more often. We're able to eliminate candidates and call the ones we want by using video interviewing. This also allows us to build a pipeline by keeping the candidates we want for our next round of hires. Overall, this video interviewing was a success!
  • Gives pointers and tips by releasing articles.
  • Allows you to collaborate with others that can bring more creative solutions.
  • Jack of all trades that has more resources that I ever imagined.
  • HireVue provides material that allows you to stay up to date with the latest trends etc.
  • It would be nice if there was a place to make notes on a particular candidate.
HireVue is well suited when it comes to live video interviewing, providing reading material that can only help you be more successful, and is always looking to improve. I haven't come across any areas where it is less appropriate. HireVue exceeded my expectations.
Read Katie Strait's full review
August 10, 2016

HireVue Review: "Getting to know people, before they know you!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using HireVue about a year ago when we realized that the quality of candidates we were getting for all of our positions were not meeting our corporate culture standards and beliefs and turnover was very high. When I came across HireVue at a technology conference I was excited about the product. We started with only one of our departments and turnover almost immediately dropped. We decided to roll it out to the rest of the organization and it has produced tremendous results. All our managers are very happy with the product and the results it is generating for each of their departments.
  • Managers have the ability to rate candidates, so it helps narrow down a large pool to your top candidates.
  • Great customization, so it has to the look and feel of our brand and our culture.
  • You get to see who you are hiring and you can put a face to a name and their background.
  • All around great tool that is being adopted by many other companies
  • A tool where smaller companies can create an intro and closing video.
  • Better integration with Applicant Tracking Software.
  • Allow companies to go in and change their branding themselves or change the email templates that go out to candidates.
HireVue is well suited for any type of company but I think it works well for companies who are looking for customer service or member facing employees.
Read Juanita Hermans's full review
March 13, 2016

Review: "HireVue - transforming your recruitment process"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used across the whole organization but primarily was implemented for high volume teacher recruitment across approximately 60 schools.
  • Streamlines process - candidates can complete at a time that is good for them and recruiters/hiring managers can review at a time that is good for them.
  • Simulates an interview before the actual interview - candidates see a video from our President and testimonials from staff about our organization and then see someone asking them a question to which they then reply; they also have ability to re-record their answers, which you can't do in a live interview!
  • Provides greater insights into candidates than a phone interview because allows for capturing behavioral characteristics and assessment of professionalism and articulation that are not as easily captured through a phone interview while saving time from having to jump right to in-person interview, which is difficult to do when there are so many vacancies and candidates across a wide regional area.
  • Integration with ATS (we have Cornerstone) for allowing managers to access the candidate's resume (and application!) right from the video interview through HireVue. Would help to further streamline hiring process for managers and recruiters.
  • Leverage client info by offering clients who are willing to share their videos and questions the ability to access other clients videos and questions who have also signed up for sharing with links right from within system for browsing rather than having to log into customer success centers; by building this library and body of knowledge allows for sharing of ideas and best practices in a way that is accessible when you need it, where you need it, can foster greater use of the system for all
  • Allow for using multiple videos in a segment that just transition from one to another so clients that don't have video editing expertise don't have to find someone to join separate videos together into and compress them to fit file size limits
HireVue is well suited for all recruitment but particularly so with high volume across multiple geographic areas.
Read Joe Posner's full review
June 09, 2016

HireVue Review: "Interview NOW Please!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to evaluate candidates interested in joining the team. It is being used by the internal HR department and the management team.
  • They are innovative, and are doing it well. Long gone are the days of bad Skype connections and blurred faces.
  • Not at a desk? Phew! No problem - their focus on mobile sets them apart and makes it easy and convenient.
  • Their customer service is paramount when you are a small company or initially taking on such a long endeavor.
  • HireVue is such a great product, however its integration with Greenhouse ATS leaves something to be desired and there are a lot of manual workouts for something that could be seamless. One repeated request is that a hiring manager should be able to view the employee's resume in both systems. But to make that happen - HR needs to download it from the ATS and upload it to HireVue.
  • The systems themselves don't integrate that well. We love reschedule - but it doesn't work directly with HireVue - but it does work great with the ATS.
  • MORE FREEDOM! Their coaching is great - but once in a while we want to create and be able to change what is in an automatic email. Maybe it is a one time manage, or a way for us to experiment with targeted messaging to stay inline with out recruitment campaigns. They are on the way though as we can now personalize reminders and invitations.
HireVue is great for high volume positions. You can evaluate more candidates in a shorter amount of time, thus improving the candidate experience.
Read Nicole McMenamin, SPHR's full review
December 15, 2015

