Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Reviews

395 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Sydney Lovegrove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics 360 is a great tool utilized in our company's marketing department. It is a great resource to track traffic to our two company websites. I am able to sort data by specific demographics and understand consumer click behavior on our websites. This is return helps me understand improvements that need to be made to our websites to ensure a seamless user experience. I highly recommend Google products!
  • Data Collection
  • Data Organization
  • Customization
  • Brief Description of Metrics/Terminology, What does this data mean?
  • More User Demographics
  • Learning Resources/Getting Started, It is a lot of data to digest, hard knowing for a beginner where to begin
Google Analytics 360 is great for understanding click behavior and how people navigate our website, especially our careers page/job board. It is very useful to know which jobs are getting the most traffic and by what types of people. However, I wish there were more available demographics to break down who your audience really is.
Read Sydney Lovegrove's full review
January 08, 2021
Ariel Insua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Google Analytics as a source of site measurement information, and it is the number endorsed for the official measurements of the organization. It is used as an application by the content and writing areas but being the official measurement source it is used more or less so throughout the organization.
  • Shows detailed information online
  • Allows to open the information in different ways
  • Integrates very well with other Google tools
  • The user metric is given by an algorithm and varies daily due to reprocessing or similar things that google does
  • When dealing with large volumes of information it is slow, very slow
  • In the opening of information, it is usually limited. It does not allow combining several dimensions or metrics, and it is necessary to go to a data studio to carry out detailed analyzes
It is a good tool, it gives a detailed view of each of the sites you have. It allows you to build views by URL, security is easy to manage, it provides real-time and historical information within the same UI, and is accessible from any type of device. The raw information can be sent very easily to big query and a lot of analysis can be done there, for example, user behavior since it provides a user_id that allows identifying a user, not by name or email but with an identifier.
Read Ariel Insua's full review
December 08, 2020
Rajat Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used across the organization mainly with the analytics, product, design, business and engineering teams.
Since ours is a platform-based business where customers visit and drop leads, Google Analytics Premium becomes very handy in understanding what sort of customers are coming, from which device, browser, city, where are they landing. The user-level drop-down helps us understand the journey, digression and dropping off. 75% of the work done by Product Analytics team in our organization is on Google Analytics Premium only.
  • Google Analytics Premium can easily be integrated with Google Spreadsheets, Data Studio, Big Query, Tableau, etc, the major tools being used in our organization.
  • It helps provide user-level journey too that becomes very handy in understanding the behavior of few customers in a particular segment.
  • It has information of every sort right from acquisition, marketing, engagement, conversion, etc. in one dashboard.
  • It has flexibility of creating custom dashboards, segments, reports with required metrics and dimensions.
  • Best feature is the same report can be shared with anyone who has access to the product.
  • One can't download more than 5000 rows.
  • In funnels, one can see the drop offs but can't check the seasonality of the funnel conversion in one go.
  • Sometimes its challenging to find the reasons as the data comes under (not set) category.
For any online platform, Google Analytics is a very handy and free-to-use product. If the user count is high, then it makes sense to switch to Google Analytics Premium where new features are added which makes the analysis even smoother and more detailed, e.g. checking the conversion, engagement, and usage by a particular segment of users.
During my experience, we interacted many times with the vendor from whom we bought GAP and they supported us with many important updates, products and reports. However, I had advised a few product/features changes but never saw any action being taken there.
Read Rajat Khatri's full review
April 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by most of the organization but was decided on and managed by a single department. Some business problems it solves for us is the ability to get data out and into other systems like 3rd party visualization tools such as Tableau or PowerBi. Another problem that it solved is that it's easier to find and train talent because most have experience with the free version of Google Analytics.
  • Ease of use
  • Train and documentation
  • Cost compared to other solutions
  • Integration with other products or Google solutions
  • Account, property, and view limitations for large enterprises.
  • No historical data applied to newly created views.
  • Sending data to 2 or more properties easily using GTM.
  • No granular user permissions compared to Adobe Analytics.
