TrustRadius
Google Analytics Premium is an enterprise-level analytics solution that includes a full service suite of features offering a singular view of the consumer across platforms and devices. It also provides full integration with the Google stack, data-driven attribution, and the ability to optimize site content through content experiments.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3k/hn/K95JTB78A3P8.PNGA Must-Have For All BusinessesGoogle analytics premium helps us access our client’s and our personal websites descriptive and concise visitor and view data. We can accurately track where and who our clients' visitors were and have more data than the regular Google Analytics.,Concise reporting with detailed analytics Extremely user-friendly The helpdesk is always there are ready to answer your questions or guide you through the console,Less categories of results. Some are the same data but in two to theee different areas. Streamline data.,10,Always a positive ROI when we can change what needs help with the reporting it gives.,,SysTools G Suite/Google Apps Backup, AdWords, Google DomainsGoogle Analytics Premium or Yandex MetrikaGA Premium is a great product, but overprices. It gives the same reports as the regular GA, except it can store more hits from huge websites. Even so, if your website is on top Alexa 100, it's not enough and limited in use. For daily reports, it's fast enough, but if you select monthly or year reports, you have to wait 30 seconds to load the report. If you really want unlimited analytics, dig with Ya. Metrika.,I can't point real strength points for GA Premium use. The same analytics, but for big sites.,Too slow now in reporting. 24 hours delay still there.,8,We can afford it, we use it. Sometimes 1 report can be very helpful in front of investors and directors.,yandex metrika,SimilarWeb PROAnalytics done rightWe used Google Analytics Premium to track customers through a purchase process. The marketing team was able to see the customer journey and most importantly segment the customers.,Work with tag manager to report on custom tags A/B Testing Customer Segmentation,Hard to replicate across multiple products Almost too much information. Dashboards are customizable, but didn't allow for real time variable adjustments easily.,8,ROI Customer Centricity A/B testing,Google 360 is the Captain America of web analyticsIt is used by the growth department which is a mix of sales and marketing professionals to analyse the inbound funnel in depth with multiple data sources using the data integration services and then understand the success mix using the analytics maturity assessment. We have been able to generate some formidable insights about the visitors and gently nudge them into the funnel.,Data Source Integration Experts guidance and account management Analytics Maturity Assessment,A little expensive from a startup perspective in India Most features are already available in the free version Not required / suitable for a small organisation,8,Customer acquisition cost has come down by 20% Customer retention has improved by 15% as we were able to know the drop off points,Piwik, Kissmetrics and Woopra,Kissmetrics, PiwikMy GA Premium Experience as an Analytics and Web Services Vendor for a Larger CompanyToday we live in a data-driven age, where we base decisions off of the information we have. Access to complete data, quicker vastly helps the decision makers make better decisions. Google Analytics Premium (GA Premium) helps in that regard because you can start using the data right away. Our customer didnt' have to wait 24 hours to see how their marketing campaigns were performing. While charts are generalizations, if you want to do something with your data immediately, you can do so. You can export unsampled data with over 10 dimensions and that can be used right away. I'm not sure how many products give you that level of access. GA Premium's service and support level agreements are exceptional. Google experts were available during our roll-out to our customer and available afterwards to provide additional support. We were able to get questions answered at all answers at all ours so we walked into our client status meetings feeling confident. Customization support- our client sold some very different products (for online and desktop) and had some particular implemention hurdles. GA Premium proved very flexible. We were able to register conversions on both confirmation pages and asynchronous (ajax) requests.,It would be nice if GA Premium provided some more online Documentation. The free version has considerably more but perhaps as the user base increases, they can do more in this regard. The probably want to increase demand for their consulting services. You definitely need a savvy engineer familiar with web marketing to properly instrument it and the support of your own analyst to clearly define what you want to look at. Our clients basic metrics (like visitors and conversions) didn't line up between the Premium and Regular versions. I'm not quite sue why. If I had to wager, I would say GA Premium was more accurate. You get what you pay for. I always advise to use a secondary analytics tool at least for measuring conversions for sanity.,10,Reduction in need for several analytics and marketing tools Better decisions based on better, more complete data. We can now look at several custom metrics we never looked at before Better overall marketing and ROI instrumentation over multiple segments, even via phone calls on mobile.,1,8,Yes,8,No,10
Unspecified
Google Analytics Premium
281 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Google Analytics Premium Reviews

Google Analytics Premium
281 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 281 vetted Google Analytics Premium reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Erin Ruoff profile photo
April 06, 2018

Google Analytics Premium Review: "A Must-Have For All Businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google analytics premium helps us access our client’s and our personal websites descriptive and concise visitor and view data. We can accurately track where and who our clients' visitors were and have more data than the regular Google Analytics.
  • Concise reporting with detailed analytics
  • Extremely user-friendly
  • The helpdesk is always there are ready to answer your questions or guide you through the console
  • Less categories of results. Some are the same data but in two to theee different areas. Streamline data.
Every business that has a website needs Google Analytics Premium. You need this detailed data to grow your business, increase sales or analyze your readership for future endeavors.
Read Erin Ruoff's full review
No photo available
April 11, 2018

Review: "Google Analytics Premium or Yandex Metrika"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GA Premium is a great product, but overprices. It gives the same reports as the regular GA, except it can store more hits from huge websites. Even so, if your website is on top Alexa 100, it's not enough and limited in use. For daily reports, it's fast enough, but if you select monthly or year reports, you have to wait 30 seconds to load the report. If you really want unlimited analytics, dig with Ya. Metrika.
  • I can't point real strength points for GA Premium use. The same analytics, but for big sites.
  • Too slow now in reporting. 24 hours delay still there.
More details on sampled data reports. Better suites commercial websites for funnel analysis.
Read this authenticated review
David Matousek profile photo
August 23, 2017

Google Analytics Premium Review: "Analytics done right"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Google Analytics Premium to track customers through a purchase process. The marketing team was able to see the customer journey and most importantly segment the customers.
  • Work with tag manager to report on custom tags
  • A/B Testing
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Hard to replicate across multiple products
  • Almost too much information.
  • Dashboards are customizable, but didn't allow for real time variable adjustments easily.
Well suited if you need shorter delays in information and high volumes. Not necessary for most situations, but the setup from a consulting firm helped understand the ins and outs.
Read David Matousek's full review
Moses Sam Paul Johnraj profile photo
May 10, 2017

Google Analytics Premium Review: "Google 360 is the Captain America of web analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the growth department which is a mix of sales and marketing professionals to analyse the inbound funnel in depth with multiple data sources using the data integration services and then understand the success mix using the analytics maturity assessment. We have been able to generate some formidable insights about the visitors and gently nudge them into the funnel.
  • Data Source Integration
  • Experts guidance and account management
  • Analytics Maturity Assessment
  • A little expensive from a startup perspective in India
  • Most features are already available in the free version
  • Not required / suitable for a small organisation
If you run an agency and are handling multiple accounts then Google Analytics 360 is completely helpful as you can automate most of the tasks and this should help you pull up reports easily with primary and secondary dimensions to dazzle your clients. The biggest advantage is the data integration services that Google 360 offers; try to leverage it as much as possible.
Read Moses Sam Paul Johnraj's full review
Onjefu Efada profile photo
September 30, 2015

Google Analytics Premium Review: "My GA Premium Experience as an Analytics and Web Services Vendor for a Larger Company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Today we live in a data-driven age, where we base decisions off of the information we have. Access to complete data, quicker vastly helps the decision makers make better decisions. Google Analytics Premium (GA Premium) helps in that regard because you can start using the data right away. Our customer didnt' have to wait 24 hours to see how their marketing campaigns were performing. While charts are generalizations, if you want to do something with your data immediately, you can do so. You can export unsampled data with over 10 dimensions and that can be used right away.
  • I'm not sure how many products give you that level of access.
  • GA Premium's service and support level agreements are exceptional. Google experts were available during our roll-out to our customer and available afterwards to provide additional support. We were able to get questions answered at all answers at all ours so we walked into our client status meetings feeling confident.
  • Customization support- our client sold some very different products (for online and desktop) and had some particular implemention hurdles. GA Premium proved very flexible. We were able to register conversions on both confirmation pages and asynchronous (ajax) requests.
  • It would be nice if GA Premium provided some more online Documentation. The free version has considerably more but perhaps as the user base increases, they can do more in this regard. The probably want to increase demand for their consulting services. You definitely need a savvy engineer familiar with web marketing to properly instrument it and the support of your own analyst to clearly define what you want to look at.
  • Our clients basic metrics (like visitors and conversions) didn't line up between the Premium and Regular versions. I'm not quite sue why. If I had to wager, I would say GA Premium was more accurate. You get what you pay for. I always advise to use a secondary analytics tool at least for measuring conversions for sanity.
Determine early on what sort of metrics and data dimensions would you like to look at before engaging your tech team.
Read Onjefu Efada's full review
Eric Buhman profile photo
April 29, 2015

"Google Analytics Premium review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Implementation - Enterprise technologies, by default, carry with them the stigma of being complicated and hard to implement. With Google Analytics Premium, code implementation and platform configurations are simplified, supported by a wealth of documentation and support communities, and compared to other enterprise analytics tools take only a fraction of the time. With the continued enhancements of Google Tag Manager, implementation ease will continue to be a strength of Premium.
  • Usability - The friendliness and accessibility of Google Analytics Premium really affects it's adoption across an organization. Users understand and easily learn the tool, empowering even the basic user to understand and find value in its capabilities.
  • Connects it's Ecosystem - For better or worse, it's a Google world and we are all just doing business in it. Between AdWords and Display, Google will often touch the greater percentage of a company's digital marketing initiatives. No other enterprise analytics platform can provide the native abilities to pull core digital marketing data together like Google Analytics Premium.
  • In-Page Analytics - This feature has given our team a headache or two, and breadth of troubleshooting threads in the support community speaks to this as well. For lack of a better way to explain, its buggy.
  • Content Experiments - This feature certainly has value and it's place in the world of free analytics tools, but it is simple and limited. There is tremendous potential to have all this marketing data drive a multi-faceted and variate testing /optimization scenario. But our business will likely leverage a complementary tool for anything requiring this level of complexity.
It's important to understand the services and support available, in addition to capabilities of the Premium platform itself. Come to the table with a strong need, issue, or problem, and understand how Google (or its reseller) believes Premium is the solution.
Read Eric Buhman's full review
Rebecca Visconti profile photo
May 28, 2014

