HireVue

HireVue

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.4 out of 100
HireVue

Overview

Recent Reviews

Thumbs Up for HireVue!

8 out of 10
August 04, 2017
We use HireVue across North America for all professional-level roles and across all departments. Primarily, the platform is being used by …
Continue reading

HireVue - Digital Interviewing

10 out of 10
August 11, 2016
HireVue is a great tool that increases efficiency and productivity. Our company uses the on-demand interview on candidates who are …
Continue reading

HireVue

10 out of 10
December 16, 2015
I work with companies that use video and support and encourage use of HireVue since it's the number one video interviewing company and …
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of HireVue, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

HireVue

$25.00

Cloud
Starting Price Per Interview

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is HireVue?

HireVue aims to transform how companies discover and hire talent with its AI-driven Hiring Intelligence platform. Combining predictive, validated industrial/organizational science with artificial intelligence allows recruiting professionals to augment human decision-making in the hiring process, delivering higher quality talent, faster. HireVue boasts having hosted over six million interviews for more than 700 customers worldwide, including more than one-third of the Fortune 100 and brands such as Vodafone, Nike, Intel, Hilton, HealthSouth, Qantas and Carnival Cruise Lines.

HireVue Features

  • Supported: Intro Videos
  • Supported: Outro Videos
  • Supported: On Demand Digital Interviews
  • Supported: Live Video Interviews
  • Supported: Question Library
  • Supported: Technical Coding Challenges
  • Supported: Digital Introductions
  • Supported: Predictive Language Analytics
  • Supported: LinkedIn Integration
  • Supported: Multiple Question Types: Written, Video, Scenario, Multiple Choice
  • Supported: Fully Branded Landing Pages
  • Supported: Configurable Scoring & Rating
  • Supported: ATS Integration
  • Supported: CRM Integration
  • Supported: Assessment Integration
  • Supported: Multiple Languages
  • Supported: Section 508 Accessibility Support
  • Supported: 24x7 Live, Multilingual Candidate & Manager Support
  • Supported: Online Customer Community
  • Supported: Reporting & Analytics
  • Supported: Native Mobile Applications - iOS and Android
  • Supported: Global Data Centers
  • Supported: 2-way Integrated Interview Scheduling
  • Supported: Candidate Interview Self-Scheduling

HireVue Screenshots

Manager can create a digital interview with questions and challenges to evaluate job candidates or they can ask their team to respond to real-life situations by creating a practice session.Candidates or team members record their responses on video at any time using a computer, smart phone or tablet and submit them to the manager.HireVue Insights, our patented predictive analytics technology analyzes 10,000 attributes to compare every response to responses that you've rated highly in the past and gives a percentage score so that you can instantly decide where you should be spending your time.Evaluate candidates from start to finish in only 5 steps. Any device. 1000's of ways to build and accelerate your team.Managers combine HireVue Insights score data with their own subjective feedback to quickly determine who is the best fit for their team, or who needs the most practice to hit their team goals.Weeks after HireVue Team Acceleration Platform is implemented, team performance improves because our video, analytics, and collaboration technologies allow even the busiest managers to work on the areas that matter most: finding great people and making their existing team even better.Create an "excellence library" so your sales reps can share the best stories.Screen 200% more candidates, land 13% more top performers, reduce poor performer hiring by 17%, and drive turnover down by 28% with HireVue’s predictive analytics and digital, video, mobile, and social recruiting solutions. From A to Z, HireVue makes the recruiting process easier, faster, and more effective.

HireVue Videos

How HireVue Works.
Adventist Health - How They Use HireVue
HireVue Company Overview
HireVue for Hiring Managers - what you'll see as a hiring manager.

Watch Introduction to the HireVue Team Acceleration Platform

Watch Introduction to HireVue Insights

Watch Equinix, a HireVue Customer, shares their thoughts on how they use HireVue.

HireVue Integrations

HireVue Competitors

HireVue Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish (Latin American), Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazilian), German, French, French (Canadian), Italian, Finnish, Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified), Indonesian Bahasa, Turkish, Russian, Dutch, Thai, Japanese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is HireVue?

HireVue is a video, mobile and social recruiting platform.

How much does HireVue cost?

HireVue starts at $25.

Who uses HireVue?

The most common users of HireVue are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (233)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 130)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 21, 2021

Best of both worlds

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue was used for an interview. It was used for one department. With COVID and the hiring process changing from the way it used to be, this is the new "normal". This allows us to conduct interviews face to face with multiple staff without leaving our office/home.
  • Video quality was good.
  • Instructions to get started were easy.
  • No connection issues.
  • No cons at this point. It has served the function it was intended for.
I cannot think of anything for improvement [with HireVue], but when I needed it, it was there for me. I was able to work on hiring a new employee and this application assisted in this task without any added stress.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used only in a few select departments and teams across my organization. To my knowledge it is not being used organization wide. HireVue solves the problem of high volume and most often temporary, contingent labor workforce interviewing. Most times, recruiters and hiring managers are limited in time and resources to personally interview large amounts of candidates for seasonal, temporary, high volume roles. HireVue offers an alternative solution to that and automates it in a way without losing the personal touch.
  • It allows candidates to be recorded answering some initial interview questions and eliminates the need for recruiters or hiring manager to get on the phone or meet with them live.
  • It stores the video interviews in a manner that is easy to do, use, and recover.
  • It's also great to be able to record these interviews and then they can be shared with others on the team as needed for panel interview purposes, etc.
  • The reliability of the platform isn't always great [in my experience]. [I feel] recording quality sometimes isn't as good as you'd expect it to be or files have been known to change or become reformatted for some reason making it difficult to use on other computers.
  • [I feel] the user experience and functionality also are underwhelming, you'd think there would be more options for customization or easier to do and find the commands you need.
  • Additional functionality would be great also, especially for engineering roles, maybe an interactive, recordable white board function.
HireVue is well suited for organizations that conduct a lot of seasonal hiring that is high volume with a quick turnaround time. It eliminates the initial step of an HR phone screen which can sometimes lengthen the hiring process or cause unnecessary calendar compression and conflicts. It's also good for roles that aren't super complex and don't require candidates to offer lengthy responses to loaded questions. Straight and forward is a good purpose for that.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is technically used globally by my organization, although certain regions have adopted the tool with much more enthusiasm. With a company as large/complex as ours, HireVue enables us to standardize the interview process for large regions with many recruiters for the same position. Utilizing the tool in some regions is more of a challenge due to access to resources (laptops, smart phones, etc) for candidates and also network connectivity.
  • Once integrated into the hiring process, HireVue can save a lot of time and a lot of money in refining the pipeline of candidates for a specific position.
  • The support from the HireVue staff is excellent. They're always quick to respond with helpful answers/best practices.
  • 24/7 technical support for candidates, interviewers, etc is always a big benefit.
  • Not necessarily a fault with HireVue, but adoption in all regions is often a difficult task.
  • It would be nice to have the ability to upload an Excel sheet with candidates' information and automatically send invitations to all.
HireVue is a really useful tool that can have a lot of benefits. There is no way to truly replicate or replace a face to face interview, but I think it is becoming more and more understood that a digital interview is standard for initial contact.
August 24, 2017