For most companies or colleagues I would recommend Google Analytics 360. It's affordable, scalable, and because of the deep integrations with leading ad platforms like Google Ads 360, it is a very smart option. Depending on how detailed or advanced your analytics implementation needs to be GA360 has workarounds to solve most needs. I just recommend plan as much as you can before data collection to take advantage of filters and views otherwise make sure to have Big Query connected so you can always analyze historical data with changing filters.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GA was used to track customer activity on our website and mobile app to determine the most frequent customer journey when they are abandoning their search and purchase, and trying to determine what can we do to improve the flow by reducing friction. We also had it plugged into our Google Ad spend as well to determine which ads and campaigns were the most effective as well. There was a sizable Google Ad spend.
  • Reliably tracked our customers.
  • Was able to integrate the Google Ad keyswords and campaigns with customer journey.
  • Data availability
  • The data wasn't available at a certain time everyday.
  • The format of the data is difficult to use.
  • Support is poor.
If you have a complex web and mobile site and need to track what people are doing, AND have the capacity for a large enough team to integrate this data into your warehouse, this is a great platform. There are also some handy reports on the GA website that one gets for free that are helpful.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2020
Richard Eltringham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by many of our clients who have large businesses and often have e-commerce stores. It enables us to accurately view our client's web visitors and what they do on the website
  • The ability to produce reports at fast speeds.
  • Very good customer support and guidance.
  • Long list of integrations.
  • It is very expensive and not always an option for some businesses.
Google analytics premium is a great option for businesses that have lots of traffic to their websites and need to analyze the behavior of these visitors. Additionally, for businesses where real-time data is an important Google analytics premium is the best option.
The support is great. Anything you need help with is resolved quickly.
Read Richard Eltringham's full review
February 15, 2020
Rafael Zorrilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics Premium across the entire education division of Wiley. My team manages it and it’s used primarily for web analytics, UX, and measured performance. We leverage to produce KPI reports, benchmarking, and identifying performance trends. Also, we review a good deal around user flows and behavior across our entire portfolio of sites and landing pages. We recently started using the attribution tool.
  • User Segmentation by contextual, demographic and site behavior
  • Advanced Analysis tool (beta)
  • Visualization of user flows
  • Lack of historical or retroactive revisions
Google Analytics is well suited for use across the department where we have varied levels of users...from beginners to power users. The UI is easy to navigate and the paradigm of user segments works well in parsing performance and results. Being a transitional site, we find Google easier to tell the digital story of our user behavior.
  • Everyday support is primarily through chat and email with the centralized, general team. Its as you would envision with an anonymous individual attempting to figure from "page one." Often responses are later in the day or next day.
  • At first signing, one account person is assigned along with an initial individual to assist in onboarding. There's an interview of the goals with GA360, but the provided deliverable document is limited in the review of one site. Also, after delivery of the onboarding document, you are left with an account individual who is looking for expanded vertical integration with other Google products.
Read Rafael Zorrilla's full review
November 13, 2019
Manoj Kulkarni | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Google Analytics mainly to understand the traffic of our clients' websites, we have implemented it for multiple client websites. It gives us real-time data to understand how the website is performing and its accessibility in terms of keywords, page views, page clicks. It is easy to integrate and helps a lot in creating strategy for our SEO and helps in building campaigns accordingly.
  • Very easy to use and set up.
  • Gives in-depth analysis.
  • Representation of the data in the form of charts that are so explanatory they can be used in meetings.
  • Cannot integrate with some of the other applications.
  • Free version has less scope.
  • Using in mobile app is not user friendly and difficult.
Google Analytics Premium is well suited for dealing with websites/products with a good amount of traffic and higher infrastructure. This is not suited for smaller websites with less content or traffic. The premium version provides good results on the huge content that the website has.
Support I would say is good, but the availability is a little less and getting the proper information on the problem that we are stuck on could be improved.
Read Manoj Kulkarni's full review
November 12, 2019
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is user-friendly, easy to learn and there is a lot of documentation. The thing is that Google does not actually give us support, all the contracts must be through a Google partner. The partner we are working with is great, they have a lot of experience and they are very supportive. We use this product for the following reasons:

