Google Analytics Premium Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
356 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Richard Eltringham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Second to none!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by many of our clients who have large businesses and often have e-commerce stores. It enables us to accurately view our client's web visitors and what they do on the website
  • The ability to produce reports at fast speeds.
  • Very good customer support and guidance.
  • Long list of integrations.
  • It is very expensive and not always an option for some businesses.
Google analytics premium is a great option for businesses that have lots of traffic to their websites and need to analyze the behavior of these visitors. Additionally, for businesses where real-time data is an important Google analytics premium is the best option.
Read Richard Eltringham's full review
Rafael Zorrilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

GA360. Strong value and easy of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics Premium across the entire education division of Wiley. My team manages it and it’s used primarily for web analytics, UX, and measured performance. We leverage to produce KPI reports, benchmarking, and identifying performance trends. Also, we review a good deal around user flows and behavior across our entire portfolio of sites and landing pages. We recently started using the attribution tool.
  • User Segmentation by contextual, demographic and site behavior
  • Advanced Analysis tool (beta)
  • Visualization of user flows
  • Lack of historical or retroactive revisions
Google Analytics is well suited for use across the department where we have varied levels of users...from beginners to power users. The UI is easy to navigate and the paradigm of user segments works well in parsing performance and results. Being a transitional site, we find Google easier to tell the digital story of our user behavior.
Read Rafael Zorrilla's full review
Manoj Kulkarni | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

The Best Product for Web Analytics Out There

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Google Analytics mainly to understand the traffic of our clients' websites, we have implemented it for multiple client websites. It gives us real-time data to understand how the website is performing and its accessibility in terms of keywords, page views, page clicks. It is easy to integrate and helps a lot in creating strategy for our SEO and helps in building campaigns accordingly.
  • Very easy to use and set up.
  • Gives in-depth analysis.
  • Representation of the data in the form of charts that are so explanatory they can be used in meetings.
  • Cannot integrate with some of the other applications.
  • Free version has less scope.
  • Using in mobile app is not user friendly and difficult.
Google Analytics Premium is well suited for dealing with websites/products with a good amount of traffic and higher infrastructure. This is not suited for smaller websites with less content or traffic. The premium version provides good results on the huge content that the website has.
Read Manoj Kulkarni's full review
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Google Analytics - First Class in Application, Limited Service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is user-friendly, easy to learn and there is a lot of documentation. The thing is that Google does not actually give us support, all the contracts must be through a Google partner. The partner we are working with is great, they have a lot of experience and they are very supportive. We use this product for the following reasons:

  • Improve business process outcomes
  • Enhance decision making
  • Reduce time to market
  • Create internal/operational efficiencies
  • Improve business process agility
  • Improve customer relations/service
  • Product functionality and performance
  • Strong services expertise
  • Strong consulting partnership
  • It would be great for Google to provide more support
  • Initial training was nice, would be better if someone were to instruct
  • Connecting to Salesforce could be better
Great platform overall, with significant progress in product development. Works excellent with our other products in the stack. Ties you further into the Google ecosystem and provides great transparency.
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google Analytics Premium is a great enterprise and eCommerce web analytics solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by more than half of my clients in the eCommerce and retail verticals. It is used as the source of truth for web analytics and marketing performance, including eCommerce revenue and cross-channel reporting.
  • Unsampled web analytics data
  • Robust marketing 360 integration
  • Easy-to-use, fast reports
  • Powerful customization options
  • Some customization limitations like fiscal calendar and standard report customization
  • Minimal customer support through the company provider
Google Analytics Premium is great for enterprise businesses that have a standard eCommerce or experiential website. It is less well suited for highly customized businesses or non-standard commerce/transaction process. It's great for small and large teams, and ease of implementation is much simpler than the competition. Developer Guides are user friendly and help the tech team get the suite up and running.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

