Wistia Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Josh Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

The Wonderful World of Wistia

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It certainly increases our lead generation numbers because we require small amounts of info for certain videos.
  • It certainly increases our time on-site significantly because they are spending time on the site watching the video. Then typically, we see a lot of click-thru's from the end of a video to another page within our website.
  • It has given us insight into what specific points of our video are interesting to people - it's almost another way of doing keyword or topical research.
Read Josh Singer's full review
Will Goad | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Wistia makes managing and distributing video so simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes managing video simple, thus allowing me to focus on scenarios/issues where active engagement is necessary.
  • Gating makes it easy to give multiple users download rights, making Wistia great for not only streaming but for content sharing. This helps avoid the cost of FTP Service.
Read Will Goad's full review
T. Blane McMichen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Standalone or Integrated Video Hosting - Wistia is top of the MarTech Stack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wistia provides the opportunity to use video content. Whether or not it delivers an ROI for you depends on the content you create.
  • The stats are useful to determine the level of engagement with your content. For example, the stats showed me that 50% of viewers dropped off in the first 10 seconds of video. This showed me that I need to engage customers much sooner in the content.
Read T. Blane McMichen's full review
Brent Polson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Posting video without using Wistia is like using an outhouse without a hole

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use the videos as a sales aid to our sales and marketing staff, a brochure gives you specs and a description, but with a video link the potential customer can view a video and follow a demonstration on a new product or a repair to an old one.
Read Brent Polson's full review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

The Best You Can Get!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to cut training costs in half! We no longer need to travel to satellite locations for training.
  • We've eliminated "cold calls" substituted them with planned video exchanges of information.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Great for Marketing Videos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better visibility into how our videos are performing and should be used.
  • More creative ways to use the videos we pay to produce - means we get more bang for our buck on production cost.
  • Helps us capture leads with our videos - we never used to be able to do that, and now with embedded forms in the videos, we actually get demo requests that way.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Brian Nizinsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Video hosting and analytics made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact that we have seen is fast load times for our videos and speed to upload them.
  • Wistia has been reliable in terms of video plays on both desktop and mobile.
  • The only slight negative is that videos hosted on Wistia can only be found on the pages that display them, as opposed to YouTube which gives you a chance of coming up in Google searches.
Read Brian Nizinsky's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Wistia: Videos and More!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wistia has allowed us to track the activity of our video content to better engage our members and potential leads.
  • This platform has allowed us to embed videos into our own website without the need for an outside developer, saving us on costly contracts.
  • With our own site issues, or whatever it may be, Wistia allows us to be able to add specific individuals to projects and send links to members in order to view the content they are requesting if for some reason the site is not operational.
  • Contracting outside video content, Wistia allows other companies a location to securely upload their videos to us for our use within our site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Wistia's worth it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better lead capture
  • Data made actionable through a helpful integration with HubSpot
  • Customizable video hosting with minimal effort
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Wishing you a Wistia Day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wistia's pricing provides immediate positive ROI impact. Especially on your hair, as you no longer need to pull it out to make your videos accessible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

Wistia Wows!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Currently, we are using Wistia for awareness campaigns and not lead generations ones.
Read this authenticated review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

Get Wistia Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wistia allows us to track our viewers and determine if our videos are serving our customers and driving leads.
  • Our marketing team has communicated how much Wistia helps measure conversions and developer leads.
  • It's extremely easy to use, which allows all of our support team to chip in with creating, uploading and managing videos.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Jeremy Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2017

Make Selling Smarter With Wistia

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have not monetized the solution, but the visibility to know which prospects (in Salesforce.com) are viewing videos really aids our sales process. We know who has watched a video (and which videos) before we get on a sales call.
Read Jeremy Miller's full review

About Wistia

Wistia specializes in Brand Affinity Marketing for small and medium-sized businesses. Wistia's video marketing software is designed to enable companies to create captivating viewing experiences on their sites and gives them the tools to find, engage and grow a community of brand advocates.

Founded in Cambridge, Massachusetts, the vendor boasts presently more than half a million businesses across 50 countries depend on Wistia's products to build their brands and their businesses, including HubSpot, MailChimp, Sephora, Starbucks, and Tiffany & Co.
Categories:  Video,  Video Marketing

Wistia Features

Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable Player
Has featureCalls to Action and Email Collectors
Has featureVideo Heatmaps and Viewing Trends
Has featureEngagement Graphs
Has featureIntegrations with Other Software and Services
Has featureWistia Channels
Has featureChannel subscribers and email notifications to subscribers
Has featureFacebook Custom Audiences integration
Has featureA/B testing

Wistia Screenshots

Wistia Integrations

Wistia Competitors

Wistia Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Account$0
Pro Plan$99.00per month
Advanced Plan$399.00per month
Premium Plan$999.00per month

Please see wistia.com/pricing for plan features.

Wistia Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wistia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS