Jama Connect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
86 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is the source of truth for requirements within the SKA Organisation (SKAO). We have used internally within SKAO to communicate between Engineering, Operations, and Scientists, but also to do requirement reviews with external consortia, to get their input. We are also using it for requirement flow-down and traceability, and using several report tools. With the SKAO being a non-profit organization, the main goal is delivering maximum value for the system being designed and later implemented, and having an agile way of dealing with requirements helps us.
  • Having access to requirements from everywhere in the world.
  • Requirement reports for document-centric parts of the development.
  • Support for online reviews and discussions.
  • Cloud-based installations don't have full access to all reporting tools.
  • Online reporting templates are not too customizable.
  • Glossaries are not first-class citizens in Jama; it should be possible to link to glossary entries directly from requirements, and vice-versa.
It is a good way of providing a full framework for requirements management which is customizable; however, interoperability functions are not its forte. Support for ReqIF or other formats is not provided out-of-the-box.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is being evaluated as a potential tool to do requirements verification and sell-off. For now, we will be evaluating it for one of our programs. Jama Connect has the potential to upgrade our current process to review and sell-off requirements via email to using a centralized web based tool.
  • Centralized location for coordinating requirements and test cases.
  • Ability to capture various stakeholder comments and extract real time status.
  • Ability to create relationships between various products to facilitate impact analysis.
  • Real time interface with DOORS and Cameo EA.
  • Ability to create custom metrics such as pie charts, bar graphs, etc.
Given our current process, Jama Connect presents some clear improvements. Obviously, it's ability to scale to large programs will be key. At the same time, having a centralized repository for documents, comments, etc., will allow for a rich integration of products and the ability to quickly perform an impact analysis. Most importantly, Jama Connect will need to pull from other tools that are currently in use to integrate itself into the process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our primary requirements management tool for storing any work products related to requirements development. It is used across several departments here. We use it to characterize our requirements deck including rationale documentation and traceability.
  • Traceability
  • Documentation
  • Dependencies
  • System of Record
  • Decision-Making
  • Review Center
  • General UX
  • Report Configuration
  • Feature Request turnaround
  • Jama Documentation
Jama is good for most applications. It is highly configurable which allows for a lot of freedom but relies on the organization to outline their desired process and definition of completion. As a power user, Jama has much of the functionality that we need but is missing a lot of the UX elements that encourage users, particularly new users or users who do not use Jama often, to engage with the tool. Its existing integration platforms are also subpar. Generally speaking, I would encourage other orgs to use Jama but would give them some details as to what challenges or limitations to expect.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 27, 2019

