Kindful Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hope680 uses Kindful as our donor database, as well as to manage our list of volunteers and supporters. We use the integrations with QuickBooks, Mailchimp, FundraiseUp and Zapier. Kindful is used across our entire organization including board members. It serves as our central source of truth for all our contacts (donors, supporters, volunteers, board members), as well as all income.
Read Toby J. Weiss's full review
February 09, 2021
Barbara L'Italien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our nonprofit did our homework when looking for a donor management system. There were two in the final running and as a result of the Kindful demo and Q&A time, we decided to sign a contract with Kindful. Kindful seemed user friendly, we liked that it was an online platform so that all staff could access the information. I in particular liked that it would sync with QuickBooks to eliminate duplicate posting in the two individual platforms. WE also did not want to use Kindful as our credit card processor and were told that was not a problem, we could continue to use our current system.

The boarding presentation seemed very strong, and always a concern when getting involved with a new system. We paid extra to have 1 hour a month of specialist support, one on one time. We had to have several separate exports of information put into Excel format so that Kindful could manually upload into to Kindful account, items that would not transfer during the onboarding upload. One report I had to create was of all invoices posted in Quickbooks as Kindful did not recognize them when during our onboarding upload. This was a bit time consuming needed to be done for Kindful to be uploaded with accurate information.

After a few months of working with Kindful I realized that some of the transactions posted in QuickBooks were not syncing with Kindful. There were discrepancies in the reports. It was discovered that Kindful was not recognizing a payment method in QuickBooks, and therefore did not accept them and add them to the Kindful donors profile.

We were told we had to modify how we posted payment methods in QuickBooks so that Kindful would recognize the transaction. I had to export a report from QuickBooks of those transactions that did not post in Kindful so that they could add them to Kindful. When the upload was completed, I was horrified to see that this caused a duplication of the transaction in our QuickBooks account, causing 10 years of duplicated deposits. The process to correct our QuickBooks account required that I manually deleted each deposit, one at a time, and there were over 700. The tech support rep from Kindful said there was no other way to correct the duplication in Quickbooks. Who could this happen? It was discovered after the fact that one simple step could have been done, turn off the Kindful to QuickBooks automatic sync feature. How did our onboarding specialist miss this?

After 6 months of working in Kindful, spending approx. 60-70 hours of staff time to add the additional information the initial onboarding upload did not add to Kindful, the time spent working with our specialist to determine what was causing the discrepancies in the financial reports with Kindful and QuickBooks, the time spent correcting the information synced to QuickBooks that corrupted the integrity of QuickBooks, the one program we depend on for accurate financial information, we had to break our ties with Kindful.

During all of the hardships discovered between Kindful and Quickbooks, and the staff hours lost in fixing so many issues, I made an appeal to Kindful asking if they would consider some form of compensation for the staff hours paid to fix the mistakes that could have been avoided if the issues sync feature was set up correctly, and proactively by our contracted specialist and not found after that fact by the technical support person who discovered the problem. They offered a $300 discount for our 2021 renewal, which I again appealed as it did not cover the staff hours paid to fix the mistakes caused by Kindful. They increased that offer to a $600 renewal discount, and that was gracious of them.

