TrustRadius
GetResponse a smart solutionGetResponse is being used by one of our marketing departments. The ease with which it can be handled is incredible. We can create email marketing campaigns quickly and easily, so that with a single click we are already sending hundreds of emails to our clients. In addition to this, GetResponse can be integrated with many platforms, such as Wordpress.org, WooCommerce, Shopify and many more, we have developed an easy way to attract customers thanks to the subscription forms that GetResponse provides us and in addition to this, we can manage our contacts and segment them through market niches and this is just incredible.In addition to this, it has a quite powerful and simple editor so you can understand everything intuitively and create good subscription templates and beautiful weekly newsletters with a business design. GetResponse offers you auto unlimited answers which allows you to manage the doubts of each client separately and attend them according to your requirements. In this way each client will be monitored. Another interesting thing is that it allows you to see how your contacts will see the messages. You can import contacts quickly, so if you already have a saved list you can use it easily. Finally, it allows you to send test emails to verify if your emails arrive in the inbox and not to spam!,It allows you to import contacts fast and safe. Allows integration with platforms such as Wordpress, WooCommerce, Shopify. It allows you to develop beautiful and professional subscription forms and newsletters.,It does not integrate with all platforms. Although it is certainly easy to use, you have to learn a bit to handle it perfectly. The price is accessible but there are other services in the market similar and have a better price.,9,35% return on investment % of message opening increased by 34% increase in profits by 24%,SendinBlue,Less than 10,000,B2C,SendinBlue, AWeberAll in One Email Marketing ToolGetResponse is one of the finest email marketing tools for small business users. It helps us to send emails easily to our subscribers that get delivered when our contacts are most likely to interact. Overall, GetResponse offers a great user experience and excellent third-party integrations. Google Analytics Integration helps to compare our visitors analytics and email analytics easily.,Free, full-featured 30-day trial Google Analytics Integration SalesForce Integration Option to Free Accounts No Message Limits Good Value for Money Easy to Use,No refunds even on annual plans. Poor execution of New Features Bad Customer Support Not impressed with Mobile Apps No easy way to edit templates,8,It helps us to save time while creating email newsletters. Bad customer service makes customers quit GetResponse. Great Email Delivery helps us to achieve our Targets easily.,MailChimp,10,000 to 25,000,B2C,MailChimp, Intercom, Constant Contact, AWeberA smart investment in marketing automation for small companiesI use GetResponse to market my freelance business with email, optin forms and landing pages. I'm very fond of the interface and like how they offer templates and tools that help accelerate the process.,Email creation—A simple interface and a variety of tools make it easy to create very attractive emails quickly. List building—GetResponse is ideal for setting-up and using any number of segmented lists/ Forms and landing pages—These tools are also fairly strong, however, GetResponse (ironically) does not provide responsive forms for mobile, which I would think would be an urgent problem. They have so far not addressed it. Customer support—Customer support via chat and email is strong. It's disappointing the company has pulled the plug on live phone-in support.,Need responsive forms A/B testing is strong, but the analytics are slow and confusing,9,It helps me grow my email list and nurture leads. It's analytics help me understand what is and isn't working.,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Buffer, Zoom, FreshBooksSolid Email Marketing SoftwareI used Get Response for years, primarily for marketing (email) campaigns. I thought it was very affordable and useful solution, especially if you couldn't code. The reporting tools - specifically measuring metrics were easy to use as well. Designing templates were drag and drop although the ready-made templates were clunky or out-dated.,Affordable: $25.00 a month for a contact base of under 2,000. Easy-to-use: drag-drop tools to design email templates. Metrics: reporting available on all sorts of metrics.,No video: you can't embed videos into your email. This was the primary reason why I switched to MailChimp. Design: email templates were outdated or looked clunky. Customer Service: hard to access.,8,GetResponse helped me convert prospects into leads.,MailChimp and Constant Contact,Less than 10,000,B2C,Canva, Followup CRM, SmallpdfStuck in the middleWe used GetResponse to create nurture campaigns, create dynamic emails and score leads.,If you understand coding the ability to use dynamic content based on smart searches was very useful. The drop and drag workflows were very easy to create and use Allowed for simple automation and nurture campaigns to occur off of events,The Email and Landing page drop and drag creator was poor and also not responsive for email. I would recommend adding snapping functionality at the minimum. The lack of control over the GetResponse information and unsubscribe at the bottom of the email was unfortunate. It would be nice if we could change the color of the background and fonts to better match brand colors and templates being used. Save searches are a bit clunky and can be difficult to find when you have a lot of them. There needs to be a search functionality for finding saved searches.,8,Moving from SFMC to GetResponse the cost savings and the ability to have scoring were well worth it. Being able to automatically clean the database and manage leads was a great benefit. The biggest cost was that when I left they lost the person who understood HTML and moved off of GetResponse to a more drag and drop friendly automation platform.,Marketo, HubSpot, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, MailChimp and Constant Contact,25,000 to 100,000,Both,Marketo, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, NetSuite, Twilio SMS, Dell Boomi
Unspecified
GetResponse
39 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