Google Analytics Premium Review: "GA Premium: A Force To Be Reckoned With"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Vertical Nerve is a digital marketing agency. We are a certified Google Analytics Premium partner and reseller, as well as provide GA Premium implementation and analytics services to our clients. We work with several clients on the Google Analytics Premium platform who use the tools within the product to analyze their site usage data, conversion funnel flow, digital marketing campaign performance, visitor and customer segmentation analysis, and more. We find that the data and analysis gleaned from GA Premium reports are used throughout the organization, from marketing teams or IT, to C level executives.
  • Marketing Attribution Modeling -- Google Analytics offers several rules-based marketing attribution models such as first interaction, last interaction, time decay and position based, but the Premium platform also offers a data driven attribution model. The data driven model is a huge advancement that uses a statistically driven methodology to best estimate the value of each marketing interaction. As someone who is very familiar with the other big players in the digital analytics space, I can say that the data driven model is something only Google offers in their enterprise product. IBM, Adobe and Webtrends do not include a data driven model in their standard product offerings (although I suspect they must be in their product road maps now that Google is showing them up in this area).
  • On the Fly Filters and Segments -- Building customized reports is very easy in Google Analytics; much easier than any of the other major tools I've used. I can apply filters and segments on the fly with very few limitations. Other tools either limit the number of segments I can create, or remove the functionality altogether from many of their reports.
  • Fast Report Processing -- Most of my Google Analytics Premium reports, even with segments applied, load in mere seconds. I rarely get that impatient feeling waiting for a report to appear on my screen. It's definitely faster than the other major analytics tools I've used.
  • Multi Site Implementations and Reporting -- For clients looking to implement a solution across multiple sites, and they are interested in getting rolled up reports or customized views of data across sites, I would hands down choose Google Analytics Premium. They excel in this area and make implementation of these scenarios much easier than other tools. Also, their flat price makes them a better bargain for multi-site customers because one Premium contract can be utilized across multiple sites.
  • Ecommerce -- Unfortunately, at this time, I just wouldn't recommend Google Analytics Premium to a retail/ecommerce brand. The product is missing some key metrics and reports such as product views, add to cart, abandoned products, cross sold product basket analysis, etc. Clients in the retail sector struggle to use events to hack together these data points that are out-of-the-box with other analytics tools. Once Google overcomes this obstacle, they will truly be a force to be reckoned with.
  • PII - Personally identifying information is allowed in other tools such as IBM Digital Analytics and Adobe Site Catalyst. The inability to pass something as simple as an email address into an enterprise analytics tools like Google Analytics Premium is not only an annoyance, but a barrier to integrations with other tools such as email marketing platforms.
  • Add Ons -- Vendors like IBM and Adobe are building out awesome add-ons that boost the value of their product offerings. For example, IBM offers Digital Recommendations (previously known as Intelligent Offer), which uses analytics data to serve up real-time intelligent product recommendations on a site. This integrated add-on provides a ROI and further incentivizes the brand to stick with the IBM product suite.
There are two primary questions I would ask:
1. What vertical does this site or sites fall under? (retail, finance, content, travel, etc.)
2. How many sites are there?
If the answer to question #1 is not retail, I would strongly consider it as a front runner and if the company is looking to implement an analytics solution across multiple sites, then I would definitely recommend Google Analytics Premium.
Read Rebecca Visconti's full review
Salman Malik profile photo
May 07, 2014

User Review: "Google Analytics Premium - Oh yeah!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have implemented Google Analytics Premium for a multitude of clients. I typically make this recommendation when trying to transition a client from an older tool like Webtrends or NetInsight. I have implemented it for medical sites, eCommerce sites, even insurance sites. Clients typically want something that is easy to use, GAP is just that. Once my implementation is complete, a client can easily and successfully navigate through all the custom reports and segments that were setup in order for them to get the most actionable information from their visit data.
  • Segmentation - It's very easy and intuitive to build segments and then apply them to reports. GAP makes it very intuitive to see data with segments, you can see the original data and the segmented data side by side without any extra steps.
  • Demographics Reporting - The reason why this is such a great feature is because it is utterly painless to implement and turn on in reporting. Once it's on, it runs like clockwork and reports on such insightful data.
  • Profile Administration - GAP, by far, does the best job in managing users accessing GA profiles. The UI is very clear and the customization capabilities go above and beyond other analytics vendors.
  • Profile Filters - These are not as intuitive as in other analytics tools. This could be developed further to make it clearer how its filtering visit data.
  • Reporting limitations - Reporting isn't as robust as other tools. GAP lacks pulling multiple metrics into a single report and being able to segment it any way you like. Among other reporting limitations.
  • eCommerce Tracking is really rigid - There is really only one way to implement eCommerce tracking and doesn't allow for any customizations. This is limiting.
Great for almost any site, really. If you want to get up and running with data as quickly as possible, GAP is a solid way to go.
Read Salman Malik's full review
Michael Loban profile photo
June 05, 2014