User Review: "Make more money faster using HireVue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HirVue is being used by my whole organization. This is something that separates us from all of our competition. We use this to help our clients get a good look in to each and every candidate. They are able to see the professionalism, polish and energy of their candidates without having to commit to any money. Our clients also enjoy this product because they are able to use this on their own time. Just think, reviewing live footage on an airplane. Such a timesaver.

This product also helps us with hiring marketers and other sales positions that will be remote for our clients. It's a large amount of money to bring someone from California to Florida, so when our clients can see a full candidate profile, it is easier for them to justify flying that individual in to their organization.
  • They have a phenomenal customer support team. They answer the phone 24/7 and help my candidates with any technical difficulties. They are so nice to my candidates and make them feel like part of the team.
  • The video is very user friendly. In this market we have a variety of ages for candidates who take the video interview. Old or young, our candidates find this to be a very user friendly program.
  • The video quality is amazing. When you receive a completed video interview it is not "grainy." It comes over crystal clear and it all around is professional looking.
  • I would like to be able to add more than one person to a video at once. Yes it's easy now, I just think it would be easier to blast through all of the info then hit "save."
  • Not sure why it says "save" instead of "send" when sending out a video interview.
  • I'm really trying to find weaknesses and that is why tried to be picky... If I had one more weakness I'd say I want a way to delete old users from showing up. Archiving is not good enough. There should be a delete button.
HireVue is the best tool we have for our Open House/Career Fair offerings. It is a slam dunk for us with our clients. We have hundreds of candidates that come out to our events and it is impossible for us to interview face-to-face ALL of the candidates. However, with the video interview we can capture all of the data needed to bring in candidates for another round of face-to-face interviews.
Read Chase Muehlheuser's full review
December 03, 2015

HireVue Review: "Improve Your Talent Brand Through Recruitment Technology"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use both the on-demand and live interview components, primarily within our retail banking division. The solution has been well received by applicants, recruiters and hiring managers. The digital platform blends well with our digital strategy and positively impacts our talent brand, especially as candidates compare us, as a credit union, to the larger commercial banks.
  • Strong support during implementation.
  • Consultative support post-implementation, offering best practices to increase Net Promoter Scores.
  • Easy to use recruitment solution, accessible via a variety of technical platforms (e.g. phone, tablet).
  • Robust reporting to gauge key data around NPS, drop off rates, completion time trends, etc.
  • None as of yet - we are one year into our partnership.

1. Does your company have the appropriate bandwidth to stream the videos?

2. How should your company brand the platform to align with your talent brand and overall company culture?

3. How do I create the process to yield a high completion rate?

4. How do I engage with the candidate via the on-demand feature to encourage them to use the built in resources to best prepare for the on-demand interview?

Read Harry Florio, Jr.'s full review
December 03, 2015

Review: "Hirevue is a Great Tool for Interviewing More Candidates, More Efficiently"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The hiring managers across the whole organization use Hirevue as a screening tool when hiring for vacant positions. Because of the electronic format, HireVue has allowed our hiring managers to interview many more candidates than they previously could using a face to face interview format. It allows them to review the interviews at their own pace. Likewise, candidates can participate in the electronic interview on their own time when they're feeling refreshed and ready to do so.
  • The Hirevue software is fairly intuitive and easy to use.
  • The technical support is always available; the staff are very knowledgeable about the product.
  • The Hirevue features are flexible to meet the individual needs of each hiring manager and position.
  • We have not been able to successfully complete a live interview with HireVue due to poor sound quality and/or echoing. While they've attempted to work with us in addressing this, in the end, it has been easier to simply schedule a Google Hangout.
I would ask about the availability of technical support and regular updates. I would ask about the price of the product and the annual increase, because when we were reviewing the product I was told incorrect information.
Read Christine Hedstrom's full review
December 03, 2015