GetResponse Reviews

GetResponse
39 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 39 vetted GetResponse reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-18 of 18)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Arnaldo Casadiego profile photo
November 08, 2018

User Review: "GetResponse a smart solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GetResponse is being used by one of our marketing departments. The ease with which it can be handled is incredible. We can create email marketing campaigns quickly and easily, so that with a single click we are already sending hundreds of emails to our clients. In addition to this, GetResponse can be integrated with many platforms, such as Wordpress.org, WooCommerce, Shopify and many more, we have developed an easy way to attract customers thanks to the subscription forms that GetResponse provides us and in addition to this, we can manage our contacts and segment them through market niches and this is just incredible.

In addition to this, it has a quite powerful and simple editor so you can understand everything intuitively and create good subscription templates and beautiful weekly newsletters with a business design. GetResponse offers you auto unlimited answers which allows you to manage the doubts of each client separately and attend them according to your requirements. In this way each client will be monitored. Another interesting thing is that it allows you to see how your contacts will see the messages. You can import contacts quickly, so if you already have a saved list you can use it easily. Finally, it allows you to send test emails to verify if your emails arrive in the inbox and not to spam!

  • It allows you to import contacts fast and safe.
  • Allows integration with platforms such as Wordpress, WooCommerce, Shopify.
  • It allows you to develop beautiful and professional subscription forms and newsletters.
  • It does not integrate with all platforms.
  • Although it is certainly easy to use, you have to learn a bit to handle it perfectly.
  • The price is accessible but there are other services in the market similar and have a better price.
You need GetResponse when you want to send thousands of emails to your clients. Another interesting scenario where GetResponse could work very well is if you are a blogger. You can create subscription lists and have all your contacts informed about new posts, interesting information, and promotions that you can offer to your fans. Apart from this, you can create specific promotions for products or services that you offer and send them as email marketing, and segment people according to their interests!
Read Arnaldo Casadiego's full review
Mohammed Anzil profile photo
November 08, 2018

GetResponse Review: "All in One Email Marketing Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GetResponse is one of the finest email marketing tools for small business users. It helps us to send emails easily to our subscribers that get delivered when our contacts are most likely to interact. Overall, GetResponse offers a great user experience and excellent third-party integrations. Google Analytics Integration helps to compare our visitors analytics and email analytics easily.
  • Free, full-featured 30-day trial
  • Google Analytics Integration
  • SalesForce Integration
  • Option to Free Accounts
  • No Message Limits
  • Good Value for Money
  • Easy to Use
  • No refunds even on annual plans.
  • Poor execution of New Features
  • Bad Customer Support
  • Not impressed with Mobile Apps
  • No easy way to edit templates
GetResponse is best if you are running a small business. If you are a serious blogger, GetResponse could be a great companion for you. The dashboard is easy to read. The drag and drop features are straightforward. Even if you are new to email marketing tools, you can still use GetResponse like a professional.