GA-certified consultant's view on Google Analytics Premium

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our clients use it across all their departments and across the whole business. The challenges it solves are data democratization and visibility on key metrics for digital marketing.
  • Unsampled data
  • Unlimited user access
  • SQL querying within the tool (without bigquery)
  • Blank canvas report building (without data studio)
Marketing focused companies really can use Google Analytics Premium because it's designed for marketing analysis and improvements to digital marketing activities and campaigns. However, for product-focused companies, Google Analytics Premium might be overly simplistic, as it's designed for marketers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A must have tool for digital marketers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by the whole group and locally by the digital department. It allows us to analyze web metrics of all our digital platforms with accuracy.
  • Accurate metrics analysis.
  • Personalized dashboards.
  • More trainings about features.
  • Case studies and templates of reports.
It is suited for multinationals that have multiple websites to manage.
It could be not relevant for small companies where Google Analytics (free) could do the job perfectly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

eCommerce Best Friend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is primarily used by our UA, product, and web developing team. It allows various teams to measure and track ROI, page views, interactions, conversions, and traffic from external channels. Easy access to data from other Google entities such as Google Ads. It allows us to gather data about your users and where they came from (search, referral, social, etc.) to optimize those channels then.
  • Track campaigns.
  • Well integrated with other Google products.
  • No explanation on why one page will have high exit rate vs others.
  • The UI can be a bit overwhelming at times.
Google Analytics Premium is great for anyone looking to track users and understand their click/interaction behavior, especially if you're an eCommerce site; you need Google Analytics Premium. The free version does the job done if your just getting started with your eCommerce business. As your traffic grows over time, you'll likely upgrade to the premium version to continue using Google Analytics. Google will require you to upgrade if your traffic volume suddenly becomes high.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Great to Support Marketing Efforts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the marketing and web department of our organization. It supports decision making based on customer behaviors, most visited pages, conversions and conversion rates based on marketing investments. It also supports marketing budget distribution based on sources of traffic.
  • Traffic sources
  • Advertising conversions
  • More complex, so training is needed
  • It's expensive
It is great to understand your customer traffic sources and behaviors in general, as well as for specific marketing efforts such as campaigns with landing pages. However, you need someone who understands what they are doing when building reports to fully understand the information to improve your marketing and see better results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Great for e-commerce sites

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have had clients who use Google Analytics Premium. These clients have e-commerce stores that we are working on.
  • Un-sampled data
  • Lots of integrations
  • Great reporting functionality
  • It is very expensive
  • Training needed
As a company with an e-commerce store or a site with significant traffic, it is an absolute must. The 360 reporting and insights you get are second to none.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Real-Time Results for Publishing Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing Google Analytics Premium to track the traffic on our website. This information helps us see what articles are performing the best, as well as what pages our readers are engaging with the most. We are able to better determine what content our readers pay the most attention to, as well as how our sponsored content and paid advertisements are performing.
  • Our company likes that visitor traffic is available in real-time.
  • We are happy to utilize the calendar feature to segment data by the dates of our choosing.
  • Tracking the number of visitors to any page of our website allows our editorial staff to better understand the content that our readers enjoy.
  • So far, we have not faced any issues with Google Analytics Premium.
For businesses that work in real-time data and content, I think this program is a great option. I work in publishing and we create daily content for our readers. We are able to access the page views and time spent on pages, which helps us determine how our content performs and what we should focus on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Premium Price, Premium Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google helps with the smooth sailing of the whole organization. We couldn't run without it! It's pretty impressive, honestly. With its all-in-one platform, we're able to easily control and manage different aspects of the things we need to track and monitor. It's also got great data that we can print out and send to those interested.
  • The premium gives us an advantage over our competitors and helps us boost sales.
  • It is very costly.
Google Analytics Premium is well-suited for big businesses that have a need for big data. It's also something that's saved me hours and hours of time. I cannot overstate how well-versed this program is, and it's truly worth the price tag. For something to do all that data collection for me - I honestly don't know what I'd do without it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Learn How Users are Interacting on Your Site

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a web design and marketing company, we use this tool as a way to monitor web traffic and analytics insight for our clients. Many clients want to understand how users are navigating their website, where they are dropping off, and how performance can improve. As a digital strategist, I am able to use this tool to assess traffic patterns, recommend changes, and ultimately make adjustments on the website to account for those insights.
  • This platform is great at analyzing traffic patterns and user flows
  • The tool integrates with several other platforms
  • Provides insights on not only traffic but also advertising efforts
  • Google produces little original content on the platform -- typically have to find information from other sources
  • Walk-throughs or guides would be helpful
  • Steep learning curve
This platform is excellent for marketers who need to assess the web traffic for their client's websites. It's also a great way to understand how users are interacting with the website. This is particularly helpful if digital advertising is leading to specific landing pages. This tool can help assess the value of that landing page, see how quickly users are bouncing off, and make improvements. With its integration with Google Ads, it's easy to see analyze performance and report on it.
Read this authenticated review
Rose Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Wonderful tool for data analysis

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We made the switch from regular Google Analytics to premium for more personalized aid with the reports. Our constituents have been relying more and more on specific data both about our audiences, donors, and any other website visitor. Things that premium offered that we couldn't get with the regular account: a dedicated account manager, training, analysis design, customized dashboard and reports, campaign manager integration, big data analysis, Google Tag Manager, and unsampled reporting API. With our fundraising and to some extent how our organization tracked its goals it has more than paid off.
  • Unsampled reporting API (was not available on the regular service).
  • Dedicated account manager, helping us with reporting and data collection.
  • Training and analytics coaching which ultimately has made our reporting more effective.
  • The benefit from us was more upfront in analyzing data and training staff. Might see less benefit for long term use.
  • Many of the benefits we still use the most are also available on the free version.
  • It's an expense.
If you have the budget for it and can argue for detailed reporting and training (for us our development team found it very important) then it is worth the expense. Many organizations may find it too costly, especially with the free version offering a lot of data as is. Others may find it helpful when planning for a campaign and looking at their audiences more closely for a specific goal.
Read Rose Grant's full review
Blake Baron | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

As a marketing analyst, this has made my job so much easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in tandem with all digital and print marketing efforts. We started off on original Google Analytics (free version), but moved to premium when the ROI case became obvious to us. It's indispensable in tracking results of landing pages, marketing campaigns, and user flow between our multiple web properties. We're able to create custom management reports that auto send to interested stakeholders via Google's Mail Server.
  • It's a Google product, so it strikes a great balance between usability and advanced functionality
  • Data is new and nearly constantly updated. I.e. you had a several day lag with Google Analytics Basic. Now, you can immediately analyze newsletter campaign results
  • Integrates with CRM software so we can tell if a prospect visits our site(s) after we initiate a touchpoint (email, call, etc.)
  • I suppose it could be free
  • Oddly, we're able to stump our account reps with our use case. It takes them some time to answer our questions
  • The insights are only as good as your set up. I wish Google provided consulting that went along with their product
If you know what you're doing, have experience with digital marketing, and are fluent in analytics, this will be perfect for your team. Don't expect the software to solve your marketing problems for you. It's a tool, much like a hammer. The hammer won't pound the nail for you. If you have the infrastructure, give Analytics premium a try.
Read Blake Baron's full review
Meredith Walter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2019