HireVue Review

Nathan Livingstone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue for our internship and FTE positions. With OnDemand Interviews we have been able to quickly screen candidates based on pre-determined criteria for the role. We are also using the CodeVue feature that allows us to test a candidates technical ability (ex. software development). We also use the Live Interview feature for digital interviewing. This can be a great way to interview out-of-town candidates prior to flying them in.
  • OnDemand Interviews is a great feature that lets you set up video/multiple choice/codevue questions. You send it to the candidates and they are able to take the interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home.
  • HireVue and HireVue Pro apps. This is a great tool for manager and candidates to take/review interviews on the go.
  • HireVue has the ability to upload candidates via a CVS file, which is nice when you have tons of applicants.
  • We have experienced some technical issues with the Live Interview feature. A lot of time it is because the user's computer settings are not set up correctly.
  • They are working on adding a feature that will allow you to edit the email templates. Hoping for this to be released soon as it is nice to have different communications sent out for different cites around the globe.
  • Customized CodeVues can be difficult to set up. Recommend having a technical employee help out with this. Would like to see more CodeVue questions added to the Question Library.
HireVue is great for pre-screening candidates. It can be difficult to get managers to use a new tool. Some don't like being recorded, so for those that are uncomfortable we turn the record feature off. After using the tool though managers and candidates typically have a good experience. It is nice to be able to share interviews with different evaporators.
August 04, 2017

Thumbs Up for HireVue!