User Review: "HireVue for Candidate Vetting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue after one or two screening interviews to give us the chance to see how a candidate can answer questions "in the moment," as a lot of our client interactions require the ability to think quickly and pull on past experiences to relate to the client's business and issues. It also allows us to "see" them in action, not just hear them over the phone.
  • Allows us to see the candidate in a setting where they have to "think on the fly."
  • Gives us a physical view of how they conduct themselves in front of a client.
  • Not sure, but I don't think HireVue gives candidates great instructions on how to maximize the quality of their video -- I think this would help candidates and observers like me so that video quality/lighting, etc. doesn't get in the way of making a great impression.
I think it is best suited when someone has already been screened and is viewed as a potentially good/great fit for a role. Also, clear explanation of what HireVue is, and how it is used by the candidate and the hiring organization is critical to success. Candidates who don't know what to expect rarely come across well. Our experience is that when given a clear explanation of the tool and how it is used by both sides, a candidate's true self comes through.
Read Brian Walsh's full review
December 03, 2015

HireVue Review: "Efficiency and Customization to the max!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue as a recruitment tool. Our candidates complete a HIreVue interview and we send them to our clients to review with their resumes. Our clients find it easier to make hiring decision when they can see the candidate answer interview questions. It is being used by the staffing department and it is a wonderful tool.
  • Great customization options for creating interviews. You can customize each interview to fit your opening and the client's needs.
  • Good customer service when issues or questions need to be answered.
  • You can customize landing pages with your company's brand.
  • Great template of interview questions to choose from or you can make your own.
  • Some candidates are intimidated to take it so maybe doing a more engaging introductory/ instructional video would help. The one they currently use is good but it could be updated.
I use HireVue all the time unless a client is in an extreme hurry to hire, sometimes motivating candidates to complete the interview takes time so for those jobs that need to be filled in a day or two it is not appropriate. We usually have a basic introductory interview that fits most positions so that makes things easier on us and the client; with questions like tell us about your last three jobs, what are you looking for in a position, your strengths and weaknesses. These are appropriate questions for most positions and work well for a busy staffing company.
Read Felicia Ann Hudgeons's full review
December 03, 2015

HireVue: "Hireview improvements and feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is used across most of our organization and it serves the purpose of filtering out employees that we would consider for the interviewing process. It's a very useful tool to help narrow down our search and save time in the interviewing process. It has helped us to become more in tune with the interviewee before bringing them in for an official interview. One of the downsides to this, is that on occasion there are individuals that do much better with real life interaction, so I wonder if HireVue filters out some good candidates. However, the benefits definitely outweigh the negatives. I've had a good overall experience with the product.
  • Filters out candidates that have done well on the resume but aren't a good fit for the job.
  • Organizes and keeps record of those we've interviewed already so it's easy to remember who we've already considered.
  • Allows us to develop our own questions and video responses which can be quickly viewed from my office at work or at home.
  • Sometimes videos come through that don't have audio or something is messed up on the video. It would be nice if the system would detect this and let the user know before completing. (Maybe it already does and the user is lacking?).
  • Don't show all the user ratings on an individual until you have given a rating. I think sometimes we are swayed by how our peers review someone. I think it would be helpful to not see any of this feedback until the reviews have been completed. So showing the rating and comments after all reviewers have had the chance to complete the review.
HireVue is well suited when you are trying to select from a bunch of individuals in the hiring process. I probably wouldn't care to use this if there were only a few applicants. It is very helpful when you need to weed through a lot of people quickly. I would not use this as the sole means in the selection process.
Read Chad Partridge's full review
December 03, 2015

HireVue Review: "Must-Have for your Recruiting Tech Stack"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue within our recruiting function specifically aimed at attracting and screening candidates for an entry level inside sales role. This is the only position we hire externally for so essentially it is used for all recruiting purposes across the organization. HireVue addresses the problem of how inefficient the screening process for candidates can be and allows us to maximize how time is spent within this process.
  • Allows for a standardized screening process where it's not left up to the one person that would traditionally be doing the phone screen.
  • Provides the benefits of a Skype/Video interview but in a much more efficient way because both parties can interact on their own accord.
  • Gives insight into how a candidate conducts themselves verbally & visually.
  • Some candidates find it a bit uncomfortable to record themselves and have mentioned that it's a bit impersonal.
  • Using it as the sole tool for screening candidates can have negative impacts as some candidates might not perform well while recording themselves and need human interaction.
  • Candidates may shy away from following through with the interview process if they don't have a webcam readily accessible.
I'd recommend HireVue because it is a great tool to have in your recruiting and hiring repertoire. It's not an end-all-be-all tool for recruiting and hiring because some candidates find that it's a bit impersonal and crave back and forth human interaction in the interview process. However it's a great piece of the recruiting technology stack.
Read Eric White's full review
December 02, 2015