One thing to note is that the customer support will take 2 or 3 days to get responses back to your queries and complaints.
Read Mohammed Anzil's full review
Barry Feldman profile photo
November 08, 2018

GetResponse Review: "A smart investment in marketing automation for small companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use GetResponse to market my freelance business with email, optin forms and landing pages. I'm very fond of the interface and like how they offer templates and tools that help accelerate the process.
  • Email creation—A simple interface and a variety of tools make it easy to create very attractive emails quickly.
  • List building—GetResponse is ideal for setting-up and using any number of segmented lists/
  • Forms and landing pages—These tools are also fairly strong, however, GetResponse (ironically) does not provide responsive forms for mobile, which I would think would be an urgent problem. They have so far not addressed it.
  • Customer support—Customer support via chat and email is strong. It's disappointing the company has pulled the plug on live phone-in support.
  • Need responsive forms
  • A/B testing is strong, but the analytics are slow and confusing
GetResponse is good for marketing automation newbies that want a powerful platform without a steep learning curve. It appears to have a strong set of tools for creating automated sequences, but it's not your solution for large enterprise usage. Also, seeing as how competitive the market's become, while it's not expensive per se, it is a bit on the pricey side relative to some.
Read Barry Feldman's full review
Robert Foreman profile photo
November 08, 2018

GetResponse Review: "Solid Email Marketing Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Get Response for years, primarily for marketing (email) campaigns. I thought it was very affordable and useful solution, especially if you couldn't code. The reporting tools - specifically measuring metrics were easy to use as well. Designing templates were drag and drop although the ready-made templates were clunky or out-dated.
  • Affordable: $25.00 a month for a contact base of under 2,000.
  • Easy-to-use: drag-drop tools to design email templates.
  • Metrics: reporting available on all sorts of metrics.
  • No video: you can't embed videos into your email. This was the primary reason why I switched to MailChimp.
  • Design: email templates were outdated or looked clunky.
  • Customer Service: hard to access.
Choosing email marketing software is a personal choice: it's a matter of what clicks with you technically and aesthetically. If you don't need or want to embed video into your email campaigns, then GetResponse is as good of a provider as any. It's affordable, easy to use and the online tutorials are great.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Adam Blinzler profile photo
November 05, 2018

GetResponse Review: "Stuck in the middle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GetResponse to create nurture campaigns, create dynamic emails and score leads.
  • If you understand coding the ability to use dynamic content based on smart searches was very useful.
  • The drop and drag workflows were very easy to create and use
  • Allowed for simple automation and nurture campaigns to occur off of events
  • The Email and Landing page drop and drag creator was poor and also not responsive for email. I would recommend adding snapping functionality at the minimum.
  • The lack of control over the GetResponse information and unsubscribe at the bottom of the email was unfortunate. It would be nice if we could change the color of the background and fonts to better match brand colors and templates being used.
  • Save searches are a bit clunky and can be difficult to find when you have a lot of them. There needs to be a search functionality for finding saved searches.
Depending on the business and those you have working in the program it can be a very robust operation in the right hands. If you have people who understand workflows, how queries work and HTML/CSS then GetResponse can really do a lot for little cost.
Read Adam Blinzler's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "GetResponse - there are better options"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GetResponse has been our primary mass email delivery service for several years, used across a few departments, primarily for marketing but occasionally for more specific use cases. We use it for our daily newsletter which goes out to tens of thousands, we use it for directed promotional emails for our products and services, and we have used it to segment our email list into more specific groups.
  • Great deliverability--GetResponse does a great job of getting your emails to as many people as possible (rather than sending to Spam/Junk, etc.)
  • "Perfect Timing" feature--More recently, I personally use another service at our company instead of GetResponse, and the one feature I particularly miss is the "perfect timing" function, where the platform will analyze user data, time zones, etc., to deliver your email to each recipient during whatever window of time they're most likely to read it.
  • A good selection of pre-made templates. Few of them are particularly stunning, but it's good that they have a large selection to use as a jumping off point for a more customized email.
  • The email editor is kind of a nightmare. Elements don't move or behave how you'd expect, the font choices are limited and pretty lame, adding new elements is difficult or often impossible... the whole thing feels 5+ years outdated. Buggy, slow, and extremely limited in functionality.
  • The entire UI feels similarly outdated and slow--just seems like GetResponse hasn't kept up with the curve of the market in terms of performance or aesthetics.
GetResponse is well-suited for building extremely basic emails in industries where design may be less of a concern--business-to-business in the industrial sector, maybe? For emails going straight to consumers where design needs to be pleasant, and directly lead to a sale, I wouldn't recommend GetResponse. Other more powerful and up-to-date email services will do a much better job helping the average person create a beautiful and functional newsletter.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Rares Man profile photo
August 29, 2018

GetResponse Review: "A handy tool for marketeers that are not looking for anything too complicated!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At AIESEC UK we have used GetRepsonse as a tool for aiding our lead nurturing campaigns and improve our conversion rates across the customer funnel through automated email marketing campaigns based on customer behaviors.

We have implemented GetResponse for our youth marketing campaigns for our three main products - Global Volunteer (a program for students to volunteer abroad), Global Talent and Global Entrepreneur (programmes for placing students in internships abroad). GetResponse was thus used by the marketing department together with the operational departments.
  • GetResponse is easy to use and has a friendly interface that makes the user experience pleasant
  • GetResponse provides customers/users with a lot of support and guidelines for best use
  • GetResonse is versatile and can be used to tackle a big number of business needs
  • Making it easier for the user to access tutorials and guides on the platform and not have to look for external sources.
  • Create a simpler way of displaying the automation feature.
  • Making it easier for the user to test the generated automation (i.e. a fast version of the flow where the time between content delivered is set by the user in means of minutes/ accelerated equivalent of the real time)
GetResponse is ideal if you are working with a website integration and are looking for simple behavioural automation, however, if your website/ platform provides the user with many features that different that result in a generally very complicated possible customer journey on your website, then I recommend either looking at other servicer or fully exploring all the features of GetResponse.

In means of the user interface, it is generally friendly and simple to use, nevertheless, |I often had to refer to customer support as it is not as intuitive as it might first seem.


Read Rares Man's full review
Andrew Walker profile photo
June 27, 2018

GetResponse Review: "A good balance of features and value"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetResponse to automate our email marketing. We create custom funnels for onboarding customers and nurture existing customers. These funnels are made of customized e-mails that will go out on various dates to achieve certain goals. We use the landing page function at the top of our funnels to drive people from advertisements.
  • It provides a visualization of your funnel in the form of a flow sheet
  • The drag and drop interface makes email design easy
  • At times the interface moving between sections can be clunky
  • I would like to know details on who unsubscribed
It is suitable for small businesses to automate email marketing. It has a nice visual designer for funnels so it can help get a better idea of overall layout and flow of a funnel. It has some limitations for more complex scenarios, but they are typically served by more expensive products such as infusionsoft.
Read Andrew Walker's full review
Felix Rufus Nadar profile photo
September 14, 2018

"GetResponse Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using GetResponse for creating landing pages, capturing user responses, and it is also very useful for doing analytics. Also we are currently using this on an organization level. It has addressed two things which were affecting our business: firstly we have saved a lot of money in terms of cost and time. Also, designing is very simple, and at a much lower cost.
  • Very easy to design pages
  • Very cost-effective Pro plan
  • Support is awesome and instant
  • Registration process can be simplified
  • Fix compatibility issues in Safari devices
  • Quite difficult to implement third party plugins
For those who want to host webinars at a very generous cost, GetResponse would be a good option.
Read Felix Rufus Nadar's full review
David Faustina profile photo
April 19, 2018

GetResponse Review: "A fun lead gen solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a client facing Agency, we are always searching for solutions for not only ourselves, we source for clients, too. I recently decided to give Get Response a second chance and that has made a difference. Our main focus and problem to address is streamlining a rather uncomplicated but tedious process of lead gen and offer campaigns. GR certainly offers an out of the box solution that converts.
  • Streamline the lead gen process under one system.
  • Build high converting lead pages with a drag and drop.
  • List management is easy.
  • Addition of contests would be a huge addon.
  • More professional feel to some of the lead page templates would be a benefit.
  • No funnel builder
Gurus best not taint this all in one system. It feels as though all the gurus use GR at one point or another and that honestly gave me pause to not try this software a second time. I’m glad I did. The first exposure I had was from a trial period a year before my decision to try it again. After a really bad customer Service rep experience and subsequent back and forth communications, i was badly soured. Then I received a letter from the CEO apologizing and saying they should have done better. This was class act all the way. I tip my hat to that kind of leadership. It caused me to go for a second trial. My initial bad reviews are now positive. Amazing what a Customer Service department can do for your company, both ways. My recent trial was filled with discovery and this is a truly easy to use and full platform. Great for authors and book releases, ecomm businesses and even nonprofits for fund development.
Read David Faustina's full review
Ron Edmonds profile photo
April 18, 2018

Review: "GetResponse is a Good Alternative for Marketing Automation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetResponse for email marketing and marketing automation. It is our principal email marketing technology that we use. Email marketing is critical to our in-bound marketing approach. We selected GetResponse because it has a relatively low-cost marketing automation features to a full-featured email marketing system. We were in the market because we had previously used another low-cost marketing automation system, Automational, which was discontinued by its owner. There was a huge gap in price between products like GetResponse and full marketing automation systems like HubSpot, InfusionSoft, Marketo and others.
  • GetResponse's email templating is very good. We find the email creation process to be easy to understand and use.
  • GetResponse's wordpress integration works well for us. Using their widgets significantly increased our newsletter sign-up results.
  • GetResponse's activity tracking with each contact is easy to use and fairly easy to understand.
  • While the documentation is good, some processes are not particularly intuitive.
  • Adding contacts manually is somewhat confusing and tedious.
  • The marketing automation list of website visitors is a contact list as opposed to a report.
GetResponse is a low-cost marketing automation/email marketing solution. I(f you need automation and website tracking in addition to basic email marketing, GetResponse is a strong contender. It also includes a strong landing page creation tool. If you need marketing automation and have a limited budget, this is one to strongly consider. On the other hand, if you need the high-end tools offered by HubSpot and others, you will likely be disappointed.
Read Ron Edmonds's full review
Nicholas De Salvo profile photo
January 31, 2018

Review: "GetResponse Does Exactly What It Says It Will Do"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my job, we implement a lot of different Email and Online Marketing platforms we inherit a lot of what people are already using. We're always a pleasantly surprised when a client already has GetResponse in place. GetResponse makes marketing email easy while giving you powerful automation tools to move people through your funnel.
  • Easy and powerful email editor for the novice and advanced user.
  • Powerful automation and conversion tools to fully automate your funnel.
  • The design direction of the reporting makes it really easy to ingest all the things that really matter.
  • The tag system can take some getting used to particularly if you're more accustomed to separating your contacts into different lists.
We use GetResponse with our marketing clients who need a versatile marketing tool beyond sending monthly newsletters. If a client fits into a free tier of a different email marketing company and sends out less than 15 emails per year, GetResponse is probably overkill. However, once a client starts building a bigger list and requires more contact GetResponse is a good option.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Michelle Braun profile photo
January 19, 2018

Review: "LOVE GetResponse! Try it, you'll like it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used GetResponse (GR) to capture the contact information for my website visitors, to send my subscribers a weekly e-mail newsletter, to contact them about product sales and to put people into a marketing funnel.
  • GetResponse (GR) makes it very easy to email people a sales letter and/or newsletter.
  • Thanks to GR's snazzy templates, my emails look way more professional than my graphic capabilities.
  • GR has the best mobile app - so easy to track open rates, etc.
  • I love all the free training that GR provides
  • I also love that their technical support is incredibly helpful - and responsive.
  • There's not too much room for improvement.
GetResponse was a great tool for me as a solopreneur. Their pricing was scaleable. When I first started, I didn't have a big list and the price was low. As my list (and profits) grew, my GR investment increased. And all their free training helped me grow my list.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
No photo available
May 15, 2018

GetResponse Review: "Not for me but see for yourself."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GetResponse for email marketing and webinars. It's an ok tool but we decided to discontinue using it and try another service. While the functionality is decent we had trouble communicating with their compliance team after being flagged for too many bounces.
  • Easy to setup and import contact lists.
  • Easy to create campaigns.
  • Easy to create webinars.
  • Compliance support needs to better understand the laws regarding terms of service and marketing opt-ins.
  • The interface is clunky and leaves much to be desired in terms of visual building tools.
  • Many important features are just too hard to find! They need to improve the UX so you don't have to chat with support to find webinar registrants.
I wouldn't really recommend using it as there are much better tools out there.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 30, 2017

Review: "From newcomer to 3 year specialist, GetResponse 360"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used GetResponse at my previous company. As the sole email marketing specialist, I was the primary user of the accounts, along with my managers and developers having access to the platform. It was solely used for email marketing purposes.
  • It was very user-friendly. As a newcomer in email marketing, a user will be able to quickly understand how to use the tool.
  • The reporting tool was very visual, which made it easy to understand the results of campaigns.
  • Every campaign is archived which makes it nice to see what previous email campaigns looked liked and what their results were.
  • Reporting, all results should be able to be exported into an Excel document.
  • There should be an additional testing feature when using customized HTML, not just on the drag and drop version of the creator tool.
GetResponse is a great tool to use for smaller companies just getting into email marketing. For companies who are much more email focused, and send out more than 10 campaigns a day, they would want a more robust program to house all their segmenting and suppression needs.
Read this authenticated review
Vitaliy Vinogradov profile photo
July 09, 2015