Shana Kapustin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue across North America for all professional-level roles and across all departments. Primarily, the platform is being used by the Talent Acquisition team in the place of traditional telephone prescreening of candidates as well, we use the Coordinate function to schedule all live or onsite interviews with our hiring managers. Our prescreening cycle has been greatly reduced with the use of HireVue since candidates can record their digital interviews anywhere in the world and on their own time. As well, we no longer spend days coordinating onsite interviews as the Coordinate function within HireVue allows candidates to set up their own interview schedule.
  • The platform is simple to use for not only the Talent team but our hiring managers as well. Any organization with high-volume recruiting will appreciate any technology that eases the workload of hiring managers and brings candidates to the table quickly.
  • Digital videos are easy to share with multiple stakeholders throughout the recruitment cycle.
  • The platform is so flexible, since its inception we have designed other types of uses for HireVue throughout the Human Resources department - career fairs, exit interviews. One platform has the capability to deliver multiple programs across our organization.
  • Product enhancement or functionality enhancements would be my suggestions - such as the ability to maintain a history tab at the candidate level.
HireVue is suited to any busy talent acquisition team with multiple requisitions and multiple Recruiters. The platform enables each recruiter to see their own dashboard as well as the dashboard of their team, we can share videos with multiple stakeholders at a time, and the Coordinate function is easily integrated with Outlook to allow self-scheduling at the candidate level. We are even able to co-brand, since we have two distinct business units/ brands that share the platform.
Katie Strait | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is used across our entire organization and is wonderful! We needed an easy tool that can help us as a company be more efficient and successful. HireVue provides many different tools that give plenty of options to make your video experience nice. Some of these tools include being able to upload documents to a candidate's file in Hirevue, creating your own questions and having the candidates either speak and/or type their answer. Our company supports call centers that consist of high volume recruiting. Sometimes it can be very challenging to call every single candidate, but with Hirevue we have seen that our time is not wasted. Instead of calling 150 candidates within 2 weeks which is normal, we tried the interview video and sent the information out to 21 candidates and had 11 responses. Discovering that half of the candidates would respond perked our interest to use this tool more often. We're able to eliminate candidates and call the ones we want by using video interviewing. This also allows us to build a pipeline by keeping the candidates we want for our next round of hires. Overall, this video interviewing was a success!
  • Gives pointers and tips by releasing articles.
  • Allows you to collaborate with others that can bring more creative solutions.
  • Jack of all trades that has more resources that I ever imagined.
  • HireVue provides material that allows you to stay up to date with the latest trends etc.
  • It would be nice if there was a place to make notes on a particular candidate.
HireVue is well suited when it comes to live video interviewing, providing reading material that can only help you be more successful, and is always looking to improve. I haven't come across any areas where it is less appropriate. HireVue exceeded my expectations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is a great tool that increases efficiency and productivity. Our company uses the on-demand interview on candidates who are starting out in their careers. For example, we sent out over 2,000 interviews for our University Recruiting Intern effort last fall. We've received good feedback. Additionally, we use HireVue with executives. Their travel schedules can be difficult and this tool allows them to interview on the go. I would recommend HireVue to anyone in the recruiting world.
  • On-Demand Interviews
  • Live Interviews
  • Branding
  • Technology aspect - it fails from time to time
You must use the tool according to your business model. Do not push it in places that don't make sense.
Juanita Hermans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using HireVue about a year ago when we realized that the quality of candidates we were getting for all of our positions were not meeting our corporate culture standards and beliefs and turnover was very high. When I came across HireVue at a technology conference I was excited about the product. We started with only one of our departments and turnover almost immediately dropped. We decided to roll it out to the rest of the organization and it has produced tremendous results. All our managers are very happy with the product and the results it is generating for each of their departments.
  • Managers have the ability to rate candidates, so it helps narrow down a large pool to your top candidates.
  • Great customization, so it has to the look and feel of our brand and our culture.
  • You get to see who you are hiring and you can put a face to a name and their background.
  • All around great tool that is being adopted by many other companies
  • A tool where smaller companies can create an intro and closing video.
  • Better integration with Applicant Tracking Software.
  • Allow companies to go in and change their branding themselves or change the email templates that go out to candidates.
HireVue is well suited for any type of company but I think it works well for companies who are looking for customer service or member facing employees.
Bonnie Chau Recruiter at PrimeSource BP,  Fit Coach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used across the board by all departments and distribution centers. It address the issues with managers not having enough time to review resumes. With this tool they are able to review a pre-screening interview and make a decision whether or not to bring the candidate in for a face to face interview.
  • Flexibility on how to review the completed digital interviews
  • App tools for both candidates and hiring managers are really easy to use
  • All around great tool that is being adopted by many other companies
HireVue is a convenience for both the candidates and hiring managers to use.
Nicole McMenamin, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to evaluate candidates interested in joining the team. It is being used by the internal HR department and the management team.
  • They are innovative, and are doing it well. Long gone are the days of bad Skype connections and blurred faces.
  • Not at a desk? Phew! No problem - their focus on mobile sets them apart and makes it easy and convenient.
  • Their customer service is paramount when you are a small company or initially taking on such a long endeavor.
  • HireVue is such a great product, however its integration with Greenhouse ATS leaves something to be desired and there are a lot of manual workouts for something that could be seamless. One repeated request is that a hiring manager should be able to view the employee's resume in both systems. But to make that happen - HR needs to download it from the ATS and upload it to HireVue.
  • The systems themselves don't integrate that well. We love reschedule - but it doesn't work directly with HireVue - but it does work great with the ATS.
  • MORE FREEDOM! Their coaching is great - but once in a while we want to create and be able to change what is in an automatic email. Maybe it is a one time manage, or a way for us to experiment with targeted messaging to stay inline with out recruitment campaigns. They are on the way though as we can now personalize reminders and invitations.
HireVue is great for high volume positions. You can evaluate more candidates in a shorter amount of time, thus improving the candidate experience.
Joe Posner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used across the whole organization but primarily was implemented for high volume teacher recruitment across approximately 60 schools.
  • Streamlines process - candidates can complete at a time that is good for them and recruiters/hiring managers can review at a time that is good for them.
  • Simulates an interview before the actual interview - candidates see a video from our President and testimonials from staff about our organization and then see someone asking them a question to which they then reply; they also have ability to re-record their answers, which you can't do in a live interview!
  • Provides greater insights into candidates than a phone interview because allows for capturing behavioral characteristics and assessment of professionalism and articulation that are not as easily captured through a phone interview while saving time from having to jump right to in-person interview, which is difficult to do when there are so many vacancies and candidates across a wide regional area.
  • Integration with ATS (we have Cornerstone) for allowing managers to access the candidate's resume (and application!) right from the video interview through HireVue. Would help to further streamline hiring process for managers and recruiters.
  • Leverage client info by offering clients who are willing to share their videos and questions the ability to access other clients videos and questions who have also signed up for sharing with links right from within system for browsing rather than having to log into customer success centers; by building this library and body of knowledge allows for sharing of ideas and best practices in a way that is accessible when you need it, where you need it, can foster greater use of the system for all
  • Allow for using multiple videos in a segment that just transition from one to another so clients that don't have video editing expertise don't have to find someone to join separate videos together into and compress them to fit file size limits
HireVue is well suited for all recruitment but particularly so with high volume across multiple geographic areas.
Chris Bates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hirevue as a core part of our screening process (within our overall recruitment process) for our own business and the clients we consult to.
  • The technology is continually improved, which we believe is critical for a software provider!
  • Customer service (from our account manager) has been attentive and top-rate.
  • The technology saves us time, money and headaches - so delivers on the brand promise
  • Pricing of the product is 'mysterious' - this is probably not an issue for corporates, but is a turn-off for private enterprises.
I think HireVue is applicable to all recruitment / screening situations. There may be an argument that it is intimidating for some candidates, but I think in the year 2016 we would hope that / want potential team members have some comfort with this style of technology.
December 16, 2015

HireVue

Stephany Beaver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work with companies that use video and support and encourage use of HireVue since it's the number one video interviewing company and compliments our job videos.
  • Clients who are looking to up their recruitment process have loved HireVue.
  • Clients who are looking for a better strategy love HireVue.
  • Clients who are looking to save money on flying candidates in love HireVue.
  • Better reporting
  • Creating their own ATS
HireVue should be used by all departments hiring.
December 15, 2015

HireVue for a quick view!

Shannon Tracy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue to do the first round of interviews for our teacher candidates. It is used by our teacher Talent Acquisition Team, and we share the responsibility of reviewing candidates. It helps us to save time when we have huge volumes of candidates coming in at the same time.
  • Saving time for the candidate and for our team. Candidates don't have to shift their work schedules, but instead can complete it at their leisure.
  • Sharing responsibilities across a team. We are each assigned specific candidates so that no one gets reviewed twice by mistake, saving time.
  • Showing what the organization looks like from the inside - we added videos to our end as introductions to the org.
  • HireVue can make some candidates nervous, so they may seem more flustered than they would on the phone or in person.
  • Sometimes candidates accidentally submit an unfinished video and have no way to go back and re-record.
HireVue is great for early rounds of interviews, but not as good towards the end of the hiring process. We would recommend using it for the first round of screening so that candidates can have a more personal experience for the steps towards the end of the hiring process.
Chase Muehlheuser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HirVue is being used by my whole organization. This is something that separates us from all of our competition. We use this to help our clients get a good look in to each and every candidate. They are able to see the professionalism, polish and energy of their candidates without having to commit to any money. Our clients also enjoy this product because they are able to use this on their own time. Just think, reviewing live footage on an airplane. Such a timesaver.