All in one

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is the best platform in terms of gathering data and Requirements in each and every aspect. It is very convenient to use you just have to raise a request for your credentials and also you can have access to a number of clients using the same credential. This Portal provides a Search bar in which you can search for any related topic you want which makes using Jama more convenient to use. They provide an option to look for older versions as well for any client. It is across the whole Organisation especially in India.
  • Can have access to a number of clients using the same credential.
  • A stream option is available for any quick Jama related chat/ queries with colleagues working on the same project.
  • An advance Search option is also available apart from the regular search bar.
  • Compare Options is available for comparing new and old versions.
  • Daily notifications alerts from Jama for any recent changes or updates on your work email.
  • I felts that some icons are too small in size that sometimes it's difficult to find them.
  • UI has scope for improvement.
Jama Connect is well suited if you talk about working together across the globe because this platform provides user connectivity with the project to not one but many colleagues at the same time. It is very important for any Project or Process to be circulated to each and every member involved in it so that there is no confusion about any area or topic and Jama plays crucial role in that. We just need to put all the information once on the portal and every related member can have access to that at same time. Any changes, chats, activity is circulated to everyone.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect helps our organization gather and organize internal and external requirements for our products and services. We use Jama across all of our teams to reference our ever-changing documentation and requirements. Jama helps provide quality version control and organization.
  • Jama provides each member of our team with organized and detailed documentation. We can add all of the information we need in a very structured way that is user-friendly.
  • Jama helps our teams know we are looking at the latest and greatest requirements. It is easy to know which document is the latest and easy to see what changes were made to each version.
  • Jama allows us to store a mass of information. Previously our teams relied on excel documents to store our requirements. This was very limiting to what we could do and how much data we could store. Jama has helped us upload many detailed requirement documents without lagging.
  • Jama could make it easier to toggle between different projects or search between multiple projects.
Jama is well suited for capturing requirements across the board for internal and external review. It is great for projects with multiple teams working together and going back and forth with clients for reviews. Easy to toggle between internal and external notes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jama Connect for collecting/gathering different types of requirements (i.e. business requirements, functional requirements, and non-functional requirements). We also used to get approval for those requirements to start working on it. Also, we use this as the golden source for all types of work to then track in JIRA.
  • Jama provides flexibility to add customized types of items, e.g. functional requirements, components or projects. Jama is useful for adding any specific attribute in any type of item.
  • Jama is useful to track approvals or get approvals for any specific requirement and proceed with it.
  • Jama provides a complete history of activities related to any item.
  • Jama doesn't provide any functionality or features to add any item type that has user validation in place. i.e. we added Jama_Authors item type and then used the same to create an attribute for the story. That attribute can't have the user validation, or we can not add it in Jama.
  • ALM protocol doesn't support URL type attributes in Jama 8. That must be fixed.
  • Jama doesn't provide an audit history of administrators on the UI to track the administrative activities.
  • Jama says 25,000 active items per project is good to get better performance, but it is less.
In the case of Requirement Management and Test Plans, Jama Connect is well suited. But in the case of tracking the progress of each requirement, task, or defect, JIRA is better than Jama. Workflows and other features of JIRA are better when compared to Jama. Also, Jama's backup strategy and support are not that as good as JIRA's. That's why I would not recommend Jama if you want more from the application.
Read this authenticated review
Nikhil Turaga profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Capgemini is a very large company with multiple clients and recommends solutions which best fit the need. We recommended Jama Connect to our client - The Judiciary, State of Hawaii as a one-stop hub requirement management solution for their needs. We recommended this because we realized that since the state is modernizing their IT software and infrastructure, it is prudent to have all the requirements, design and testing records in one place for future references. All we want to make sure we had traceability for all the requirements, design and testing artifacts. We found that Jama fulfills that need.
  • Requirement Traceability.
  • Baselines and Versioning.
  • User Profile and Access controls.
  • Review Center is a very useful feature.
  • Will suit all sizes of organizations to maintain and Manage their projects.
  • The reporting feature is very useful.
  • The Text Editor is not convenient. Has a learning curve.
  • Review Center still needs work as numbering for selected items in a review is still an issue.
  • Once a review is published, the new item cannot be introduced into the review. Requires the review to be republished.
  • JIRA connector is no longer inbuilt and requires expensive third-party tools from OPS HUB or Tasktop. Maybe cost prohibitive for Small and Medium Enterprises.
  • Jama Cloud users cannot customize their own reports. Will need to reach out to Jama help with customization.
  • The Search feature within Jama still needs work. Especially within a review.
  • It is still unclear what will happen to all our data if we choose to end our contract with Jama. How can we read our data.
  • It does not export well into Word documents as the formatting and alignments are always out of sync.
The Review Center is a very useful tool where you can share the project with read-only access to a large group and manage comments and reviews without giving access to the actual project page. The stats can be maintained on who has completed their review and progress can be monitored. It is well well suited for all SDLC methodologies and very effective in both Agile and Waterfall models. Automation of test runs and uploading of results with the application is still not possible at the moment. Needs to be stored in a spreadsheet and imported into Jama.
Read Nikhil Turaga's full review
Thai Trinh, CSM profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jama on one of our client projects for requirements documentation and review, as well as, defect tracking and resolution. Through Jama, we have been able to fully document our functional and technical requirements for multiple products/projects. Jama allows us to go through change cycle reviews with our client to show them the changes we have made during a cycle for their approval or clarification. This gives us accountability and traceability that could not be achieved in other more manual requirement gathering methods.
  • Jama provides traceability, not only with defect logging, but also with changes made to the requirements (versioning).
  • Ease of use/user friendly UI.
  • Cloud version of Jama has proven to be very convenient.
  • The newer versions of Jama seemingly do not show reviews with just the sections that have been changed. This makes navigation difficult as you have to go through each section to see if there have been changes made.
  • Jama connector used to come free for defect tracking (interfaced with JIRA), but now it does not so the process has become manual.
For any project in which you need to document detailed requirements, especially software development, Jama would be well suited for use. For small, simple projects that would not have change cycles or detailed functionalities that need to be documented, it would be less appropriate to use Jama.
Read Thai Trinh, CSM's full review
Jacob Gibbons profile photo
April 11, 2019

Jama works great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama is being used to capture product development for an internal projects/platform. Cantel IT as well as Cantel R&D are using Jama currently. It helps address the traceability aspect and simplicity of product development projects per our new internal design control process per ISO 13485 and 21 CFR 820.
  • Allows for integration of existing documents to item types.
  • Allows for capturing the review process of requirements and items.
  • Overall traceability from start to finish on product development.
  • Risk Management function did not come standard so we didn't get to use it.
Well Suited:
  • Product development projects. Any OEM could really benefit if they didn't have a tool like Jama.
Read Jacob Gibbons's full review
Cynthia Nieves profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama is used to gather client requirements for employee benefits. Jama's business purpose across our organization and clients is to collaborate on tracking changes and requesting sign-offs. This allows us to set up the benefits enrollment system for employees to elect employer-sponsored benefits.
  • Tracks changes
  • Collaborate between organizations
  • Provides up-to-date content.
  • Once an approval or sign-off is received the page(s) do not automatically update and need to be transitioned.
  • Highlight feature does not always work.
  • It would be a nice functionality if a page had the ability to change color in the tree in order to call out a section as needed.
Jama is well suited as a collaboration tool between different organizations as it provides access to information and allows different users to communicate changes.
Read Cynthia Nieves's full review
Amandeep Singh profile photo
May 06, 2019

Jama Connect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are working for the health and welfare of various clients in the US. Being in the configuration team, we use it to gather requirements from client managers and use it to maintain and provide reports with all the requirements back to Client managers which are further shared with end clients. All reporting is done using Excel. Now, all the requirements of each client are loaded onto Jama Connect with good presentation of data and will be used in the future for any changes in requirements or updates. Jama has made our life easier in terms of updating requirements in a systematic manner. Currently, it is been used in the Health and Welfare department of the company.
  • Tabular representation of data
  • Easy to access
  • A smarter way to represent and store your requirements.
  • If we attach any file to any field we get the information of the last editor below the attachment. But if we don't do any attachments and make any changes we get the information on another page. If we could get the editor name on the page itself it will be much easier to access the name of the person who last edited.
It gives the bulk of data sorted in different fields more layered and systematic representation. We get to know at every level when and where and who all made the changes to any field. Until now, we didn't find any scenario where it is not suited.
Read Amandeep Singh's full review
Joshua Harlow profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is being used to manage health and welfare, defined contribution, and defined benefit plan provision version control for a multitude of our clients. We also leverage Jama Connect to manage any change or update to these requirements as well. Lastly, Jama Connect houses all of our standard operating procedures and file interface/layout information. It really is a one stop shop!
  • Jama Connect is great for establishing version control. No more messy "tracked changes" issues within Microsoft Word documents!
  • Jama Connect links similar requirements information together with ease. This really helps when several updates are needed for different requirements or plan provisions.
  • Jama Connect is very user-friendly!
  • There are lag time issues, specifically with Internet Explorer.
  • While the tool is user-friendly, a more robust library of FAQ's or "how-to" instructional videos would be helpful.
Jama Connect is fantastic if it is used for a comprehensive review of a large document or documents containing provisional information. It makes tracking all changes made to every single area very easy. I wouldn't use Jama Connect for reviews that are small in scale, as I believe Jama Connect is best suited to handle large projects.
Read Joshua Harlow's full review
Edgar Quinones profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization we switched to Jama starting roughly 2 years ago for our client requirements and I can say that the organization of requirements as well as version control, version history and client sign off features are a few of my favorites.
  • Jama is great for organizations that handle large-scale project requirements as well as helping to clearly see any updates made to a specific requirement.
  • The ability to share requirements directly to the page with a URL is a great feature that we use a lot in our company.
  • The ability to have the client sign off on individual requirements is a great feature that we use as a standard now.
  • The one area that I have seen issues in is that getting to the open projects that are pending sign off has been difficult. The default hides them so you have to know to go up and change the defaults to find the signoff requests that are open. Other than I can't really think of anything else.
Working on any client implementation with a large number of requirements is a great place to use Jama. The team organization it provides has hands down been a great booster in productivity for my team.
Read Edgar Quinones's full review
Adrienne Carey profile photo
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama has been implemented and is being used by our whole organization. We are using it to put our clients' business rules/requirements along with other documentation into one standard format.
  • From what I have heard, there is effective version control (can't lose work due to others editing at the same time).
  • Good organization.
  • In edit mode, there is good functionality similar to Microsoft Word.
  • Would like to be able to edit all in one place. When converting everything over from a Word document, there is endless clicking, opening/closing of tabs, etc. At least for the first time putting everything into Jama, I wish it could be less opening/closing of the million different pages we need to fill individually.
  • Not intuitive for creating new sections/pages.
  • Too many panes- headers, titles, footers, etc. that make the page look so messy, and the content pane itself is too small. The actual meat of the page seems to get lost.
Well-suited: if you are creating a business rules document or requirements document from scratch, this could be an efficient and very organized way to get started.