  • Improve business process outcomes
  • Enhance decision making
  • Reduce time to market
  • Create internal/operational efficiencies
  • Improve business process agility
  • Improve customer relations/service
  • Product functionality and performance
  • Strong services expertise
  • Strong consulting partnership
  • It would be great for Google to provide more support
  • Initial training was nice, would be better if someone were to instruct
  • Connecting to Salesforce could be better
Great platform overall, with significant progress in product development. Works excellent with our other products in the stack. Ties you further into the Google ecosystem and provides great transparency.
There is really no help outside of the community forum for questions and answers. It would be great to have a contact at Google to assist with troubleshooting and application usage.
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Our clients use it across all their departments and across the whole business. The challenges it solves are data democratization and visibility on key metrics for digital marketing.
  • Unsampled data
  • Unlimited user access
  • SQL querying within the tool (without bigquery)
  • Blank canvas report building (without data studio)
Marketing focused companies really can use Google Analytics Premium because it's designed for marketing analysis and improvements to digital marketing activities and campaigns. However, for product-focused companies, Google Analytics Premium might be overly simplistic, as it's designed for marketers.
Depending on what type of support you mean, the Google Analytics Premium product support is just okay from Google. They tend to reply quickly but not completely, and usually, if a developer is needed to review a technical issue it will take a long time to hear back, often with a lot of back-and-forth of information sharing. However, working with a consultant partner and certified expert is a lot better than using other tools because other products cost a lot more to get consulting support. We work with a partner for Google Analytics Premium and get speedy replies, complete and thorough recommendations, and really have no issues with support.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by the whole group and locally by the digital department. It allows us to analyze web metrics of all our digital platforms with accuracy.
  • Accurate metrics analysis.
  • Personalized dashboards.
  • More trainings about features.
  • Case studies and templates of reports.
It is suited for multinationals that have multiple websites to manage.
It could be not relevant for small companies where Google Analytics (free) could do the job perfectly.
Not very reactive in terms of support. A faster answer would be appreciated.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is primarily used by our UA, product, and web developing team. It allows various teams to measure and track ROI, page views, interactions, conversions, and traffic from external channels. Easy access to data from other Google entities such as Google Ads. It allows us to gather data about your users and where they came from (search, referral, social, etc.) to optimize those channels then.
  • Track campaigns.
  • Well integrated with other Google products.
  • No explanation on why one page will have high exit rate vs others.
  • The UI can be a bit overwhelming at times.
Google Analytics Premium is great for anyone looking to track users and understand their click/interaction behavior, especially if you're an eCommerce site; you need Google Analytics Premium. The free version does the job done if your just getting started with your eCommerce business. As your traffic grows over time, you'll likely upgrade to the premium version to continue using Google Analytics. Google will require you to upgrade if your traffic volume suddenly becomes high.
Google Analytics Premium is widely known and used by most folks in various industries to gather insights on users along with getting a better understanding of their web analytics, conversions, and user interaction. Google has done just that with Google Analytics Premium. Over the years, Google Analytics Premium has become the #1 tool for marketers and other teams close to marketing. There's all sorts of customizations you can do with reporting and segmentation by cohort, channel, and conversions.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the marketing and web department of our organization. It supports decision making based on customer behaviors, most visited pages, conversions and conversion rates based on marketing investments. It also supports marketing budget distribution based on sources of traffic.
  • Traffic sources
  • Advertising conversions
  • More complex, so training is needed
  • It's expensive
It is great to understand your customer traffic sources and behaviors in general, as well as for specific marketing efforts such as campaigns with landing pages. However, you need someone who understands what they are doing when building reports to fully understand the information to improve your marketing and see better results.
You receive responses but in a slower manner. Faster support will be appreciated when you need to set up something.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have had clients who use Google Analytics Premium. These clients have e-commerce stores that we are working on.
  • Un-sampled data
  • Lots of integrations
  • Great reporting functionality
  • It is very expensive
  • Training needed
As a company with an e-commerce store or a site with significant traffic, it is an absolute must. The 360 reporting and insights you get are second to none.
We haven't really used much support from them. The help we have needed has been given.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing Google Analytics Premium to track the traffic on our website. This information helps us see what articles are performing the best, as well as what pages our readers are engaging with the most. We are able to better determine what content our readers pay the most attention to, as well as how our sponsored content and paid advertisements are performing.
  • Our company likes that visitor traffic is available in real-time.
  • We are happy to utilize the calendar feature to segment data by the dates of our choosing.
  • Tracking the number of visitors to any page of our website allows our editorial staff to better understand the content that our readers enjoy.
  • So far, we have not faced any issues with Google Analytics Premium.
For businesses that work in real-time data and content, I think this program is a great option. I work in publishing and we create daily content for our readers. We are able to access the page views and time spent on pages, which helps us determine how our content performs and what we should focus on.