"Google Analytics Premium Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is an excellent enterprise solution that helps our customers collect, analyze and act on data. Beyond the technical features and integrations, our clients like that the product license covers technical implementation, support and training. Google constantly adds new features, capabilities and integrations - this turns Google Analytics Premium into a platform that powers marketing decisions.
  • Integration with Google suite of products
  • Google SLA
  • Dimension widening to add offline data
  • Unsampled reporting feature is very strong, but there is room to grow
It provides great integration with other marketing systems.
Read Michael Loban's full review
Ty Swartz, CPP, USN Ret. profile photo
May 07, 2014

Review: "Google Analytics Premium Best Tool to Roadmap Product Funnel"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The city of Virginia Beach is a local municipal and does not sell products but we provide information to residents and visitors. The main website that we use Google Analytics Premium, VBgov.com, on average receives 5 million visitors per year with over 20 million page views. Over the years the website has grown into a massive site with nearly 3,500 pages linking information to 27 departments and events. Even with a great team managing just the website is time consuming and labor intensive. We needed to find a product that allowed us to better identify what our customers was looking for and how can we help with that discovery process. Using Google Analytics Premium allows us to take the data generated from each visit and analyze how we can better serve visitors.

Prior to developing a measurement and reporting standard we knew people were using smartphones and tablets to visit the site but didn't really know where they were coming from, how long they stayed or if they were able to find the information they needed. Through the variety of tools offered by Google Analyics Premium we are now able to identify that 36.4% of our monthly visitors arrive using a smartphone or tablet, what OS, browsers, and where they exit. This is critical because we now know that our site wasn't smartphone or tablet friendly and are working to create a solution. Since we started tracking data and have this information we also know that 25% of our normal desktop traffic has shifted to using mobile devices. If we want to best serve our customer we must transition with them by recognizing a new trend and getting ahead of suggested changes. Our customers deserve to have the best experience we are able to provide.
  • Improved data collection that is easily translated and available to the entire team. The openness allows for better brainstorming sessions for improvements or teamwork to solve a trending issue that normal channels wouldn't detect.
  • Many marketers talk about funneling but few are able to quickly identify what is happening within a website that forces customers to get frustrated and stop searching or take the requested call-to-action desired. The tools that Google Analytics Premium provides is perfect even for the novice user and actionable on a variety of levels within the team.
  • Because we have so many content creators we have to review how the information is shared and where we are going to develop the call-to-action. Google Analytics Premium allows up-to-date data that is easy to decipher making date checkpoints possible and greatly improving our site but reducing 404 errors or alerts to help identify other identified problem areas important to our visitors.
  • One of the ways that I would like to see Google Analytics Premium improved is a way for us to capture ROI for government use. This has always been a challenge for organizations that don't really sell a product but still have a reason to have websites and social media content. It's easy to say that we did this much work and provide these services at $$$ cost to the company and this amount $$$ is the direct result of the efforts. It would be nice to identify what product is of great value and worth the time and effort invested or if we are wasting time providing information that no one read. And, yes we do have a few pages that has had zero visitors. When we start looking at redesign in a couple of years it would be great to have that type of information available. Having tools like this would greatly improve non-profit organizations' ability to track data as an ROI data point.
Companies have to have a purpose for a website but not all companies know what that purpose is and sometimes will create a site because that is what everyone else is doing. The best use of Google Analytics Premium is the identification of specific product lines and how those are positioned for sale in an online environment. When companies have that purpose in mind they will create a website that has purpose and then develop their use of Google Analytics Premium to not only identify their audience but leverage that information to make a better user experience. Part of team building is developing a useful website that is balanced between user friendly and calls-to-action. Personally I want to know if people are leaving before they purchase or at time to click the purchase button. What can we do better or get them to take that final leap. Google Analytics Premium is a perfect tool when used appropriately and with purpose.