Less appropriate: if you have documentation that you are trying to fit into this format, it is a nightmare to enter your existing information.
Read Adrienne Carey's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama has been chosen by our product marketing group to fill their need for a tool where they can describe the product requirements(from the Executive Summary down to detailed product specifications), have a common place for related files, collaborative edits on documents and for supporting the review process. The planning features like the project notion and scheduling the releases are used as well.
  • Product requirements: a nice and easy way of writing requirements, keeping them classified and organized
  • Requirements review: the information to review is displayed intuitively in the User Interface and adding your review comments is enabled for every line item in an individual paragraph
  • Administration: for a cloud application the administrative features are extensive with an acceptable level of details
  • User roles and permissions: I would like to use the company's Active Directory groups when granting permissions for projects. We have it integrated with Okta, however, I can only add people to Jama one by one.
  • Out of the box reporting - you can never have enough reporting or custom reporting capabilities. However. Jama has just several and only on demand. Automatic scheduling of reports is not there.
  • For more complex requirements you may find it a little difficult to use Jama.
  • Price may be an issue for many. It is a cost per user and it is more expensive that other cloud tools we use, with a bigger ROI than Jama.
For simple requirements that need to go in one place and through a review process with a team, Jama is a good option. It has a nice, readable way of presenting the content, making it easier for people to review and provide feedback. It also offers support for adding test cases along with test plans, so my opinion that this tool is fit for non-technical people that need to manage a non-software development project with the goal of achieving good results(like a marketing team describing product marketing requirements).
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Stephen Czerniej P.Eng, PMP® profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama connect is being used for new projects in our organization and in particular, larger more complicated projects.

Business issues to resolve:
- requirement traceability
- cross timezone communication
- stakeholder input and acknowledgement
- process improvement and requirement ownership
  • Requirement traceability and relationship flow. There are many different ways to show your coverage, flow of requirements, and where they are in a larger perspective of the project.
  • Review communication through the review engine is particularly well done.
  • Ease of using the system - the ergonomics is excellent. My users have an easy time getting used to working with otherwise complicated structures and organization.
  • The ability to pull information from different angles is excellent. The filters are very useful and other products don't compete here like Visure, Doors, etc...
  • The initial dashboard is very limited in functionality and views. The bar charts and pie charts are useful but quite cumbersome given you have to specify your filters beforehand. This is very important in my opinion as this is the top level summary that 90% of your management will only look at.
  • Coverage explorer - only 150 items at one time. This should be expand to all...
  • Verification and Validation need improvement on being able to package and coordinate test runs, cycles, and platform variations of these items. This is a bit cumbersome and difficult for beginner users to get used to.
  • It is very annoying and counterproductive that the users have to directly click "logout" to open up licenses. Admins can't boot people out of the system actively to fix if someone has to go home. You have to wait for 2hrs + for their license to expire.
  • Create/Edit licenses not defaulting to collaborator licenses is also very annoying for admins especially during very large concept stage input/reading efforts into Jama.
Well suited - requirement writing, decomposition, verification, and validation connection
Not well suited - using Jama for project management and creating work packages
Read Stephen Czerniej P.Eng, PMP®'s full review
Malayamaan K.P. profile photo
February 11, 2019

JAMA Champion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Administrations - I am Working as a Jama Consultant and recommend Jama for various Project Management, Traceability and Test Management tools across Organizations. I provide a complete demo on Jama usage comparing with other tools and recommend Jama.