As our staff reviewed all that had happened and the cost-benefit Kindful had brought our organization it was determined we would not renew our contract. When I informed Kindful that we were not going to renew, I asked if they would consider prorating our 2020 contract fee and honor the $600 loss of staff hours that was promised as a renewal discount to compensate for the issues we had experienced. I was very disappointed but not surprised when they told us they would not honor any type of financial refund. Therefore, the only conclusion I am left with is the Kindful was not kind to us!
Read Barbara L'Italien's full review
April 23, 2021
Brett Gorney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a new nonprofit, SERVANTEE wanted to get started on the right path with being able to manage all of our donor CRM and fundraising in one platform. We reviewed several top platforms and found Kindful to be the best fit for our needs. Being able to connect with our donors as well as setup and unlimited fundraising/event campaigns is key to our growth and sustainability.
Read Brett Gorney's full review
March 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is used as a donor management system by our non-profit to collect donor information and create donation reports. We utilize the acknowledgement and tracking of correspondence features, campaign set up and synching between Mailchimp and QuickBooks.
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2020
Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kindful for all of our donor management and donation management. It is being used across the whole organization. As a small non-profit, we do not have the resources to dedicate people and time to these systems and so Kindful takes care of it for us. They have been very useful and important in helping us keep track of our donors and compare years. We are able to see clearly who donated, how much, and account for them in a way we would not have the ability to otherwise. Kindful has been very helpful for us.
Read Nick Shoff's full review
February 10, 2020
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is helping us manage our donor relations. Our primary use of the software is to manage and grow our donor engagement. Reporting and tracking are the two primary uses. We also use Kindful as a hub for the other software tools we are using. When someone donates, check-in as a guest, volunteers, or goes to one of our events, we port them over to Kindful and attempt to assimilate them further into our organization.
Read Patrick Palmer's full review
January 31, 2020
Leigh Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is our organization's donor management system. We use it to track all donors' contact information and contribution history. We also use it to assign donor recognition tasks and run development reports. Our development-facing team members use this software.
Read Leigh Phillips's full review
January 30, 2020
April Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is the main CRM that we utilize for donors, customers, and participants for events, etc. It helps us keep all areas of involvement in one place.
Read April Berg's full review
January 30, 2020
Shaelina Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is used to manage donor and volunteer activity for the entire nonprofit. It helps us manage events, communications, and fundraising goals.
Read Shaelina Holmes's full review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful acts as our donor database for our organization. It is primarily used by our development team while a number of people from other departments have access to it but are not the primary users. We use this to record donations, donor information and pull reports for data analysis and mailing lists.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization utilizes Kindful as a donor management resource. Our fundraising team primarily uses Kindful but several of our key team members such as our executive director and finance department have access as well. Kindful allows us to easily capture donor information and analyze our database to determine how to best leverage each gift.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kindful as a CRM to manage our donors, programs, events and donations. It is used across the entire organization and it helps us keep accurate records of transactions, donor and constituent data.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is currently being used to track all our donors and sponsors. I am the only one who inputs anything, but others use it to look up information. We have several fund raisers throughout the year, and Kindful helps to keep us organized. It is also very helpful with our year end reports.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire organization uses Kindful. We use Kindful for collecting donations and tracking donors information.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Kindful as a CRM system to manage our donor database to record donations, gifts, and pledges. Kindful is used by our fundraising department and the system works really well to manage our day to day donor's affairs and donations and outreach program.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Amanda Mulder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is our CRM for fundraising, outreach, volunteers and event registrants. Its primary use is for fundraising to securely accept online donations, track all donors, and acknowledge donors. We use it across all departments and it effectively streamlines many back-office functions for our organization.
Read Amanda Mulder's full review
December 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kindful is used by all of our staff to navigate, manage, and engage our donors. Kindful really has made it so much easier to manage our donors, automatic donations, donor profiles, and incoming funds. We use Kindful to know how much funding we will get for our monthly auto-pay donors as well as manual single-time donors.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kindful?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.
Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Kindful Features

Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Donation Pages
Has featureUnlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
Has featureUnlimited Admin Users
Has featureAutomatic Acknowledgements
Has featureBuilt-in Mail Merge
Has featureDonation Tracking
Has featureUnlimited Groups
Has featureUnlimited Custom Searches
Has featurePrebuilt Search Templates
Has featureBuilt-in Integrations
Has featureRealtime Donor Records
Has featureTask Management
Has featureReporting
Has featureCustomizable Reports
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featureMobile access

Kindful Screenshots

Kindful Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful Integrations

Kindful Competitors

Kindful Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter100/month0-1000 Contacts
Launch200/month1001-5000 Contacts
Growing300/month5001-15000 Contacts
Pro400/month15001-25000 Contacts
Enterprise600/month25001-50000 Contacts

All plans include: unlimited admin users, unlimited donation pages with peer-to-peer fundraising, built-in integrations, and automated reporting. Pricing also includes comprehensive web-based training upon signup and ongoing online support at no additional cost.

Kindful Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kindful Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful?

The most common users of Kindful are from Small Businesses and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.