GA360 is a Tool for Large Organizations with Even Larger Datasets

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics 360 is being used in my organization for mainly web analytics across the entire organization. Our GA data is our "truth" data when it comes to other web metrics that we may receive from other marketing tools. It helps to address the what? questions when it comes to our website. Things like: What are people doing? What pages are they visiting? Etc. We then use additional Voice of Customer data to complement GA data and answer why? questions. Such as: Why are they spending so much time on this page? Why aren't they watching this video? Etc.
  • Additional user management, which is key for large organizations that have numerous users.
  • Higher data processing to process larger amounts of data and store it longer.
  • Formal contract, which provides an actual point of contact for ensuring the service is running as it should and provides service level guarantees.
  • Higher sampling limit for reporting.
  • Additional integration with DoubleClick.
  • Higher limit for custom dimensions and metrics.
  • Data driven attribution modeling function.
  • Although it is getting better, there is more room for the tool to advise on missed features enabled among other suggestions to make better use of the tool.
  • Even though there is some room for user management, I think having additional controls over certain user functionalities would be nice - like custom report sharing.
Google Analytics 360 is definitely more suited for larger organizations that have a need for higher data processing. The standard GA version could very well suffice for the majority of clients. The tool is practically the exact same in terms of UI and UX. It is all backend processing that differentiates the two.
Read Meredith Walter's full review
Jimmy Guillermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Analytics 360 is an all around tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics on every client at the agency, it's our best bet to find how our campaigns are doing. The metrics we get from analytics help us act very fast if a campaign is not performing the way it should. The integration with Adwords is just great. It is a reliable way to get the job done, and knowing that you have a dedicated account manager gives the ease of mind you need just to focus on getting your campaign sky high.
  • Adwords Integration.
  • Almost unlimited row data export.
  • Big Query Integration for Big Data Analysis is amazing.
  • Honestly, there isn't a thing that I would actually change or improve on Analytics 360.
This is an amazing tool all the way around. Its endless data row exporting and Adword integration are just great. Google Analytics 360 gives you the insight you need to better understand your clients. You can use the data you gather to take the best-informed decision, I.E, to improve your web page, create remarketing lists and much more.
I just love it.
Read Jimmy Guillermo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Google Analytics Premium is great for marketing agencies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is being used by the whole marketing team in my organization. It addresses the business problem of having a tool that helps us understand what a business needs, and how we can go after a useful solution. Google Analytics helps us collect useful data and helps our marketing team make important decisions. It is extremely useful when we want to target marketing campaigns and use it with our clients.
  • Provides very useful data
  • Tracks website traffic in a very powerful way and measures the source of the traffic
  • User-friendly UI and UX: easy to use and easy to navigate
  • Could have more detailed information on website traffic.
  • Not very user-friendly mobile app: it works best on desktop
  • Could be hard to navigate when you first use it, but then it gets easier by the minute.
Google Analytics Premium is perfect for companies looking to maximize their marketing budget. If you want to know where your traffic is coming from, what pages they're visiting the most on your website, how much time they're spending on each page, then your business needs Google Analytics Premium! It could be a bit intimidating to use a first, but once you get the hang of it you'll use it to its fullest potential. It also works great for marketing agencies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