Review: "GetResponse - response is exactly what you get."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetResponse to target our most active subscribers that have responded in the past. It's a great way to gauge true engagement of our lists because the results are always consistent. It also provides a great platform for somebody new to email marketing - a great easy to use system.
  • Above average deliverability - There are very few ESPs that are as consistent in delivery as GetResponse.
  • Easy to use - although it's not laid out like most other ESPs, it is easy to use and learn once you get the hang of it.
  • Autoresponder features - The calendar planning and perfect timing features make it perfect for maximizing ROI
  • Layout - A lot of features were hard to find. A more standard layout would be beneficial to users that have tried other services in the past.
  • Flexibility - There is a lack of flexibility with the system, sometimes advanced email marketers need some features that just aren't there.
  • List Options - Better list sorting and segmentation.
GetResponse is well suited for a simple platform for online marketing for smaller lists. It is not well suited for large volume mailing. I recommend self hosting or using an alternative such as Mandrill. Pricing is pretty fair, I would say for the results you get there is very few that offer a service that is comparable for the price.
Read Vitaliy Vinogradov's full review
Elizabeth Fishman profile photo
December 04, 2014

GetResponse Review: "Get Response, Got it right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using this program as an email platform for our clients. We have 5-10 clients who send out emails monthly. We create an image for the email, it then goes to the emailer who writes the text. I approve the email and it gets sent out. We send about 3-5 emails a month per a client
  • The graphing and percentages are very clear
  • Easy to set up an email - edit - and - send
  • Web forms are easy to create.
  • Reporting could be improved. More options to look into.
What works for you and/or client. Make sure to consider everything that matters directly on that. Make sure the reports are high and work with regulations to correct mistakes to get more emails to your potential clients.
Read Elizabeth Fishman's full review
No photo available
April 16, 2014

User Review: "GetResponse: Definitely worth trying"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetResponse for our clients to help their local businesses. We send out sales newsletters, holiday greetings and holiday promotions and also occasionally engagement blasts.
It is used by the email marketing department only. It is very simple to put together a newsletter simply by dragging text blocks and image blocks. Generally, it is very user friendly and has a nice, clean layout, which makes finding what you need easy.
  • I love the clean layout of the site. Coming from past use of iContact with tiny fonts, squished and centered pages and hard to find buttons this was a refreshing change that I very thankful for.
  • The drag and drop features for text and images are great. Fast and simple. You can upload images straight from your computer, adjust size just by dragging and your newsletter is halfway done!
  • The live chat is something that I also really like. I had a few questions in the past when I first started using the platform and used the chat to get in touch in customer service. They were also very helpful and quick. Personally, I am not a big fan of the phone so the always available live chat almost on every page of the site is great.
  • Missing functionality: there is no way to create separate email lists, from what I was told by customer service. Its just one big campaign per client.
  • Addition to implement: my designer tried to input social media icons on the right hand side, on top of the newsletter for some reason it only allowed to be put on the left side, which nobody does. the icons refused to be moved to the right by the sizing features. As a result we had to simply write it out in words and hyperlink it, which does not look good. This needs to be fixed asap.
  • For some reason, when sizing creatives you can only do so from the right and up and bottom, but not from left. This sometimes makes it look slightly uneven.
Great for beginners in email, UI is simple. Pricing is fair and not that expensive at all. Not so good if you do not know how to code or do not have a developer handy because the templates need to be coded, if you want to transfer your old ones, from a prior platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (15)
7.0
Dynamic content (12)
6.2
Ability to test dynamic content (11)
6.3
Landing pages (12)
7.3
A/B testing (14)
6.8
Mobile optimization (16)
6.6
Email deliverability (16)
8.5
List management (15)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (12)
8.4
Dashboards (15)
7.3
Standard reports (15)
8.2
Custom reports (10)
7.3

About GetResponse

Categories:  Email Marketing

GetResponse Integrations

GetResponse Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No