Companies who use Google Analytics Premium to capture data points and not take action on the information as soon as possible are not using this tool to it's full potential. Using this product requires commitment and dedication to the whole process and willingness on managements part to believe the data and empower teams to make changes as needed to improve results. Sometimes additional people outside of the team are hindrances to the process decreasing efficiency.
Read Ty Swartz, CPP, USN Ret.'s full review
Pramod Khanchandani profile photo
December 16, 2013

Google Analytics Premium Review: "Premium is way ahead of free GA"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ability to assign much more custom variables then free version ( 50 custom variables available in premium version compared to 5 in the free version)
  • Ability to get raw data . So no more sampling issue or reaching table size limit ( as in free GA or some other tools)
  • Ability to segment data in so many ways
  • Integration of GA with website optimizer tool ( the renamed optimizer to something else). It provides so much more flexibility one A/B testing data can be sliced and dice with all the metrics and traffic of website
  • Last time I worked on it it did not had multivariate testing option. We were just able to do A/B testing
  • You can not share segments across the organization or group of people
  • Ability to create custom reports and share it amongst your team or organization
Key thing to check within your organization would be amount of custom variables needed. For a bigger website with lot of customization option like personalization etc, that would be one of key things. Question to ask from vendor would be about data limit, number of reporting suits needed and tech support options.
Read Pramod Khanchandani's full review
Tyson Kirksey profile photo
June 12, 2013

Google Analytics Premium Review: "A Great Product for Enterprises Built on a Solid Foundation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Some clients with heavy web traffic are impressed by the amount of data processed and the speed at which the reports are updated - typically within 2-3 hours. For non-Premium users the wait was often 24 hours or more.
  • Google Analytics has terrific visitor segmentation capabilities, but Google Analytics Premium really makes that useful for Enterprises because data sampling is eliminated. This allows marketers and analysts to construct very specific user segments and see 100% statistically valid trends and datasets.
  • I believe the Attribution Modeling reports in Google Analytics Premium are among the best in the industry. GAP provides seven pre-defined models (first click, last click, time decay, etc.) but more impressive is the ability to create custom models to your liking. This allows marketing executives to truly analyze lift and performance across channels without worrying about duplication problems, and provides the data necessary to allocate marketing budgets for maximum profit.
  • There is still no option to reprocess data which may have been caused by irregular activity or misconfigurations.
  • User Access Controls and account governance are still lacking, in my opinion, though that is supposed to be changed in mid-2013
  • The e-commerce reporting capabilities are still not up to par with other solutions like IBM's CoreMetrics solution.
I would highly recommend Google Analytics Premium to large organizations or enterprises that already use Google Analytics or a similar solution. The advantages to GA Premium are threefold: 1) More data collection, 2) Advanced features for custom analysis, and 3) Enterprise service and support.

Read Tyson Kirksey's full review
No photo available
May 20, 2014

Review: "Google Analytics Premium: Intuitiveness Incarnate (Sampled)"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium is one of the best Web Analytics tools out there. It is incredibly easy to use and makes it accessible for numerous people in your organization--from the CMO to individual Marketing Managers. Google makes it easy to create actionable dashboards for users that are directional--however, the data sampling issue that many analysts have complained about still plagues it to this day.
  • Creating actionable dashboards
  • Easy to use interface
  • Unparalleled support
  • Sampled data
  • Copying goals to different profiles is to this day an arduous process
  • Lack of an iOS app for Analytics.
Right now, I can't recommend it for companies with volumes that exceed the sampling size. You just can't do any analysis that people across your organization will trust. It's all directional--which is fine if you are a smaller organization. I've used it in two previous roles--one where it was appropriate--one where it would've been great as a secondary tool.
If you're within the sample size (whether Google is quoting right now), it's the appropriate tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2013