User Review: "2.5 years working with HireVue"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we will set up a HireVue interview for our client companies to help with identifying and selecting top talent. As a contingent recruiting firm, it is a value add that we are able to offer to our clients which sets us apart and all of our clients seem to enjoy having access to the resources that the completed interview provides.
  • Identifying a candidate's presentation and ability to communicate well.
  • HireVue allows the hiring managers sit out for the first round of interviews and select who stood out in the video interviews and hand pick those individuals for additional interviews.
  • Shortens the interview process by weeks, no longer are we trying to coordinate schedules for the first rounds of interviews.
  • It would be nice to see a video posted online that shows how the interview process works with HireVue, we spend a lot of time explaining this to our candidates and even our client companies.
  • More support in getting our client companies onboard with the product. Best practices to keep them engaged in the process.
  • Tutorial walking new users thru the process of creating their first interview.
Very high level positions would not be appropriate for using HireVue. Those candidates would be too put off by being asked to complete a video interview and will expect more access to the top decision makers and upper management. That said, this is perfect for lower level and entry level positions for recent grads which tend to have a lot of applicants and competition. The comparison tools are very helpful when processing a lot of interviews against one another.
Read Dallin Cotterell's full review
November 03, 2015

HireVue Review: "A Critical Tool for any Social Recruiter to Have in Their Toolbox!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue high in the selection funnel as a screening tool. We initially struggled to effectively use HireVue to inform our decision making process. That all changed when I started to record myself asking the candidate the questions versus using just text on the screen for questions. I love having fun with recording the question, I joke around and "interact" with the candidate in a way that would be similar to an in person interview. I have found that this creates a more genuine experience for the candidate and gives us a better interview from the candidate which in turn helps to better inform our decisions. It has been my experience that when a candidate does good with their digital interview they generally do well in their in person interview and have then become good hires with the ability to become productive quickly. I believe that HireVue creates a positive candidate experience that also helps to increase recruiter productivity and reduces time to fill.
  • HireVue allows recruiters and hiring managers to give time to other areas of responsibility because they are not spending additional time on the phone screening multiple candidates. They can also discontinue watching a digital interview if they feel the candidate is not a good fit. It is not so easy to end a phone call or an in person interview.
  • HireVue gives the candidate a way to make a more compelling presentation of their experiences and what they bring to the position than a traditional phone screen would.
  • HireVue allows for collaboration between multiple departments and hiring managers without having to schedule multiple phone screens. We have had candidates complete a digital interview for one position but after viewing it felt they may fit better in another role. Rather than having to schedule another interview we simply assign the interview to the hiring manager from the other department.
  • HireVue is an excellent way for companies to distinguish themselves from other employers. The landing page has great corporate branding that can give insight to corporate values and culture. Additionally in an age that is becoming increasingly digital, a company that uses HireVue can show candidates that they are innovators and ahead of the curve. This works especially well with millennial candidates.
  • I have found it difficult to contact HireVue for customer support. I had sent several requests that were not answered and when I finally did get someone I did not feel that they were able to help me.
I find using HireVue for entry level to director level is appropriate. Once you get to the executive level I find it less valuable. So for us that means that over 90% of our positions are utilizing HireVue in the initial screening process. The platform is incredibly versatile and robust so I am still learning how to truly maximize its abilities.
Read Joseph Gustafson's full review
June 13, 2016

Review: "Digital Interviews at a New Level - HireVue!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used across the board by all departments and distribution centers. It address the issues with managers not having enough time to review resumes. With this tool they are able to review a pre-screening interview and make a decision whether or not to bring the candidate in for a face to face interview.
  • Flexibility on how to review the completed digital interviews
  • App tools for both candidates and hiring managers are really easy to use
  • All around great tool that is being adopted by many other companies
HireVue is a convenience for both the candidates and hiring managers to use.
Read Bonnie Chau Recruiter at PrimeSource BP, Fit Coach's full review
January 28, 2016