The Clear Leader in Analytics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is primarily used by digital marketing, marketing communications, and product management teams. It helps to track and build reports to help drive meaningful client strategies and segmentation. It helps us better understand our under-penetrated users, and tests which current strategies we need to continue or stop.
  • The UX/UI is as you’d expect from a Google product -- it's fast and easy to use.
  • You can filter the dashboard to view traffic, web speed, and client conversions at a high level.
  • Reporting Capabilities, specifically audience, acquisitions, and behaviors.
  • Provide goals or standard industry metrics to provide a basis for comparison on users’ specific metrics.
It’s appropriate for large or small companies, but the premium suite may be a bit much for a smaller company not as dependent on e-commerce, or that doesn’t participate in a lot of digital marketing initiatives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Powerful data tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used across our organization to track traffic and visualize data patterns across our multiple properties. It has helped us in our multi-touch attribution.
  • Robustness: There are many ways to pivot and filter data.
  • Speed: Google's software allows you to quickly query data in a very seamless way.
  • User interface: The design leaves something to be desired, and is not for beginners. Controls are sometimes unintuitive.
  • Onboarding: A more friendly experience for first-time users, with explanatory text when you hover.
Google Analytics Premium is well suited for larger tech-enabled companies that have significant web traffic and a need to regularly track web attribution. It's also important for those trying to improve SEO.
Read this authenticated review
Anthony Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Google Analytics 360 is a must for companies managing sites with total traffic that exceed the standard version's limits.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To be clear, I do not currently use Premium (now known as 360), but I recently left a position in which we managed many client websites and used Google Analytics in doing so. We were a Google Partner and Google services re-seller (mainly Ad-words), and also used our access to complimentary Google consultations (a key feature of 360/Premium). We used Analytics to improve user experience, analyze their on-site behaviors to optimize our clients' websites, and generate content ideas for our clients based on that behavior. I continue to use Google Analytics for these purposes today, but on a much smaller scale, making it unnecessary to pay a premium. Transitioning from large scale to small scale GA use has provided an interesting perspective change.
  • In my opinion, the best feature of 360/Premium is the access to Google consultants for insights into your analytics, conversions, etc. Being able to talk directly to the people who can help you "win" at Google is very valuable, especially if you are feeling things out. They help point you in the right direction and help you figure out what to focus on.
  • Large scale analytics. Google Analytics 360 is extremely powerful, but you're really only using this if you are keeping tabs on many relatively high-traffic websites.
  • Many different metrics, measurables, etc. (hundreds, maybe?) can give you an amazing amount of information about how people are finding your site and what they're looking at when they get there.
  • Faster refresh rate than the standard version, which can be valuable if you have highly dynamic strategies that operate with a little more urgency.
  • As far as I can tell, this is the ultimate large scale analytics platform. It does so much and can be a very powerful tool. Maybe it's overwhelming for newbies, but that's kinda what the pro Google consultations are for.
  • Although I've never been personally responsible for paying the GA 360 bills, I know it's very pricey ($150K/year last I checked). If your business is managing a lot of high-traffic sites, and maybe you resell other Google services, then it's probably worth it for the dashboard and integration. So... it's expensive, and by definition, not for everyone.
Well Suited: Not to sound like a broken record, but this is ideal (really ideal) for mid-size and larger firms/agencies/etc. whose revenue comes from managing/augmenting/creating many different websites that combine to command a large amount of traffic (meaning "well into the millions" in terms of monthly hits. If this is your industry, and you would describe your company as "big," then you are probably the kind of company GA 360 is made for.
Less Appropriate: If you manage a single website (like I currently do), or if you're a small-ish agency/creative firm that manages websites with combined traffic under 10-million monthly (I believe that is the cut-off). The standard version of GA is still great, but there is no need to pay extra for 360 if you are on the smaller side.
Read Anthony Burke's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Big data tool for beginners

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most client companies use Google Analytics Premium and collect data in cooperation with Google Tag Manager. Since most clients try to increase conversion rates, which start on the web, the analysis of "web traffic" is a natural part of any project. Unfortunately, not all companies use Google Analytics correctly, which makes the analysis of past measurements a tricky or impossible task. The basic statistics work well but if the site owner asks you to analyze specific client behavior, or understand what is wrong on a particular page, it is necessary to design the measurement strategy anew and include additional tools.

  • Easy to use big data tool with impressive dashboards.
  • Easy to start with. Quick implementation on the website owner side.
  • Custom variables and custom metrics.
  • Very good user location profiles and analytics.
  • A session unification feature that allows identifying "clicks", or in other words visitor behavior, before the Google user ID was assigned. This would make the statistics a bit more precise (yes, we have solved a case benefiting from this feature).
  • Exports of data are used for analysis of Google collected data in other more capable reporting tools, e.g. SAP HANA, SAS Visual Analytics or MS PowerBI. Imagine you want to export 1 million rows and are limited to 10,000 lines if you use API (mostly not available) or only 5,000 lines if you use a web browser. In order to export 1 million rows, you have to run a request to export 1-10,000 rows, save it, export 10,001 to 20,000 rows, save it, etc. Without writing a script for this task this task is impossible to complete.
Great tool to start with. It provides great insight into what is happening on your sites and provides good information for general tasks. It is an easy to use big data analysis and reporting tool.