Google Analytics Premium Review: "GA Premium Improving, But Not Quite There Yet"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The dashboards feature is quite useful. It's easy to create a dashboard for commonly-used metrics, and they're a good way to keep track of different segments. Dashboards can be private or shared with specific people, so it's very simple to get different people the information they need without overloading them with information they don't use.
  • Google Analytics allows broad access to data in a way that most analytics programs do not. You can give any member of your organization access to a GA account, instead of dealing with a limited number of licenses. This is a convenient and effective way to get people looking at relevant data.
  • GA now buckets data into acquisition, behavior, or conversion data; this is a very useful way of grouping information, and was a great update. The ABC model reflects real customer flow through a website, and is the way most companies actually want to look at data. With this update, Google also introduced new acquisition-related features that allow you to track in much more detail how users came to your site (not just source and medium, but down to source of first vs. second exposure to your brand, how many visits before conversion, etc.).
  • Google has recently added features that allow for greater data customization in GA, which is great. For example, GA now integrates with BigQuery, which means you can combine your internal data with GA data.
  • GA Premium is not yet customizable enough, which is frustrating given how much Premium customers pay for the product. There are many cases in which you can't use the metric you actually want to look at (visits vs. visitors, for example). Custom reports are supposed to solve this problem, but typically require complicated RegEx and often don't work the way you expect them to. In most other analytics programs, you have much more flexibility to look at basic metrics, so this is a frustrating limitation in GA.
  • We didn't find Google's support for its Premium customers to be very good. We adopted Premium fairly early on and were assured that we'd have a lot of help from the Google team in implementing a custom version of Premium that would meet our needs. In fact, we found that most of the documentation we received was simply copied from the public website (not helpful in solving particular business needs). The Google team didn't seem to do much to understand our business needs and help us find the right GA solutions to meet them -- much of the time, we had to go looking for answers on our own. Even when we had very specific technical/implementation questions, our reps typically did not have the answer on hand, and when they followed up it was a very generic answer.
  • Training on GA Premium could be better. Since the point of using GA instead of a limited licenses-based analytics program is to allow broader access to data, GA could provide better training materials. Empowering people to look at data isn't much good if they don't know how to use the program, and we didn't find Google's training materials very helpful. When we implemented GA Premium, for example, the videos on the GA website featured an out-of-date version of GA.
I would advise them to think about what their data needs really are. If their needs are fairly basic (by analytics standards), I would recommend GA wholeheartedly. I think GA would work well for a small ecommerce company, for example, which needs to understand who their customers are, where they're coming from, and how they behave on site.
On the other hand, if they're a larger company working with much more complex data, I might advise against GA, at least for now. GA is not yet customizable enough to make more complicated analysis easy, so if they're doing a lot of heavy segmentation or need to get very granular, another program might be a better fit.
Read this authenticated review

About Google Analytics Premium

Google Analytics Premium is an enterprise-level analytics solution that includes a full service suite of features offering a singular view of the consumer across platforms and devices. It also provides full integration with the Google stack, data-driven attribution, and the ability to optimize site content through content experiments.
Categories:  Web Analytics

Google Analytics Premium Features

Has featureDeep Product Integrations
Has featureCross-channel and Cross-platform Analysis
Has featureAlgorithmic Attribution Modeling
Has featureRemarketing
Has featureA/B Testing (Content Experiments)
Has featureAPI
Has featureRobust Reporting Capabilities
Has featureMobile App Reporting
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureEvent Tracking
Has featureMobile Software Development Kits (SDK's)

Google Analytics Premium Integrations

Google Analytics Premium Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google Analytics Premium$150,000 Up to 1 Billion hits/month
Google AnalyticsFree

Google Analytics Premium Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Google Analytics Blog
Analytics Academy
Phone
Email
full implementation support and training
24/7 live support
features newsletter
SLA's

Google Analytics Premium Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:US, UK, Canada, Germany, France, Japan, Spain
Supported Languages: Full list: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1008006?hl=en