This product also helps us with hiring marketers and other sales positions that will be remote for our clients. It's a large amount of money to bring someone from California to Florida, so when our clients can see a full candidate profile, it is easier for them to justify flying that individual in to their organization.
  • They have a phenomenal customer support team. They answer the phone 24/7 and help my candidates with any technical difficulties. They are so nice to my candidates and make them feel like part of the team.
  • The video is very user friendly. In this market we have a variety of ages for candidates who take the video interview. Old or young, our candidates find this to be a very user friendly program.
  • The video quality is amazing. When you receive a completed video interview it is not "grainy." It comes over crystal clear and it all around is professional looking.
  • I would like to be able to add more than one person to a video at once. Yes it's easy now, I just think it would be easier to blast through all of the info then hit "save."
  • Not sure why it says "save" instead of "send" when sending out a video interview.
  • I'm really trying to find weaknesses and that is why tried to be picky... If I had one more weakness I'd say I want a way to delete old users from showing up. Archiving is not good enough. There should be a delete button.
HireVue is the best tool we have for our Open House/Career Fair offerings. It is a slam dunk for us with our clients. We have hundreds of candidates that come out to our events and it is impossible for us to interview face-to-face ALL of the candidates. However, with the video interview we can capture all of the data needed to bring in candidates for another round of face-to-face interviews.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue for staffing purposes. Sometimes we don't have time or the candidate does not have time to sit and personally interview everyone, especially if they are out of town, so it is a great tool to use. It is great because we are able to send certain interviews among our team to get feedback. There is nothing I can think of that we would consider a problem. HireVue is always ready and available to answer and questions or problems that we have. GREAT TOOL and we couldn't be happier with it.
  • User friendly.
  • Always available to address our problems or concerns.
  • Simple and easy.
  • Not being able to easily delete an interview that was made by accident.
  • Can't change a question after a candidate has taken an interview - I understand why, but it would be nice to be able to change in case I made a spelling mistake.
  • Could use "folders" so we don't have to search for an old interview by scrolling down.
HireVue is very well suited for when a candidate is out of town or currently working. No need for them to travel or take off work to interview.
Chris Middleton, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used within our customer service organization as a pre-screen tool for our customer service representative (high volume) positions across the US. It is helping us identify top candidates quickly and reduce the amount of time recruiters are spending in the pre-screening process.
  • The technology is seamless for candidates and works well on mobile devices or anything with a webcam.
  • The ability for candidates to complete their prescreen interview 24/7 provides the flexibility that our candidates need and appreciate.
  • You can tailor your questions for all positions.
  • Ability to include a welcoming/closing message for candidates.
  • Reporting could be better.
Great for high volume positions. Less suited for high level professional positions.
December 10, 2015

Hirevue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is used as a recruitment tool for both position recruiting and internal growth programs. It solves the business problem of time zones, as it is on demand. It also is a great tool for determining whether a candidate meets the communication needs of our company. As one of our values is to embrace the bizarre, HireVue is also a wonderful tool to showcase our culture and let us see if a candidate can also embrace the bizarre.
  • Increases efficiency in candidate screening for both recruiters and hiring managers
  • Promotes a consistent and enjoyable candidate experience
  • Excellent support system if something goes wrong
  • Great ability to customize to fit your company culture
  • You are unable to look at archived interviews without reopening them
HireVue is great in a variety of scenarios. We have used it in recruitment for every type of position.
If you have a position with high turnover, HireVue is ideal as you can have a continuous pool of candidates.
Derek Pharr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the past year we have been rolling out HireVue to aid our hiring process. It has replaced phone screenings and been used as a more efficient way to screen candidates. We started with engineering candidates and have moved it throughout our organization. It has been immensely helpful in reviewing the large number of applicants we tend to have.
  • HireVue has a very good notification system. It allows us to have more transparency into our review of candidates.
  • HireVue has a very easy to use interface when it comes to interview setup. It is very intuitive.
  • HireVue fits easily into our existing hiring workflows and applicant tracking.
  • HireVue's dependence on Flash has been a bit of a hinderance to some applicants.
  • HireVue allows for custom branding but it can be a bit cumbersome getting it set up.
  • I'd really like to have a preview for interviews before sending them out to the team/candidates.
HireVue is great for small to medium sized businesses. It is also very useful when dealing with teams across different geographic locations. We are implementing it for hiring remote employees and it should prove to streamline our hiring practices and use our time more efficiently to narrow down who we want to have for an in-person interview.
Karen Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used for first screening for a lot of our positions. We also have some hiring leaders that will add a second screen where testing is involved. The HireVue tool helps us see many candidates and streamlines the process and shortens the timeline.
  • Get to see the candidate and hearing his/her response to a question. Almost like an in-person interview.
  • I like how the company can create their own questions and use as a future template.
  • Like how you can create teams.
  • Like the 9-box layout.
  • I like how you can review the overall interview responses to a particular candidate.
  • Like the Open Vue
  • Like the Live Interview. Records to review at a later date, if required.
  • Integration with more ATS systems. We are using PeopleFluent. Seriously looking at the Code Vue option...
C-Suite and high level positions would not be an option for us with HireVue. Have seen that blue collar positions don't have a high take rate. These would be areas not to focus HireVue on.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is used to pre-screen our sales and clinical services managers. It is also used by hiring managers to conduct live final interviews when they cannot meet the candidate face-to-face. This product significantly reduces the cost of candidate expenses and hiring expenses at our organization.
  • The OnDemand interview function of HireVue is an excellent resource for recruiters in place of the phone screen. It is also used by hiring managers in pre-screening applicants who will engage with our customers.
  • The training for HireVue for hiring managers could be better. We also have issues using HireVue with Internet Explorer. It would be better to know what browsers/versions are required for hiring managers and candidates.
  • I'm not sure if there is a handbook or document that I can provide to first time users (i.e. how to get started or trouble-shooting). That would be really helpful.
I wish all the departments were using it for pre-screening.
December 10, 2015