  • Managing around 150 + Projects on the LifeScience Industry - Teams are very much involved completely on the Jama Testing / Traceability and the reports - We recently implemented Velocity reports on our Regulated Instances and Customers are very happy on the Output.
  • We have Integrated with Major Project Management application JIRA - Using the Tasktop Integration Hub and the sync works well.
  • We also Integaretd with HP ALM with Jama using the JIH and the complete Bsuiness Processes / BPAC, Configurational Items are used by Many Projects.
  • Discovery of Customer current and desired future state Product Delivery approach and processes.
  • Great Question -Jama Itself is a great tool but coming to the Testing Plan and Test Cycles it needs further improvements on the complete Testing cycle Managements
  • Customers from different environment always compare the tools with other Products - Compare to HP ALM the testing functionality needs to be much enhanced in Jama
Jama is well-suited on some minor projects in the Life Science Industry. It's also well-suited for Project Management/Project Traceability. As mentioned earlier, we need more enhancements to Testing Management.
Read Malayamaan K.P.'s full review
Richard Crane profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jama to manage requirements for all company projects, small or large. It's managed out of our project management office, but all project members have access to it. However, it's really maintained by business analysts and project managers.
  • Jama is easy to use. Didn't require any training. All plug and play. Easy to enter and maintain requirements.
  • Search ability is great - easy to find requirements and provide traceability.
  • I love the email notifications - I get notified once a requirement is updated, or when I'm mentioned by name. Makes it easy to create a task list of my "to do's" for my projects.
  • Get the enterprise license - this will allow multiple users to access Jama congruently. If not, it's not a true requirements collaboration tool.
  • Great for a Microsoft environment, but if you're not using Office tools such as Word or Excel, that could be problematic for reporting. Also requires some reformatting once downloaded into Excel.
Jama is great for managing requirements and traceability, but if you're looking for robust reporting, Jama might not be best suited for you.
Read Richard Crane's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is used as a core base for requirement gathering of all clients in our Organization. All departments in our whole organization are dependent on Jama Connect when it comes to requirement gatherings of projects from clients as well as vendors. This is an effective portal for any organization that provides multiple services.
  • One can access all its client projects with a single set of credentials.
  • Advance search option is also available apart from regular search in a project which makes an easy job to filter for items.
  • Compare option is available for the versions to compare the updates made on previous requirements.
  • Recent activities and chats of other colleagues working on the same project can be seen.
  • Most important is the HELP icon that enables you to understand the workflow in Jama Connect.
  • Some additional tutorials can be added in the HELP icon that could make the user familiar with all of the functionality of Jama Connect.
  • Many icons are too small to find in the first place. Need a visual tutorial to know about their functionality in detail.
Jama Connect makes ones work too easy if one can get handy with it. There are so many features to explore in it.

Just one thing is that a new user will need to explore Jama Connect very deeply by oneself as there are no tutorials for all of the icons present in Jama to explain their functionality.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used across the organization. It helps capture and house all of the updates to a given requirement. Comes in handy when building out test case/plans
  • Easy to track change.
  • Great way to obtain and store the client's digital approval.
  • Great with version control.
  • Table Properties: some we need to adjust the border or lines as that of Excel, I haven't located this feature.
  • Spell Check: adding a feature next to the bold and italics buttons.
A great tool for change control & change management. It's Cloud-based making it readily accessible by all. Great tool for team collaboration, report generation and progress tracking across the board. One can determine if a reviewer/approval has accessed and began a review. Provides a great progress report and due date reminder tracking.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2019