User Review: "HireVue - it just makes sense"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hirevue as a core part of our screening process (within our overall recruitment process) for our own business and the clients we consult to.
  • The technology is continually improved, which we believe is critical for a software provider!
  • Customer service (from our account manager) has been attentive and top-rate.
  • The technology saves us time, money and headaches - so delivers on the brand promise
  • Pricing of the product is 'mysterious' - this is probably not an issue for corporates, but is a turn-off for private enterprises.
I think HireVue is applicable to all recruitment / screening situations. There may be an argument that it is intimidating for some candidates, but I think in the year 2016 we would hope that / want potential team members have some comfort with this style of technology.
Read Chris Bates's full review
December 16, 2015

User Review: "HireVue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work with companies that use video and support and encourage use of HireVue since it's the number one video interviewing company and compliments our job videos.
  • Clients who are looking to up their recruitment process have loved HireVue.
  • Clients who are looking for a better strategy love HireVue.
  • Clients who are looking to save money on flying candidates in love HireVue.
  • Better reporting
  • Creating their own ATS
HireVue should be used by all departments hiring.
Read Stephany Beaver's full review
December 10, 2015

Review: "HireVue brings efficiency and fun candidate experience to Recruiting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used within our customer service organization as a pre-screen tool for our customer service representative (high volume) positions across the US. It is helping us identify top candidates quickly and reduce the amount of time recruiters are spending in the pre-screening process.
  • The technology is seamless for candidates and works well on mobile devices or anything with a webcam.
  • The ability for candidates to complete their prescreen interview 24/7 provides the flexibility that our candidates need and appreciate.
  • You can tailor your questions for all positions.
  • Ability to include a welcoming/closing message for candidates.
  • Reporting could be better.
Great for high volume positions. Less suited for high level professional positions.
Read Chris Middleton, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
December 10, 2015

User Review: "My View of HireVue"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used by most of our organization. In HR we send out the HireVue to candidates after hiring managers request them and then when they come back completed, the manager over the position that is being hired for will watch the video and then tell HR if they would like to bring them in for a in person interview or not.
  • I did a HireVue myself and with this I thought that the instructions that they provided had enough detail to understand what to do with the Interview. This is a strength because we don't get any questions back from the candidate before the interview is completed. Its nice not having a ton of emails coming back having questions on how to complete it.
  • When the candidate has the right video software, HireVue's video quality is pretty descent. We have had no problem on HireVue's end when it comes to video and sound quality. If we do it usually is on the candidates side.
  • It is very simple to send HireVues out to the candidates and we get notifications when they are completed which is a really nice feature.
  • Sometimes candidates need a reminder email about the HireVue to complete it. It would be nice on the front page of each position to be able to send out reminder emails if they haven't completed it with just one click.
  • I don't know if HireVue does this or not but having a training webinar on how to use the product every once in a while would be nice. We have new managers come in that need to use it and it would be nice to have them attend one and figure out how to use it. Plus I wouldn't mind a refresher every once in while.
I feel like HireVue is appropriate for most positions. It's an easy way of seeing how honest candidates are when it comes to their experience. Also you can see a little bit of their personality which is nice. We use HireVue for mostly our non-exempt positions because we tend to have a lot of applicants and it helps to find the good candidates.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
December 10, 2015

Review: "HireVue is great in the Higher Education process"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a global business recruiting students to join a global learning network. We use HireVue as part of the application process to evaluate the English and logic skills of the potential students. Students must complete an eight question interview with two video responses, one essay and five multiple choice questions.
  • Provides consistency to the interview process.
  • It allows us to keep the whole application process digital.
  • The process for the user to get into the interview could be streamlined better. It can be complicated, especially for those with little technology skills.
  • I would like to be able to edit the questions in a current position without having to create a new position from scratch. Especially just be able to change the time limits etc.
HireVue is working well for us in the application process for education. I can't think of any scenario where it would not be suited.
Read Scott Doxey's full review
December 10, 2015