We have not needed to utilize the support for Google Analytics Premium.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google helps with the smooth sailing of the whole organization. We couldn't run without it! It's pretty impressive, honestly. With its all-in-one platform, we're able to easily control and manage different aspects of the things we need to track and monitor. It's also got great data that we can print out and send to those interested.
  • The premium gives us an advantage over our competitors and helps us boost sales.
  • It is very costly.
Google Analytics Premium is well-suited for big businesses that have a need for big data. It's also something that's saved me hours and hours of time. I cannot overstate how well-versed this program is, and it's truly worth the price tag. For something to do all that data collection for me - I honestly don't know what I'd do without it.
Great product, great service, fair price.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by more than half of my clients in the eCommerce and retail verticals. It is used as the source of truth for web analytics and marketing performance, including eCommerce revenue and cross-channel reporting.
  • Unsampled web analytics data
  • Robust marketing 360 integration
  • Easy-to-use, fast reports
  • Powerful customization options
  • Some customization limitations like fiscal calendar and standard report customization
  • Minimal customer support through the company provider
Google Analytics Premium is great for enterprise businesses that have a standard eCommerce or experiential website. It is less well suited for highly customized businesses or non-standard commerce/transaction process. It's great for small and large teams, and ease of implementation is much simpler than the competition. Developer Guides are user friendly and help the tech team get the suite up and running.
Support for Gooogle Analytics Premium relies on consultants or partners. There is very little platform support or direct Google customer service packages. This means there is a varying range of quality, which makes it important to select a good vendor. The community and forum spaces are also an excellent source of information but often aren't fast in a crunch.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
October 02, 2019
Rose Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We made the switch from regular Google Analytics to premium for more personalized aid with the reports. Our constituents have been relying more and more on specific data both about our audiences, donors, and any other website visitor. Things that premium offered that we couldn't get with the regular account: a dedicated account manager, training, analysis design, customized dashboard and reports, campaign manager integration, big data analysis, Google Tag Manager, and unsampled reporting API. With our fundraising and to some extent how our organization tracked its goals it has more than paid off.
  • Unsampled reporting API (was not available on the regular service).
  • Dedicated account manager, helping us with reporting and data collection.
  • Training and analytics coaching which ultimately has made our reporting more effective.
  • The benefit from us was more upfront in analyzing data and training staff. Might see less benefit for long term use.
  • Many of the benefits we still use the most are also available on the free version.
  • It's an expense.
If you have the budget for it and can argue for detailed reporting and training (for us our development team found it very important) then it is worth the expense. Many organizations may find it too costly, especially with the free version offering a lot of data as is. Others may find it helpful when planning for a campaign and looking at their audiences more closely for a specific goal.
We ended up discovering more tools whenever working with support, including any lifts on data limitations, faster data processing, custom variables and access to unsampled data. Having an accounts manager makes it a very tailored experience.
Read Rose Grant's full review
September 11, 2019
Blake Baron | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in tandem with all digital and print marketing efforts. We started off on original Google Analytics (free version), but moved to premium when the ROI case became obvious to us. It's indispensable in tracking results of landing pages, marketing campaigns, and user flow between our multiple web properties. We're able to create custom management reports that auto send to interested stakeholders via Google's Mail Server.
  • It's a Google product, so it strikes a great balance between usability and advanced functionality
  • Data is new and nearly constantly updated. I.e. you had a several day lag with Google Analytics Basic. Now, you can immediately analyze newsletter campaign results
  • Integrates with CRM software so we can tell if a prospect visits our site(s) after we initiate a touchpoint (email, call, etc.)
  • I suppose it could be free
  • Oddly, we're able to stump our account reps with our use case. It takes them some time to answer our questions
  • The insights are only as good as your set up. I wish Google provided consulting that went along with their product
If you know what you're doing, have experience with digital marketing, and are fluent in analytics, this will be perfect for your team. Don't expect the software to solve your marketing problems for you. It's a tool, much like a hammer. The hammer won't pound the nail for you. If you have the infrastructure, give Analytics premium a try.
Good! Knowledgeable team can answer our questions (sometimes after some time to research the issue). They're not analytics consultants per se, but they do know their way around the software. If we give them a conceptual business problem that we want to address, they can translate that technically and provide us the road map for how do set it up in Google Analytics Premium.
Read Blake Baron's full review
July 02, 2019
Meredith Walter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics 360 is being used in my organization for mainly web analytics across the entire organization. Our GA data is our "truth" data when it comes to other web metrics that we may receive from other marketing tools. It helps to address the what? questions when it comes to our website. Things like: What are people doing? What pages are they visiting? Etc. We then use additional Voice of Customer data to complement GA data and answer why? questions. Such as: Why are they spending so much time on this page? Why aren't they watching this video? Etc.
  • Additional user management, which is key for large organizations that have numerous users.
  • Higher data processing to process larger amounts of data and store it longer.
  • Formal contract, which provides an actual point of contact for ensuring the service is running as it should and provides service level guarantees.
  • Higher sampling limit for reporting.
  • Additional integration with DoubleClick.
  • Higher limit for custom dimensions and metrics.
