Vembu BDR Suite

Vembu BDR Suite

Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Vembu BDR Suite

Overview

Recent Reviews

Ultimate Backup Solution

10 out of 10
June 02, 2022
It is our current go-to product for the local archival of our backup information. Moving from an old tape-based system it has proven to be …
Continue reading

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

6 out of 10
December 17, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup physical servers, HyperV VMs, and workstation in a combination of the full image and file backups. We …
Continue reading

VembuBDR 4.2

10 out of 10
August 18, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite across our organization and implement it at client sites. It addresses all of our backup and DR needs by providing …
Continue reading

Vembu BDR

9 out of 10
June 07, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup our ESXi VM's for our entire organization.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features

Retention options (45)

8.3
83%

Platform support (48)

7.9
79%

Incremental backup identification (46)

7.4
74%

Management dashboard (48)

7.2
72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Vembu BDR Suite, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup & Replication?

Veeam’s® premier product, Veeam Backup & Replication™, delivers availability for all cloud, virtual, Kubernetes and physical workloads. Through a management console, the software provides backup, archival, recovery and replication capabilities.

N/A
Unavailable

What is Veritas Backup Exec?

Veritas Backup Exec is a backup and disaster recovery solution. It works in virtual, physical, and multi-cloud environments and integrates with several third-party software releases and applications.

Features Scorecard

Data Center Backup

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a comprehensive universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery and disaster recovery needs of diverse and heterogeneous IT environments. Through its flagship offering, Vembu can backup VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V, Physical Servers, Workstations, Exchange Items, SharePoint Items, SQL Items, Office365, G Suite, etc. – and they can back that up on-site, off-site, or even to the cloud – not to mention that most of this is done within a single UI. Also, Vembu offers one of the most complete free edition for SMBs as well. Post 30 days trial version, user can either opt to purchase the product or continue using the free edition. In Free edition user has two options to proceed with backup configurations : Full featured free edition for limited VMs or Limited featured Edition for unlimited VMs

Vembu BDR Suite Competitors

Vembu BDR Suite Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Veeam Backup & Replication, Veritas Backup Exec, and Datto SIRIS are common alternatives for Vembu BDR Suite.

Reviewers rate Universal recovery highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Vembu BDR Suite are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (83)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 17, 2021

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Altaro - Only VM backups, not physical. We use it in conjunction with Vembu. Veeam - Too expensive and bad reports about managing licenses on the forums.
Nakivo used in conjunction with Vembu. An excellent product and well priced. Nakivo has a full set of features for Physical and VM backups but Vembu is better at granular backup and restore options..
August 18, 2021

VembuBDR 4.2

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used most of the well known products throughout my career, working in large corporations and supporting small clients too. Ultimately our choice came down to Vembu and Veeam both of which we have significant experience with. We ultimately chose Vembu over Veeam due to the price difference and our preference for Vembu's tech support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We considered Veeam Backup and Replication suite before going through with Vembu BDR. What we found is that Vembu covered all of the features we needed for much less cost. Our focus was on virtualized workloads and Vembu does that perfectly well, the cost savings were big for the value.
October 02, 2020

Vembu BDR 4.2.01 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I did do some research into the other, more 'well-known' backup solution providers, but the costs for their software (for my needs) were too high. I chose Vembu mainly because it's free and was relatively easy to get a grip on.
Colin Rosario | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The primary competitor solution we considered was Veeam. Based on our tests it did everything well and support was quick and concise. After reviewing both Vembu and Veeam extensively, we ultimately decided to go with Vembu, because the cost for Veeam was much higher. These days the costs for everything are trending upward, so we have to try to cut/reduce costs where we can.