User Review: "Hire HireVue!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue for the initial round of our screening process. We send all high potential candidates a template that we design and give them a range of time to complete it. It has been a huge time saver because before we purchased HireVue, we were doing many, many phone screens each day.
  • User-friendly.
  • Does exactly what you need it to.
  • The only area for improvement would be the ability to edit questions within a role after it has been sent to candidates.
HireVue can be used by any recruitment team and I would fully recommend it to anyone serving a similar size organization as we are. It is less appropriate if you are only looking for super high level staff because I'm not sure if they will use the tool / submit their HireVue video.
Read Lauren Klein's full review
December 10, 2015

HireVue Review: "You're going to love it!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue throughout the company but I mainly use it with one of our departments specifically that I support. This has helped us interview people at their convenience to help increase the number of candidates our managers are able to view. Managers have also used this to do face to face (live HireVue) for their interviews when they cannot be done in person.
  • OpenVue - I like the OpenVue option so that I can put the link in postings to help speed up the interview process.
  • On Demand - this has helped us so that candidates can do the interviews at their convenience and we do not have to set up a time to do an interview. In some cases, we are able to take days off the interview process.
  • Duplicate a Hirevue position - there are many times that we do a launch and want to keep the location separated in HireVue. It would be nice to be able to duplicate a position and change the name.
  • Search options - maybe I need to learn better, but it doesn't seem that there is a good way to filter through and find people that were not hired. I do know that part of the issue is the data we put into it.
Overall, I have liked my experience and it has improved recruiting for us.
Read Kim Kaleikini's full review
December 09, 2015

"HireVue Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used to carefully screen candidates that have applied for various jobs within our organization. The tool also let us know how potential candidates adapt to changing culture in doing interviews and being able to interact with modern technology. This helps select the qualified applicants who are knowledgeable about the innovation of technology.
  • Gives the reviewer a sense of the potential candidate that could be representing the company in various parts of the country.
  • It is a good tool but there is always room for improvement for the user friendly type people.
Due to the fact I am working with a nationwide company it is good for me to screen candidates in various locations. I do not think this is a less appropriate tool due to the fact it saves the company time and space to conduct interviews in this manner.
Read Calvin Mason's full review

About HireVue

HireVue is transforming the way companies discover and hire the best talent with its AI-driven Hiring Intelligence platform. Combining predictive, validated industrial/organizational science with artificial intelligence allows recruiting professionals to augment human decision-making in the hiring process, delivering higher quality talent, faster. HireVue has hosted over six million interviews for more than 700 customers worldwide, including more than one-third of the Fortune 100 and leading brands such as Vodafone, Nike, Intel, Hilton, HealthSouth, Qantas and Carnival Cruise Lines.

For more information, visit www.hirevue.com.

Categories:  Video Interview

HireVue Features

Has featureIntro Videos
Has featureOutro Videos
Has featureOn Demand Digital Interviews
Has featureLive Video Interviews
Has featureQuestion Library
Has featureTechnical Coding Challenges
Has featureDigital Introductions
Has featurePredictive Language Analytics
Has featureLinkedIn Integration
Has featureMultiple Question Types: Written, Video, Scenario, Multiple Choice
Has featureFully Branded Landing Pages
Has featureConfigurable Scoring & Rating
Has featureATS Integration
Has featureCRM Integration
Has featureAssessment Integration
Has featureMultiple Languages
Has featureSection 508 Accessibility Support
Has feature24x7 Live, Multilingual Candidate & Manager Support
Has featureOnline Customer Community
Has featureReporting & Analytics
Has featureNative Mobile Applications - iOS and Android
Has featureGlobal Data Centers
Has feature2-way Integrated Interview Scheduling
Has featureCandidate Interview Self-Scheduling

HireVue Screenshots

HireVue Integrations

Greenhouse, iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite, Avature ATS, Cornerstone OnDemand, Smashfly, Lumesse, LinkedIn Talent, Taleo Enterprise Edition (TEE), Taleo Business Edition (TBE), IBM Kenexa Brass Ring, Applitrack, Salesforce, Page Up People, WECAN, Workday

HireVue Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

HireVue Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

HireVue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish (Latin American), Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazilian), German, French, French (Canadian), Italian, Finnish, Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified), Indonesian Bahasa, Turkish, Russian, Dutch, Thai, Japanese