  • Data driven attribution modeling function.
  • Although it is getting better, there is more room for the tool to advise on missed features enabled among other suggestions to make better use of the tool.
  • Even though there is some room for user management, I think having additional controls over certain user functionalities would be nice - like custom report sharing.
Google Analytics 360 is definitely more suited for larger organizations that have a need for higher data processing. The standard GA version could very well suffice for the majority of clients. The tool is practically the exact same in terms of UI and UX. It is all backend processing that differentiates the two.
Read Meredith Walter's full review
April 25, 2019
Jimmy Guillermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics on every client at the agency, it's our best bet to find how our campaigns are doing. The metrics we get from analytics help us act very fast if a campaign is not performing the way it should. The integration with Adwords is just great. It is a reliable way to get the job done, and knowing that you have a dedicated account manager gives the ease of mind you need just to focus on getting your campaign sky high.
  • Adwords Integration.
  • Almost unlimited row data export.
  • Big Query Integration for Big Data Analysis is amazing.
  • Honestly, there isn't a thing that I would actually change or improve on Analytics 360.
This is an amazing tool all the way around. Its endless data row exporting and Adword integration are just great. Google Analytics 360 gives you the insight you need to better understand your clients. You can use the data you gather to take the best-informed decision, I.E, to improve your web page, create remarketing lists and much more.
I just love it.
Read Jimmy Guillermo's full review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a web design and marketing company, we use this tool as a way to monitor web traffic and analytics insight for our clients. Many clients want to understand how users are navigating their website, where they are dropping off, and how performance can improve. As a digital strategist, I am able to use this tool to assess traffic patterns, recommend changes, and ultimately make adjustments on the website to account for those insights.
  • This platform is great at analyzing traffic patterns and user flows
  • The tool integrates with several other platforms
  • Provides insights on not only traffic but also advertising efforts
  • Google produces little original content on the platform -- typically have to find information from other sources
  • Walk-throughs or guides would be helpful
  • Steep learning curve
This platform is excellent for marketers who need to assess the web traffic for their client's websites. It's also a great way to understand how users are interacting with the website. This is particularly helpful if digital advertising is leading to specific landing pages. This tool can help assess the value of that landing page, see how quickly users are bouncing off, and make improvements. With its integration with Google Ads, it's easy to see analyze performance and report on it.
I've been able to reach out to Google for help and assistance. Sometimes it is helpful and other times the issues aren't resolved, but for the most part, the representatives are helpful.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is being used by the whole marketing team in my organization. It addresses the business problem of having a tool that helps us understand what a business needs, and how we can go after a useful solution. Google Analytics helps us collect useful data and helps our marketing team make important decisions. It is extremely useful when we want to target marketing campaigns and use it with our clients.
  • Provides very useful data
  • Tracks website traffic in a very powerful way and measures the source of the traffic
  • User-friendly UI and UX: easy to use and easy to navigate
  • Could have more detailed information on website traffic.
  • Not very user-friendly mobile app: it works best on desktop
  • Could be hard to navigate when you first use it, but then it gets easier by the minute.
Google Analytics Premium is perfect for companies looking to maximize their marketing budget. If you want to know where your traffic is coming from, what pages they're visiting the most on your website, how much time they're spending on each page, then your business needs Google Analytics Premium! It could be a bit intimidating to use a first, but once you get the hang of it you'll use it to its fullest potential. It also works great for marketing agencies.
Google Analytics Premium is well done and it works perfectly for our marketing agencies. Our clients also love it because they're able to fully analyze their website, their traffic, and their clients. We use Google Analytics Premium to make more targeted marketing campaigns, this way we attract more of the clients that we need. It's a win-win for all.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is primarily used by digital marketing, marketing communications, and product management teams. It helps to track and build reports to help drive meaningful client strategies and segmentation. It helps us better understand our under-penetrated users, and tests which current strategies we need to continue or stop.
  • The UX/UI is as you’d expect from a Google product -- it's fast and easy to use.
  • You can filter the dashboard to view traffic, web speed, and client conversions at a high level.
  • Reporting Capabilities, specifically audience, acquisitions, and behaviors.
  • Provide goals or standard industry metrics to provide a basis for comparison on users’ specific metrics.
It’s appropriate for large or small companies, but the premium suite may be a bit much for a smaller company not as dependent on e-commerce, or that doesn’t participate in a lot of digital marketing initiatives.
There really is no other close alternative, and very few negative features myself or my team found when using Google Analytics for our purposes.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used across our organization to track traffic and visualize data patterns across our multiple properties. It has helped us in our multi-touch attribution.
  • Robustness: There are many ways to pivot and filter data.
  • Speed: Google's software allows you to quickly query data in a very seamless way.
  • User interface: The design leaves something to be desired, and is not for beginners. Controls are sometimes unintuitive.
  • Onboarding: A more friendly experience for first-time users, with explanatory text when you hover.
Google Analytics Premium is well suited for larger tech-enabled companies that have significant web traffic and a need to regularly track web attribution. It's also important for those trying to improve SEO.
I've never had to use support, so I cannot speak to the service level.
Read this authenticated review