It is able to track detailed visitor behavior by connecting with tag manager or other tools. You have to use it in connection with other solutions.

You may not like it if your plan to collect and store personal data (emails, names, addresses, IP addreses) when you can violate any of google usage terms and conditions. If you plan to use the account profesionally, you should definitely read the terms and understand what is not allowed.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Powerful Analytical Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is used by our marketing department and top executives to make critical business decisions. We use it to track our web traffic and understand where our visitors are coming from and what they are doing when they land. The reporting features allow us to stay up-to-date with our KPIs regarding marketing budgets, consumer acquisition data, and digital interactions. The software becomes the main point of reference for the entirety of our digital presence.
  • Real-time reporting with the ability to get custom reports set up.
  • Ability to work with an account manager for segmentation optimization.
  • Integration with Google suite of products.
  • Clunky navigation.
  • Hard to understanding menu options.
  • Creating funnels can be cumbersome.
Google Analytics Premium is a complete enterprise solution for collecting and analyzing data. Having a dedicated account manager to support our business function makes it easy to ensure all changes made won't interfere with the reporting. The support team is a great resource for ensuring you're aware of all the functional aspects that relate to your site and how to interpret the data. For organizations who are looking to make use of their data and position themselves as a leader in their industry, Google Analytics Premium is well suited for that exact objective.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
Rachel McIntyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Google Analytics Gives Us the Data We Need!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We build websites and use Google analytics on every site we build. We check analytics on a monthly basis and report back to clients on their website's performance. We use the tool to determine changes that need to be made to make the site more effective
  • Really accurate and detailed information
  • Helps with reporting and measuring
  • Makes it easy to determine if there is a problem with a website and then through testing and changes you can actually see if it’s improving or not
  • Sometimes can be difficult to read data
  • Hard for beginners to understand
  • Interface could be more user friendly
It is a tool that provides data to be analyzed. If you’re looking for this tool to solve your problems, it won’t. It will only provide you with the tools/data you need to analyze and come to a conclusion yourself about what needs to be done.
Read Rachel McIntyre's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2018

Google Analytics Premium or Yandex Metrika

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GA Premium is a great product, but overprices. It gives the same reports as the regular GA, except it can store more hits from huge websites. Even so, if your website is on top Alexa 100, it's not enough and limited in use. For daily reports, it's fast enough, but if you select monthly or year reports, you have to wait 30 seconds to load the report. If you really want unlimited analytics, dig with Ya. Metrika.
  • I can't point real strength points for GA Premium use. The same analytics, but for big sites.
  • Too slow now in reporting. 24 hours delay still there.
More details on sampled data reports. Better suites commercial websites for funnel analysis.
Read this authenticated review

About Google Analytics Premium

Google Analytics Premium is an enterprise-level analytics solution that includes a full service suite of features offering a singular view of the consumer across platforms and devices. It also provides full integration with the Google stack, data-driven attribution, and the ability to optimize site content through content experiments.
Categories:  Web Analytics

Google Analytics Premium Features

Has featureDeep Product Integrations
Has featureCross-channel and Cross-platform Analysis
Has featureAlgorithmic Attribution Modeling
Has featureRemarketing
Has featureA/B Testing (Content Experiments)
Has featureAPI
Has featureRobust Reporting Capabilities
Has featureMobile App Reporting
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureEvent Tracking
Has featureMobile Software Development Kits (SDK's)

Google Analytics Premium Integrations

Google Analytics Premium Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google Analytics Premium$150,000 Up to 1 Billion hits/month
Google AnalyticsFree

Google Analytics Premium Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Google Analytics Blog
Analytics Academy
Phone
Email
full implementation support and training
24/7 live support
features newsletter
SLA's

Google Analytics Premium Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:US, UK, Canada, Germany, France, Japan, Spain
Supported Languages: Full list: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1008006?hl=en