My View of HireVue

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue is being used by most of our organization. In HR we send out the HireVue to candidates after hiring managers request them and then when they come back completed, the manager over the position that is being hired for will watch the video and then tell HR if they would like to bring them in for a in person interview or not.
  • I did a HireVue myself and with this I thought that the instructions that they provided had enough detail to understand what to do with the Interview. This is a strength because we don't get any questions back from the candidate before the interview is completed. Its nice not having a ton of emails coming back having questions on how to complete it.
  • When the candidate has the right video software, HireVue's video quality is pretty descent. We have had no problem on HireVue's end when it comes to video and sound quality. If we do it usually is on the candidates side.
  • It is very simple to send HireVues out to the candidates and we get notifications when they are completed which is a really nice feature.
  • Sometimes candidates need a reminder email about the HireVue to complete it. It would be nice on the front page of each position to be able to send out reminder emails if they haven't completed it with just one click.
  • I don't know if HireVue does this or not but having a training webinar on how to use the product every once in a while would be nice. We have new managers come in that need to use it and it would be nice to have them attend one and figure out how to use it. Plus I wouldn't mind a refresher every once in while.
I feel like HireVue is appropriate for most positions. It's an easy way of seeing how honest candidates are when it comes to their experience. Also you can see a little bit of their personality which is nice. We use HireVue for mostly our non-exempt positions because we tend to have a lot of applicants and it helps to find the good candidates.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HireVue has saved us a lot of time on reviewing candidates and saved us time and money by only bringing in those candidates who are highly qualified. It has also helped to reduce time to hire.
  • Easy to use.
  • The candidate has as many opportunities for practice as they feel they need to be comfortable with the technology before actually doing the on-line interview.
I wouldn't use HireVue to interview a large group of people for entry level positions, such as warehouse personnel.
Scott Doxey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a global business recruiting students to join a global learning network. We use HireVue as part of the application process to evaluate the English and logic skills of the potential students. Students must complete an eight question interview with two video responses, one essay and five multiple choice questions.
  • Provides consistency to the interview process.
  • It allows us to keep the whole application process digital.
  • The process for the user to get into the interview could be streamlined better. It can be complicated, especially for those with little technology skills.
  • I would like to be able to edit the questions in a current position without having to create a new position from scratch. Especially just be able to change the time limits etc.
HireVue is working well for us in the application process for education. I can't think of any scenario where it would not be suited.
December 10, 2015

Hire HireVue!

Lauren Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HireVue for the initial round of our screening process. We send all high potential candidates a template that we design and give them a range of time to complete it. It has been a huge time saver because before we purchased HireVue, we were doing many, many phone screens each day.
  • User-friendly.
  • Does exactly what you need it to.
  • The only area for improvement would be the ability to edit questions within a role after it has been sent to candidates.
HireVue can be used by any recruitment team and I would fully recommend it to anyone serving a similar size organization as we are. It is less appropriate if you are only looking for super high level staff because I'm not sure if they will use the tool / submit their HireVue video.