What is Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium)?

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) is an enterprise-level analytics solution that includes a full service suite of features offering a singular view of the consumer across platforms and devices. It also provides full integration with the Google stack, data-driven attribution, and the ability to optimize site content through content experiments.
Categories:  Web Analytics

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Features

Has featureDeep Product Integrations
Has featureCross-channel and Cross-platform Analysis
Has featureAlgorithmic Attribution Modeling
Has featureRemarketing
Has featureA/B Testing (Content Experiments)
Has featureAPI
Has featureRobust Reporting Capabilities
Has featureMobile App Reporting
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureEvent Tracking
Has featureMobile Software Development Kits (SDK's)

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Video

Google Analytics 360 Suite Overview

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Integrations

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Competitors

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google Analytics Premium$150,000Up to 1 Billion hits/month
Google AnalyticsFree

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Google Analytics Blog
Analytics Academy
Phone
Email
full implementation support and training
24/7 live support
features newsletter
SLA's

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:US, UK, Canada, Germany, France, Japan, Spain
Supported Languages: Full list: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1008006?hl=en

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium)?

Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) is an enterprise-level analytics solution that includes a full service suite of features offering a singular view of the consumer across platforms and devices. It also provides full integration with the Google stack, data-driven attribution, and the ability to optimize site content through content experiments.

What is Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium)?

The most common users of Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium) are Enterprises from the Marketing & Advertising industry.