Jama Jammer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jama as a repository for system API and UI documentation, business, and functional requirements as well as test cases. The ability to generate formatted documents simplifies the creation of shareable documents for outside of our organization.
  • HTML formatted documentation can be built using the WYSIWYG editor with the ability to dive into HTML when I want.
  • Hierarchical organization of data provides well organized data.
  • Linking of data provides a reduction in documentation work when common requirements are repeated between multiple documents.
  • Reviews offer an easy way for users to get feedback on their documentation.
  • I'd like to see an easier way to track my recent work and go directly to my work from the completed reviews.
We use it for system documentation, but it could easily be used for any structured data need. I give it a 9 out of 10 only because I'd like to see tighter integration with JIRA for tasking.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Jama for more than 2 years. I found it a very convenient platform that has facilitated requirements for gathering information and collaborating with other users working on the same goal of organizing and connecting ideas. It is very simple to use and navigate and allows all members to be connected and updated as a team.
  • Jama helped us with coordinating in a very effective way with its notification methods on a common goal or a piece of work. Every user feels connected through it no matter they are accessing it from.
  • Users can comment, asks questions and communicate like they are doing it in a small forum and express their ideas to further improve the process.
  • Connections between similar documents in a project greatly reduced the effort of navigating between pages and provides a smooth transition.
  • Accents can be added to explorer items for any new sub items added or for any recent modifications for easy identification.
  • Page layouts can be modified further for easy and comfortable reading of large documents and to export any particular part of it.
  • More export options can be added like images and PDFs.
  • Exported items can be directly attached with the email with the Jama navigation tree to share with new users as required.
  • Should enable users to add charts and images that help in describing the requirements effectively.
One place for everyone to work on project progress and development.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2019

The Best

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jama Connect is used by our organization as an information-centric tool to have all our client requirements in one place. It is used by a large team in our organization. It bridges the gap between the client point of contact and the Tech team by holding all the client related documents in one place. All the colleagues use Jama as the main application for finding the details about the client's work.
  • Starting from the login page, the authentication is done very well, it is user-Friendly.
  • It is soo quick and error-free, incorporating the ACID properties.
  • Highly Secure
  • User-friendly
  • The first thing would be the session time out duration.
  • The pop-up blocks.
  • Line of sight of the items being displayed.
It is well suited as a business tool holding all the client related requirements and documents at a single place. It is less suited in the place of a daily work tool. The main reason for that can be the session time outs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2019

Crisp Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Jama is used as a requirement gathering tool. It helps us compare the requirements with the current configuration in production. The USP of Jama is not just a requirement tool but a lot more. Any updates we make in the tool gets saved. By the help of this tool we can save Time and Money. The client is very happy to use this tool and we will convert all of our clients on to Jama. Plus, it's user-friendly as well.
  • Updates made can be easily tracked
  • User friendly
  • We can save a large amount of data.
  • The tool is good. I didn't get any missing functionally in it.
To showcase client requirements at the time of system testing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an organization that is into US Benefits Administration. Whenever we win a new client, we configure them into our systems. To do that we get business requirements from client in MS Word/MS Excel. Now, with Jama coming in we are converting word requirements to Jama and going forward for new clients we are directly updating Jama with business requirements.
  • Customized templates can be created which can be pushed to different clients without the need of recreating every time.
  • Dashboard & Reports can be created with ease and for multiple clients. this helps in getting insights and taking decisions
  • Parties outside the organization can also access Jama.
  • A different set of accesses can be defined as per user need like author, reader, administrator, etc.
  • Document sync feature.
  • Needless to say, Jama cuts down manual effort.
  • Formatting text needs to improvement like fonts types are not available.
  • Formatting table needs improvement like within the table you cannot format the sub-level of bullet
  • Smart Find/replace command that can be worked across different documents.
  • Reporting: Table within the table is not pulled up in reporting, that needs to be corrected.
  • Cell merge feature
Scenarios Jama Connected is Well Suited:
  • Standard Operating Procedures(SOP)
  • Client Requirements
  • Any other document that one has to frequently review, update and needs to be accessed by various stakeholders
  • Documents where it is needed to keep track of version, editor, etc.
Scenarios where its less appropriate:
  • One time usage documents
Read this authenticated review

About Jama Connect

Jama Connect is a product development platform for requirements, test and risk management. Companies developing complex products, systems and software, can define, align and execute on what they need to build, reducing lengthy cycle times, effort spent on proving compliance and wasteful rework.

Jama Connect Features

Has featureJama Connect
Has featureJama Risk Management Center

Jama Connect Screenshots

Jama Connect Videos (2)

Watch Jama Software + Spaceflight

Watch Jama for Jira Integration

Jama Connect Downloadables

Jama Connect Integrations

JIRA Software, Rally Software (formerly CA Agile Central), AA Projekts, AFuzion, ANSYS, Carahsoft, Intercax, LDRA, OpsHub Integration Manager, Sodius, Tasktop, TraceTronic, VectorCAST, Quality Center (formerly HP Quality Center), TestRail, Zephyr, Collabnet VersionOne, Azure DevOps Server (previously TFS)

Jama Connect Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jama Connect Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Jama Connect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jama Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No